Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of NH Madrid Ventas 4 stars

Biarritz, 2, Salamanca, 28028 Madrid, Spain

#111 of 327 hotels in Madrid

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1715 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    8.9

  • Location

    8.1

  • Facilities

    8.7

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    7.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    7.9
    A regular spot in Madrid, it’s a little tired and anonymous...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool was already closed on the 10th of September, not the 15th as we would have expected! Other places seem to allow or enable guest access to ther pools outside of the ‘official’ season, I wish they’d do the same here.

    A regular spot in Madrid, it’s a little tired and anonymous (beds are good though) but the staff are lovely and it’s in a quiet location with easy access to Salamanca, Retiro and the city beyond.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    10
    Very convenient and nice Hotel.
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very convenient and nice Hotel. Good location, close to the metro, buses etc..The staff are very professional and friendly. Quiet room, clean and confortable. The terrace is fantastic to take a drink at night. The best of all is the breakfast. Very complete buffet.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    8.3
    very enjoyable and relaxing stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The rooms were clean and tidy, breakfast was good with a large range to choose from, all areas of the hotel were spotlessly clean and all the staff greeted you with a smile and hello, only a short metro ride to the center of Madrid.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    9.6
    Great modern hotel, very clean spacious room and en suite.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great modern hotel, very clean spacious room and en suite. Facilities excellent, lovely terrace bar and pool area. Breakfast buffet excellent, choice of everything and fresh. Location good for city break. Nice details with complementary water in reception and slush by the pool. No complaints. Definitely go back.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    9.6
    The receptionist Lilian was very efficient, professional and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The receptionist Lilian was very efficient, professional and calm under extreme pressure dealing with a lot of people in a short time. Our room was excellent as was breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    8.8
    I would recommend a stay here if you don't mind the short commute.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Extra bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was 20 minutes by metro from city center so not much to see locally apart from the the bullring.

    The hotel was very welcoming, very clean. The staff at reception were very helpful and polite. The breakfast was excellent great spread including cooked breakfast. The lady in charge was exceptional friendly & professional nothing was too much for her even with a busy full room.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    8.8
    Nice hotel, oddly located.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We signed up for breakfast but when we got there it was not included.

    The balcony with the bar and outside view is beautiful, great way to spend with friends and family and the bar is decently priced.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    7.9
    Aside from breakfast, very nice.
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I needed an early breakfast before my flight. I emailed the hotel and asked when does breakfast begin and was told 7:00am. When I checked they told me it was 8:00am causing considerable rush and stress.

    Classic Madrid hotel.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    7.1
    Overall, for a capital city hotel it was very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    At over 18 Euros, the breakfast was expensive as well as prices in the bar. Stopped using this very quickly and went in a bar right across the road. Whilst the pool was very clean and a good size, the loungers had seen better days.

    The rooms were modern and spacious, very good beds. The linen was changed frequently. It's on a good bus route into the city and close to two metro stations.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    7.5
    Very traditional Spanish hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had to leave early in the morning and was misinformed about the start time for breakfast. Since they told me 7am and in fact it was 8am, I was in a rush and could not enjoy the breakfast at all.

    They have continued to upgrade the hotel over the years I have stayed there.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    8.8
    Had a lovely stay :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The restaurant menu was a bit limited.

    The breakfast was lovely with loads of different options. The bed was comfy and the room clean and tidy. Pool was nice. The location was good, only a 5 minute walk from the metro station which was really useful.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    6.3
    A good stay but I expected more from a NH hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast at the price of 16€ per person is a joke, when outside the hotel you can get coffee, croissant and orange juice for 3.5 €. The pool furniture was dirty and rusty. Not a lot of care was taken to re-making the beds. In the bar we specifically asked for gluten-free tapas, and the food came with bread on it. There is a marquee just outside the hotel for parties and weddings, and the music can prevent from sleeping during the night.

    The bed was very comfortable. The hotel looks modern and clean. The tea/coffee making facilities in the room were a nice detail.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    8.8
    Modern with great staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Extra bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We failed to find nearby restaurants that were open (walked in wrong direction) & they were a fair walk away from the hotel. Hotel is located away from the city so need to walk to bullring & then take metro or take a taxi.

    The hotel is very modern and comfortable. The staff were incredibly helpful (with one exception a grumpy barman). Breakfast and dinner food was top quality and well presented.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    9.6
    Nice Hotel. would stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Staff welcoming, I had made a mistake on my booking and only reserved it for one person not two. They sorted it out with no fuss at all Breakfast very good, plenty of choice and so fresh, restaurant staff also very helpful Few minutes walk to Bull Ring and Ventas metro station in Madrid City centre 15minutes

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    9.6
    Comfortable, good value, great for the bull fight.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No tea or coffee making facility in room. Garage entry very narrow and difficult. We managed without a scratch, but care is needed.

    Location was superb for the bull fight. Easy walking distance to the bull ring. Rooms small but comfortable. has a stand alone shower which is so much easier than having to do the high jump over a bath to get to the shower, especially for seniors. Car park available for a small charge. Free breakfast of fresh orange juice, croissants, muffins and tea and coffee for those leaving before 8am.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    7.5
    Pleasant, relaxing, comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were first assigned a room on the 1st floor and it was a beautiful room. Unfortunately the noise level from the road right beside it and the kitchen or whatever room was on ground floor was unbearable. We asked for another room and were moved to the 7th floor. Very kind and helpful staff at reception. Room, bed very comfortable and WiFi worked much faster. We enjoyed the rest of our stay.

    Very nice and spacious reception area, lovely bar, great breakfast selection. Location was near Ventas metro and easy to get everywhere. Area around hotel is ok, nothing fancy, just residential.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    7.1
    Comfortable bed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wall between rooms are not soundproof. Can hear conversations. Stairs in front of the main entrance. Nuisance when you carry lots of luggage.

    Comfortable bed

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    10
    Bed was very good.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was disappointing. Only cold food. The staff was willing to prepare eggs or so, but that is so time consuming, and because of the language, it was difficult to explain how you like it. There were no grilled tomatoes or so.

    Bed was very good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    9.2
    The breakfast buffet was amazing, the staff very helpful,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The doors slam which does create some noise

    The breakfast buffet was amazing, the staff very helpful, the room clean and very nice! The website does not do the place justice- I have to say I was expecting much less and was very pleasantly surprised.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    5.0
    Terrible
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staffs were unpolite. We had a problem with our room key and they only tried to solve it after we gently asked them 4 times. Besides, booking says the hotel is located on salamanca -- it couldnt be more far.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    9.6
    Great Hotel and People
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    More toiletry items would be useful rather than asking for them from the reception.

    Fantastic location, in a quite area of Madrid , near Salamanca. The people at the reception and the restaurant were amazing and helpful. The food was very good, tasty and well presented in very decent prices. Room, Bed, pillows and bathroom just amazing.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    5.4
    An expensive small room for a short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are cramped, you have to sneak yourself to the other side of the bed. The desk is too close to the bed and the chair blocks the way. You get an impression of how the ones that manage the accomodations thought of their clients right from the entry. The rooms and bathrooms are worn out. The hall way smells like that of a hospital and even looks like one...not like that of a respectful hotel. Plus it was expensive and with not such a great location. You still have a 25 min ride to the center... We paid 116 Eur/ night and it was not worth it! We will not book here again!

    A hotel with a fabulous breakfast indeed - diverse, delicious and fresh salads. The rooms are clean, the view is nice. They had a good idea to place USB plugs near the bed.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    10
    It was very nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The amount of clourine in the water in the toilets is very high! We smelled like clorex all the time. There’s no luggage guy in the hotel, we had to take them by ourselves.

    Staff are very friendly and helpful Location is very nice

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    9.6
    Excellent price-quality
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good cleaning service and breakfast! A lot of fruits, great eggs and yougurts. Nice position (between two metro stations 5 min walks) and easy to reach center , no needed for taxi at all. Quiet streets and neighbors also at night.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    8.3
    Overall our stay was very nice and the staff were extremely friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    We had a drinks voucher from Booking.com for a free drink each that was given to us at reception. On choosing our drinks at the bar I was informed by the barmaid that my husband's drink(A Cardhu scotch) was not covered by the voucher as it was too expensive at e15. I paid for the drink and asked what whiskey the voucher covered and was given a J B scotch whiskey. Luckily I had not ordered the J B rare that was priced at e55. Travellers should be advised that only certain drinks are covered by vouchers in order to prevent nasty surprises

    The choices at breakfast were excellent. Varieties of breads, cheese, fruit and drinks were very good. A machine for coffee etc was on hand and there was fresh tea making facilities with a dozen or so types of teas to choose from.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    9.2
    Breakfast was excellent, with a good variety of stuff to...
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Maybe a bit on the expensive side, but it was a good value for the money since there were no unpleasant surprises

    Breakfast was excellent, with a good variety of stuff to pick, even for little kids. Staff was very friendly.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    7.1
    The swimming pool was out of service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The fact that some amenities were not available

    The swimming pool was out of service. Due to convention, the WiFi was also out of service. Staff was very nice, but the climate was amazing and we could no have access to the pool, that was frustrating

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    9.6
    Very comfortable hotel great value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great we just did not realise how far away from the centre it was but still accessible by public transport. The surrounding area was nice with bars and restaurants which we would not have experienced had we stayed closer to the centre.

    Very comfortable bed , lovely bathroom, staff were very friendly and helpful

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    7.1
    location, room style, terrace, availability of the pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rate in the beggining of September was raised threefold, so it was too expensive to live in a 4* hotel with such facilities and conditions. Parking was not included in the room rate

    location, room style, terrace, availability of the pool

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    8.3
    Very nice staff who helps you!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They don't have complementary water in the room which is strange for 4 star hotel. But when I asked, they brought it next day. The pool opens at 11-11:30!!! Not convenient at all (especially if you are on business trip). But they were very helpful and prolonged the stay till 14:00 so that I could visit the pool!

    Very nice staff who helps you! Good pool as if you are in an oasis in the city! Very big variety of food at breakfast (the only thing that they don't have natural jams somehow).

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2017

    9.6
    Wonderful hotel with pool and fantastic rooms. The service is outstanding.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The menu for dinner was small and our pasta was cold and the tomat sauce wad not good at all.

    Perfect room, nice beds, great toilet/bad, clean and quiet. Breakfast was outstanding and you don't need to go out for breakfast, because you'll not find it better. Manuel at the reception was amazing and friendly. He spend a hour helping me and my son with our football tickets. He called the ticket office many times and ended up discussing with them - only for us. Thank you Manuel - you are one of the kind.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    8.8
    Nice hotel with swimming pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The gym is a "ok hotel gym" but could easily be better. The swimming pool opens at 11 am, could be earlier, for example at 10 am. The air condition is bad and I guess it's not enough on warm summer days (during our stay it was exeptionally cold in Madrid). Poor sound isolation between rooms.

    The breakfast was very good and also the staff at the breakfast. Nice swimming pool with a lot of sunbeds. Parking on the street is free exept from 9am to 3pm, but totally free on the other side of the ring road (a few hundred meters) if you can find a free spot. Close to the Ventas metro station.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    10
    The pool was lovely, staff very friendly and gave out little...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tea and coffee facilities in the standard rooms would be a bonus.

    The pool was lovely, staff very friendly and gave out little treats at the pool each day.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    9.2
    The pool was amazing.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    A pity the pool it was only open from 11.00 as it meant I couldn't have a swim in the morning before work. Breakfast was great but perhaps a bit overpriced (EUR16)

    The pool was amazing.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    8.8
    I liked the cleaning well maintained and the breakfast was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom door won't close at all. Staff wouldn't speak a good English.

    I liked the cleaning well maintained and the breakfast was very generous.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    9.6
    Spanish perfection
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing it was perfect

    Super friendly staff, who went the extra mile within this very clean and modern hotel. Nothing too much trouble (early check in / late check out). The staff and management at this NH hotel should be very proud of the service they provide.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    8.3
    Good location, exactly what we were looking for.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The gym was very small, thought it would have more machines.

    Really liked the outside pool area - very chilled and relaxing after a day out sightseeing, especially the swing sun beds. Bed and pillows in the room were very comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    8.8
    A brilliant hotel, i will definately stay in one of the other hotels in the chain. Great value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Location: Distance away from the centre Tea and coffe making facilities are required in the room

    It was very very clean and comfortable. The staff were really helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    7.1
    Smart modern hotel with sunshine garden and pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not too much spare around the pool for sunbathing especially when it's 1700 onwards as the sun goes behind the hotel. Location is a while away from the centre- but good bus and metro links in and staff more than happy to point you in the right direction.

    Nice modern hotel wth an incredible breakfast selection! Probably the best I've ever seen especially for the price. Swimming pool is a good length for just a saunter not so much for those who love doing laps.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    8.3
    Madrid is a beautiful city
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Within 5 minutes walk of two metro stations - Bull ring 5 minutes - good range of tapas bats around particularly near Ventas (Bull ring) City centre very accessible Hotel very comfortable and reasonably priced

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    7.9
    Well located city hotel in Madrid - pity the pool wasn't open!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I only booked the hotel here as there was a swimming pool advertised. It did say closed for winter months, however I kind of expected the pool to be open in mid April at circa 28-30 degree Celsius temperatures, so I was pretty disappointed about that. Could have found a more central hotel for similar money without a pool. Also, would have liked the ability to make coffee/tea in the hotel room.

    The buffet breakfast was fantastic, IMO. The room was clean, the bathroom and shower were great too. The staff were very friendly. A taxi back from the centre of Madrid late at night still was cheap, around €10-12, which wasn't bad. Close by to two metro stations, Ventas & Parque de las Avenidas, which made getting around the city very simple and quick. There's also a bus stop right outside the front door.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    7.9
    Lovely hotel with a great breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was fantastic 500 meters from the bullfighting arena. The hotel is lovely, they offer water & sweets at the reception , they have a lovely breakfast. We arrived on Sun, parking is free all day until Monday at 09:00

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2017

    10
    Our rescue after reserving elsewhere in a terrible hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    we were rescued after reserving in another hotel which was a disaster. the staff went out of their way to provide us with a wonderful room and outstanding service. highly recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2017

    9.6
    Stayed in Feb 2017 and loved it!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could've been a bigger room but was a perfect size for myself and boyfriend.

    Size and quality of room, location was good round the corner from the metro and a Burger King. Friendly staff, quiet area and amazing view from the room.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2017

    6.3
    Nice decor, average service.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The internet speed was terrible, making it a bad choice for business travellers. The TV channel selection was also poor from an English Language perspective. No BBC World, CNN or Euronews.

    The (minimalist) decor, cleanliness and sleep comfort all very nice. Room nicely laid out.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2017

    7.9
    Weekend in Madrid
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The sound isolation was really bad, you could hear everything from the corridors. Not suitable if you are a light sleeper, cleaners are starting very early in the morning. The wifi was slow and unstable.

    Breakfast was wonderful with lots of options. Twin room comfortable, bigger than double room. Very nice beds & a good shower. Very much appreciated the late check out and that breakfast was served till late.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2017

    7.9
    satisfactory stay with excellent breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little out of the way from city center. Metro station walking distance but a bit trying for a family pushing a pram. Very boring view from windows.

    Room clean and bright, if somewhat small for family. Bathroom large and clean. Breakfast is excellent for what it costs.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2017

    7.5
    Pay attention to room 301!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Weird staff - you are lied with a smile! After the last days of the year and the first one ( when activity is reduced and noise is relative low ) I discover that the window soundproof was very bad (absence of sealing gasket) and I inform accordingly reception desk, in the morning, in order to fix the problem. At the same time I informed that wifi it's not working. After more than 6 hours when returned to the hotel I asked the reception person if the problems were fixed - very determined answer: of course! Returned to the room ( 301 ), I find that none of the problems have been solved. In the end, after checking on field issues, we received other room with the same position on the 6-th floor. Pay attention, superior rooms are on the front of the building - very noisy street. Also, in a superior room, we did not receive slippers either bathrobes. Peculiar behavior!

    Rooms are big and so is the bed ( superior room - king size) ; Breakfast is plentiful but repetitive...

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2016

    8.8
    Good hotel, value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Check-out took a little longer than I hoped for.

    The bed was great and the room very clean. The bathroom was spacious and had everything I needed, and the shower too. I was happy I could get an early check-in (noon).

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2016

    10
    Perfect in everyway
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Everything about the hotel is fabulous. Location, decoration, comfort and cleanliness. However the highlight of the hotel is its staff. Friendly, polite, helpful, attentive and always willing to help you in any way, shape and form and with a smile on their faces. Special mention to Patricia, Natalia and Luis. They are real ambassadors for the NH Chain and I do wish them the best for the future.I will recommend the hotel to friends and family and definitively staying there whenever I go back to Madrid. 10 out of 10!!!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    9.6
    An excellent hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Evening restaurant lacked atmosphere with very few diners.

    Excellent staff esp at breakfast. Rooms spotlessly clean and cleaned every day. Very convenient for the Metro.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    8.8
    We are 3 people in 1 room and they put us in a room with a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We are 3 people in 1 room and they put us in a room with a very low cealing so our back hurt.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    10
    A lovely trip to Madrid,
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The breakfast was brilliant, staff lovely, polite and helpful. Facilities great, good value

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    8.3
    Dog & family friendly
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dog friendly. Piscina. Habitaciones conectadas. Atención restaurante exterior.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    2.5
    I thought I was good but not enough
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I don’t like it

    I thought I was good but not enough

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    9.2
    Madrid break
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Extra bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Brilliant staff, couldn’t do enough for you. Good location just behind las ventas bullring, 5 min walk to underground station

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    10
    We were well treated and made an excellent experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Extra bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We were well treated and made an excellent experience.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    10
    Perfect for us
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Norhing

    Everything. Location pool all.good

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    6.3
    Price was ok.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were not particularly friendly or service oriented. Smiles were non existent.

    Price was ok. Decent value for the quality of hotel.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    8.8
    Clean and in a good location
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean and in a good location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    10
    The pool was very nice after a long walk in the city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Extra bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The pool was very nice after a long walk in the city. After 17pm it is not hit by sunlight, so you don't need to worry about sunburn.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    10
    Staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    9.6
    Great hotel with great breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The swimmingpool was closed during May.

    Excellent breakfast with a big variety. Nice garden in the back

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    9.2
    Easy to find and was clean and comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Extra bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked for double beds and we received singles

    Handy location to the metro and not far from City Centre

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    8.3
    Very good
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    10
    Comfortable
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The internet, so slow

    The breakfast, kind treatment

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    8.3
    everything was at a good level, very responsive staff at the...
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    toilet in the bathroom was defective (

    everything was at a good level, very responsive staff at the reception, excellent shower

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    9.2
    Noise from corridor was so laud.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise from corridor was so laud.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    4.6
    I stayed in this hotel last time
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    All th rest. The worst was staff. Not friendly not helpfull not informative. They never made impruvment they promiss, constantly telling lies.

    a bed

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    6.7
    No Air Conditioning so rooms were warm when the windows were...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No Air Conditioning so rooms were warm when the windows were shut

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    8.3
    It was a pleasant stay in a perfectly located site
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Location and breakfast

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    9.6
    Amazing breakfast!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Amazing breakfast!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    9.6
    Wedding guests stay at NH Vantas as a large group.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, comfy bed, superb breakfast, loved the bar and Sangria.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    9.2
    Very pleasant members of staff and a nice bright room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A bit further from town than I initially thought, and a good 7 minute walk from the Metro.

    Very pleasant members of staff and a nice bright room.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    10
    Great location and breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location and breakfast

    Stayed in March 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse NH Madrid Ventas traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: