Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of NH Collection Amistad Córdoba 4 stars

Plaza de Maimonides, 3, 14004 Córdoba, Spain

#17 of 63 hotels in Córdoba

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2589 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    9

  • Location

    9.6

  • Facilities

    8.8

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing to dislike!!

    Location, service, room, pools. In fact everything was first class. The staff were also very welcoming creating a warm, friendly but professional atmosphere.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast selection was superb. The preparation of the eggs needs attention - the results could have been better!

    Overall we really enjoyed the hotel, its location, ambience, rooms, facilities etc, very helpful staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Garage access & exit---clutch burning Athough they do offer to park for you No vegetables of any note with meal Breakfast satisfactory

    Mattress still firm. Access to hotel not easy ----to garage grim. Pool not as clean as it should be. Food nothing special . Good position for all the sights Alcazar ---beautiful!!!!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Driving to the Hotel .The Road was built before Cars . Just park at the Town's Car Park( just a short walk to the Hotel )🚐

    Supreme Customer Service I don't know where to start to list all the great Amenities the Hotel has to offer . .It is a shame ,I can not award more points 👍😘 Believe me , when I praise the Hotel Iam very ,very picky ( just ask my Husband }but there is nothing to complain about , it is just the opposite I was never disappoint staying at a NH Hotel😘 I like to say to the entire Staff ,,Muchas Gracia's " 🤗👍😘

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior New Style Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Don't try to use the hotel parking until you use to lanes instead of roads. Head for Parking la Mezquita. It's cheaper than the hotel parking and next door to the hotel.

    The hotel location was one of the best. We were in a old castle within the castle walls. The pool was just right and breakfadt was lovely.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room XL
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It took 2 days to change room because of a disturbing sewage smell. Unfortunate for a hotel of this class.

    Location is perfect. Accessible by car. Parking available

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful space in a very convenient location. The staff was really lovely, the room spacious. Modern facilities, but in keeping with the feel of the old town. Everything was just a short stroll away. Highly recommended.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hotel has an excellent location and a bright, airy feel with attractive central courtyard. We were offered a complimentary drink in the courtyard during our stay which was a nice touch. The breakfast buffet was very impressive and staff very efficient and helpful. Our room was modern in style and very comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location in the old town, very comfortable with the biggest bathroom I have seen in a hotel room for ages - and they said that they gave my girlfriend’s parents the better room.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast was pricey, so we did not partake, but there are plenty of other food options nearby. One day we intentionally left the Do Not Disturb sign up, but housekeeping came into the room anyway while we were out and tidied up. They were completely professional and everything was in its proper place, but we would have preferred them to respect the sign.

    Very nice and classy environment, comfortable bed, and clean room. The staff was helpful and informative. They helped us book a reservation at Taberna Luque so we did not have to make the long distance phone call ourselves. The location was very nice, just slightly removed from the busiest area near the Mezquita, but still super close to that and the other major sites. Because the hotel is at the edge of the walled portion of the city the taxi was able to drop us off practically at the door, although much of the area beyond is pedestrianized.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wish they had told us of the swimming pool on our arrival. We could not find it and so assumed it was not yet open(May). On our last day we asked, and they told us how to find it. It was tucked away and there were no signs. No info in our room. We were so sorry not to have enjoyed it every day, only when we finally asked.

    Clean, modern hotel with beautiful courtyard, welcome drink, wonderful breakfast, friendly helpful staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    They moved us after the first night as we were in the annex which was very very noisy. However it was done immediately and without any fuss.

    It was very central and easy to get around, the bedrooms were well appointed and the breakfast very good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room XL
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It would be nice to have a bar indoors. Perhaps some English newspapers. I also like it when hotels have a book shelf for guests to leave/ pick up paperback books.

    We like the style and position of this hotel. The breakfast buffet is excellent. Afternoon drinks in the patio or courtyard are a treat. There are welcome drinks available at reception all the time. The staff are friendly and helpful. There are two entrances one at the front into the old town square, one at the back which gives easy access to other parts of town.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom looks a bit outdated and the room was not well isolated from the corridors. They offered to park our car and got it back scratched on one side, as we discovered after we left, of course the hotel rejects all responsibility. Very annoying and not the kind of service you would expect from an NH Collection. On top the WiFi was very slow.

    The location is very good. The room was big, but one side of the bed did not have a plug.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel is located in a beautiful space. Just a few concerns. Ground floor rooms need better sound isolation, double glazing would be a simple way to do this, my room was very noisy from tourists outside. Prices for the mini-bar are way too high. This is spain where for 3 euros you can buy a large bottle of wine. So why pay 10 euros for a half bottle. Double the cost price would be a good compromise. They don't allow dogs in the breakfast room, but should offer then to allow people with pets to eat their breakfast on the patio. After all, pets are allowed in the hotel, so what do they expect the guests with pets to do for breakfast. Service to the patio with the buttons on the tables you press to call staff, didn't work.

    The courtyard

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room XL
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Coffee not replaced. Bit scruffy and dirty in places. Staff loud. Aircon weak. No view

    Good choice at breakfast and imaginatively thought out. Good size room and bathroom. Comfortable bed. Welcome drink in attractive patio. Easy walk from station and right in amongst the old town

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was extra but well worth it, it set us up for the day and we didn’t need lunch! Room cool and quiet, all very clean and tranquil Location excellent, just inside the old Jewish quarter and close to major attractions, eg the Mesquita

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The charge of 22 euro Per pet Per night was alittle excessive! We could not have breakfast there as the hotel did not have a space where you could eat and bring dogs, we understand it would not be allowed inside the hotel of course but with so much outside space they could have accommodated our request for breakfast. We also asked the front desk where we could dine with the dogs that evening as it was a thunderstorm and she just shrugged and said no where will take dogs inside. Luckily we found a nice restaurant that accommodated us inside so we could shelter but I thought having paid the €125 for the room plus €44 for the dogs the least they could have done was be a little more helpful, it seemed like a bit too much effort!

    The check in experience was lengthy but the lady dealing with us was really lovely. Loved the courtyard and the proximity of the town. The free sangria welcome drink was a nice touch. Liked the fact they could accommodate our two dogs and put us on a ground floor room not far from the door. The bed was very luxurious and lovely room even though there was not view at all

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room XL
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No view. Couldn’t control the heating as it was “switched off”.

    The staff were really friendly and helpful. Loved the coutyards where we could have a drink.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior New Style Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel room was cold in design although redecorated. But the bath also need refurbishing, it was noticeable used up. From the hotel room you can hear opening and closing of the underground parking gate. Horrible as for the hotel of NH Collection and for that price. Breakfasts, though a lot of choice was offered, were not really special as it used to be in NH hotels. A big disappointment.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior New Style Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Excellent hotel location, luxurious and clean spacious rooms, varied breakfasts, exquisite decoration elements, 2 beautiful interior terraces, swimming pool, friendly staff. I will return with pleasure to this hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is a beautiful and elegant hotel situated a stones throw from the Mesquita. Staff excellent. Service excellent. We were offered an upgrade on arrival so we’re naturally delighted. The breakfast is exceptionally good and again we were offered this forvless than the original price - a pleasant touch too!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior New Style Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    One thing. It would be very good if there was a world news channel rather than 2 business channels Bloomberg and Cnnb. Maybe BBC news. Very important in the state of today's world! Dinner wasn't very good!

    Very excellent breakfast

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It is a typical corporate hotel, rather impersonal although very efficient. The down side of the location is that as soon as you leave the hotel you are surrounded by the latest coach party tour. Parking is pretty expensive and you are unlikely to need a car if your focus is on Cordoba itself. The hotel rooms did not seem very well sound proofed, we could clearly hear the cleaning staff in the corridor and we certainly heard what the people in the next room were up too!

    The location is excellent, right in the heart of old Cordoba, with most key sites a short walk away. The breakfasts are also really good. We asked to change our room which was on the ground floor as it was very dark with a very small window. The staff dealt with this problems very quickly and allocated us a much nicer room on the 2nd floor.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premium Double or Twin Room New Style
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The directions for arrival could also indicate that travellers arriving by taxi could stop near the old city wall, where there is a direct entrance. It is much more convenient - and much shorter - than tracking through the winding streets of the old town.

    It's not often I give a 10/10 rating. But this one is well earned. This hotel provided what hotels of this level should offer: a great team across the whole facility (reception, breakfast room, cleaning team...); spacious, well-designed rooms;smooth check-in and check-out operations; central location in the heart of the old town of Cordoba; a beautiful modern design that is still respectful of the surroundings. Usually, when I request a quiet room, I expect a view of airvents and water pipes. In this case, I enjoyed a spacious room tucked away in a quiet corner with a private, sun-drenched balcony. It took me a while to realise that the wall I was looking at from my balcony was a part of the old city wall. The hotel could hardly be more central - and yet still blissfully peaceful. It took me less than 10 minutes zipping through the twists and turns of the old town to reach the cathedral. When you step into the hotel, you step out of the buzz of the crowds into an oasis of calm.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bar and restaurant lack any real character and feel a little cold.

    This hotel is in a perfect position in the old part of Cordoba. It has parking - at a price.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to mention.

    The hotel and the service provided was beyond all the expectations. The hotel crew were very professional and helpful, the room was clean and tidy.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    A minor issue was the quality of the reading lamps. one was passable but the other lamp did not give enough light to read by. Maybe I should have told the front desk.... they would probably have taken care of the problem because they were very helpful and friendly.

    Excellent breakfast, lots of fresh fruit and bread. Eggs could be made on order

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    When i arrived i expected the staff to provide me with the map like all other hotels. But other than that everything was good.

    The location was close to everything and the property is clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property is scuffed. Nh Collection hotels really should give up marketing items in the room. They had so much stuff for sale that there was scarcely any space to lay down our own items. The hotel was adapted from an old palace, therefore there are many stairs and step ups and downs.....so keep your wits about you. If you have mobility issues, this ain’t the place.

    Beds were good.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior New Style Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff that struggled to smile. Broken loo in room. Poor quality pillows. Most uncomfortable bath - taps and plumbing at both ends so you couldn't sit back. Zero character.

    Central location and light and airy rooms.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior New Style Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We didn’t take breakfast because it was very expensive. The wood flooring in our room had warped because of excessive water used in mopping.

    The hotel was in a great location and the room was a good size and very comfortable

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It wasn’t as near as we thought to the Mezquita but it was only a 5 minute walk away

    The building, friendly staff, the breakfast and we were eventually allocated a good sized room

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Buffet breakfast wasn't great. (Maybe it was the time we came down?) There was quite a selection but far less than what was offered in NH Victoria Granada (that had the wow factor). Not as appealing, and where you were offered all sorts of extras (eggs, bacon etc) in Granada this did not happen in Cordoba. The tea was also cold. There were two men watching videos on their phones with the volume right up, it was so rude... so much so that all the other guests were sitting on tables on the complete opposite side of the room! They should have been asked to keep it down. It was clearly annoying a lot of people. I rarely complain but even though I have given this place a good score there were things that could have been better. The first room we were given had a loud humming sound, that vibrated through the whole room. I can sleep through a storm but this ridiculous. The staff were polite but didn't know what we were taking about, they called another member of staff to take us to another room and he knew exactly which room it was and the exact noise! It was the pipes. We moved rooms and thankfully had a pleasant sleep. We did discover that there are 2 different types of hotel room. Both lovely, but very different. The hotel had the potential to be awesome, the appearance was amazing... just little things let down the whole experience. But as I said before, maybe we were just unlucky on this occasion....

    Location to the Mezquita was fantastic, cleanliness was amazing, courtyard was beautiful

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows were a little hard and an extra blanket would have been handy as the room was cold without the air con. Won’t forget the slippers next time

    Lovely big room with great shower in quite location. Staff all very friendly and helpful Great to have a computer (lovely big iMac) and printer at our disposal

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise carried. Tiled floors throughout everything reverberated. Could hear family below.

    Clean modern very comfortable. In a really good position for major historic sites.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior New Style Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was excellent. Staff parked the car for us in the hotel car park as being underneath an old building it was v narrow. Note - the approach to the hotel was through very narrow streets in the old town.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I requested a queen bed and received two single beds, not comfortable for a couple.

    The room was comfy and nicely appointed, bathroom was good with a large shower for 2. Breakfast was overpriced but very good. Rooms were quite inside, location was great. Within walking distance to a majority of the sights in Cordoba. A short walk up by the cathedral and you can hire a horse drawn carriage to take you around the city for a intimate/romantic tour depending on time of day ( €45 ). Check out was great as you can leave your bags at the hotel with a claim ticket, return to pick them up and have a taxi waiting to take you to the train station within a few minutes. Many areas to sit and relax, have a coffee and visit.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Despite google map it was a bit tough to find he hotel through the narrow streets. The breakfast room is rather big and anonym and is in contrast to the more boutique style interior.

    Great hotel in the old town next to all sightseeing sights. Good buffet and nice rooms.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room decor looking a little tired. Was in old room, newer rooms may be better. Public areas are lovely.

    Comfortable bed, great bathroom. Follow hotel instructions to access parking down very narrow street. Lovely quiet area close to all sites.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    we booked a "delux-superior" room with a very nice picture on booking website. When we arrived we were told we booked "standard" room. The room offered was a dark hole with a small window to the inside yard. We were told everything else is booked out. After massive protest the very nice customer relations lady showed us another room. When we finally moved in we found the bathroom smelt awful. Customer relations gave us another room which was okay but none of the rooms were "delux superior". Booking you had better have a look at your website. It is misleading. The bathrooms (bath tub with shower - old fashioned) tend to flood the bathroom hence the bad smell, I assume.

    The location is excellent for visiting Cordoba

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premium Double or Twin Room New Style
    • Stayed 4 nights

    your pricing was wrong.vat had to be added to the quoted price despite your conformation that this as included.an extra amount of 200 euros was payable on the final a/c .your confirmation no 1846028044 is therefore incorrect and misleading.please arrange a refund or compensation as a result of your mistake as the hotel insisted their figure was correct.I await your reply. mark salisbury.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It will be much easier if the google map directed us not through the narrow streets and awkward corners which made the driving very demanding. Xmas Eve dinner is not very attractive nor tasty. It was very boring. Our friends who have booked for vegetarian option during their reservation was ignored, until they spoke to the manager, hastily it was very poor presented.

    my room was facing the bell tower of cathedral. It was illuminated in the evening Looks spectacular.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Do not trust google maps to get you there by car

    We upgraded to the new style room which was nice and big Parking on site Location is nice, close to major tourist areas

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The NH in Cordona is situated directly in the old city - so be prepared for small alley ways. The hotel itself is in a contemporary building, but fits in with its surrounding. Staff is very professional, very friendly and attentive. Would recommend to anyone again!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We did not get the room guaranteed by booking.com. We were promised a room with a view to the internal patio. We were given a very tired and shabby room at the rear of the property with a view of a brick wall about 4 feet away. In our opinion this was because we had a dog and the worst rooms seem to be reserved for guests with dogs (at a EUR 22 cost!). Parking at the property is a complete nightmare. You have to negotiate narrow streets busy with tourists and the entrance to the underground car park is very tight and twisting. In fact, I scraped the rear door of my car trying to exit the car park.

    The location

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A/C didn’t work & window only opened an inch. Not the hottest time of the year so we survived! We were quoted €15 each for breakfast which was a bit excessive

    Staff were very welcoming, apologised for the taxi strike, and offered the use of an umbrella before I asked. The location is fantastic and the patios etc. are very attractive

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Awful directions to the hotel through narrow streets - very scary and when we got there the street to the hotel was blocked. We were assisted out of the area by a stranger and parked in a public car park. I booked two rooms for 4 people - a twin and a double with breakfast included. Because I somehow missed saying there were four of us in the final booking process we were charged for two breakfasts. This was a buffet breakfast so there was no extra effort on behalf of the hotel. It seemed petty and unfair. My booking.com search clearly said 4 adults. And it turned out to be a very expensive breakfast. The room was small but comfortable and the bathroom had a broken tap. Espresso machine good. Three pods and two milk pods not great.

    Very close to the restaurants and Mosque/Cathedral Buffet breakfast Pretty outdoor seating areas and patios

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The access roads were a challenge,but at the same time people were most accommodating as we drove to the Hotel.

    The breakfast was first class. Excellent presentation with very attentive staff. The Hotel was very well located which we had been advised to use by our daughter and son in law who had stayed the previous week,

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior New Style Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff although efficient did not generally engage unless approached directly. Waitress an exception.

    Comfortable room and good service.Excellent location

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We found our bed had a very hard mattress which affected our sleep. Also, on arrival at the hotel the bill for our entire stay had already been deducted from our credit card.

    Hotel was situated in the heart of the old Jewish quarter. Hotel had delightful inner courtyards and breakfasts & dinner were of very good quality. Room & bathroom spotless.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast menu instead of buffet.

    Bed was great. Room was beautiful. Loved the powerful hair dryer. Wish you could have provided another breakfast option. Ordering off of a menu? Sometimes i just want to eat a little something and the breakfast buffet is to much food and expensive. I would definitely recommend this hotel to others. The drive to the hotel was horrible. The roads are very narrow. We were delighted to be greeted by the valet who parked the car. They washed the car windows!!! Nice touch.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our room was in the ground floor right on the square, allowing the many tourist to look right into our bedroom. Noise insulation was also poor. WiFi did not function well.

    Great location at the heart of the Juderia did not prevent us from arriving with our car relatively easily. We were upgrade to a suite, which was spacious and very comfortable. Very good breakfast, though we had to work hard to get the waiters' attention.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No sound proofing between rooms. Listened to neighbor’s tv for hours. Best to ask for top floor because every sound from room above was heard.

    Very convenient.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was good but really overwhelming. Would have liked a cheaper choice with less options. Breakfast service was slow and non efficient. Gym was closed, even when told it would be open.

    Nice hotel with facilities you would expect. Reception service was really nice and so was the car service (we used the parking option)

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room XL
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very firm mattress But when asked for a mattress topper at reception it was put in place immediately. Staff excellent

    Fantastic Buffett breakfast Location of hotel to all major attractions Beautiful courtyards for relaxing in Lovely helpful staff

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Cordoba is an ancient town and I think the hotel did a great job fitting modern accommodations into very old architecture. The entryway, however, was a little painful. It isn't meant to be an ultra luxurious five star hotel and as such I understand not having a doorman or bellhop out front, but it would have been nice to be told that we didn't need to lug our heavy bags up the steep stairs only to bring them down again to get to the elevators. :/ A fairly minor complaint though.

    We stayed here for just one night during a recent trip to Spain. We booked accommodations in Cordoba somewhat last minute after having to scrap some Barcelona plans due to uncertainty surrounding the recent independence movement, and selected this hotel because we were staying in a wonderful NH Collection hotel in Madrid (Palacio de Tepa). This hotel is in an excellent location and it was totally serviceable for our short stay in town. It's an older building with modern interior decor and comfortable but standard rooms. We didn't use it, but the separate building with the gym and quick access to the Roman wall area was nice. The staff was accommodating and it was a reasonable price for a very clean and comfortable stay at the last minute. It probably wouldn't have been my top choice if other hotels were still available, but it was easy and worked out very well for our one-night visit.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking expensive addition to cost but was certainly very convenient (20€ a day).

    Good choice for breakfast. Wished I’d pre booked breakfast as might have been cheaper?

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very noisy because the hotel located at the historic center (at the junction). you will can't sleep until late midnight and wake up too early because the sound from the street outside.

    Great location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All the staff were friendly but during the check out the women at the reception was too cold. And not friendly at all

    Getting there by car needs skills because of the narrow street. But it’s where u want to be when u visit Cordoba

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room XL
    • Stayed 1 night

    The access to the hotel is down a narrow street that appears to go nowhere. Persevere (unlike we did) and the street will end in a large area suitable for cars. However you will have to dodge tourist to drive down the street!

    The staff at the hotel were efficient and friendly. Recommendations were good and our stay here was a welcome end to several days on the road. The facilities and room were excellent. Location was brilliant for exploring the old parts of town.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The swimming pools are a complete waste of time, and compared with other hotels on this holiday were positioned badly within the hotel, they were also dirty & uninviting and had inadequate poolside facilities. The gym was locked and no access was available. The noise from the breakfast bar disturbs anyone staying on the ground floor but can also be heard throughout the hotel. The only other issues we had in the hotel were cleaner related e.g. no hand wash in the toilets by the breakfast area, failure to top up coffee & tea in the rooms.

    Hotel location is good & central. Reception staff friendly & helpful. Rooms quiet & comfortable. FYI parking is 22 euros per night.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior New Style Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a fair amount of noise morning and night. Sounded as if people were dragging furniture across the floor above our room for an extended period of time. Really expensive property and not great value for money. Would not stay again for that reason.

    The property was well located and reasonably appointed. Nice building.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room XL
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nil

    Central location to tourist sights Large spacious room and bath room Comfortable decor Well equipped bathroom accessories Excellent buffets breakfast

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing

    Staff and location in the old town excellent. Many good restaurants close by and lots of places to stop for tapas and wine. Would recommend La Joyeux - tremendous wines. Close to all attractions

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel said they would send me directions to hotel and reserved parking but did neither resulting in us having to find public parking garage and haul our luggage to hotel. Rooms tight. Floors granite so there was noise in hallways.

    convenient location.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior New Style Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking was expensive, at €22 per day.

    The NH Collection Amistad is a beautiful hotel, completely integrated within the old neighbourhood of Judería (Jewish Quarter), and built in the same Moorish architecture as the surrounding buildings. It's about a 5 minute walk to the Mezquita, the Alcázar, and many restaurants and cafes. Getting to the hotel with a rental car was a difficult experience, due to the many narrow one-way roads, but once we arrived, we were able to leave our car right out front where a member of the hotel staff parked it for us and then brought all the luggage to our room. Our room was large, with one of the biggest beds I've ever had in a hotel room. We only stayed one night, so didn't get a chance to use the pool, but it looked very tranquil. We really enjoyed our stay and hope to come back to Córdoba again in the future.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior New Style Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't get a good night's sleep! The bed was very firm, pillows not comfortable and NH really need to do something about the design of having a very loud mini bar fridge in a room.

    Hotel and staff are lovely. Pool was a welcome relief to escape from the heat of the city. It's in a great location to walk out into the city of Córdoba.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing to dislike about the hotel

    Superb location. Staff extremely helpful and polite. Hotel very clean and buffet breakfast superb. Would definitely stay in this hotel again.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing!

    A fantastic site, being part if the old city walls inside the historic and beautiful Jewish quarter. The breakfast choice was second to none with fabulous meat section, pastries, fresh fruit, and a choice of cooked to order egg dishes of your choice to name a few. Fresh tea and coffee made to order, including decaff fresh coffee

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very good breakfast and a nice hotel with friendly staff and very good facilities close to all of the main tourist sites in Cordoba. Two pools and very well appointed restaurants make this an excellent place to stay in this beautiful city.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room XL
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Tea and coffee making facilities in the room and water provided by the hotel. Perfect location for our trip easy to get to everything you want to see in Cordoba.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior New Style Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I liked the fact that there was a Nespresso in the room, that buckets of ice were delivered instantaneously, and that every member of the staff was happy, super polite, and made every effort to help you with whatever you needed. And the location was great!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very central, most sites are in walkind distance. Friendly staff and helpful. Parked our car in the tight parking below. Breakfast is very good - lots of fresh and healthy stuff to choose from.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We asked for a double bed and a poolside room, and got neither.

    Excellent extensive breakfast, "egg station" for eggs however you want them. Friendly staff, valet parking as the garage is very tight.

    Stayed in September 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse NH Collection Amistad Córdoba traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: