Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of NH Marbella 4 stars

Avenida Conde de Rudi s/n, Carretera Nacional 340, Km.178, 29600 Marbella, Spain

#31 of 56 hotels in Marbella

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1648 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    7.9

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more- opens a dialog box
Write a review

Showing 1 – 75

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2018

    6.7
    Location was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air con in the winter months. Although it was sunny during the day. This was a huge disappointment as they should always give guests a choice to have either the heating or the air con as they wish.

    Location was good. Clean and the house keeper was such a lovely lady.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2018

    7.9
    It's clean and staff are friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are a little old and the walls have no sound isolation. Can easily hear noise tv and neighbors speaking from adjacent rooms.

    It's clean and staff are friendly. Breakfast was great.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2018

    5.8
    We were there 4 days - didn't really appreciate how far away the seafront was.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 4 nights

    1st Breakfast we were greeted by a male Waiter who grunted at us after asking our room number. When we returned Towels after day at pool the male receptionist abruptly told us to put the towels on the floor near reception. I think a real need for Customer Care courses and a reminder who is ultimately paying their wages - the customer! The Hotel itself probably needs an upgrade - rooms are a little tired. To get to the Seafront on foot takes around 15/20 minutes. You have to cross a busy dual carriageway so use the appropriate traffic light crossings.

    The rooms were cleaned daily to a good standard.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2018

    7.5
    The staff were friendly and helpful, rooms were clean and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing that was missing was coffee and tea making facilities in the room.

    The staff were friendly and helpful, rooms were clean and comfortable, and lifts were extremely efficient!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2018

    7.5
    Nice, easy and pleasant - would stay there again.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Terrace with Extra Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Housekeeping failed in my room 2 days out of the week I spend there. The cushons on the bed are too hard on the head. Missing furniture outside on the balcony. Some reception staff was nice but others not nice at all, need to work on the customer service skills. I sent an e-mail to the hotel days prior to my arrival but never got an answer. Had to call the hotel and was redirected 3 times before speaking to the right department, going back and fourth.

    The Nespresso coffee machine in the room was excellent and English TV news channel CNBC was nice. The free gym and pool area was great too.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2018

    7.5
    Value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The hotel is a standard hotel. Everything OK. Would appreciate slippers and bathrobes in the rooms.

    Big rooms. Clean. Nice bed. Nice staff. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2018

    6.3
    Hotel is in a good locations
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Looking out onto a derelict building site. Ants and mosquito in my room that bit me..Swimming pool not directly connected to the hotel..

    Staff where very helpful...

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2018

    8.8
    Overall very pleasant stay because of staff, location and bedroom
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Would have liked coffee/tea making facility in bedroom No Seating on balcony (albeit small) to go out and read a book in fresh air Eating/dining area was very sterile, and at basement level not ideal - would be much nicer overlooking pool/garden area. I do also realise that space is at a premium but it really helps with the ambiance of a place No real bar area for evening entertainment - just to have as an option. Pool area quite tight and sun beds not very comfortable, but they look nice!

    Bedroom facility really good Location was excellent, staff were very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2018

    9.2
    Very friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Terrace with Extra Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some rooms had noisy neighbours and the walls were very thin but we were moved to a quieter room by staff If there was tea and coffee making facilities in the room then that would have made the stay even better

    Very friendly staff Value for money

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    5.4
    A never again experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 7 nights

    what was advertise while booking did not reach to our expectations. we had to ask for bathroom ropes. and when we asked for a basic complementary water with a reply of no complementary water drink from the tap!! the limit for ironing clothes 30 min when we asked for it. honestly very poor quality hotel

    Location was the only good thing about the hotel

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    7.9
    Really enjoyed our stay here
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were very helpful and friendly. Beds are very comfortable and shower was lovely. The pool area was on the small side, we were unable to get a bed and had to go to the beach. The beach is only tens mins away so that was fine.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    7.9
    Short break with my daughter
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea and coffee making facilities. They used summer weight quilts but placed them between two sheets rather than using a quilt cover. This led to the sheets moving and the quilt not being covered at times. I didn’t like this.

    The rooms were extremely clean. Bedding was changed regularly. Toiletries were replenished daily. The hotel was quiet.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    7.9
    We liked the hotel very much and would definitely recommend it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was a bit disappointing. Plenty of choice just not very tasty.

    Extremely comfortable bed in a very spacious room. Very efficient and friendly staff. Great location, outside the hustle of the city centre, but just a few minutes walk down to the beach and promenade.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    7.9
    The room and the bathroom were very clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn’t like the staff. They smiled at you and said yes to your requests but never granted them. Also, one of the rooms wasn’t ready at the time of the check in.

    The room and the bathroom were very clean.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    8.3
    Lively summer resort with long beaches, many restaurants, bars and luxury.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 4 nights

    **The hotel was a little far from town center; it takes approximately 20 minutes' walk to downtown (old town etc). Such a distance might feel to be too near to take a taxi, too far to walk - especially late at night, a long walk back might be boring especially with a full stomach. So, the return was usually preferably by taxi. From the hotel to the seaside (to the beach) the distance is relatively nearer, app. 10 min. walk. But anyway, I think this is how NH Hotels are located, and I was kind of expecting it. So, no surprises there. **The TV set was a little old; nothing wrong about the TV's display quality or its colors, but a newer technology TV (LCD, LED, etc screen) with a bigger screen size would be more welcome than the Bravia (no offense to the brand, we had it at our house too. It is just that it is an old model). **The young staffs at the reception were very kind and helpful. However, the two more senior lady receptionists were not as polite; they smiled reluctantly and they tried to get away with the questions by hasty short-cut replies and expreissonless faces. Maybe they are too tired in this job after many years.

    The hotel was clean, comfortable, modern, well-decorated and well-designed. The rooms are spacious, well air-conditioned and noise-insulated, the beds are comfotable. The hotel is quiet and peaceful, no disturbing noises at all. Room clean-up service was punctual. The pool was OK. The breakfast was good. In short, everything worked out smoothly and everything was as it should have been.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    10
    We stay here a couple of times a year for short breaks.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stay here a couple of times a year for short breaks. The hotel is in a good location, it’s clean, the pool area is fabulous and usually quiet and the staff are really fantastic. The breakfast is also good, and in general the level of hotel for price is exceptional. It’s not extremely fancy, but you don’t expect it to be, it really is fab value for money.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    8.3
    Nice clean hotel, good location. Very impressed with the pool area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast was ok, we probably went too late and they were clearing everything away so we didn't have much choice and it was €16.90 pp all i had was scrambled egg . It wasn't included in our booking we paid €650 for 3 nights and no breakfast so it was expensive.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    4.6
    Never ever come back again to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 4 nights

    4 Stars Hotel with Service of 2 Stars Never ever come back again to stay No Pickup luggage in Checkin or Checkout, Minimum Room Service, Charge us by mistake I recommend Alanda Hotel Marbella Same Price & Stars with Good Service & Location..

    Staff & Location

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    5.0
    Nice Staff & Good Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 4 nights

    4 Star Hotel but with Minimum Room service, No Pickup luggage in Checkin or Checkout, Air Condition not working well, Charge us by mistake international call, Really Never I will back to them again I recommend Alanda Hotel Marbella Same Price, Star and Good Service & Location...

    Nice Staff & Good Location

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    5.0
    Staff needs to go immediately into training - grooming should be part of it. Great location, though!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bed and the clean bathroom

    I like the location. The room is spacious and has a comfortable bed. The staff is horrible though and you have to make an effort to keep calm.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    8.3
    nice clean hotel with nice staff and facilities. would prefer not to pay for parking
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 14 nights

    minibar and snacks in room are expensive and price of parking should be included

    Room was very clean and good breakfast. Nice snack bar at pool but need to be out early to get sun lounger over looking pool.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    9.2
    lovely stay at NH.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights

    lovely stay at NH. welcoming Staff, clean comfortable rooms and fantastic pool and sunbathing area. Couldn't fault this place. Location was fine as it was just a 10 min cab to Puerto Benus. Perfect !!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    6.3
    Soulless and devoid of any personality, staff need serious review of their customer service and atti
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rude , arrogant staff On check in I was told I hadn't booked for breakfast when In fact I had , knew I had , he insisted i hadn't . With his attitude I said not to worry I'll sort it out myself Bar staff member by pool charmless , indifferent and had no idea of customer service U ring a buzzer on the bar, she comes from the hotel , no rush , gets your order , nothing said and u give your room no, great it's done - no , we find our mojitos so sweet but nevertheless we drink them Next day same again , attitude etc , so much granulated sugar at bottom of glass sangria , a centimetre of it clearly seen. On complaining so showing her the sugar she insists that's how it's made , which was rubbish, her attitude indifferent and she really couldn't be bothered dealing with it , so reluctantly did make straight forward g and t's instead . Friend had reception member of staff with rude attitude and indifference whilst he was checking out Have stayed in Marbella before many times , love the people and the resort

    Rooms large and clean , comfortable bed , hotel smart and very well kept, cleaning staff super

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    7.5
    Clean hotel, quiet at night time. Breakfast delicious open until 11 am. A little far from main strip
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The location was a little far from the main strip in Marbella. No kettle in room to make a cup of tea. Bar area too small and lacking atmosphere.

    The breakfast especially the omelettes made to order. The breakfast is served until 11 am. The free towels for the pool area.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    7.1
    I had a great time. Good staff and tidy hotel. Pay attention, it is not close to everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 6 nights

    If you want to go out to puerto banus\other parts of town, you have to use either a bus or a taxi. Taxis are expensive. If you want to visit Ronda or Benahavis - it's not that close to the hotel, not suitable for a taxi because of the distance and buses take time to arrive and they don't operate around the clock. You'll need a car if you want to feel mobile.

    Staff is friendly, rooms are clean. About the location - not far from the beach.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    9.2
    Great time
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast mainly catering for continental breakfast.

    Another good stay at this hotel. Superior room with tea and coffee making facilities, bath robes and slippers and large sitting room. Staff very friendly. Only downside was breakfast but only a short walk to beach, with plenty of cafes for breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    9.2
    Pleasant stay in well located hotel with very friendly helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We’d booked a double room but had twin beds. Asked for them to be made to one king size but just had a duvet put on sideways so we had to rearrange the sheets every day to try to make it like one bed. Dinner in the same room as breakfast so very bright with plastic chairs, not a good ambience for dinner though it was fine for breakfast.

    Very comfortable beds. Lovely staff. Excellent breakfast, good choices. Only 10 mins walk from beach and walkable to old town and Puerto Banus (if you like longish walks).

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    6.3
    Adequate for a one night stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Drinks around pool area 9 euro for a gin and tonic small one.

    The restaurant was not what I would have expected we ate there as we had paid for it and be fair it was good food but I felt we were in a breakfast area and I didn't feel spoilt couldn't have ate there for a week. it wasn't a bad location just not right for us again more for business people.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    8.3
    It’s a centralized location and great value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No chairs at the balcony. No tea and coffee facilities inside the room.

    Shower pressure and water temperature were really good. The receptionists accommodated me for early check in which was nice. Comfortable beds and clean linen.Free WiFi and good connectivity

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    7.1
    Rooms were nice and spacious
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The gym was extremely small with only a couple of machines. Could do with a couple more treadmills so you don’t have to compete with the rest of the hotel guests to get on the 1 and only treadmill. More choice at breakfast would also help. I really struggled to find something to eat each morning.

    Rooms were nice and spacious

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    8.3
    NH Hotels are always clean and tidy and usually offer excellent value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Terrace with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Although the pool area was very busy the bar staff were great and ensured everyone got served as quickly as possible. Rooms were very clean and tidy and there was lots of choice at breakfast to suit most if not all dietary needs.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    9.6
    good location, short walk to beach, good breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast, swimming pool

    We satisfy overall hotel, but when my brother book the day tour direct from hotel. The staff didn't tell my brother exact waiting area for tour bus, so my brother miss the tour bus. The staff only tell my brother wait outside the Sol supermarket at 9:25am, but my brother been there 9:05am. He wait 25 min. until 9:40am and didn't see tour bus., but lucky my brother got the full refund about that.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    10
    The Hotel was lovely .
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Hotel was lovely . Was very clean and a great location for the beach and also not to far in a taxi to Buenus. Breakfast was a great added bonus.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    7.5
    Nice pool and garden to enjoy during the day but hotel totally dead in the evenings.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Staff in reception we didn't find particularly helpful. Difficult to get information of tourist attractions or activities in the area. Very small bar and no possibility therefore of any lively atmosphere. Like most places, vegetarians very poorly catered for.

    We liked the location and it was well maintained. Breakfast was good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    7.9
    Enjoyable, but could have been better.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Car park fees. Swimming pool good, but surround space limited. Restaurant okay for breakfast but lacked atmosphere for dinner and choice poor.

    Bedrooms were comfortable and sizeable. Breakfast was good. Location to centre of Marbella was reasonably good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    9.2
    Glad we stayed there and will definitely be back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool deckchairs were a bit uncomfortable, they would benefit from a cushion and the pool food could have a healthier choice- even the salad was with fried chicken. Also a kettle in the room would be wonderful!

    Excellent staff at reception. Bedroom spacious and bed was comfortable & black out blinds helped give a great sleep. Very thorough cleaner- floor was even washed daily. Perfect location, quiet yet only 10-15 minutes walk to the start of the beachfront restaurant plus a supermarket close by for any supplies. Nice pool and poolside bar.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    9.2
    The NH Marbella is a great choice if you’re looking for a quiet & comfortable place in Marbella.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tiny pool area with only a few sun loungers available for so many rooms.

    The room was very clean & well maintained, the bed was extremely comfortable. The room was quiet too which allowed for an undisturbed nights sleep.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    5.4
    I would not stay there again .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had booked dinner and breakfast . The breakfast was ok but the dinner was a set menu quite inferior to the a la crate . We requested a la carte and offered to pay the difference between the euro 22 value of dinner and what we would have . This was not on offer as the system did not cater for this .

    The location was ok

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    10
    Very relaxing,the atmosphere and friendliness made our holiday.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only fault if any was having to cross such a busy dual carriageway to get to the beach!

    We arrived midday Friday 27th April - Mon 30th April, long weekend break, myself and friend. We were greeted on arrival from friendly staff, who were more than happy to help, we found this to be throughout our stay. Hotel very clean, the amenities exceptional and the breakfast catered for all, two very happy customers. We will definitely be returning and would highly recommend to all.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    8.8
    Most enjoyable and would love to come back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room (334) was a little small for two adults and sun beds at the pool were limited in numbers due to the size of the garden.

    The bed was the best quality hotel bed I have come across and the room servicing was excellent. The staff were courteous and professional with ready smiles for guests. A very enjoyable stay.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    9.6
    Fab place to stay has it all
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved the shower, extra comfy big double bed , selection at breakfast buffet & overall comfort of hotel ,pool & garden beautiful , & pool service.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    9.2
    Enjoyed our stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We enjoyed our stay at the hotel, it made for a good base for the holiday. Location was nice & quiet, the staff were great, friendly & helpful. The beds in the room were large & comfy, overall a very pleasant stay.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    8.3
    Good location and comfortable rooms, great staff.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning in the room

    The hotel is very spacious. The staff is kind and friendly. Food in the hotel is nice. The swimming pool area is nice too.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    9.2
    Very pleasant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Seats were damp in restaurant, had to move after realising damp had gone through my trousers, another couple done the same, maybe seats had been cleaned but would have been nice to have been informed by restaurant staff

    Very comfortable room and bed, maybe time of year, not much atmosphere in bar and restaurant

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    8.3
    Would happily go back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I felt breakfast lacked a little variety if you are vegetarian. Could have had smoked salmon or kipppers etc. But I am just being a little picky here.

    We really enjoyed our time in the NH and would definitely go back.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    10
    A breath of fresh air after a mediocre stay further north.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking was expensive if the car park was used.

    Upgrade to junior suite helped! Everything was really great. Breakfast offered a very wide choice and well prepared.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    6.3
    Great staff - disappointing experience - due to
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 5 nights

    For the first time I noticed NH charging for absolutely everything extra they can get away with including: Iron (although they did let us have it free for 30 minutes!) Kettle - they wanted to charge 6 euros per day! Robes Late check out They always charge for parking - you just get used to that. On that basis I now refer to it as NH (No Hospitality) Hotel....not the fault of the staff but I think the hotel group should consider what is hospitality instead of trying to cash in on their guests' basic needs.

    Breakfast (and staff) always excellent at NH

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    9.6
    Elegant Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - The beginning of the corridor to the room had cigarettes' scent. - I requested a dental kit, however the room service informed that they do not have one.

    - Breakfast was fresh and it had a variety of selections. - Room was clean and elegant, and bed was big. - Room size was large. - Bathroom was good and the toiletries were excellent too. - Excellent location.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    7.5
    A little disappointed for 4 star hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel bar only big enough for no more than a dozen people !!!! No hotel lounge to sit in !!! Evening meals very very disappointed cold , cheap and cheerful is my opinion !! Left a day in advance couldn’t have same food again !, on checking out a day early I was not asked why I was leaving a day early , very unprofessional in my opinion , and this was my Christmas / birthday treat , I live in spain and have stayed at many many hotels on the costa del sol and this is the first one I’ve been disappionted with

    Breakfast was ok no problem with selection , beds lovely comfy , bedrooms big , lovely clean

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2017

    6.3
    Lovely and helpful staff but hotel Didn’t look like the pictures and views are awful
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are quite cold the air con was really bad . The rooms don’t look like the pictures. Breakfast wasn’t great

    Angela was a superstar for me and the lady I can’t rememebr her name who checked me in the hotel Super helpful and went above and beyond to help me

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2017

    7.9
    Good value for money but without the use of a car - forget it
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is not ideal. This was okay for business trip but not very convenient purely as a holiday hotel especially for people with children

    Good breakfast and helpful staff.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2017

    9.2
    Perfect for this holiday as first time in Marbella and spent very little time in hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No leisure facilities eg no jacuzzi, sauna was tucked into a tiny space and not functioning. Poor access. No indoor swimming pool etc. Outdoor pool you had to go outside front door of hotel, not part of the complex

    Great breakfast, loved the variety esp the fruit

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    8.8
    Nicely appointed hotel in convenient location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking was a little expensive, particularly given that there is free on-street parking right opposite the hotel.

    Nice hotel within walking distance of a number of shops and restaurants. Comfortable and quiet room, great facilities in room, including a coffee machine and kettle, something that many hotels in Spain do not provide, fantastic buffet breakfast, pool area would be great in summer

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    7.5
    Good clean rooms, nice big beds - standard four star hotel experience...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Pool side bar was closed due to off season.

    Good clean rooms, nice big beds, usual European breakfast offering as expected from a four star hotel. Travelled to NH Hotel off season (end Oct/start Nov) and had no problems with breakfast queues or pool side beds. No problems with staff - friendly but wouldn't go above and beyond for basic requests for information on locality. Location is about a 15 min walk from main Marbella boardwalk. €7/8 taxi to Marbella, €15 to Puerto Banús. Happy medium between price and location. Free on street parking was plentiful, probably due to off season otherwise €14 a day in underground car park. Wi-Fi only okay. Basic speeds for basic use... All round good experience though!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    9.2
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night

    Although the location of the hotel is very good, it is a little away from main tourist attractions, so if you have a car its absolutely ok.

    The hotel was very nice. Best part was we were upgraded to a suite ! We were tired after a long drive and the extra luxury was just what we needed to relax and enjoy Marbella. Room was excellent and big with a small little balcony. Bathroom was nice and clean. Breakfast was limited in variety but good nonetheless.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    5.8
    Frustrating
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I am disabled so need a shower not a bath but had to book this hotel for one night only as l suspected that there was no disabled room and the receptionist confirmed that a lot of the N H Hotels are the same as this one with no disabled rooms at all. I find this very poor as the NH group are a large group in Spain. The rest of the holiday was fine as we stayed at a Barcello hotel which does have disabled rooms.

    Good breakfast

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    7.5
    Satisfactory
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Water started dripping heavily from the a/c unit at 1am . We were offered another room by the night staff who came immediately but it was too late to do that.

    The bed, bathroom, location, nearthe beach where we took a lovely walk in the morning.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    9.6
    Modern hotel with nice pool, friendly staff and close to the beach!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Check in process is very slow, scanning/copying passports and filling in forms. Could be streamlined a bit I'm sure. I have never understood why European hotels need so much personal data- a credit card guarantee should be sufficient. Hotel is a little bit far to walk to Old Town, but just 10 minutes in a taxi, which the hotel will call for you.

    Friendly staff, great breakfast, easy walk to the beach (5-6 minutes). Lovely gift in our room as it was our wedding. Very nice pool! Rooms very comfortable and modern. Would definitely stay again.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    8.8
    Lovely breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea making facilities in the room so I missed my cuppa. Nice balcony but no seats to sit out there.

    Lovely breakfast. Very comfy massive double bed. Great shower and very clean room. Room had a safety deposit box which was excellent.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    7.9
    Good hotel with low level of sound isolation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Sound isolation is awful. We heard quite loud noises from other rooms. My opinion that the price is very high for such hotel.

    Good staff, nice view for the balcony, good breakfast

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    6.7
    One of the best vacations
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Out of date furniture. The bed is not very comfortable.

    Close to the beach-5 min walk.20 min walk to the city center. Very clean.Nice staff.Good food.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    9.2
    Thourillll
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If honest didn't like breakfast, no system ft I had to get up and down first juice, then hot food, then queue for toast, queue again to get coffee. Far to many people using theses implements!! Pool a bit pretentious so didn't use it. But we did have a great time in your lovely country and can't wait to go back next year.

    Loved our first floor end bedroom, room 111. Easy access great! Staff were very accommodating in offering this after I casually asked if any free rooms on first floor. Overall helpful with organising taxi service, came very quickly, also helped me with bus timetables. Loved location and proximity to beach, also walked into puerto Banus.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    7.1
    OK
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had late flight. Needed facilities for shower change etc. Shower in gym made available Could be a lot better Pool area overcrowded and too small

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    6.3
    Our first trip to lovely Marbella was great - can't wait to go back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Some of the reception staff never smiled. We needed a taxi to get to the old town, which wasn't clear to us before we booked.

    Some of the reception staff were friendly and helpful. The breakfast buffet was comprehensive and the restaurant staff were very good. Our room was correct - nothing extraordinary, but clean and adequate. The gym was clean and well-equipped.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    7.5
    Really enjoyed our stay at NH Marbella hotel and Marbella itself
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was nice but ready for an upgrade/decorate

    staff were friendly,breakfast was very nice and alot of choice,pool and bar was very nice,beach/beach front,10/15mins walk away .

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    10
    Brilliant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The prices of the outside bar are a little silly.

    I would recommend this hotel. This is our 4th stay this year, it's a brilliant location just ten minutes into old town Marbella and 20 into Puerto Banus. The best part is the pool, always nice and quiet. The hotel looks like it's down a bit of a dodgey alley with a building site next to it, but don't be put off - the hotel is great! And there is a supermarket just down the road for essentials.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    9.6
    Really pleased with my choice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were fantastic couldn't do enough for us. Hotel was spotlessly clean and the rooms very comfortable. Breakfast was fab as well with everything being refilled immediately. Highly recommend this hotel and good value for money.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    9.6
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't like the fact I had to leave

    Staff were friendly and accommodating, obviously a language barrier was there with some staff but that's not an issue as it would be expected. English speaking staff are always available and very good at their job. Breakfast wasn't really my cup of tea but there is a good selection on offer if you like the kind of breakfast offered.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    8.0
    Great location for walking fantastic views
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Bathroom was a bit in need off a spruce up towels very thin and a bit grey floor in room was worn no mirror in the mane bedroom but overall ok

    The hotel was in a good location for the beech and short walk to restaurants and bars the breakfast was very good with lots off choice room bed very comfartable

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    6.3
    Just okay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The waiting time to check in was ridiculous, and we didn't feel very welcome at all by the staff. The location wasn't great, the pictures we saw before going didn't really show how close the pool was to the main road.

    Easy, free parking on the street by the hotel, don't pay 14€ at the hotel to park. The breakfast was good, the pastries were good and they had free cava. The room was okay. You get what you pay for though.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    8.3
    Refreshing mini break.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Limited options for vegans for dinner.

    Design of the room and balcony. Quiet location, but not too far from the centre of Marbella (20-30 minute walk).

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    7.9
    Very comfortable bed, great breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not enaugh places to lay around pool, if you do not run there after breakfast, you have no chance to get a place. Happy hour last 30 min :) in bar and includes option for one type of drink or beer.

    Very comfortable bed, great breakfast

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    6.7
    Not what I expected but ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool area very small. Dinner could be better. A la carte on Day 1 was poor but buffet from day 2 was slightly better. Room keys kept stopping working all the time. A bit dated.

    Location ok. Breakfast decent.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    8.3
    Great value for money, staff could be better
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were unfriendly and unhelpful. I had requested twin rooms and we were given double rooms, some of my friends didn't know each other so that wasn't great. The staff wouldn't help to resolve this and were generally unhelpful across the stay.

    Pool was great, location perfect for both the old town and Puerto Banus. Great breakfast and coffee.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    8.3
    Beds were large and comfy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel lacked a bit of atmosphere, maybe this is the location - nothing else around it. It's only a 10 min walk to the beach.

    Beds were large and comfy. Quiet hotel. Good breakfast. Nice helpful staff.

    Stayed in July 2017

Showing 1 – 75

Browse NH Marbella traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: