Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Pamplona El Toro Hotel & Spa 4 stars

Carretera de Guipúzcoa, km. 5, 31195 Berrioplano, Spain

#1 of 2 hotels in Berrioplano

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 424 hotel reviews

9.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.3

  • Comfort

    9.1

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    9

  • Staff

    9.3

  • Value for money

    9

  • Free WiFi

    9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 38

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For the price, absolutely nothing. It s a steal.

    Loved the room (we booked a big one), the bed, the spa, and big thanks to the staff (special one to the desk) Also, we loved all the little special details, like the little bags we ve been given.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very warm welcome: we have enjoyed the kindness of all the staff. Hotel facilities are perfect: room and bed are very comfortable, the spa is also very pleasant. The buffet breakfast is amazing. Very good restaurant also. The ratio quality/price is exceptionnal.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The reception when we arrived was most cordial and accommodating The staff were exceptionally helpful and friendly The standard of food was remarkably high The buffet breakfast was refreshingly different

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The layout of the hotel is confusing and the rooms are not well sound proofed- at least ours weren’t. We were also right next to the lobby, and we heard people all night long. The dog barking in the village all night was also annoying- though not much you can do abou that. Next time I would make sure to ask for room away from lobby/stairs.

    Excellent breakfast- one of the best we have ever encountered in a hotel. Staff was friendly and solicitous. Beautiful renovation. Can’t wait for spa to open around Easter. Restaurant was so good- and priced reasonably.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We prefered the restaurant before, as well for the food than for the new decoration. It was more cosy in the other room, and there was a delicious "lamb leg cooked in a spanish way -slow long cooking -

    really good bed and good room. we love this place and stop there if we can.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the gps co-ordinates didn't take us to the hotel but passed it but as we spotted it going past it wasn't a problem.

    I ordered a fish dish but couldn't find much fish in it. My husband had a lovely steak though.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the people were great especially Alice the recepsionist

    Besides the strong smell of paint, the facility was beautiful, the people were great. but the restaurant was terriable. Being so far from town One night I had to have a pizza delivered.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    well located before Pamplona, easy to find by the road and excellent parking facilities. I enjoyed a fast late snack and my room was cosy very clean and silent. this hotel is cost effective.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A kettle in room,after we traveled a long distance it would be nice if evening meal would be available a little earlier .

    Bed was super comfy,food excellent , We hope to make a return visit.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel has renovated an old villa on the outskirts of Pamplona. They are in process but so far the rooms and the dining room area are very chic with a rustic-modern decor. Everything is new, fresh and well done! The staff were super friendly and helpful!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    an elevator could be helpful :)

    This hotel is truely remarkable. It is located in an old renovated building, and it keeps the charm. great design. Breakfast was superb

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were no facilities in the room for making hot drinks, very poor! The hotel dinner menu food and drinks were expensive and the food on the plate was very sparse! leaving us both hungry. Whilst we were eating our dinner flies were a nuisance. We would rather have eaten elsewhere.

    Hotel staff very pleasant and friendly. Room was spacious with good views and a mini bar.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom should be renovated. Also no hand soaps in room.

    Booking.com system made "by default" date for the next coming day, not the current date, but the hotel staff understood it and we got room with no extra charge same day.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really didn't like the meal plan, we found the menu only in French, perfectly correct, but the staff friendly and tried to help explain the menu, was difficult. But our French needs to improve as choices would be easier to make also staff to speak a little English. One of the waitresses was especially helpful and friendly.

    Loved the hotel interior,was unexpectedly amazing inside, very upmarket, 5 star grade, would easily fall into that category.Bedrooms comfy and clean. Restaurant really comfy and well laid out.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Comfortable bed and pillows Super friendly, helpful staff Efficient air conditioning

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would have liked a kettle in the room.

    Lovely hotel - great breakfast with freshly squeezed orange juice and good coffee.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise when busses arrive with guests. Outdated bathroom.

    Friendly reception, very good breakfast, nice lounge area

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Peaceful, and beautiful location.breakfast is superb.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful hotel wished we had stayed longer

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Good breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very Pet Friendly

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent breakfast with a perfect presentation.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Windows

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room - Single Use
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dinner a little pricey

    Superb value

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Everything, staff, restaurant, etc.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room - Single Use
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very comfortable bed's

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We have stayed before and will again!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing we did not like all was very high standards will stay again

    Very clean warm temperature

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom

    Been before would go again

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    An excellent base to stay if you go to Pamplona, nice people, cost effective practical easy parking

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A ++++++++++++++++++++

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful hotel, clean and comfortable room, great breakfast, free parking

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    An old building converted to a very good standard. Staff smiling and happy.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not applicable

    Evreything

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing it was perfect

    Very very clean, excellent decor and beautiful building

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Little bit away from the city but the hotel and staff makes up for it.

    Excellent service and cleanliness

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Consider offering a shuttle to the Pamplona city center.

    Wonderfully renovated hotel!

    Stayed in July 2017

There are also 15 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 38

Browse Pamplona El Toro Hotel & Spa traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: