Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of NH Collection Sevilla 4 stars

Avenida Diego Martinez Barrio, 8, Sur, 41013 Seville, Spain

#37 of 156 hotels in Seville

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1881 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    9

  • Location

    8

  • Facilities

    8.7

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I was in Sevilla to attend a friend's wedding. The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful at any time. The facilities exceed the expectations if you bear in mind the price. They let me wait at the swimming pool after checkout because I had to wait a couple of hours before my train. The rooms are spacious and super clean, with all the facilities necessary. The food was also a surprise, over the standard selection they offer these days in every hotel (I had the best homemade ham and cheese sandwich ever - simple but so tasty, not with the typical supermarket sliced cheese, but with nice chewy melted cheese. Same for the salads, a simple cesar salad was delicious, with great sauce and croutons). The swimming pool was super clean. I really enjoyed it, and it is 15 min walk from the very center of Sevilla.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Super comfortable bed & the nicest staff. We were lucky to be the "guests of the day" and got a room upgrade and super special treatment. The breakfast buffet is surely one of the most complete i've ever tried. Wonderful!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location, quick tram ride into the centre of Seville. Helpful staff that allowed us to use the facilities whilst we waited for our outbound flight. Breakfast was great with lots of options. Room was very clean and bed was very comfortable!! Very quiet and great value for money! Would come again!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a little too far from the main area of Seville, although we walked it, it was still around 30 mins to the main centre (and we walk fast)

    Comfort, the pool and facilities

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not at a good location, we were asked to pay 12 bucks extra to get double bed. Initially they offered us twin bed despite us booking ahead and giving a preference for a double bed.

    The hotel was clean, facilities was good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a family function on the Saturday and the children from this were running around the lower floors screaming and totally out of control. We had wanted to use the restaurant but this proved impossible so we had to eat in our room.

    Fantastic breakfast, helpful staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room decoration & furnitures are quite old. Staff knocked our door twice around 09:00am &10:00am trying to clean our room. She doesn’t speak English.

    Location is good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was fantastic with a huge bed, very new and modern facilities., the employees were very helpful and helped us a lot providing us with many tips for sightseeing. We cannot rate breakfast of food at the hotel since we didn't try it. Close to the hotel you can get to the city center easily using the tram that stops not far from it. You have also plenty of city bike spots near the hotel, so it is not a big deal to move around from it.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bar staff could have been friendlier. Food in hotel quite expensive. Also there is no bar on the second floor where the terrace and swimming pool area is so you have to either go down to bar on ground floor and collect your drinks or they will bring them up but at an extra charge. Also swimming pool itself was sometimes open and sometimes closed because of issues with the pool itself. Need to sort that out with the summer around the corner.

    Hotel is in a good location although slightly out of city centre - but that is only a 20 minute walk. Easy to hire a car as there is a delivery and collection service. Nice little mini shopping area at rear of the hotel with a lovely coffee bar. Rooms are very nice and comfy although not particularly child friendly as we could open our windows easily on the 7th floor and it is a long way down....

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    When I rang the hotel to organise a taxi to pick me up and take me back to the hotel in the evening they said they couldn't (not sure why); they instead gave me a taxi number that didn't pick up so ended up having to walk back to the hotel (35 mins!). The location is ok, not the nicest area and nowhere amazing to eat close by (that I found), but it's just a short journey (5 mins and €5ish) to the centre of the city.

    Only stayed for 1 night but was a very comfortable stay (went with friends during La Feria in April). The staff were helpful and friendly. The breakfast was really delicious and a lot of selection, but a bit overpriced at €18 pp. Overall a good, comfortable stay and reasonably priced compared to other hotels in the area!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Thin walls if neighbour is noisy.

    Outstanding breakfast. Incredible variety of cooked to order, breads, fruits, local specialities, cereals, pastries, meats, cheeses....... Best breakfast we have ever had. Parking next to hotel which is a real bonus in Seville. Convenient for town- 10 minute walk and tram if you don't want to walk (1.40 Euros). Quiet location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff could be friendlier and the location isn’t great, transport makes this okay but next time I would rather stay somewhere more central

    Had to wait a while for our room but got a free upgrade for this which was great as our premium room was lovely. My partner received a complimentary birthday brownie and breakfast was also v impressive

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic service received at the front desk. The personnel (especially the team on the night shift) is with all smiles and always willing to help if we need any. The location here in Sevilla might not be so ideal for the tourists, but the room, the facilities and the breakfast buffet are all as nice as the ones of other NH Collection hotels.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    At Easter a bit pricey.

    Everything was perfect: very clean standard room, comfortable bed, clean bathroom. Breakfast was really excellent! Location is fine, if you have a car, there are a couple of good parking halls, and with tram/metro it's easy to catch the city centre, but it's not so far away even to walk. Staff was very nice. At Easter this was a peaceful nice place to stay!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Finding the front enterance isn’t signposted well

    Hotel was very comfortable and lovely, the bed was massive! And we have a supero king at home and I think this was bigger

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had written to them telling them it was our honeymoon, requesting a nice room. They still gave us a tiny, cramped room with no view. Kicked up a fuss and then they gave us a slightly better one. Even that was absolutely not worth the money. Next day, they refused to lend us an umbrella when it was pouring outside. Were not even slightly apologetic about it. Then there was the location, close to nothing; far from the old town, with no decent restaurants nearby; requires a cab from the airport. Also, nothing for vegetarians in their inflated menu. Overall, a tremendous waste of our time. This is the only properly in our entire journey we regret having chosen.

    Didn’t like anything about the property. Will never go back.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Payment conversion (AUD - Euro) was a mess. To start with, the Booking.com quote for four nights was AUD 554 - but this was converted to Euro 353.77 (At the prevailing exchange rate for buying Euros, AUD 554 should have converted to Euro 332.40). Then, when it came to charging to my credit card, the Hotel opted to apply AUD 580. This is contrary to Booking.com's insistence that its hotels charge the cards in hotel's currency (in this case euros). The travel card I nominated for payment was loaded with Euros; and the deduction of AUD 580 resulted in further currency conversion charges by my bank - upshot was: the travel card was debited for the amount of Euro 386 !!! Hotel management was informed of this mess - and they were kind enough to give a 10% discount on all breakfasts (around Euro 10 discount overall).

    Good value for money; breakfast was good; and the restaurant offered very nice cuisine for dinner. Well appointed clean rooms. Bathroom slippers was a bonus.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    a soap dish near the wash basin is required. TV channels very restricted for English programmes. Even BBC news was not available

    hotel was very comfortable and located about 20 minutes walk to city centre. very good transport facilities nearby and all major monument sites were within walking distance.taxi easily available in front of hotel. Front desk staff very helpful

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    we did not book the breakfast as it was very expensive (WHY) - plenty of nice cafes locally where you could have breakfast for Eur 3 each - maybe a long way from the centre of town , but it was nice to be in a peaceful area with an easy 20 min walk into town or close to bus/tram stops with a Eur 1-40 single ticket.

    we booked the superior room and we had a lovely big double bed , an excellent bathroom and plenty of wardrobe space , although overlooking thew main road the room was quiet.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    You have to ask for slippers and bathrobes though they are in the room description. Uncomfortable sofa for 2 children to sleep. Though there are 2 sofas in the room, only one can be open.

    Wide assortment of meals for breakfast. Fruit present. Wide room space. Safe parking.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Would have liked a courtesy water bottle and that the restaurant was more affordable.

    Breakfast was d.e.l.i.c.i.o.u.s ! Staff were great - especially the guest relations manager. Room was spotless and very comfortable Plaza de España is a 10 min walk away.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Away from the historic centre. Some mini bar kind of items are placed on the table as if you are invited to take (house courtesy) but in fact are not and has an excessive price.

    Good value for money. Clean and as expected.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing (one thing was only funny - we asked a grip and got extra bed, baby slept with us in the huge bed)

    everything was excellent! parking was public and located in the same building. The breakfast was amazing :)

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air con didn’t seem to work as well as the towel rack (in the bathroom to heat towels) and the phone (next to the bed).

    1. The waiter coming to give extra Nexpresso capsules to the room upon demand. 2. At the lobby, lemon juice and apples and candies are available for the guests. 3. Room are really clean

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just a little out from the main sights, but very close to tram & a nice walk. Parents given twin bed rather than double. Parking a little pricey.

    Fabulous breakfast with amazing choice. Friendly staff. Greaf facilities. Lovely room.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Cleaning was ok but could've been better, some surfaces were dusty.

    Breakfast was outstanding, comfortable rooms, plenty of amenities. Location is great if you have a car.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Not enough menu choice for room service but what we did eat we enjoyed.

    The staff were really friendly and helpful and upgraded us on arrival to a premium room. Great views and a nice location.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staf not very welcoming Cold atmosphere,lobby and bar empty and un pay Got half a liter drinking water for two , greedy

    Clean and modern Good breakfast

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Very good location, supermarket downstairs, walking distance to good restaurants and tram and bus stations, which takes you to the town centre and tourist place. Staffs in hotel are very friendly and helpful. Highly recommend to anyone visit Sevilla.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Very small Detail: Used water bottles in the minibar were not replaced by new ones

    Besides of the general high Level of bed and breakfast and Service in general I did appreciate that my room was very quiet (did not hear any noise during my whole stage)!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We found the room a little bit too small, maybe different from what we saw here on Booking. The bathroom was also small, with a glass door, which could make going to the restroom a little bit embarrassing if travelling with a friend or lover, cause you can hear every tiny noise and it doesn´t even close evenly. The hotel doesn´t offer free parking places, but you can park in a public parking lot, if you pay 13 euros per day. But, on one side of the hotel, you can park for free. (where the parking lot is marked with white)

    The location was quite central, we could walk to Plaza de Espana and other sights, we had good restaurants close to us, the room was ok, bed was comfortable, the staff was friendly, and overall the hotel offered us the needed conditions, to say so.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to not like

    Lovely hotel in a great location. Really nice room and bathroom. Super comfy bed. Top class breakfast as always in NH hotels. Nespresso machine in room such a bonus

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The breakfast was 18 euro on top of the room charge. This was unreasonable and too expensive in any event for a breakfast. The pool was closed until 12.00 noon each day and the water was too freezing to bathe.The surroundings to the pool tho' were excellent. I did not receive a receipt for my payment. Since it is an international hotel the side dishes accompanying the main dish were not described on the menu and hence left to chance.

    The room and facilites were very comfortable.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    price of breakfast is unacceptable at given room prices

    large hotel with nice swimming pool / patio area. close to tram system giving easy access to city centre and sites.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The separation glass door in the bathroom is not convenient.

    The rich breakfast is lighting a nice vocation day trip and offering the local gourmet as a get to know Sevilla taste.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were rather unfriendly and officious particularly on reception

    The rooms were very quiet with a facility to close off the bedroom from corridor noise

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No locks on bathroom doors - not acceptable Menu in restaurant - no mention of salad and rice etc which were available breakfast too expensive

    nice staff nice rooms and reception area

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Internet did not work properly for both our days we stayed there. They have two Wi-Fi options: slow "general" and "fast", paid (but we were provided a voucher). Alas, none worked. And this has ruined our stay by delaying tons of things that we have to do on the road. Frankly, we hate all these sloppy Internet troubles at big hotel chains. They should be capable to hire normal technicians!

    It's a good overall hotel except... see below

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    We did not take breakfast here because of the price: € 18 per person! We walked to a nearby café in the sun and paid less than €5 for a large Spanish breakfast. When after the 4th night the sheet had not been changed we enquired at the reception. It should happen every 2-3 days but something had gone wrong. They checked the matter and apologised in the afternoon with a complementary snack and a note from the hotel manager.

    Hotel nH Sevilla Fairly new business hotel is a business quarter of Sevilla. Within easy walking distance from Metro and tram stop. Both take you to the historic centre of the city in 10 minutes. Reaching other parts of the city is more complicated, buses are difficult to use. Our (superior) room on the 6th floor was spacious and well equipped. Large LCD TV, fridge and desk, but the air conditioning was not up to the task: is was not cooling well and noisy. We could open the window to let in fresh air but being at the street side it was not possible to sleep with th window open due to street traffic noise all night long. Rooms on the back, overlooking the nice swimming pool on the 2nd floor terrace are much quieter. Conclusion: good hotel at a decent location if you don’t want to be in the city centre, friendly service and reasonable in price when you book well in advance.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    On street parking or pay for hotel parking. Our room wasnt cleaned until almost 5pm.

    The hotel and room was very modern and comfortable. The pool area and exercise room were great.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Small roof top pool was very crowded, i.e. other guest obviously enjoyed it. Concrete sun shades in front of the Windows, no particular interesting view.

    Best breakfast buffet during our trip with quite some offers which are not so common. In General a Standard Business Hotel. We choose the Hotel for easy access by car (which in fact worked nicely). Logically walking to the city center is a bit of an exercise (but we knew this). Spacious clean rooms.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Towels reserving the small number of loungers beside the swimming pool. There should be a time limit beyond which staff remove towels and free up loungers for other guests. Internet connection dodgy apart from in ground floor reception area.

    Quite a long way from the centre but public transport close by. Clean, well equipped rooms. Efficient staff. Parking facility.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property is a bit of age.

    The breakfast had an amazing spread however the staff was very slow and didn't remove any plates from the tables. At the end of the breakfast we had a stack of plates on the table. The front office staff is very friendly and helpful. Had very nice tips for restaurants etc.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although the location is not great, only basic student bars close by. It's one quick cheap tram trip from city centre, which is fantastic. Very minor complaint being cleaning and maintenance. Our room was serviced once and they didn't replace toilet paper or tea, coffee and milk! We had to request toilet paper. I notified reception that our toilet was broken and wouldn't stop running. They didn't come and fix it and the water ran all day and night for two days!!

    The room was a great size and very comfortable. Everything has been thought of. Breakfast was a little expensive but excellent.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Mini bar did not chill drinks very well.

    Large, bright, clean room. Comfortable beds, very effective air conditioning. Sound proofing very good. Easy to park outside in street for free in August. Approx 20 minute walk into the centre, an alternative is the tram, bus or metro all 5 minutes from the hotel. We really appreciated the cold drinks offered at reception. HD channels available showing live Spanish and English football.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    location is not listed at Garmin. we told the reception staff, they didn't give attention to the comment, although we believe it was substantial.

    rooms are new and comfortable. toilet stuff are really nice.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A bit of walk to old town, about 2km or so. There is a Tram you can take..but were unsure of the number to take so just walked

    Awesome place to stay in Seville!! Everything was top class.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The staff are fairly professional but not particularly friendly compared to other hotels in which we've stayed. This could be something to do with the size of the hotel, but I suspect that the management is not very 'hands on' and staff are left just to get on with things in their own way. I formed the impression that the hotel is rather short-staffed and so small details get overlooked. The degree to which to room was cleaned was extremely variable and was often not to the standard expected. The staff who clean the rooms are either very rushed or they lack attention to detail. Often, the bedroom and bathroom were not properly cleaned and the staff failed to replace towels, toiletries, water or toilet rolls. The bathroom had not been cleaned properly after the previous guest(s) when we first arrived. Car parking is in an underground car park and is relatively expensive (13.50 Euro per day), even with the small hotel discount.

    Very good value for money and well located with respect to the city centre and historic part of Seville (20-25 minute walk). The facilities are pretty good given the price that we were charged. There is good access to public transport. The pool area is nice and would be even better with more sun loungers and a nicer bar that is manned all the time.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was small, stuffy and not very clean. Although the room was purportedly cleaned and re-appointed prior to my arrival, I had to request simple items (i.e., tissues), and the floor and other surfaces had residue and unwelcome reminders of other hotel guests.

    The pool is lovely and provided a much-needed respite given that temperatures rose to 107 degrees. The hotel is conveniently located near metro and tram, the latter of which offers the opportunity to sight see while traveling to one's desired destination.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    You have to pay local calls from your room (there is not any explanation in the room and nowadays it does not happen in other hotels).

    Spacious room, with a great bathtube and toilet. The bed was super confortable, king size. Suberb breakfast, with a lot of variety from local and traditional products to fruits, juices and everything you expect from a continental breakfast. Pleasant pool, perfect to relax and to recover from the hot summer. Great localization, you can walk to Plaza de España.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The prices of the restaurant are a bit high.. we always prefered to eat something in the city because of these prices. The pool should have other opening hours - earlier in the morning and longer in the evening.

    the hotel is a wonderful place to relax. Breakfast was GREAT!! Even a few minutes before closing, they still fill up everything on the buffet. Due to our early flight we arrived around midday and luckily our room was already ready for us. Thanks for that! We had a wonderful time.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. Maybe it wasnt in the city center?

    Everything. Lovely clean rooms, free upgrade to premium, wonderful staff, and excellent facilities. Also was right next to a supermarket and gym.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cleaner left no milk for tea and coffee after day one so I had to buy some. Cleaning was a bit sub standard.

    Great room, good location near restaurants and bars.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Great hotel and amazing buffet breakfast. We stayed half-board and dinner buffet was equally fab. Highly recommend this hotel...it's an adults only hotel so if that suits then its the place to stay. Direct access to beach which is amazing and not too busy. We went for sea view room and worth the little bit extra cost, although pool view rooms are very good. We hired a car which is probably the best way to travel to hotel. Immediate areas are very clean and if your a golfer then lots to do.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed was very comfy! My partner is 6 ft 6 and I'm also quite tall, so we like to have a king bed. Looking at the options in the centre of town, they didn't provide this as they were smaller hotels.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    cannot fault them!

    The staff were friendly ,trying hard to communicate with us, providing us with maps and general info. We were even upgraded which was fabulous! Room spotless and bed so comfortable. We would recommend the breakfast included as the food was amazingly delicious and variety outstanding.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel was located a short walk (15min) from the Plaza de Espana. It took about 25 min to walk to the centre. We took a Cabify back which only cost 7 euros. The hotel was beautiful. The rooms were clean and comfortable. The staff brought us a box of sweets shortly after we arrived. When we returned to the room at night there were bottles of water by the bed and a chocolate. Tea and coffee facilities were a welcome change for Spain. The swimming pool was very nice. The breakfast in the morning was a little disappointing for a large hotel. It declared that it was "Healthy" ie there were no bacon eggs etc.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    a bit outdated in terms of looks

    good business hotel location was very comfortable for the meetings we held. staff was very nice and have assisted me with some issues I had. Bed is comfy. Wifi was not bad. Very good breakfast a lot of options eggs prepared by order which is lovely.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing

    The hotel was within a short distance of both the tram and the metro which meant getting to the centre of Seville was easy. The breakfast buffet was excellent as usual.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very boring modern building in a student area. Too far from the old part of the city. The window was partially obscured by a concrete slab that seemed to be part of the supporting structure. Even if the view wasn't obscured the view would have been unremarkable. We asked for a coffee resupply but this didn't appear until I went down to reception to remind them. During check-in they offered us an upgrade to a 'superior' room. The 'superior' room did not inspire me. When I asked reception how the room differed from what we booked I was told it had a bigger wardrobe. I also advised reception that we had booked a superior room but they told me I had only booked a standard room. Air conditioning was noisy.

    Wide, comfortable bed.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nice hotel at a good location for sightseeing. You can easily take the tram (3 minutes by foot) to go to the cathedral and the inner city for sightseeing. The hotel rooms are nice and clean and have a reasonable size, bathroom is also nice and clean with a rather unconvenient holder for the toilet paper. The breakfast was very good and offered a large variety of everything including a smoothie station for fresh smoothies as you wish.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Real Al cazar was closed for an official act, this was my big disappointment, which has no relation with the hotel. Make sure the attractions you are going to visit, it is open for the tourist, else you won't enjoy the city city

    I liked the hotel. Fantastic place. I got all I want at reasonable price. Staffs were very friendly and supportive.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were quite small, the lighting poor and the bedside table very small with no drawers. The hotel was situated in a university campus, the nearby cafes were dirty and there were no restaurants. After staying in various NH collection hotels, this hotel had no bathrobes, slippers and wash flannels provided.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. Just what we wanted. We knew it was going to be a large commercial hotel but we wanted the pool area so we could relax late afternoon/early evening before going back out.

    25 min walk from central Seville which we knew so all fine. Clean, comfortable pleasant hotel. Pool area/terrace a big bonus.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We didn't have the breakfast as it was expensive, 18 euros per person.

    The hotel is in San Bernardo a suburb of Seville but there is a tram every few minutes into the centre. There are cheap places to eat near the hotel for the evening, and breakfast. You can also walk 15mins to Santa Justa main station. Very good rooms.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was disappointing. It's a 10 minute walk to the tram or metro and nothing much close by. 20-30 minute walk to a Plaza de Espagna and further to the centre of town. In fact the distance spoilt my time in Seville and I probably won't ever return there.

    Price was good especially in the week leading up to Easter. Breakfast was very good value. Everything was fresh and there was a huge choice. Supermarket next door was handy

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's location is a bit inconvenient for tourist attractions, on-off bus etc.

    A highly efficient business hotel with excellent facilities and a wonderful breakfast and some excellent local restaurants.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was not as dust free as we would have preferred and the bathroom tiles need to be cleaned.

    The hotel is close to the electric train stop which provides excellent access to the center of Seville. The staff is pleasant.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No shoes in a room. Bit stupid that when you want to use computer in a lobby you have to pay 50€ to get mouse and keyboard and after use you will get money back. Gym- I don't know why all equipment is looked in other room, when in Main one is not to many things to do proper workouts.

    We get superior room, but still looked a bit small. Bed was very comfortable,nice bathroom.coffee, tea,refiled every day-big plus. As we booked for a special occasion ,we get small desert to our room which was a very nice touch.Staff Friendly.Overall - great location , close to center,20min by walk. Clean , tidy, room service very professional. If we will come back probably we would like to stay again , but in cheaper room.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I really could not fault any of my experience at the hotel. Really enjoyed my stay. Location was brilliant for walking to any part of the city.

    Room was very good. Bar was adequate possibly a bit more atmosphere needed, but decent selection of products and not over priced like some hotels. Bar staff very helpful.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Being charged extra for a double room - which is what was booked originally. Being telephoned & told to leave the room even though check out was not till 3pm (Sunday)

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I know it was New Year but we had the guest from hell next door. Think it was teenage boys with a football and they played at all times of day and night. Asked them to stop but to no avail. When mentioned to the hotel staff they just shrugged and said they knew. Spoilt a other wise lovely stay.

    Room big, bed comfortable and a nice bathroom. About a mile into the old city with the tram just out side if you don't want to walk. Great breakfast with lots of choice.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The 25 minute walk to and from Sevilla city centre for a visitor is unnecessary for a city of this size. Rooms were a little bit dated and run down. Parking was not too practical either. But parking is difficult in Sevilla. It didn't feel like a standard Nh collection. Also room service did the minimal each time. No refill of mineral water or shampoo when it ran out.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Liked it all, especially champagne and, For the asking, eggs anyway you want. This is a really great hotel!

    Nice location with tram to city center but walking works easily.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    This is a fantastic hotel. The rooms are large and very clean and breakfast is unbelievable so save your appetite to make sure you have room to sample all on offer! There's free parking on the street behind the hotel if you can get a spot.

    Stayed in November 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Browse NH Collection Sevilla traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: