Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of NH Barcelona Centro 4 stars

Duc, 15, Ciutat Vella, 08002 Barcelona, Spain

#198 of 516 hotels in Barcelona

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2725 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If you walk through the street of the hotel, thw street smells really bad, so just walk the other way around...

    Location was great! Also the breakfast was delicious and a lot od variety!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Furniture a bit dated. No plugs near the bedside cabinets.

    The location was very central... ideal for first-time visits to Barcelona. There was no noise at night... despite being central.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Prices was a little bit high, but probably only because I have booked only few weeks before.

    The room was very cleaned, and the staff wss really helpful. The position is perfect to have a walk in the center and Plaza de Catalunya is really at 5 min walking. The breakfast was included and super!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The decoration and furniture are a little old-fashioned, and there isn't even the wall plug near the bed head, if you want to charge the phone during your sleep, that's quiet difficult.

    Good location in the small alley beside the famous Las Ramblas Avenue, not far away from the Catalunya Plaza, which is the bus & metro hub, so convenient to reach the famous sites such as Casa Mira, Casa Batllo. Walking 20 minutes to reach the sea port and enjoy the wonderful view. The staff is polite and efficient. And there is a mirco-wave oven in the hall, you can buy some cheap but delicious frozen food in the nearby Carrefour Supermarket and enjoy them in your room.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Soundproof is very low

    NH hotel in the heart of Barcelona, very close to Gothic Quarter. Frankly speaking it is not the best hotel among others from NH family but locations is absolutely great. Very good breakfast with jamon, cava and vino. it is not a hotel fault but: Taxi drivers refuse to drop you at the hotel doors but only in walking distance explaining it is pedestrian zone. It is not 100% true, taxi allowed there but just don't want to go to very crowd area

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Beds were very comfortable. Every effort was made to get us a room with a terrrace & view. The front desk personnel were excellent! Knowledgeable about directions, recommendations; friendly, always attentive, smiling! One of the best hotel experiences I have ever had! Will be sure to return when in Barcelona, and will be looking at other cities as well because this one was such a positive experience! Thank you, again.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. It was an excellent choice of city central hotel.

    The breakfast was worth the price: lots of selection and on the weekend runs until 12pm! Beds are comfy, bathroom spacious with a bath/shower combo. Tea/coffee facilities in room also good and a fridge too!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was small for 2 travellers and few room supplies had to be requested to be replenished.

    Central location with access to easy transportation. Staff are friendly and always helpful.Breakfast was great.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The bed was on wheels and rolled when you sat on it. The room was a little smaller than anticipated.

    The location was perfect! The facility was very clean and updated. The staff was very friendly. We also had a little balcony that overlooked our street.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    below are minimal and on my own opinion can be tolerated... -facilities are basic and good enough just i wish they have bedroom slippers. -there were some molds in the washroom room 215 -i put a don't disturb sign in my room doorknob but still the housekeepers went inside so after that i havent use the door tag anymore. They fix the bedding, change the towels and bring new toiletries however i notice that the tableware were not properly clean, they just re-arrange it but the coffee stain remains in the the cup and teaspoon. TBH I actually don't mind my room to be fixed/cleaned every day to save their time and resources but since they do i expect that they'll be meticulous enough.

    -Staff were all courteous, helpful and welcoming (thank you :-) ) -The location is excellent -Breakfast is YUMMY!!!!! -Quiet

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Rooms were terribly dark, only few small table lamps, no celing lights. Tiles in the bathroom in some places had mold Wifi was stable but slow, 10€ for fast connection looks unusual to me, cellar internet was faster and cheaper

    Ideal location, quiete place near lot of sights

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No balcony, but we were hardly there so it’s not an issue.

    Very friendly staff, superb location around the corner of as well Ramblas, Plaça de catalunya (also bus to airport) and in the middle of the gothic quarter. The cathedral is only a one minute walk! Breakfast was included and very good! Lots of choice from sweet to healthy and eggs the way you like it. We were guest of the day and had an upgrade to a bigger room. They also brought us a delicious chocolate cake! All in all the best option for a good location hotel with breakfast included for a competitive price!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The 1-kilometre La Rambla places you in the action. At the top end have a beer at Cafe Geneva. Halfway down La Rambla, Plaça Reial is surrounded by several restaurants. Further away splash out at Set Portes Barcelona's finest restaurant for paella.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Poor airconditioning, window did not close properly, so outside noises were a bit invasive. For the price paid, one would expect a little more comfort. Bath - tiny, don't expect to have a relaxing bath, its too small.

    Location is great, very central.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We found the housekeeping had missed out in keeping coffee and milk on 2 days. Either one of them was missing.

    In total we enjoyed our stay and found the hotel in an excellent location easily accessible and the staff were also very pleasant and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This was our second stay at this hotel. The location is excellent - close to Las Ramblas yet in a quiet street. Also very convenient for the Metro and Aerobus. The breakfasts are excellent

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It's in a busy shopping area and if you come by taxi in busy hours, it will take a good taxi driver to find his way through the crowds, or he may drop you off two blocks away and you need to walk for 3 minutes to find the hotel. I was lucky to have an experienced drive when I got there, but it can be tough for the first time if you need to walk there with luggage.

    Good location near Plaza Catalunya, walking disstance to a lot of attractions and easy access to transportation. Good breakfast, a lot of choices. Decent room size and very quite. I first had some difficulty with the air conditioning, but once I got to know how it works, there was no problem. There is lemon water and cookies in the lobby to greet you and they even put candies in the shape of roses on St. Geroge's Day!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This hotel was one of the biggest dissapointments in Spain. Staff seemed to be trying their best - but the facilities were in dire need of maintenence. Examples: stains on cushions, worn carpet that looked like dirt outside every room. Small pensiones I stayed in rural countryside were better. Seems like owners are missing the mark at maintaining this. Avoid.

    Front Desk Staff were nice and seemed to be trying their best.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room New Style
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Soundproofing might have been better. Do not expect any nice views - rooms are either facing yard without any view or narrow city centre street.

    Great location & one of the most diverse & vast breakfasts I have ever met in hotels, including wine & sparkling wine selection :) Location is perfect, rooms are clean and the beds are really comfortable. If you arrive by car - ask reception for a special offer for an underground parking in the Catedral de Barcelona parking area.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room New Style
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were told we would have a room looking over Gothic Quarter, so assumed that we would have room high up looking over rooftops. No such luck - we were on second floor and faced a building - no view whatsoever.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel badly needs renovation. The carpets in the corridors were very dirty and tatty. The airconditioning was not good as the room temperature could not be controlled

    The breakfast and the location were excellent

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A bit amortized interior.

    Very friendly staff and breakfast was very reach. Very comfortable beds. Great location at the heart of Barcelona: walking distance from Placa Catalunia and Ra Lambra but at the same time very quiet room.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing - everything was lovely.

    Position - close walking distance from Plaça de Catalunya, the square the Aerobus from the airport drops you. Very close to Las Ramblas, and easily accessible to many sights. Very friendly staff, beautifully clean, and with a very comfortable bed. I would definitely return, and cannot recommend this hotel highly enough.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room New Style
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ordered for a taxi at the reception 2 hours in advance.. The taxi came nearly 25 mins late..so bear the delay in mind if ordering for a taxi or grab a taxi 3 minutes walk away from the hotel at la Ramblas to avoid any possible delay

    The buffet breakfast was great ..a vast variety of selections. The rooms were spacious and quite, yet you are very close to the centre. Rooms were very clean and The new rooms have the added benefit of a private balcony...

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The room was not cleaned properly /spider nets, hairs../, you can hear people from surrounding rooms, if your room is facing street be prepared to hear people all night long. Rooms are small and need renovation.

    Good location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great! Cleaning ladies were wonderful but I was a bit annoyed when singing outside the room while they were cleaning at 8 in the morning!

    Great hotel! Bed very comfortable, room and bathroom very clean! The location is great as it is close to metro station but also in the heart of the Gothic Quarter! 3 minutes away from the cathedral, Las Rambla and many many other things!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    My room gave me the impression that this is a tired hotel in need of updating. The bathroom was worn; the laminate/wooden floor was curling up in places thanks to years of moisture, elsewhere there were cracks and missing pieces; the balcony door was hard (later impossible) to open. The wifi is mediocre but I did find it possible to watch Youtube for free which is a lot better than some places. The breakfast is way way way overpriced at €18. I couldn't get my room cool enough that I could sleep without the fan on. This is in April with an outside temperature of around 15C. There's no price list for the mini bar in the room. There's a basic kettle and a few teabags and coffee sachets. No hot chocolate!

    My room was quiet - I didn't hear another guest once the door was closed - and I didn't face any problems getting a seat at breakfast. The location is very good. The bathroom had everything important for a solo male - the shower-over-bath gave consistent temperature and the hot water at the basin was hot enough to shave without issue. The staff were friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location. Very helpful stuff especially Julia from the reception desk. Very good and fresh breakfast with variety of options. Good espresso and many other drinks. The terrace was pleasant.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The localisation of this hotel is absolutly perfect for visitors. The breakfast is amazing and served until noon during the week end. The rooms are quiet and well equipped and the personnel at the lobby really nice. Perfect place is barcelona

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing much...

    Great breakfast! Service was great. Rooms were great. People at the desk were very helpful and gave good tips about the city, where the good place to eat and where to walk around.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Worn out hallways and rooms. Needs upgrade.

    Worn a little . Needs upgrade. NH Hotel line is usually immaculate. This one - less than. On a positive: Staff, outstanding.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    To redecorate the floor, fix windows in the bathroom which do not open.

    Actually we lived in two rooms - on the 4th and on the 6th floor. We had to move highter because of the street noise. The first room was bigger, had a much bigger wardrobe but didn't have a balcony or a terrace. The second was smaller and had a double bed which is smaller than two single beds together, but it had a terrace and was quieter than the one on the 4th floor. Advantages: Clean room and the bathroom, snow white and crispy bed linen, clean towels. A little terrace whith a table and two chairs. A tea set with teabags and stuff. Good pillows. Convenient system when airconditioning doesn't switch off when you take you keycard off the switch. The restaurant was a real restaurant with some nice stuff to enjoy. There was a wide choice of snacks such as hamon, cheese, various meat mixes and so on. Besides you have an option to order some food especially for you, so we ordered bacon and it was just fine! Disadvantages: The room and the bed were a bit smaller than expected after seeing the pictures. The floor is rather shabby though quite clean, the window in the bathroom won't open. The pressure in the shower wasn't strong enough (6th floor).

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The bathroom had no window or exhaust fan; the shower water pressure was poor and the water temperature continually changed from very (too) hot to cool to warm. There are no hooks on the doors or walls from which to hang clothing items (no big deal-we take our own) and there was no TV station (e.g. CNN or BBC) on which one could watch news/programs in English (also no big deal for us).

    Our room was spacious and had a balcony overlooking neighboring rooftops from which we could see the morning sunrise and the moon at night. The bathroom was a very nice size and had a bathtub with shower. The shower water pressure wasn't very strong and the water constantly cycled from scalding hot to cool to warm. However once we figured out the change pattern we worked around the issue. The location is perfect....a 3 minute walk to La Rambla, 5 minutes to the Cathedral and 10 minutes to either of the two large indoor markets. Shops of all kinds, restaurants and bars with tapas, bakeries, etc are everywhere in the area. Although the hotel serves breakfast, it has no restaurant on site but this is a non issue since there are so many close-by options. Lara at the front desk was very friendly and very helpful. We will definitely stay here again if we return to Barcelona.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The room was not cleaned properly any day and the sheets were not changed at all over my 5 day stay. The toiletries were not replenished each day and I had to call reception repeatedly to get some sent to my room.

    The staff in the dining room were friendly and helpful

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    the quality of cleaning has decreased, white towels have lost their former whiteness, the cleaning service forgot sometimes to add toiletries. The option of choosing beds (2 single beds/ 1 double bed) was unavailable in the superior rooms. Uncomfortable for single accommodation 2 single bed

    I stay at this hotel a second time. Its central location is convenient for organizing all transfers, but at the same time you live in a calm and quiet place. It is important to relax in the noisy Barcelona. Nearby there are many good shops, including grocery stores. Friendly staff, ready to help to make your vacation comfortable. Requests specified at booking are carefully considered.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only two aspects of the hotel were a little disappointing. The room faced inwards so no view although we were rarely in room so this was not too bad. I feel the hotel could have done with a bar which would have been a nice place to finish off the evenings.

    Location of the hotel was excellent just off The Ramblas and about 5 minutes from Plaça de Catalonya where the airport buses stopped. I’ve stopped in NH hotels before and they have always been of a good standard. Plenty of choice for breakfast.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bitdifficult to find initially.

    The hotel is very nice, located just off Las Ramblas but in a narrow, quiet road. It is a very qood choice in terms of location. Breakfast is varied and generous. Rooms are clean.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    receptionist was not too friendly at check in. Guest from Easter Europe seemingly are asked to pay in advance at arrival, getting a "preferential treatment". This was not the case for colleagues from the "civilized world". Questions regarding the bed (twin or double) were asked although previously this was specifically requested in the booking form. The receptionist misspelled my name two times in the bill, had to redo two times.

    Clean and good location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I booked a single room which was a little bit small.

    The location was excellent, very close to Rambla street and to Catalonia plaza where the hop on-hope off bus stops. The beds were comfortable and the breakfast was great with a wide variety. The staff were great and helped us book for hop on hop off bus and a flamingo show

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel corridors had a smell of toilet and dust but the room had clean air and also the reception and breakfast room was ok but the corridors were smelly

    The opn buffet breakfast was beyond our expectations, it had everything omelette, cold meats, cheese varieties, fruits very good coffee cakes child buffet. The location of the hotel was very good a nice quiet street at the

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything the location was great 3 mins walk from la ramblas walking street and very close to the bus station. The bed was comfortable and the room was spotless. The breakfast choice was really good too (buffet style) lots of fresh fruit, tapas and a great selection of drinks too. 😀😀

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very hot and we had to open the window to get air in. The prices were far too expensive in the mini bar, so we didn’t use it and went to the little supermarket opposite the front door of the hotel.

    The location was excellent. Hotel was clean and quiet. Breakfast was very good.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room New Style
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The building work that suddenly started in the afternoon on our first full day and continued on the second day. It was not a big problem but made leaving the windows open a bit of an issue. Only seemed to happen in the afternoon and finished by 7pm

    The breakfast which was included in the rate was probably the best we have ever had in a hotel, and whilst our room was not ready for our arrival, they upgraded us to a junior suite to compensate. The staff were friendly and the location was excellent

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Staff at the reception should work on how they greet their guests. Maybe they work overtime, maybe they were tired, so was I, but no-one deserves such a not welcoming greeting. The only thought I had during check-in was it to be over asap. My room was old and smelled. Air conditioning was noisy and not really functional. I didn't have breakfast there since apparently it was not included to my booking, although it was not mentioned anywhere in the booking document. So, it was arguable whether it was included or not, but they said no, it wasn't. Next to that, I though it wasn't worth the money 18Euro pp.

    The only good aspect about this hotel is it's location, Bathroom was also good and clean.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I did not like that the tv channels can not change to English language.the fee for laundry was high and no slippers.

    The beds are comfortable. The temp of the room is Perfect.Staff were helpful.wine was continuously available.umbrellas ready for borrowing.cleaning was good.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room New Style
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are not very soundprooof to the street and although we were in the 4th floor, we could hear conversations from people in the street at night.

    The location is fantastic and the rooms are very nice. The staff is extremely helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom though clean and functional had seen better days and would benefit from a small cosmetic touch-up in keeping with the rest of the room which was of a good standard.

    Bed very comfy, 6th floor room came with balcony that had its own chairs and table, breakfast good with helpful staff, very clean and excellent location.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing, i got my value for money

    The location is great, the way the staff understood our issue with the room, and gave us something that more suits our needs, it some rooms have balconies: and that alone has a great experience

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tap water no bueno.

    An amazingly convenient location in the Gothic Quarter steps from Las Rambles, the Barcelona Cathedral, Picasso Museum, etc. If I ever visit Barcelona again, and I sincerely hope I do, I'm staying here.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bathroom was clean, but you could see that it is in Need of renovation. The sink was slightly cracked and there was a chip in the enamel on the bath. The silicon between the tiles and the bath was discoloured.

    I loved the Location. Very central, just off The Rambla.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    In junior sweet no shaving kit, no hair brush, no toothbrush. its my second stay in 3 yrs . i wad surprised

    so close to supermarket and to placa Catalonia. to many shops. Great breakfast

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Carpets on the floor are dirty, small breakfast costs 18€, minibar is non existente, long waiting at the checkin, ugly views, no bathtub.

    A so-so hotel. Practical but not enjoyable.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The water temperature from the shower would oscillate between too hot and too cold without one moving it, which made it a bit difficult to find a comfortable temperature. There was no place to hang the towel for the hands. No plugs for charging the phone next to the bed. The room felt slightly small for two people, there was only one spot to place a suitcase, a second one would have been nice.

    Very good breakfast buffet, clean room with lots of amenities. There were welcome gifts for us the first day of our stay. Wifi worked perfectly, there is a computer where you can print from in case you need to. The location is excellent, right in the center. Room and hotel inside temperature was perfect.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was very central but in a pedestrian zone, so depending on the taxi, you may have a bit of a walk to the hotel. This is the only downside to an otherwise great Hotel.

    Great hotel with very helpful staff. The breakfast buffet was one of the best I have ever had. Very comfortable beds, too.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing at all. Will stay longer the next time.

    Very warm welcome by the receptionist Adrian who was very helpful with directions. The hotel is in the old quarter of the town but very near the main shopping centre. There were very nice toiletries in the bathroom and there were tea and coffee making facilities in the room. Complimentary flavoured water at reception for guests.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    On the check out i was not offered The receipt, i booked through internet with the option to pay at the property as i wanted to pay with cash...when i came to do the check out they told me it was already charged on my card...without of my acknowledgement and without any signature. Srcond they froze the amount of 294€ plus they overcharged me 50€ for the room.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The air conditioning was a nightmare! I don't know what they had done to the cooling bit. The room was overheated even at the minimum temperature setting. We had to keep our windows opened to have some air circulation.

    Excellent breakfast was served with good spread of breads, meats, cheese, etc. Bed was very comfortable. Very well located, just about 7 mins walk from the Catalunya. Surrounded by lovely tapas bars and great restaurants.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room New Style
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1) Staff always abrupt/rush to end conversation with you. Being a tourist and traveling with a child, I was hoping a little more patience. 2) They do not vacuum or dust the floors, I was in the hotel for 7 days, and they’ve never once vacuum my room —- very dusty. 3) I was assigned to a “disabled/accessible wheelchair room” —- NOT COOL!!!

    Location!!!! Central to all the location. I also had several booked day trips and the hotel was centrally located to all the meeting points of the day group tour.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Although the room was quiet, occasionally I could hear movements in the room upstairs. It was also a little dark in December. I imagine in the summer heat this would be a bonus.

    The room was so quiet, away from any road noise, a bonus given its very central location. It was a very good size with a massive double bed. The staff were all fantastic and even left me a surprise Birthday present!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Make sure you are not on the 2nd floor or near a lift: rooms are all very comfy, but not quite soundproof. The doors do not close properly enough to shut out sounds from people walking through corridors. I slept above a communal area (breakfast room) and was woken up every morning by the sound of tables being moved.

    Very central location, friendly staff speaking many languages, clean rooms, a great bed and a good breakfast buffet

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    There was no drinking water facility in the hotel, no water filters. My friends who were staying in a less expensive hotel had a proper water filter to fill water from. There was no latch in the washroom. The heating regulation was not very good.

    The breakfast was very good. Quite a good number of options. Very close to the metro station, Plaza Catalunya which is like the central place. Aerobus station is also nearby. Lots of shopping options as you get out of the hotel.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The rooms were a little old and in need of updating. The rooms were small.

    The location of the hotel is great, it is near the train station, metro, city centre, Rambla and it is on the bus route from Airport.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    After booking a double room and a twin room , when we arrived were told we hadn’t booked for four people, only two! Therefore they had to add more money to the bill because they’d only charged for two breakfasts. We weren’t given a double room either , two twins instead. They did offer to change it the following day but it wasn’t worth the hassle . The rooms were very tired and in need of updating. I thought booking a superior room it would have been better.

    Clean beds .Breakfast was good. Good location.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The Airport taxi found it difficult to locate the property and take me to the doorstep, but eventually he did. The room was very small for the price we paid and even considering the off season time. The breakfast was average too. The berry smoothie was loaded with Sugar.

    The location of the property was good, 5 - 10 min walk to La Rambla street, Metro stop and Bus stop. A few good restaurant/cafe around the property. The staff at the property was very helpful and provided all the information I needed.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    heating in our room didn't work and wasn't fixed during our stay. To be fair the extra blanket solved the problem for the time we were there. the hotel could have been a little cleaner and i think a continental breakfast should be included. After all what couple spends £40 per day on breakfast.

    The location is by far the strength of this hotel. the staff were friendly and helpful when called upon. The room was spacious enough all be it a little dark and the bed was comfortable.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    excelent location, checkout allowance at 12:00 = very positive, very friendly welcome letter and present from the Hotel Director at the room (arrival night)

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was a little dark with only bedside/table top lamp. No ceiling lamp which would have been good. Room was clean but a little outdated.

    Excellent location still quiet during the night. Staff was very friendly, wifi worked reasonably fast.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Location is excellent near La Rambla, room I took was as desired on opposite side of main road, it is quiet from the inside , however noise was coming from the neighborhood when the windows were open, I had to open them because the A/C was turned down by the hotel during the "cold" season, it was not that cold though (17~21 C during day time). apart from this room size was good , breakfast was fantastic with delicious fresh baked bread and pastries , fresh fruits!, staff was friendly and helpful!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel clearly had the heating on, meaning that the room was way too hot; there is no choice for cold instead of warm air from the vents either. Only option was to turn the ventilation off altogether and open the windows to resolve the issue.

    Location right in the middle of the Gothic Quarter. Comfortable bed, room on the inside of the hotel meant no disturbance from the streets down below. High pressure water from the showers. Fast WiFi connection.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Super nice stuff. We're flexible to our requests Even found a gift for a baby in our room one of the days cause they saw I was pregnant. Great location. Close to interesting sights and to the rambla Quite and clean Thanks a lot

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No problems with hotel.

    The room was lovely and very clean. The morning breakfast was terrific. The ambiance of the room, flowers and food were excellent. We loved the whole experience of staying at this hotel and would highly recommend it to other travellers.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room New Style
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Brekky is a little expensive for what is offered.

    Excellent hotel - I would rate it as 4 stars on an international scale. Great location in the middle of town. A little pricey but it will always be clean and has the facilities and piece of mind of a large chain hotel.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    On booking in January we asked for a six floor room as advised by friends that had stayed there but they gave us a second floor room. But to be honest it didn’t make a difference to our enjoyment in the end

    Staff were brilliant nothing was too much trouble. The location is excellent. It’s close to La Rambla where there are lots of shops bars and restaurants. It’s only a short walk to the hop on hop off busses start point and the airport shuttle busses too

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The aircon wasn't very cold and towels were old towels.

    Very good location, near shopping and food! We were there for our honeymoon and the hotel prepared heart shaped marble cakes for us.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Wifi was slow.

    Location close to Metro lines made sight-seeing easy. Enjoyed ambience of the area, particularly a peaceful, beautiful symphonic concert in Plaza by Cathedral during lead-up to Catalunya vote. Felt we were in the heart of the city. Staff made good restaurant recommendations.

    Stayed in October 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse NH Barcelona Centro traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: