Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of NH Collection Santiago de Compostela 5 stars

Avenida Burgo de las Naciones s/n, 15705 Santiago de Compostela, Spain

#20 of 75 hotels in Santiago de Compostela

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1368 hotel reviews

9.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.3

  • Comfort

    9.3

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    9.1

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    8.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    10
    The staff were absolutely great - really helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bar was a bit under staffed but the waitress who ran the bar was fantastic and really cheerful despite rushing about running the bar and a restaurant!

    The staff were absolutely great - really helpful. The shopping bus was fun and the staff gave great advise about where to eat in Santiago! Also the room was big and the bed super comfortable. The shower was the best ever , really powerful.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    9.6
    5 star rating at a great price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Customer service was excellent. We arrived 2 hours early to scheduled check in and they were able to facilitate a room for us immediately. The bed was so, so comfortable. The indoor pool and sauna were great and open for prolonged hours. Would recommend this hotel to friends.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    10
    Very comfortable, clean with a nice lobby area .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bit of an uphill walk to town but fine on way back

    Very comfortable, clean with a nice lobby area . Good breakfast - make sure to try the almond cake - if it’s not all gone !

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    10
    Reasonably priced and superbly located, attractive, modern & spacious hotel with pools & garden
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing we didn't like.

    Superb hotel with great facilities within easy walking district from the historic centre. Large and comfortable bar and lounge areas, fabulous rooftop restaurant and a nice grass area next to the outdoor pool. The front desk staff were the most polite and helpful people I have ever seen in a hotel and spoke excellent English. Gym and indoor pool small but nice to have. Extremely reasonably priced. Great little luxury stop if you want to treat yourself after walking the Camino as we did.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    9.6
    Great location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    By the swimming pool there are not enough seating available for an hotel with +150 rooms and you have to pay extra for a bucket with ice (is a 5 stars!!) why???

    Great location!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    9.6
    Gorgeous hotel and a lovely rest after 5 days of intensive sightseeing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It’s to be expected in a 5 star hotel that the breakfast is pricey but we felt 19 euros per person a bit steep and breakfasted in nearby cafes/bars

    Fab hotel and lovely staff who could not have been more helpful. Only a short walk into the heart of Santiago de Compostela.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    5.8
    Comfortable hotel, nice pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The service was non existent, for a hotel of this standard, very poor and disappointing. Checkin was rude and abrupt...unless you wear a suit, don’t bother.

    Comfortable hotel, nice pool

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    9.6
    Modern 5 star hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pricey and modern. After walking the Camino where everything is full of old world charm, going into a slick modern environment was a big contrast.

    Service staff were friendly and efficient. 5 stars for them.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    10
    Perfect location, surrounded by green but just 10 minutes...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing bad to say.

    Perfect location, surrounded by green but just 10 minutes walk from the old town, in- and out-door pool, comfy rooms. Room was clean, staff was always attentive to our requests, we traveled with our one month old daughter and they made us feel at home.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    7.9
    Big rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Swimmingpool are is in a shaded area from midday.Sauna not working and too few sunbeds.

    Big rooms. Free parking. Breakfast was good, a lot of choises.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    7.9
    Comfortable modern business-type hotel a short walk from the city centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Pool was okay but could do with some tlc to make it more inviting

    Room was as you'd expect from a modern chain hotel, perfectly adequate. The Nespresso machine was a nice touch and the room had a small minibar. The hotel is in a quiet location fifteen minutes walk from the Cathedral.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    5.4
    Nice but not the best for Camino walkers looking for a nice place to stay at the end of their trip.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast was great, but you have to ask for a cooked breakfast as opposed to being asked. The coffee was off machines which was fine but again you are not told initially so are waiting for someone to address you as would be normal. Room was nice but would have liked a bath. Also there was a cut on the floor which I wouldn't expect in a 5 star hotel. Staff weren't great. A woman in front of in the queue was looking for a toilet brush and she wasnt accomodated in any way. Someone should have at least visited her room. Atmosphere in the reception area wasn't great/cold. People aren't encouraged to hang around there. No TV area and low staff. Maybe something to do with me staying on a Friday and Saturday night. Staffing around the bar area was low as was staffing at reception.

    Breakfast was great, but you have to ask for a cooked breakfast as opposed to being asked. The coffee was off machines which was fine but again you are not told initially so are waiting for someone to address you as would be normal.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    9.2
    We really enjoyed the indoor pool as the weather was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is large and is used by business people for corporate meetings/presentations. Tour companies use it as a base for touring the area. The set menu for evening meal plus wine was 28€. In my opinion it was overpriced, when compared to similar hotels of this standard in Spain.

    We really enjoyed the indoor pool as the weather was dreadful and it was not practical to sightsee with me in a wheelchair. The pool was empty most of the time. Breakfast was excellent. Staff were very helpful and friendly. Great bathroom. Large rooms.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    10
    Very good hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We did not receive much information regarding the city at check in

    The cleaning staff didn’t disturb us but just placed a card under the door advising us to call when we needed the room cleaned. This was done immediately once requested

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    9.2
    They ONLY thing that we did not like was the walls are very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    They ONLY thing that we did not like was the walls are very thin. We could hear the cleaning personel, vacum cleaner, people rolling luggage, tv from neighbors, etc. Besides that, eveything was excellent

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    9.2
    Tranquil luxury oasis after 150km of walking Camino
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sauna and steam room small and not 5 star standard. Loungers in pool area not comfortable to lie on for more than 10 minutes

    Breakfast buffet exceptional. Rooms bigger than usual and very luxurious.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    10
    Large, comfortable, clean, modern rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The air conditioning did not work the first night and the room was quite warm. When we complained they took care of the problem and sent us a special gift for our problems.

    Large, comfortable, clean, modern rooms. Very friendly staff, suggested a very good restaurant in the old town.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    7.5
    Fabulous room, unsatisfying food destination.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The in room dining food wasn’t what we ordered. The cheese was moldy and the pasta over cooked. The nuts on our salad were rancid and they mixed up our juice order.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    9.6
    Equipment, quality of room and bed, restaurant and awesome...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Probably a big problem of noise insulation. If you are closed from somebody liking the night of Santiago, you will hear him come back in the middle of the night. Excepted that, nothing to say.

    Equipment, quality of room and bed, restaurant and awesome breakfast.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2017

    10
    Super Nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower in the bathtub didn’t drain properly. Just that!

    The whole hotel is beautiful, easy to get to the históric center and next to a heautiful park. Great breakfast, a cute crib for the Baby and confortable bad for us.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    10
    Great stay. Lovely locatio n. Highly recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food wasn't great. It was ok but all meals seemed to be just lukewarm.

    Bed very comfortable... great kids facilities... proper cot, special bowl plate cup and cutlery at breakfast... nice temperature indoor pool

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    9.6
    Wonderful historic City to visit.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Paying for parking

    The location of this hotel for any one requiring parking is perfect. A 10 minute walk gets you into the old town. The staff are very friendly, the hotel is immaculate and very well laid out.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    10
    Brilliant and comfy
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The swimming pool area is a little bit dirty: windows, spiders webs in the shower area and sauna wasn't clean had muck on the walls.

    Breakfast was great offering a section that typicalnof the area!!!!! Local food, yummy. Had good coffee and a range of hot chocolate and teas. Nice bar with a good range of drinks and cocktails.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    7.5
    We would probably choose this hotel again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    We were not particularly pleased with the helpfulness of some of the reception staff.

    Breakfast was varied and we were spoilt for choice. Indeed, all of the food we ate at the hotel was good and well presented. We were especially impressed with the service from the restaurant and domestic staff.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    9.6
    All round very good. Not the best place stayed but certainly wouldn't rule out staying there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Main restaurant evening meal was only ok Not upto 5 star as the hotel is rated. Everyone polite and helpful but service levels could be a little better at times.

    Food we had was all fresh. Little touches of sweets and drinks when arriving at property each day. Staff were all polite and helpful. Prices were all very good for level of hotel which meant we had more in the hotel than we normally would

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    10
    The best modern alternative to staying in a parador
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant looked great but the menu was rubbish and lacked any variety. Considering the quality of food available in Santiago they missed a trick as this could have been another great place to eat but wasn't. And no way do we think any breakfast is worth €15 each per day!

    Lovely hotel with great facilities and a quick walk into Santiago for lots of delicious food and amazing culture. And best of all it was almost a third of the price of any other equal quality hotel in the area. If you are not on your Camino this is the place to stay

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    9.6
    Just perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    We also ordered dinner in the room, this was a (little) bit disappointing if you compare with the other qualities of the hotel.

    Just perfect, it's the only way to describe our experience. When we arrived we were welcomed with great hospitality. We booked a suite and the room was great, very spacious and comfortable. The breakfast offered a great variety and all the food was of very good quality.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    9.6
    Had the best sleep of my holiday in an extremely comfortable...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bar attendant on our night was a little unpleasant but otherwise everything was perfect..

    Had the best sleep of my holiday in an extremely comfortable bed. Lovely coffee making machine in the room. Indoor and outdoor pool with plenty of towels. We had our dinner in the hotel which was good values for money.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    9.2
    Fantastic hotel for the price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It seemed to be understaffed which put them under pressure and it showed in their attitude .

    Value for money and great pool. Very comfortable bed and rooms.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    10
    Best hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing!

    Amazing hotel. Bed were super comfy. Indoor Pool was amazing. Asked for vegan breakfast and the hotel went out of their way to accomodate our needs.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    9.2
    Comfortable large modern hotel which isnt normally what we...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Checkin could have been a bit friendlier. Room key didnt work first go & had to contact reception for replacements.

    Comfortable large modern hotel which isnt normally what we go for but perfect after a long rain soaked day on camino. Great bath & plenty of nice toiletries for a long soak & large comfy bed.10 min walk into town.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    7.1
    it was only a 12 minute walk to the cathedral and was very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The smell of smoke that was in the room. We found the service not up to expectations and the hotel was very sterile.

    it was only a 12 minute walk to the cathedral and was very comfortable. Having a kettle, coffee and tea in the room was a bonus.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    9.2
    Very comfortable hotel within walking distance of old city centre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could do with a few more sun beds at outside pool. Only 2 English spoken channels on tv

    A very well appointed hotel, conveniently situated for the city centre. Excellent variety of food at breakfast buffet including hot food to order. A good size bedroom with large bathroom.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    10
    Large hotel in it's own grounds, less than 10...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Nothing of note.

    Large hotel in it's own grounds, less than 10 minute's walk to the centre of Santiago. Room was spacious and clean, wide choice for breakfast and extra facilities such as indoor and outdoor pool.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    9.6
    Modern hotel close to old city centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The second morning there had been 2 tour groups before us and the food had not been replenished so the choice was less.

    The staff were excellent and knowledgeable. Ramon in the restaurant was very good and attentive. The breakfast had a good variety including freshly cooked eggs as requested. Freshest juices and fruit as well as local specialities. The rooms were a good size and the beds and pillows comfortable. Wifi was strong. The pools were lovely.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    9.6
    Santiago to love and hotel made it special.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything to like.

    The location just out of town surrounded by green space was peaceful and relaxing, room was spacious and very comfortable. Santiago is a very happening place in the evening so to be able to walk through the park to town was perfect.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    9.6
    Great and peaceful location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had to pay extra for breakfast.

    Perfect location, 10 min walk to town, near many parks, so it was great for a morning jog. Close enough to the old town although not in the old town. Excellent breakfast, but had to pay extra for that. Staff allowed us to check out late so that we could use the pool. Highly recommended.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    7.9
    Staff were friendly and helpful on check in, room was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Some problems with our key access but staff dealt with promptly.

    Staff were friendly and helpful on check in, room was comfortable and clean. Experience was consistent with previous experiences of nh hotels.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    8.8
    Breakfast was one of the best and the rooms were very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hallways had a strange and unpleasant smell, maybe due to improper cleaning of the carpets (?). This wasn't apparent the last time I stayed here two years ago.

    Breakfast was one of the best and the rooms were very comfortable. The water of the swimming pool was warm, not cold like most pools.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    7.9
    Beautifull city with beautifull green parks
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Furniture and floor very degradated inside the room but also all over the Hotel. Wood under the tub completely destroyed. Needs urgent substitution. Reception didn´t read my notes when I´ve made my booking on Booking.com

    Breakfast

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    9.2
    Lovely, comfortable hotel a short walk from the centre
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is not quite in the centre of Santiago, to get to the cathedral takes about 15 min at a leisurely pace, but it's a nice walk through a beautiful park.

    Very comfortable beds, large pleasant rooms. Great breakfast selection with a lot of healthy alternatives. A complimentary bottle of water every day as well as tea and coffee machine in the room.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    9.6
    The staff were very helpful, the food was excellent and the...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The staff were very helpful, the food was excellent and the comfort of the rooms were good. If you are happy to walk, the old city is approximately 15 minutes away.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2017

    6.7
    A good quality hotel, situated perfectly for visiting area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air con didn't work for us, probably our fault. No complaints.

    Beds were good. Room was quiet. Bathroom facilities were good. Location was perfect for visiting city. Food in restaurant was first class.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2017

    8.3
    Good option for a short-ish walk to centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was too hot... we we're boiling in the room and couldn't get it to cool down. We kept the window open or would have likely to have fainted.

    Nice hotel with all the mod cons... 10 to 15 minute walk from the centre. Nice to have access to the indoor pool.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2016

    9.6
    Great place to stay in Santiago and relax
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are in great shape, but the rest of the facilities are a tad dated.

    One of the best beds one can aspire in a hotel. Great service. Do get a massage, so much worth it. Wide selection of dishes for breakfast. Beautiful surroundings.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    10
    T hotel was outstanding and the service was just as good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There breakfast was not what you pay for.

    T hotel was outstanding and the service was just as good. Everything was 10 min. away. Room was really clean. If you are going there bring an adapter for your electronic items if you you are from the United States. They have the adapter but not a lot. I would stay there again, but not include the breakfast in the price

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    7.9
    Great but seemed lacking the personal touch.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There needed to be more staff on for breakfast- they were very busy and too stretched. The front desk could be more smiley and warm and friendly. There is no need to be so professional - better to be happy and friendly. We had to wheel our own cases to our room on a trolley. The front desk didn't ask us if we needed help. The room service menu could have been available in the restaurant. We are English and we prefer a plain simple sandwich and salad for a light lunch. The menu is nice food but seemed more like an evening menu.

    Very clean and comfortable beds. Breakfast was amazing.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    9.6
    Modern, comfortable hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Comfortable, modern hotel with very friendly and helpful staff at reception and restaurant. The breakfast offered something for every taste, enjoyed the "authentic" table with great regional cheeses and the fried eggs were made to perfection. Modern well-equipped gym , perfect for a quick work-out.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2016

    7.9
    Comfortable stay in lovely hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very anonymous - could have been anywhere - no acknowledgement of Spanish influence

    Facilities were excellent - amazing breakfast ! Very clean -lovely pool and room was very comfortable -bathroom excellent

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    8.8
    Wonderful modern hotel close to the Cathedral ( 10 minute...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The entrance and area are hilly so very difficult for someone using a manual wheelchair to get to the Cathedral without a taxi.howevere taxi is easy to get get and €4 to the Cathedral Square.

    Wonderful modern hotel close to the Cathedral ( 10 minute walk) excellent breakfast and bar food. Really good wheelchair accessible rooms and within the hotel accessibility is excellent. very friendly and helpful staff

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2016

    9.6
    Good Hotel, All works OK and nice Inside and Outside Pool :-)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice hotel for a short stay. Very nice with pool inside and outside. There is some free parking in front of hotel. It is not far from the cathedral, and there is a nice walk along a water stream and green area you can follow.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    9.6
    Excellent Hotel in the centre of Santiago de compostella
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Breakfast selection was excellent however very difficult to get a cooked breakfast as it was never offered, but you could order via waiter but they were usually too busy. on one day ordered a hot breakfast 3 times which all came after 40 mins. Free Parking outside filled up quickly. although we managed to get parked most nights, we did have to park in the underground hotel car park at 12 Euros a night which is too expensive (shouldn't be an extra!)

    The room (and the hotel in general) was very comfortable, modern, and clean. The hotel is a short walk from the City centre (old town and cathedral), less than 10 minutes walk, and a 15 minute drive from the airport . The air conditioning in the room was very good and quiet. Staff very friendly and accommodating - When we arrived there was an additional bed in our room which was in the way, which we asked to be removed. Not only was it removed promptly, the hotel left us complimentary smoothy drinks and chocolates, which I felt was a nice touch. Although I speak Spanish, all staff very happy and comfortable with English. Would definitely stay here again if/when we visit Santiago again.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2016

    7.9
    The rooms were great, especially the beds very comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I thought the menu was a bit limited for the terrace. A 5 star gym definitely needs air conditioning because using it in the middle of the day in the summer is like a sauna. Also I didn't like the fact that the gym had lots of visitors from the pool area who had crocs/ sandals using the machines. Numerous parents bringing in their kids who were under 12. If they had a member of staff checking this area they could monitor this better. Finally I would avoid having rooms next to the lift shaft. I had one on the second floor 241 or 242 I think. This woke me up no end feeling like someone was rolling a trolley on the ceiling not so good unfortunately.

    The rooms were great, especially the beds very comfortable.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2016

    9.6
    Hotel was luxurious, clean, roomy, provided adequate...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some means of transportation to and from historic district. The hills up the driveway and up the street was strenuous at times and discouraged walking back and forth for several days. Maybe some kind of small shuttle bus that runs every two or three hours would make this trek easier, especially for older people.

    Hotel was luxurious, clean, roomy, provided adequate toiletries, had great breakfast and accommodating staff. The parking was free!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    9.2
    Thoroughly recommend this hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Great breakfasts; very comfortable and well-appointed rooms; Nice swimming pool; 20 minutes walk from the Cathedral; staff very helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    9.6
    Fabulous
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was in a nice quiet location about 15 minuets walk to the cathedral.The room was spacious and comfortable and the the staff were very friendly.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    9.6
    Everything else
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room service is not great as most food in town is much better and less than half the price . Not too spanish is the menu

    Everything else

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    10
    Facilities were excellent, breakfast was best ever with very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can’t think of any fault.

    Facilities were excellent, breakfast was best ever with very helpful staff in restaurant. Location also perfect

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    10
    Lovely rooms, Very comfortable hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lovely rooms, Very comfortable hotel

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    10
    Luxurious modern hotel a short walk from the old town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice lobby, very comfortable room. Good breakfast. Staff was very helpful and kind.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    10
    Beautiful room
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Thin walls - could hear everything happening in rooms next door.

    Beautiful room and facilities. The breakfast buffet is incredible!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    10
    Breakfast and room was excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Breakfast and room was excellent

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    9.6
    Great
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Incredible rooms - beautiful bathrooms and breakfast buffet was amazing!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    4.2
    Location was great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Didn't live up to 5 star rating. Older property and amenities were not up to date.

    Location was great

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    7.9
    Everything else wonderful
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The spa

    The spa is not a spa! No spa facilities Not a spa environment They shouldn’t say they have a spa!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    9.6
    We enjoyed our stay very much!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Great location; walking distance from Historic Center. Excellent Room accomodations.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    8.8
    The staff were fantastic.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast a bit pricey.

    The staff were fantastic.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    10
    The indoor and outdoor pools
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing to dislike

    The indoor and outdoor pools

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    8.8
    Great location, easy to walk downtown, but separated from...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great location, easy to walk downtown, but separated from the noise and hustle.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    8.8
    Breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant is structurally understaffed and that annoys because one has to wait very long for the first drink. Bad for business!

    Breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    8.8
    very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room walls seem to be made of cardboard, you can hear any noiise next door. Annoying.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    9.6
    Very comfy beds and lovely room
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    waiting for steam room to heat up

    Very comfy beds and lovely room

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    9.2
    Excellent value for money, very nice room, outstanding...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was too hot.

    Excellent value for money, very nice room, outstanding location, and friendly staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    7.5
    Glad to get to the hotel for some comfort after doing the...
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Glad to get to the hotel for some comfort after doing the Camino, well earned.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    9.6
    The breakfast was amazing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The breakfast was amazing!

    Stayed in April 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: