Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of NH Madrid Chamberí 3 stars

Bretón de los Herreros, 29, Chamberí, 28003 Madrid, Spain

#100 of 327 hotels in Madrid

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 517 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    8.8

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 43

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Could use better soundproofing; can easily hear guests above clacking high heels or dropping shoes and luggage on the floor; should also provide a notice asking guests not to slam their doors.

    Great location; staff warm and professional.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Soundproofing could be better. The clicking of women's heels and the throwing of men's shoes and other objects on the floor above is easily heard in the room. Also, many guests have a tendency to slam doors - perhaps a sign asking for their consideration could help things.

    Christina and Juan were great - very professional

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    We thought breakfast was not worth the price, but we had the option to exclude it from our room rate, so it was not a problem

    Comfortable, well located hotel Very close to Alonso Cano metro station and walking distance from other metro stations (of different lines) Quiet street with many restaurant and bar options close by

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I was put in a room near the reception and it was really noisy in my room. I couldn't sleep. Breakfast didn't have anything suitable for vegans.

    Bed was comfortable and room was fine.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    2 single beds pushed together when I booked a double room.

    Great staff, even better breakfast, very good location. Amazing bathroom with the best shower yet in 3 months travelling in Europe.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing If you have take the metro downtown to come back, its operating up to 1h30AM

    Location is at 10min walking distance from a metro station ligne nº1 which goes direct to the city center in 15/20 min. Room very confortable Staff very attentive Breakfast is excellent And some nice restaurants close by

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is in the middle of the metro , in here which is not tourist zone , so all the bars and restaurants no other languages menu in inconvenient.

    All facilities are excellent! Staff Service is excellent

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It seems that there are some issues with the insulation of the interior walls, since you could hear guests of adjacent rooms (at least in the floor I was staying, 4th or 5th)

    Hotel located in a lively neighborhood of Madrid with a lot of options for drinking, tapas and dinner. Very friendly staff at the reception, breakfast of an amazing variety and quality, spacious bathroom, comfortable bed mattress, tasty biscuits offered upon departure

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great area for food! Loved la maquina around the corner. Lots of choice of places within a few steps. Room itself v comfortable and clean. Great shower.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family triple room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not really that bad.. but it would have been better if the parking was, free, closer (it is two blocks away) or, at least, had a valet.

    The family room had 2 restrooms, which was very useful. Good value for money.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No slippers, no bathrobes and no kettle in the room.

    location is very good in a heart of Chamberi area, near to American Embassy, 30 min walk to El Retiro and Puerta de Alcala. Very centric and great for business. Very good breakfast in the morning and very friendly staff. Very comfortable bed and pillows too.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very little. The breakfast's price could be a bit lower... We have not taken it, though, so it may well be worth the price as well!

    A particularly comfortable hotel, with an incredible quality-price ratio. It is a bit away from the centre, but it is definitely possible to walk around and reach interesting and pleasant areas -not mentioning taking the metro. Restaurants nearby close by midnight but they are good to excellent, and pretty varied too.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Walls between the rooms are much too thin. Therefore there is too much noise. I didn’t have to complain because I suppose I had no neighbors, but several guests in the hotel complained that the walls were paper-thin.

    Lovely colors overall Nice lighting in the bathroom

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    When I booked thru the net, it was precisely said that they have a shuttle from the airport to the hotel, when I asked for it, they told me they don't have, then I told them it was one of the reasons I booked the room, after a couple of days the got back to me that the shuttle would pick me up for €40, low and behold it was a taxi which I could have taken for €30! That is simply dishonest! Needless to say no shuttle back to airport, just a taxi at the usual rate: this leaves a very bad taste!

    Nothing in particular,

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was nothing I didn't like.

    I LOVED this hotel and everything about it and around it! Breakfast options and quality were superb, as were the level of service, comfort, and its location... fell in love with the Chamberí neighborhood! A block and a half from the Ríos Rosas metro station, a few blocks from the Teatros del Canal (where I was incredibly lucky to watch my favorite actor, Ricardo Darín, perform: an unexpected, delightful treat!), and with countless eateries, cafés, and bars. I will definitely return.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The walls are rather thin and you can hear the neighbouring rooms but since I am wearing ear plugs I had no problems.

    Great location for public transportation. Easy to walk to the centre. Air condition worked perfectly

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There is a nightclub next door to the hotel and my room was directly above the entrance. There was NO noise from the music etc - just people enjoying themselves as they came out of the club. But in Spain, that means they were coming out until 5:30. Ear plugs worked a treat for me.

    Lovely staff, lovely hotel, lovely area

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    you have to commute to the city center. it was 10 minutes via subway to the city center, plus 10 minutes walking distance from the hotel to the metro station. the train stations and subways are clean and safe.

    the hotel staff was excellent. there are a lot restaurants and tapas bars within a walking distance. it's quiet at night

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Let me see.. every thing starting with the booking cuz i booked queen bed and they give me twin bed!! The wall's is not soundproof cuz i had a noisy neighbor next room, not good not good not good, when i asked the reception to change the room they said the last room with qweenbed it not available and if you want speak with the manager after the weekend (btw i was staying in the weekend so i have to use the room anyway) which meen useliss international call to the hotel just to complain about what happen to me, it does not deserve any star

    Nothing.. its not good at all

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tea and coffee facilities would have been good as no breakfast, and needed to leave early several days for work. Also, some information about the hotel, facilities and Madrid would have been great. We did get a map when we asked; there was also good tourist information points when in the centre.

    Very comfortable bedding so a good nights sleep. Also friendly local bars that served food.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room lighting inadeqate. Brakfast finishing at 08.30.

    Helpful Reception team. Good bathroom facilities. Location.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel got quite shabby since 4 years ago - the last time I stayed there

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    no vegan breakfast

    Room was nice

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice place access to the Bus and Metro

    Quite and nice street restaurant and shops arround

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a bity noisy from the outside and also the "neighbourgs" but it's really ok!

    It was ad perfect as possible!!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No Capuccino for breakfast, but a machine serving coffee? not understandable today..

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    tea/coffee in the room would be advantageous.

    The bed was really comfortable and appreciated very much the darkness in the room during the night.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit stuffy in the rooms. Not easy to use the air conditioner

    Super clean and comfortable

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No coffee maker in the room

    Cleanliness and neatness

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was very good, thank you!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    bit noisy on the street at night

    room was freshly renovated and modern

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Well located hotel and excellent staff.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    4 star quality room in a 3 star hotel

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little noisy in the morning

    Very attentive and friendly staff thank you

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Think the bar should open in the evening.

    Nice stay

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    room perfect, bed comfy, perfect location for a short stay

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Noisy street during Friday night and soon Saturday morning :(

    Large and comfortable bed.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    restaurant is only a show room. Bad service vorst food

    the bed confortable,nice flat tv,super room-illumination

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Very clean, modern and comfortable design, great bathroom, really nice breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Internet connection is far from acceptable

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Comfy beds

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No eggs for breakfast, only 3 types of bread.not vegetable for breakfast only tomato mixture.

    Kind staff at reception

    Stayed in May 2017

There are also 35 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 43

Browse NH Madrid Chamberí traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: