Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of NH Collection Victoria 4 stars

Puerta Real, 3, Granada City Centre, 18005 Granada, Spain

#10 of 119 hotels in Granada

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1144 hotel reviews

9.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.3

  • Comfort

    9.2

  • Location

    9.6

  • Facilities

    8.9

  • Staff

    9.3

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    8.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking is expensive, but it's in line with nearby paid parking. You don't need (or want) a car in Granada anyway. The bar in the hotel isn't the coziest, but there must be literally 350 better bars within a ten minute walk of the hotel.

    This hotel has the best location, bar none. It is literally in the center of the city, and everything worth seeing is a 10 minute walk (except for the Alhambra, which is a 20 min walk or short bus ride). Clean rooms, nice decor, comfy bed, and (expensive) parking. This is my go-to hotel in Granada.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    minor issue - double glazed balcony doors didn't close fully/warped frame.

    friendly English speaking staff. Attention to detail eg flowers and orange water in foyer

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room heated up fast. We turned off the heat, opened the balcony doors to cool things off enough to sleep but street noise was too loud to leave open. Within 30 minutes the room was hot again with outside temperatures around 11 C!

    Fantastic location, great breakfast, tea/coffee in the room, modern facilities. Really liked the second door between bedroom and bathroom to reduce noise from elevators and hall. Staff at front desk were really helpful. Great stay!!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Large Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    A bit noisy overnight (outside revellers!).

    Room was a good size, the staff were very friendly & helpful, a good choice of food for breakfast & the location was excellent.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing at all

    Great location for main areas of the city. Breakfast was amazing, so much choice and staff kept filling up the buffet. Staff at Reception were very helpful and allowed us to check in early.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Large Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    My only complaint would be that the noise from the street could be quite annoying if you're trying to sleep.

    The staff were very helpful and friendly. The facilities and breakfast were excellent.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very Noisy Rooms, they need to insulate the suites, Parking was difficult and they dont tell you that in the booking process, they dont provide the service and is under their building, elevators are small and they just have one for the guests.

    Spacious Room

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent location with a reasonably priced car park underneath, a must in Granada. The room was lovely, but showed some wear & tear (although minimal). The breakfast offered was one of the best I have experienced. The staff was very friendly and spoke some English. There are many retail stores, bars and restaurants just outside the entrance. Perfect meeting spot for the Alhambra tour services.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bathroom bathtub/ shower feature is not good. You will need to be very careful when using the handheld in order not to splash water all over the floor and risk slipping after you get out of the bathtub.

    Great location. Very clean and comfortable room. Nice area of town to stroll and do window shopping.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing at all... I would definitely book this hotel again!

    Everything! Loved this hotel. We had a view of the street with a little balcony, which was beautiful. Odd shaped room but pretty cool. They've made use of the space in such a good way. The shower was a 10/10 as hotel showers go! Location to everything was fantastic. Just a few mins walk from so many different areas of the city. It was easy to get a taxi outside to the Alhambra and to the train station. The breakfast was amazing. So much choice, friendly staff again, they offered various other warm breakfast items (eggs, bacon etc) and brought these freshly cooked to the table. We were very impressed! The welcome was also perfect. We were welcomed with smiles by such friendly and helpful staff. I stayed at another NH hotel the following night, maybe they set the bar too high in Granada... as the other hotel was disappointing in comparison. I would highly recommend this hotel!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is the best. It is right in the city center, in the middle of the intersection of shopping streets. We were lucky to see the last day of the beautiful Christmas lights on 7th Jan.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Only issue is that its right at an intersection and there is no place to load/unload bags from the car.

    Stayed here for 2 nights, it exceeded our expectation. The location is the best in the city. Staff were so friendly. Rooms were really good. I stayed in different hotels in Spain and this hotel had the best breakfast.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can’t think of anything offhand.

    The staff were fantastic from the moment we arrived. A waitress at breakfast took time to point out some of the things we may like to go and see and she was spot on with her recommendations. The location of the hotel is central so very easy to walk to bars, restaurants and tourist attractions.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We love the extra touches in the hotel like the nespresso machine in the room and the sweets and fruits in the lobby. The location is great! So easy and convenient. The staff are very helpful too.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The NH Collection Victoria is in a great location in downtown Grenada close to restaurants and a 25 minute walk to the Alhambra. The rooms are very clean, quiet, and nicely furnished with very comfortable beds. The breakfast is outstanding with everything you could ever want! The staff speaks good English and is friendly and helpful. Highly recommend.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Some street noise noticeable during the night (room facing the main street). Considering this a high quality hotel I believe the sound insulation needs to be resolved, especially as the hotel is located in busy area.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some noise from the street outside. Really central position in the town which was lovely but the consequence of that is some noise

    Very comfortable hotel. Lovely bathroom. Everything you want in the room. Breakfast excellent. Staff on reception really friendly, welcoming and helpful

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Large Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Noise from the street/nightclub opposite was disturbing on Friday night. Not all rooms affected though so ask for a quiet one if you are a light sleeper. Breakfast expensive when there are plenty of cheaper good alternatives close to the hotel.

    Staff were very helpful and friendly. Bathroom excellent with all my favourite features (big fluffy towels, shower screen rather than curtain, magnifying mirror, powerful hairdryer and hair conditioner as well as shampoo). Very comfortable beds.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Large Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise from street.

    Breakfast was excellent. Staff friendly. Only downside was noise from the street below- hard to get a nights sleep if your room is to the front or side of the hotel.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Cost of breakfast too high. Wanted 18 euros person, 72 euros for us all. Got great big breakfast in square off Calles Royale for 35 euros all in.

    Staff great and rooms excellent.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The location was perfect and so were our rooms (we had three) - lots of room, and the beds were amazing. We were on the third floor and had absolutely no issues with noise. Juan Alphonso at the front desk was wonderful - he was such a help with all of our questions and really made our stay perfect.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were on our honeymoon and the staff was very courteous. We were upgraded and also offered complimentary services. The staff was very helpful with information about the city and recommendations. Very central location and amazing hospitality- Totally recommend it!!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Comfortable room. Bartender friendly with good drinks for price. Left my iPhone cord in room as leaving and housekeeping ran to find us and return cord. Convenient to street for tapas and royal chapel and cathedral. About 5 euros for cab to Alhambra; better than walking uphill! Enjoyed Granada. Didn't eat breakfast but Dunkin' Donuts across street and cheaper than hotel breakfast. Enjoyed local beer Alhambra!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staying on the 1st floor is a little noisy. The breakfast is amazing, but super expensive...unless you get a deal or your company is paying for it, spend your breakfast elsewhere. Do not be tempted by the contents of the mini bar...ridiculously expensive as in all hotels. The location makes it easy to find stuff close by...so buy your water and snacks elsewhere!

    The room size, amenities, and comfort are excellent. The staff is very very helpful! Has in the room Nespresso, and a mini bar (so you have a little fridge). The rooms are clean and the double room is big by European standards. Huge bathroom, in the room safe, closets, full length mirror, awesome blow dryer... you name it. Location is in the heart of the city.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I called Seville from the hotel phone and got charged 2.70Euros which seems extreme... the call was 45 seconds and Seville is only 2 hours away. Kind of a turnoff. Overall this hotel is good and I would recommend it to a couple wanting to enjoy their holiday together.

    The parking is in the building with an elevator straight into the lobby, which doesn't seem to be very common in the region. The location is awesome, you will be a reasonably short walk to essentially anything you coupd want to see. The room is nice in all ways possible. The staff speaks English well and would appear to speak other languages (indicated on their name cards). There is a bar adjacent to the lobby and you can order food there as well. This was nice and refreshing during the blazing afternoons when you want a little break.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Difficulty finding the parking structure, and no valet service. (This had no much impact as the front desk helped with the luggage.) It would help if there was more clarity regarding how to find the parking and how to get the luggage into the hotel.

    It is very difficult to park in the central part of Granada, but the hotel thankfully has an underground parking (that is a bit difficult to find since it is accessed through a one way street behind the hotel). The location is perfect, the hotel is very clean and well maintained, with excellent customer service. They were able to get us on an organized trip to the Alhambra for the next day that picked us up at the hotel. I would recommend if possible to book your Alhambra trip well in advance though if you want to make sure you do not miss this amazing world heritage site. All the other points of interests of the city are withing easy walking distance from the hotel. The rooms were comfortable, the king size bed was perfect for us.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Large Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some staff is unprepared to give instructions and information even in writing. Extremely difficult to arrive by car and useless information provided by staff even if you speak the language (my wife is fluent in Spanish).

    Central location and size of the room.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Large Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing.

    EVERYTHING! This hotel was fantastic! Everything about it was great, from all the staff, to the rooms, to the breakfast, to the location, they couldn't have done more to make our stay enjoyable. We would HIGHLY recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Slight traffic noise but only to be expected from a City Centre hotel.

    The beds and pillows are exceptionally comfortable and very clean. The staff speak English and are very friendly and take time to explain how to get around Granada. Although we opted not to have breakfast this time as our friends wanted to eat out, we have on previous visits and can recommend the restuarant

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel was located walking distance to most attractions, plazas and shops. Breakfast buffet was excellent, bed and pillows were most comfortable compared to other 4 star hotels... we actually decided to stay an extra night!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We got the room so dark, lacking the natural light, that we have to turn lights on from the very beginning of the day.

    Position of the hotel; the bathroom; breakfast was good...

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Large Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The car parking is shared with public parking. Getting in was no problem but getting out was a nightmare as the exit passes a single line street that was filled with cars wanting to come in - gridlock ensued with the cars unable to go in because of the cars waiting to out.

    The hotel is in a great location and surprisingly quiet considering where it is. The staff were very helpful and friendly. The room was spacious and clean with a great shower. Everything worked as advertised.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Large Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had a problem with the air conditioning. It seemed the problem was general but staff did not alert us. We suffered a hit & humid night.

    Centrally located. Clean, efficient, modern decor. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything!!!! The Hotel was as advertised in a central location, but they had forgot to mention that it was right opposite a night club! Loud music and people who was openly in the street shouting and singing until 7am! We did not get a minutes sleep and after complaining the next day at reception we was told we could not be moved as the hotel was full but it would be ok the second night as it was a one off celebration and they had had no complaints before. So you can imagine that following an even worse 2nd nights sleep we was not impressed. We complained at check out again and asked to speak to a manager but apparently there was not one on duty at that time. We explained to the lady on the reception desk that it was unbelievable the amount of noise that we had to endure and she informed us that they was in the process of looking into fitting new windows as the nightclub was new and it used to be a shop so they never used to have this problem. But when we looked back at reviews this has been a problem for at least 6 months and quite clearly they have had lots of complaints. A couple that checked out just after us never got any sleep either and i heard them complaining also. This was an Anniversary trip for my husband and I and we was exhausted from getting no sleep! We had booked to visit The Alhambra Palace which takes about 3 and half hours to walk around and i can honestly say that our Hotel experience ruined this as well. We also felt that they should have compensated us in some way, but no offer of anything was made as a good will gesture. We have stayed in many hotels over the years some good and some not so good but i can say with no hesitation that this was the worst experience in a hotel I have ever had. Oh and just to add to this, the church or convent behind the hotel practise there bell ringing at 7.30am just as the nightclub closed! Not Impressed, Don't Go!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location couldn't be better. We arrived on the 3rd of may and the Fiesta de las Cruces started the next day. There was flamenco dancing and singing, party everywhere. And everything took place 1 block from the hotel! Great food in the hotel and in a lot of restaurants really close. The staff was very helpfull and nice, the things they recomended were great. We just had a lot of fun, I would get to the same hotel everytime.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was opposite a nightclub and on the Saturday night the club was open until 6am which meant a lot of noise. I think the windows need to double or treble glazed. The other nights were very quite as the nightclub was closed.

    Rooms very comfortable with bathrobes and slippers provided

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We liked everything

    Location and friendly staff.Complementary water every morning.When there was noise from the night club near by, they instantly changed our room.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could not have picked a better location! Room was excellent, large ( it may have been a handicapped room we were given). Breakfast was excellent. Great variety,amazing pastries,eggs cooked to order if you wanted. We have travelled extensively and this was one of the best breakfasts in terms of variety and quality. I would definite stay there again.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's not a high rise building so the noise from street level is incredibly loud if the window is open (we had a street facing room) and our AC didn't work well despite them trying to fix it. The hotel was fully booked so we couldn't change rooms either, so we had to have the window open a lot. If you're a light sleeper I'd recommend asking for a room that doesn't face the street.

    Comfortable modern room. Breakfast was good with fresh eggs made your way. Located in the city centre and easy walking distance to old town and a 10 minute cab ride to al hambra. Very friendly staff.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The soundproofing from the street noise was very poor and made it difficult to get much sleep-a major factor The other thing that was poor is there was not one news channel in English outside of Russia today & China 24 both of which are state run & clearly biased.Not to have BBC, CNN or similar was unforgivable for me & clearly sent the message that the group does not value British or American clients(or any other part of the English speaking world for that matter) I found it mildly offensive & made the point to reception when i was there The negative for me outweighed the good so would stay somewhere else next time

    The staff & the location of the hotel were excellent

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff in the breakfast was not friendly

    Helpful reception Excellent breakfast Superb location We were in Noche Blanco (White night) on 25th March and it was amazing

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Number one would have to be the staff,there wasn't one member that you could say needed more training,they were friendly,courteous and helpful,and,if I could give young Pablo six stars I would.The room was as expected,comfortable bed ,nice barthroom etc.The breakfasts were excellent.we changed to a quieter room after first night no hassles ,no questions,just done with smiles.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not a lot to dislike.

    Comfortable, clean, great breakfast, friendly staff, close to every thing, happy days, we would stay here again, and would tell friends.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Large Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Upon check-in we were informed that we had been chosen to be upgraded to the best room in the Hotel and it was great. First the hotel was perfectly located on the edge of the medieval part of the city. Shopping was everywhere; restaurants of all kinds were close by; parking was beneath the facility in a secure garage; and public transportation was just outside the front door. The room was large and we did indeed get the best room!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast is expensive.

    Service, cleaness, localization and confort. We were there for only one night and we felt it was the perfect choice for us (we went by car, so we needed a place with parking.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very difficult to find the car park behind the hotel. Location could be a bit closer to the old city centre

    Reception staff were very helpful. Hotel has modern and new facilities. Very clean and rooms with extra sitting area. We also had a balcony with great views.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Large Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Nothing!

    Excellent morning breakfast, at 19 eur per day but, well worth it. Wonderful hotel in the "heart" of Granada and easy walking to the day-to-day activities. Will return!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Instead of displaying complimentary toiletries in bathroom, which do look nice, install dispensers - save money and more eco friendly!

    Friendly, professional welcome from reception staff, advice about hotel, area and places of interest - Thank you - great team work! Comfy bed and great power shower. Proper hairdryer. Location - amazing! Definitely recommend this hotel, and I shall stay here again when I return to Granada.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!!!

    The hotel décor is immaculate and the rooms were spotlessly clean with extremely comfortable beds.We didn't stay for breakfast so can't comment on that.It was a New Year's Eve overnight which we booked in the summer and got the rooms at a really good price having paid double the year before at another hotel.Location is excellent and was only a short walk to the fantastic fireworks display.Will definitely stay again!!!😃😃

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Limited English TV channels as no CNN or BBC - also more tourist info brochures available.

    Location, staff, Nespresso machine and breakfast was outstanding . As a female solo traveller ideal venue for ease to restaurants, transfers and shopping.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No English TV channels, German and French but only a Chinese documentary channel in English! A very minor complaint.

    The room was comfortable and even had tea and coffe making facilities. Breakfast was excellent and staff very helpful.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast. Had already stayed at the NH Córdoba where there seemed to be far more choice.

    Location right in the middle of town, close to everything. Reception staff were friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quite difficult to find if you were driving, but the location of the Hotel proved great.

    Very slick arriving at the Hotel, the arrival staff very helpfull.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    All of the staff were helpful, knowledgeable, spoke excellent English and were very friendly and professional. The location of the hotel is perfect for exploring Granada. It is central but we were never disturbed by noise from outside. The room had everything we needed and was clean and well designed. The breakfast is superb, particularly the bread and pastries.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fiercely noisy room on the first floor and most of the cable channels didn't work. The only English language channel available at the hotel was Chinese Cable TV - good for catching up on Chinese propaganda but no help for actual news or entertainment.

    Great location, obliging staff and plentiful breakfast

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi signal & speed wasn't great in our room. We resorted to sitting in the (very comfortable) lounge by reception to book the next stages of our trip.

    Great location, comfortable and quiet even though our room was well positioned overlooking the Main Street. Parking right next door was easy. Helpful staff and all amenities Enjoyed our stay just a few minutes walk from the main attractions & restaurants

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Large Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not easy to find in a car - even with sat nav - and car park difficult to access.

    Well located for city site seeing. Comfortable modern hotel with very helpful & friendly staff. Good value for a centrally located 4* hotel. Would stay here again.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Location was excellent. Staff were cheerful and helpful. Great have tea and coffee making facilities in the room. The Alhambra tour was wonderful.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing negative

    Central location, very convenient, although rated four stars but better than some five star rated properties. Very friendly and supportive staff. Modern comfortable room. Rich and delicious breakfast. I'll always choose NH Collection chain when visiting Spain.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Maybe there could be a few more English channels on the TV. Everthing else was more than adequate.

    The hotel was in a perfect location. The staff were courteous and professional. The decor and ambience were very pleasing. The front desk staff were especially helpful.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    More tea bags and coffee pods in the bedroom!

    Liked almost everything especially the friendliness of the staff who upgraded us without being asked to do so. And the fact we could park our car in the garage under the hotel for a reasonable price for a 24 hour stay. Excellent position in city centre.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfast probably too "european" for a couple of little aussies. The a/c didn't flow readily to all of the room (probably a structural problem) and there were some room renovations underway on our floor, but not during the weekend..

    Tremendous central location, but still very quite. Excellent friendly service.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    My room was looking a bit tired and could do with some renovations, e.g. chairs frayed, furniture scratched.

    This hotel is located in the centre only five minutes walk from Plaza Isabel La Catolica where you catch the bus to the Alhambra. The hotel itself is modern and clean and at the standard you would expect from the NH Collection brand, overall it was a very pleasant stay and the staff were very helpful.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Kids found the free WiFi too slow, even the one day that we paid for wasn't any better. Car parking was pricey @£20/day

    Great location, nice rooms. Excellent breakfast buffet with smoothies, omelettes, bacon eggs act made to your specifications.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    very good access from the underground parking lot "Victoria" to the hotel by elevator. Very good reception desk. Very friendly and helpfull staff... I felt like a king... Asked for detailed directions to reach the parking lot by phone, as my NAV got it all wrong. Got the right directions.. Great! Ice cold A/C, very pleasant while tropical temperatures... spacious (corner) Superior Room was well maintained and spotlessly clean. WOW!! The Hotel is located in the middle of the old town. Lot's of shopping and restaurant oppertunities within walking distance... I will visit Granda again in 2017; no way would I ever choose another Hotel...

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Large Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Be cautious of driving to the hotel, hard to get to. Entrance to the parking garage connected to the hotel can only be reached through a one way street located a few yards pass the hotel.

    The staff, location, cleanliness

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely fantastic hotel. We stayed at this hotel as we were getting married in Granada. Nothing was too much trouble - the staff were always so helpful, polite and friendly. We were congratulated on our upcoming wedding at check in and on the night of the wedding the staff arranged for complimentary cava and chocolate brownies to be left in our room. Such a lovely personal touch that really added to our stay. Highly recommend this hotel. Excellent location, excellent staff and excellent facilities! All our friends and family who stayed here also remarked that is was a fantastic hotel. We will definitely be back for an anniversary stay!!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was fantastic. So central. But our room Was also Opposite the local Nightclub. I'm a light sleeper so it did disturb me a Little. But only for one night of the stay. Otherwise amazing. Would stay again tomorrow.

    Great hotel. Lovely staff. And parking is a real bonus.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No breakfast included nor deal offered to me on reception to take it when I asked was it included. My fault as I did not spot that when I booked.

    Hotel is fitted out to a very modern and high standard and very similar to another NH Hotel I stayed in Italy so overall I was impressed with the consistency in the quality of the hotels.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Beware if arriving by car. My sat nav took me up a restricted street with big Restricted Access / No entry signs. Ignore these as hotel guests have exemption. However when you arrive at the front of the hotel there is no way to stop as it is on a main intersection and physical barriers on all sides prevent even short term drop off. Ring the hotel in advance and get the address of the public underground garage which is in the adjacent back street but is linked by elevator to the hotel. Also the internet access was dysfunctional. When I approached reception they gave me a password for a free hour of upgraded service. It was no better!

    Good location in walking distance of the Alhambra on one side and the vibrant modern city with shopping and restaurants on the other. Food and drinks at the bar were good and very reasonably priced. Secure underground parking with direct lift access.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff on reception could have been more proactive e.g. telling us about the lift to the car park instead of us having to ask, telling us the nearest lift to our floor was out of order but there was another one a few more steps away.

    Location was excellent Room was spacious and well equipped Once parked there was easy access to the hotel

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Large Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Apart from the old train station (being refurbished) the area in front of the hotel is desolate

    Modern hotel a short walk to the centre of Almeria. Ideal if you are traveling by bus or train, opposite station. Airport bus terminus is just over the road

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It was not easy to find the car park and once we did, it was difficult to get into the hotel.

    Peaceful at breakfast. Very varied choice. Friendly,informative staff. Our room was most comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location, in the center of the city. Only 10 mins away from the Alhambra by taxi. The room is very clean and bed is comfortable. Free Nespresso in the room is a plus. Will recommend friends for this hotel.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly staff very patient and helpful. Central position everything is walking distance

    Stayed in June 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse NH Collection Victoria traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: