Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of NH Parla 3 stars

Avenida Leguario, 2, 28980 Parla, Spain

#1 of 4 hotels in Parla

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 555 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    7.5

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    7.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 21

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Reasonable location if you have business in the Parla area of Madrid. Not really suitable for tourists as to far away from central Madrid. No restaurant but there is a reasonable no frills Bar/Restaurant about a 10 minute walk away, if you don't speak any Spanish you might struggle a little.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fact that the little dogs we had cost 15€ each !!!! A night !!!!

    Very clean, friendly staff . Excellent breakfast easy to find, though a little difficult to find entrance, as it's on a very busy roundabout!!! But would recommend,

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Everything at hotel was great. We will definitely stay there again. On the way there it took us about 2 hrs door-to-door from airport using public transport and walking, but only 90 mins on return once we knew what we were doing!

    Very clean everywhere. Friendly staff. Air conditioning and WiFi great. Breakfast consistent. Lovely selection of teas at breakfast. It's easy to get to the hotel by public transport. Take the Metro from airport to N. Ministerios, then subterranean train direct to Parla. You can walk from Parla station to hotel in about 20 mins. We were visiting family so didn't need restaurants but there's a Macdonalds, a Burger King and a great supermarket directly opposite the hotel. Lots of cafés and restaurants in Parla by the station about 20 mins walk from NH Parla.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Everything was great.

    Friendly, helpful staff. Room consistently very clean, serviced daily, toiletries replenished daily. Great selection of hot drinks, juices and pastries at breakfast. Option of later breakfast at weekends is welcome.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Coffee was not good No drinks coffee/ tea in room No restaurant for lunch and dinner with in hote water available but was expensive Distance from train station Distance from the local food restaurants. Only 2 irons in hotel and we were told can only get next day, but after I complained I got the iron after 10 mins?. Wifi was slow

    The breakfast was good Cleanliness of facility Aircon good Staff warm and helpful

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    One man in reception, same man made drinks, was waiter and maked the Food. Poor man. He did the best he could. The shower was destroid so we had to hold the shower. We said it, but nothing happened.. The wall was so thin that we could hear everything the neighbour said. One visitor had his dog in the room, where the dog was barking and barking. And With a motor-road straight outside, it was not very much sleeping. And the top of all the aircondition did not work.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything smells like cigarette, the whole hotel

    This hotel does not look like a NH, it has nothing NH ... horrible, it looks like a high turnover hotel, the front desk has placed my reservation down at 6:00 pm ...

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was really disappointing to see that there was no restaurant (didn't check on the website if there was one, I just assumed they did because they were serving breakfast) and there weren't any options around other than a Burger King and a McDonalds. Breakfast was alright, not superb but acceptable, although the warm food was cold both days... The surroundings were horrible, my family (from Parla) told me to avoid walking around the buildings opposite to the hotel because it could be dangerous. It was much far off the center than we thought from the map, quite a walk to get to the train station.

    The staff was very friendly and helpful and the hotel was clean and modern.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2016

    • With a pet
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No restaurant so had to resurrect to a McD's across the road. Not exactly the most salubrious suburb of Madrid.

    Car parking very secure. Very clean. Breakfast good. Handy for the motorway.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    air conditioning just a bit noisy, just to be very very picky

    The staff is extremily kind. Whenever i had small problems, they have solved them in a few minutes. Breakfast is very tasty, Rooms are very clean, Toilette is big and confortable

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All are good

    Everything but get a mosquito bite a lot

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Unconfortable mattress No mini-bar in room

    Friendly staff Near motorway Fenced parking lot with surveillance cameras

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little old

    Restaurant very nice

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We ordered a pizza and it had to be re-ordered before it was delivered and we were very hungry!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms were very comfortable and the breakfast was good. Mc Donalds over the road and easy access to the motorway.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Not centrally located but that is why the price was so good I guess.

    Nice free breakfast and free parking. Good value for the money. Staff was helpful.

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Good location, super clean and very nice stuff

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2015

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Great bed Secure parking Well equipped room Very clean Lively breakfast

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The dirtiest town we have ever visited in our 13 years living in Spain! Goo

    Hotel clean. Rooms comfortable and staff friendly

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The high charge for the pet, it was 10 euros 5 months ago,now 20.definitely think that's excessive.

    Comfort of room and hotel location

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No tea/coffee maker in the room

There are also 7 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 21

Browse NH Parla traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: