Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Jardines de Amaltea Hotel 4 stars

Carretera Granada, 147, 30817 Lorca, Spain

#3 of 5 hotels in Lorca

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 844 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    7.5

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    7.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was very good. I got nothing bad to say.

    Very good accommodation. Room is big and it looks as nicely as in the pictures on booking.com. It has a nice back garden with terrace and a pool. The hotel is located at the exit of the city, but in front of the hotel is a gas station with a Carrefour Express and a McDonald's is just around the corner. Staff is nice.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Panoramic View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No open restaurant, room smelt of cigarettes and apart from the breakfast we were glad to leave.

    As we were there in early March, the restaurant was not open at night, the cafeteria staff on site did not speak any English and after a 5 hour drive it proved impossible to get any decent food. As it was poring with rain walking into the town to get food was out of the question. Inland Spain requires you to speak Spanish and they seemed to resent our presence.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to improve on comes to mind.

    The grounds of the hotel were beautiful.Excellent variety of food for breakfast and good value for money. Staff very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not a lot, except the location but as we had a car this was irrelevant

    The room was excellent and the bed superb. Good restaurant although when when we were there we had to have dinner in the breakfast area as the restaurant wasp rebooked for a party for the whole weekend

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel location was just outside city centre making it necessary to get taxi into restaurants and shops.

    Hotel was easy to find, parking in hotel grounds, room was excellent with great views, very comfortable and clean. Breakfast was self service from a large selection of items, all excellent quality. As it was November the room rate was very low, so excellent value.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Panoramic View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows were thin & uncomfortable. Shower head was too high for me to adjust - I am 5ft 3ins. Drain from bath very slow so was ankle deep in water by the time I finished showering.

    Staff were friendly. Meals & drinks in snack bar were reasonably priced.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bar was shut between 6 and 8 and then closed again at 11pm. The hotel was too far away from the town center and the bar nearest tinted hotel ripped us off big time

    The room was lovely and the shower was excellent. It was good to have a fridge and safe in the room

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was no proper restaurant available for a nice evening meal.

    The only set back was that there is no restaurant open to the guests for evening meals only a cafeteria. Meaning that we had to get a taxi to go and eat down town. However the food at the cafeteria was good and the staff were excellent, always going the extra mile. The Pool facilities were great, especially the service at the chiringuito. The young lady named Maite was super efficient and organised. Always with a smile even though she was working at 38 degree temperatures and on full speed, non stop. Lunch on the Sunday of Paella, bread and drink for 6 euros was excellent.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location. Far from city center and any fine restaurants. That's all.

    Room was neat and clean. Bathroom was 'huge' and clean. I loved this hotel. One of the best hotels I've ever chosen.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No dining available until 8.30pm and no coffee/tea facilities outside meal hours.

    Modern clean hotel with very comfortable beds and excellent bathroom/shower facilities.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel is in an isolated area .The restaurant is closed between 10.30am and 8.30pm requiring you to take a taxi into town to get some food.We had had breakfast in Madrid and we're very hungry on arrival at 5pm. The hotel should have more consideration for travellers needs.

    The room was very comfortable and large

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    For the price, I don't think anything more could have been expected

    Friendly welcome, large comfortable room, good shower. Quiet despite being just off busy main road. Set evening meal ample, good quality food, included drink and coffe, excellent value. Simple but good breakfast. Pleasant, quite secluded gardens at back of hotel.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel reastaurant was closed. We couldn't find any place to eat niether in the hotel nor around the hotel and in town (and the stuff couldn't help us advising where to eat out) Bad smell (cow smell) all around the hotel and Lorca town.

    Gees in the garden :)) Free private parking Comfortable bed and pillows Nice clean room

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi connection awful. When I complained was told it was because I was using an apple devise, then it was my security settings. Neither was true!

    Free parking

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The look of the cafeteria is a bit poor.... but food is excellent

    Excellent pricing, large room well furnished, huge shower, very good free wifi, breakfast well assorted . Good food and convenient at cafeteria for dinner

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Panoramic View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The whole hotel was too warm and our room very hot and stuffy.....reception told us the heating had to be on because it's November........so we opened the window but there was a lot of noise from what we assume was a generator......so we closed the window

    Breakfast was good

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The horrible smell of the pig fields. It can be felt inside of the hotel. Therefore hotel management can find a solution to isolite this smell

    The location was good enough for me.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing to see in Lorca. The smell in the whole town was not pleasant. The hotel is almost outside the town. Car dealers around.

    A nice and good looking hotel. Very nice place to stay without leaving it's area. Very nice gardens and pools. The food was perfect.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    dinningroom furniture did not fit,cheap looking and poor taste,bit of a walk from centre of town....

    beautiful hotel,swimming pool a bonus,room large, clean and airy...service great in all departments.....

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff could be more happy when greeting guests at reception. Would be good to have tea and coffee making facilities in room. There was no table available for me to have breakfast and I had to wait. Takes a very long time to get hot water in bath/shower. Power of shower very poor. Bed cover very dirty. The cleanliness is not that of a 4 star hotel.

    Very good location for motorway travelling. Good sized bed.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I can highly recommend this hotel. It is near the centre od Lorca but it is situated in big garden with two swimming pools. Try the restaurant, they serve delicious dishes. Also the breakfast is perfect. Guest can also use private parking in the part of the garden.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It stated when we booked that tea and coffee maker was available. This was not so. (description misleading)

    The staff were very helpful and dealt with our questions and needs in a professional manner. Nothing was to much trouble.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Waiting staff (two young girls) need more training on courtesy to clients.

    Excellent breakfast included in the price. Reception staff friendly & helpful.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff could have interacted more, especially waitresses and barman. Pool parasols were full of cigarette ends, no ashtrays in sight!

    Good dark and cool bedroom

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is huge, but to our surprise had just a few visitors except us. That felt somehow awkward :)

    Location is out of the town but less than 3 min drive from the highway - ideal for the tired travellers like us. Our room was big and very clean. We've got a superb 3-course dinner menu in the restaurant for only 15€. Typical continental breakfast, awesome coffee and a good choice of fresh and dried fruits. Plenty of parking spaces. Beautiful garden with a small lake, and ducks. We've noticed two small outdoor pools and a SPA centre, but didn't try them. We didn't explore Lorca either, as we were just passing by, but it seems there's an interesting fortress and we'd spend few hours around next time we go there.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Usually, I am fan of big 4stars hotel, as I prefer a boutique ones this experience was absolutEly pleasant. I indulge in the terrace lounge bar fountains atmosfere as it was amazing.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Facilities are 4 star but location could be better, entrance is next to petrol station and small lorry parking area. Not good if wanting to take a walk at night especially if single female.

    Good location if you want easy access for stopover en route, not so good for town visits as located out of town. Good selection for included breakfast. Nice looking pool, didn't have time to use. Comfy bed.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not much at all. Perhaps a little more variety with the cooked part of the buffet breakfast.

    Loved the pool and pool-side bar, and all the staff, including the cleaning ladies, tried really hard to speak and understand English.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very spacious and stunning garden area

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not restaurant, more a cafe and bar. It didn't open till 8.30pm Hotel was tired and in need of some serious cleaning

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I think it's the cleanest hotel that I have ever stayed in. Spotless.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean and tidy easy to find WiFi in the room

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea/coffee facilities in your room

    Excellent hotel great location and very friendly helpful staff. Great rooms with wonderful views

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    lack of seating. in gardens

    Breakfast, staff especially the staff member at dinner and breakfAst

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Rooms are a little noisy, could hear my neighbor. I would like to see more vegan options. The shower in room 110

    I slept very good! Spacious room.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Staff very helpful, breakfast and cafeteria food excellent and location next to the garage good

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    MAITRESS!!!!!!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Todo en general

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Panoramic View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Slow service at pool bar, only one pool open, nowhere nice to sit, relax have a drink and enjoy the views.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    VERY FRIENDLY AND HELPFULL STAFF WITH NICE POOL WITH A PERFECT LOCATION FOR US

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing to dislike

    A well presented, comfortable hotel. Food was good and plentiful with a wide range of choices. a good pool and really nice gardens.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is situated on a busy main road and in front of a petrol station.

    A lovely hotel once inside the building

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Expensive for a fairly basic hotel. Room had view of petrol station. Outdoor pool empty.

    Easy to find, pleasant staff.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hardly any food over the weekend and what they offered was not very good. Only Mc Donald's in walking distance so not for us.

    Breakfast was ok

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Large bedrooms

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    WiFi signal was weak at the room we were staying

    Extremely helpful staff Breakfast (e.g. excellent coffee) Rooms

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, really.

    Extremely helpful staff. Nice views to Lorca. Spaceous rooms. Excellent value for money.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2016

    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    no tea/coffey making facilities in room

    very good evening meal for 15 euro

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    nothing

    the bed was very comfortable. The breakfast was really good very nice stay

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything exellent for small price

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    Close to Lorca central, good advice on parking in town, very good breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2016

    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    restaurant

    superb for the money, let down by a very basic restaurant, more befitting of a factory canteen

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comfy bed. Very close to the motorway

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds very comfy

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The pool was closed to day we arrived

    Very Clean

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Panoramic View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good sized rooms, evening meal deal was good value, pleasant and helpful staff, really good facilities , would highly recommend.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Comfortable hotel. Good facilities. Excellent breakfast. Very good value for money.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice hotel to stay for one night, close to the highway

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Airco in the room was not so good

    The swimmingpool was perfect.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    bed very comfy. fantastic gardens. easy to find.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There is strong smell nearby the hotel, we felt it farther (at the supermarket, etc) too.

    Nice hotel, big room and bathroom, clean and got everything that comes with a ****. There is a really nice garden and there are 2 house ducks, we liked them very much. :) Parking is easy.

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Some facilities weren't open without explanation. Superior view not worth the money. Room smelt of smoke and AC not working properly.

    Well fitted hotel in a convenient location. Nice room with good complimentary items.

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing it was all good

    Nice room, friendly staff and everything about the hotel was first rate. Lorca was good too with lots of nice bars and cafes and I would like to have stayed longer.

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Great breakfast and comfy beds, although additional bed for child wasn't so comfy. Pool was a good size. The spa was shut which was a shame as it looked amazing. All in all it was a decent hotel with an ideal cost.

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Swim pool opened at 11 am, so that was a disappointment as we wanted to have a early morning swim before breakfast and checkout.

    We stopped here to have a break of a long driving. For that purpose hotel was excellent. Center of Lorca is not too far if you use a car. After a long drive, it was nice to go have a refreshing swim in hotels swimming pool. Pool area was nice, there was sunbeds, umbrellas and pool bar. Hotel had a nice small garden, where was nice to have a little walk. Room was spacious and bed comfortable. Nice bath. We had breakfast included and breakfast was excellent. Lots of choices, bacon, eggs, many different cold meats, spanish ham, chorizo etc, fresh and dry fruits, yoghurts, juices etc. Hotels restaurant didn't seem to have much choices for dinner and were quite expensive prices for basic food like omelet, hamburgers etc.so we went to center of Lorca and had a nice dinner there.

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2015

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Dining area was just part of reception, Very poor menu at night to eat in the hotel , could improve the menu.

    Friendly helpfull staff Clean modern rooms

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2015

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    They didn´t tell us that the Spa was under construction! That was the part that most appealed to us.

    Friendly Staff, Clean, Large Room. Close to the Highway. Easy parking. Great restaurants not to far off.

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The location. The hotel is set in an industrial area and isn't really within walking distance of the centre.

    The cleanliness and quality of the hotel.

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2015

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    This time of year, only had limited bar menu available. Mostly, freeze and microwaved food. Not the usual fresh cook fare you can get in Spain.

    Very friendly staff, convenient for motorway

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2015

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Very disappointed that the Spa was not open and we were offered a place at the neighbouring hotel but we just wanted a swim at the end of the tiring day and didn't want to go out somewhere else to swim. We should have been informed at the booking stage.

    Staff very friendly, breakfast great, very nice room, well equipped and comfortable bed. Waitress in coffee shop was very helpful. She should be congratulated.

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Comfortable spacious rooms, good breakfast, helpful staff

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Receptionist spoke great English. Superb room. Lovely dinner and breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    All was good!

    Excellent hotel, beautiful grounds.

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    All perfect

    Everything is excellent, grounds beautiful

There are also 27 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Jardines de Amaltea Hotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: