Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of NH Valencia Las Artes 4 stars

Instituto Obrero de Valencia, 28, Quatre Carreres, 46013 Valencia, Spain

#64 of 95 hotels in Valencia

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1242 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    7.5
    Overall very nice place to stay during a stop in Valencia
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The location of the hotel is not really near to the city center. But busses/taxis are easy available.

    The location is very tidy. Just good overall quality of the room/the staff/F&B. No real complaints about the facility or the staff itself.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    9.6
    Great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was fine. The pool was little and could have been cleaner but overall I have no complaints.

    I wrote to Teresa asking for a quiet room with a kettle to make tea. She came up trumps with both,great room and friendly staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    9.6
    Great facilities and good food options nearby. Expensive parking and bad wifi. I'd stay here again.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The WiFi was crappy and slow in the room, it was painfully slow to work on VPN. The wifi was ok in the lobby. I wonder what that was about.

    Overall a decent hotel. Great food choices nearby.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    4.6
    Waste of money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff were really unfriendly and unhelpful. The spa facilities were dreadful. Overall a terrible experience and waste of money

    The room was comfortable and clean but no double bed just 2 singles next to each other. The hotel was very overpriced.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    8.3
    Very nice position.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was rather small. There was a space between the door and the floor, so quite a lot of light was getting through it, making rather uncomfortable at night if you like to have a dark room for sleeping. Bathroom was very small and couldn't avoid hitting the sink when getting in and out the shower.

    Very nice position. Nice facilities (swimming pool, gym, sauna).

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    10
    Excellent stay in València
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No negative comments. Staff were very friendly and handled all queries in very very professionally. Nothing was too much trouble for them.

    Very central and convenient for us

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    7.9
    Perfect location next to the Ciudad de las Artes.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our room on the 9th floor and on the street side was very noisy due to the heavy traffic on the avenue in front of the hotel. Book a room on the back of the hotel if you want a quiet night.

    Perfect location next to the Ciudad de las Artes. Closed parking in the basement of the hotel.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    6.7
    Overall the stay was alright nothing special but ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Location was a bit out of the city. Parking was expensive and therefore had to park on road and walk quite a long time

    Rooms were large. Close to the science museum and oceanographics.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    10
    The NH Las Artes was very well located within walking distance to many attractions, food and shops.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I would have liked to have been able to make a cup of coffee in the room first thing in the morning.

    The room was well laid out and comfortable. The breakfast was excellent with a large selection.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    10
    Top quality hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    As before the WiFi was patchy but that's not surprising given that it is a large hotel with the high demand placed upon it as a consequence.

    This was my third time here, and as expected it was excellent (which I knew it would be hence my booking here again). I had a nice room on the 10th floor which was clean and comfortable. It's a bit of a walk to the centre of town (approx. 30 minutes) but I don't mind that, and since I was in Valencia to run the marathon, the location was perfect for me. As I've said in previous reviews, this is one of my favourite hotels and I will be returning again for my fourth visit next year.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    9.2
    The staff was very nice & helpful, quick to respond to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fabric composition of the beddings Windows could use better noise insulation. Small sized room

    The staff was very nice & helpful, quick to respond to our needs. Breakfast offers plenty of options, good quality. The restaurant is very pleasant in the morning as it overlooks a green leafy backyard.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    9.6
    Cleaning of hotel and breakfast were perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel location is far from the city center and metro station. But is close to beautiful park , sea side , arts and museum area.

    Cleaning of hotel and breakfast were perfect.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    5.8
    Good location but need improvement on facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I believe that for a 4 start hotel is missing certain amenities and facilities.

    The location is perfect and the breakfast actually is very variable and full of good items

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    8.8
    Great value for money and overall a really nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    You can really hear everything that is going on in the next room, super thin walls. The bikes are not free of charge for booking.com customers. A bit far from the historical centre, but you can use the bike and the location is still unbeatable.

    Excellent value for money, great location, an amazing park nearby, friendly staff. A most beautiful park is nearby, as well as the Opera, the Arts and Science centre. Nice clean quite spacy rooms. Tasty food from the restaurant. A big mall practically next door to buy food or wine for example. Several bike points (different companies to choose what you like) at your fingertips.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    8.3
    Very corteous staff.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Inventary of some rooms is damaged (broken doorknob of the wardrobe, scrached and damaged bath faucets, bent wall lamp, etc. )

    Very corteous staff. Great breakfast Nice environment around the Hotel

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    10
    Overall , a really great Hotel especially for Arts & Science area, cannot wait for next visit.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, everything was as expected.

    Second visit to this Hotel, as we very much enjoyed our first stay there. Extended this trip by an extra day as so much to see and do right on the Hotel doorstep. Breakfasts are amazing...one of the best spreads in a 4* Hotel we've seen.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    5.0
    Quite disappointed with otherwise solid hotels in the nh group...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Late breakfast for nh hotel. Early bird breakfast a disgraceful excuse for a breakfast served in dark bar. The receptionist turned on the lights only after I got really agitated! Small room, strange smell emanating from the vent...

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    8.3
    Very good apart from the above considerations.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small bedroom. Extremely small bar. Reception toilet is very dangerous if another person enters while you’re having a pee. WiFi not strong and insecure.

    Swimming pool.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    10
    Very pleasant stay in well located hotel with lovely staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    no tea/coffee facility in room and very disappointing dinner in restaurant

    The bedrooms were not very spacious but fine for a short visit. Unfortunately there were no tea/coffee making facility in the room but the mini bar was well stocked. The breakfast was lovely with plenty to choose from. Dinner was very poor. The fish was overcooked and bad value.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    7.9
    Nice place to visit Valencia if you have a car.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    swimming pool is small. busy elevators in morning. Shampoo, shower gel, body milk - but no conditioner. no coffee device in room.

    Great breakfast. Easy street parking nearby (although hotel has convenient parking). Efficient luggage storage. Good curtains keep room dark in early morning. Minibar (not a refrig), glasses.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    7.9
    A very good stay overall
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We visited the pool to find it was exceptionally dirty. Cloudy water and sediment on the bottom. Due to this we did not use it. Disappointing as this was a selling point for us. Breakfast was expensive - 17 euros per person - but not a problem as we went to a bar next door to eat for under 6 euros each!

    Friendly and helpful staff - reception through to cleaning staff. Hotel room and communal areas very clean. Smart looking hotel, mostly modern. Good location, near to bus routes and amazing buildings in the arts and sciences district. Near to restaurants and bars. A very good stay overall.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    9.6
    Position Position.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There us nothing I can find to fault other than having no other option other than a full (and expensive by local standards) breakfast.

    This hotel is in an excellent position. Close by to shopping centers, restaurants. Local transportation into the city, to beach and Al Palma is basically outside the door. Staff were very efficient and friendly and our room was spacious. We had an english breakfast at a near by restraunt 50 meters down the for €2.50pp as against a full breakfast at the hotel for €19.50pp. We have no trouble recommending this hotel to anyone.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    7.1
    Ideal to visit the Ciudad de las Artes y de las Ciencias
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Gym and pool are too small Terrible noise of the fridge during the night. I had to switch it off Lifts are extremely slow

    Great location, only meters away from Ciudad de las Artes Indoor pool

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    8.8
    Good combination of price, facilities and great Spanish hospitality!
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No proper sound insulation inside the rooms (you hear what happens next door). In my room the safebox was broken...

    The staff is friendly and responsive, good atmosphere in the hotel. The meal is also excellent!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    10
    Good located, very clean, and friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was expensive but nice

    The staff is incredibly friendly. The rooms are very clean, the beds are very Nice and the temperture in the room is perfect.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    9.2
    Location Location and Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Extras such as breakfast and parking can rack up the bill parking super expensive at 22 euros a night and nerve wracking to reach as it underground and like a helter skelter. Breakfast is 16 euros pp at booking in or 18.90 if you fancy a breakfast afterwards. Cannot comment on whether it worth it as we declined.

    Location is excellent a few mins walk fro the major attraction of City of Arts and Sciences. Beds super comfy, lovely and clean with good quality bed linen and towels. Staff a good knowledge of English and all very pleasant. Had room service sandwich which was excellent value and very nice. Would definitely stay again if I ever return to Valencia.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    7.1
    Location, great breakfast and lovely restaurant space
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room I was initially given, although a non-smoking room, reeked of smoke (I arrived around 10pm). The window was wide open as if to ventilate the room, but it was clear someone had smoked many cigarettes in there. The staff were reluctant to move me initially, although did find me another room

    Location, great breakfast and lovely restaurant space

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    7.9
    I will come back when I do not bring my car. If driving, look somewhere else!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Worst hotel parking on earth. Extremely tight and small places limited to Smart sized microcars. Given the size and horrible design, it should be free; but it is the most expensive hotel parking on earth: 22 € !!!

    Location. Personnel.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    7.1
    Decent hotel. Poor staff, meals and service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The staff was very rude and ignorant. It was clear they do not care for tourist and only want to deal with local business people. The breakfast, even though looked very appealing, left me feeling sick and my stomach upset multiple times. On many occasions the staff walked around the dinning area openly coughing then handling food and beverage. This was very disturbing.

    Comfortable room and location (Only for near the City of Arts and Science)

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    8.8
    Pleasant stay in a charming city
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is stated that bicycles can be reserved in advance (at no cost)based on availabity. I reserved two when I booked my room (4 mos. ahead) and was told it wasn't possible when I checked-in and asked.That "offer" should be removed from website.There are bicycles, but they are not complimentary.

    Das Bett ist sehr bequem, das Zimmer ist sauber

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2017

    5.0
    For a NH hotel, not impressed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The parking is very poor and difficult in a big car but at €22 a night very expensive. The swimming pool, (one of my search criteria) was closed with no information of this on the web site.

    The breakfast was quite good although the cooked food was not very warm. The range of the rest of breakfast was good.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    10
    Perfect relaxing night and day
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was very helpful and nice. The room was cosy with everything necessary for comfortable stay. The bed is very good, the services are perfect. Especially I enjoyed the swimming pool and sauna after a long walk when I already left the room. I didn't try any food, cannot say nothing about it.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2017

    8.8
    A warm welcome
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The area is not particularly lively at night so head into town if you want restaurants, bars etc

    Great hotel for visiting L'Oceanografic. Raul and Jesus on reception did a great job of making me feel welcome.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2017

    8.8
    Great location and good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The heating sistem didn't work in our room and although we mentioned this a couple of times nobody was able to fix it. It wouldn't have been such a big problem but we were traveling with our kid. Rooms are a bit dated but clean and confortable. Parking a bit pricey.

    Excelent Location near the City of Arts, and with very good connections to the City Center and the beach. Breakfast had a great variety with authentic spanish dishes.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2017

    8.3
    Great value for a short visit
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sadly though we thought all rooms in this hotel were supposed to be non smoking rooms we were sure someone had smoked in ours. Difficult for a hotel to police this rule. €3.70 for a small bottle of water in the minibar seems a bit steep so bought a large bottle in a mini-mart across the road for 80 cents.

    On the edge of the city right by the sciences ideally situated. Valencia is easy to walk everywhere but there is a bus stop not far from the hotel for buses into the heart of the city. We were in Valencia for 2 days for the Fallas Fiesta which is wonderful. So just 1 night in the hotel and didn't spend much time there at all as we were out until late in the evening.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2017

    7.9
    Out of city centre, but big value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I had not checked the location on the map, it's easy to go to the city center by bus during the day and early evening. Back home we took the taxi, later on the evening, because the night busses start from 22:30 already and were not easy to catch and find. Taxi's are not that expensive, so that helps a bit.

    Extremely friendly and helpful staff, excellent breakfast especially the fresh fruit department.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2017

    8.8
    If we come again ro Valencia this is the hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice hotel, comfort and very clean. Exelent breakfast. Located in front of city of art siences by Calatrava. Nice restaurants in the area and good value for money

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2017

    9.0
    It is near the opera house My main reason for using it every...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very little public sitting area The bar is tiny!!

    It is near the opera house My main reason for using it every time Pleasant staff and room perfectly addequate

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2017

    8.3
    Overall good value for money, but not luxury!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    One of the front desk staff was slightly rude and unhelpful- through booking.com we had made a note that we would require an extra bed, but this staff member told us very abruptly that he didn't see that on the reservation (although we had an email proving that we had asked) instead of checking that there was an extra bed and reassuring us that it wouldn't be a problem (which it wasn't.) also, the room was clean enough, but we found a ball of dirt and hair in the corner of the bathroom and the toilet hadn't been flushed (it had trash in it.)

    Great value for money. Very clean sheets, lovely bathrooms, very nice gym. The desk staff let us check in early which was amazing since we arrived quite early and with small children.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    8.8
    Excellent location, friendly and helpful staff, good...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Simple swimming pool, small gym

    Excellent location, friendly and helpful staff, good breakfast, excellent breakfast box for guests with very early flights (you need to ask for it, if needed), free bikes (you need to pre-book them)

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2016

    9.6
    An excellent hotel - which I was expecting as I specifically...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The only negative is the WiFi access which was poor throughout the week I was there (probably because it's a large hotel and many people were trying to us it). I don't really need internet access every day so I didn't mind this so much but if reliable internet access is vital to you, it could be a problem.

    An excellent hotel - which I was expecting as I specifically chose this hotel after staying there last year. The room wasn't particularly large but more than adequate. The bathroom was good - again rather small but well equipped with a great shower. One bonus was a balcony large enough to have a table and chairs which I wasn't expecting. I like the breakfast arrangements here. The opening times are long enough to ensure the large breakfast room is rarely busy. The hotel is a good 30 minute walk from the centre of town but very well situated for the Ciudad de Las Artes y Las Ciencias and the seafront area so it depends on what you want to be close to. For me, the walk to the centre was not a problem so personally I like the location. What really attracts me to this hotel is the reliablity of the standard I can expect. I can be confident that I'll have a good stay here so there's no incentive to take a risk on somewhere I don't know. I'll be visiting Valencia again next year and will return to this hotel for a third time which must say something about it.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2016

    8.3
    Valencia and the NH Las Artes don't disappoint.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Parking is very tight and entrance/exit for front door is a relatively steep ramp for anyone with mobility issues like me.

    Breakfast buffet probably the best I've ever seen. Staff helpful and friendly. Great location for the Cite des Artes y Cinches complex. Nice restaurant.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2016

    5.8
    Poor staff attitude.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff tried giving us a twin room when we had ordered a double. The second room they tried giving us was not at all modern and stunk of smoke. The third room was a non-smoking double! All in the space of 20 mins so why didn't they give us the room we'd booked in the first place!

    Location to The City of Arts and Sciences was great, and conveniently near bus stops for the Old Town.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2016

    4.6
    Shower temperature not stable and when I complained it took...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower temperature not stable and when I complained it took some arguing to get even an apology. Breakfast good variety, but ran out of things regularly and struggled to get a coffee - machines were constantly empty or out of order. Certainly not what I expected from a chain hotel such as this.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2016

    6.3
    Very poorly maintained swimming pool and area.
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The swimming pool was the reason we booked this hotel but the water was so cold we could not use it. Nor were there any towels, drinking water facility was empty and generally this area was not looked after. I spoke to reception on two occasions but there was no difference.

    Location, comfort was very good.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2016

    8.8
    Very good location near park and City of Arts and Sciences
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No vegetables for breakfast

    Comfortable bed Room with enough storing place Bathroom large enough Fruits at breakfast Good coffee Natural orange juice

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2016

    7.9
    Excellent room but beware of minibar/room service prices
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No tea & coffee in room 3 times I was told that the free bikes were "not available". On 2 of these occassions this was after I had booked them. I believe the hotel has a policy to always say "not available" until pushed very hard. Evemtually they became available when I insisted that they become so.

    Bed was superbly comfy

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    9.6
    Pleassnt Stay In Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking belonged to hotel so they shouldn't charge 20 Euro per day

    Hotel location is best. Faciluties are good. Seimming pool is good overall valued for money

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    6.7
    The location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The swimming pool. It's small, the water is very cold and the place itself is unfinished. It's not pleasant to spend time there as you don't feel comfortable.

    The location. Close to the ciudad de las artes and 10 min away from the beach (by bus).

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2016

    10
    Comfort is worth more than the hotel price!...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I wasn't able to use the swimming pool because it's full. And mostly, the other guests is so selfish to share a space. 😔

    Clean room and comfy bed. Friendly, helpful and smiling staffs. The hotel is just a minute walk to the city of arts and trades and 6 minutes minutes walk to the oceanographic. A bus stop in front of the hotel for bus 35 going to the city. ☺

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2016

    8.8
    Good for short stays in the city
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The WiFi did not work for most of my stay - really inconvenient given I work online. I complained about it twice. Not sure if it was investigated. The other thing is that the Booking.com description does not tell you if you book a single room all of these are on the 12th or above floor. I had put in a request for a low-floor room that was not read until I was standing in reception and I was upgraded for free to a double room, but someone could have called me before I arrived and they had not. The other issue was that the chamber maids kept letting themselves in despite my Do Not Disturb sign, and were very pushy despite me telling them to go away! They were always outside my room cleaning and knocking on the door! I am not sure why but maybe some manager or other told them to do this to be more efficient but it was really annoying while I was trying to sleep or work. Given the WiFi and chambermaids, I would have had to move hotel if I had been staying longer I'm afraid.

    It's always quiet and clean here. Good location for the science city. Can get a taxi called within minutes by reception. I stay here because I know what I am getting - most of the time anyway.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2016

    10
    Grand hotel and great pricing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bedroom and bath were very nice. AC in the room was nice. There was a variety of tv channels I different languages. Very nice hotel. We overslept because the room and beds were so comfy.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2016

    8.8
    Very close to the impressive arts and sciences complex, good rooms and facilites
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location is close to the impressive arts and sciences complex. You need to get taxi/buses to the city centre or beaches. Clean hotel with good rooms and nice facilites.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    10
    A gem
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location. Easy to get to the park and to grab a taxi to anywhere else. Many street cafes near by .

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    5.8
    Not the best.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had 2 single beds when 1 double bed was booked.

    It's located 30 mins walking from city centre

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    8.3
    Great location and excellent staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The English Tea

    The staff would cook eggs to order and the choice was good

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    7.1
    Main tourist attractions are at 50 min walking
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It's a business hotel, far from the city center, it's ok if you like to walk 50 minutes or depend on taxis.

    It is near Ciudad de Las Artes

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    8.3
    Breakfast Awesome, Staff super friendly
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staffs english was lacking sometimes, Room quite Small

    Breakfast Awesome, Staff super friendly

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    9.2
    I recommend
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was good and the staff friendly gave us information about the city. The breakfast was a positive suprise.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    7.9
    No pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No pool

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    5.4
    Entrane
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Entrane Size of room

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    10
    Very comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very comfortable. Great people at reception desk. Fantastic breakfast

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    8.8
    location
    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    room very small

    location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    6.7
    The rate comparing the rate no fare the hotel one or two...
    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rate comparing the rate no fare the hotel one or two star and the rate very high.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    8.3
    Los ascensores (4 en total) son lentíiiiiiiiisimos.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Los ascensores (4 en total) son lentíiiiiiiiisimos.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    8.8
    Double high price during fair is not OK
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Double high price during fair is not OK

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    8.3
    Tea and coffee making facilities in the bedrooms would have...
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Tea and coffee making facilities in the bedrooms would have been nice

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    9.6
    Very nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wanted tea & coffee in room, also would have liked a double bed, not two singles pushed together

    Lovely hotel, staff very helpful

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2017

    7.1
    Car parking slots should be more wider.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Car parking slots should be more wider. It's hard to park for bigger cars.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    7.9
    Good for a short stay
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms are a bit small, and soundproofing wasn't good enough.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    9.6
    very pleasurable and would recommend to friends
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    rooms kept very clean, and not disturbed by noise from road or staff doing their duties

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    6.7
    Strategic location, clean and comfy room, decent breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Little facilities, modest pool, noisy room with bad noise isolation from the windows.

    Nice breakfast, friendly staff, clean and confy room.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    7.9
    Good location but be prepared to walk
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    30 minute walk to nearest metro

    Location near Art & Science Museum

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    6.7
    Staff and breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room. So small and bad designed

    Staff and breakfast

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    10
    Excelente la atencion
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Habitación amplia y confortable

    Stayed in September 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: