Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Exe Puerto de Sagunto 4 stars

Avenida Ojos Negros, 55, 46520 Puerto de Sagunto, Spain

#4 of 12 hotels in Puerto de Sagunto

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 231 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.8

  • Location

    7

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 11

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I liked all of it!

    Excellent hotel and very good value. Friendly and helpful staff. Good, comfortable rooms. Very good breakfast. Secure underground parking. Convenient location for town and beach (just a short walk). I'd definitely stay there again on a future visit to Puerto de Sagunto.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Its location made it slightly isolated.

    We are retired Australian couple on a driving holiday through parts of Spain and Portugal. We booked this hotel for an overnight stop on our way as we headed west from Barcelona. We arrived at a modern, vibrant hotel, but were a little surprised to find it in the middle of what appeared to be a warehouse district. Nevertheless, we headed out for a walk to the beach and discovered the shops and homes of folk living in the Port of Sugunto within a five minute walk. At the coast was a street full of shops, cafes and restaurants catering to the folk heading down to the beach, which was very attractive and sandy. The hotel itself was excellent; great staff, great rooms, great breakfast and a restaurant for evening meals. Would highly recommend.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Shower pressure too weak - the shower head needs renewing. TV in room was very small.

    Great breakfast. Stylish room and hotel. Lots of free parking. Comfortable bed.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location in the business/industrial area isn't great but a short walk to some bars and restaurants. Small swimming pool in a rather odd location with little sun, and only in use in full season.

    This is primarily a business hotel, but meets our needs when we want an overnight stay here. It is efficient and good value with 4* quality. New owners Exe have extended the bar and restaurant hours to weekends, which were not great previously.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing

    By and large the food was good, especially the breakfast. On one occasion I sent a dish back to be re-heated but this was the only fault. The restaurant staff were very helpful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing wrong with the hotel at all but be aware of the location on the industrial estate.

    Easy to access from AP7. On the edge of an industrial estate but a good hotel. Car park very secure, breakfast varied and good, opens at 7am which is great when you need to be away early. Staff very helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning didn't work

    Great breakfast. Good bathroom. Helpful staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - Location, a car is a must

    - Great value (45 euros per night in my case) - Big and comfy bedroom - Decoration - Gym

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The rooms were nice and cosy. The space was good enough for my wheelchair. Everything is easily accessible and the staff was very nice and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We ate in the restaurant and the food was excellent!!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food in restaurant was very poor

    Room was clean and comfortable

    Stayed in February 2018

There are also 9 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 11

Guests also reviewed these properties: