Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of NH Salamanca Puerta de la Catedral 4 stars

Plaza Juan XXIII, 5, 37008 Salamanca, Spain

#5 of 49 hotels in Salamanca

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 887 hotel reviews

9.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.3

  • Comfort

    9.1

  • Location

    9.7

  • Facilities

    8.8

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    8.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The A/C never really got the room cool enough. Front desk clerks were Ok but a bit curt at times.

    The location was terrific in John XXIII square which is very close to Plaza Mejor, where all the action is, but in its own very quiet niche. The breakfast was very good, with excellent huevos revoltos and fresh juices.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    If I have to say anything, I guess I wish I could have been able to open the windows more.

    Great location. Super clean and comfortable rooms. Modern on the inside and historical on the outside. Spacious. TV was in good working order. Mini bar is not terribly overpriced. Morning breakfast (if included in your reservation) is delicious.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bar and reception area, lacking atmosphere and vitality. No cold wine, bar person etc.

    The central offering of the hotel is minimum, bar area no nice wines to be offered just generally lacks any atmosphere. Rooms clean and showers good.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No personalised service. We advised them this was our honeymoon but they didn’t seem interested in making our stay a little more special. Air conditioning wasn’t able to be cool enough to sleep comfortably.

    Beautiful view of the cathedral, great location, good breakfast.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room didn’t accommodate our suitcases well. We had a large balcony area but no chairs the second night.

    The evening desk clerk Elda was an exceptional staff person. She provided two excellent referrals to restaurants not on the main calle (street). And the location was great for us!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The accordionist who played on the street two stories below our room only knew three songs that he played repeatedly. I’m joking. I loved everything about this hotel.

    Being right next to the cathedral was special, more so since our room had a great view of it. Fantastic location. Very modern facilities, accommodating staff. Our room, #109, had views on two sides and was spacious. Terrific value for the rate. We know Salamanca well and would return to this hotel. Outstanding!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Friendlier more knowledgeable front desk staff

    Very comfortable well-equipped rooms. Quiet. Excellent breakfast though served in a basement room with no windows. Staff was acceptable but not personable or friendly. Did not give good recommendations for dining.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    That we did not had time to stay longer.

    Room size, quite,location and secure on site parking. The hotel is right in front of the cathedral. Staff was very friendly and helpful..

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I almost fell off the stairs on entering the room I could not see them in the dark.

    Gluten-free products for breakfast. Parking is convenient, I don't get the critics here. It is located in Calle Horno you can enter from Calle Veracruz. Room is spacious and clean, location is excellent, staff is friendly.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    If you have a large car getting in and out of the garage can be tricky.

    The hotel is very well situated, right in the old town but not where all the crowd and noise is. So you can be in the center, but have at the same time peace and quiet. The room was spacious and very comfortable. Breakfast is great, with gluten free and dairy free choices.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was downstairs and a bit unnerving to get to especially during the night. It's easy to miss a step!! Because the room didn't have a view and is quite dark, some colour in the room would be nice to liven it up and make it feel happy. The garage was very dark with only one dim light. I used my iPhone torch. No coffee or milk was provided although there was plenty of tea.

    The location couldn't be better and it's so quiet. I read the reviews beforehand especially about the parking so our gps got us to the laneway where the garage entrance is . The signage is perfect.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It is hard to find the hotel. Once there, parking is very expensive and the garage is difficult to enter and exit.

    The location is fabulous. It is adjacent to the Cathedral and the university. The streets are charming and there is a festival air to the place.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    cleanliness of the room/bathroom could be improved. found long hairs on the bathroom floor and in the bath tub.... the hotel could use a touch up. it was modern some years ago, but it 's time to make it more fresh again

    breakfast! breakfast! breakfast! Although it 's not a very large space.....the high quality of the food, the diversity and the variation of everything that is presented, made it one of the best breakfasts we enjoyed during 14 days travel. also very good follow up when something needed refill. Very good location of this hotel made it easy to enjoy the city. Very friendly staff @ reception!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Car park!! We spent ages looking for a way to reach the hotel by car and failed. In the end we parked in an underground public car park nearby. Turns out that it was no more expensive than the hotel car park and quite safe as it was attended.

    Excellent location for seeing all the historical sites in Salamanca. We had a fabulous room on the first floor with a terrace facing the Cathedral. Room was very comfortable with minibar and tea/coffee making facilities.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is excellent. The rooms are very nice. The bathroom was very large with separate tub and rain head shower. It also has its own parking which is a bonus in Salamanca.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There are tea packets in the room, but it would be nice to include coffee as well.

    Staff were helpful, beds were comfortable, room was clean. Location is excellent. The very early morning breakfast (just a couple basic things we could grab before hitting the road) was free.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Shame the hotel doesn't have a main outside area/terrace, where you can relax. On sunday all the shops are closed so take that into account if planning a weekend visit.

    You can't beat the location, near all the must see and visit sites (plaza mayor is only a 5min walk). Near the main shopping street :-) Complete continental breakfast Decent size room, clean, comfy.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Difficult to find when driving. Google maps keeps sending you the wrong way up a one way street. I'd recommend calling the hotel and asking for instructions to find the parking before you arrive.

    Great hotel right next to the cathedral - perfect location for exploring the old city of Salamanca

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The breakfast was costly, but there was plenty of alternatives within a couple of minutes walk.

    The position of the hotel is just perfect, right in the middle of the old town, and having its own parking was a big asset.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    One thing that would be nice is screen doors for the patio door

    location was fantastic, why I booked it... Room was comfortable, nicely appointed and relatively (for Spain) quiet. The patio overlooking the Plaza was an added bonus both for space and another seating option.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No issues.

    Wonderful to be right in the center of town. Driving around and parking was a bit of a nightmare. I couldn't get to their garage so I parked in a public garage and taxied back. This is a lovely modern hotel in a very unique city. Would go back.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The guy on reception was very good and gave us lots of information, told us how to get to the car park at the back of the hotel. We were asked if we wanted breakfast and we are glad we did because it was very well presented in a lovely dining room. I ordered scrambled eggs which were delicious. The actual hotel was very tastefully decorated and we were amazed to find that we had a view of the Cathedral from our room

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking expensive but underneath the hotel so you just have to do it!

    I've stayed here before so the fact that I returned and will do again says a lot! Most excellent location - fabulous.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This stylish boutique hotel is all class. Great location & quiet with easy walking to Plaza Mayor. Room large, light, quiet & comfortable. Very good bathroom facilities including fine toiletries. Wifi good. Staff friendly & helpful. Excellent breakfast with early bird breakfast available from 5am. Highly recommended.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room I stayed in, 204, had a bathroom with a sloping ceiling. I could easily have hit my heat on the beams that protruded from the ceiling. I am 5 feet 11 inches. I would recommend this room only for short people.

    The location was great. We could walk to all the attractions. The street signs allowed us to find the hotel. Surprisingly the hotel has parking and is right near all the sights. The cost was about 19 Euros a day which was probably a fair price. If you have a big car this place could be tight. As an American I had problems getting my car in and out of this parking.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is not easy to find the parking entrance if you don't know where you are going. Room doors are not really sound proof.

    Great spacious room, in a beautiful historical hotel next to the Cathedral and the old town streets. The building and decoration is very nice, and just one step away from all restaurants and shops.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was too hard for us.

    The location was perfect. Within a few minutes walk of the attractions in the old city. Wide selection of choices at breakfast. Lovely quiet room.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tight underground parking at cost but worth having for sure. Don't know where we would have parked if this was full

    Friendly staff as we arrived was impressive. Location immediately outside cathedral was spectacular and convenient. Spotlessly clean and very comfortable

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Beautiful location next to cathedral and university. Heritage building, beautifully restored to nh Hotels high standards. Very comfortable breakfast room with awesome coffee and fresh to order choices.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing...a perfect stay in our favourite Spanish city.

    The hotel is in a perfect location for the cathedral area. As it is in a pedestrian area make sure you plan ahead if you arrive by car. Garage parking is available, and a member of the reception staff came with us in the car so that we could easily find the entrance. Rooms are spacious, modern and clean. Breakfast is good, and the staff are very helpful and welcoming.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    An on-site restaurant would have been useful for our first night. Tea making facilities ok but herbal teabags? No Liptons?

    A well situated hotel, good for walking out at night.Excellent comfortable beds and superb pillows. Breakfasts were excellent.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We got a poor room that had a bad smell. When brought to attention of hotel staff they acknowledged ( poor circulation from air conditioning?) and moved us to a different room which was probably an upgrade. All good except because the hotel was small they probably should not have used this first room in the first place. It did take some waiting around.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved the location & actual property. Loved our room as it was an attic style and looked directly into the bell tower across the way. It was all perfect. Thank you.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was disappointingly small and the fitments were not up to the standard we would expect of a four star hotel...good value is marred by the €18+ Daily parking fee.

    The location is excellent

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room service dinner was v disappointing

    Beautiful sandstone hotel in the best location - excellent breakfast and v comfortable modern rooms.staff at reception v helpful

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Long, long wait to check out - only one staff member & with the person ahead in the queue contesting their account.......! Car parking inordinately expensive & almost impossible to enter or depart with a large wide vehicle!!

    Generally neutral

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no evening restaurant but with the numerous tapas bars and restaurants a short stroll away this was not necessary.

    The location was amazing directly opposite the Old Cathedral and yet with secure parking. There was an excellent buffet breakfast with cooked options available.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is excellent, you are right there in front of the Cathedral. Parking garage is good but hard to find as it is in a small street behind the hotel. Call before you get there, staff is very helpful. Good elevators and nice Lobby.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast was generally great, but the coffee could've been a lot better! Charging £15-20 extra per day for parking was excessive too.

    The location was amazing, the Old Cathedral was practically 20m from the front of the hotel. Rooms were very clean and well designed, and we had a lovely view of the city too.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was fine but nothing too special. Not really a complaint just a comment.

    Fabulous location next to cathdral, with large balcony. Helpful pleasant staff. Lovely room. Parking. The NH Hotels are generally very nice.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Strange smell in the room initially which seemed to come from air con. Mentioned it to staff who said it perhaps needed cleaning and they would see to it. Did not detract from our overnight stay too much.

    Superb location, right next to the old cathedral. Underground parking appx 18 euros per day. On the morning we left we were allowed to leave the car in the car park for several extra hours at no charge. Breakfast excellent with plenty of variety and even bacon, sausage and eggs!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant / breakfast restaurant ad no windows as it was on the lower ground floor. Just makes you feel hemmed in.

    It is a lovely property in the best location. Of the 3 reception staff that we met 2 were most friendly and approachable, the 3rd was more rezerved.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Like many European hotels these days, they control the a/c from the office, which means they just turn it off at night, so I had to call the desk and convince them that the room was too warm. At these prices, there should never be such a problem.

    Friendly, professional staff. Very good breakfast with mega free-range eggs.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    On arrival the staff on reception gave us a free room upgrade to a balcony room as we had visited on 3 previous occasions. We had a crane arrive on the first morning really early during the first morning, which was working on the cathedral next door. Staff at the hotel were very apologetic(even though it was not anything to do with them), they delivered a tray of tapas to our room with a bottle of red wine unexpectedly in the evening, gave us a really good discount at the end of the stay and we're just so considerate during our stay. The staff on reception all spoke really good English, which really helped. We will definitely use this hotel again for our next stay in Salamanca. I can honestltly say the brilliant staff at the hotel turned a difficult start to the stay (the noisy crane)around with compassion and professionalism. We thoroughly enjoyed this holiday.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The crane working from 7am right outside our room, the bath clogged up with a hair ball the size of a small rabbit, noisy neighbours arriving at after 1am banging doors and the chap who parked himself from around 5pm until 10pm just below our balcony playing an accordion for all he was worth almost daily! A lovely what to relax!

    The staff are very friendly, speak good English and are always helpful. To be fair we had stayed here 3 times before, I think we were just cursed on this trip!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect

    From the moment we arrived Roberto treated us so graciously. He is extremely knowledgeable, polite, and helpful in every way The hotel is immaculate with great comfort and great air conditioning for the very hot days. I would recommend this hotel to every traveler!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    None

    Reception and restaurant staff were very friendly and efficient. It was very clean. Bed was comfy. Room with a balcony was excellent. Breakfast had a good variety and excellent quality.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing to dislike, real value for money.

    The hotel is excellently situated at the heart of Salamanca. Even persons with walking difficulties would be able to stroll out from the hotel and take in the beauty of the city. The rooms are excellent and really comfortable. Very welcoming staff. Highly recommended.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    They don't have a regular restaurant on site. The restaurant they have has to be booked way in advance. There is a bar and some tables off the lobby but that is more for drinks and snacks than actual dining. Also could not get towel warmer in bathroom to heat up.

    Best thing was location and view of cathedral. Room was very clean and comfortable. Nice breakfast buffet.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    More English TV channels.

    Location was sensational, staff very friendly, parking easy. We had a room with a balcony overlooking the Cathedral. Only disappointment was only 1 english TV channel yet numerous French and German.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The view from the room was breathtaking.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A perfect location in the heart of the city, with the view of the cathedral, a comfortable room, a very nice breakfast, nice personel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Fine location, hotel in excellent condition

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Breakfast was value and good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location and secure parking

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No fresh milk for tea and coffee.

    Location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have liked tea/coffee making facilities in the room.

    Excellent breakfast. Great location. Friendly staff. Quiet hotel. Clean.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    BREAKFAST

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The position and facilities

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    VERY GOOD HOTELS.. EXCELLLENT SERVICE AND STAFF

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast can be better.

    Like the hotel and the room. Very good situated in the city.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was phenomenal and staff was helpful and immediately tackled a problem that arose with both sinks.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very comfy bed, fantastic location (our balcony looked out on the cathedral next door), helpful staff.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location .

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Almost impossible to get to this hotel by car. Horrible parking.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Service at breakfast was not ideal

    Welcoming and helpful staff, amazing location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Location and facilities

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, friendly and helpful staff, well appointed and quiet.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Position next to the cathedral. Quiet hotel . What is there not to like

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Difficult parking nearby

    Good location and fair price

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Comfort design and location excellent

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    stay could have been more helpful & friendly

    location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast service

    Location bra

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Description of room misleading,small room with limited facilities. No table or chairs on balcony.

    Excellent location

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Right next to the cathedral and old town. Good value and a comfortable room.

    Stayed in May 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: