Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of NH Collection Madrid Abascal 4 stars

José Abascal, 47, Chamberí, 28003 Madrid, Spain

#65 of 327 hotels in Madrid

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 859 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    8.8

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    8.8

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    7.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    10
    Great hotel and restaurant.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very good experience, the hotel is well located and the restaurant is amazing. Hotel and restaurant staff are impeccable. I would definitely stay there again and highly recommend it.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    10
    great
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location of hotel is very good and some good bars in area with great tapa. Also a very good restaurant near by .close to metros to get around city. rooms very good and fantastic staff .

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    9.6
    The staff was excellent, they were really nice and really...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was excellent, they were really nice and really demonstrated their understanding of customer requirements. Perhaps the best customer experience I have ever had.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    8.8
    Very enjoyable.
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Situated on a noisy road , my room was too noisy But the staff moved me to a room st the back , they were slightly smaller rooms but lovely and quiet .

    Very friendly staff . Lovely atmosphere,

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    8.8
    The bed was super comfortable, the location is perfect - 5...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room layout was a bit confusing, the room pretty small.

    The bed was super comfortable, the location is perfect - 5 minutes from metro. The breakfast is great, the hotel staff is friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    7.9
    Great location and a good all-round hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was perhaps a little on the small side.

    Location was great and I was allowed an early check in. Fully stocked mini-bar and generally good room and clean...with a good bathroom. Friendly staff. Good facilities on-site, including a nice bar and courtyard as well.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    7.9
    Breakfast and restaurant service.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Asked for a picnic, twice, which wasn’t done. I wasn’t told about an early bird breakfast

    Breakfast and restaurant service. The food and wine selection

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    9.6
    This hotel was an excellent choice. I will definitely recommend and return on a future trip.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room service menu.

    Superb customer service by an outstanding staff who made me feel at home, particularly Francesco in Guest Relations, Alvaro at Front Desk & bellman Eusebio. They took care of all of my needs and requests. Also, they have an excellent breakfast buffet with a fabulous breakfast staff !!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    6.7
    Very pleasant but would not pay again for the breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast is overpriced. £24 per head meaning almost £50 for 2 people. Definitely not worth it😕

    The reception staff where very professional and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    8.3
    Breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Windows in the room (did not insulate the Noise) A/C in the room (was to hot because it was centally controled)

    Breakfast Hotel Staff very Helpfull Hotel Location Hotel Concierge

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    6.3
    disappointed stay but good breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    *Worse wifi ever ( only good connection in restaurant & lobby. Although in the rooms it seems to be connected, you cannot use it) *Continuous engine noise coming outside the room plus minibar sound makes sleeping very hard *Too small bathroom - no distance between bathtub&toilet&bidet plus overall roomsize was small. *No slippers for the customers which is unexpected from a NH hotel *Worst scenery ever - you only see interior walls of the hotel and cigarettes on a net from a superior room *3 km away from the city center, you cannot discover the city by walking but you need to change 2 metros to reach the city center ( which you may also see from the location - no surprise)

    *Kindly personnel *Modern and clean hotel & room *Close to metro stations *Breakfast buffet with lots of choices *Early check-in availability ( we checked in around 11)

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    8.3
    Nice place, easily reachable from the center.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air conditionner was apparently broken so the bedroom was a little bit hot. Not enough to feel uncomfortable though

    Nice place, easily reachable from the center. Helpful and kind staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    9.6
    nice stay in a beautiful building
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    It is an extraordinary beautiful old building with its interior patio and overall, the hotel is in good shape. The rooms are comfy and clean. The breakfast was very delicious. A metro station is in walking distance but the large "nuevo ministerios" can easily be reached by foot (+/-15 minutes walk)

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    10
    Amazing room service and bar food, at very reasonable prices.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Amazing room service and bar food, at very reasonable prices. Room was rather small, although it did have a wonderful balcony - it was winter, so not ideal for this time of the year, but it would be great in the summer

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    7.9
    Breakfast (25euros) is really good, quality and variety.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is expensive, so maybe the rooms should be bigger, I like the brand and other hotels from this brand have clearly bigger rooms.

    Breakfast (25euros) is really good, quality and variety. Hotel is very clean, good area with different restaurants close to downtown by metro which is 200mt from the hotel.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    7.1
    The hotel staff was very helpful and kind.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was hot in the room and when we opened the window to cool it down, we had too much street noise for sleeping. Plus the room was really small. Compared to the 4 other places we stayed during our trip around Spain, this was the smallest, noisiest and most expensive property.

    The hotel staff was very helpful and kind. The shower was amazing. Loved the huge rain head and hot water.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    10
    Extremely convenient hotel where the staff goes the extra mile for you.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was a bit too warm and couldn’t activate the AC system. I didn’t contact them for help though as it was not too bad.

    Fantastic staff from the manager to the bell boy. Everyday, they choose a Special customer and I was selected. They upgraded my room and invited me to a wine tasting session or a cocktail. I will go back

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    8.8
    The breakfast was excellent, much choice and fast service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints

    The breakfast was excellent, much choice and fast service. This was a higher end property than I expected and we enjoyed the little luxuries such as good hair dryer, better towels and a good selection of toiletries. Location was good for getting public transport, hotel was very quiet.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    10
    Great hotel. Close to metro. Much better location than shabbier Plaza Mayor center.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Wifi, free or premium was marginal at best. Not adequate for more than email.

    Facility is excellent, well maintained and staff are top notch. Breakfast was superb.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    8.3
    Great breakfast!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I booked a superior room, unfortunately, only got a small room, which may require some renovation. Last time, the room was much bigger and more modern for same price.

    Great breakfast! Fresh juices and fruits. On demand, they prepare scrambled eggs/omelets. You can ask for freshly made smoothies. The fitness is small but clean and water/energy drinks are for free.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    10
    Fabulous hotel in a fabulous location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Everything was amazing!

    The hotel was fabulous, the rooms were large & well appointed and could not have been better, great facilities all round. The staff were very helpful & informative. The restaurant was fabulous and so was the french champagne! Would definitely recommend.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    10
    Love my stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The atmosphere ,, the breakfast is great many varieties i love it .. transportation os all around the property we used the bus to reach the places of interest ..over all everything

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    9.6
    Great value for money, very nice neighborhood
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The sign outside the hotel has some lightbulbs broken which is not consistent with the brand image. However, this is a minor detail

    Location is great- easy access to everything Service was really good

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    9.6
    Very nice city hotel with easy car access
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Always loud music during breakfast and in the evening. We never took a drink there.

    Very nice rooms. Parking via reception desk. Short walk to subway. Not man shops around, however, bars and restaurants. We used the hotel for the second time as a base for making tours outside Madrid.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    6.7
    Hotel ok for business
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The first room I was given was basically with no view. Windows were not see-through. Very dark. This hotel needs renovation.

    Very helpful staff, nice breakfast, good location (if you don't want to be in the city centre, otherwise you might feel a bit outside of all "action"). Great Japanese restaurants nearby. It is a business hotel.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    7.9
    Stylisch hotel but do not take the rooms with a vieuw, as the are very noisy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Although I paid more for a room with a vieuw, I got I room with LOTS of street noise. The windows of the room 'with a vieuw' are very bad and NOT soundproof. Sleeping is impossible... a real downgrade for the hotel

    Nice breakfast, staff is superfriendly, great design

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    8.8
    Fitness center was awesome.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Women at front desk weren't friendly.. hotel rooms were rather warm.... I had to move rooms because of the noise

    Fitness center was awesome... staff... men were friendly

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    10
    Fantastic hotel, up there with the best
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Absolutely nothing - this hotel is fantastic and I would highly recommend it to anyone, particularly a business traveller given the location and facilities, but equally for anyone who enjoys quality!

    The hotel looks fabulous from the outside, and this continues into the lobby and all throughout the hotel. Having booked a standard room, I was delighted to find I was given a room with a private terrace. Whilst the room itself is a little small, the layout is excellent and access to the terrace makes it feel much larger. The bathroom was well appointed, and the entire room very clean and tidy. WiFi was good, staff were great. I had the patatas bravas in the bar and I have to say they were the best I have ever had.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    9.2
    The overall facility in the room is very good and staff are...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A bit far from tourist points. You have to take metros if you do not want to walk 3-4 kilometers to Plaza Mayor. Not many good choices for restaurants and entertainments around the hotel.

    The overall facility in the room is very good and staff are friendly and helpful. The breakfast buffet is awesome. The bathroom is roomy. Easy to get to various metro stations.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    9.2
    The Staff of the hotel help me with the entertainments...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    To activated the electricity is with the same card of the room so I need two cards. And when I asked the second one the first didn't work hahaha

    The Staff of the hotel help me with the entertainments inside the city

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    6.3
    The room was nice and generous size and also clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I had to change the room because it was very cold, even though they promised to fix the heating. I have received a different room, where the situation was exactly the same, cold and the heating didn't work, and on top the windows didn't shut properly and was also a lot of noise from the street.

    The room was nice and generous size and also clean.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    8.8
    Excellent, in easy walking distance to metro stations
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    All very good

    Breakfast excellent, coffee served needs to improve, tastes like it was made in a large urn, not what you would expect from normal Spanish served ground coffee

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    7.9
    Perfect location, great food!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    On our arrival the receptionist couldn't find our booking which we made through booking.com Luckily they had availability so it's all fine still a bit frustrating. Because they made new booking, my card was charged as cancellation fee from booking.com But they refunded the money. The only thing what I didn't like is that nobody mentioned anything to me and I found out about the charges by myself. The bedroom had a weird smell so we had to keep the window opened all the time.

    The bed is very comfortable and big shower is an advantage. The location is perfect close to the main city sights and metro station. The restaurant staff was great and helpful. The breakfast was great as well.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2017

    8.3
    An okay place to stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    For me, the hotel was sterile. Bluntly, it had no soul and everything was bland. While the staff was excellent I would get another interior decorator to add a little more pizzazz to the place and make it more welcoming.

    The room was large and included a large bathroom with a separate shower. The windows could be opened that allowed for reasonable fresh air, is there any in a city the size of Madrid, and everything worked.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    9.2
    Very convenient stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast for early leaving

    Very clean, comfortable and yet cozy hotel. The staff is super friendly and breakfast was very reach and fresh. Walkable distance to Bernabeu stadium, and quite close to the center

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    9.2
    Great hotel with friendly staff in a calm area
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe the hotel could offer a free bottle of water in the room. Maybe it was available but this was not clear.

    Friendly staff. Great location in a calmer area of Madrid but with a lot of nice restaurants and bars within walking distance. Nice room and good breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    8.3
    The food in the restaurant was very good and the building is...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The standard rooms at the hotel are smaller on average than other NH hotel rooms.

    The food in the restaurant was very good and the building is beautiful and bathrooms in the rooms are very good.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2017

    7.0
    Overnight stay in Madrid
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    My 7th floor pool facing room had a great deal of noise from above it, although it was the top floor. Reception were willing to change the room and agreed it was very noisy. The second room was unfortunately next to a housekeeping storeroom and I was woken up early with constant door banging as they went in and out. I was moved again and reception were very apologetic.Guest services also apologised to me and I was given a late check-out although this did not make up for my lack of sleep. I would have like to be offered a compensation voucher or discount for a future stay, considering the difficulties I faced as the hotel itself is very nice and I would stay there again.

    Reception and housekeeping staff were very helpful with a beautiful selection of toiletries and wonderful tea and coffee area in the room. My pre-booking requests were fulfilled and I was able to check in very early. It is worth writing to the hotel beforehand with special requests as they do their best to help you. I was able to store my bags with reception and they were very helpful in booking a train ticket and explaining how to find different venues on their street map. The breakfast was very impressive, particularly for people who like healthy options.There is a very wide spread of juices, possibility to make smoothies to your taste, a wide range of teas, and really kind and helpful waitresses. Public areas were very comfortable and pleasant to sit in, with a nice bar area.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    8.8
    Very very comfortable bed, absolutely no noise from the...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No shelf in the shower to place shampoo and soap. It's not practical to leave those things on the floor.

    Very very comfortable bed, absolutely no noise from the outside (the hotel is located in a large avenue), amazing breakfast.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2017

    4.6
    Alert ! Do not go in a NH hotel ! I have been robbed during breakfast time in Madrid Abascal NH.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Alert ! Do not go in a NH hotel ! I have been robbed during breakfast time in Madrid Abascal NH. I left my back bag at the table I have been given by the waitress and went to get some food, 5 minutes later it was gone! The hotel said it is a public space and that they are not responsible but there is no sign telling that information . They could not check their video security camera to help the police to know who took the bag because they could not have access before Monday and it was Saturday morning. Do you feel unsafe when you have breakfast in a hotel, normally not but in an NH hotel you are unsafe!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2017

    10
    Nice stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was exellent! The staff were very friendly and service minded! The room was nice and the bed very confortable! Elin and Goran, Sweden

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2017

    9.6
    nice hotel close to center.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    no traffic noise but the walls are quite thin, i could hear my neighbors quite a lot

    nice Location, stylish Hotel rooms. A nice 40 minutes walk to Sol from the Hotel.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2017

    10
    Excellent value, superb location, more home than hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I cannot think of anything to complain about!

    It feels like a home, rather than a hotel. All staff were very friendly and helpful. The room was clean, with well stocked mini bar. The bed was super comfortable and I slept very well.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    6.3
    No hot water. Big let down.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We literally had no hot water. They "fixed" it, and then 2 minutes later with conditioner in my hair, it went from hot to straight cold. It was very late at night at this point so we had to take cold showers since we had to be up at 5:30 to get out for a flight. I paid a little more than I wanted to to have a nice last night in Spain and this was just terrible.

    The front desk was very nice and tried to fix problems, but apparently the water was out of their hands and that's not their fault.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2016

    9.2
    For a modern quiet stay to explore by Metro + convenient to Chamartin station
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location is a bit far from center and felt more business like, but not a bother if you like to walk and take the metro. Not a huge number of restaurants nearby but enough if you walk further. Unfortunately one nearby metro line was temporarily closed which almost made us miss our train to Segovia for the day.

    The hotel is in a beautiful historic building. Upon arrival the staff were friendly and checked us in promptly. The bed was comfortable and the modern room well designed for our weekend trip. We slept well as it was very quiet each night. A perfect stay if it's not your first visit to Madrid.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2016

    8.8
    Fine but avoid front rooms
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Almost no sound insulation in rooms fronting Calle Abascal---even tho double glazed. Very noisy with traffic noise. Fine

    Good location for me and staff superb

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    9.6
    Perfect for resting between meetings and working
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It's a business hotel, clean big and comfortable but it doesn't have loads of personality. The prices of the minibar are too high.

    Very clean, comfortable and efficient.. Good room service and very helpful staff. Wifi works GREAT! The bed was comfortable and I had 6 amazing pillows.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    5.4
    Friendly and forthcoming staff at the check in/out
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel has one major problem: the rooms on the inside give on a courtyard where there are two heavy AC machines running all night. It was almost impossible to get some sleep. Has been told to the staff. Why can't they put these things on the roof ??

    Friendly and forthcoming staff at the check in/out

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2016

    10
    Excellent Hotel, good location, 5* service, very clean
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I requested for my washing to be folded not hung which was a bit annoying, I informed the reception and they had it all sorted out and even gave me an apology treat.

    Location was good, staff very professional, rooms were very comfortable and clean, good rates

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    8.8
    Lovely old building sympathetically converted to a hotel,
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Air conditioning was a bit noisy but easy to turn off.

    Lovely old building sympathetically converted to a hotel, Breakfast was fantastic.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    6.7
    Nice place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was a bit loud

    The bed and good selection of coffe

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    10
    Comfortable room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Comfortable room. Friendly staff. Great shower!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    9.2
    Very nice hotel in good location- 400 meters from the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    25 Eur for breakfast

    Very nice hotel in good location- 400 meters from the Underground and just a few stops from main attractions.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    8.8
    Comfortable and good value for money
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Early morning ground floor reception areas had a bad sewage odour.

    Great location, comfort and service

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    10
    Very nice hotel for business travel
    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would like a week long business wifi option, not just 24 hours

    Staff extremely welcoming, especially the porter. Language was no issue

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    5.4
    room smelled like smoke
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 1 night

    room smelled like smoke little or no apology or emphasis on the inconvenience

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    9.6
    Short Business Trip to Madrid
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing.

    Staff were very friendly and attentive. Breakfast selection was ample. Bed was very comfortable. room was quiet.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    10
    The staff ber nice and the food was very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room had no privacy as you could hear everything from the othe room

    The staff ber nice and the food was very good

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2018

    10
    Breakfast and facilities
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast and facilities

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    7.9
    Good choice for a few days
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The mattress was too rigid for me, but the quality was good.

    The decor is beautiful, the staff is attentive and helpful

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2017

    8.8
    Great bathroom
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No space to put our luggage in the room

    Great bathroom

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    7.5
    Nice architecture
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast poor selection and quality

    Nice architecture

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    10
    I will choose it again when I come
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Perfect hotel. it's pity I didn't try the breakfast this time. Anyway the location is good.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    6.3
    comfortable bed, coffee in the room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small room with windows to the backyard. Far away from the city center.

    comfortable bed, coffee in the room

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    10
    Amazing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing breakfast ! Extremely nice staff very comfortable and big room

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    10
    The staff is very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff is very good.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    7.5
    We had a wonderful weekend
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No swimming pool

    The breakfast was amazing

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    5.0
    The Hotel located at a decent place
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are so small there is no place to walk!! And all over need new paint

    The Hotel located at a decent place

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    9.2
    Pleasant
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The gym didn't have a lot in free weights.

    Tasty breakfast with custom omelette. The room was quiet and comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    10
    Very poor Wi-Fi.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very poor Wi-Fi. Paid for higher speed and was equally poor. Not great for a business traveller.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    8.3
    Excellent breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Excellent breakfast

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    7.9
    Location, hotel building
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Expensive extras: breakfast, minibar Some rooms need renovation

    Location, hotel building

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2017

    10
    Good place to stay in Madrid
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The temperatureof the room I couldn't change.

    The location, building, service and breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    9.6
    excelente
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    excelente

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2017

    10
    Great quality/price ratio
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff is extremely friendly and really cares about their guests

    Stayed in March 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse NH Collection Madrid Abascal traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: