Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of NH Barcelona La Maquinista 3 stars

Sao Paolo, 33-37, Sant Andreu, 08030 Barcelona, Spain

#252 of 516 hotels in Barcelona

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1475 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    7.6

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    9.6
    The staff were very helpful, efficient and friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were very helpful, efficient and friendly. The room was very clean and the beds were comfortable. There is a taxi rank just around the corner from the hotel so it’s easy to get around if you don’t want to use your car. Underground parking under the hotel was very convenient and we didn’t struggle to get a parking space. The price for the parking was reasonable too. Would definitely stay again!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    8.8
    The service provided by the staff was excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is a bit far from everything, except the mall next to it. It's not a really touristy neighborhood.

    The service provided by the staff was excellent. The staff was also very friendly and proficient in English. Lastly, the room was perfectly clean.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    7.9
    A variety of excellent breakfast choices were available.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was an involuntary downgraded of rooms from a double room to a smaller single room, however there was no reimbursement. Severe lack of English abilities from the staff. Kind of pricey with the addition of upselling services.

    A variety of excellent breakfast choices were available. The rooms were very clean. Good amenities were available

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    7.9
    Very clean in general.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Further away from the city center than I was expecting. Unfortunately the staff were not as fluent in English, leading to some communication difficulties. Even though the breakfast selection was fantastic, the dinner provided was far below expectations.

    Very clean in general. In a safe neighborhood. Reliable and fast internet connection. Fantastic breakfast selection. easily accessible public transportation. Secure parking facilities.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    9.2
    The hotel is a little far away from any underground station...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel is a little far away from any underground station that exist. There is one that is called "Bon Pastor" and the other one, that we use more frequently, "Sant Andreu", which is was also away from the hotel (10 to 15 minurtes walking, any of them). After a day walking as a tourist, to see all the beautifull places that you can see in such a fantastic city like Barcelona, it becomes a littel agressive to return at the hotel. However if you go with some extra time... and you do the things in a calm way... the hotel is great and fantastic.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    9.6
    Very economical hotel, good location which is near a...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Very economical hotel, good location which is near a shopping mall, very spacious, big desk and many plugs, which is very suitable for the business trip!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    8.8
    THE PLACE IS NOT TOO CENTRAL -- NOT THE TYPICAL TOURIST HUB...
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    NO DRINKING WATER IN ROOM -- BUT I GUESS IT IS THE STATE IN ALL OF BARCELONA -- THEY SAY TAP WATER IS SAFE

    THE PLACE IS NOT TOO CENTRAL -- NOT THE TYPICAL TOURIST HUB -- BUT IT IS QUIET AND WELL CONNECTED TO CCIB WHERE MY CONFERENCE WAS THERE -- NEARBY SANT ANDREU COMTAL TRAIN STATION IS THERE AND WE CAN GO TO AIRPORT FROM THERE -- ALSO H8 BUS GOES TO CAMP NOU IS ALSO FROM THERE -- A BIG MALL IS NEARBY -- U DONT MISS ANYTHING

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    7.5
    The staff had promptly answered to my all questions by email.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The lightning in the room was not enough.

    The staff had promptly answered to my all questions by email. At the check in, Anna was very kind and friendly. The room was clean and wide enough.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    10
    Comfortable, friendly and quiet in good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When we booked to stay in December breakfast was included on the price (I believe due to low season) but it wasn’t included when we stayed in April, other than that we can’t fault anything in the hotel.

    This is the third time myself and my partner stayed in NH Maquinista as we come to visit my family once or twice a year. We keep choosing this hotel due to good customer service provided over the phone, by email and when we arrive. We were given the same hotel room 116 as requested due to its quietness. We will come back and definitely will recommend it thanks.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    9.2
    The best 3* hotel I've been in
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    - There was no toilet brush - I had to clean the skid-marks with toilet paper and I left the under-water ones. - Found my window open one day and it was ridiculously hard to close. - You can hear louder cars on the street. - To get anywhere interesting by public transport, from this hotel you need 30 minutes to an hour. - Breakfast is a little expensive if it's not included in the price of the room.

    - I have been seen 3 stars hotels that were a lot worse than this one. - The Breakfast offer was really good and varied. - Staff was nice and multi-lingual, their name-tags included the flags for the languages they spoke. - Bed sheets were perfectly white and were changed every day. - Being next to a big mall, you can easily get your shopping needs out of the way. - There's a sex toys supermarket across the street. Apparently, that's a thing in Barcelona. Do what you will with this info. - Some very interesting bus lines are near-by, as well as a metro station 15 minutes on foot away (or less if you take a bus) - The window blinds are so good that I almost missed my first tour after the first night.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    8.3
    Nice, clean hotel right next door to a huge shopping centre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nice, clean hotel right next door to a huge shopping centre. A fair journey into the centre however Metro station is under 10 minute walk and really easy to get around. You can get a two day travel pass for train & bus for 15 euros, recommend this rather than spending money on taxis.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    7.1
    Comfortable Stay, Clean Plce, a bit distant from the city center but next to a shopping mall
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Because of MWC the prices were too high, distance from the city center (if you are OK with a 10 min walk and 20 min metro ride, it is still OK.)

    Large room, comfortable bed, quiet place, just next to one of the largest shopping malls in Barcelona

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    7.9
    The Hotel is clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    10mins to walk going to subway.

    The Hotel is clean. Shopping Center is not that far. Only no complimentary water at the hotel. Small Bottled water cost 3.60€.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    8.3
    It was a very nice experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Duvet seems inappropriate for a relatively warm place such as Barcelona. Although we stayed over the New Year, we didn't turn on the AC. Even so the covers were too much.

    Staff was extremely helpful.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    6.3
    Reasonable price but overall below expectations.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The place unfortunately doesn't feel like a hotel. Rather, it feels like a small guest house in terms of the facilities. You can't order even tea/coffee to your room. And the most surprising thing for me is that the hotel doesn't keep a basic first aid kit which is possibly the most importat of facilities every place should have. We needed band-aids but the hotel didn't have any. So don't expect too many facilities, NH La Maquinista offers less than the bare minimum. We also had a problem with the room becoming too warm despite turning off the heating but with the window open, this is not a problem (at least in January).

    The rooms are quite nice. The cleaning department does a very good job of keeping the whole place nice and clean. The price is very reasonable.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    10
    Rooms are way big and bed was huge , washrooms were...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are way big and bed was huge , washrooms were fantastic so much of space everywhere .. this is the best hotel you can stay in Barcelona at this price point .. everything was fantastic

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2017

    10
    Excellent address in Barcelona.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Very clean and calm. Excellent reception and service. Very kind and helpful. Room very comfortable. Next to a huge shopping mall and not far from metro to go to Barcelona. Breakfast is excellent.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    9.6
    Thoroughly enjoyed my stay and if I return to Barcelona will not hesitate to stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Being typically British I would have liked tea and coffee making facilities in the rooms.

    Very clean and well furnished. Although on a fairly busy road the rooms were quiet providing windows were shut. Breakfast choices excellent with the food being topped up regularly. Nothing too much trouble for the friendly staff.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    10
    Definitely coming back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not that I didn’t like, but Booking.com could put that the best station to connect is Sant Andreu. From the airport is only one station change rather that going to bon pastor station which you have to change many times.

    Staff very friendly and helpful.Breakfast was really good. The hotel is near a very big shopping center.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    9.6
    Comfortable and pleasant stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Everything. The room size, facilities.. especially all the staff's were so kind and willing to ready to help. They made reservations for park guel and others for us and printed tickets without any charge. We appreciated their excellent services.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    9.6
    A few days with friends in Barcelona
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant choices could be better for dinner

    Good breakfast choices. Clean room. Helpful staff. Easy to access to/from the city only a 20 min tube or 40 min bus to Centre. Short walk to shopping centre and restaurants. Overall a good choice for Barcelona stay.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    8.8
    good for leisure time
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    this hotel is far away from city centre, although with convenient bus/metro...

    there is a huge shopping mall just next to the hotel, with everything you would need to buy (if you don't go to city centre)

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    5.8
    Good
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No facility in the room like fridge , ironing tools , compliments like water , kets for drinks like tea, Coffe

    Cooperation of the staff of the reception

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    9.2
    Very comfortable bed, very clean and quiet room, staff awesome
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was very good.just one little comment is that the movable shower door is a little awkward

    The staff were very friendly and helpful. Very courteous. They went extra miles to help answer our questions and made us feel very welcome. We checked in late so we just wanted to eat in the close by neighborhood. Literally just a two-min walk, there was a huge mall from the hotel where Carrefour supermarket was there. We were able to buy some fruits and water. Lots of local restaurants in the mall as well.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    7.5
    Comfortable room 20 minutes from most Barcelona tourist destinations.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room would be much better if it had an iron, ironing board, coffee anything, kettle, bottled water, refrigerator, and/or an electrical outlet near a mirror. It is not a tourist hotel. Little cup of coffee was about 2.20 euros. Getting to major Barcelona tourist attractions requires 15-20 euro and a 15-20 minute cab ride. A long airport-to-the-hotel train required a 15-minute walk to find the hotel. Taxi to the airport was 45 euros.

    This hotel is ok. Nothing special, but comfortable, clean, and modern. Very friendly and helpful staff. Close to a big shopping mall that has several restaurant options. Should not, in any way, be considered a romantic getaway. The double bed I expected was two twin beds that were in relatively close proximity. More of a business hotel, if you have business in the area. I didn't try the breakfast, as I had no confidence it would be worth the price. Might be ok. As a tourist, I would not stay here again. Rather pay a little more to be closer to city center.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    7.9
    Finding the underground parking is not easy.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Finding the underground parking is not easy. There is a really small entrance for the hotels underground parking. There also is a free underground parking garage of the shopping mall right next to the hotel. This is much easier to find and offers huge space for parking and turning the car.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    8.8
    Great hotel if travelling by car or with pets
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Actually, I don't have serious complaints, the only thing I missed in the hotel is fitness room.

    The private underground parking is very convenient and has elevators directly to the hotel. Also the hotel provides great breakfast, so it's worth to include it into the room rate. Note, that the hotel is a bit outside of city center, so it takes around 40 minutes to get to the main attractions by public transport.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    7.9
    hotel was clean and welcoming
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although it was nice I didn't like the fact that no information was given on the cost of breakfast. So on paying it cost me €15 euros ! Which for a bit of toast and cup of tea as that's all I had was very expensive ☹️ Had I realised sooner there was restaurants on top level of shopping centre next door. I wouldn't of had breakfast at hotel for that price !

    hotel was clean and welcoming with a shopping centre next door. Lots of restaurants up on top level. Metro is about 10 min walk which takes you to lots of site seeing places. Recommend a T10 card for transport on metro & bus €10 euros

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    9.2
    Peek Season at low price
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Sadly other guest, and I think in general people just don't have respect for hotel's and other people staying their, the location is also on a main road, during the week you will be woken early by traffic, not too bad if you want an earlier start, on Sunday morning, it is so peaceful. The price for a small bottle (500ml) of water is also high, the is a supermarket in the shopping centre when you can pick up 3 litres of water for a third of the price.

    It was a nice room, when I had to speak to the staff they where very friendly, It was like a Spanish travelodge, value for money was good given the time of year in Barcelona. There was a metro station walking distance (about 800meters) at Sant Andrue, allowing me to get into Barcelona and even further to Montserrat, Using the Metro, it is best to buy a 10 journey ticket, each time you take the Metro it is a flat rate, regardless how far you travel on the metro, it about 90 pence a trip, there was no need for me to have the car there, use you travel by car to there like I did. Using the Metro and having it close by was a real godsend and made it so much more worth while not being in the centre of Barcleona. Car parking is safe and secure under the hotel. The shopping centre next to the Hotel offered many alternatives from eating in the hotel. A Hamburger in McDonald's would et you back 1 Euro, there was everything from American style, Japanese if you didn't want to go into Barcelona. A Taxi back to the Hotel from the Beach at Poblenou, would cost you 15 Euros, you can have a very inexpensive holiday if you do your research. My room was cleaned each day, fresh towels and bedding. The Wifi was also good, I found not reason to pay extra for the better service, in fact the Wifi was better there than it is here at home.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    7.9
    Pleasant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I did not like the lack of coffee or tea bags in the room. 15 minutes walking from the closest metro station. Almost one hour to/from the airport by metro. Breakfast too expensive ~16€/person/day

    Everything was quite acceptable and even pleasant. I liked the shampoo and shower gel. I also liked the soundproofing system. It was clean and with very comfortable bed. TV channels were sufficient number and quality. I liked the AC service (not loud and effectively cooling when outside was too hot).

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    9.2
    Enjoyable stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was pretty far outside of the main city. However, with the staff help we learned we could get the bus or metro. We chose the bus because it was just outside the door and took about 45mins to get to the city centre.

    A good clean place to stay. The room was fine and the staff were very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    7.5
    Fair hotel for business in Barcelona with all you need close to the door
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice staff but a bit slow at the time of drafting invoices or processing the check-in. It was a bit dissapointed also that we ordered taxis and they did never arrive, it happened twice. It was pretty easy to find a taxi on the street, so I believe the front desk was not properly doing the reservations.

    Excellent breakfast, fair rooms with all you need for business trip. The hotel is in Sant Andreu area, far from the center, but close to some interesting shopping and dinning options like La Maquinista shopping mole, really enjoyable.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    7.1
    The cleaner in the room was wonderful and very polite.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A couple of members of staff were horrible. Making fun of the way people talk and making fun of them behind their backs. Very unprofessional

    The cleaner in the room was wonderful and very polite. She deserves a pay rise. She did an excellent job. The rooms where excellent and the location is very close to the train station which is a 10 minute journey to Barcelona sants. From there you can go anywhere by metro, train ect.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    6.3
    Not worth with money u have to spend to stay here
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    I requested for the double bed when i booked but when I came, they said dont have any room with double bed, and change my room to single bed without any explain. Hotel's facilities not too much good with the money u have to pay. It near the big department but that all. Hotel a little far to the station.

    Only staff's attitude is ok

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    8.8
    Great breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Air conditioning was not efficient, room became very warm overnight Wifi was little slow

    Great breakfast Nice reception staff Very convenient underground parking Overall great experience

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    5.8
    My stay at La Maquinista
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was extremely pricy and poor. I dont recomend it. Price was 14,95 per one person. Its not worth it. Big disappointment.

    It was close to Shoping Center. There were lots of restaurants.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    4.2
    Requested double bed room was not provided. Receptionist didn't want to help.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I requested one double bed when I was reserving the room a month mefore arrival. But the room was equipped with two single bads. I don't think it is a huge problem for modern hotel to organize something. Something could have been done... I think it is possible to secure two bads together or to provide double-bedded mattress or to provide another room. But receptionists didn't want to help at all. There is no any helpfull support to get some information about city tours.

    Staff excluding receptionists is helpfull.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    7.1
    Clean, safe, quiet, very okay in general.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I expected a lower prices in general (hotel, buffet, extra food, etc) since i had the idea that Spain would be cheaper. But it was my first time there so i guess is just the normal price. My girlfriend said she would have liked to have a fridge, water boiler or such things in the room, which she said is quite popular in Asian hotels.

    The buffet offered by the hotel was very good. Recommend to try it. The area felt save and despite being far from the city center is quite ok to get there using public transportation. The cleaning service was good.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2017

    7.9
    Value for money+good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Although it was quite clean, once the cleaner forgot dirty cloth in our room, I know it was not intentionally but still its an unpleasant matter, Also there is no room service.

    The location is great! Its just beside the huge commercial center La Maquinista. The breakfast was very fair but at least therewere eggs which is very hard to find for breakfast in Spain)) Staff was very nice and smiled all the time, also they helped us to call a taxi when it was completely impossible.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2017

    9.2
    The staff on the reception Andrea was very helpful both in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is quite far from metro other than that the bus stop is practically in front of the hotel. I won't recommend it for a solo traveller

    The staff on the reception Andrea was very helpful both in giving tips about Barcelona. She went extra efforts to change my room

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    6.3
    Walk, walk and walk or take a taxi to get there!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Didn't have breakfast at the hotel, as we found that charging 16 euros for a breakfast was a bit too much. To get to the hotel from the underground station you have to walk (10 to 15 minutes) thorough a few deserted (at night) streets.

    The staff from the front desk. They were was friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    5.8
    Nice rooms, unhelpful staff, doors don't lock properly
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was not helpful at all. One of the ladies at the desk was rude and condescending. She continuously didn't answer any of questions directly. Our day didn't lock without being pulled on. Before we realized this we asked for it to be reviewed and instead of apologizing she made it seem as if this was a norm.

    The bed was very comfy.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    8.3
    The staff were wonderful!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is a long way from the main tourist areas. It is in an area with lots of car dealerships and a massive sex toys warehouse is opposite. The area felt a bit industrial

    The staff were wonderful! The metro is a 10 minute walk away. It's really easy to use. The huge Maquinista shopping centre is next door - if you like shopping.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2017

    9.6
    Excellent accommodation in Barcelona
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No air conditioning in the room in April (only heating was possible, but no cooling), poor ventilation in the bathroom.

    Staff is friendly and helpful, particularly a lady who spoke excellent English. Good breakfast, good location.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    10
    Best hotel and service we have seen in over 30 trips to Barcelona
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybr a small fridge or cooler on the room because we had some medicines to be kept cold

    Good breakfast Very very nice and helpful people especially Corina and Anna at the desk. Nect trip to barcelona this will be our hotel again for sure.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2017

    9.6
    Though it is a little bit far from the most sightseeings,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Though it is a little bit far from the most sightseeings, the location is great. There is a big shopping mall near the hotel so that it is very convenient. The room is big, clean and comfortable. Good for the price.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2016

    8.8
    Really nice stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 11 nights

    Expensive breakfast, expensive drinks in the fridge in the reception, wifi could have been better and the bed could have been more comfortable.

    Everything was very clean, the bathroom is really nice, the room was cleaned daily, the staff was very helpful and the location is just a few steps from the Maquinista mall wich is huge. Approximately 10-15 min walk to Sant Andreu metro station and a little shorter walk to the train station where you can take the train directly to the airport. Quiet location so you can sleep well.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2016

    7.1
    Nice hotel for travellers with a car + shopping
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No minibar in the room, location a little bit far from the station / city center.

    Location near one of the largest shopping malls in Barcelona, free street parking in the neighbourhood

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2016

    9.2
    Nice hotel with friendly staff in a Barcelona suburb.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was not located in Barcelona but in a suburb. That being said it was an easy ten minute walk to the metro and a 20 minute subway ride to Placa Catalunya. There really isn't anywhere to have dinner close by other than the mall and who wants to eat in a mall in Spain?

    The staff were all very helpful and friendly. The room was big by European standards and very clean. The bathroom was nice. Lots of pillows and comfy bed. Price was right! You can easily get from the airport to hotel for 2.15 e. I paid 45 e for a taxi! Take the train! The hotel is near a large mall and supermarket so I could get some fruit for breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2016

    6.7
    Far from the city center. Valid option only if you are on a budget
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Metro station is 1.0 km away - better use the bus stop that is nearby. The filter of the air conditioning was dirty and provoked a big allergy crisis on me.

    Good value for money, friendly staff and good room space. Standard NH hotel room.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2016

    6.3
    Good for its price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The AC of the room was very poor. AC was simply working only as a fan. Therefore we ought to sleep with open windows and considering road works and proximity of shopping mall we were experiencing loud noise late at night (2-3 am) and early morning, around 7.00. So there was not really a chance to have a proper sleep at night

    The location of the hotel is relatively good: closest metro station is around 7 min walk, there is huge shopping mall with shops and restaurants just in front of the hotel. The room space and facilities was really good for the 3 stars hotel, but fridge availability would have made it exceptional)

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2016

    5.4
    Not value for money
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Price versus facilities, very basic, only one English tv channel, no bar , only vending machines ..... ibis is cheaper and better

    The location due to its proximity to place of work

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2016

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the was no shelf in the shower to put shower gel on it

    Location was great, room very quiet (they have good windows), perfect bed, clean room, very polite staff (we arrived in the middle of the night and the guy at reception was very nice)

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    7.9
    Nice hotel in a very calm area
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast for that price could have been better (range of choice).

    Rooms are very clean, located a bit far from the center, but has metro access 10 min walking; huge shopping centre just 200 m away.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    7.1
    Cleanliness, close to shopping mall.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Very expensive breakfast, too far from the city for the value of money, asked for one double bed but got two wheeled single beds

    Cleanliness, close to shopping mall.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    8.8
    The hotel is really clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Metro station needs around 10-15 min walk to reach. If this hotel had a way to access metro faster would be a 10/10.

    The hotel is really clean. The staff is excellent, trained and their attitude seems professional. I felt like i was in a 5 star hotel. The hotel is next to a huge shopping mall.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2016

    7.5
    Staff spoke good English and were efficient.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This hotel is too far from the city centre to be convenient for tourism. There are no facilities to make tea or coffee in your room.

    Staff spoke good English and were efficient.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    8.8
    Comfortable and very quiet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Extremely expensive breakfast. Distance to the center of the city.

    The room is very comfortable and has a nice layout. There was a free robe for each one of us to use after the bath. Very good replacement of sanitary elements (such as soap). It's side by side to a huge shopping mall, but It's a very quiet zone nevertheless. Free WiFi in the room.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    7.9
    Very clean and nice room
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean with a comfortably bed and a big toilet

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    9.6
    convenient location, good quality hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    breakfast already at 6:30 would be better than as now: 7am

    convenient location, good quality hotel

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    8.3
    Too far from metro station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too far from metro station.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    5.8
    location is way out for any tours or activities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 13 nights

    location is way out for any tours or activities. restaurant needs help!!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    8.8
    Delicious breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Far from subway terminal. But thay have a taxi station , $20.00 to Sagrada Famila

    Delicious breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    10
    Barcelona
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    10
    Well run, clean, all staff v warm and friendly
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Well run, clean, all staff v warm and friendly

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    7.1
    Generally, good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When staff cleaning next to my room in the morning, it is noisy.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    9.6
    Cool place, clean, food was good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was hard for me

    Restaurant in hotel. Very clean

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    10
    Everything was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    9.6
    Excellent breakfast, very big shopping center just nearby
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent breakfast, very big shopping center just nearby

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    8.3
    Close to a shopping mall.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A bit far from the city center.

    Close to a shopping mall.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    9.2
    Very comfortable stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bit far away from the city center, the neighborhood is quite deserted.

    Very comfortable stay!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    7.9
    The staff at the reception
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location very far from Barcelona

    The staff at the reception

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    8.8
    The staff is superb friendly.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Single
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the floor of the bathroom becomes very wet when showering.

    The staff is superb friendly.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    10
    We liked our stay over-all and would come again next time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We did'nt like that there was no fridge in the room and only one single chair.

    The bed gave my partner a back pain.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    9.2
    Perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All except the long walk to the metro station

    Stayed in December 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse NH Barcelona La Maquinista traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: