Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of NH Ciudad de Cuenca 4 stars

Ronda de San José, 1, 16004 Cuenca, Spain

#12 of 23 hotels in Cuenca

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1466 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    7.4

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    7.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2018

    8.3
    Good place for an overnight, comfortable & friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Classic business hotel - comfortable & well-appointed. A bit further from town than I'd expected, but some really good restaurants just next door & a lovely bakery & coffee shop opposite. Lots of free on-street parking.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    8.3
    Clean comfortable hotel with friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel is located quite a distance (30 min walk) from the old town. Area surrounding the hotel is not particularly nice.

    Clean comfortable hotel with friendly staff

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    9.2
    One night stay in Cuenca
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff who gave us many useful suggestions about what to see and eat. Good breakfast and nice room with usual high NH standard. 10 minutes drive from old town.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    9.2
    Decent hotel, but the area in which it is situated doesn't do the hotel any favours.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I waited for the restaurant to open for my evening meal, in the end I ate at a nearby restaurant. I still don't know if it ever did open.

    Picked this hotel because of the route my tour of Spain was taken. I required totally secure parking for my motorcycle. This hotel had underground parking which was ideal. Excellent breakfast choice. Room was more than adequate for my needs. Staff helpful and multi lingual

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    8.8
    Nice Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints at all about the NH but a kettle in the room would be good.

    I was only at this hotel for one night but it was a really pleasant stay. The Reception Staff were very pleasant & helpful too. There was plenty eating places nearby and the bus stop is within 5 mins from the hotel. The old part of Cuenca was absolutely beautiful and I would highly recommend paying this place a visit.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    8.8
    Though underground private parking was provided at a cost,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Though underground private parking was provided at a cost, there was plenty free public parking available just next to the property. Even though the property was located outside the old city, we were advised to drive up the old city to a free public parking area at the end and enjoy walk to the tourist attractions. This worked nicely for us

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    9.2
    nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean room, good breakfast. very helpful staffs. You can get this hotel using urban bus from the ave station. The bus stop is right in front of the hotel.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    9.2
    Good comfortable place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast buffet was very expensive so we didn´t take it. It was 15 EUR and it was not high quality. A Mediterranean breakfast (fresh orange juice, coffee, and a serrano ham toast) can be found for 5 EUR in any cafe in the city.

    It is a very comfortable hotel to stay, it is within walking distance from the city center and the historic center. Very good value for money.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2017

    7.5
    Great location, great staff, warm and friendly....
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This was a very pleasurable experience with no things untoward....

    The Staff... They really were very friendly, courteous and helpful.. Totally professional. Please pass this on to them... The location perfect and the short walk to the centre just the thing so really enjoyed the experience... Also a huge thank you to Booking.Com as I had been unable to open your page for the past 18 months but now back and enjoying the confidence in knowing I am with a great company... Many Thanks, Douglas Stewart....

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    8.8
    Good break
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Location next to busy six lane road. 10 euros a night secure parking.

    Clean room in a good state. Regular bus service to he sites. Interesting Catheral.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    5.0
    An unfortunate interlude
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The motel is in the new town in a particularly seedy area. Actually, most of the new town is quite unattractive and a bit scary. The Old Town is much nicer. It was a very long walk through a very grotty town and up a steep hill to the old town. There were no palatable food options nearby. We had room service on the last night and unfortunately my wife got food poisoning from it. We didn’t mention it at the time because we needed to get away very quickly to deliver our lease vehicle in Madrid. We should have stayed closer to the Old Town.

    The property was affordable and flexible. They changed our booking with no issues when we realized we’d miscalculated our schedule. The room was comfortable. It’s a modern property. Breakfast was comprehensive and satisfying. Staff were friendly and helpful. It was easy to drive into and out of and we did that a lot as there are quite attractive things nearby to see.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    7.5
    A good value for a decent hotel chain
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was over charged for laundry services in the weekend. Prices are doubled! Of this I was unaware!

    Great selection at breakfast. Good location in the new city--across from a park and easy access to the bus stop to the old city.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    10
    Perfect location for our one night stop close enough to visit the old city with easy car parking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The service and quality and variety of food on offer at breakfast was excellent. The room was a good size and the location, outside the commercial centre was close enough to make walking to the lot town feasible, yet allowed easy access and parking next to a small public green space.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    7.5
    Clean hotel, 20 minutes walk from the main tourist area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was a little further from the main tourist part of the town than would have been ideal. The fridge didn't work in our room. The bath took a long time to run

    The whole hotel is very clean. Large free bottle of water in the room. Easy to find Plenty of hits water

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    9.2
    Interesting place shame about the graffiti.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The town has some interesting historical and geological features. However, the area is ruined by copious graffiti on almost every wall and doorway. Very sad!

    Clean and comfortable with very helpful staff. Car parking was good.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    7.9
    A good NH hotel - very clean. However a poor location for walking to old town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location - too far out from Cuenca Old Town...a 4Km walk into the centre.

    A good, solid hotel. Offered what you would expect for our 3 night B & B stopover with added bonus of bar and restaurant facilities if required. The hotel including our room was kept very clean and tidy throughout pur stay.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    9.6
    Quite recommended!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had to leave the car outside, I know the hotel has CCTV cameras but, you know, its own car park might have helped. However, the city is normally quiet where the hotel is.

    The breakfast in the hotel is one the reasons why you need to book this hotel. All you expect for a healthy mediterranean one.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    8.8
    Relaxing and convenient city break
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Safe in room broken, but we didn't report it as we were on a short stay

    Easy free parking right outside. We could walk to the old town. Bars and a supermarket nearby. Room was very quiet and comfortable

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    9.2
    Pleasant Staff and a pleasant hotel . A bit of a shock with the price of the parking .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower a little complicated for some people like me . Risk of being scolded !

    Good bed , nice room , particularly the bathroom, with a bath . Unsure how to use shower , a risk of scolding ! Should be instructed at reception. Could be hazardous.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    8.3
    MODERN CITY HOTEL
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast was expensive for what was provided. Once again for evening dinner we were the only diners in the restaurant and although on the first night we enjoyed our meal, on the second night we walked down the road and ate in a nearby restaurant which was busy and had more atmosphere.

    Location is off the road leading into Cuenca and was reasonably easy to find. There is plenty of free roadside parking around the hotel, although we paid to use the garage which is easy to access and for the two nights we were there was practically empty. If we went again we would probably park on the road. All the staff we came into contact with were friendly and helpful. The room and bathroom were clean and spacious. Bars and restaurants are within easy walking distance.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    8.8
    The staff were excellent extremely helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is a card on the breakfast table advising that a cooked breakfast is available - but like most guests we did not see this until we had finished eating.

    The staff were excellent extremely helpful. The bed extremely comfortable. The walk into the old town is up a very steep hill but there is a bus available close the the hotel which takes you straight to the top.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    9.2
    Nice hotel, bad location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel advertised itself as near the train station, without mentioning that there are two train stations in town, and that the one most travelers would come in on is located 7 km from the city. This is a major pain. In addition, the hotel is very far from the old town something that is not mentioned in the literature. I got stuck in the old town in the evening with no taxis in sight and had to walk an hour and a half back to the hotel. This hotel is probably great for the business traveler, but a real pain for a tourist. I would have engaged in activities in the old town in the evenings, but decided not to for fear of getting stuck and having to walk home

    This was a superior hotel in every respect, although I did not sample their food. There is one major drawback. (Below)

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    7.9
    Appropriate location for car users.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location is fine if you have a car. Historical sites are located near the Cathedral and access is not allowed. It is a 20 minutes walk to the hotel.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    7.1
    Be prepared for some walking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower was hanging off the wall. It's a good half hour walk to the new town and a further 30 minutes up to the old part. Dinner in the evening was poor. Don't bother. No atmosphere and terrible food. Got out to eat!

    The room was fine. Clean and comfy although the shower was hanging off the wall. Plenty of free parking available in the roads outside.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    10
    We liked the Hotel and Cuenca a lot...we will return
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The Hotel is a short (walkable) distance from the old town, but there are lots of buses and the distance is not a problem.

    Excellent well run Hotel it is hard to find a fault. Staff were helpful, the breakfast was very good, if a bit on the expensive side, the rooms and beds were comfortable and the public ares of the Hotel were clean and spacious.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2017

    9.2
    Didn't use the hotel facilities for food, but drinks...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Batman was a bit miserable and attended to some paperwork before acknowledging my existence and seemed a little impatient, but couldn't fault his abilities when mixing the drinks. There was a problem with the curtain in the room. It appeared to be stuck when attempting to draw it, but then discovered that had I managed to unstick it, the thing would not have covered the window. From this I assumed that one curtain was missing. Quite difficult to find the hotel due to a crazy numbering system for buildings in that area.

    Didn't use the hotel facilities for food, but drinks were quite large and well served. Desk staff were extremely pleasant and helpful.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2017

    9.2
    Reception staff very helpful with direction and taxi.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can't think of any.

    Reception staff very helpful with direction and taxi. When I asked for some hot water, the reception staff gave me a thermal flask with hot water.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2017

    10
    Peacefully bliss.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not use to water smells that linger in bathrooms. Need air fresheners added.

    The breakfast staff remembered how I liked my coffee after the first day. Such a sweet surprise.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    10
    Very comfortable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Great hotel in a good location, walking distance to the main restaurants and shopping area. Parking was just right in front of the hotel. Room was nice and large and comfortable, good bathroom. Nice breakfast in the morning

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    8.8
    Rest of service was very 👍
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed to soft to sleep in

    Rest of service was very 👍

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    8.8
    Clean and functional
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have preferred a more central location, but it all depends on the nature of one’s stay...

    Clean and functional

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    7.1
    Disappointing location and expensive
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location unpleasant distruct, walk through town to Cuenca hanging houses

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    10
    Food on brekfast looks nice, but its somewhat tasteless.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food on brekfast looks nice, but its somewhat tasteless.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    9.2
    Will go back, if I return to Cuenca
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Very good

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    9.2
    Value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea or coffee making facilities. Air conditioning wasn't strong enough.

    Friendly staff. Comfortable bed. Toiletries. Clean .

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    9.2
    A very pleasant surprise with a friendly staff and convenient location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea/coffee making facilities in the room

    Nice room comfortable room with friendly staff and convenient location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    9.2
    Excellent value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent value. easy parking, large and quiet room. Very, very helpful and friend front desk staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    7.5
    Good stop over and busy with the locals Very nice breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Good stop over and busy with the locals Very nice breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    7.5
    Ok, but seems overpriced
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sauna slow. No robes.

    Empty around this time of year. Mostly business travellers.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    9.2
    Clean and comfortable room, staff very helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean and comfortable room, staff very helpful

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Dinner at the Hotel was outstanding

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    8.3
    Location too far away to walk to the centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location too far away to walk to the centre

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    7.9
    The hotel is good enought
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I paid 150€ for a night and I think there are many other places cheaper than that and good enought

    The hotel is good enought

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    8.8
    comfort and clean, worth the money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    not very close to the old town

    comfort and clean, worth the money

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    7.9
    Parking facilities were excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking facilities were excellent. Location - approx 30 mins walk from old town

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    7.5
    good location near the old town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    a little expensive however

    we did not eat there but staff very helpful when we went to book visit to winery

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    10
    At the NH Hotels are the rooms , beds , breakfast always...
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    At the NH Hotels are the rooms , beds , breakfast always perfect !!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    7.9
    Nice hotel but you can't walk to town
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    To far to walk into town. Got a bus.

    Nice swimming pool. Underground parking for motorcycles

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    9.2
    Good secure parking for our motorcycles
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good secure parking for our motorcycles

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    9.6
    Watling
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Watling

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    8.3
    One night stand
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Did not like the location, it is not really in easy reach of the old town.

    Comfy bed, room has a professional feel, complimentary water

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    7.9
    The beds moved.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds moved.... Plus the noise level between rooms was not good....

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2017

    10
    Great place to stay in Cuenca.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was very good. Space very cosy. Walking distance to the center

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2017

    7.5
    Good base for a visit to Cuenca old city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A comfortable modern hotel but a little lacking in character

    Helpful staff

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    8.8
    A good stop off point to see the regions sites.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bar and resturant had no atmosphere,

    In walking distance of the old town, plenty of free parking places.Breakfast Good.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2016

    6.3
    Magnificent old town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Chaotic bar and restaurant. Nobody seemed to be in charge

    Good location, parking outside front door. Twenty minute walk to old town.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    9.2
    Not a lot I can say as it was an excellent Hotel and we would use it again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were excellent and the beds very comfortable and very clean I would recommend this hotel it is situated in a quiet area.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2016

    7.5
    A modern hotel in a reasonable location and about 30 walk...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A modern hotel in a reasonable location and about 30 walk from the old town.Good size room and clean,breakfast was also good.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2016

    7.1
    Great breakfast and nice hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Location could have been better but easy enough to bus in to centre of town. We expected the location to be closer to the old town.

    Great breakfast and nice hotel.

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2016

    9.6
    staff on reception very helpful, also waitress in restaurant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I would prefere tea/coffee making facilities in the room as I like a cup of tea as soon as I get up. we tend to take a travel kettle with us, in case there is none in the room.

    staff on reception very helpful, also waitress in restaurant. nothing was too much trouble.

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2016

    10
    Great value for money, tea / coffee facilities in the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No complaints what so ever.

    Great value for money, tea / coffee facilities in the room, bath robe and slippers provided. Friendly staff and a good location for the town but a little way out for the hanging houses etc. Fitted our journey plans perfectly though.

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2015

    5.8
    The room was comfortable but I would have liked tea and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Unable to control the room temperature which was very hot and had to open the window at night in order to sleep which meant it was noisy. No tea and coffee facilities in the room. First room we were offered had a terrible smell but the second room was fine.

    The room was comfortable but I would have liked tea and coffee facilities in the room as well as minibar. Breakfast was very good.

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2015

    10
    Clean, quiet and very comfortable room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Clean, quiet and very comfortable room. Excellent wifi. Nice shower with thick towels. Free parking across the street. Walk to town in 20 minutes. Nice cafes close by.

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2015

    10
    Great hotel with great facilities and very helpful staff, a...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nothing.

    Great hotel with great facilities and very helpful staff, a short walk from the centre and the old town is easily accessible by bus. Nice room, good facilities and nice breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2015

    8.8
    Friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Gym sometimes is closed from inside and there is no possibility of preliminary reservation. Cannot recommend to have dinner in the restaurant.

    Friendly staff. Free parking near the hotel. Gym is tiny,but reasonably equipped.

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2015

    10
    Fabulous in all respects.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Non whatsoever.

    Fabulous in all respects. The hotel staff was wonderful after my long flight and drive from the US. Easy and free parking in front of hotel, location is also good for there is public transportation to tourist attractions. Every aspect is taken in account so that guests have a wonderful stay. Muchas Gracias.

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2015

    8.8
    Very high standards.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Bit of a hike to the historic bit in Cuenca. Not easily located - even the tourist people didn't know where it was!

    Very high standards. Staff very friendly and helpful.

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2015

    9.2
    Staff very pleasant and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Staff very pleasant and helpful. Location good if you are driving as hotel has parking and there is plenty of free parking locally also. Bus to the old part of town is right outside hotel. Breakfast was truly excellent with plenty of choice. Hotel lacks character but otherwise is perfect for a short visit to Cuenca . Cuenca is a wonderful place and well worth a visit

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2015

    8.8
    The hotel quality and value for money is good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It is a bit of a walk to the historic sites. The location is more in the newer part of the city. However, highway access is good if you are driving.

    The hotel quality and value for money is good.

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2015

    8.8
    The hotel is very modern inside so don't be fooled by...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Its on a busy corner so parking can be difficult. Though the hotel does have an underground parking at a cost. People tend to eat dinner late so restaurant was closed. We eat at McDonald's 15 min walk away.

    The hotel is very modern inside so don't be fooled by outside photo. Very clean and comfortable with all amenities.

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2015

    6.7
    Immaculate bedroom and very reasonable evening meal
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very disappointed that there wasn't any tea & coffee making facilities in the room. Admittedly we could have ordered drinks at a cost.

    Immaculate bedroom and very reasonable evening meal

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2015

    7.5
    We liked the fact that the hotel was accessible (one of us...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    A bit mean to charge for using the hairdryer; and the so-called free Wi-Fi is limited. We would also prefer to pay on leaving rather than have our credit card charged before.

    We liked the fact that the hotel was accessible (one of us is disabled) and that we found good food nearby

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2015

    9.6
    Me encanto poder tomar productos ecologicos en el desayuno.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    El hotel esta ubicado un poquito lejos del centro.

    Me encanto poder tomar productos ecologicos en el desayuno. El personal del hotel muy amables y las instalaciones "super"

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2015

    9.2
    Very clean and comfortable modern hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    None

    Very clean and comfortable modern hotel. Ideal location in new town right opposite a bus stop for old town. Plenty of bars and restaurants around but you always get loads of tapas with a drink so dont need to order dinner!

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2015

    7.1
    The bed was comfortable!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Having no control over the room temperature. When I went to reception they said the air con was either in hot in winter or cold in summer. Having to have a window open to control the temperature in a noisy location is not my idea of a 4 star hotel.

    The bed was comfortable!!

There are also 31 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse NH Ciudad de Cuenca traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: