Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of NH Collection Barcelona Constanza 4 stars

Déu i Mata, 66-99, Les Corts, 08029 Barcelona, Spain

#118 of 516 hotels in Barcelona

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2419 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    9.1

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    8.9

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The whole team at the hotel were very friendly Anu is a vegan and the Breakfast team looked after her especially Halima, Natalie at the Reception also solved out little issue very quickly

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was great but taxis needed to be booked as not many outside. However reception were excellent the staff at this hotel are magnificent.

    The staff were very xxellent and services beyond expectations. Real fast we’re good but staff were unbelievably helpful and made a. business trip very welcoming

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room felt a bit outdated for the price. Doors were soundproofed but a lot of noise was coming from the window side. Also a curtain for the bath and especially the shower is needed.

    The nespresso maker. Good location with lots of nice tapas place within walking distance.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The hotel is not conveniently located--it's a walk to the Metro and a very long walk to the touristic parts of the city, though the bus stop is closer. Some things did not work very well--the bathtub in my first room did not drain, and the blinds malfunctioned in my first room, and I had to switch. The first room was also on the 1st floor, and loud, but the 6th floor room where I ended up was nice and quiet. The shower/bath switches were very difficult to figure out, even for 2 people used to European faucets.

    The breakfasts were wonderful, but they are expensive so if you can get a deal where they are included, that's best. The staff was incredibly helpful, even loaning me a jacket for a few days when the summer was unexpectedly cold. The beds are really comfortable, and the hotel is clean and attractive.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing. The pool was closed for renovation when I was there but that was just bad luck. Things need to be maintained..

    This hotel was modern and chic and a great location. The staff were friendly and the actual hotel fabulously designed. The breakfast was very very good with lots of choice. The location was great and next to a shopping mall which was handy to go grab some T-shirts. I've attached a picture from the Tibidabo mountain I took with my drone while staying there. instagram/odhunte for more.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I requested early check-in at 11 o'clock but it didn't accepted. I thought that the spa was complimentary but it was not.

    The hotel is so clean and comfortable. It is not so close the city center, but there is a mall just near. The breakfast was enough for basic needs, you could find also some more. But the staff was so helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not so close to public transports. Some required 3 mins, some stations required 10 mins walk which is overall still ok but could have been better.

    Everything about their services and room is great. Really clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing really

    What I liked most was my room which was spacious clean and comfortable. So many newer hotels give you a shoe box sized room but not here. The bathroom was also big and spa like. I only spent one night and since I arrived late I was unable to use the hotel spa and swimming pool facilities which was a pity

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room is rather small, not terrible though. Windows faced large department store with lights on all night. A bit loud due to traffic and roadwork below.

    Very close to main shopping area. Clean, easy. Good price for good room.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great room, so comfortable and clean. Bathroom was way better than expected! The silence when the window was closed was perfect. Staff very friendly and welcoming. No complaints at all.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool was unpleasantly cold despite it being a hot day, no umbrellas were present at the pool and, therefore, no shade. Also, no towels were at the pool.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location for easy walking access to Montjuic area and short taxi ride to sites such as Sagrada Familia. Close to airport - 25- 30 euros fare. The breakfast is excellent value for money and a great way to start the day. Comfortable rooms and beds .

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is very great. It's conveninent to get some famous places of interest and there is a big shopping mall nearby. The hotel is clean and service there is good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was rather dark. The shower was hard to get in and out of.

    Spacious, comfortable with some nice eateries close by. A taxi rank opposite made it easy to get to the station in the pouring rain.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The SPA is quite limited, but I guess this is normal for BCN.

    Good healthy breakfast. Very friendly staff, always smiling and willing to help. Complimentary fresh apples in the lobby, every day. Location is right next to the Camp Nou and shopping center. Good access to subway and restaurants.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We struggled finding the pool. Maybe a more descriptive introduction from the receptionist would have been helpful.

    Great hotel for a city break close to a big shopping centre. Confortable room with everything you will need and complimentary nespresso and tea

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Worn out furniture, bloody spot in bathtub never got cleaned in four days despite complaints. Room not very cosy, felt a little like a dormitory.

    Calm and pretty neighbourhood, great cafe nearby, metro within walking distance. Staff was helpful and pleasant.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Small hiccups during check-in but prompty resolved.

    Nice, calm location, not full of tourists. Center accessible in circa 20/30 minutes. Comfortable bed and nice bathroom.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Coffee maker in the room was very temperamental and the lifts were very slow. Occasional very long queues at the reception desk

    Fantastic shower, bath, comfy bed in the room, and the rooftop pool was lovely

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Weird windows and architecture. Felt somewhat oppressive. Hallways overheated and doors of adjoining rooms banging loudly. Not what we expected.

    Room size. Nice neighbourhood with good restaurants. Right across from shopping mall.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    THE hotel looked better in pictures. The walls and trash can were dingy and dirty . The lamps were dusty. There is a charge to swim in the hot tub and the pool . They offer a shuttle service but charge a 100 euros per person . It is cheaper to take a local taxi . The bathroom was not clean .

    Location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tried to go to the spa, customer service was a let down there. Didn’t understand what we were trying to book which meant we didn’t book anything in the end.

    Location great not too much traffic when walking out and was a nice walk to all the areas including the metro station.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom light. The squeking of the furniture. The noise even though they say the rooms are soundproof, they’re not. You can hear noise from above and next door, loud. Had to wait for the other guests to sleep before we went to sleep. The ouside noise was there too, even if the street is not so populated, we had the feeling that the windows is open somehow, thats how the street noise sounded. We were booked on the 2nd floor. The most annoying thing experienced is a freaking light bulb in the bathroom that made a hell of a quack quack after it was turned on or off (the noise was persistent with it on or off). Ive let the reception know about it 3 (THREE) times, they noted and informed maintenance but nothing happened. Had to sleep with the light on in the bathroom and door closed so we dont hear the sound so much all night. Annoying for a 4 star hotel. The minibar door was hard to open because of the furniture. It was all very tighty and it was hard to open the minibar door. The furniture was not taken care of, it looked cool and must ve been cool when new, but the years passed and its in a degraded state.

    Nice room style. Good location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfast is super pricey so i did not take it.

    Best night sleep ever in a hotel. Comfy bed, full dark block out blinds, good noise insulating windows. Attention the all year round rooftop pool is not heated, which at 13 degrees outside lead to a rather cold surprise :)

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There were some slits/gaps between the parquets on the floor of our room. But nothing that would influence our stay in the room.

    A very good, clean and comfortable hotel next to a shopping centre and many restaurants. Within 10 minutes of walking from the nearest metro station and about 20 minutes of walking from the Camp Nou stadium.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would like to see more vegan food options on breakfast buffet and room sevice menus. Breakfast buffet on the pricey side. Room service as well.

    Good Location, comfy beds, cleaniness, good facilities, 24hr room service. Good local cafes and restaurants. Close to good public transport links. Walking distance to Camp Nou.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The only negative was that the pool was closed

    the room was spacious and very well equipped. All the staff were extra helpful, nothing was too much trouble - from printing off last minute tickets to storing luggage to extra coffee at breakfast. There was so much choice for breakfast (of good quality) that my grandson thought he was in heaven..... He loved our room so much he said he could happily live in it

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    My overall take on the hotel was that it lacked "character" ... very sterile interiors, fine for some people, but I enjoy a hotel with a bit of classic charm. This didn't have it. Additionally, the cost for a simple breakfast was 24 euro, extreme for what it was.

    The beds were GREAT! Location was excellent.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A bit further from the old town, so location wise was good for business not for pleasure.

    Good location, across the street from the business center I was going to. For a runner, it is good for running on Diagonal, up to the park.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We were surprised to find Cava and Rose wine at breakfast. The hotel promotes well-being and it was strange to find wine at the breakfast buffet...not really healthy!

    The members of staff were extremely friendly and helpful. The room was big, clean and with few little extra as a coffee machine and some patisserie at the arrival, just perfect. The location was also very good: the city centre was easily reachable via bus or tube; the area had many restaurants and shops, independent and chains. The hotel promotes well-being and has bikes to rent. There is a small gym and a small swimming pool on the roof too, as well as an area for drinks and relaxation.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    our room was right in front of the elevator, and it got a bit noisy in the morning

    very nice hotel, located right besides la Diagonal. Room was very spacious and comfy. Plenty of restaurants nearby.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The towel is bit of smelly

    There are some cozy restaurants around the hotel. The foods are much more tasty and the price is much more reasonable compared to those in the city center. It takes about 25 minutes by bus or 45 minutes on foot to reach the city center. It ensures a quite environment. The room is very comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is not a complain but it would be good to place a larger refrigerator in the room.

    The hotel is closed to a large shopping mall that is really nice. It is not located in the city center but has good connection of the public transportation to most of the attractions. The surrounding area is quiet and makes me feel safe. Overall, it is clean, cozy and well equipped.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    King size bed is very good, pillow menu excellent but there is common quilt/blanket. If you ask for another they will give you.

    Spacious room, even the bathroom is equipped w tub and shower. Nespresso capsules and water complementary. Very good breakfast for all tastes (healthy and traditional local food incl). Metro 800m and bus stop next door. The hotel has a special home Parfüme which is amazing! Unfortunately not to sell, kept in secret.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The Hotel is very well placed for travelling to Camp Nou and has very good links to buses and Metro. It is a very modern hotel with good amenities excellent staff. Would stay again if going for a match.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    after 10 pm there wasn't a lot of restaurants open around.

    Great place, amazing room, the bathroom was really good the bed was really big and comfy

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Whilst the bed itself was a comfortable one, the bed linen was extremely uncomfortable and, coupled with the noise that rumbled through the building crom the elevators (which seemed to run contantly through the night) made it impossible to sleep. In two nights I slept for around 3 1/2 hours. Since the primary purpose of a hotel is to provide a place to sleep and recuperate, it failed in this respect.

    The staff were very helpful and pleasant. The room was clean and well-appointed.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No bathrobe and slippers just like what was shown on the photos. (Maybe it was upon request.) Nothing to add.

    Fabolous breakfast. Comfy and large bed. Clean and spacious room. To my surprise, there were both shower and bathtub. A bit far from the center but it's only 10mins to the metro. Good neighborhood. Bars, restaurants amd mall nearby. The staff are very friendly and attentive. All in all, it made our stay in Barcelona a perfect one.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had to wait 45 mins for reception to book us in and I found out that the other room I booked had slippers, complimentary drink and nibbles. Wifi is unusable in this hotel.. had to use my sons allowance after telling him it would be free wifi

    Comfy bed

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Don’t normally fork out a lot for accommodation but had been on the road a while and the location was perfect for me. Warm, very comfortable with very professional staff. Comfy bed and pillows. Lovely bathroom and toiletries. Excellent buffet breakfast with something for everyone.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couldn’t adjust the temperature of the room, as we were there only for one night we didn’t ask for assistance.

    Fantastic breakfast and a nice size quiet bedroom.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The bed was super comfortable and the room service was great. Reception staff was really polite and useful (they printed our tickets to a football game that was played during our stay there). Espresso and tea were free of charge and were refilled daily. We were also greeted with a nice 'welcoming' gift on our first night (macarons and chocolates). The hotel location's a bit far from the center of Barcelona - but there's a big shopping mall near (L'ille Diagonal) and quite a few restaurants and cafes around which are much cheaper than those in the city center. Also not to mention that Camp Nou is really close!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It's always nice staying a hotel with robes and slippers...

    I enjoyed my stay at the hotel. the bed was comfortable (once I had untucked my bedding from under the mattress) and the room was a great price for location and quality.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    High quality of service and comfort has its price -- this is normal! But in NH Constanza, the price level really is extremely high ...

    Excellent business hotel with perfect service and perfectly suited rooms for business travellers: in-room-coffee/tea, large and convenient bathroom, excellent quality of bed, and a nice (...a little bit too small ... ) office desk including electric plugs nearby! Particularly the reception lady (recommending me an optimal room) and - above all - the two ladies in the (btw: excellent!) breakfast buffet each morning during my 4 night stay are really a dream of service staff -- I never had such a perfect, friendly, and individual service in any hotel around the world!! (... maybe in Vietnam ... but Asian service always is better than Europe or U.S.)

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There's a good isolation of the outside noises, but unfortunately not so good for neighbors room noises. You can hear almost everything from the rooms next to yours, especially when the door closes, in such a way that at some point we woke up in the middle of the night scared that someone entered in our room.

    The location is great. It is close to bus stations and tram station, so it has easy access to all sort of tourist attraction. We loved the breakfast which is absolutely delicious and you have plenty of choices.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent hotel, they even took the time to leave a complimentary bottle of water and an assortment of sweets in my room as my birthday fell during my stay.....very nice touch

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spa pool a bit cold. Breakfast a little lacking but the staff There was great! Not much else to complain about actually.

    Excellent staff! Very Nice room. Good wi-fi! Close to shopping malls. Close to transportation.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    1. The first room at they gave me on a low level was very noisy. After that they changed my room onto an upper floor the noise was much smaller. But instead of a big sized bed I had two small twin beds. 2. Slippers only available on demand. pajama not available but I did see them in the picture when I reserved the hotel. Isn't that cheat ? 3. It smells of mildew in the bath room so strong that I have to close the door of bath room when I sleep !!

    Bureau comfortable for working all day along.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Need some Asian foods, next trip in BCN I’ll visit this hotel again.

    Good location for my business trip, 30 mins from Airport. Good WIFI and business services. Shopping mall is very close.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the hairdryer in our room was broken so that when we moved it the entire rooms electrics shut off so I couldn't dry the hair for the entire time we stayed. I also requested a double bed and we got 2 single beds..

    i love the entrance where they served free lemon water and cucumber water. very nice.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    (nit picking) so the room has coffee and tea facilities, but the coffee machine had one decaf, one ristretto and one "normal" coffee... when there are two of you in the room you may have to fight over who gets what.

    So we were upgraded, got a free cocktail and given access to the breakfast and spa... I can't really complain. Facilities were great and there were lots of local eateries and bars. Shopping at L'illa couldn't be any closer.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Two single beds pushed together is not ideal. Magazine in the room with restaurant recommendations however restaurants were closed and it was peak time.

    clean. Helpful reception staff and friendly staff in the bar!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All round lovely hotel. Helpful staff. Fab breakfast and very comfortable room. Good location for getting about the city, away from the tourist crowds but plenty of facilities nearby. Particularly liked the coffee maker and toiletries in the room. My son loved the rooftop swimming pool.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was dirty upon arrival, and wasn't cleaned untill last day. When I called to complain about this, the woman at the reception was unapologetic and quite rude.

    Breakfast was lovely. Room was nice and big. Bed was comfortable.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perhaps better wifi connection? Occasionally lost the connection.

    All of staff was super helpful, and always available to assist with every request, from reception, restaurant staff and also the cleaners.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    The breakfast was excellent, the room was beautiful which also had AC, the staff were very friendly and accomodating. It was my birthday the 2nd day and they brought me a tray of dessert and drink with a happy birthday message. It was great stay.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    they should change the variety of food everyday, but all the food is good And fresh And tasty really nice food And tHe coffee fantastic

    The staff all restaurant and reception excellent esp. In the restaurant Karla and Helen excellent and both friendly and smiling face thanks to all staff

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The wi-fee was poor. They asked to pay full amount for our stay on our arrival plus they made copy from my debit card. We had problem with the shower.

    I liked the bed comfort and the breakfast which was great. The roof top is also nice and enjoyable although we didn't had time to use it more since we were in Barcelona only for 3 days.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fried breakfast.....bacon and scrambled egg was a bit cold and no fried eggs. Restuarant for small meals...service poor....was easier to eat at cafes outside in the small park.

    Sweets in reception........and the amount and choice of fresh fruit at breakfast was good. Porter was very helpful and friendly. Good security...felt safe with guard on duty.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The pool was not as great as I thought it could have been. Very small and "worn" compared to the photos.

    Facility was really nice. Blackout shades were great

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Shutters are non-practical, You are have a dark room or everyone outside can see the room.

    Staff is friendly and welcoming. One of the only places I know to offer Nespresso in the morning.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My fault, for not checking that the hotel was a long way off the tourist area.

    Nicest accomodation we stayed in on our travels, spacious room and nice facilities. Close to a very large Mall and lots of modern eateries around it.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The spa staff were not as welcoming as the reception desk. One of them kept on asking me repeatedly what room I was in and if I had free access to the spa and on different occasions and asking for my name on a separate third incident which I thought it was uncalled for. None of the other guests were asked these questions, made me wonder if my skin colour had anything to do with it, which I found very annoying. The bar staff were also extremely slow and inattentive.

    We arrived a little early so the staff were more than happy to take our suitcases while we went to roam around the city. Upon our return, we were upgraded to the junior suite and received free drinks at the bar and access to the spa, which was great! The staff at the reception were extremely friendly and helpful, the room was very spacious and comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Swimming pool was to small. Other guests dont know how to behave on the pool. Security should be there all the time.

    Staff was very helpful and nice.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I asked for double bed in my reservation but I got two single beds together instead. The recepcionist said they can't guarantee a double bed on online bookings. It wasn't a problem at all. Comfortable beds. I didn't have breakfast at the hotel, I found €22 very expensive for a breakfast.

    Great hotel, close to Camp Nou, big bedroom/bathroom and friendly staff. Free access to Gym, Spa and Swimming Pool. Less then 10 min walking to the metro station. (Metro stops at 12am)

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room smells humidity, the staff took ages for check-in procedure. Asked to provide ID, then Passport several times. Pushed to book directly with the property rather than booking.com

    Location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Noise from the road (first floor room). Breakfast nice but expensive.

    Comfortable bed. Room very clean. Next to large shopping centre and several restaurants. Public transport easily accessible.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Rude and unprofessional reception staff, long story short I had to pay twice the full fare for my stay, both at check-in and at check-out. Reception staff wrongly accused me of trying to leave without paying for my stay, despite me having a receipt. At check-in they charged us for the 2 nights we were staying (also a different price than quoted when booking, about 15% more. I pointed this out and was told it was due to taxes. Eventually I also got charged for the initially quotes price). At check-in they also thoroughly collected information about us: scanned both of our passports and had us fill some forms with home address and contact details. We also got reminded 3 times (I counted) without us asking that breakfast is not included in what we paid and would be an extra (we didn't intend or try to get breakfast). At check-out they claimed they had no record of us having paid the full fare for our stay at check-in or of our passports/contact info. I showed them the receipt we were given at check-in as proof of payment but they would not accept it, claiming it was for a different room and that my name didn't appear on it. Reception staff then refused to return the receipt I showed them and kept it instead. This is not ok. I asked them to check their records for my check-in day, both in their booking system and in their accounting, but they were not willing to help. I suggested there was a mistake somewhere but instead of co-operating with me to sort this out they seemed to have decided I was a fraud and insisted I had to pay at the time. This time the price I was asked to pay was exactly the price quoted on booking and different from the price we payed at check-in (!) This was all happening in a lobby full of people and eventually I paid again so I could put an end to this embarrassing situation and leave.

    Customer relations staff person was helpful when approached - we eventually got a refund for one of the duplicate payments we got asked for

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing I didn't like. Although it would have been perfect if the price per night was a little less.

    The cleanliness of this hotel is impeccable! The bed is super comfy and from the moment you arrive the staff is extremely nice and helpful. the location is perfect near a lovely park, a huge shopping mall, many delicious restaurants and different kinds of entertainment. There's absolutely nothing bad to be said about this property.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We left the Hotel on foot because of a taxi strike in the city. The hotel never informed us the strike till we were check-in out. I feel that they should have informed clients checking out on the date of the strike. We did not leave the hotel on the last day so we did not know there was a strike happening. The hotel made no effort in helping us with a way to the airport. They have no private vehicle to shuttle you to the airport for cases like this (we would have paid for this service). As soon as we checked out the hotel didn't care about helping us. We had to walk for 25mins to take a train. It was almost impossible to find the train station as all the signs are in Spanish. Both my suite case and my partners suite case have broken because of this! her wheels have broken and my wheels have locked. We are doing a Euro trip and are now going round with broken suite cases. The food they serve as room service isn't appealing. I love to eat room service as it's convenient for me. I Have my dinner in the room then go to bed. But the food on the menu was awful. The wifi was slow and nothing would load. Was shocked! Such a big hotel with slow internet! The key for the room stopped working every time we left the room. We had to make our way down to the reception everytime we left the room. We called the Spa for a reservation as it was my partners birthday and wanted to have a nice couples massage and they said they'd call us back and we literally waited for a call that never came. Yes we gave our room number so they knew what number to call! Very Poor service from the SPA. Charged me and arm and a leg to get my clothe washed!

    The staff and the management of the hotel were so friendly when we were booked in as clients of the hotel. It was my partners birthday and they made a small cake and left it in the room with a card. Thumbs up to them.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Bed was two twin beds shoved together, but they were on wheels and they moved. Very stark, minimalist room. If you wanted breakfast daily there was a huge extra charge daily.

    Cleaning staff was friendly, helpful, and trustworthy. Quiet hotel. Right by a mall and close to downtown transportation, within walking distance of many landmarks and attractions. Taxi pick up spot located directly across the street by entrance.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    They didn`t mention anything that the parking is not included in the price, and when we left they told us about that. The girl at the reception realized it was not ok to ask money for that, since there was no mentioning about it, so they covered for it. Also, we paid the breakfast the day we checked in, and every morning we had to wait at the restaurant because they didnt see our reservation.

    The hotel is nice and clean, the stuff is professional. The location is central, there is a mall just near it, streets with restaurants

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lousy ironing board, Small and useless iron and board. Creeking bed.

    Location and standard of facilities. Close to everything modern part of Barcelona.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    it's a little far from the centre but you get a lot to compensate.

    in a city of crappy hotels and terrible staff this Hotel is an excellent choice. Big beautiful rooms and a great little cafe just around the corner.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds are firm and nice to sleep on and the air conditioner made the room comfortable. The black out screens were also great for a dark, cool room. The bar food menu was good. I especially liked the salads as they were large, varied and delicious. My favorite was to custom order a salad as you could basically put anything you fancied into it!

    Stayed in July 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse NH Collection Barcelona Constanza traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: