Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of NH Collection San Sebastián Aranzazu 4 stars

Vitoria-Gasteiz, 1, Antiguo, 20018 San Sebastián, Spain

#15 of 56 hotels in San Sebastián

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2321 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    9.1

  • Location

    8.2

  • Facilities

    8.8

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Good accommodation in a good area. Just close enough to the old city to walk there each day and just far enough out of town to to avoid the crowds. Last year we stayed at both NH and Lourdnes and this year decided NH was the better option for us

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    I never seen so many glum, disinterested staff....I thought the Spanish were suppose to be friendly ????? we paid for a superior double room......we could'nt get over how small the room was.......definately not a 4 star hotel......not good for couples or families.....typical business hotel.....with no character or ambience....food was okay but the waiters left a lot to be desired

    not a lot......location was quite good

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast option was expensive.

    Nice location. About 30 minute walk from old town but lovely walk along the sea front. Nice street near by with excellent bars and restaurants. Easy to drive to. Large, clean rooms. Very comfortable bed. Good hairdryer in the bathroom.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Overpriced and slightly too far away from main area of San Sebastián although the neighbourhood is very nice and quiet. Some of hotel kitchen staff were rude. Breakfast costs 20€ each per day and looked well presented however it was better value eating in nearby cafes for a fraction of cost. Hotel parking was also expensive.

    Hotel is very modern and clean. There is a bus stop outside the hotel that takes you into the main part of San Sebastián.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Only one towelling dress gown and staff do not go the extra mile. We emailed in advance that it was our 30th Wedding Anniversary and asked if the concierge could recommend some restaurants. The hotel replied to say they could assist when we arrived only to find that the concierge was on holiday for a week with no cover. It would also of been nice for the hotel to acknowledge our anniversary albeit with a bowl of fruit, card or any kind of acknowledgment.

    Clean, contemporary hotel, nice walk to old town

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    This property was only two blocks from the beach. The bus service to the old town was great a number 5 or 25 got you there in 10 to 15 mins and cost only 1.75 each way. The food in the bar was good I was disappointed that there was no restaurant other than the bar at night. The staff at the front desk were helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I did not use the Genius Perks or really use the restaurant at the hotel, however, it was a great place to spend 4 days, very clean and comfortable. Did what it said on the tin so to speak, for the price

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Parking below so very convenient. To get around the buses are very regular and easy to use

    San Sebastian is a great city with a beach and the hotel is perfect, albeit a large city hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Nice, new hotel. The rooms are big, nice amenities, underground parking. We stayed with 3 year old daughter, the personnel set up a separate comfort bed for her and even gave her kids amenities that she was very happy with. Opposite the hotel there is nice bar/ cafe where we had a small breakfast. The beach is just 5 minutes walk, it is 15-20 minutes promenade walk to the city center. Really great value for money!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy rooms (first we had room next to elevator then were moved due to leak in shower to end of corridor, still noisy). Rooms look nice but hotel has no atmosphere, could have been any NH around the word. Prices were high due to rugby games, this lead to low value for money experience

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice rooms. Quiet. Comfortable Great bar with tapas in the hotel, not expensive. Hotel is close to a street with lit of tapas bars. Only 10 minutes by taxi from beaches and old city.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I should have stayed longer

    I loved the level of service, amenities , breakfast and restaurant. They have an awesome chef and very modern restaurant and bar.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We loved this accommodation. We really like the area it is in, near the beach, walking distance to the old town. All the staff we dealt with were really helpful. I enjoyed the gym. The breakfast supplied for early departures was a nice touch

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room (106) was quite noisy, we could clearly hear other room's tv and other guests speaking.

    The frontdesk staff was very friendly and facilities cleanliness was very good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some of the reception staff were very unhelpful and unaccomodating, ordering a cab felt like a chore. In one case we ordered a cab for later and the member of staff called to order the cab for that moment. We corrected him and he told the taxi company we had changed our minds (thinking we didn’t understand Spanish). We had two rooms, one of which was missing bathrobes and slippers. One of the shower heads also not working.

    Fairly clean hotel, spacious rooms

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There wasn’t enough soundproofing for the quality of this hotel. People let their doors slam shut in the night. The staff were efficient but not particularly engaging. Breakfast was really expensive.

    Good size room, great coffee/tea amenities.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Although there is secure underground parking its very expensive at 20 euros. we managed to park on the street outside hotel which overnight cost us 3.55 euros. the hotel is quite a distance from centre of town, but there is a bus stop just opposite hotel.

    Nice big quiet room, with tea/coffee making facilities in room. The restaurant was excellent with a choice of tapas or full menu. Choice at breakfast was very good with both hot and cold dishes.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Swimming pool might have been nice

    Very comfortable. Bar really good. Five minutes walk from the beach. Good spread of cafés and restaurants locally without being busy.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staffs of the reception are very nice. The room is quite comfortable and the breakfest is very delicious. It is not far from the city center and is a good option for the stay in San Sebestian.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very large buffet and expensive considering that it is highly unlikely that one could try everything on offer. The food waste must be substantial hence the expense. Tapas in bar were excellent and good value.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The location is far away from the old town, we had to use taxi after dinner. The breakfast is ok. There is nothing special with this hotel..

    The hotel and the rooms are new. The room and the bed is comfortable. The coffee and tea provided in the room is a good touch. But they didn't put any complimentary water to the room even in the first day..

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Woman on reception not very friendly at all. The man was great but she rarely acknowledged us and just rushed through check in. I know they were busy but no one else was waiting. Did not have breakfast as very expensive.

    Been here before. Clean, comfortable and safe and secure parking. Good stop on way back to France. Obviously a popular hotel and very busy.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was a strong smell of tobacco in the room. The price of breakfast was extortionate and the hotel's public cafeteria was not open at breakfast time

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking in the hotel car park was expensive but the best option as you can then forget about your car. You could park in the road if you could find a space and it is all a paying zone. People that checked in, in front of us had a parking fine. Be aware!

    We did not eat at the hotel but there are a lot of restaurants very close by. As the hotel is at the far end of San Sebastian it is good for exploring that area. If you want to be close to town it is best to be in a hotel at the other end of San Sebastian

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel was amazing, nice and clean, we’d had a very long trip was so nice to finnaly arrive. Staff were friendly and even spoke English, the room was massive and lovely view we had everything was accommodated for

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Unfortunately, we had to switch rooms in the middle of he night due to some loud noises coming from broken aircon (even though not in use as winter). Staff we helpful in finding getting us a new room and discounted the breakfast for us.

    Great facilities, and helpful staff

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Parking a bit expensive but there was free street parking at the weekend - we just arrived late and it was busy so hotel parking very handy.

    Great wine and food.Helpful staff. Nice room. Away from old town but close to beach and a nice area of town. Love San Sebastián and would go back to this hotel.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was right by the lifts, and was very noisy on the second night as I believe there was a function in the open area downstairs. Fortunately the noise stopped at around midnight and wasn’t enough to keep me awake. Such a shame as the hotel was otherwise faultless!

    This hotel is lovely, the reception area is stylish and modern, as was the room and en suite. The room was very spacious and included all required facilities. Great pintxos at the bar, though understandlt more expensive than in the town. Breakfast was AMAZING! A huge amount of cooked, continental and fresh healthy options. The staff were incredibly friendly and polite. This hotel is about a mile from the town centre but well worth it - we walked along the seafront into SAN Sebastián, which was wonderful. I would definitely stay here again!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing that I didn't like!

    The hotel is luxurious and gorgeous. I liked everything about it! The staff were very nice, helpful and professional.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing that we didn't like...

    Great comfy bed, room amenities were excellent and the staff were exceptional in assistance of receiving forgotten items from a previous hotel!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfasts quite expensive -especially if you are just a coffee and toast sort of person.

    Very clean and comfortable hotel. Staff very efficient and helpful. Lively friendly bar.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel seems slightly faded. Terrible selection of TV channels. Hotel's WiFi crashed repeatedly.

    Good underground car park. Breakfast excellent. Staff very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    However, one down point was wifi access, which was virtually non-existent in the rooms. Wifi is fine in reception, but in bedroom and even breakfast room, very very poor.

    Great for wheelchair access, particularly a super accessible bathroom. I would recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Expensive parking. We parked elsewhere.

    Clean comfortable spacious room. Polite, friendly and professional staff in all areas of the hotel. We ate in the restaurant on a few nights. The food was excellent and the waiting staff as well as the bar staff were very friendly and helpful. Hotel is located a few minutes walk from Ondaretta beach. The old town area and city centre are a 30 minute walk away along a lovely promenade. If you don't want to walk there are plenty of buses on the main road 1.75 euros single journey each way. The location is mostly residential but there are plenty of cafes, pubs and restaurants across the main road. We travel to San Sebastian a few times a year and would definitely recommend the hotel as a comfortable place to stay.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Our second stay and we would have no hesitation in going again. It is well run and the staff are very helpful and happy. The location is good, 5 mins from the sea and 25 walking to town along the promenade. Alternatively there is a frequent bus service (25 &5). You can park in the street using the meters each day, the staff will explain the system, otherwise the hotel has a car park. They have a pleasant restaurant and there are plenty of alternatives within 10 mins walk, we used a small restaurant - Bouquet in C. Logrono, 3mins away in the next street.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Practically everything!

    Excellent attention at front desk, easy acces to parking área (although a little expensive) and bedrooms/bathrooms with ample space and updated, service very good at restaurant. Prices very reasonable

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our bed was 2 single beds pushed together which was annoying .

    Breakfast was brilliant . Extremely good options . Staff were extremely helpful and friendly

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Although our room was small, it was very clean and comfortable. The staff was very helpful. If breakfast isn't included in your room rate, there are good choices right across the street. Quiet neighborhood.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    My booking was for two adults and we showed up with our adult daughter (three guests). The hotel had an extra bed rolled into the room by the time we got to the room...literally within minutes of asking.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cost of hotel parking 20 euro a night but plenty of street parking at 3 euro

    Clean and comfortable in a nice quiet part of of town and close to a good beach

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Front disk, I think a smile would be good for your Customers. When we did the check out the guy was so angry and won't even smile :)

    The hotel was good over all.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Stayed here because we were part of a wedding party. Maybe it was high-season or an expensive weekend, but I thought 230Euro/night for this hotel was very poor value. Stayed at other similar quality hotels in other cities for half the price. It's not hard to get to old town, but it's a hike nonetheless (30-min walk or 15 mins by bus/taxi).

    Comfortable, modern hotel. Just 1-min walk away to a bus stop where there are frequent buses to old town, and also a nice grocery store. Free street parking (weekend) easy to find very close to the hotel. 5-minute walk to the beach.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It is a short walk from the beachfront and a bit of a walk from the centre. Service at the bar was very slow - but they were super-professional about the delay and invited us to a drink. Breakfast too expensive.

    The quality standards you would expect from a good NH hotel. Spacious, modern and well-appointed room. Good facilities, professional service. The gym is much more than the usual hotel gym...

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The wifi is terrible. It ranges between slow and unusable. In the end, we had to tether devices to our mobile data as this was vastly superior. They offer a for pay 'premium' wifi service -- which seems out of touch with the hotels overall strategy of providing high quality service without additional cost. The biggest problem with the 'premium' service, is that once a wifi option is selected, it's nearly impossible to get back to this internet prompt and change your service (without manually wiping your cache, clearing your internet history, and resetting your ip address). This was the main blemish on an otherwise great experience.

    The bed was great. Staff were very helpful! They were able to provide us with beach towels and umbrella's accommodating all the weather we experienced while there. They were also very friendly.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Extremely helpful staff. A huge, clean, modern room with every amenity and a fantastic bed. We slept better here than any room on our three month trip! The room was excellent and the breakfast was a giant buffet. As nice as any hotel on earth. With a highly trained, attentive staff, particularly a man named Joan(?) at the front desk. We loved it! Very Highly recommended.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything excellent. staff,hotel,restaurant,breakfast.spanish are nice people friendly honest.respectful.when hotel every they they offer cold quality water for drink next to table to reception.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little further from old town by foot as one would like, however the hotel is well serviced by local buses which can get you to the old town in 10 minutes.

    Spacious, comfortable rooms. Great bar downstairs. Staff were very friendly. Gym was well equipped.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing all good!

    Clean modern hotel. Great reception staff. The bar and hotel restaurant were good we had one meal there in the evening. Away from the center of the city in a residential area but close to walk to the beach.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Little pricey and a bit away from the centre but excellent hotel

    Rooms were very comfortable. Excellent location close 5minute walk to beautiful beach. Hotel staff excellent arrived into San Sebastián from long flight and staff were accomodating to get us a room as soon as possible

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    English speech, female travellers, beautiful woman are not welcomed here Manager acknowledged hotel issues and provided free accommodation but we accepted only the one night and left

    Hotel has good design elements

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    It was a little bit pricey

    Beds were comfortable and it was located just outside of town which was great for us...and near to a bike station so you could rent one and ride into town... very easy

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stuffy hot rooms with minimal air conditioning. Even in the floor lobby it was smelly and hot. The wifi in the rooms are very slow and if you pay for the fast wifi they charge you ten euros per device. This does not work in the rooms. If you go down in the lobby it will. Very expensive for the little facilities

    The lobby. Nice air conditioning and good wifi

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The response from the the front desk people regarding NH's rewards program, they basically said (twice, 2 different people, 2 different days) that they could not add points to my account because I booked through booking rather than their own website

    Nice modern hotel, great beds, the location is just perfect outside the crowded city center but only a few minutes away, walking distance from the best beaches. I would keep coming back

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Probably the help with our luggage, we came late at night and nobody was waiting in the entrance to help us. We had to go inside and ask for it.

    Modern and clean facility away from the center of town but within walking distance by way of a side walk next to the the beach. When you to the bar asked for Igor, he was a darling with my wife.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Having stayed before we knew some rooms were larger than others - hotel had us booked in for a smaller 'corner room' but they obliged and moved us to a 'better' street view room later on the first day.

    Comfortable room with large bed and nice decor.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast extremely expensive and staff not transparent about the cost beforehand, early booking discount wasn't processed. In spite of cost, service at breakfast was poor and we weren't offered any freshly cooked options in spite of advertised omelettes etc. Good quality café across the road did a decent breakfast at a third of the price. Apart from the initial check-in, staff were not particularly friendly or helpful.

    Modern hotel, good size quiet rooms, comfortable bed Good location for beach and approx. 30 minute walk to the Old Town along the promenade

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No pool.

    Staff was friendly, breakfast buffet amazing, location ideal. It is located on other end of San Sebastían near Ondaretta Beach away from the busy streets of Old Towne. Five minute walk to Ondaretta Beach, 20 min walk to Old Towne along the beach boardwalk. Gym was one of the better hotel gyms I have used.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    House keeping wasn't always consistant. Good selection for breakfast although the staff were not very helpful and quite rude. Also the price of the breakfast was very overpriced

    Rooms were lovely and modern and well mantained. Gym facilities were great. In a great location away from the main strip with the beach only a five minute walk away! Really easy to get to by public transport and felt very safe and quiet in the neighbourhood! Great restaurant in hotel for Quite bites and great dinner offer!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bathroom ventilation didn't work, so the bathroom steamed up badly after a shower. There was quite a lot of noise from plumbing and activities in other rooms, particularly scraping and banging. While the car park itself was fine, getting in and out on a tight, blind ramp was annoying - was almost run into by a car coming down and had to reverse with considerable difficulty as there are no clear sightlines.

    Modern, clean, relatively spacious and comfortable. Bathroom was nice, although there wasn't enough room to place two sets of toiletries (very common in hotels). Secure car park. Pintxos from the bar were surprisingly good, as were the cocktails.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    on check out day I was disturbed twice by cleaning staff before official check out time, it is recommended to put the "do not disturb" sign in front of the door if you want to stay till 12pm

    great & helpful staff, good breakfast, complimentary water available in the lobby, comfortable bed, good internet connection, 5 min. walking distance to the beach Ondarreta, the hotel organized a wedding of friends - beautiful arrangements and perfect service just as info: the beach La Concha / shopping mile / historical center are a little far away by walking, if you don't mind walking you will have a beautiful promenade from the hotel to Ondarreta to La Concha / city center of approx. 30-40 min, bus number 25 (and 5) will take you closer to the city within minutes - one fare about 1,70 EUR (subject to change)

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air-cond did not work properly so we would heat up in the room. The location is far away from the old district but you should be able to Google that before you go. You still have to pay for parking.

    Modern and clean. With NH you know what you getting. The location is close to beach.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The free Wifi that just never worked for me. However being that I'm from the UK and the EU data roaming laws are now available, i was ok with this but if you were travelling from somewhere not in the EU, this could be a problem.

    Everything was great and i would stay again. Staff were great, food was great, location is great and the hotel is clean and has many facilities that would suit most people. The breakfast was delicious and absolutely well worth it.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just not in the centre of the old city but made up for it by the quite.

    The views were great so was the room, pillows and bed very comfortable. Breakfast was great just across the road. Half an walk to the old city but nice eating places around the corner good food with cheaper prices.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The hotel is overpriced for what it is - a middling business hotel. The staff were also pretty frosty at times and the car parking is really steep at 20 Euros per day. Top Tip - you can park on the street for much cheaper if you're smart about it. Finally, it was a real shame that no effort was made by the hotel to acknowledge our honeymoon - despite advanced warning.

    Bed was very comfy with lovely rooms.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The service from the outdoor bar (light meals and drinks) could have been faster and more efficient.

    The quality and range of the breakfast buffet was first-rate - the best we encountered during our holiday across Spain and France. Staff were also were very professional and friendly.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    costs of room and parking steep.. A super double room is a refurbished double room No a bigger room.

    location. breakfast. ability to park easily. comfort

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    !Mainly the staff! - All fabulous and Itziar was extremely helpful! nothing was too much for them. The location was great 10 minutes walk from the beach. The bar had always a lovely atmosphere and prices were reasonable. I would however recommend to have breakfast across the road, nice terrace with great choice of food and coffees for half the price. The gummy bears in reception... 10 points :)

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    THe WiFi at the rooms were terrible, probably they want to sell the other service. I can't understand these days a property like this with this very poor service of WiFi.

    Confortable nice location

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is not close to the town sites, nor is it close to the train or bus station. I consider the property better suited to a business traveler. The only restaurants in the area are right across the street.

    The staff was helpful and the housekeeping staff did an excellent job.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No complaints.

    We loved that you could open the windows in the room. The brunch was fantastic. The hotel was conveniently located in a very nice, very walkable neighborhood. I will definitely go back there.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spacious and modern room. Good, extensive breakfast. Nice location close to Ondarreta beach and Monte Igueldo. Also the restaurant inthe hotel can be recommended for dinner.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The biggest drawback is the distance from the old town. The walk is beautiful, but if you plan to go back and forth, keep in mind that it can take 35-45 minutes each way. I'd have preferred to stay somewhere closer. Also, the rooms are a little noisy, so bring ear plugs.

    The room was clean and comfortable and had all the features you could want. Good price, too, compared to other places I looked in San Sebastián.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is a bit expensive. Also as our room faced the street it was a bit noisy at night time.

    The hotel is modern and well maintained. The breakfast is as you expect from international 4* hotel. The cuisine in the restaurant was nice too. The hotel is located a bit outside of the center and the beaches but the area around is new developed and really nice.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could hear snoring from one of the other rooms, although considering the size of the hotel we found it to be generally quiet at night.

    Nespresso coffee machine in the room. Large bath towels, good selection of toiletries.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I have noithing to say.

    It is a very nice hotel. It is located close to the Ondaretta Beach, at a quite and very beautiful street. There are many shops and restaurants around. So, everything is good in San Sebastian.

    Stayed in May 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: