Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of NH Valencia Center 4 stars

Ricardo Micó, 1, Campanar, 46009 Valencia, Spain

#44 of 95 hotels in Valencia

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1544 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    8

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    7.5
    We had a pleasent time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The smell of the hotel at the reception area and the wifi wasn’t strong in the room.

    The open pool and the open roof was excellent. Good location and easy access to public transport and close to the town centre.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    9.2
    Professional desk crew, very spacious dressing area in our...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit of a walk into the old town but manageable. But a block away from hotel there is a Mall with everything you could desire in shopping, all the brand names.

    Professional desk crew, very spacious dressing area in our rooms apart from the bed area which helped with luggage and access to mirrors etc. Lovely solid woodwork in rooms for drawers and floors. Decent size pool on roof and bar with snacks available nearby. Breakfast excellent.. very fresh with a huge variety of food.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    2.9
    Doesn’t worth the money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1)Despite the fact that we had “dnd” sign hanging on, housekeepers somehow still managed to get to the room to clean. If i have a “do not disturb” sign means i don’t want to be bothered and disturbed. 2)Small options for room service menu. 3) very tiny rooms 4) if you r planning to stay at-least 4 days bed is not comfortable at all. Its ok if you are staying overnight or max 2 days. 5) Scammy view from the window. We had room overlooking the rooftops and bus terminal.

    Breakfast is good.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    5.4
    Comfortable bed with great air con and friendly staff. Expensive considering location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We must have been put next to a staff area as it was very noisey next door. There was no option for a hot drink in the room, everything was extra. Expensive considering there was no breakfast included and the location was a 20 minute drive from everywhere and in the heat walking was too far. Don’t get excited about the roof top pool and terrace, the pool is miniature and there’s only around 5 sun beds which had all been reserved.

    Room was spacious with separate hallway area to bathroom. Air con was great and the bed was very comfortable. The hotel also held our cases all day after checkout so we explore without dragging them around.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    8.3
    Roof swimming pool hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Construction right outside the hotel. No bottles of water for guests. Sauna is not open automatically and you have to go to front desk first.

    Roof swimming pool is very nice as well as the restaurant.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    5.8
    Hotel was clean and staff not too courteous.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Extra bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We ordered continental breakfast and for 6.5 euro what we got was two very dry small bread and orange juice and tea..it was pathetic

    Hotel was clean and staff not too courteous.so so in service

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    7.9
    Location, short walk to old town and Turia metro station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have liked coffee and tea making facilities in room

    Location, short walk to old town and Turia metro station. Adjacent Turia Park. Had a 10th floor room, view over city terrific.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    8.8
    Rooms are big and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    As in any other hotel in Europe limited staff though most courteous and helpful

    Rooms are big and comfortable. Staff are helpful. Parking is large and eddy to maneuver in. Location near a big mall with a variety of eating places and shops for teenage girls

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    6.7
    It’s comfortable lodgkng.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Like other Spanish cities and hotels, limited staff but most helpful so it compensates . This is so compared to Asian cities and hotels

    It’s comfortable lodgkng. While a bit far from the old town Center, with easy access if one takes the hop on hop off . Mall nearby offers options for dining and a bit of shopping

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    7.9
    Nh centre, Valencia
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air con was not very good. Limited TV channels.

    Location and friendly staff. Cleaning of room done at right time to suit me. Internet access was a lot better than other hotels I have tried in Valencia.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    6.7
    Disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was shabby with marks all over the floor, a scratched table and torn chair. Very disappointing considering it was €110 per night. It was clean though.

    It was handy for the bus station and shops and restaurants. There were plenty of lifts which was good as we were on the 11th floor.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    9.6
    The room is big and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is big and clean. We were kindly given a quiet room in the highest floor . Reception , especially a lady with short blond hair and Mr Abel are very kind and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    7.1
    Very good location close to the city center, and close to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old...too old. The washbasin’s drainage got stuck twice, the room safe was working randomly, too much dust from the old drapes and armchair/chairs. The hotel rooms need serious facilities refresh overal. We had ants in our room, plastic cover of the card slot (the main electricity switch) was semi-attached to the wall.. Once a metro ticket that was kept in the safe was removed and throwned by the hotel staff, when unlocking the blocked safe. Anyhow, they addmited this fault, and in return they offered us a free taxi ride to the airport. As mentioned before, all the minuses described above were mentioned to the reception, and all the staff have reacted very fast in fixing them. Overall: old hotel with old amenities, attentive and friendly staff, very good location, good breakfast. A little bit overpriced for the offered comfort.

    Very good location close to the city center, and close to metro/bus stations and a shopping mall. Attentive and nice staff, swiftly reacting to any request. Good breakfast, altough they could widen the raw vegetables offer.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    9.2
    Really enjoyed our 3 night stay in Valencia, hotel was excellent. Lovely clean and vibrant city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was a bit further away from the centre, than we thought we would be, spent quite a bit on taxis in and out. However, right next door to bus station.

    Hotel was excellent, staff very helpful and friendly. Facilities were excellent,as was the breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    8.3
    Excellent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower would change from hot to cold with out notice. Breakfast was pricy at 17euros per person.

    Excellent location. Close to the old city and the market. 20% off parking was nice.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    9.6
    would recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Excellent service and super location - within walking distance to the old part of Valencia (15 min walk), should one wish to catch public transport, bus stop is right outside the hotel. Also should one opt to visit places in close vicinity to Valencia (centre) there is the main bus stop just around the corner from the hotel. Staff were very cordial Breakfast was well catered

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    8.8
    Near to old city, old but clean and nice hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I heard the voice of next room or foot step of above floor. They should improve the silence wall. No bathrobe.

    The room was big enough, it is not new hotel but there are everything a tourist needed. Great breakfast, it is so many choices for the breakfast. It is located next to long distance coach station, and taxi stands. Only 10 minuets walk to old town.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    7.9
    Good price/quality, friendly personnel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very noisy room. Not from the street, but from neighbours and cleaning in the morning. A coffee and teamaker would also be useful.

    Good price/quality, friendly personnel.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    7.1
    Friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    arrived at around 23:00 and I have requested a Baby Cot. The receptionist told me that he is the only person now in the hotel and cannot prepare it for us! I had to manage that night without it. I request it in the morning while leaving, and it was ready in the room when I came back in the evening. When arrived, I noticed that the toilet was not cleaned properly. During the nights, sometimes there is a noise from the corridors or adjacent rooms.

    Friendly staff. Checkout was very quick.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    10
    We will definitely come back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location next to the bus station and by the Turia linear park and a short stroll to the ciudad. Great gym and lovely terrace with year around pool

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    7.9
    Reception staff was very efficient and friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    This NH is a little bit outdated - the furniture and the parquet are scratched, the upholstery of the seats and the curtain were a little bit dirty. Sincerely, for a 4 stars hotel I would not expect this. Rooms are quite small and you can hear quite well, what's going in neighboring rooms, I could hear even normal conversation. During the 2nd night I couldn't sleep very well due to the noise.

    Reception staff was very efficient and friendly. The breakfast buffet was great. Room was clean. Beds made daily and very comfortable for a good sleep. Clean towels and toiletries. Good location just outside the old town and right next to the Tulia park (Botanic garden is very easily to reach by walk). The hotel can be reached via metro (Turia station at 7 min walk) or by different buses. The aquarium area is a bit further away but there is a bus right outside the hotel that takes around 15 mins and costs only 1.5 Euro. Also, Valencia Bus station (Estación de Autobuses Carrer de Menéndez Pidal) is just near the hotel (indeed the view from the hotel is the bus station). An El Corte Ingles warehouse is nearby.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    7.9
    I would happily use this hotel again.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Restaurant menu limited.

    Staff friendly and helpful. Good location for shops and old town. Good sized room with king bed, comfortable, pleasant décor and furnishings, minibar, large bathroom with bath and efficient heating. Good breakfast buffet. Good laundry service.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    7.9
    Loved Valencia
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location OK but not ideal for sightseeing. Area around hotel not great for bars & restaurants

    Close to Turia and only 10 min walk to historic center. Staff friendly and helpful

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    10
    Mors 50th Birthday 4 day trip
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Class hotel staff very helpful and friendly. Rooms very comfortable and the right size. Roof top pool unreal area looking out over Valencia city. 5star stay. 8 lads on weekend away.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    9.2
    The staff were very polite and efficient.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There are no coffee-making facilities in the room, and the cafeteria opens very late. In case you do not want to have breakfast,there is nowhere to buy coffee.

    The staff were very polite and efficient. The level of cleanliness in the hotel is very high. I particularly liked the early and quick check-in. The beds are very comfortable, and the hotel provides a good internet connection.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    6.3
    Room was very comfortable,
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfast was disappointing, limited hot options, only scrambled eggs which weren't very hot. breakfast is a bit overpriced. No english channels on the TV. Bar service slow

    Room was very comfortable,

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    8.8
    This hotel is perfect place to discover the city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Rooms are clean but a bit shabby. Some redecoration is needed. And: the personnel could be more friendly... we found out that 's more a Spanish thing than a NH hotel thing.

    Our room was on the 11th floor, so we had a great view on the old city en the Parc Turia. Great sunrises. Breakfast is perfect. And what we liked the most: the swimming pool on the roof!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    8.8
    Beds very comfortable and blankets very fine and softy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Parking not belongs to hotel (as seems so) and to expensive (16 €/day) but even just for one night (for less than 12 hours) :-(

    Beds very comfortable and blankets very fine and softy. Near on foot to city center.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    9.6
    Location close to old town, value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Did not find what was not good

    Location was close to old town and there was underground parking. Rooms were clean and conformable. We did not took breakfast, so can't comment on it. Underground parking was very convenient.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    9.2
    Fantastic, friendly staff, very good breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The room had an outlook on the central busstation.

    Fantastic, friendly staff, very good breakfast. A 15' walk from the city center. Rent a bike around the corner and cycle along The Turia Gardens ! Unique ! Rooftop pool is very small, only 6 seats ... Nevertheless a hotel to recommend !

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    10
    Fabulous location staff and amenities 10/10
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    nothing

    Everything a beautiful hotel staff were fabulous rooms were big and spacious and a comfortable bed everything was fabulous will definitely stay here again

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    9.6
    Best hotel in Valencia.
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 18 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dreadful music in pool lift and public areas as all tapes are unknown artists attempting famous songs.

    This is the best hotel in Valencia at any price. 5 star service 24hrs a day. Excellent public transport links to city and the beach. Bus No1 stops right outside the goes to city then past Arts and Science complex on the way to Malverossa, also No80 does a circuit into and round the city. Metro station for airport and beach is nearby and No 4 tram Metro leaves from Reus to las Arenas beach and the University's.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    10
    A perfect location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing. It was as we expected.

    The location is perfect, metro station 5 minutes from the hotel, Turia park just across the road and a large shopping centre close to the hotel. The roof top pool was lovely, and although the space around it is small we had no problem getting a sunbed.There is also a roof top terrace with amazing views across the city where you could have a drink or something to eat at night. We requested an upper floor and got the 10th floor with a great view.The room the clean and the air con worked perfectly and our 4 night was good value for money. We did not eat in the hotel as there are many cafe/restaurants in the area. We would stay in this hotel again.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    10
    great weekend!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing

    Thank you once again for the great stay in Valencia, the hotel is close to the city center (10 minutes walking), subway and taxi station are just around the corner so the position is ideal to discover the city. Staff is always keen to help and they are all very friendly (which is definitely a plus). We enjoyed our various breakfast and the breakfast room is quite spacious as well, the pool is small but it is open till midnight and you can enjoy it as much as you want. we will definitely come back!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    8.8
    Very close to the metro/bus station and within a walking...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    It could have been nice if there was a kettle and tea/coffee in the room. Also it would have been easier if the bath was equipped with liquid soap and shower gel container instead of small solid soaps and bottles.

    Very close to the metro/bus station and within a walking distance from the city center. Room spatious and confortable enough. Convenient terrace with pool (even though quite small) where guests can serve a drink or some sandwiches and enjoy the view.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    7.9
    Business practical with good service and a nice top floor terrace to sip a sunset drink.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Swimming is small. Good to refresh, but not to swimm.

    The location is just out of the city inner ring, in front of the Turia former riverbed. Good facilities and good service. Near the train station. I would recommend it for business trips as it offers better logistics that inner downtown hotels.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    10
    Absolutely brilliant time for my birthday
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I've stayed here before and again because it's beautiful, the staff are soo friendly, the beds are so comfortable; room absolutely clean and modern, beautiful bathroom and flats teen TV, arrived a bit late but hernando the reception gave me chocolates and some sweets for my birthday and cups off tea; missing it already, the restaurant and tapas bars we ate at were so nice to us that the lady doing our breakfast knew off by heart what our order was without me saying, planning to go again in September.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    8.8
    Spacey, well equipped and nicely furnished rooms with a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Location is not perfect, 1 km-15 mins to old city by walk, however metro stop is close by to get to train station and to the airport.

    Spacey, well equipped and nicely furnished rooms with a classy bathroom. Amenities at roof top add value. Well designed black-out curtains to avoid early wake-up and extreme temperatures.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    8.3
    Clean & Comfortable Stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A bit expensive for Valencia I think. And it would be nice to have a kettle in the room (to make coffee/tea).

    Spacious, clean and very comfortable rooms. I would highly recommend it for business travelers or couples who want a nice place. Equipped with refrigerator, blow-dryer, etc.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2017

    9.6
    Excellent value for standard of hotel facilities provided
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only thing I would have liked was larger size bed.

    Hotel was in good location about 10/15 min walk to old town, about 20 min walk to Bio Parc. Room was very clean & comfortable. Breakfast was excellent, with plenty of choice on offer. Overall I felt this was a good quality hotel at a very fair price. There is also rooftop pool & bar with good views of Valencia.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2017

    8.3
    Great value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location was great however the area didn't feel the safest, especially at nighttime. Breakfast was a little too expensive at 16 euro each.

    The hotel was very well looked after and well maintained. Staff were very efficient and the sweets where a bonus :)

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2017

    10
    Great place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    More vegetarian options in restaurant.

    Stayed for three nights for Fallas Festival which should not be missed. All aspects of the hotel were fine especially the breakfast.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2017

    10
    bathroom and bedroom all lovely and clean and comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    room quite stuffy as air con turned off due to time of year. - no tea /coffee facilities in room

    bathroom and bedroom all lovely and clean and comfortable

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2017

    9.6
    A good position for a short break in Valencia.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is a large hotel used for conferences so early breakfast is busy and Saturday had less choice. Attention to detail needed by management: broken window pane at poolside not acceptable and broken tiles near steps; squeaky service cupboard door outside bedroom and leak into our bathroom were annoying, although we were given new room with no fuss. Although breakfast was excellent, the evening meal, choice and quality, in the restaurant was disappointing. Had to stick to steak. Buffet option was good but only available from 8:30 pm. which was too late for us.

    Excellent, polite and very well trained staff. Varied and healthy breakfast. Comfortable bed. Super little pool. Very convenient for walk into old town. Near metro for journey to airport. A really good stay for a short break in Valencia.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2017

    9.6
    Very good place to stay, but breakfast is pricey.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The breakfast is too expensive - even though you get quite the selection, there are cheaper alternatives within 500m of the hotel. We only took the breakfast from NH once because my wife couldn't walk after a minor leg injury.

    Location, cleanliness, staff friendliness and assistance when we encountered issues.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2017

    9.2
    Great stay in a great hotel in a great city!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hot breakfast is not great but the continental breakfast is good

    Comfy bed. Nice views and quiet room but close to the city. 5 mins on the bus or 20 min walk through the park. Pool and sauna are nice. 5 mins walk to some tourist attractions. Bus stop right outside the hotel. Metro 5 mins walk through the shopping mall. Can't wait to come back here.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2017

    9.2
    Couldn't
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms a little too warm for comfort at night.

    Perfect situation for exploring the city, with easy access to metro and buses for venturing further afield. Excellent breakfast with plenty of choice.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    6.3
    Excellent hotel personnel attention.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It's not a 4*, it is just a 3*. No Slippers, no bathrobe, Dummy Sauna set at 50 c and humid,not dry. No extra blankets at the room. Too expensive in relationship to the service provided. TV volume maximum set to low.

    Excellent hotel personnel attention. Good location, 15 m walk to city center. Metro one block away.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    6.3
    Nice room, other facilities not great
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not every item on list was actually in minibar. Gym was closed on first day and swimming pool was tiny. Couldn't get a drink on roof terrace.

    Comfortable beds and clean rooms

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2016

    9.2
    The restaurant was good.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The location was not walkable to the sites, but was a short taxi ride to the city center. That said, it was a great price!

    The restaurant was good. The staff are friendly and very helpful. Plus they put a chocolate cake in my room as a surprise for my birthday.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2016

    8.3
    It's very clean and comfortable, there's climate...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It's quite old hotel, the decor is a bit dated, needs a bit of refurbishment.

    It's very clean and comfortable, there's climate control and you can open window for fresh air. Room is fairly spacious. Breakfast is excellent, very good variety and everything is tasty. There was a pool and a nice terrace on my floor.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2016

    9.2
    The rooms were really nice and clean, very comfortable and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The pool was on the small side and quite cold but quiet so at least you got it to oneself.

    The rooms were really nice and clean, very comfortable and the restaurant was pretty good.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2016

    5.0
    Not wat we expected
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are very loudly nothing at all soundproof as mentioned in the hotel description! Could litteraly here what was on tv of my neigbour. Babybeds are unsafe. The matress is to high. Our baby got stuck between de matress and the flexible side of the babybed. No badrope avaible even not on request (only for superior rooms). You have to walk in your badingsuit through the hotel to get to the swimminarea.

    Clean. Rooms looks nice. Bathroom spacious

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2016

    8.8
    A very comfortable hotel just a little way from the city centre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    On first night we chose a cooked snack in the café. We had to ring for a second round of drinks and for most of the time we were left on our own. The bar on the terrace is also not staffed and we didn't bother to ring for service.

    Very large bed which was very comfortable. We enjoyed a swim in the pool.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2016

    9.6
    Highly recommend NH Valencia Centre
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A Kettle and a tea cup for our own cuppa in the morning, gets us off to a great start in the morning.

    Location, location, location in a great city full of suprises. Friendly, helpful front of house staff.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    7.9
    I would stay there again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was partially friendly. One of the lifts stuck on our floor and the others wouldn't arrive, so we had to take stairs. The parking lot is not free, though you get a discount as a hotel guest.

    The breakfast is very good. A wide range of healthy foods as well as huge variety of choices for a sweet tooth. The pool is very small, but cute and the view from the top floor is wonderful.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    6.3
    nice hotel, but....
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    housekeeping services were not adequate for the hotel rating: upon check-in some rooms had complimentary courtesy water bottles while others did not; one room wasn't cleaned in the morining

    breakfast was definetly a plus (good quality and excellent variaty of the products offered); nice lookout on the city from the rooftop terrace bar and pool

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2016

    7.5
    Comfortable bed - excellent breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For a 4* hotel with 11 floors of rooms there were 5 sun beds!! Ordered nachos on roof terrace and were served a bag of "doritos" in a bowl with dip for 12 euros very poor and ordered margarita from cocktail menu but was told this was not possible😮

    Comfortable clean room very quiet air con. Very good breakfast selection.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    7.9
    Decent place, reasonable location, next to bus station, 20-30 min walk into the centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Slight issue with room upon arrival in that they didn't expect 2 men to share a bed even though that's what I requested. Minor improvement, tea coffee in room facilities would have been good.

    Hotel room cleaned daily regardless what time. Facilities good.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    10
    Love it, worth every penny.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I love this hotel. It worth every penny that we paid !! Stayed there just for one night, love the rooftop bar and view of the city. The bed was super comfy and the service was excellent. We will definitely go back there again if we visit Valencia. Love it.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    7.1
    nice place, but could be better
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    bathroom with disfunctional waterpipe system. shower is ok, but don't take a bath, you will end up in a bathroom full of smelly, dirty water. breakfast staff was looking deeply disturbed by customers on Sunday

    spacious room with very comfortable beds very good location quick and nice receptionists

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2016

    9.2
    Lovely hotel, very relaxing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The cocktails weren't very good, but the woman tried her best! You had to ring down for someone to switch the sauna on (which is fine), however, no-one appeared to switch it on in nearly 20 minutes, so I gave up! Slippers in the room would have been lovely. No coffee or tea making facilities in the bedroom.

    The bed was very comfortable. Best night's sleep in a long time. The roof top terrace was lovely and the staff were friendly and helpful. The location was geat, just a short walk over the bridge to a lovely little area with nice bars and restauramts. Close to the metro for easy access to the rest of the city (though the metro got a thumbs down from us - doesn't cover he whole city and trains were slow)

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    9.6
    I will book this hotel again and again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can't think of anything to improve it! We came up from Alicante on the bus and the station is right next door!

    Bar in the roof at the pool. We stayed at the NH in Alicante and there's no bar in that one. Used this hotel before to come and see Valencia play (football), we did this again.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2016

    7.5
    The location was good and the rooms were clean. The staff were kind and friendly .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Despite to windows which were double-glazed Windowsو the rooms were not sound insulation , so all noise in the corridors and neighbor rooms were audible.

    The location was excellent, specially it was very close to bus No 1 which was useful to access to city of art and science and also beach the 2 main attractions of Valencia.The old city was close to hotel and it was possible to visit all parts by walking. The pool and its area was very small but very useful for a short nap.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2016

    4.6
    Not what we thought.....
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Far too noisy, walls were paper thin you could hear the coat hangers moving in the next rooms wardrobe, thankfully our neighbours were t doing anything else. Too much noise from cleaners from 8am onwards. Is also used by pilots and air hostesses so constant noise from people checking out at all hours. Ensure your room isnt close to a lift. We wanted a relaxing holiday so this was a major issue. Rooms dated and could with a refurb. Pool only has 5 loungers so no chance of getting to sit round it which was another reason we checked out early. Room quite small and cramped. Looks and feels like business hotel which wasn't clear from the photos on the website. So didn't feel relaxing. Location not great. We moved into the centre of the old town as its 20 min walk. Staff werent helpful when asking for directions etc. Very helpful anf apologetic when we said we were leaving and they didnt chage us the fee for the early check out Only one bottle of complementary water bit stingy when theres two of you Towels old and small could do with some new ones

    Bed comfy nice linen sheets

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2016

    7.1
    Pretty typical sterile business type hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Maybe this hotel isn't for guests with kids, but my son (7 years old) was looking forward to cooling off at the end of each day. But the presence of other guests tutting and giving him bad looks put him off. He's not at all boisterous and wasn't bombing the pool just swimming and splashing normally. Nothing the hotal can do about that though I guess.

    Nice pool, shame about the other guests.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    10
    Lovely hotel . Great base for Valencia
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Serve milk with tea! Us Brits like milk. Every time I ordered I didn't get milk and by the time it came the tea was cold!

    Great location near to metro for easy access to city. Pool and rooftop bar were lovely. Staff were helpful and attentive. A great hotel

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    7.1
    Pool area very pleasant .
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not really close to city centre , no kettle in room .

    Pool area very pleasant . We had two adjoining rooms which were both huge - there was a private common hallway between them , which made it feel like a large apartment .

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2016

    9.2
    Great Stay for a few days
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Make sure you get a high level floor 8,9,10 or 11 otherwise you will hear the buses. We did not have breakfast as we thought it was expensive

    This was a great hotel for a short stay. A little bit away from the centre for some things - we took a walk to the market which is rated very highly and it was 20 to 25 mins walk. There is a nice shopping centre near by and the metro and buses are right on the door step

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    9.6
    Skip Bcn! Better than expected. Peaceful and quiet with sunshine and pool. A great place to stay.
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing. it was all great!

    The swimming pool, the kindness and efficiency of the staff, the size of the room and shower. The dining room.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    7.1
    Not expensive so adequate for an overnight.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Overall hotel feels a bit tired.

    Location.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    10
    No complaints
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location

    No complaints

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    5.8
    Wouldn’t think it’s a 4star
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor facilities around the pool no bar staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    8.8
    Valencia
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit of a problem getting served in the bar, couldn't find a waiter.

    Good location and helpful staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    6.3
    Pool at roof could use not more than 4 persons.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool at roof could use not more than 4 persons. :(

    Stayed in May 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: