Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of NH Ciudad de Almería 4 stars

Jardín de Medina, s/n, 04006 Almería, Spain

#6 of 30 hotels in Almería

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1647 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.8

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    7.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    10
    Lovely staff, clean, perfect location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    If nitpicking, it would have been nice to have some free water in the room but this was available in the lobby and there’s a supermarket 2 minutes walk away.

    Clean, excellent value, huge comfy bed, air con, helpful friendly staff who allowed us to change and drop off bags hours before check in, great location.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    9.6
    Lovely clean hotel in a great location and we shall use the hotel again when we are next in Almeria.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I cant think of anything.

    One of the best receptionists I have ever come across and we travel and stay in hotels regularly and all over the world. She made our arrival at the hotel feel special even though it is not really a special hotel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    10
    Flawless accommodation, superb staff, and ideal location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    With airports of necessity being located out-of-town, encountering a hotel that's convenient for everything AND for the airport bus service is something of a rarity. Add to that mix a combination of great staff, great comfort, and a breakfast buffet of such dazzling variety that even the widest-lens camera can't begin to photograph its extent and the result is even more extraordinary. And yet, that's precisely what this hotel manages to achieve: great value for money; perfect location; perfect accommodation; superb breakfast -- and a delightful front desk receptionist of unbeatable calibre. We travel extensively and if faults small or large to be found in an accommodation, we'll say so. NH Cuidad de Almeria, however, gets a 10 out of 10 from us because it scored top on every point. In detail: A welcoming ambiance; cool, spacious, modern design; generously-sized ensuite bedroom (with comfortable bed) ensuring an undisturbed night's sleep; that wonderful front-of-house receptionist on duty over the period May 19/May 20 2018; and that remarkable location across the road from, yet entirely undisturbed by, Almeria's transport hub comprising both rail and bus station in one neat stylish complex. Unhesitatingly recommended, then, with a couple of traveler's tips that are worth bearing in mind: (1) Airport transfers are always expensive, and sometimes ridiculously so. The airport bus service, however, runs every 50 minutes from a stop opposite the hotel and costs a mere 1 Euro 30. The bus is comfortable, clean, fast and reliable; (2) Almeria's Alcazaba is older than Granada's Alhambra and though on nothing like the same scale nor gifted with any surviving buildings, it's a beautifully atmospheric location of well-tended gardens and delightful views out over the Mediterranean.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    9.2
    Great Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea/coffee facilities in the room.

    Great front desk staff, very helpful, and also speak very well English. Room & bed very comfortable, we honestly cannot fault it. The restaurant served outstanding breakfast, and were very happy to provide us with Gluten Free options & made scrambled eggs from scratch, we also had dinner at the restaurant, and again they made gluten free meals, and also provided us with gluten free bread rolls, which was a bonus, and added to the experience.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    9.2
    Friendly receptionists.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower was a bit damaged but worked ok. Fitness room was very basic and not worth going to.

    Friendly receptionists. WiFi was good. Quiet room and comfy bed so slept well.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    8.8
    Very good choice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The lighting was not good in the washroom adjacent to the bathroom. There was no full length mirror in our twin room, just the one mirror in the washroom. We requested a kettle with tea or coffee as there was none in the room as apparently only the more expensive rooms have this facility; but on asking they kindly supplied a small kettle, various tea bags and sugar. The NH Client parking was 18.5 euro per day; the car park was very dark as some of the lights were out and the entry and exit functions could have been better.

    The beds. The staff were very kind. It was professional and business-like. It was near the train and bus station, easy to find by car and on foot; within 5 minutes walking distance to the Rambla and shopping; five minutes in the other direction would have you to the long beach at Playa del Zapillo. We did not eat in the hotel. The cafe at the rear was excellent.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    7.5
    We enjoyed our stay in Almeria
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    There was a lot of traffic noise in the room, including frequent sirens from ambulances/ police cars. The room was generally comfortable. However the design of the room was a bit dated and priorities seemed odd. For example there was an intercom and headphone jack next to the bidet, yet the glass door to the bathroom/toilet didn't have a lock and swung both ways, The installation of the shower screen hadn't been done properly making it inevitable that water ended up all over the bathroom floor which is a potential safety hazard. There were over a dozen light switches but the lighting above the mirror was inadequate. We would have found more drawer/shelf space useful. The food in the restaurant was average.

    It was close to the station which was convenient for train travel, though the train service isn't particularly reliable - it was suspended for the whole day when we wanted to use it to get from Granada to Almeria. It was a ten minute walk to the beach and about 15 minutes to the centre. The reception staff were excellent.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    9.6
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a little too hot in the room.

    The staff was wonderful with us and our grand children aged 5 and 3. The food was cooked only for us in the cafeteria. The staff all over were very naturally glad and friendly. Real nice people.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    7.1
    Modern, clean and friendly but pricey for a chain hotel with limited leisure facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Part of my choosing this hotel was because of the gym / fitness centre open 24 hours. I was very disappointed to find that the fitness centre was more of a fitness cupboard. 1 bike, 1 treadmill, 1 bench and some free weights. There was only enough space for one person to train.

    Clean, modern and well maintained hotel with friendly staff and in a good central location. Bed was super comfy and the breakfast was good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    5.8
    Old hotel but the staff are very nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We had to change room as the first one smelt. This hotel is quite old and therefore everywhere is very dark and dismal. The dining area is miserable (although the waiter was very nice and made me special coffee). The air conditioning didn't really work so we had the window open, parking is VERY expensive and the area is not great , better to stay in the Old Town.

    The staff were very friendly and helpful

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    10
    Perfect hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I would appreciate a way to separate waste collection inside the room.

    Everything, really wonderful hotel. The rooms are really confortable with a lot of space and a separated zone for bathroom sink and toilet+shower.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    9.2
    A good friendly hotel, well located near the bus/train station
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Basic double room was a nice size -we felt that the room was rather too hot and stuffy and the aircon fan on low just about coped - opening a window (3rd floor) was not an option due to traffic noise throughout the night. Nice bar/cafe behind the hotel, and mercadona just across the road. We had the buffet lunch 13 ish euros - wide choice of typically spanish food - we had the turkey breast in sauce -disappointing - bit like spam ! The cod was nice, and the meal included a drink and coffee - fair value, but the chinese round the corner does a set meal for 6.75 euros, and is well rated. Overall a nice hotel for our 3 night stay, would return

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    9.2
    Perfect for our short stay and very central to all amenities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Just disappointed that tea and coffee materials were not provided.

    The room was perfect, very spacious could not believe how big the bed was and how comfortable.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    8.8
    Convenient hotel for the airport and good value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant was poor. Food was average and on our second evening there was only one server who had to cover the bar as well.

    The room was large and comfortable and the staff very accomodating. The facilities were excellent.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    8.8
    We loved Almeria and would stay at NH Cuidad Almeria again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only negatives for us is that the room was extremely hot for us and we were told that the aircon only gives out heat at this time of year (January). In an attempt to stay cool we kept the window open but it was then very noisy. There is very little noise with the window closed.

    We enjoyed our stay. The bed was super comfy and the hotel was very conveniently situated near the bus & train station. A short walk to some great tapas bars and 15mins to the historical centre.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    7.5
    Standard hotel, business flair
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant was way too bad, terrible service, terrible food. We were there for New Year’s Eve and relied on dinner, which was “à la carte”. Unfortunately, my husband and daughter fell ill (food poisoning) and we asked if they could simply get a clear soup (a standard in spanish kitchen) or plain rice, but they just stuck to their reduced card and refused to ask the cook. I ordered entrées and main dishes for myself and my son and got all at the same time, because the cook wanted to leave....Fully unprofessional behavior, really. The breakfast buffet was good, but a bit understaffed.

    Reliable standard NH hotel.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    9.6
    Very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The BBC channel didn't work and was the only thing I would have watched on the TV

    Bed very comfortable. Breakfast was great. Staff excellent and their English was great too.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    10
    The Hotel Bedroom size was excellent, also the XL bed was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The Hotel location is not near the old historic town where everything seems to happen so you will need a car or 20 minute walk each way.

    The Hotel Bedroom size was excellent, also the XL bed was really comfortable and also benefited by minibar, however, we did not use this due to the prices. There is a Mercadona behind the Hotel so we purchased bottles of wine etc from here. The Hotel is opposite the Train Station so really handy if your travelling by train.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    5.0
    Good break. Would have enjoyed it better if room was larger for 3 people.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We requested room for 3 people. The room was not large enough to facilitate 3 people. It was very cramped. The door to the bedroom could not close because of the third bed. Room was too small.

    breakfast was just o.k. Nice bathroom.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    10
    Very friendly hotel in a great location. I would happily visit this hotel again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great hotel opposite the train station which made it very easy to travel on to Granada for us. The beach is 10 mins away walking. A 10 minute walk gets you to the new town and 20 mins to the old town.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    8.8
    Location excellent for exploring as near bus/ train...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Male staff gruff. I think it was because they did not speak good English. The lady was much more helpful and spoke better English.The coffee bar seemed to close at odd times but mostly was open.

    Location excellent for exploring as near bus/ train station and airport bus stop Room spotless, bed really comfy. Hotel also 10 minute walk from historic centre and fabulous tapas bars. Great little breakfast place just behind the hotel as I didn't book breakfast it was very handy. Great little solarium on 5 th floor.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    8.3
    Great hotel let down a little by grumpy staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff on reception were slightly unapproachable at best and rude at worst. I asked one gentleman if he could fill up my empty water bottle from the tap that they filled their guests water at reception from. He looked at me as if I’d asked him for cocaine!! It was a hot day and I simply wanted some drinking water in my bottle. His response - “there’s a shop just around the corner” was downright rude and embarrassing. The lady on reception however was amazing and her smile and professionalism made up somewhat for this strangely rude exchange.

    Excellent location and spotless hotel with excellent amenities.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    8.3
    For a long stay the breakfast dont work its all days the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    For a long stay the breakfast dont work its all days the same, no vary and although you are on vacation for the hotel it doesnt matter, you have to adapt to their schedules, the restaurant close on weekends, and there is no service at room, well they dont gonna help you if is out their working ours

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    5.4
    Great city, hotel not ideal for holiday type stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn't like the noise from the road, or the smell of smoke on the 5th floor, which is where the 'solarium' is and clearly where smokers go in this 'no smoking' hotel. I was also nearly hit by a lit cigarette end being thrown from (I presume) the solarium, as we came out the front door of the hotel. No English channels on the TV, despite advertising 2. Bar opening times very restricted, no food available except breakfast and late dinner.

    Beds good, but fill the rather compact room. Location is pretty good if you can walk the 2-3km to the centre of the city. Really geared towards the single, Spanish speaking business traveller, receptionists are great, helpful, speak English well and gave us great advice on how to get around, where to eat etc. Bar pretty soulless and expensive by local standards.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    9.6
    Amazing rooms and bathrooms, large and with everything you...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It took us a bit to figure out the external parking. Essentially you can pay 18€/day extra to the hotel: if you choose to do so, do not collect the parking ticket to enter the garage, use the interphone instead and they'll open the reserved area every time you need to come in and out.

    Amazing rooms and bathrooms, large and with everything you need. The hotel is full of nice little touches which make it stand out, e.g. the breakfast with all kind of local and handmade products, and the staff available to provide anything missing. Nice and efficient reception, check-in and check-out was very fast and straightforward.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    9.2
    Nice :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything was OK :)

    Good location, especially if you need to use buses or trains for excursions. 10 minutes walk to historical center and to the beach. Very clean, the beds comfortable. Bars and restaurantes are close, so you don't need to buy the breakfast at the hotel :)

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    9.6
    lovely thank you to NH hotels
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing great experience

    Fabulous purpose built city centre hotel. I would particularly like to thank one of the cleaners - sorry I don't know her name but she rescued me twice - once in a lift going to -2 and once when I was looking for a haircut in the front entrance. it wasn't her job to help a guest directly but she tried really hard to sort me out immediately. If its possible to send this message of thanks to her I would be really grateful. the reception staff were really friendly and helpful too. they told me that this hotel's staff stayed for ages and were like a big family. this felt true to me. finally the first reception manager - Miguel I think - very kindly coped with two Brits arriving at 12 30 and had us in our room by 1 15pm We knew were too early to arrive but we were so grateful. I ate at the hotel whilst waiting for the change of Monarch flights and ate a really good meal including delicious vegetables of broad beans and peppers - cooked in a very different way from Britain. all in all thank you for our great stay.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    9.6
    Effective place for good work.
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very good place if you go to Almeria for work. Really near to all major administrative centers of the city, but pay attention, it is not a place for vacationers, near the beach or other.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    8.8
    Very comfortable and luxury.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Bar staff was not so friendly. It was a bit far from the Alcazaba.

    Very comfortable and luxury. Conveniently across the street from the bus station and close to La Rambla and beach. The Mercadona was just down the block for food and room had a fridge.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    9.6
    Very comfortable and enjoyable stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mini bar was very expensive as with most hotels. It had a good selection but we didn't use it.

    Big size room. Very comfortable bed. Nice sun terrace. Great buffet lunch. Nice water and sweets at the reception desk.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    7.5
    So so....
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Expensive parking. Outside, under 200 m, we found free parking. Broken bed linen. Bad communication between booking.com and hotel management. We have reservation for 2 adults and 2 children on IOS booking application. Hotel staff tell us they haven't room for this type of reservation. We have no idea if booking.com or hotel have the fault....

    Very good breakfast. Friendly staff. Airy room.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    8.8
    Lovely modern hotel handy for railway and bus stations.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Lovely modern hotel right across from the railway and bus stations. Comfy room. Nice and quiet and handy for our train travel to Madrid. Only stayed room only so cannot comment on breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    5.8
    A good budget hotel, I would compare it to the two large budget chain hotels in the U.K.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The abundance of hair in the sinks plug hole, lack of instructions on how to access the restaurant it's menu, cost etc and room service/the bar only being available till midnight. It also took my partner and I about an hour to change the language on the TV in the room guide it says they have 3 English channels but do not say that they are dubbed over in Spanish.

    Female reception staff were very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    10
    Convenient location and very high standard.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    They took the payment in full from my card four weeks before our stay. I know the hotel needs to ensure payment and 'no shows' are a nuisance, but so far in advance - very rare in my experience.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    10
    one of the best 4 star hotels that I have had the pleasure...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    nothing

    one of the best 4 star hotels that I have had the pleasure to stay at....extra friendly staff..room was great for the value...enjoyed the fact there was an outdoor terrace next to bar so that I could enjoy my coffee with a smoke....best room service as well....located across the street from the train station

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    9.6
    it was a very comfortable place to stay while be explored the local beach area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had difficulty finding it without a proper address with a number for the GPS.

    We could walk over the railway tracks on a bridge and down a road to the beach area. A lovely beach walkway and restaurants were lovely. There was a roof top area to lounge. Staff were very helpful

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    9.2
    Excellent hotel, excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast could have been cheaper for those who only want a coffee and croissant

    Lovely hotel right opposite train and bus station but not noisy. Very big comfortable bed.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2017

    9.6
    excellent for us as we wanted to stay in different cities in Andalusia without hiring a car.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Bedroom and breakfast faultless and very close to public transport as we did not wish to hire a car. Close to all amenities but not right in the middle of a busy city.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2017

    10
    Recommended place to stay in Almeria
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was very warm for us Northern Europeans. We asked for the air-conditioner to be turned cooler but that didn't have much effect.

    We were pleased to be the lucky recipients of a free upgrade to a premium room which was so comfortable and spacious. Thanks for that. Staff were helpful and friendly and spoke our language which made things easier. Just across the road are the train and bus station, and taxi stand.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2017

    8.8
    Good hotel with 3 star pricing and 4 star comfort.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Car-park not attached to the hotel - underground facility 300 metres away. Safe but it would have been nicer if it was part of the hotel.

    Wonderful room - 4 star comfort. Great breakfast - 5 star level. Staff were excellent - I forgot to take my jacket with me after breakfast and they had immediately put it at the reception which is where I found it 5 minutes later.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2017

    10
    Great location, outstanding helpful staff, comfortable room, and great food at breakfast!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I was very warm in my room at night and didn't realize the window opened until the next morning. Perhaps some explanation from staff on how to change the room temp. would be helpful There was a wall unit but it seemed to only regulate the degree of warmth and the velocity of the fan.

    Staff were outstanding. Food was fresh and nicely arranged. I loved the salami, cheese, and breads. I loved the convenience of the hotel's location across the street from the bus/train station b/c I came to Almeria on a bus and left on a train.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2016

    8.3
    The staff were very nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We booked a triple room according to the webpage, but they just offered a double room with an added bed, which was not well prepared.. It was very small, without quilt...

    The staff were very nice.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2016

    5.8
    OK - but no aircon meant uncomfortably hot rooms. December 2016.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Advertised as having Air conditioning, but there wasn't any (it was switched off and the staff couldn't switch it back on) so I think it's false advertising. No compensation offered/given despite being one of the reasons for choosing this hotel. Staff where well aware it was a problem - they themselves admitting it was too hot. But the only solution they could provide was to open the window and say "it will be cooler tomorrow when it rains". One of the days it was unbearably hot for my 5 week old son so he had to be bathed in cold water as he was overheating and spent a few hours having to walk around outside as was cooler. Parking is expensive if you use the hotel option, and parking on the street is tricky as spaces a very limited. (This was in December 2016)

    Nice enough hotel near centre, breakfast was very good and staff friendly. Comfortable rooms, but let down by no working aircon which is not at all acceptable.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2016

    10
    Virtually everything good, especially location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Poor selection of breakfast options for coeliac. bread roll like a brick, a cereal choice would have been good

    Virtually everything good, especially location

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2016

    5.0
    Noisy location, nice breafast.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The noisy location, the windows do not prevent the noise that came from the road.

    The breakfast! Better you select a room far from the front of the building.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2016

    7.1
    Ok, did the job.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The surrounding area is not too great and you have to pay €18+ for parking.

    Free wi-fi is a good speed and connection, rooms are not too bad and the bathrooms are huge.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2016

    9.6
    Very convenient for the rail and bus station for a comfortable night's sleep.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel isn't particularly close to things of interest for tourists, but the city is small and it's an easy walk up to to the old town.

    Rooms are comfortable, spotless, and there is a good sized bathroom. Really close to the rail and bus station and opposite the museum of art.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    9.6
    Had a very nice time at NH ciudad de Almeria.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is located a bit far from the city, but it's a very nice and easy walk, that takes around 10 minutes.

    Had a very nice time at NH ciudad de Almeria. The room was comfortable and very clean, staff was nice and helpful, and the breakfast was really good! There is a car park that costs 18.5€ per day, but we were able to park close by for free, be sure to ask the staff for guidance.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    8.8
    Location - I needed a place near the railway and bus station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    On the 2nd floor, you could hear the traffic noise a bit too much. Minibar in the room with ridiculously high prices.

    Location - I needed a place near the railway and bus station. Comfortable bed. Nice bathroom.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    5.4
    N H Almeria lets us down
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    NH Hotels are usually very good. In this one, the air conditioning in the room was very poor, despite complaints to the house keeping manager and visits from their engineer. Three nights fitful sleep at this high price is simply not worth staying here. The breakfast and bar service is awful. Do not pay for breakfast or drinks here as their is an excellent bar/cafe across the road in the bus and railway station.

    A lovely big room with efficient bathroom - we paid extra for this! The hotel is across the road from the bus station.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2016

    5.0
    Not worthy of 4 stars!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very average hotel, definitely not worthy of it's 4 stars. About 20 mins walk to the beach and 10 mins walk to the bars. Sure you can find better than this for the price. Parking was €18.50 a day!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    8.8
    great location for airport travel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great location - airport bus stops just across from it. 10 minutes easy walk to the sights. Comfortable beds. Family provided with 2 separate rooms joined by lockable hallway - ideal

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    7.5
    don't have dinner here
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the complete shambles of the dinner- it was as if they didn't expect anyone to actually come to the restaurant- they couldn't even provide the "speciality" pizza and gave us our starter after the main course.

    the staff

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    7.1
    Short break in the sun.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The bacon was very greasy and the tea would have been better with boiling water. A triple room should be a 'triple' room, not a double with a bedside table removed and a small bed put in so that it was almost impossible to open the wardrobe. The minibar prices were ridiculously expensive!

    The choice of fruit and pastries at breakfast was fantastic. There was an extensive choice of drinks. There was a large choice of bread and I especially liked the pots of chocolate! The bathroom was large.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2016

    9.2
    Algeria's jardin de medina family friendly hotel. Solarium was a lovely bonus to facilities!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We ate out of hotel as going half board or full board was a lot dearer for us.

    The staff at reception were very helpful and patient with our queries. The rooms were kept meticulously!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    9.6
    Fantastic location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air con in rooms could be better

    Great staff, excellent location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    8.8
    Perfect location, lovely breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air con could be a bit better,especially in the family rooms

    Excellent location especially for the bus/train station. Lovely staff too

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    9.2
    Facility is new and good condition.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Facility is new and good condition. Room is very comfortable

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    9.2
    The air conditioning was very good but quite noisy.
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The air conditioning was very good but quite noisy. I had to switch it off for sleeping

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    10
    Great hotel to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    New and fresh. Great location. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    7.9
    Good value. Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Did not eat

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    6.7
    good except for AC
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    AC inadequate

    clean; comfortable bed

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    8.3
    Conv mientras for what inwanted
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really poor wifi.

    Conv mientras for what inwanted

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    9.2
    One night stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was handy for city

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    10
    👍
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    👍

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    8.3
    breakfast was included
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    breakfast was included

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    9.2
    We have stayed here before and will come back again next year, the breakfast was good
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food , in the evening at a lot to be disired, we sent two plates of food back twice.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    9.6
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    8.3
    Overall fine
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Had completely iced soft drink available on arrival,in receptiom

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    10
    Exelent for the tourists
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean, good location.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    8.3
    Handy for the train station the bus from the airport stops right outside
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy neighbours

    Comfy huge bed

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    9.2
    excellent breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    excellent breakfast clean friendly staff

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    8.3
    Good location with basic room and friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only had one chair and no kettle or coffee maker

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    8.8
    Nice rooms, easy parking in the hotel, good breakfast in a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice rooms, easy parking in the hotel, good breakfast in a well designed restaurant

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    10
    Large bedroom and bathroom.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Milk In the room

    Large bedroom and bathroom. Excellent

    Stayed in December 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: