Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of NH Sant Boi 3 stars

Santa Creu de Calafell, 101, 08830 Sant Boi del Llobregat, Spain

#3 of 7 hotels in Sant Boi del Llobregat

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1497 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    7.1

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    7.5
    Solved a last minute flight delay problem.
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The non included breakfast was expensive (13 or 14 Euro each so we didnt bother) The room was clean and spacious, but smelled of stale smoke, even though we asked for a non smoking room.

    This was a last minute overnight close to the airport, due to a 6 hour flight delay which meant we were too late to get our hire car. It was a reasonable price compared to the others which were a bit nearer, but cost E20 by taxi from the airport. The staff were helpful, as we arrived at midnight, having only booked 2 hours earlier. Bed comfortable, shower good.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    7.9
    very comfortable bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is no restaurant or room service on weekends. A hotel so near the airport should provide full restaurant service as there are no dining options within easy walking distance and nothing open for food service until 8 pm. We arrived tired and hungry and wanting to go to sleep early for an early flight in the morning, so being told the restaurant was closed on the weekend was very disappointing. The gentleman at the desk simply pointed out vending machines but luckily a woman working the desk told us we could get pizza delivered.

    very comfortable bed. Clean and simple decor.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    10
    Nicr staff, super big and clean room, very strong wifi, good...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Why charge me a dollar for calling a taxi!?

    Nicr staff, super big and clean room, very strong wifi, good price for a night stay before going to the airport!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    9.2
    Convenient and friendly, but not a place for a long stay.
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    In the middle of an industrial estate so views left much to be desired. However it was only an over-nighter, leaving at 6.00 am so didn't matter. Public holiday so restaurant not open. Could do with some tables and chairs outside the entrance. They have plenty of room for this. Suggest you park on the road at the side of the hotel and save 10 Euros a day hotel parking charge. Masses of mosquitoes (September).

    Very helpful lady on the desk. Good location for an early flight from airport. A good sized room at a reasonable price. Good restaurant about 500m up the road.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    5.4
    OK fit overnight stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was very hard and uncomfortable. Dark room due to poor lighting. Strong smell of smoke in corridors.

    Close to the airport and good for an overnight. Stop. Check in very effecient.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    6.7
    Good sized room, location close to airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Made a last minute booking due to a delayed flight and my reservation hadn’t made it onto the hotel’s system when I arrived. I had to wait over 20min while the receptionist checked in a stream of people before I could check-in. Not optimal service when its 1am!

    Good sized room, location close to airport

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    3.8
    I booked for the 24 i arrived 0230 and the receptionist was...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I booked for the 24 i arrived 0230 and the receptionist was complaining. I had 6 hours to rest and checked out early morning. Very bad behavior from the staff toward me.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    7.9
    nice hotel but hard to get to.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    In the night, a group of people were very noisy in our hall, slamming doors, talking loudly and laughing, knocking on doors. Lasted for quite a while and very disturbing. Would have been good if there was a commuter bus from the airport as couldn't get there on a single bus ride, and the taxi was very expensive. Rather isolated

    Clean, modern, helpful

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    7.5
    Comfortable and clean.
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant was closed for the whole of August so we had to go out to eat. This should have been made clear on your site.

    very clean room with plenty of space. The bathroom was a good size too. Location ok for a stopover en route with access to bus into Barcelona.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    7.5
    Good, comfortable clean hotel, very useful for flights out of Barcelona EP airport & good breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Complimentary tea, coffee and water was only given to one out of the two rooms. Airport shuttle would have made the rating higher.

    Proximity to the airport was very useful for the flight the next day.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    9.2
    The location has a very good connection to the city even it...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    There is no terrace available outside. The price for the breakfast, if not included, a bit expensive.

    The location has a very good connection to the city even it is placed 16 km far from the center of Barcelona. The Bus station is 90 meters far from the hotel. Friendly stuff and cleaned rooms.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    9.2
    Decent hotel in the middle of nowherr
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was quite far from the airport in an industrial estate. There was a cab strike on the days we arrived and left so staff gave us advice on which buses to catch. Fine if you get a cab there otherwise not that convenient.

    Friendly, helpful staff gave us advice on how to continue our journey.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    8.8
    Close to the airport and public transport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant is closed for 6 weeks. Had to take a bus ride for food. No ideal for weary travellers

    Close to the airport and public transport. Bus at the corner

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    4.2
    "It's impossibly you have a room"
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    When we checked im at 2;30am we were told there where no rooms. We had confirmed our booking a month prior to arrival and even emailed the hotel to inform them of our late arrival. After 30 mins at the reception desk we were offered a triple room that was clean and available (We had booked a double). Once we had received our keys the man in the reception told us water cost €2.50 per bottle. All this after being told we didn't have a room and waiting for half an hour. My guess is they presumed we were a no show and sold our room. The corridor walls were stuffed and the smelt of sweat. I've been working in hotels for 13 years and travel regularly. This was one of the worst experiences ive ever had.

    Breakfast was good and rooms were clean.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    5.0
    Good for a quick overnight stay for airport travel.
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hallways need updating with new wallpaper and carpet. The room was very hot and the air conditioner was hard to understand and operate. We ended up opening the the window. Luckily, we had a room that did not face the street with the noise. Bed mattress was hard.

    We needed a last minute stay in Barcelona for a quick turnaround for a flight leaving the next morning. The location was 15 minutes from BCN.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    7.1
    Nice clean hotel within 10 minutes of the airport.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    If you want to eat the restaurant is not open Friday to Sunday so you need to look further a field.

    Room was fine and ideal for a few days stay. Hotel is located on the edge of the town but just a 10 minute walk and there are restaurants and shops. I was on business so walked to work everyday, however a bus service to other towns and Barcelona is available right outside the hotel.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    9.2
    Perfect place if you have business at/near the airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    If you are interested in Barcelona sightseeing, this is not a good choice though there seems to be a bus going into the city with a stop close by. Also, there is no free airport shuttle provided by the hotel (if don't have a rental car) and there is a charge (less than Euro 10/per night) for parking. But at these room rates, the taxi pays for itself.

    The facilities were much better than we expected (given the price) -- though we have never been disappointed by any NH hotel. We wanted a hotel close to the airport for a morning flight back to NYC, and it is just 12k from the hotel to Terminal 1. The neighborhood is a strange mixture, some industrial, some large car dealerships, but also some nice restaurants (including Diversus, just 6 min walk away). The hotel restaurant is open for dinner Mon-Th only, but offers a very good breakfast buffet all week long. Very friendly and helpful staff; early check in (on a Friday) was not a problem. Free and good wifi (but we did not have a wifi problem anywhere on our two weeks in Spain and Portugal) -- much in contrast to France on a similar trip last summer.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    7.1
    nice hotel near el prat airport. but night receptonist old man has a terrible attitude.
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My parents missed the flight because they got robbed by 2 men, while waiting for their airport transfer on las ramblas in barcelona. Hand bag stolen, purse, all their money, passports, flight passes. They had to go to the police station for hours, then go to the embassy to buy temporary passports. Then when they arrived at the hotel, the old man on the reception was very difficult with them. Even though I booked a double room and wrote 2 names on the booking. Somehow I had pressed a single use room by mistake. It was so obvious that the booking was made for 2 people, but the old man would not accept it. I phoned him from uk, while my parents were made to wait in the reception. He made me email him my bank details , dates and code by email. I offerred to tell him my bank details over the phone, but he refused, and said I must email him my personal bank details. Which I found so wrong.. I had to phone a booking.com operative to contact him to accept that the room was for 2 people, NOT 1.. but then he refused to give them both a free breakfast, and only allowed 1 free breakfast.. Even though I paid for a double room. The hotel morning staff were much nicer to my parents..

    My parents missed their flight from El Prat Airport, so I quickly booked this hotel next to El Prat Airport. So they could get the next flight the next day..

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    9.6
    Extremely satisfactory stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our stay was a last minute booking due to flight cancellation however we found the hotel to be excellent , the staff were very friendly and helpful The room was a really good size and the bathroom was just fab with toiletries and very nice towels all in all very satisfactory

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    9.6
    Great property with great staff near Barcelona Int'l Airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The only negative is that you either have to take a taxi from the airport or have your own car. It's about 25€ per trip. An airport shuttle would be amazing but probably too much to expect.

    If you need an easy place to sleep for a planned or unplanned layover at Barcelona Airport, let me recommend this place. The staff were terrific! Front desk recommended a great, nearby restaurant & called a taxi for us. They even packed a breakfast for us since we had to leave earlier than the scheduled breakfast time. The room was quiet and very comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    7.5
    Hotel location in Sant Boi de Llobregat.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location in Llobregat, which we did not know was actually another town in the outskirts of Barcelona proper, was a disappointment. Made our visit to the city complicated and time consuming, although it had the bus service stop right outside the property, which helped. We chose this hotel simply because we extended our stay one day from a Cosmos tour we took and they got us stuck in here. Not the hotel’s fault, review readers should rake this into account.

    Hotel itself was good and rooms ample and comfortable. Administrative staff was very helpful and courteous, thanks to them we managed to stay calm in such a far off location from Barcelona center. Helped with our local airline information too.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    8.8
    The receptionist was an absolute star in my very stressfull...
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The receptionist was an absolute star in my very stressfull day (flight delayed, connection lost, taxi "robber" driver...). She was calm, talkative, helpful and kind...

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    9.2
    Very comfortable and pleasant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Transportation to the Hotel was a bit expensive. We took taxis. Would recommend using Uber. We only found out after the fact that we could use our Uber account in Barcelona. You live and learn.

    It was a really good hotel. Mainly catering to business-people. If it was in Barcelona it would probably have cost 3 times as much.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    5.0
    I would never want yo stay there again
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very poor location Description said hotel bar and restaurant There was none Only a fridge at reception with a couple of beers in it I was very disappointed😔

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    5.8
    All good, but insanely boring location!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not enough parking spaces outside...

    Standard hotel close to the airport in Barcelona. All good inside, clean & comfy, but absolutely nothing to do or see outside...

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    5.0
    Clean rooms and good WiFi
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location and some receptionists were very unprofessional paying minimum interest to the customers. Hotel was below NH average.

    Clean rooms and good WiFi

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    9.2
    Very enjoyable, will stay again
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The parking was a little bit tight in the last space available.

    The beds were very comfortable. The check in and check out procedures were very simple. The food was very enjoyable in the restaurant and great value for money.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    5.0
    Our arrival was announced late, despite that the bedroom was...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our arrival was announced late, despite that the bedroom was freezing cold and heating was not functionning. Bathroom heating only works from 10h am in the morning so when early departure it is a problem

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    8.3
    It was a pleasant stay for one day.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was far from the airport, no decent restaurant around, no kettle, free tea or coffee ( I guess I’m so use to the English hotels).

    The bed was almost like sleeping on the bed at Premier Inn. The room was very welcoming and super clean.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    5.0
    Only stay for very short overnight layover. Otherwise, skip it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Area around airport is incredibly ugly and depressing. Pretty long taxi from Barcelona.

    Was located next to airport. Room was clean and quiet. Bed was nice.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    8.8
    Clean, modern and good value for the money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The halls of the hotel smelled a bit off.. reminded me of shoe odor but the rooms were super clean and smelled great. The location is somewhat industrial section of the city close to the airport about 10km so the views from the hotel were not the best.

    Nice and modern. The bed was very comfortable nice and crisp. The rooms were very clean, modern and smelled like new. Was very happy with the bathroom too was with show ad bathtub. The bus stop was literally next to the hotel which was great.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    9.2
    A lovely hotel and good value for money - (had previously...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Can't think of anything

    A lovely hotel and good value for money - (had previously stayed at Geneva airport NH, which was excellent.) Superb (continental) breakfast Although located in the industrial/trading area of Barcelona, it's perfect for public transport - 15euro taxi from airport and 5euro bus (bus stop 50m) to Gavi train station.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    5.0
    Last
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shuttle

    The room was fine. The location terrible and expensive to get to. The breakfast buffet cost $20 with no known alternative. Located in an industrial park. No viable public transport to Prat airport but taxi 45 minute 2 transfer trip to downtown "Las Ramblas". Barcelona Prat was about ~3 miles away as the crow flies

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    7.9
    Good business hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very clean rooms with good beds Kind and helpful staff Diner is fine for a good value. 3 course meal including drinks for € 17,50 Hotel is close to the airport, so it is perfect for early flights. Overall good hotel!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    9.6
    My stay was comfortable, short. Would book this hotel again based on service, cleanliness and staff.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Took taxi driver several extra minutes (we drove in circles) to find property (had to stop and ask locals). restaurant in hotel was not open weekend evenings. Closest place to eat was MacDonalds. Also tv was not changeable to other languages, so for non spanish/catalonian speaker it was not good. Had a book.

    Nice and clean property with helpful polite staff. Room was comfortable, clean.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    7.1
    Convenient to airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was located in an unattractive industrial neighborhood with a shortage of restaurants (the hotel restaurant was closed both nights). Luckily, one wonderful restaurant was 2 blocks away. Aside from that, I would recommend the hotel for its quiet and convenience (by taxi) to the airport. If you have a car, they do have parking.

    We liked the convenience to the airport and lack of hordes of tourists.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    7.5
    Good stay. Airport shuttle (paid or complementary) would have been additional advantage
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No airport shuttle is provided. By taxi it has taken 27.25 euro to reach airport which was just 4-5km. If they could provide paid airport shuttle then would be great.

    Good choice of breakfast. Staff are friendly.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    8.8
    The room and bed were comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is in a kind of commercial/industrial area

    The room and bed were comfortable. The 24-hour check-in was handy and the staff were very friendly, even when we arrived at 2am

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    7.5
    Exactly what we needed foe a 1 night crash!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Because there was no nearby pub the hotel's tiny self service bar prices were horrific.

    A quick one night crash before departing for a cruise the following day. Comfortable enough...think Premier Inn standard but without a nearby pub.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    8.3
    A really comfortable, well appointed hotel for people on a diet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No restaurant facilities on a Thursday evening. I believe the same is true for Saturday and Sunday. After a long drive to the hotel we then had to drive quite a distance to find a decent place to eat. In addition breakfast doesn't start until 8 a.m. Given that this is a hotel that services customers going to or arriving from the airport this is very poor.

    The room was really well appointed with comfortable furniture and beds. Bathroom facilities were excellent with a great shower and deep pile towels. Staff were welcoming and helpful, car parking space was excellent.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    9.2
    I had a good relaxing holiday.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea or coffee facilities in the room. TV with no English subtitles as everything are in Spanish .

    The comfort and cleanliness.approachable and friendly staffs.good breakfast selections.public transport close by to take you to the centre or to the beach.👍

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    7.5
    Good hotel close to El Prat Airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Paying for room at check-in is nonsense and not done anyone else when booking hotels through Booking.com.

    Very Clean modern room - great modern bathroom especially shower head.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    6.3
    Fine for one night!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was no evening meal available in August, as restaurant and bar were closed, very little choice from the stocks in the refrigerator there.........breakfast, if required the next morning, was an addition to the cost..........and the airport taxi fairs were exorbitant. 22 euros charged from the airport to the hotel and 25 euros back to airport in the morning, at 8.00am It certainly isn't only 10 minutes away.......and that is a lot of money at the end of our holiday. We looked for a hotel near to the airport and we didn't think this was close enough at all. People should be warned about the cost of the taxis........Great hotel, but difficult to access and nowhere to go once you are there, if you don't have a car. No outside seating area or garden.

    Beds were great, and room absolutely ideal for our one night stay.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    5.4
    Terrible staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smelled like smoke (in a non smoking room) and the staff was horrendous. So rude. I asked to buy water and even though they had it, they told me it was unavailable. Sorry, I paid for your hotel, and I cant have water? That's a human right.

    Shower, bedroom

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    7.5
    The Hotel Room was clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The cost of Breakfast was highly exagerated in Price. The location of the hotel is not much convinient to holiday makers. No swimming pool in hotel.

    The Hotel Room was clean

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    9.6
    Good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Leaving after only one night

    It was nice and clean the bed was good and to be able to have a bath after a long trip was the the best bit . Taxi from train station to hotel 26 euros. Taxi from hotel to airport 26 euros both taxi rides in very heavy traffic

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    8.8
    Only a fleeting visit for one night and unexpectedly had to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only a fleeting visit for one night and unexpectedly had to get in to hotel at 3:00hrs due to late arrival of our ship at the port. Staff very helpful even at the late hour

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    9.6
    real value of money
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There was no complimentary breakfast and I had to pay a hefty amount for the same.

    The room were excellent with nice and clean bathroom. the staff was really courteous and room service good.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    7.1
    Generally good facility in an industrial looking area, so...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was quite poor for 14euros. No eggs of any kind and no bananas. That was a shame, plus the restaurant closes for dinner. Nearby are some restaurants, and McD.

    Generally good facility in an industrial looking area, so probably great for close to airport. And staff was helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    7.1
    Newish building, pleasant staff, generous space.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was a fallback option after missing our flight.....the location in the middle of an industrial area did nothing to lift our spirits. Great for folk needing that location though.

    Newish building, pleasant staff, generous space. Reasonably close to the airport.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    8.8
    Great hotel with slightly inconvenient location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel did not offer a shuttle from/to airport. Taxi was the only option left.

    Interior is very clean, the rooms are spacious, bathroom was nice. Overall a very nice hotel.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    5.8
    No fridge in the room
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    No fridge in the room if you have medicine that requires refrigerator like insuline you have to keep it t reception and each time you need your insuline you have to go to reception which is not acceptable at all I do not recommend this hotel

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    8.3
    I was only at the hotel overnight to sleep btween connecting...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location & further than I had expected from the airport, very expensive 10 minute taxi journeys to & from. Nearly 15 euros charged for breakfast, I obstained.

    I was only at the hotel overnight to sleep btween connecting flights but my short experince of the hotel was a good one.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    4.2
    Huge disappointment for the NH hotel franchaise.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Neither food nor bar available in the hotel. Only 2 ready made sandwiches left in a grab & go fridge. No water in the room, no tea & coffee facilities available.

    Clean room & comfortable mattress.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    8.3
    Great hotel ..but away from city
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The location was a hindrance when you had to travel into the city.

    The staff were friendly and helpful. The breakfast was good ...and the chef at the retaurant was extremely helpful ..and so were the staff. Check in and check out was efficient. The reception provided useful guidance on travel

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2017

    9.2
    Nice clean hotel with friendly staff.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    No shuttle service to/from the airport. No mini bar/fridge in the rooms. One of the cardio machines in the gym needs to be fixed/replaced.

    Nice clean hotel with friendly staff. Good value for money. There are a couple of food stores within walking distance which is helpful but little to do/eat around the hotel. If you're working in the area or have a car than it's a good fit.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2017

    8.3
    Order your own taxi!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Food was not worth the money, expensive and cold. Not many options for a vegetarian. Do not ask the front desk to order a taxi to the airport. This was a 5 minute drive and the driver charged 25 euro. Not the hotel's fault but in future I would use a taxi app or public transport.

    Friendly staff, very helpful. Comfortable room with good facilities. I didn't have a chance to use the hotel facilities but wish I had. Nice atmosphere and clean.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    5.8
    Good price for the hotel brand , but you think you safe but you not! Taxi to city center cuts 35€ !!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The welcome on the reception! Distance for the Cite it's s indústria área, no shopping cafés our restaurant around.

    Price , Brand , beds bathroom

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2017

    7.1
    Reception Staff very pleasant and professional.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bed was a bit hard for my taste and early morning traffic louder than expected but we did sleep with the window open

    Reception Staff very pleasant and professional. Room was basic but clean and functional.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    7.9
    working trip to BCN
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The wall between the rooms are thin and you can hear next door when you are in bed.

    It was very easy to get to work as the hotel is beside the industrial area where I was working.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2017

    9.6
    Good place to spend the night before the flight.
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Tv signal was poor could not watch most of the english channels.

    Nice and clean rooms with comfortable beds. Stayed for one night, had to leave early so no breakfast experience there. 10-15 minutes from airport, cost 23 euros for a cab to the terminal.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2017

    6.3
    Misrepresented presentation of hotel features
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Website showed distance to airport of 3 km instead of the actual 8 km, resulting in $50 Euros of unexpected taxi fares. We would not have stayed at this hotel if we had accurate information.

    Comfortable room, nice breakfast

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2017

    7.5
    Good hotel for over night connection flight
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The taxi round trip to the airport is a bit expensive, so if you're just staying over night for a connection flight, look out for closer properties - it might be worth paying a bit more to stay closer to the terminal.

    Good value for money, everything as expected.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2017

    10
    Staff could not have been more helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Considering we were in a situation that was out of our control , obviously we had to pay out for room & breakfast out of our own pocket ( fingers crossed easy jet compensate us) We did think the breakfast of 16€ each was a little expensive for a few cheeses & ham But really not a problem , just an opinion Thank you for being so helpful in a crisis on New Year's Eve

    Fantastic stay after our flight to London was cancelled The hotel found us a room for 2 nights ..... Which is more than easy jet did for us !!! Room was warm, very clean & cosy

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2016

    7.5
    The hotel is very nice, good services, good cleaning, good...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is situated far than Barcelona centre and the transport is not very easy to pick up in the evening and night.

    The hotel is very nice, good services, good cleaning, good breakfast.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2016

    7.1
    The bed was comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    That there was no food facilities for evening meal. And didn't know that they had stopped.so had to go out for dinner and find a resturant.

    The bed was comfortable.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2016

    9.6
    Perfect for location to Barcelona airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    For our purposes this hotel could not be faulted.

    A group of us were en route to Venice for a cruise ship , we stayed overnight at this hotel as it is close to the airport at Barcelona. It is remote but we all had a great meal in their restaurant and staff happy and efficient. Good value for money , large modern rooms ideal for an over night stay , parking on site , minutes from airport and no noise from aircraft.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2016

    6.7
    Clean, comfortable & near the airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No bar, restaurant choices very limited & breakfast very expensive for what was on offer. If we had not asked we would not have known there was a cooked option.

    The rooms were very clean, beds comfortable & bathrooms well equipped.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2016

    8.3
    fine hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    once i arrived to hotel , reception advised me hotel is sold out and there is not my booking reservation there, i showed my booking reference , but there wasn't in the system of the hotel. I was there at 2 am tired from flights and it was last thing i wanted to hear, luckily receptionist managed to find 1 room and accommodate me in.

    helpfull staff

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2016

    4.2
    Flimsy walls.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Flimsy flimsy flimsy walls. The first thing one wants in a hotel, like this particularly, is a good night's sleep. At this hotel, you can hear every turn of the tap (and worse!) from rooms on either side, every word your neighbours and those walking down the corridor say, and clomp clomp on the plastic wooden floors from those above who need to get up at 5am. Grrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrr.

    Comfortable bed, nice bedclothes, v clean room and bathroom. Good wifi.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2016

    4.6
    Use the IBIS next door
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No breakfast before 8 at weekends except made up box left at reception. No milk in the room . No restaurant on Fridays or weekend.

    Room was acceptable .

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    9.0
    Courtesy and value for money
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Courtesy and value for money

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    9.6
    The staff was lovely and super helpful and friendly!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was lovely and super helpful and friendly!!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    9.2
    okay for being close to airport. was able to get into city with bus and metro but last bus is at 22
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the safe was there in the room but it didn't work One of the light switches was busted The water in the sink did not go down well

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    9.6
    The rooms are comfortable, spacious, quiet, the staff is polite and professional. Close to airport.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the room had a smell of cigarettes

    Comfortable bed, clean, quiet.

    Stayed in September 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: