Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of NH Valencia Las Ciencias 3 stars

Instituto Obrero de Valencia, 26, Quatre Carreres, 46013 Valencia, Spain

#81 of 95 hotels in Valencia

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1619 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    7.6

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    7.6

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    7.4

  • Free WiFi

    7.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    8.8
    Very clean room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I was travelling with a backpack, a baby stroller, and a 3-yo toddler. Upon arrival, we had to go down a flight of stairs to the reception desk, which by itself is not a problem. However, the receptionist working at that time was rather unfriendly. I am pretty sure that he saw (or at least heard) us trodding down the stairs as 3-year olds arent actually known for being the most quiet. It took a long time for him to get to his feet from his desk in a room right behind the counter to check us in, something which he did without a smile on his face and without providing us with any other information, such as the fact that there is actually a lift available and it will be unnecessary to thread up and down the stairs with a toddler and a stroller day in day out. We only got to know about this on the 2nd last day of our stay after a nice cleaning staff pointed it out.

    Very clean room. Beds are made on a daily basis. Breakfast is fine, nothing particularly outstanding. The wait staff is really nice and there is a small children play corner.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    7.9
    Convenient place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The only thing we missed in the room was a minibar to keep some drinks cool.

    The hotel is very near the City of Arts and Science and a big shopping mall. There are several bus stops around, which makes it relatively easy to reach the city center or the beaches. The area is relatively quiet, with some small cafes and restaurants nearby. The room had AC, which was a big plus in the Valencian summer.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    9.6
    Berklee Graduation 2018
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No safes. Bad smell from the street we think . Based on the address on the reservation we went to the front desk in the ‘hotel’ we thought we we had a reservation but were told we needed to go to the hotel next door (the not as nice/new NH hotel next door. Was a little disappointing especially since we had to deal w a smell on the 2nd floor. Rooms were smaller than expected and bathrooms tiny.

    Clean, sufficient rooms. Breakfast had the basics and was very good.staff very helpful.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    7.5
    Location is great!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There are issues with the water system in the bathrooms. While in the shower, all of a sudden the cold water disappeared and there was only boiling hot water pouring! Even in the sink there was no cold water! Covered in soap, and only boiling hot water coming out! Then a trickle of cold water started to pour so with the help of a plastic cup to collect the cold water, I was finally able to get rid of the soap.

    Location is great!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    7.1
    Overall it’s OK. But wouldn’t stay there again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms need refurbishment. Bad quality windows so even on the side of the building which isn’t facing the road you can hear it.

    Across the street from the City of Science

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    7.9
    Idealy situated to visit the Science museum etc.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    T thought there would be facilities to make a hot drink first thing in the morning, especially as we had to go next door for our meals etc.

    Excellent food, the staff very friendly. Nice to have hot water any time of the day/evening and the room was heated comfortably.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    5.0
    Short and sweet. A little expensive for comparable hotels in Valencia.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The women who kept me awake all night as she had lost her key! Instead of going to reception she kept trying to make it work. For 1 hour!!!!

    The rooms were basic but location very good for the Arts/Science park.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    5.0
    Good Location to visit the Ciudad de las Ciencias y Las...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were allocated a room with leaking air conditioning system, the room was smelly and you could feel the humidity (stains on the painting) after my complaint at reception, we were quickly given a room in good order,(next door to the previous one).

    Good Location to visit the Ciudad de las Ciencias y Las Artes. Comfortable bed.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2017

    6.3
    Overpriced, small rooms and in need of a re-fit.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    At the regular rate of €49 / night the hotel is just about OK but as our stay was over the marathon weekend the rate was hiked to €132 which is outrageous given lack of comfort and limited facilities. The rooms are small with little storage space. The bathroom was showing its age in all respects (loose fittings, no temperature regulation on the shower, mould on the tiles, ...). Our room was at the side of the hotel and despite being double glazed it was very noisy - we didn't sleep well at all. Air Conditioning / temperature control was poor and even in late November we found the room too warm - I can only imagine that the rooms would be very uncomfortable in summer. There are no tea / coffee making facilities in the rooms.

    We stayed at NH Valencia Las Ciencias for the 2017 Valencia Marathon. The inclusive breakfast was good and the location of the hotel is excellent for anyone running the marathon / 10k (the start pens are right outside the front door and the expo is just a 10 minute walk). Alas that's about it for the good points :(

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    7.9
    The room had a door to an adjoining room and when the other...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room had a door to an adjoining room and when the other client entered his room it was very noisey. the other guest was not trying to make a noise but even just walking around his room at 02:30 am it was loud enough to wake us both up.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    7.9
    The hotel was nice, nothing very special, but clean and...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was a slight smell of cigarettes in the room. It was not too disturbing, but as a non-smoker I still noticed it.

    The hotel was nice, nothing very special, but clean and comfortable. The location was good, easy to access with a car and with a good parking option. The breakfast was wide-ranging.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    9.6
    Great location, friendly staff and onsite parking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Only comment is that the hotel doesn't open until 8.30pm. I know this is very typical in Spain, but had hoped a hotel restaurant would open slightly earlier to cater for international visitors.

    Easy walk to local mall and the Science city. Reception staff were lovely and helpful. The location was perfect for me as travelling to Valencia for a race and it was near to the start/finish, plus there was a bus from the hotel to the race (didn't know this when I booked so pleasant surprise).

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    10
    Happy to go
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    For my purposes, the hotel is good. I know some of my colleagues would find the rooms too small however.

    I like the location and parking on the premises.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    9.6
    You know what to expect from any NH hotel , clean rooms...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great staff and clean rooms

    You know what to expect from any NH hotel , clean rooms,comfortable beds and fantastic staff whom are very helpful and friendly

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    7.5
    Perfect location to reach all places of interests
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nice and clean hotel and friendy and helpful staff. The Ciutat de les Art is 2 min walk from the hotel. Bus stop is in front of the hotel, both the city center and beach & marina are 10 min bus ride from there.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    8.3
    Good hotel in nice location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Far from the beach (30 minutes by walk).

    Breakfast was perfect, I loved prepared tapas. Nice place because of the Arts and Science Park close to the hotel. Beach is 30 minutes by walk. Center is also 30 minutes by walk (possible to walk through nice Turia gardens). A shop is in the corner.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    7.9
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    More information on what facilities could be used in the partner hotel next door. Eg. The restaurant.

    Breakfast was a buffet with plenty of choice. Staff were pleasant. Room comfortable. Location brilliant.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    3.8
    Very bad experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room very small, taps are not working properly, towels are old and unclean. 94 € to expensive. Worth 45€ In addition 22€ for a tiny underground parking. Very bad experience

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    8.8
    A good choice for business travellers or a weekend break.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 11 nights

    The bathrooms feel very cramped becuase they have a bath with shower. The rooms are also poorly insulated for noise and our room 313 had a door to the room next door so this can also be used as a family room. This resulted in a lot of noice disturbances from the inconsiderate French couple who stayed next to us for a few days and insited on coming home very late and drunk most nights. There are better options if you want to be closer to the old city center. We stayed 11 nights and were there longer than most other guests who use this hotel.

    A very good hotel location that is exactly half way between the beaches and the city centre. It is right next to the amazing old river park and the IMAX cinema, Opera House and Science museum that boasts amazing architecture. The nearby shopping mall has a decent selection of shops and some good places to eat. To get into town you either take the 35 bus right outside the hotel or you walk which takes about 15-20 min depending on how many stops you make underway. I reccomend this hotel for short term stays, weekends and business trips. The breakfast buffet was good, but even better at the sister hotel Les Artes next door where we had to eat for part of our stay. That hotel feels better equiped. The cleaning was very good and the staff are superb.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    8.3
    Really good hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    There was no extra plug for electricity, so we had to disconnect the TV to charge our phone.

    Really good hotel. The service is great for the price. Moreover there is the four stars part of the hotel just next door and you can use all there facilities (for a little expense), which is really nice. The room are really clean, the employees are really nice. They could do a little bit more effort on their english tho, but that's general for all Valencia.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    8.8
    Happy Spanish Holidays
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 11 nights

    I'll start with drawbacks - I found it weird that the nH chain has built a hotel WITHOUT balconies in a city famous for its beaches. During our vacation we mixed beach holidays with sightseeing, however, it is impossible to get your swimsuit dry in the bathroom of your room. So if you plan to go to the sea a lot, this hotel is hardly the best choice. On the other hand, it's very conveniently located very close to the Oceanarium and the whole City of arts and sciences, the Turia park (with Gulliver and the Harris Wheel), and a couple of shopping malls. The connection to the beach depends a lot on your luck (bus 23 seems a rare guest, however, if you walk a bit, you can get 20 or even 95 that will take you there). Next to the hotel there are a few restaurants that offer dinner before 8 pm (which is a real treasure in Valencia)) All in all, I would recommend it to those wishing to explore different sides of Valencia.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    9.2
    Very very good hotel!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    very good location, near the city of art and science (just 1 block away). Very nice and complete breakfast. A lot of nice and cheap restaurants around to eat, or places where to buy food. very confortable. Very close to many public transportation. very clean.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    8.8
    location and price
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Since the location and price was fantastic it is hard to complain. However, the webpage led me to believe this was a modern facility with pool and breakfast included. not the case. My room was from the 70's with the doors jamming on crooked floors and squeaking so loud anytime anyone on the floor opened or closed a door it woke everyone up. It was very clean and staff was great so for the price I did not complain during my stay but since you asked...

    location and price

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    8.8
    Great accomodation close to Hemisferic
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No breakfast included, we had to pay for it, also for the pool.

    Awesome location, across the street from Hemisferic, close to commercial center, great room with good facilities.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    8.8
    The neighbourhood is excellent, few minutes walk you can...
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The neighbourhood is excellent, few minutes walk you can arrive to Ciutat de las Arts, and in the near there are bus stations too. By public transport you can go to the beach, which takes around 30 minutes. The Hotel has a nice breakfast and the staff is also nice, my room was clean.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    8.3
    Convenient and basic
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Small bed.

    Staff was great and caring, tasty breakfast, good internet, good connection with town centre by public transport, proximity of the City of Arts and Sciences-beautiful modern architecture complex. Valencia is a pleasant town with kind people.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2017

    8.8
    No
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    A larger and convenient wardrobe.

    Very good for the second of the NH "Las Artes" hotel block. Now changed its name to Las Ciences. I have been coming here for 7 or 8 years for the Fallas and July feria so no more need to be said.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2017

    8.8
    Basic friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Not enough electrical outlets. Room 606 has a leak from the ceiling that required me to have to move to another room.

    The room was basic, bed was comfortable. The bar provide ice for me to take to my room.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    5.0
    If you are visiting opera and concert hall then the location...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    far from the center, not accessible By metro there was very little space everwhere

    If you are visiting opera and concert hall then the location is good

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    8.8
    Brilliant modern hotel and facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I thought the check in and check out by the reception took an awful long time.. Although they were friendly enough girls it looked like they didn't have a clue wat they were doing at times?.. Having said that the facilities were superb and much more like a 4 star than a 3 star hotel

    Brilliant modern hotel and facilities

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    7.9
    budget stay at a great location with very helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    toilet/ bathroom was too small, almost difficult to move when two people were inside at the same time.

    Location was perfect, local transport at doorstep. breakfast was pretty spread out.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2018

    9.2
    Best place in Valencia
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Breakfast and quietness of room.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    7.5
    Basic but clean and comfortable rooms and a good breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms a little small but with balcony which was nice. Very clean and comfortable. Good to have soya milk provided.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2018

    6.7
    I don't raccomand
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    More than a 3 star hotel look like a 2 star

    The staff was polite and always able to fix every problem

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2018

    7.1
    Did the job for what we needed it for!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception staff were quite grumpy and unhelpful!

    Cleaning staff were friendly. Rooms clean.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    10
    Great hotel with Great Staff and infrastructure - I...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great hotel with Great Staff and infrastructure - I recommend it to everyone :)

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    5.5
    Budget hotel facilities. Very basic.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small and congested room and bathroom

    Wi-Fi good.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    10
    Good place for business stay.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good place for business stay.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2018

    8.8
    Comfortable hotel with good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The AC was dropping a lot of water

    Breakfast Location

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    8.8
    Good location, close to the City of the Arts and Science
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Extra bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location, close to the City of the Arts and Science

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    9.6
    Nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff, nice clean hotel ,value for money would recommend.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    9.6
    Nice breakfast and staff. Room is cleaned everyday. Very near the oceanography.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The view from the room just a small window of street side

    Nice breakfast and staff. Room is cleaned everyday. Very near the oceanography.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    10
    Good hotel great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Good hotel great location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    7.1
    Good price and location, if you have to work around the...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A bit noisy sometimes due to thin walls

    Good price and location, if you have to work around the museum, science center area.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    7.9
    Location was amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff wasn't that nice with us. Hotel is super pricy to not have a front desk nice.

    Location was amazing.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    5.8
    Weekend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    El trato de la recepción

    Location really good

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    7.9
    Parking to bad and extra charges
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking to bad and extra charges

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    10
    The best is the location, just around the corner from Ciudad...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The best is the location, just around the corner from Ciudad de las Artes y las Ciencias

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    8.3
    We´ve forgotten something and the item was found and given...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We´ve forgotten something and the item was found and given back on our next visit to Valencia.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    6.7
    The street a little noisy
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The street a little noisy

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    10
    Location mostly
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All is fine

    Location mostly

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    5.8
    Okay for a quick stopover, no more
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was not very experienced, but they tried their best. The toilet is very small.

    I like the desk that they have in the room

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    7.9
    Great value
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hot water didn’t work in the morning

    Clean comfortable and convenient

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    7.5
    The courteous staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are very small

    The courteous staff

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    10
    recommendable!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    noise from streets, some staff did not speak english

    nice staff, clean, comfortable

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    10
    Just like I dreamed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Great value for the money. Nice hotel with great staff, close to the City of Arts and Sciences.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    7.1
    Very Nice Staff!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Noisy due to the not well isolating walls.

    Very Nice Staff!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    7.1
    Soundproofing could have been better - a lt of noise from...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Soundproofing could have been better - a lt of noise from the street.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    7.9
    Just ok
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No mini fridge-----wifi didn't work

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    8.8
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking cost

    Location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    9.6
    It was great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff are very nice and helpful

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    7.9
    Excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No bar/ fridge in the room. Not many vegetarian options presented for breakfast.

    Excellent location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    8.8
    Cleanliness of the room, friendliness of staff.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The bed was a bit small for me.

    Cleanliness of the room, friendliness of staff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    10
    Every thing
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Every thing

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    10
    Recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    The personnel where great and very helpful. Very close to the Aquarium and free parking.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2017

    9.6
    location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    location

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    7.9
    Breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast. Location.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2017

    7.9
    Friendly people in the hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bad English speaking hostesses

    Friendly people in the hotel

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2017

    9.6
    Location is perfect, the staff is very polite, good value...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is perfect, the staff is very polite, good value for the money.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2016

    8.8
    Hotel practico y comodo
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    La entrada de la recepcion

    La cama tan confortable

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    9.6
    Would have been better if tea/coffee facilities were in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Would have been better if tea/coffee facilities were in the room.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2016

    6.7
    The location of hotel was good and near the bus stop.
    • Couple

    The reception staff was poor with bad communications about the location and time of breakfast. The room was noisy.

    The location of hotel was good and near the bus stop.

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2015

    8.8
    Very good breakfast, more like in 4* hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Extremely small bathroom, rooms with a street view can be quite noisy (lots of traffic even at night).

    Very good breakfast, more like in 4* hotel. The lady at the reception was very helpfull, we asked her to change our room, because the one with a street view was kind of noisy for the kids and it was not problem at all.

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2015

    7.9
    Position is good if you are interested on La Ciencias Park...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The hotel is rather different from standard NH ones. Not all receptionists are kind in the same way.

    Position is good if you are interested on La Ciencias Park and if you travel for business, but not if you want to visit the historical center.

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2015

    9.6
    Located in the modern section of the city right in the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There is no metro station nearby and you have to decipher how to use the busses.

    Located in the modern section of the city right in the heart of Cuidad de Las Ciencias and the Oceanografic aquarium. The building and this community around it is new, restaurants, mall, and shopping.

There are also 54 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: