Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of NH Ciudad de Valladolid 4 stars

Avenida Ramón Pradera, 10-12, 47009 Valladolid, Spain

#21 of 28 hotels in Valladolid

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 810 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    8

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    7.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 29

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    9.2
    Excellent value for money hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel had everything we would expect, including a very comfortable bed, which our last far more expensive hotel didn't have!

    Good location, good facilities and excellent value for money.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    9.6
    Excellent choice for an hotel in Valladolid
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I luckily didn't use the hotel own car park, as I believe the daily price charged would have been unreasonably high considering the ease of parking nearby mentioned above.

    The hotel is just ten minutes walk away from the main square, very close to a useful car park (cheap if you travel alone, and completely free if there's at least another passenger in your car). The bed was very comfortable, the room spacious, staff was friendly and the breakfast was one of the best I've enjoyed in hotels, for variety and quality of foods.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    7.1
    Reasonable value for money
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No basic pet facilities provided - no dog beds or dog bowls. Many other hotels offer this. No USB charging sockets.

    Room & beds were comfortable.Good choices at breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    6.7
    A good overnight stopping place between Santander and Faro
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant was closed for a private party and there are no others in the vicinity of the hotel so it was tapas in a little bar for dinner. Advance notification of the closure would have enabled us to make alternative arrangements.

    Breakfast was wonderful! Beds very comfortable good shower, friendly staff.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    10
    Excellent breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Basic Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent breakfast. Excellent service to clients: I was upgraded without asking for it. Usually when you travel on your own you have the worst bedroom with no view. For once it was not the case. I would highly recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    10
    we will stay here again
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were not offered the option of hot food at breakfast by the waiter and only discovered it was available at the end of the meal - partly our fault but .... we didn't know .... and the advice note on the table telling us this was in spanish, which we do not speak. We'll know next time!

    Room was sensibly located for us together with our dog.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    7.1
    Overall good for one night, a bit too expensive though
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    €20 extra charge for dog, breakfast is good but €15 pp making it a bit too expensive. Hotel in need of a revamp, it's a bit outdated compared to other NH's we've stayed at.

    Breakfast was great! Nice friendly staff, comfy beds, dog friendly

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    8.8
    The first time in Vallodolid and I will come back! Love the city!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A breakfast offer for max 12 euro p.p. would be enough, our opinion. The buffet was good, but for 2 persons 30 euro is quite enough for breakfast.

    Very good shower! The room was quite large and It was also very clean.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2017

    7.9
    Ideal stop-off for those heading to/from the Santander ferry
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing bad about the hotel springs to mind.

    The hotel is set in a quiet location on the fringes of a residential area that provides good safe for walking and a few grassed areas for the dog. There are a couple of bars and cafes by the hotel and there are more bars and restaurants just over the bridge that leads to the town centre. The hotel is not too far from the motorway junctions and it is easy to find. There is some parking available outside and the hotel has a basement garage for the cost of 12 bucks or so. The breakfast was amazing so make sure you choose that option.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2017

    9.6
    Finally I found my favorite hotel close to Duenas.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Restaurant was closed for different days or not available.

    Very friendly and helpfull staff, also thumbs up for the breakfast and the servers at the breakfast. The ice-tea and other fresh drinks were daily very wellcome at the reception desk floor.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2016

    7.1
    Hidden costs
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I felt the cost of €20 for our dog and the cost of €15 per person for breakfast was rather excessive and was the most we had paid in any of the hotels (we stayed in quite a few) during our holiday. Neither costs were worth the money and we also paid €15 to park in the private car park. When I advised the hotel that we were travelling with a dog they were the only ones not to acknowledge my request or advise me of the cost. If I had been advised of this I would probably have booked elsewhere.

    It was very clean and tidy. Plenty of choices for breakfast-my husband said he had the best fried eggs all holiday. 10 minute walk to the city.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    10
    I stay twice a year en route between Spain and the UK. I can't imagine staying anywhere else in Vall
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Basic Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Superb breakfast, good garage

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    10
    Second time in a month, better and better! Great stopover between Santander and the Algarve.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was wonderful, excellent choice and good service.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    8.3
    Handy and comfortable hotel when traveling through Spain.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff, great location for exploring town, easy parking, pleasant room.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    7.5
    Breakfast very good.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Basic Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast very good. Generally the hotel had a nice atmosphere.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    8.8
    Great value for money
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The free wifi didn't work

    Had a lovely quiet room on the second floor at the back of the hotel

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    8.3
    One man and his dog (&wife)🐕🐾🐾👍
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    5.0
    Not brilliant
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant shut Saturdays and Sundays and no bar

    Decent breakfast, not too far to walk into town

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2017

    10
    Excellent accommodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately we weren't ale to have breakfast, we were to rushed.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2016

    5.4
    Friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very old hotel, lots of things didn't work properly or didn't work at all like lights, hairdryer, some bathroom stuff.

    Friendly staff

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    7.5
    The location was good & it was easy to walk into the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was good & it was easy to walk into the centre. The hotel was clean & the staff were helpful.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2016

    9.6
    excellent buffet matinal et garage souterrain dans l'hotel
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    garage auto,buffet et propreté

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2016

    5.4
    was in a good location
    • With a pet
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    the staff could have been a little more accomodating, not very friendly

    the location was good

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    9.2
    Facil de aparcar
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    La cama no era king size, yo creo que era de 1,35

    Facil de aparcar

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    5.8
    Not bad for the price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom It is looking a bit tired decore wise needs an update eg the tiles in the bathroom are cracked, door frame broken

    Not bad for the price

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2016

    8.8
    Fab location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fab location. Cross the river and you are in the heart of this kinda sleepy hollow

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    9.6
    Extremely quiet and comfortable rooms;
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing !

    Extremely quiet and comfortable rooms; breakfast excellent with Spanish personality; restaurant very good too.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2015

    5.0
    Bed was comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    If a hotels restaurant is closed it would be helpful to know when booking as there was little choice nearby we woukd not have booked had this been flagged up Bathroom coukd do with deep clean Heating could not be controlled so had to sleep with window open all night to remain cool surely room temperature should be in the guests control

    Bed was comfortable Shower was powerful

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2015

    7.5
    Good quality, friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Good quality, friendly staff

There are also 14 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 29

Guests also reviewed these properties: