Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of NH Madrid Lagasca 4 stars

Lagasca, 64, Salamanca, 28001 Madrid, Spain

#244 of 327 hotels in Madrid

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 715 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.2

  • Comfort

    7.8

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    7.2

  • Free WiFi

    7.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 39

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    10
    An amazing enjoyable experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect

    Bed is like a cloud. Coffee service was excellent. Staff was incredible. Ready for all your needs.Safety box was fixed withing minutes. We wiill go back.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    8.8
    Very good
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast could be improved with a bit more fresh fruit or options on accompaniments to an egg! You could say “well this is Spain” but Madrid is the gastro capital of Europe....but that is my only criticism .

    Excellent location good friendly staff comfortable although basic room good Wi-fi.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    7.5
    Liked the location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We took a superior room and it was big but not comfortable. Didn’t have where to put our suitcases. The pillows were very hard, like bricks. No help with luggage upon arrival.

    Liked the location. Staff at breakfast and at the bar area were super nice.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    6.3
    Good in general
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The welcoming was pretty good but main problem was in the room first the noise of the electric box inside the bed room buzzing all night, the ceiling in the bathroom was getting off | the air dryer was very small and no enough watt the tiling was taking off too ... in general good, only details but for the price I have to be picky, could been much better

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    6.3
    Central location and very good breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bedroom had a strong smell of mold and the bathroom ceilings had water inflitrations. The bedrom windows didnt close properly which contributed to the noise inside. As the bedroom was just near the hotel offices there was always a big cleaning trolley at my door. In general, not a good experience considering a NH hotel.

    Central location and very good breakfast

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    5.0
    At
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very tiny room and kind of old bathroom. Too expensive for this 3star hotel.

    Fresh fruit, freshly prepared eggs, Very friendly despite some lack of English

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    6.7
    nice hotel in salamanca district
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I have spent one whole week for business trip. the hotel is conveniently located in front of the Corte ingles department store and at the corner with serrano rd which is the most famous street for high hand shopping boutiques. serrano metro station is 5 min walking, room sizes are much better than other hotels located in the same area - I stayed during the weekend in a NH so I am able to compare . the main street Castellana will bring you all the way down to gran via by walking or by bus, museums are easy to reach by bus too in 20 min. the style was a bit too modern funky for my taste and some details were a bit run down. breakfast buffet was very nice with quite few choices including healthy smoothies, gluten free, milk alternatives, savoury and continental choices. overall a pleasant stay.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    10
    Conveniently located good value accommodation, friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When we checked out our credit card was charged in GB pounds, we were not asked how we wished to pay and were disappointed to find that we had not been charged in Euro as our card issuer does not charge commission resulting in us paying approx 15 GB pounds more as a result.

    Conveniently located near Colon area of Madrid. Serrano Metro station only 3 minutes walk. We arrived at 11.15 am and were able to check in to our room early without paying extra. Good shopping area. Nice restaurants nearby.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    7.5
    sauna
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    air conditioning did not work properly , we talk to reception and they said that this is the air that they have , it can not be fixed . So in summer don't go unless you like saunas

    location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    7.9
    nice hotel with some outrageous customers
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Breakfast is so so... too standard. Place could become noisy and somehow crazy.... I would appreciate if they would ask customers not to use their cell phones on hands fee (and even skype)while others are trying to have a calm breakfast or even a simple conversation... I asked the waiter to ask somebody to put her phone off or use a headphone and he said "he couldn't do anything about it, because she had the right to talk to her daughter..." (wow... didn't know bothering other people was a right...)

    Hotel is nice and clean. Perhaps a bit understaffed.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    9.6
    Very comfortable
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The aircon in the room wasn't as strong as i wanted it to be since it's summer time! Otherwise almost perfect

    It's so central for my line of work & there's a market with great food kiosks like Matteo Cucina Italiana & local eateries plus it's across a supermarket & an organic supermarket nearby! Fantastic!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2017

    6.5
    The location, cleanliness and excellent breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The shower. In the morning it would change from cold to hot water every 5 seconds which was very annoying.

    The location, cleanliness and excellent breakfast

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2017

    7.9
    Very well located for shopping and dining out.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The card did not work so I had to get back to the reception twice, and the third time the receptionist was happy to accompany me. There was water leakage in the floor and could not sleep because of the sound of the drops.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2017

    8.8
    happy repeat stayer
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    the tv doesn't have many channels in English + the house keeping are a bit late with cleaning the room.

    I had a superior room..so room space was great, terrace was a plus which I enjoyed. And the rooms are newly refurbished which is great. the bar at the hotel is basic and cosy which I like. location of this hotel is perfect ... shops, bars, restaurants in one of the nicest spots in madrid in my opinion

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2017

    9.2
    Excelent location very good price
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They don't help you with the luggage to bring it to or from your room to the lobby

    Its lication is extraordinary!! You have everything around best shops and boutiques, restaurants and bars few steps away the hotel outstanding facilities for the price Room for one is comfortable nevertherless the barhroom Is very small but the shower is fantastic! Rioms overlooking the street are a little bit noisy early in the morning It has a nice restaurant for tapas and meals very well known named LA ATREVIDA The only thing they don't help you with is with your luggage to take it in or out to the lobby Breakfast is very good !! And the staff very kind We did not ask for breakfast when we booked but we were charged upon request €21 per perdon every day and it was worth it!!!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2017

    9.2
    Good location, many trendy restaurants are nearby.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room seemed smaller than what we saw in the hotel pics, but it didn't bother us.

    Good location, many trendy restaurants are nearby. Good for shopping. Great breakfast and comfortable bed.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    6.3
    Confort and Localization
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast and Expensive

    Confort and Localization

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    6.3
    There was no AC in my bedroom as a result of which it was...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There was no AC in my bedroom as a result of which it was too hot to sleep. Must be horrifying in July and August.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    5.8
    very average exept for the location
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast

    Comfortable bed would have been nice and the car park I requested at the time of booking was not available

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    5.4
    At this location with a slight improve would make this place a money makes
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No A/C . Restroom lavatory plugged.

    The location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    8.3
    Breakfast was great and location is spot on
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was great and location is spot on

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    7.5
    It’s rebuilt and new
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bedroom size

    It’s rebuilt and new

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    8.3
    Room heating
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room heating

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    7.5
    Keep it up!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Keep it up!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    8.8
    It was still warm in October but they wouldn't turn on the AC, so I had to sleep with open windows w
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hard bed and not so good pillows

    Location, breakfasr

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    9.6
    Comfortable and good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Cleanliness comfort location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    5.0
    This is like a holiday inn... I was not expecting this class of hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There wasn't even someone to carry the luggage up to the rooms.... Not expected

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    9.2
    Comfortable stay as always
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing special.

    Location, room, big bed, and drinks at the hall.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    8.8
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    10
    Very convenient hotel and well located to stay in Madrid,...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It's not so big.

    Very convenient hotel and well located to stay in Madrid, for business our tourism.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    10
    Great hotel. Great staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I liked everything

    Staff was really friendly and helpful Hotel's location was great. Near shops and nice restaurants and bars

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2017

    9.2
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    6.7
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleanliness

    Location

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2017

    10
    I will come back and recomended it
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothingi

    Besides location, the personel was super cooperative, friendly and very well trained.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2017

    7.5
    Straightfoward, efficient place to stay, in a good neighbourhood
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff were very polite and efficient but not very friendly

    Very convenient for restaurants - feels like you're in the heart of the city

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2017

    8.8
    NH Hotels are reliably good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    NH Hotels are reliably good.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2017

    8.3
    Nice hotel in Salamanca area
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I called to reserve the parking but there was no option to do it. And it was full when I arrived.

    The room was spacious and warm.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2017

    9.6
    bathroom door in the way
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    bathroom door in the way

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2017

    5.8
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed

    Location

    Stayed in January 2017

There are also 68 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 39

Browse NH Madrid Lagasca traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: