Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of NH Madrid Balboa 4 stars

Núñez de Balboa, 112, Salamanca, 28006 Madrid, Spain

#257 of 327 hotels in Madrid

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 195 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 15

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I stayed in the hotel for one night and things went crazy. At 01h00 there was screaming outside my door and then the person in the room next door had phone calls from, like, 02h00 to 05h00 every 30 minutes. Because the room was potentially connected with an inner door the sound barrier was minimum. I got absolutely bugger all sleep. It’s not really the hotel’s fault, and I didn’t report it at the time because I was falling in and out of consciousness, but it was not ideal. I’d stay there again though, and assume this was just a bad next-door neighbour.

    Decent hotel in an area that is often heavily overpriced. Rooms are massive, although they sometimes don’t have windows and that’s not always clear, and beds are comfortable. Restaurant on bottom floor is pretty decent, which is a large bonus.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The vis-à-vis of the room with windows showing the windows of the next room on the other side of the emergency stair.

    The very modern agencement of the room and its size. Italian shower Place for clothing

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loud construction noise Very hot and when I opened the window, the construction noise didn’t let me sleep. When I told the staff about it, they just laughed.

    The location is very good.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel room on the 7th floor was modern but a little bit tiny. The big balcony compensated it. However to stay there alone, no problem at all. Unfortunately I didnt try the breakfast. To pay extra 18 eur seemed a little bit expensive. However, after having breakfast in near by cafeterias I realised this price is totally ok.

    The location of the hotel was very good, especially when to come from the airport by bus no 200. It was less than 10 minutes walk from the bus station to the hotel. The nice area to stay, streets are not overcrowded, relaxed atmosphere, safe to walk.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The thermostat was set too high. We came into the room and it was 27C. Tried to reset but couldn’t and needed help from house keeping. Bathroom door did not close. My fiancé slipped and fell getting out of the shower, despite the towel on the floor. The floors look great but not ideal for a bathroom.

    The restaurant was very nice! Nice food and good buffet. The bed was comfortable and nice and big.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    La terraza

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The wifi was pretty bad.

    we loved the restaurant downstairs! it was great!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Excellent location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Bed was rather hard

    Newly refurbished rooms

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No dislikes at all.

    Excellent breakfast and quiet location with easy access to the metro.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Staff grumpy

    Location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night

    Niets

    Ontbijt was super!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Sliding doors -not coordinated =caused me tofallheadlong!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    location and breakfast- excellent!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very clean, good neighbourhood and easy access to taxi and metro.

    Stayed in March 2018

There are also 14 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 15

Browse NH Madrid Balboa traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: