Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of NH Bilbao Deusto 3 stars

Francisco Maciá, 9, 48014 Bilbao, Spain

#25 of 47 hotels in Bilbao

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1972 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    5.0
    Bed was comfortable, location is quite good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If travelling for one or two nights the room would have been functional, unfortunately for 4 nights the storage was completely inadequate. The use of space in the room was poor with bed far too close to wardrobes leaving unused space. Hotel is closely overlooked by apartment block meaning that curtains had to remain closed most of time when in room. Road noise was quite loud.

    Bed was comfortable, location is quite good.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    5.4
    Clean hotel but away from sights
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It seems like one guy that works the front desk is VERY unfriendly and unhelpful & the other guy is nice and helpful. Not a lot of good restaurants around & on Sunday all the restaurants closed at 5pm so we had to eat at a disgusting place. I would just visit Bilbao for a day & not spend the night

    Clean, safe, a/c, elevators

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    10
    I was in Bilbao overnight to catch a flight early the next morning, and need a comfortable room.
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A complimentary bottle of water would have been nice. The mini-fridge items were over-priced. There was no coffee maker in the room.

    I liked this hotel. I would recommend it to friends. I would return to this hotel next time I visit or pass through Bilbao.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    7.5
    Proximity to the University and town centre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom door was extremely difficult to close and too hard to lock so the door had to remain open. Rm 507

    Proximity to the University and town centre.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    6.7
    Fairly good location close to museum and quite close to old...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were very small and basic for the price with no view. Most staff were great, some not so good.

    Fairly good location close to museum and quite close to old town.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    10
    Loved it!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very clean , light and minimalistic rooms. Amazing staff and great breakfasts with fresh fruits and bakery. Good location . Close to Guggenheim , river and big mall. Pretty close to Deusto subway station

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    8.3
    Bilbo BBK Live is here
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I think the AC could be better -

    Staff and Location. Felix at the front desk goes the extra mile in every interaction. Very efficient and welcoming. Location is great??

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    8.3
    Good hotel but not very central
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location ok-ish. Relatively close to the Guggenheim but the old town is far away. There is nothing much around the hotel. Price/quality not the best (140 euro)

    Fresh and modern. Friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    7.9
    The rooms were clean with comfortable pillows.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was quite far from the main area of Bilbao the casco viejo but it’s a nice 25-30min walk. The room we got, has a terrible view to a very old building. In my opinion the breakfast is too pricey for Spain, 14€ for a breakfast sounds unreasonable.

    The rooms were clean with comfortable pillows. Is near by the Guggenheim museum. The staff was nice, explaining with a map the areas recommended To visit.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    10
    NH hotels is always a good choice - the location was great,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    NH hotels is always a good choice - the location was great, short walking distance from the main sights, breakfast buffet was worth the extra money and with rich choice, including freshly made tortilla. The room was very clean and comfortable. I would come here again gladly.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    6.3
    The location is great
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    This hotel does not have a restaurante, which causes some inconveniences when you need to have dinner in the hotel and cannot do it. The minibar was kind of warming the room, so I had to keep the air conditioning turned on even though the outside temperature did not require it.

    The location is great

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    9.2
    Quality stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Seemed to have some issues with reservations made on Booking.com and PayPal. Was trying to check out and an employee kept saying I had not paid. Issue was resolved fairly quickly - however I forgot to pay for my minibar due to this issue and was emailed 3 hours later by Booking.com saying the hotel had made a request against me. This was a simple misunderstanding and I paid for the minibar via credit card less than 12 hours later, but it was annoying to be called a 'misconduct'.

    Clean, all staff very polite, and great location in the heart of the city. Did not have breakfast there but it looked good.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    7.1
    We enjoyed our stay, the front desk personnel was friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was too small for the big bed. Not enough space to walk around, however, despite this, we did enjoy our stay. To get to the elivator with heavy luggage, you had to either go down or up a few flight of stairs.

    The location was convenient to the Guggenheim Museum. Nice to walk along the river.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    5.4
    A bit underwhelming.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room very bland, no pictures. Difficult to get in and out of the bath/shower. Coffee machine at breakfast very temperamental. Lacked any atmosphere.

    Location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    8.3
    Close to shopping mall and Belle Artes Museum.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Close to shopping mall and Belle Artes Museum. (Don't bother with Guggenheim.) Laundromat, bakery, and small grocery store right around the corner. Easy city to get around on foot. Quiet part of town, but a hike from old city center. Office staff extremely helpful. Good beds, smallish room, nice bathroom, elevator/lift.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    5.8
    Ok for one night turn around
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was extra and expensive....we had delicious breakfast across the road at one third the price. Room was tiny and very hot. No facilities.

    bed Was comfortable.....liked the location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    10
    LOVELY HOTEL GREAT STAFF AND FANTASTIC LOCATION
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very hot and the air con did not make any difference.

    The staff were very efficient. Breakfast was lovely real variety. The location was great for San Mames Stadium and the Guggenheim. Everywhere was a short walk with the river as a backdrop.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    7.9
    Very convenient.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is a shame that the price charged for the weekend of the Rugby Cup Finals weekend was so ridiculous. We would have loved to have stayed here all week but had to go outside of Bibao.

    Very convenient. We could walk easily to the only town, The Guggenheim

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    3.8
    Not worth the money we paid. Unfortunately we stayed for 2 nights. I would avoid it next time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was looking to a white wall. The noise was horrible. During the night we could hear the water flushing as if we where in the shower. The toilet seat in our bathroom was not stuck in the floor and was making huge noise when we were using it.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    9.6
    Ideal location for my visit to the University of Deusto. Friendly staff made my stay a pleasant one.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The remote of my TV did not work when I arrived, but it was immediately fixed when I called the reception. The view from my room was other houses, thus was not that great, but I rented the room mostly to sleep there, not to sit there and enjoy the view, so that was fine.

    Big breakfast buffet with a variety of different foods (from ham to cereals) included in the room price. The staff was very friendly and welcoming, for example gave a lot of good tips on how to explore the city.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    7.5
    Very well located, near the centre of Bilbao and the airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was rather small, we expected some more space for this price.

    Although we arrived at about 11 in the morning we could already check in. We could park our car in the underground garage and leave it there until we were due for the airport. Modern and clean room with all necessary comfort.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    7.5
    Noise !!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Noise !! We were in Room 501.. next to the lift OHMYGOODNESS. .constant noise from the lift...Too late at night then early in the morning & a constant humming sound which we couldn't pin point. Ear plugs helped a bit But only slightly !

    The bed was big & comfortable Thank Goodness.. Breakfast was delicious Especially the detox drink 🤗

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    5.8
    nice location close to the river and Museum
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the access with car was not so easy the parking was to small, still handle it, but to expensive to my taste, it should have been included with the room charge to my point of view, breakfast also not included, and for the rate it should have been included.

    the location was very good, I mean I choose it because of that, it was close to the river and to the museum, the walks on the Promenade were really nice, the weather played along so it was a very good experience.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    7.9
    Light sleepers better get other options.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Note: I have light sleep so if you sleep hard the following may not apply to you. THe cleaning in the corridor started at 7am! Really? Guys, please, this is the first time ever i have seen something like this. Doors closing do not have nothing to refrin of hearing loud noise. You hear the water from the toilet from top floors. Room heats up a lot over night. breakfast fruit could be better

    The location and the staff were great. This a modern hotel. Bathroom size. Breakfast variety.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    7.9
    The guy at the reception was absolutely amazing, he gave us...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They charged for bottles of water...location is not too far however not in the city centre

    The guy at the reception was absolutely amazing, he gave us plenty of tips and was so nice to us! Rooms are nice and spacious

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    6.7
    Hotel near the Guggenheim
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It wasn’t as good value for money compared to other hotels in Spain for the same price. The hotel is pretty dated. The bedroom was way too small. The bathroom needs updating.

    It was within walking distance from the Guggenheim which was the first reason we stopped by Bilbao.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    8.3
    Great location close to the Guggenheim, nicely renovated,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are not sound-proofed well so one can hear people on the hallway and doors closing. There are a few steps from reception going down to the elevator. While the rooms have been renovated and are modern, some features have an old look (some walls and joints in the bathroom, the bathtub...)

    Great location close to the Guggenheim, nicely renovated, pizza room service (very original), comfortable bed, nice room lighting

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    7.9
    good value for one night
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the phone is so close to bed that at night I accidetely called someone by clicking on one phone button; the smell of the bleach in the room and clothes after leaving the room

    very good location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    7.1
    Clean and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Asked for a quiet room but it was on the road which wasn’t too busy but still could hear the traffic. Also could hear people talking a lot in the middle of the night so thin walls. Not very central, especially not great in winter when you have to walk 25 mins to basically everything in the centre.

    It was clean, spacious and the beds were comfortable.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2017

    7.9
    Good breakfast, big bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some stairs to get to the elevator. There was a party 1 night at the main hall, but once we were in our room it was ok

    Good breakfast, big bed. Good location and friendly staff

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    7.1
    Very convenient location right opposite the Guggenheim.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mattress wasn't the most comfortable but overall a fine stay. Free parking in surrounding streets on weekends

    Very convenient location right opposite the Guggenheim. Perfect for a short stay in Bilbao

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    8.3
    Great staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Good property, friendly staff, and very helpful. Breakfast was good, however, a little overpriced for what it is. Nevertheless, the property gives the chance to select between two kinds of breakfast. Thus, you can always choose.

    Friendly and very helpful staff. Good location walking distance to downtown

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    7.1
    Location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    You could definitely tell that this hotel was a retrofit. NH is the best job they could, but the old hotel features still came through. Such as unhandy sliding closet doors made one side inaccessible and awkward when sharing the room with friend (headboard bed was too close); had to take stairs to get to the elevator while they could have easily poured a ramp over the existing steps. They should have invested in much nicer beds - these were far too soft & springy.

    Location.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    5.8
    Disappointing. Not good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Arrived late evening. No eye contact or info from reception man. Breakfast OK but tables not cleared, waitresses stood around chatting. Better receptionist in morning, more helpful.

    Central location.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    9.2
    Amazing staff and good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    - Quite a long walk to the Casco Viejo

    - Had a free upgrade to a bigger bedroom. At the reception we found the best host of our whole trip, this guy is incredible, knowledgeable about the city and very funny (sorry, I forgot to ask his name). - Location, close to Guggenheim and Gran Via

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    9.2
    The desk staff were incredibly helpful and friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location was very near the Guggenheim museum, but not as near downtown or other central locations. It's a 10 minute walk to the nearest metro, right by a bus station, but we didn't opt to take the buses, so I'm not sure where those buses lead....

    The desk staff were incredibly helpful and friendly. We enjoyed the comfort of our room and the breakfast was more extensive than many other European hotels we've stayed at. We'd love to visit again!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    7.9
    Disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quite small room, faced out back of hotel onto dingy exteriors and flat roofs. Whilst the bed was comfortable, and everything was as specified, the room and hotel was dull and unimpressive. I'm an NH Member, but never acknowledged. I know it's Bilbao, but €17 for parking is on the steep side for this quality of hotel. Bit poorer than our usual NH experience.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    10
    Amazing Bilbao - we'll be back
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Well located to the Guggenheim Museum, our target in Bilbao. The gentleman at Reception was a fount of knowledge and a fantastic advertisement for the friendliness of Bilbaons!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    8.8
    Good business hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Restaurant not open in evening (is there one?) View into central well of building rather dreary - they call it patio view!!

    Nice modern hotel with underground car park directly accessible by lift.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    8.8
    Stayed here before, and would happily do so again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Free, or at least less expensive, car parking would be useful in an area where on-street parking spaces are usually full.

    Stayed here before, and would happily do so again. However, "Fabulous" is somewhat of an exaggeration.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    9.2
    The location is great just on the edge of the city centre...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    The location is great just on the edge of the city centre about a 10 minute walk from the Guggenheim Museum and 30 minutes from the old town along the river walkway. The staff were very helpful giving us lots of recommendations for places to visit and bars and restaurants to sample the excellent pintxos. The breakfast buffet was extensive too.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    8.8
    Comfortable Clean NH- perfect.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was a charge for the dog... but, the desk agent on arrival didn't tell me, nor did I get an email by return when I added the note that we were travelling with my dog and it is not specified on the site.

    Beds super comfy... Air conditioning perfect. Perfect room location for us with the dog- close to the entrance... The waterfront is only 1 block away with great garden and walking path. Also, a quick walk to the other rive for restaurants/bars... We found parking on the street no problem (the parking at the hotel is 17€).

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    9.6
    Hotel great value!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi password asked every time you lock the screen but no biggie!

    Extremely clean, room were bigger than I expected from the photos. Bathroom very clean, everything worked perfectly. Staff is super nice.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    8.3
    Good location- beware of high city prices.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    parking cost 16€ a day!! Which was a horrible surprise when we checked out. Being a guest of the hotel should be cheaper and it should be clear when booking that while it is available it is expensive.

    Location was wonderful for exploring old town and the Guggenheim. Behind it was a more local neighborhood which was enjoyable to walk around in. Breakfast was great. Good location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    7.9
    The hotel is very convenient for visiting the Guggenheim as...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Some additional space in the room would have been welcomed. Otherwise, it was perfectly comfortable.

    The hotel is very convenient for visiting the Guggenheim as well as the Museo de Bellas Artes. Bilbao is a very walkable city, so other attractions are well within reach.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    8.3
    Comfortable, well-appointed rooms, well-placed but lacking in attractive public facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast was expensive - we went to a nearby cafe instead. We had read a review which said that there was a lively bar in the hotel. but apart from the breakfast room, which was closed after breakfast, there was only a self-service point in the entrance hall with a limited stock of drinks and crisps/peanuts. The entrance hall had some reasonably seating but it was a drab and lifeless place to spend time - a big contrast with what we had been expecting. But OK if you spend little time in the hotel. Photos show the lobby area; behind the camera is the glazed wall opening onto the street.

    The room was comfortable and well equipped; staff were friendly and helpful (one a little less warm that the others). It all seemed efficiently run. We found the location excellent, being reasonably close to the Guggenheim and other places of interest, as well as the excellent tram system (we were helped with paying for the tram by another tourist - machines at each stop, but after that it was straightforward).

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    10
    Breakfast was great, staff were very helpful.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Wifi wasn't great - devices didn't remain connected during stay.

    Breakfast was great, staff were very helpful. Room was very comfortable and ideal for business travel.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No suggestion.

    It was our first trip to Portugal / Porto and Lisboa. We were pleasantly surprised at the beauty of the country and the cheerfulness of the people. The weather was beautiful and encouraged us to explore the city. We were out early. Our short stay was filled with pleasant experiences. We love to return. The location of the hotel is excellent, I called it the Champs Elysees with roof bar and pool.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    7.5
    bilbao is a beautiful city
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There is not a supermarket near the hotel but there is not even water available. (of course there are 2 bottles in the fridge. but 3.7euros each)

    Very clean and confortable room. Especially bathroom is good.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    9.6
    One Night in Bilbao
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is walking distance to the Guggenheim museum and close to restaurants & good pintxo bars. We stayed for one night. The room was clean, modern & comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    10
    Mercedes welcomed us when we arrived and assigned us a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Mercedes welcomed us when we arrived and assigned us a lovely room. It was very convenient and all our questions and queries about Bilbao were answered.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    8.3
    Very comfortable rooms and a great selection for the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No real options for bars and restaurants on the doorstep but a 10 minute walk gets you to a few.

    Very comfortable rooms and a great selection for the continental breakfast. Location was convenient as I picked this hotel as a starting point for a holiday after a late flight in. Staff were very helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    9.6
    Great place
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking underneath hotel is great but scary if you have a big car as the spiral ramp is tight and steep! Not for the feint hearted.

    Very helpful staff.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2017

    8.3
    pleasant enough, very expensive
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I had breakfast at the buffet 2 mornings and the coffee machine wasn't working on either day. The third morning was the same and the 2 coffeepots were left empty for 20 minutes. I left and had breakfast elsewhere, just as good, WITH coffee, for a third the price

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2017

    3.8
    Unfriendly unapologetic staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booked breakfast and even when the info given with the keys said Monday to Friday from 07:00, Good Friday wasn't open, we had to leave to go to the airport. We were not offered an alternative nor an apology and insisted on bank holidays breakfast was from 8:00 (so incorrect on keys info packs) Didn't offer a refund either I would'nt go back there either would recommend it

    Close to the Guggenheim but very far from everything else

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2017

    7.5
    Good choice at breakfast buffet.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Street side was quite noisy (for someone used to quiet areas) After room change, to other side of the building, it was really more relaxing.

    Good choice at breakfast buffet.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2016

    10
    Comfortable hotel, great location. Friendly and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing to speak of.

    Staff were very friendly and helpful. The location was fabulous, easy walking distance to the Guggenheim Museum and access to the tram system.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    8.3
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Since elevator doesn't open at the lobby (but on floors above or below it), suggest a ramp be placed to make it easier for guests with luggage

    Location near Guggenheim and the tan is spot, decent breakfast, Felix at the reception was very helpful with maps, helping us look for a rent-a-car company that was open on a Sunday as well as looking up bus schedules

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2016

    2.9
    Fetid stay in Bilbau
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room smelled like tobacco throughout my stay during the week, slept terribly. And they just smiled and told me they could not provide an alternative room as they claimed to be full. Not a good experience and will not come back to this hotel.

    Overall decoration was good and the linen were clean.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    5.0
    Overall the hotel is nicely decorated and the lighting is...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Had to change room due to the tobaco smell in my room. Couldn´t sleep well the first two nights because of this terrible smell stuck in the room. They claimed the hotel was fully booked and didn´t have another room I could move to, so my experience was not very good overall.

    Overall the hotel is nicely decorated and the lighting is good. It is very close to the Guggenheim and You can easily go for a riverside walk.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2018

    9.2
    Nice and clean hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    needs to walk aound 40 min to the old city, but near to the muesuems.

    Nice and clean hotel

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2018

    8.8
    Excellent place to stay in Bilbao close to the Guggenheim.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing.

    Close to center city at good price.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    8.3
    Price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Price

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    8.8
    Useful place to stay when visiting Bilbao.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quite expensive for what we had.

    Great large bedroom, welcoming and helpful staff. Parking on site very useful.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2018

    7.9
    Perfect location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect location! Private parking for a resonable price 17€/night. Metro at 500m.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    8.8
    Abit far from old town etc but plenty of bars and restaurants on your door step.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is abit out

    Room was very modern

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    8.3
    Perfect for a short stay in Bilbao
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Location very good not so far from city and easy access to public transportation

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    9.6
    Great stay in Bilbao
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit of road noise and bin rattling in the mornings

    Great location, rooms were very clean, reception staff were brilliant

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    9.2
    I had a great stay!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    My room was a bit small.

    Staff are very friendly. Hotel is in a great location!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    7.5
    Good place to stay near Guggenheim
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location, friendly employees, well appointed room.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    9.6
    Great welcome and advice at reception!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great welcome and advice at reception! The location was close enough to the centre and the Guggenheim museum but in a quiet residential location.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    7.5
    New bathroom
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pretty narrow space to park

    New bathroom

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    9.5
    Lovely staff big clean room
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The llift was not on thegroundfloor

    Very helpfull and cheerful staff with very good english.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    9.6
    The reception guy was awesome, very good spirit and gave us...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The reception guy was awesome, very good spirit and gave us a lot of many good recommendations to visit Bilbao!!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    9.2
    Canny hotel 😉
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit expensive with no breakfast!

    Comfy bed 😉

    Stayed in August 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: