Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of NH Córdoba Califa 3 stars

Lope de Hoces, 14, 14003 Córdoba, Spain

#30 of 63 hotels in Córdoba

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 3959 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It is an amazing hotel. A rare find for us, We got two single bed so there was more than enough space for us. The location is also great so we did not require any transport.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Business style hotel. Our room overlooked an internalcourtyard where breakfast was served so room was quiet. Didn’t have breakfast but appeared to be a good selection very pleasant setting. Location is just on the edge of the touristy area. Everything is in walking distance from hotel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very spacious open reception area. Huge variety for breakfast and will cook bacon, eggs, omelette fresh for you. Very convenient to old city and centre. Everything within walking distance . Water available , Maps available

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The walls were not well insulated and our neighbors were very loud.

    The breakfast was great with a huge variety of meats, cheeses, breads, pastries, coffee, fresh juices and eggs made to order.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Although this hotel has a reasonable location close to the old town, it lacks atmosphere, and some atmosphere would have added to our time in lovely Cordoba.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Great room with balcony. Excellent location. Great service.Best breakfast I had in Spain. They had a huge choice including some tradional Spanish appetizers. A classy place ( even fresh flowers). Great cafe/ bar in the side street frequented by the locals.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff was very helpful and nice. Everything was great, especially location to center of town and train station. All within walking distance. No need for cab.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking - we called to ask about the parking twice and they explicitly confirmed that they had parking. However when we got there we were told that theirs was actually only available for 30 minutes to drop off our luggage and that we had to find proper parking elsewhere, which was quite frustrating.

    Good location. Nice hotel, very comfortable and clean. Very decent.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I would have liked to get more vegetarian options on the menu.

    Hi, The hotel is 1km distance from the train station, very close to the old center. The staff was very nice.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was no safe in the room which was tedious as I usually access mine frequently on a trip (camera lenses etc.) although there was a safe at Reception that could be used. I was expecting a hospitality tray (kettle etc) as shown in some of the photos on the website but there wasn't one. The pedal on the waste bin in the bathroom was broken as was the cover on the waste trap in the shower.

    The hotel was in a good location providing easy walking access to the main sites. I had a good sized room with the bonus of a terrace which was nice. The breakfast were great with a large selection of items at the buffet each day.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    On our first night the room we were given was dated and lacked ventilation - shutters on window would only open a few inches.Window looked out on a small inner well.Presumably what was an air conditioning system at the bottom of the well was running noisily all night.We complained the next morning and were given a very nice room which is what we expected the first night. Management were not particularly interested that the first room we were given was not up to standard.In hindsight we should have complained once we saw the first room .The breakfast was good and the rest of the hotel clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    If arriving by car, there are no sins to the hotel park park. You can see it, it's the wrong way down a one way street and it is not obvious how to get there.

    Clean modern hotel in a great position. Helpful and pleasant staff. Good value for money.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the room was good value for the price. Not extremely new but very clean and quiet.The bathroom was ok. Staff was nice and the position was great to reach both the old and the new part of the town.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking was very difficult. Even told to make illegal turn to get to garage. Bathroom was dirty. Air conditioner had weird tube coming out of it. Breakfast isnt really breakfast. Toast and cheese. No actual food. Hard beds, noisy street, very cluttered bathroom. No space, broken shower head. THIN WALLS. COULD HEAR NEIGHBOR SNORING ALL NIGHT!

    Close to city center

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I know it is not a Spanish thing but I would still really love a kettle or other tea/coffee making facilities in the room! It makes a massive difference, particularly first thing in the morning and especially if your rate does not include breakfast. Well-equipped, clean and modern bathroom but with a rather old ugly radiator that was in desperate need of a paint job!

    Amazingly huge bed - perfect and the highlight of the room! Quick, efficient check-in Excellent location with bars and cafes down the road.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can’t think of anything we didn’t like.

    Everything! Great location for exploring Cordoba, friendly staff, clean modern facilities, parking on-site, surprisingly good breakfast, quiet.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel personnel should be more ‘welcoming’ and interactive with their guests. Also parking can be a nightmare esp if you arrive during peak hours: Need to reserve a parking slot in advance but this is not offered as an option over booking.com

    Perfect location - 10 min walk from the Cathedral - spacious and clean room.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very comfortable hotel for a short stay, parking spaces very spacious, although the ceiling is low. Excellent breakfast. Very friendly and helpful staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Pricing at Easter was a bit overrated.

    Everything was perfect: very clean spacious room, big comfortable beds, clean bathroom. Breakfast was excellent. Location is perfect, few hundred meters from La Mezquita and old center. Staff was very neutral, but all worked fine. Large parking hall is nearby.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was uncomfortable and squeaky. We could hear or neighbours taking a bath and kids running in the hall. The view was of the back of the building.

    Breakfast was good and the staff was friendly.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We only stayed here one night, so this didn't bother us but it was quite dark in the room without much of a view.

    Friendly and helpful staff Firm, comfortable bed Decent sized bathroom with good shower Really good value for money Location was decent, everything was within easy walking distance

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    - the room setup is a little bit odd (oversized bed related to room dimensions); same issue with the bathroom. - a fan in the bathroom would improve the ventilation.

    - good location; - excellent breakfast; - friendly staff; - clean and quiet room; - the possibility to have a good dinner at their own restaurant at decent price.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Basically no restaurant service and the staff were not available immediately. We waited for a while and the chef eventually brought us some hot water..not much attractive dining place around the hotel either. So you’d better eat in the old city.

    5 minutes walk to the attractions , good money value and standard and clean amenities. Staff are nice and helpful although the restaurant staff was not that efficient. We left early in morning so missed the buffet but there is mini breakfast (coffee, yogurt and croissants) at the bar beside reception. The lady helped us call a taxi.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The rooms do not seem to be sound proof ..heard the other guests Bathroom quite small

    Breakfast was great..excellent coffee good variety The staff spoke little English however tried very hard and with google and help from other guest it worked out The location is super ..walking distance to everything one wants to see..Even train and bus station are within walking distance

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sounds from street and from other rooms can be heard clearly but luckily trafic was not heavy during the night time.

    Close to the old town and bus and railway station, very goo breakfast.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was quite dated and the hotel was very noisy - you could hear other guests throughout the day and night.

    The bed was comfortable. The hotel is within walking distance of both the train station and old town.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff at the breakfast is running in and out of the kitchen for maintaining the open buffet. However they didn’t speak English and were not too interested with guests if they needed anything like a spoon, scrambled eggs, etc.

    The location is great. The beds were comfortable. The room was clean. There were many options at the breakfast. The receptionist were helpful. Definitely a great value in Cordoba.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lady on reception was not helpful / kind - when we asked about parking, about leaving cases while parking, and was not able to offer advice about places to eat or buy products. We went to the 5 star hotel nearby and they were very helpful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room on the first floor was really noisy. We were disturbed both by other guests and by noise from the street.

    The breakfast was excellent, great choice, loved the loose tea to brew in tall mugs.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very poor internet. Walls so thin we could clearly hear conversation in next room.

    Great location, easy to find when driving and only minutes from central Cordoba. Huge bed, good breakfast, good parking facility and polite staff.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The variey of breakfast laid for breakfast was so vast. Th e breakfast finished at mid day, there was so much to eat and the staff kept replenishing it. The hotel was in an excellent position. We were driving so parking was important to us.. The car park was under the hotel and its entrance is right next the hotel reception. There are a few parking spaces immediately outside where you can park whilst booking in..

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was excellent including freshly made omelette with fillings of your choice, fresh fruit slices and delicious pastries. Very good value. Convenient for the station.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bar fridge in the hotel room is better turfed out. It's no longer functioning.

    There's a Victoria Covered Food Market across from the hotel on the way to the train station where one can have a good meal & drink. And on the way to the Mezquita there's also a good selection of tapas bars & restaurants.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Having the Hotel signage on a highway location sign meant finding the hotel easier. However, it would e so much better if you or the hotel could send out a local map with the hotel location clearly marked - I would describe this as vital. Thank you

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The location of the hotel is between the bus and train station and the attractions. The walk to Alcazar and the Mosque–Cathedral of Córdoba is about 10 minutes. The breakfast was excellent and the staff were friendly.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This hotel is situated right outside of the old town area and was close walking distance to many of the main sites of Cordoba. The Mezquita is about 10 minutes from the hotel, as well as many shops and restaurants. Located in the nearby Jardines de la Victoria is the Mercado Victoria, a fantastic food market. The room was roomy and the bed was comfortable. Wifi was strong throughout the hotel. If parking is needed, there is a nice garage under the hotel.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very noisy (even in the back). We could hear someone talking on the phone for over an hour in the next room. The pillows and beds are hard, and if you book a double bed it is two twins pushed together with separate bedding. One of the most annoying things about the room was that the beds are on wheels (as someone mentioned earlier). So if you want to sit up in bed (there is no other place), the bed moves away from the wall and your pillows fall onto the floor. Also, there is no parking nearby so plan on spending €14 on parking. The key swipe didn’t work, so you have to push a button to call the front desk to open it.

    Great location, good value for €52

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was very hot, even in the middle of winter. Location was a little out of the centre but easy walk to everything.

    Very comfortable bed and extremely clean room. Hotel was quiet.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    When I first checked-in, I got a room facing the elevator and street, very noisy. After being there for an hour, I called the reception and complained. Without me saying anything more, the receptionist offered to change me to another room, which turned out to be really quiet.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing to complain about here!

    This hotel is about a 15 minute easy walk from the train station. It is located right next to the Jewish quarter, and the Mezquita is about 10 minutes away. The room was large, the bed was very comfortable, and the bathroom was nicely appointed with a great shower. The breakfast was the best of my hotels in Spain, with a very broad selection. The room has tile floors instead of carpet, which I thought was nice. the wifi was very good. this was also the least expensive of my hotels in Spain, and an Excellent value for the money.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Heating was very high and not controllable (controls had no effect). Limited TV channels Bathroom a bit tired and poorly organised (e.g. get out of shower / bath)

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The parking had additional costs although it was their own parking space. The beds were on wheels and that didn't make things very confortable. The people were not that friendly.

    The property was in the center of the city. Everything was clean. The beds were very confortable.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Three stars, but four star standard. Very good location, near the old quarter, short walking distance to the mosque an palace. About 15 minutes walk from the railway station. Very good breakfast, gourmet standard.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bedroom walls were very thin as you could here neighbours voices quiet clearly.

    Very nice clean comfortable hotel in great location to visit the important tourist attractions of Córdoba. We were on room only so cannot comment on breakfast Nice room with very comfortable bed.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Car parking a bit confusing and problematic, to understand, to reach when you first come to this city and place. In the end it was ok. Would suggest including detailed information in the description.

    Clean, spacious room. Good location. Good breakfast with beautiful patio.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location is good, just a short ride on the bus from Cordoba Train Station, on the fringe of the old centre. You can't go wrong with the NH chain. Hotel is modern, room very spacious, clean and comfortable. Wifi works well. Staff are friendly. Efficient check in and check out. Very good value. Cordoba is beautiful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is primarily a business hotel and the atmosphere is accordingly business-like.

    Comfortable rooms close to all major sights of Córdoba. Good breakfast selection.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Didn't have any issues at all.

    The Hotel is a nice location that was easy to reach in the car without getting lost in the main town. Within minutes you can walk to restaurants and cafes etc. and the Old Town is about 15 mins walk and the main shopping area is even closer. Breakfast was very nice and Parking was easy and secure.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Reception staff could be more friendly and customer focused. No safe in room but a thin safe 'draw' available in reception area.

    Good breakfast area, excellent choice. Iced water available at all times. Great parking under the hotel with access via a lift.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Some of the rooms have a small inner patio. It would be nice if a chair was available to sit outside.

    The hotel is in close walking distance to the main tourist attractions. The staff was very friendly and there is a parking garage right next to the hotel. Excellent value for the money. I would definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was no tea/coffee making facilities, but not a problem for us as we always pack a small travel kettle and cups, etc.

    A comfortable room in a location that was pretty handy for most things, particularly if you are fit and mobile and like exploring on foot. We didn't choose the breakfast option, so cannot comment on that. Internet speed was quite acceptable. We were out most of the time enjoying the city, so really only relaxed/slept in the room.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room smelled a bit strange at first.

    It's a nice hotel. Spacious room and bathroom with walk-in shower. The bed was perfect. Not to soft. The breakfast buffet is very good. Enough choice and also lots of spanisch dishes. Good coffee. Reception was very welcoming and we could leave our luggage there until the room was ready.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel was excellent and the only negative was the gentleman on the front desk who checked us in on morning shift 11th Oct. He told us about the breakfast times included in our rate but did not offer us a take away breakfast because we were going to Granada on a day trip on 12th leaving the hotel before the restaurant opened? As a result we paid for this meal again at the bus station. At checkout on 13th October when we queried why we got no discount for our unavailable four breakfasts on the Thursday morning he did not refund us any money then either? Very annoying and disappointing. Paula Lynch.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The air conditioner stopped working.Staff (man) was told when we were going out for the day.When we returned about 4 or 5 hours later still not working. Temp.35c. When I returned to the front desk, spoke to a young lady,she sent someone up and the situation was fixed after resetting a switch somewhere outside our room.

    The location,the price, modern,comfortable hotel.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast buffet choice was excellent. The bacon was delicious according to my husband. All food good. Very nice breakfast area with choice of indoor or patio seating.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was comfortable and clean and the staff were very helpful and caring. They treated me with a lovely plate of fruit and water for my birthday. The breakfast was excellent on the terrace setting. The location was very accessible to the station, old town and good bars and restaurants.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    good location, near to the central part of the town and to the old town, clean, comfort, perfect breakfast - very good choice, there were no free places in the parking of the hotel, however there was a public parking nearby so it wasn't a problem

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    A wonderful stay. The staff were always pleasant, polite and extremely helpful. The room was tidy and kept spotlessly clean. I will definitely recommend it to my friends.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was freezing when we first entered - needed to leave the door open for 30min to heat it up (why can they set the termostat on normal temp...???)

    Great location close to historic/must see places of Cordoba Very friendly receptionist (man with the bear and lots of patience ....)

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This hotel is reached by car without the need to enter restricted zones. I was able to use the underground parking without grounding the car (5 cm clearance). The hotel is very central to the old city, restaurants, cafes, etc. The location is quiet.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The TV from the next room was loud and intrusive - we wished the insulation was better or the volume of the TV could somehow be restricted.

    Because we didn't include breakfast with our reservation we nearly missed the lovely breakfast room and pretty internal terrace which were situated out of sight at the rear of the hotel. Luckily on our second morning we found it, and the breakfast they served was abundant and delicious, including fresh ginger and lemons for your tea, shredded coconut, dried cranberries and yogurt to go with the muesli, and hot food cooked to order.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Tricky to find when driving, even with sat nav we ended up going the wrong way down a tiny one way street and reversing around people eating outside cafes, terrifying

    Helpful and friendly staff, good location, clean and comfortable

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location is perfect for walking to most touristic attractions. There are some nice restaurants nearby. The room was spacious, comfortable and nicely decorated. There's parking available in the underground for 14 euro/day.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was not included but it didn't matter that much as the market is nearby.

    It was a good quality but not hugely modern hotel. We possibly could have stayed in a more characteristic and cheaper hostel but in the end we were glad of the air con.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Almost no parking in the street. You need to park inside for 14 Euro per day. The good part is that you really don't need your car to get to the recommended sites. All are within walking distance.

    Very close to the old city and to all historic sites. Very convenient.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is close to the attractions of the city. Room with balcony was very comfortable. Bathroom very large and comfortable. Very tasty breakfast, plenty of choice and lovely dining room. Hotel bar very weak. Underground car park for a good price. I highly recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    Hotel Receptionist named "Pedro" was very co-operative, humbled and well-mannered. I am really impressed with the level of hospitality he showed during my two days stay in the hotel. Location, cleanliness, comfort, value for money, breakfast are all above standard.. well done.!! very happily recommend this to other travellers who want relaxed stay in cordoba near town's attractions.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The airconditioning was kind of noisy in our room

    Great accomodation close to the city center. Clean rooms, friendly staff. The Mezquita is only a 10 minutes walk away. We could park the car at 5 minutes from the hotel for free.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Awesome location! Near train station, city center, historic sites, shopping, and good local restaurants! Very clean and updated boutique hotel. Good value!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are not good: no fresh air and noise isolation is bad

    Good location for journey with car as public parking close to the hotel is possible and hotel is close to central town.. Very good breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I didn't particularly like the bathroom, with insufficient space for toiletry. Also, the room was a little dark, with a small single window with the view of a microscopic backyard.

    Good location - close to the railway station and just across the street from the Old Town. Also: we liked the patio where the breakfast was served. Free wi-fi was available at the property, but I had to configure it from the reception hall.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Basic beds and bathrooms. Breakfast was expensive. No option to just have coffee.

    Reserved this hotel based on the price. Needed 3 rooms for group of girls. The doubles and twins we had varied. Best feature of our rooms was all of them had efficient air conditioning to beat the August heat in Cordoba. Location between train station and Jewish quarter.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The view. The window was facing the building near the hotel and it was quite close. But other than that, I absolutely loved the hotel.

    I loved the hotel a lot. Room is newly renovated and very clean. Super air conditioning system. Comfortable bed, I liked the lining and towels. The location is within walking distance from the historical center. The breakfast is one of the best breakfasts I have ever seen in a hotel.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A well run hotel by nh chain. Well price Spacious room, really comfortable. The hotel is right between the train-bus station and the mosque-cathedral, making it ideal for a dat trip to Cordoba.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nil

    The staff very polite and helpful. Guidance was very helpful. The location is excellent. In about 10 minutes one can reach mesquita. It has good restaurant. The area around the hotel is safe. One can find the Indian/halal food as we found Laorkebab which was about 10 minutes walk from the hotel. Good value for money , one can book early as we did at around 50 euros for one night.

    Stayed in August 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse NH Córdoba Califa traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: