Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of NH Gran Hotel Casino de Extremadura 5 stars

Avenida Adolfo Diaz Ambrona 11, 06006 Badajoz, Spain

#1 of 18 hotels in Badajoz

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1269 hotel reviews

9.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    9.4

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    9

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    8.7

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    10
    Casino vs Hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not having a nice living room to rest.

    Very nice premium room on the 2floor.Good breakfast on the 4floor with a view to the city. 15minutes walking to city center.Check in and check out lady recepcionist very pleasant.Only missing a nice living room to rest.It looks that the casino is very important to the hotel.Overhall was a nice experience.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    9.6
    We have stayed here eight times and it will continue to be our first choice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of bar facilities outside of the casino.

    Very quiet, spacious and comfortable room. Excellent restaurant for evening meal and breakfast with friendly and efficient staff. Very good safe and easy parking.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    9.6
    Excellent hotel in ideal location to walk to the old town. Parking was good and spaces in garage we
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Floor in bathroom could be better. It is starting to look shabby

    Beds were very comfy. Reception staff were very friendly and helpful. Restaurant staff good and meal excellent

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    10
    Visit my family
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If a have to say something that I didn’t like, I will say the car parking should be free for the costumers because park your car around the hotel sometimes is quite difficult.

    The room and the cleanliness was great. Also, I want to say we enjoy the breakfast with good sightseeing of the Real Bridge in the Hotel Restaurant.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    7.9
    Lovely room, comfy beds
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The check in staff was not very friendly or professional, they hardly spoke to us during the check-in, not offering any advice on what to do in the city, not explaining anything about the hotel and it's facilities. Also, we had reserved two double king beds, however at check in we were told there was no guarantee to have a double bed, which it did not say anywhere online, otherwise I would have booked another, cheaper hotel. If you are unable to accommodate wishes like this, you should not offer them, since people pay their hard earned money to have a nice night in your hotel, and then being told you can't even sleep in the bed you specifically reserved is pretty disgraceful.

    Lovely room, comfy beds

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    6.7
    The staff was very friendly and kind.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is a casino downstairs and that is evident in the common areas - smell and noise. A casino guest can walk around the hotel at ease. the elevators are the same and there is no guest only access areas. It feels unsafe. The ac system is old and noisy. Parking is expensive

    The staff was very friendly and kind. Bathrooms in hotel areas were very clean. The room was big.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    7.5
    Very nice hotel, but not close to the centre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The service in the restaurant was very slow. My salmon was undercooked. Parking was 16 euros for a motorbike.

    Very nice hotel, but not close to the centre. Very clean. Comfortable beds. Breakfast was very nice. The garage is underneath the hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    9.6
    Pleasant in every way.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. This hotel is a credit to the NH chain.

    Travelling around Portugal and Spain on a budget, I decided Badajoz would be an affordable place to break it up with a little luxury. What I got exceeded my expectations, my room was spacious and well equipped. TV, safe, large bathtub and walk in shower, coffee machine. Very nice breakfast buffet. A pleasant 15 minute walk to the old town.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    10
    We were upgraded to a suite which was fabulous.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Gym very small. Breakfast too busy with a coach party. No space and food in short supply. Bad timing on our part!

    We were upgraded to a suite which was fabulous.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    8.8
    Would have liked a few more days
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a large coach party staying and they all had breakfast at the same time so it was very cramped and the food ran out quickly. However if they had not all been there breakfast would have been good. Not a cheap option though.

    Super location an easy walk into the historic town. We were upgraded on check in. Beautifully appointed bedrooms. Welcome cKe for Valentine's Day.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    9.2
    Excellent accommodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom drain smell a little bit and coffee machine did not work, but they fixed it immediately.

    Excellent service, very pleasant staff. A nice chocolate cake and welcome card. Very spacious room and excellent bed.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    9.6
    Accommodation good evening meal disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The evening meal was disappointing the salmon was overcooked and the duck minimalist to the point of still feeling hungry after the main course. We were astounded that a hotel of this size was not able to provide a glass of brandy with the coffee at the end of the meal.

    Contemporary design, breakfast was excellent.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    9.2
    Modern place and very clean. Huge room with view over the river.
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As soon as I parked the car next to the hotel came a person asking for money which caused me insecurity.

    The space of the room and the location near the park.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    9.2
    Fantastic room, service and food mean we look forward to going back when we can
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Charging for underground parking and the free drink voucher which was more trouble than it was worth (you had to change it at Casino reception not Hotel reception as it said on voucher and it was only for a beer or soft drink)

    Dinner in the restaurant was superb with exceptional food and service. Hotel Reception were very good and helpful. We stayed in a deluxe room and it was really good. Having Casino on site was a bonus. Breakfast was excellent.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    10
    Luxury hotel with a wonderful view of the Guadiana from the restaurant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    They could have done with having a member of staff serving in the bar. Reception had to call someone from another part of the building to come and serve us.

    Our room was spacious and comfortable with good air conditioning. We had an excellent meal in the restaurant - a tasting menu. We had a couple of shirts laundered and were not charged and also ended up not paying for the parking as we had been to the casino. We wanted to watch the athletics in the bar and they kindly changed the channel for us. On arrival we were offered a discount on the price of breakfast and it was worth it as the breakfast was excellent - we would not have wanted to pay the full price though.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    9.2
    A casino-centric place to stay, outside the main town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It's a casino - yep, clue's in the name - but I guess we hadn't reckoned on how all-embracing that was. The casino was everywhere. On the night we were there the restaurant was closed for a wedding so we ate in our room.

    The bed was super comfortable and huge and the room was well appointed. Big bathroom with a large bath and shower. Excellent buffet breakfast in the rooftop restaurant with views over the river and old town. Good room service.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    10
    Superb accommodations
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a thing. Everything was great.

    Totally excellent. Food at the restaurant was not only delicious and beautifully plated but also very good value. Rooms were beautiful and we got upgraded without even asking. This was the best accommodations we had on our trip. Hostess also ensured our rooms were on the same floor and fairly close.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    7.1
    Very spacious accommodation with all facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The safe in our room did not work. After several attempts, we were offered another room, but declined as we only had one more night's stay.

    Very spacious accommodation with all facilities

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    10
    A great place to stay if visiting Badajoz.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing really but if I were to say anything perhaps it would be that this hotel would benefit from an outdoors pool.

    Everything about this hotel is good. the location, staff, hotel facilities etc.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2017

    9.2
    Great stop for EV drivers in Badajoz
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hard to fault the hotel at all. However, we decided to pass on the rather expensive breakfast.

    An impressive hotel & casino complex, with great facilities. We were given a free superior upgrade at an extraordinary price - really great value. Good restaurant and exciting but not overwhelming casino. All mod cons in the room, like a proper laptop safe. The garage has 6 multipoint EV charging panels, each with 4 sockets - Schuko, & 3, 4 + 5 pin 16A commandos (see photo), which the staff seemed unaware of.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2017

    9.6
    You will hate to leave this hotel!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not easy to find a bar man when you need him. breakfast not cheap (but good) Almost always there are some dodgy types at the parking on the street, doesnt make you feel good about your car.

    What a great place! Almost error free. Fantastic room, fantastic bed, very friendly staff, really a wow hotel!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2016

    8.8
    Las Vegas on the Rio Guadiana - a very comfortable casino hotel with an excellent restaurant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is located across the river from the old city centre and sights. It would be too far to walk comfortably in warm weather but there are plenty of taxis. The hotel is a casino. The ground and other floors of the hotel are taken up by bingo and other assorted gambling activities which go on until the early hours. I have to say that they did not disturb us or spoil our sleep but be aware!

    We stayed two nights at this hotel. It is an extremely comfortable modern hotel which we found something of an eyesore from the outside. The staff were extremely helpful with local advice and we found the food in the restaurant to be excellent

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2016

    6.7
    Horrible
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The smell of tobacco in room...also the clean towels stank and the room was a no smoker !!! Dreadful....I was a regular customer but after the last stay....i will never go back

    Deco and location

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2016

    10
    Excellent hotel enroute to Southern Europe
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Ate in the hotel restaurant - which was very good. However, main course came with nothing other than the fish/ meat order. On the menu there was not any option to order vegetables or salad, Fortunately we had had bread ... so did not go hungry - however really strange.

    This is an excellent hotel and outstanding value for money - luxury hotel for price of Premier Inn in UK. Rooms very spacious [ booked 2], super facilities including snug toweling bath robe and slippers and small drinks fridge. Restaurant very good however see 'what didn't like'

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2016

    10
    Great location, very friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    After our experience the previous night in Seville the easy parking at a reasonable rate made life much easier. Got our stay at Badajoz off to an excellent start.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    6.3
    Average stay 👍
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Aircon in room is controlled from reception meaning it gets hot and you have to call reception... impractical at 3am ... no comfy bar or restaurant area just a horrid gamblers casino

    Big room, big beds, clean

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    8.8
    Amazing rooms!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Getting in and out of the underground car park was challenging - it's not motorbike friendly at all, and instructions from the receptionist were misleading. Apart from that, it's a great place to stay, and I would definitely recommend it to anyone.

    Huge room (I had No. 113)! The bathroom was massive! Very comfortable bed and good facilities, including a mini bar, snacks, water etc. Secure, underground car park which was ideal for my motorbike. The main restaurant was full the only night I stayed - a shame as the views across the river are excellent from there - so I ate in the casino restaurant, which was OK, but the only views were of the gambling tables! Food was excellent though, and acceptably priced. Apart from reception staff, English was hardly spoken by anyone else on the payroll, but as usual, you get by!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2016

    6.7
    Gamblers hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    staff, lack of bar not accessible via casino pass, no ambience, hotel is dedicated to gambling with little effort made to accommodate other types of customer

    parking, orange juice,

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2016

    7.9
    Very nice beautiful setting
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nickel and diming hard to be charged for every little extra € 25 euros each for breakfast €25 parking per night Had to buy ice. Everything was charged. Prefer to pay more.

    Setting is picture perfect. Front desk staff pleasant and very helpful

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2016

    8.3
    realy big room!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    if your plan is not including casino, but the old city only - hotels which are more close to the ancient part may be concidered...

    realy big room! comfortable!

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    9.2
    The menu in the restaurant could be better and there should...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The menu in the restaurant could be better and there should be a bar that isn’t connected to the casino

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    9.6
    Car parking expensive and they would not allow motorbikes to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Car parking expensive and they would not allow motorbikes to park in small space or share a park .

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    10
    To NH board ,look after the staff at this hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Never I stayed in such a comfortable room , it even exceeded the ARIA in Las Vegas ]

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    5.8
    Noise, parking price, temperature (too cold)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise, parking price, temperature (too cold)

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    9.2
    Very comfortable - very good staff extremely helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very comfortable - very good staff extremely helpful

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2018

    10
    Safe&Easy parking, Breakfast , welcome chocolate cake,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some music noise

    Safe&Easy parking, Breakfast , welcome chocolate cake, Big room

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    9.2
    Estancia agradable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Habitación amplia y confortable.Zona tranquila

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    9.6
    Beautiful big room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Car parking expensive. 16 € overnight

    Beautiful big room. Very helpful staff. Good dinner and excellent breakfast

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    7.1
    CASIno is poor
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    CASIno is poor

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    9.6
    It was perfect for us after a drive across Portugal from Lisbon.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing.

    We enjoyed a lovely evening meal. Well looked after and the food was excellent. Good parking facilities.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    9.6
    We will enjoy our stay it was good fun
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were absolutely wonderful especially in reception and the facilities in the room were really good and so was the design and architecture

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    10
    Luxurious accomodation with excellent facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Free upgrade to a suite which was excellent. Clean, spacious, comfortable, friendly staff, excellent restaurant, quiet and good location.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    9.6
    Excelente y confortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Habitación limpia y confortable excelente

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    9.6
    The rooms were very quiet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were very quiet.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    9.6
    The room was very comfortable and perfect for resting.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Only 2 small towels in the room.

    The room was very comfortable and perfect for resting. The staff was very nice too!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    7.9
    Great hotel but poor city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Badajoz is not worth visiting.

    Very large and comfortable room, with excellent underground parking.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    10
    Great Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn't have Full English Breakfasts

    Continental Breakfast was great. Great staff and bigggg flats

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    9.2
    Best place
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Two little towels, the coffe maker was broken, no extra coffe ( one capsule).

    Nice, good english at desk.very good running areas

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2017

    9.6
    Everything was excellent
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    Everything was excellent

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2016

    10
    Great Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect.

    Excellent location, great place and really confortable, the staff was very helpful, I would recommend it.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2016

    7.5
    Very good hotel with a nice staff
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit noisy

    Very good hotel with a nice staff

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2016

    10
    Best hotel in Badajoz
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Comfort

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2016

    10
    the junior suite was very comfortable
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    everything was great

    the junior suite was very comfortable

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2016

    10
    A place to relax and enjoy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely everything

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    9.6
    Best budget hotel in Spain
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    hotel bar would not entice to stay for a second drink

    we were upgraded to a wonderful comfortable room.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    10
    Excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Well the casino but that is subsidised the value, no doubt.

    5star international standard at 3 star prices.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    9.6
    great value for money
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    strange smells, masking cigarette smoke

    Comfortable beds

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2016

    10
    Incredible.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The casino was empty, because of the Real Madrid confrontation at the same time. I'm not a gembler, so what I expected from the casino was the exciting feeling of the people. It wasn't at this time.

    Incredible. They was so kind, they maid so much to make us happy, and their facilities was so comfortable that I think, even if I had visited dozens of Hotels in Europe during my life, that I never had such experience.

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2016

    7.9
    Within walking distance of the old town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The so called casino was a disappointment. More like slot machine city.

    Within walking distance of the old town. Comfortable room and good parking facilities.

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2015

    8.3
    Really lovely rooms, quite luxurious and very well appointed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Lobby a bit sad looking and the casino aspects make the place look tacky. OK if you go there for the gambling I guess but if you are a regular traveller looking for a general place to stay then it a bit off-putting.

    Really lovely rooms, quite luxurious and very well appointed

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2015

    8.3
    Bedroom and bathroom both very large and luxurious.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    My room had no view to speak of and the hotel is a bit of a trek from the city centre.

    Bedroom and bathroom both very large and luxurious. Also very quiet. Breakfast was very good indeed.

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2015

    9.2
    Excellent front desk service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Excellent front desk service. Very comfortable rooms and superb bathrooms. Perfect underground garage - they even cleaned the windscreens of our classic cars! Casino great fun.

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2015

    7.1
    We were upgraded to a lovely room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There was no staff in the bar by reception and we had to ask at reception for so eomeone to come and serve us drinks. We ate in the restaurant which was good but we felt our meal was rushed . The location wasn't very pleasant and it was quite a walk to the old town.

    We were upgraded to a lovely room.

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2015

    8.8
    1. Good sized room and bathroom.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    1. Music playing in the corridor all night long. 2. The garage is not solely for the hotel - hence not secure.

    1. Good sized room and bathroom. 2. Good view of the city from the restaurant.

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2015

    10
    High quality hotel, great position, near the river, with a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    High quality hotel, great position, near the river, with a fantastic view from the windows, private parking (but you can also the park the car in the street next to the hotel), big rooms, very spacious (we were 2 adults and 2 children: one king size bed, one extra bed, one crib), wonderful breakfast. The staff is very kind, helpful and polite.

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2015

    9.6
    Across the river from the centre of the old city with great...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Across the river from the centre of the old city with great views from the public rooms. Very spacious and well appointed rooms in as new condition. Pity we didn't book a room with a view. Good breakfast and onsite parking. Casino as part of the hotel. Approximately a 10 minute walk to the centre of the old city.

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2015

    8.3
    Loved the comfort of the suite (thanks for upgrade).
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wished the restaurant had opened a bit earlier.

    Loved the comfort of the suite (thanks for upgrade). Comfy BIG bed, very quiet at night and lovely staff.

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2015

    10
    Friendliness of staff, cleanliness + secure underground...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Leaving

    Friendliness of staff, cleanliness + secure underground parking. Although @ $14 Euros the parking was a little expensive you are secure in the knowledge your car and property are safe - the staff even cleaned the windows to my car! Breakfast was superb!

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2015

    8.8
    Casino and the food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Casino and the food. In every dish we had the food was outstanding. Probably my favorite restaurant while on a three vacation. Taste was fantastic.

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2015

    9.6
    Easy, secure parking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing to dislike, all was good.

    Easy, secure parking. Very efficient and friendly staff. Huge room, upgrade to junior suite was a bonus, very relaxing overnight stay.

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2015

    7.9
    Fantastic room, and great location with easy access to the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It is a Casino hotel so it has all the ambience of a Bingo Hall in a non descript office block - hence the fantastic room for the price. Also the restaurant was closed to hotel guests for both dinner one evening and lunch the next day for private functions.

    Fantastic room, and great location with easy access to the Old Town, and great parking. Excellent value for money.

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2015

    6.7
    Staff were nice, location is good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Staff had difficulties speaking and understanding English. You can't control the AC. It gets too hot or too cold, you can't do nothing about it. Breakfast was very basic. Furniutre was too old in the room. The hotel is nothing like a 5 star.

    Staff were nice, location is good.

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2016

    9.2
    Great staff warm welcome in room check in valet parking...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Lukewarm food on cold plates

    Great staff warm welcome in room check in valet parking choice of swimming pools good choice of cocktails

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2016

    8.3
    Nice, comfortable and quiet room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nothing.

    Nice, comfortable and quiet room. Bathroom clean and modern.

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2016

    10
    The lunch in the restaurant.
    • Couple

    The lunch in the restaurant. The peaceful room and location.

There are also 37 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse NH Gran Hotel Casino de Extremadura traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: