Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel City Express Santander Parayas 3 stars

Abilio García Barón, 1 - Parque Empresarial Nueva Montaña, 39011 Santander, Spain

#28 of 28 hotels in Santander

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 687 hotel reviews

6.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.1

  • Comfort

    6.9

  • Location

    6.5

  • Facilities

    6.8

  • Staff

    7.7

  • Value for money

    6.7

  • Free WiFi

    7.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    6.3
    Staff were friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Free Parking
    • Stayed 1 night

    First room we were given had dead insects on the ceiling. We were given another room immediately. Only 2 (expensive) breakfast options: continental breakfast was scarce in quantity and consisted of 2 sugar-loaded pastries.

    Staff were friendly and helpful. Secure car parking Comfy beds

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    6.3
    Convenient but slightly overpriced
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Free Parking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was a bit disappointing - although they show pictures of cooked breakfast, it was continental only. Situated on an Industrial Estate but still pricey, even for Santander Rooms a bit small

    Loads of free parking Conveniently situated for access to main roads and the port Helpful staff

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    5.8
    Convenient only....
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Free Parking
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was not the easiest hotel to find and compared to other 3 star hotels we have used in Spain, it fell short of our expectations. It is also expensive for the type of hotel it is.

    The staff were very helpful and that was the main redeeming factor of the hotel and it was convenient to get to the ferry terminal.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2018

    5.4
    The staff were friendly and the bathroom had an excellent...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Free Parking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air conditioning was loud and didn’t actually cool the room at all. Very uncomfortable night.

    The staff were friendly and the bathroom had an excellent shower.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    7.9
    Friendly, clean, ideal if in transit for exiting and entering motorway, but a taxi ride for the city
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Free Parking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We asked about the parking as we expressed in our booking covered private parking. When we checked in she told us that the parking was outside and that during the night the gates would be closed. We came back from the centre of Santander around 2300 and the gates were still open and again at 0700 I noticed then that there was a small sign for another garage underground. When we then asked another receptionist he informed us that there is another covered garage, for a small charge, which was never offered to us as a possibility and which disappointed us. If clients ask about garage facilities surely staff should give all the information. No double bed and they had pushed twin beds together and my bed was “ mobile” and left a gap between the beds!

    Very friendly staff, rooms comfortable and shower great! Coffee and cake excellent at anytime!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    8.8
    We both enjoy our stay and the reception staff was lovely
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Free Parking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was very hot in our room at night.the air conditioning was not working which was a let down

    We were very pleased with the breakfast a lot to choose from and nice

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    7.5
    Very boring
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Free Parking
    • Stayed 1 night

    We stayed Saturday and Sunday on the Sunday they do not serve meals or open the bar which is very inconvenient that you have to go and find food on a Sunday when you are a stranger to the place.Then when you come back to Hotel you cant even buy a drink which makes it a very boring evening especially when the T.V. has only Spanish stations.

    Staff very good

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    7.5
    Value for money hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Free Parking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea or coffee making facilities. Security safe didn't work, had to change to another room. No shower gel in the shower dispenser, had to ask the maid to reload it. No english tv channels despite most guests being British Bar closes early evening. WiFi erratic.

    Good free car parking 30 minutes walk into centre

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    7.5
    Short and sharp
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Free Parking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stayed twice first time room was good second time air conditioning wasn’t working electrical plugs was worn and would not stay in no dining as it was a Sunday

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    2.9
    I would not stay there again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Free Parking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Air-conditioning was not working. Staff could not speak English. A cooked breakfast was advertised for 9.50 Euros each. There was no cooked breakfast. We were told restaurant would open at 8:00pm. We went down for dinner at 8:10pm where the receptionist who could not speak English indicated it would open at 8:30pm.

    location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    6.7
    Wonderful staff but prepare to bring in your own take away !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Free Parking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We paid €94, so nearly £100 a night. The restaurant & bar were closed. The beds were extremely hard. The property is out of town so there are no restaurants or bars nearby. This was not good for a property which is listed by Booking.com as having a bar&restaurant. The staff informed us there is never a restaurant on any Sunday or bank holiday. We had just finished a 48hr Journey from Northern England to Spain. I usually make my own mind up, not rely on reviews, however this property scores low ratings for a reason. Actually I blame the booking.com listing for this not the staff.

    It was extremely clean, offered free parking & the staff were absolutely lovely. With the help of an online translator I was able to explain our issue & the staff sorted out ordering a pizza from Telepizza &a bottle of Cava (very over priced; 3 Euro in my local supermarket €15 here). I think a number of people must have been caught out the same way given the amount of take away food that was being delivered in the hotel. All I can say is 10/10 to Santander Telepizza.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    10
    all good just a coffee machine be good
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Free Parking
    • Stayed 1 night

    a coffee machine or kettle in room important

    we always stay on route to the ferry would be nice to have tea/coffee in room long walk to town for coffee very near to ferry easy bus into Santander fab Chinese wok buffet near hotel

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    10
    We arrived very late at night but the staff were extremely...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Free Parking
    • Stayed 1 night

    We arrived very late at night but the staff were extremely friendly and helpful. Our room was excellent and we had a lovely breakfast the next morning. Would use this hotel again.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    9.6
    Great place to stay for early morning flights from the airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Free Parking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Located in an industrial area.

    Used this hotel last year and will use it again. Very helpful staff. We were able to check-in early when our plans were changed. Clean, comfortable, very handy for the airport. Lovely big walk-in shower and large fluffy towels.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    7.9
    Reasonable overnight stop.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Free Parking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Due to bad weather our ship docked late and there was no provision for food. We missed the restaurant by 15 mins and there was no alternative. Likewise no eggs available at breakfast time. The food was just basic.

    Good overnight stop. Reception staff friendly

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    3.8
    Air con did not function needs urgent attention hence window...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Free Parking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air con did not function needs urgent attention hence window open and noise levels high. Beds too soft as were the pillows. Not a good nights sleep. Drains smellie.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    4.6
    We will revert to our normal Santandar hotel in future
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Free Parking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having to wait over 1hour for our meal having watched other people who ordered at least 25mins after us receive there food. No explanation was given except shrugs of the shoulders.we will

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    3.8
    Lot of noise and air condiction broken
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Free Parking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is so close to factories with high level of noise. The air climatized was broken and we couldn't open windows due to noise, it was hot and unconfortable

    Toiled was clean and confortable. Parking is free.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    9.2
    We wanted a hotel close to the airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Free Parking
    • Stayed 1 night

    We wanted a hotel close to the airport. This fitted the bill perfectly. Staff were friendly and very helpful, room was pretty generic, but for what we wanted, it was fine.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    6.3
    Adequate for a one night stopover after arriving at the Santander Port, coming from UK
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Free Parking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air Conditioning system not working and no indication that a repair was being worked on. Only one person on desk fully able to use checking in system while the traineee continually interupted to ask for help causing everyone delays.

    Dinner was well presented and good portions. Price for dinner was fair.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    9.2
    Clean, comfy hotel on the edge of Santander
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Free Parking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Dinner service didn't start until 20.30, which although is typically Spanish, was hard to explain to a small child.

    Friendly staff, who were great with our child too. Secure parking in the hotel's garage was good value at €6/night (the above-ground car park is free to use) English spoken, which helps when your Spanish is rusty at best! Quiet, comfy room. Probably more of a business hotel, than a pleasure one, but it was perfectly fine for what we needed (parking, reasonable rate, breakfast included and the option of dinner) Good value, compared with other Santander hotels, and the city center is only 10 mins away by bus (costs €1.30 each way or ~€10 by taxi)

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    7.5
    First stop on our tour of Spain and Portugal
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Free Parking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The Hotel looks a little bleak on the outside with no clear signage giving the Hotel name, although once inside it does get better.

    Good location for those arriving from the Ferry and looking for a stop over before travelling on the following day. Good choice of food served in the restaurant along with a well stocked bar.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    3.3
    Woeful Airconditioning and tired hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Free Parking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Diabolical. It is no longer an NH and lacks any investment for a period of time. Air conditioning is woeful and is broken. We booked 2 nights and had a terrible hot first night with little sleep. We were told the following morning it would be fixed that day - but upon returning that night it was exactly the same, and we were told it would be fixed the following day. Additionally, We booked a double room but were told only 6 doubles in the hotel and no guarantee is offered when making the booking - we would need to move rooms the second night if we wanted a double We checked out and were promised a refund for the second night (tbc). Stay away.

    The staff tried to help. Free parking - consider sleeping in the car!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    7.5
    Value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Free Parking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was at least a 45 minute walk to the centre of Santander. Wi if connectivity was pretty weak generally - although there was a small area that it was stronger.

    The hotel had secure parking - good for our motorbike. The hotel staff were helpful. The hotel is very biker friendly!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2017

    5.8
    Reception told us we had to pay for the accommodation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Free Parking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception told us we had to pay for the accommodation.... we thought we had paid on our card ... as this normally happens with booking.com The Hotel said no it was al very confusing We hope we have not paid twice We will check our bank statements on our return to the Uk....

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2017

    6.7
    Difficult to find with satnav.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Free Parking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location. Drove around for 2 hours. Car satnav and both our phones could not find hotel or near bye roads. No sign on hotel. Breakfast not so good.

    Good rooms. Pet friendly. Free wifi

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2017

    7.9
    Overnight stay at Hotel City express
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Free Parking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Choice of a second pillow would have been good. The bed was a bit hard for me. There was practically no one else at the hotel but we could hear a neighbour talking in their room nearby late into the night. We weren't expecting any English TV channels but managed to stream a film on the laptop without buffering. We didn't try the breakfast as it looked a bit on the pricey side at 9 euros.

    We stayed at this hotel following an overnight ferry. It was extremely easy to find and the car park was very big with just six cars parked in it. It is well placed for getting on the motorway and heading south. There is a large shopping centre just a ten minute walk away. The staff were very pleasant and spoke very good English. The room was quite spacious and the internet was very good too.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    7.5
    Very comfortable hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Free Parking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our first visit there was no heating in the rooms ...we complained 2 week's later on our return visit the heating was on ...before we arrive the staff had emailed us to say all rooms we fully equipped with heating Thank again for good services

    Staff we wonderful very professional

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    8.8
    The closeness of coming off the ferry from the uk.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Free Parking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing it was clean, comfortable and we could take our small dog. The gentleman on the desk was very helpful.

    The closeness of coming off the ferry from the uk.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2016

    10
    Very convenient overnight stop.
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Free Parking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi very slow in the bedroom but better in the restaurant.

    Arrived on the ferry from U.K. Two minutes from the gates and we were there. Short walk to large stores and Restaurant if need but in house was good.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2016

    8.8
    Handy for airport and ferry
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Free Parking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi rubbish - took ages to connect or didn't connect at all. Hard to find without a sat nav.

    Handy for airport. Clean, comfortable, friendly and helpful staff

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    8.3
    Expensive for what it is
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Free Parking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Expensive breakfast which was advertised as a gourmet breakfast but not available so only had a cold continetal meal costing e9.50 each Shame because it lets the place down much better when it was a NH hotei

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2018

    10
    A good stopover
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Free Parking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    It had every thing I expected for a one night stay before catching the ferry in the morning

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    8.8
    Value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Free Parking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean and comfortable and close to ferry. Dinner ok, freshly cooked. Buffet Breakfast adequate. Underground parking a bonus.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    10
    Lovely, lovely! Simply lovely!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Free Parking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely, lovely! Simply lovely!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    8.5
    The bathroom is amazing, by the girlfriend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Free Parking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom is amazing, by the girlfriend

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    4.6
    Disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Free Parking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room key didn't work. Staff forgot to order early morning taxi. Hotel is location isn't great

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    7.5
    Clean room, good location, nice staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room with Free Parking
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean room, good location, nice staff

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    7.9
    good for a overnight stay , staff very helpfull
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Free Parking
    • Stayed 1 night

    nil

    good for a overnight stay , staff very helpfull

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    4.6
    Not again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Free Parking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower . Staff friendly.

    Nice room , clean . Bar not open after 10pm .had to get cab to town

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    7.5
    Close to port.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Extra Bed with Free parking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Close to port. Secure underground parking. Helpful staff. Nice meal

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    7.5
    Great area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Extra Bed with Free parking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Paying for car parking.

    Great area. Close to all Santander amenities.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    9.6
    Relaxing easy to get to from ferry
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Free Parking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Nice staff food good and not pricy

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    7.9
    Satisfied
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Free Parking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The directions from ferry poor and ‘ holiday express’ not on the hotel sign - so we spent ages trying to find it .

    Shower was good.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    5.8
    Bathroom was fabulous.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room with Free Parking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Terrible location, terrible breakfast

    Bathroom was fabulous. Staff were friendly

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    6.7
    Great and safe parking ( for a biker )
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room with Free Parking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great and safe parking ( for a biker )

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    6.3
    Functional
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room with Free Parking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The menu.

    Close to the ferry port.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    10
    Well located, easy to find, really helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Free Parking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Well located, easy to find, really helpful staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    8.8
    Very convenient for a one night stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Free Parking
    • Stayed 1 night

    A very convenient hotel when arriving on a late flight. Very near the airport. No parking charges and the staff were very friendly and helpful

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    8.3
    Is very clean,room is big
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Free Parking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room,toilet

    Is very clean,room is big

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    7.1
    Staff friendy and helpful. Room nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Free Parking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Transport in and out of Santander centre.

    Only stayed one night but found everything as we expected.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    10
    Extremely helpful and friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room with Free Parking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean, functional, did what it said on the tin. Very good value

    Extremely helpful and friendly staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    10
    Ideal for a stopover in Santander
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room with Free Parking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ideal for a stopover in Santander

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    4.6
    Meh
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room with Free Parking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms smelled Old furniture Bad coffee

    Free Parking Close to Airport Bathroom was clean Cheap Breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    8.1
    The bed is comfortable and the room was clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Free Parking
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed is comfortable and the room was clean

    The bed is comfortable and the room was clean

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    10
    More like a 4 star
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Free Parking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    More like a 4 star

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    10
    Really good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Free Parking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    In my mind there was nothing not to like.

    The staff were extremely helpful and friendly. They made our stay a good experience.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    8.3
    Very expensive compared to previous visits
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Free Parking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Expensive room rates and breakfast

    Location to ferry port

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    9.6
    Very efficient and convenient for an overnight stay. Very reasonable price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Free Parking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff very helpful. Location very commercial but ideal for starting the long trip South from the A67

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    7.9
    Nice room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Free Parking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cold sparse dining area

    Nice room

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    8.3
    Excellent stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Free Parking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Liked it all.

    Excellent stay. Staff very pleasant. Would definitely use again.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    7.1
    Suffice for my need
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room with Free Parking
    • Stayed 1 night

    the location. It was in an industrial estate

    Staff were very helpful

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    5.0
    Good for purpose
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Free Parking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Difficult to find

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    8.8
    Very pleased
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Free Parking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Good hotel with plenty of parking and near the port

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    10
    A convenient location for overnight stay before flight home
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Free Parking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Receptionist was very friendly and helpful

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    7.1
    Not expensive clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Extra Bed with Free parking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioner :(

    Not expensive clean

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    7.1
    IT WAS SUFFICIENT FOR MY NEEDS
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Free Parking
    • Stayed 1 night

    No tea/coffee facilities in the ROOM

    Wifi facility Reception staff were V Good, car parking was good. Location was okayt for main route to Centre.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    6.7
    ok for an over night stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Free Parking
    • Stayed 1 night

    the Restaurant was closed due to staff problems, so no evening meals, and breakfast was poor.

    it was a lovely hotel but only for an overnight stay.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    10
    Kind friendly staff and very helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room with Free Parking
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great first stop only minutes from the ferry.

    Comfy beds very clean and friendly staff and good English spoken

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    4.6
    Hot room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Free Parking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    9.2
    Very comfortable bed, large spacious shower room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Free Parking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very comfortable bed, large spacious shower room. very convenient for travelling into the city. Staff very helpful

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    5.0
    It was staying in a prison
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Free Parking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room

    Nothing.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    5.0
    Aircon not working.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Free Parking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Aircon not working. Checkin staff very slow.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    7.1
    Parking free
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Free Parking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was near from industrial zone and the air had a unpleasant odor

    Parking free Services very near

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    8.3
    Gutes Hotel für Kurzurlaub.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Free Parking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit out oc town, the bus servic was poorly

    Nice room

    Stayed in July 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: