Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of NH Collection Villa de Bilbao 4 stars

Gran Vía, 87, 48011 Bilbao, Spain

#5 of 47 hotels in Bilbao

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1850 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    9

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    8.7

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had a long day's driving and arranged to park in the hotel's underground parking. The receptionist who checked us in spoke good English and explained that the parking was accessed at the back of the hotel so we would have to drive round the block and press the button when we reached the door so that she could open the door. We followed the instructions and pressed the button several times without any success. Finally I (Gillian Hamilton) left my husband at the wheel of the car and walked up the steep slope and back round the block to the reception. The English speaking receptionist was no longer on duty and I couldn't make myself understood. I was tired and frustrated and I am quite elderly so the effort for me had been considerable. Finally the receptionist checked the telephone and found that it was off the hook. She seemed totally indifferent to the situation. No apology was offered then or later when the English speaking receptionist was back at the desk. I also got the impression that this mistake or malfunction was not uncommon. It was a very poor start to our stay although from then on the hotel was entirely satisfactory.

    The restaurant was informal and the food was good. It is a comfortable mid city hotel with good facilities and a nice bar. Most of the staff were attentive and friendly.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bathroom was bizarre, including two doors and a toilet squeezed in. Two sinks but no counter space. Who designs these things? Two side tables next to the beds had no drawers in them.

    Great location, near bus station and airport pickup stop... On main street to the old town... Clean and modern. Front desk staff most helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I had an awful view of scaffolding.

    I liked the comfort of NH, the cleanliness and the amenities in the room. I loved the food variety available for breakfast. Staff are friendly enough.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast was super expensive. Could´ve been included in the room rate.

    Comfy beds, airport bus stop right next to the hotel, location is not the best but still quite convenient to move around the city with public transportation.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I booked a superior room which looked out onto a depressing dark internal courtyard. I refused this room as I am claustrophobic and was told that all their superior rooms were the same. You should make this clear on your website as I would never have booked this if Ihad known. I had to pay extra for a suite to have an external view. The suite was nice with balcony and lovely bathroom but was cold as the heating had been turned off and the reverse aircon did not work.

    Very good value dinner and excellent breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed too hard. Heated towel rail in bathoom was broken. Extracter fan in WC was broken. The finishes in the hotel are generally low spec. The stairs are carpeted and do not provide the correct riser/tread contrast for partially sighted persons.

    Location, friendly service staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not cheap. We had a rear room with a view of the back of a building being renovated. Small beds.

    The location is excellent with tram, bus and metro stations all near, but you can also walk to all the attractions without difficulty. The breakfast is also excellent in a comfortable restaurant.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very little happening in close proximity to this hotel such as restaurants, bars etc. Walls of room are very thin and we were able to hear the television in the adjacent room all night. Perhaps a better place for business travellers or conference attendees rather than tourists.

    Very friendly and helpful staff. Lovely comfortable big bed. Very nice to be given an upgrade and complimentary breakfast because it was my husband's birthday. Very quiet neighbourhood around hotel. Great breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing

    Lovely modern and very clean hotel, very well situated in the heart of Bilbao. The staff were lovely and couldn't do enough for you. Very well recommended.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking garage was pretty tight, but this is pretty typical.

    The room and facilities and breakfast were top notch. We had our baby as well and the staff were probably the friendliest and most accommodating we’ve encountered. We wish we stayed longer in Bilbao with them! Location to Guggenheim also hard to beat!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking was very hard to find - we gave it up!

    - Great queen size beds, at least in the superior rooms. - excellent breakfast - good wifi - gym was ok - free water in the lobby

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was lots of black mold in the joint between the shower door and uithe shower wall.

    The decor was contemporary and refreshing, the staff were cordial, the breakfast was Copious and well-prepared. Convenient location.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The kettle is broken, so is the edge of curtain. Taking too much time to check in. Even ask teenager to provide passport and signature.

    Good location in Gran Via. Right in the 3rd stop of the Bus A3247 from Airport. 10minutes walking to Termibus which no need to call taxi at all.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Charging €24 per night for parking without specifically stating that on my reservation email was unacceptable. The young lady at checkin was not cooperative in any way with the issue

    Location excellent

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The view!

    Staff were great and helpful at all times. Location, albeit not perfect, is within walkable distance of Bilbao's main attractions. Room was very comfortable and quiet and mint clean. View was really bad though...:)

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Towels and bathroom were not clean. But they did give us our rooms before 11am so we were happy about that. As soon as we mentioned the towels they replaced them.

    Helpful staff and convenient location. Amazing breakfast

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room service does not serve the full menu 24/7. During night hours (from 24:00 to 07:00) only a few options were available, quite disappointing.

    Rooms were nice and tidy. Breakfast was awesome (over expectations for a 4 star standard.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very clean and modern rooms, though ones facing inner courtyard can be rather dark. Great breakfast buffet. Near transportation, including terrific city tram line and a public bus to the airport.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I did not have bacon for breakfast. Room was very comfortable and clean. Hotel is a pleasant walk from Guggenheim Museum, and not too far from the bus station - for bus to San Sebastion.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room too warm, and air conditioning didn’t work to cool it down.

    Comfortable room and bed. Staff very welcoming. Good location for Fine Art museum and Guggenheim, and for bus from airport.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room Nr. 512. Is sold as Superior room but has no view. There was no opportunity to change the room - only in paying an additional fee. In the room it was very hot (because the aircon does not allow any cooling anymore). I therefore opened the window and it was very noisy - Kind of machine working nearly all the night and human beings talking until 1am. The Fitness Center in the last floor opens only at 7.00am and there was no possibility to make an exception

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A little out of the buzzing town where all the cafes/bars are located, but close enough to walk.

    Spacious room with a great shower and everything we needed in terms of toiletries/hair dryer etc. There is a small gym on the room with views out of the city. We also had some work to do and the wifi was good without paying for the extra speed option.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The car park is expensive at 24 euros a day, but there is little option and you have to be careful not to be boxed in as the layout is not straightforward.

    Typical city centre hotel, comfortable clean rooms English speaking staff and a decent restaurant at fair prices, the rooms though large are a bit dingy in that the lighting is very subdued, but this is a well placed hotel for the city and is good value.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The only thing I can think of is there was not a fan in the bathroom. But most European hotels are that way.

    The beds were very comfortable and the hotel staff were so helpful when making dinner reservations, etc... The rooms were immaculate and spacious and the overall service was great. We especially liked our bartender David, he did a great job and we enjoyed talking with him.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing.

    My husband and I just returned from travelling through Spain for 30 days. The professionalism and kindness of the staff at this great hotel was the finest we experienced in all of Spain. Jon Espeja Martinez, the Guest Relations Manager (yes, they have a Guest Relations Manager who interacts with guests), was fabulous, and we will book NH Collection Hotels in future travels based on the service that he provided. He was a wonderful representative of his hotel, his city, and beautiful country.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    it was a little noisy.

    comfortable well located hotel, very comfortable bed with nice linen ,good breakfest ,we enjoyed the nespresso coffee machine and the tea kit in the room, friendly helpful staff.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It's a bit noisy even on the 6th floor, and thus impossible to leave the windows open for good ventilation. The bath-shower combo is slippery and a little dangerous - it would be better to have a modern shower instead.

    Excellent beds, superb breakfast, attentive staff, good view from the room. The manager allowed us to bring our small dog, and arranged an early dinner the night before our friends' very early departure the next morning.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast is great but need more cooking food.

    Location - good especially airport shuttle station is nearby (within 100m, both coming and going) Bed is clean and good Breakfast is great - a variety of bread, hams, cheeses, fruits, omelette, fried egg. (Special Pintxos, Local Bask food is there, too)

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The spots/taints on the corners of the shower tiles are not fair for all the good effort to keep the quality of the service in the hotel at a certain (high) level.

    Room was sufficiently large. The location is fine. The breakfast is excellent.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was basic for a superior double room!

    Clean room, good location for the Guggenheim Museum only 15 min walk, close to football stadium and bus station also.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was good only because it was close to the tram station. The front desk should explain public transportation better.

    Dinner in the restaurant was creative and tasty and a good value.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel felt quite sterile & didn't have a great atmosphere . We arrived on Thursday and the staff never told us that all the shops would be closed on Friday and that 80 percent of the shops were closed on saturday . Some of the staff did appear very helpful but not all ! I think this type of hotel needs to think about their competition for leisure tourists - air bnb . they need to really work on points of differention ( staff, atmosphere, etc., )

    Very clean and good location . Breakfast was really nice !

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quite narrow beds. We got twin beds and they were very small

    Great staff. Good fitness facilities. Great restaurant. Lovely hotel. Highly recommend. We were made to feel welcomed straight away. The hotel is within walking distance from everywhere. The Guggenheim and central town

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    some staff at the front desk is less knowledgeable or at least less helpful than others in terms of general information.

    Great location for Guggenheim, as to the restaurant selections, you need to walk or take the tram to the Old town for better choices.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Exorbitant cost of breakfast, drinks in the bar and all items in the minibar. The lack of choice in the bar and the complete indifference of the staff once you had checked in and paid your money. Very very disappointing overall.

    The shower

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking is a bit expensive, although you get your money's worth as it's a safe and secure underground parking area.

    Great location, walking distance from all the attractions but far enough from the city's hustle and bustle so one can enjoy some peace and quiet in the evenings. The premium room was so spacious and clean, and the bed was huge and comfortable! Breakfast offered so many choices and all very delicious. Staff were very warm, welcoming and helpful from the moment we stepped into the hotel. Would definitely be our hotel of choice again on our next visit to Bilbao.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The lobby area is a bit dull, the bar not attractive and the music not well chosen. We were hoping to park our car in the garage but were told that would not be possible.

    It was clean, comfortable and convenient. The room was well designed. The bed, linen and bathroom were all of good standard and well kept. We stayed a night before flying back. For a longer stay we would have preferred a more architectural hotel with more life.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location far from old part of city.

    The hotel is very comfy and easy to drive to and close to the Guggenheim however it's a mile walk to the old part of the city. Also there are two NH Collection Hotels in Bilbao. Make sure you go to the right one. We did not and parking in two hotel garages was not easy or fun.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Cost of breakfast (€20) prevented us from availing of same! Had to park in nearby public car park and pay for same with a small discount - car park is included on Booking.com website!

    Beds are really comfortable and suite is pure luxury

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    First room: a/c not working. Moved to second room: a/c not working AND it smelled of cigarette smoke (in a designated nonsmoking room). Hotel was full, so no other room options, though we discovered later we should have insisted we be moved to a different NH hotel across town with more availability. Staff took little responsibility and tried to suggest that it was our fault for expecting too much from the a/c--even though their own engineer checked out the room and confirmed the a/c wasn't working. Finally moved to a better room the second night, but by then the damage was done. Couldn't wait to leave.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff at breakfast not very helpful. Have to try hard to get their attention. Problems with the lifts being very slow or broken completely. Noisy building work in the hotel or just outside the hotel (not sure which)

    Staff in front desk were excellent. Nice big room which was very clean and modern. Great location for walking into Bilbao and for airport bus.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    You cannot get better in our opinion.

    In our 4 week trip to Spain and France, it has to be said that NH Bilbao provided the best bedroom we stayed overnight. Magnificent and luxurious with two queen size beds and all facilities. The breakfasts at NH are also superb. In addition the location of this hotel and its underground parking provide a perfect platform for a short visit. We highly recommend this hotel. And the staff were really helpful and went the extra mile !

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The noise , not sound proof.

    Great location, near the trolley and buses and a short walk from the museum. Short walk from restaurants. Room was comfortable. A tad noisy, but it didn't bother us. Convenient parking. Great value. Would repeat visit.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Street noise was a very minor inconvenience

    Beautiful bed, wide and comfortable; spacious room with a view over the main street; great customer service from everyone but a special mention for Jon, Esther and Raoul - very friendly and helpful. We will return.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The lighting in the room is somewhat dark. The view is not good in my stayed room(not roadside).

    Staff is kindly. It is on the main street, within walking distance there is a tram station, a bus (and airport bus) stop, a subway station. It is around 15 minutes to the bus terminal. The city of Bilbao is compact and has good public safety, so you can enjoy sightseeing until late at night. The hotel has very senseful interior.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very satisfied.

    The bed was very comfortable and room very spacious. The breakfast was excellent and tremendous choice. We ate in the hotel on two evenings and the food was extremely good and value for money. All the hotel were charming and a special mention must go to the young lady receptionist (Elena?), Paolo (restaurant manager) and David (barman).

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really

    I was really happy with the service and the friendly staff.The hotel took into account my request for a bigger room as our baby would stay in a cot.Breakfast was great with lots of options (even sparkling wine available!) and a little buffet for kids with special cutlery and treats.I loved it!all staff were great to my 16 months son as well who also received a special bag of toiletries and a little present waiting for him in his cot in the room.Room service was also of very good quality.I also enjoyed the nespresso coffee in the room.Hotel is just at the beginning of the main road where all shops are located and leading to the old town.very close to the river and the museum as well.very satisfied!thank you

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning in the room wasn't working so the room was stiffling hot, very stuffy and thus made for a couple of uncomfortable nights sleep. Answer from the staff was to open a window but as our room faced internally there was some noise from pipes and humming of fans etc'. Thought they could've waived the charge for water from the fridge as a result but no. Also, I had booked for 3 nights accidentally instead of 2 as got the check out date wrong, couldn't cancel the extra night so thought that could've been excused. Parking underneath the hotel was easy to use but a bit pricey at eur22 per day. 10 minute walk into the more lively part of town and 25 mins from the old town.

    Hotel very clean, quieter end on the Gran Via so no noisy traffic or people shouting, bed very comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I did feel the Breakfast charge to be rather expensive! Easier to walk 3 minutes down to the local cafe and eat there.

    Rooms are spacious, large twin beds. Location good, easy access to major attractions. Staff helpful. Appreciated the Nespresso coffee !

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was very warm and the air conditioner blower functioned but at the highest speed barely blew air. It tooks hours to cool the room.

    Rooms were very large and very clean. Exceptionally clean.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was next to a generator which was very noisy especially during the night so much so it woke me even though I wore ear plugs.

    Close to all the tourist attractions

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is close to the bus terminal (we arrived from San Sebastián by bus) so we were able to walk to the hotel. The rooms are spacious and quiet. The staff delivered a delicious unexpected appetizer to the room upon our arrival. And the water, candy and fruit available in the lobby in the afternoon was a welcoming touch.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No view from room (not really much of a problem as we only slept there)

    Excellent location, walking distance to Guggenheim (20 minutes), lots of bars and restaurants nearby

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    because of the nice laminate floors in the room, it would be nice to have slippers provided as it could be quite cold to walk on the floor

    Very spacious rooms, nice toiletries in bathroom, Nespresso machine in the room, very good breakfast with nice choice and freshly prepared eggs. Bus to airport stops just outside and is 1,50 versus 30 by taxi

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Seemed as if there was little or no sound insulation in the floors and walls as every sound on the hard floors above and beside us sounded like it was in our room, especially with airline crews leaving very early and arriving very late.

    Comfortable well located (near to Termibus and a Metro Station and the Aeroport bus stop) hotel and friendly helpful staff.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No bath. Coffee and tea making provided but had to ask for it to be replenished.

    Location was good and Staff were very helpful. Breakfast was very good.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room (and specially the toilet) was not very confortable. Very cold and not so personal. Probably a bit too expensive for what it is.For more than 100 EUR :night I would expect a more comfy hotel room.

    Staff was very nice, the breakfast is excellent and the location is good

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We were very happy with our choice of hotel and I have no criticisms at all.

    The location is excellent, within easy walking distance of the all of the buildings/galleries that we came to see, and sited on Gran Via within main shopping area opposite(next to for the return) the airport termibus stop (3rd stop). In fact, Bilbao is very easy city to walk around generally in that it is a very well-maintained city with nicely landscaped pedestrian links and walks between areas. I booked the basic room but the rooms are of a good size, and the bed was large and comfortable with good quality linen. The room & bathroom were both extremely clean and very 'white' with laminate floors & good quality linen. All very relaxing and very quiet. Reception was efficient and the bar area fairly pleasant. The breakfast room is also very pleasant and there is an excellent selection of almost everything I can think of with a chef on hand to prepare fresh eggs etc if wanted. All the staff that we came across were friendly and helpful and I would happily stay in this hotel again and/or recommend it to others.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Ideal location for walking to museums, stadium and main bus station. Airport bus only 2 minutes away. Staff - friendly & helpful in hotel and restaurant. Wide range of good food for breakfast. Large bedroom & bathroom; spotless; comfortable bed; kettle & coffee maker and complementary packets of tea & coffee.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Everything was absolutely great, but if I have to be picky I would suggest that a few extra vegetarian options on the evening menu would be appreciated (though I highly recommend the pasta which has a very interesting twist - try it and see!!)

    The hotel is clean, modern, the decor is neutral but homely. The bed was very comfortable, the shower was fantastic with a decent spray of lovely warm water. The heating in the room was easily regulated to what we wanted. The room also had drinks (water, wine, tea and coffee) plus an assortment of nuts and crisps available if we wanted them. There were two wardrobes with lots of hangers and loads of storage space. Several lighting options to create whatever mood you prefer creates a feeling of relaxation and wellbeing . The bar has different theme nights - we particularly liked the cocktails night and the barman happily made some delicious drinks for us which he served with a smile and some nibbles. The breakfast has a huge choice of practically everything you could want and you can eat as much as you like - it certainly kept us going the whole day until our evening meal! The location is great - close to the easy to use tram and underground systems. But I leave the final word to the helpfulness and the friendliness of the staff who were absolutely wonderful. Honestly, even if you don't want to see Bilbao (and you should as it is not to be missed for many reasons) visit this hotel for a relaxing and unforgettable experience.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Shower didn't work properly in our room (could not use hand-held shower) and water temperature is difficult to adjust. Free wi-fi is very slow and interrupts often, kind of a shame for such a nice hotel.

    Great staff at reception, very helpful and professional. Excellent breakfast with lots of choices. Large room. Very comfortable bed with nice linen.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Views from standard rooms non existent. Upgraded room to get view of street and sky.

    Comfortable beds and helpful friendly staff. Bus to and from airport,from virtually outside front door, only €1.45 each way.All attractions in walking distance.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing I didn't enjoy - a wonderful stay.

    The welcoming staff and the facilities were a standout The room was spacious and comfortable. I would definitely recommend this hotel!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    On Friday night there was a lot of noise from club in adjoining building (we were on a second floor) but hotel stuff gave us a room on high floor and in different wing without any difficulties.

    Nice breakfast, location, public parking nearby. Just a typical business hotel similar to Ibis or Holiday Inn.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    For this kind of hotel one should expect a perfectly working shower. However, it was very difficult to achieve the right water temperature. Broken taps I guess, should be fixed!

    Nice location, great breakfast, comfortable rooms.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was a little cold in the room for this period of autumn.

    Everything was perfect. The hotel is very clean, comfortable bad , breakfast and dinner was delicious.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Poor impression on arrival. I thought I had asked for a garage space, they said I hadn't. Receptionist said there was no room. Said I could park in street until 9am or at a garage 5 mins away. When I protested, she magically found me a garage space after all. There seemed to be plenty of room both that night and in the morning. Otherwise the reception staff were friendly and helpful. Breakfast arrangements were confusing and staff seemed very rushed. Poor coffee.

    Good room, spacious, quiet despite overlooking main street. 15 mins walk through park from Guggenheim. Left car at hotel during visit.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff on arrival were abrupt, and the parking was full. Only one comfy chair in the room.

    The bedroom is nicely designed, with good lighting, and tea and coffee making facilities. Comfy large bed. Breakfast was a great spread with fresh hot food cooked to order.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel unfortunately did not provide us with a double bed (which we'd booked). In stead we had a twin bed. When I enquired the over-stretched staff member did his best and offered one alternative but unfortunately it smelt smokey (despite being a non smoking room) so we stayed put.

    Fabulous breakfast (at a price)

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Car parking ( secure/ underground) is expensive Euro 22 per night but there is not a lot of choice.

    Rooms were very comfortable- the ones at the back are very quiet. Its well located at the end of the grand via for the Guggenheim and for walking back into the centre of town. The Hotel was very clean and modern.Lots of restaurants bars within 10 mins walk.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is about 25 minute walk to the old town.

    The bedroom was really spacious and very comfortable. The breakfast was excellent - there was a great choice in food.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    2 beds in the room seems like luxury but they were both 3/4 size and we ended up sleeping in one each, I would rather have had a king size bed and a sofa. No air con that we could see, it'd be super hot in the summer.

    We arrived on a late flight into Bilbao from LGW which was also delayed. Hotel check in was very quick at midnight :) Room was modern and clean. Coffee was great. Shower and bath facilities all excellent. Great location, 10 minutes from the Guggenheim and lots of small bars for pintxos.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    I liked the welcoming attitude of the staff who were always ready to answer any questions. Location: just far enough away from the hustle-bustle but within walking distance of everything.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing.

    Location is great, as it is within walking distance to distinctive landmarks in Bilbao, including those in the Old Town. Food during breakfast was great--not as wide a selection that you can enjoy in 5-star hotels but they still have a good selection and food was of very good quality. Room was spacious, very nice, clean, and beds were very comfortable.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Housekeeping - twice coffee capsules not replenished and toilet paper - No Ice available unless you called for it 1st day free then 5Eur to be delivered

    Great Location, Good sized Room

    Stayed in September 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: