Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of NH Castellón Mindoro 4 stars

Moyano, 4, 12002 Castellón de la Plana, Spain

#5 of 21 hotels in Castellón de la Plana

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 762 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 59

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    7.5
    Nice staying!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very slow at checking in and checking out. Got a mix up names and I ended up with having someone else data in my hand.

    The location in the city centre

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    7.5
    Great location, good staffing , slow breakfast buffet replenishment
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room New Style
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This is the 4th time we have stayed at this property. The only issue is ongoing and that is over a weekend when the hotel is full and busy the breakfast room is not kept filled with the required food. Everything always runs out and people end up waiting for the platters to be refilled. You do need more people on duty and faster turn over of food.

    The central location and the easy access and fast check in . The rooms are clean and kept neat and tidy as well as the staffing being good and kind. The breakfast is good but that is when the buffet is filled up

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    8.3
    Very good location, staff was professional.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Unpleasant cigarette smell in the room, even if the hotel was non-smoking.

    Very good location, staff was professional. Car parking in 50 meters. Good quality for price. Breakfast is not so good, empty dishes.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    5.8
    Functional, difficult parking, unhelpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I expect rather more in the way of concierge services at a 4* hotel: the staff could not even provide me with a stamp to post a letter, although I was willing to pay! (They did provide one of the hotels's logo-marked envelopes). Nor were they prepared to take it for posting: I found this hard to believe, they must surely have a regular postal service.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    7.9
    Tasty breakfast. Great position, near all the sites. Had a lovely stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel right in the centre. Always chose an NH hotel in Europe as you know what the expect. Good quality. Great choice at breakfast. Friendly helpful staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    7.9
    Cleanliness and frequently staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location but maybe not for work as its very noisey at night time. Also my door lock would not work on numerous occasions

    Cleanliness and frequently staff

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    9.6
    Great front of staffing , very clean excellent location , just breakfast room needs faster service
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room New Style
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast room needs to be managed better especially when full. They tend to run out of a lot of items all the time. Not very good when hotel is full and you wait 20 minutes for eggs and bacon

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    9.2
    This was a great place from which to explore the city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a bit noisy at night, due to cafes staying open late, and Spanish people like to enjoy their meals with lots of loud talking.

    The hotel was very convenient to cafes, bars and sightseeing in the city. Breakfast was very good, with plenty of choices. Staff were friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    4.6
    Will not be staying again
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No on site car park,restaurant closed,reception said could order pizza from takeaway company or go out to restaurant,no very pleased 8hr journey no food.

    Good location,nice room

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    9.6
    Great Location
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This was a great hotel, in a fantastic location with plenty of bars and restaurants within easy walking distance. The staff were friendly, courteous and helpful. Rooms were ideal. Clean and comfortable. Parking was off-site but only a couple of streets away, in a secure location. I would highly recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    7.9
    Shortcomings of an otherwise good establishment
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room New Style
    • Stayed 3 nights

    1.The breakfast does not cater for Vegetarians in terms of seperation and clarity. 2.The air conditioning was there but pointless as the room was atleast 24degrees inside. I was told to leave the door open at night if too hot, but this was not an option for me. i didnt book an open door hotel!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    8.8
    Very good overall but room for improvement
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room New Style
    • Stayed 1 night

    We arrived to a lukewarm welcome from reception, and during the afternoon, evening and following morning as we came and went we got no response to our greetings of Buenas Dias/Tardes/Noches. Partly due to this , we decided to leave the hotel to have dinner and breakfast elsewhere so we cannot comment on the restaurant facilities.

    We booked a superior room, which was very comfortable, on the top (9th) floor. Room facilities were good, bed was comfortable, toiletries provided were nice. There was a separate seating area with its own television; even a coffee machine with pods but we didn't use it as we couldn't see any instructions. We liked the central location and the manager and Monica were very helpful and friendly on check-out.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2017

    7.9
    The staff recognised me after several years' absence.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    On previous visits during the fiesatas a guide and a lapel badge were waiting in the room; not this time. The bedroom smelt of the bathroom; another guest on the same floor found the same.

    The staff recognised me after several years' absence. The breakfast was very good. The temporary bar in the lobby had excellent prices.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2016

    5.8
    Good position.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I booked a room explicitly requesting a double bed. When we arrived, our room had 2 single beds. We asked a double room and we were told it was not available because the hotel was full, which really seemed like a lie.

    Good position.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    9.6
    Great Modern Hotel, in lovely city
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room New Style
    • Stayed 1 night

    Slightly unnerved by the glass walls of the bathroom, albeit frosted glass! But quality of bathroom worth it.

    Superb, clean, modern hotel in central Castellon. Great design, lovely comfy beds, pillows and quality linen. Great shower. Nespresso machine in room is an added bonus! Helpful staff & excellent value

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    5.8
    Ok but expected better
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Surprisingly for a 4-star hotel, the room did not have neither a safe box, not kettle.

    The room was clean

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    10
    City centre
    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Double or Twin Room New Style
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Every thing excellent

    City centre

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    8.3
    If you choose Castellon (which not everybody would), NH Mindoro is the best for atmosphere.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We know this hotel well and were welcomed, as usual, by the staff. During the Feria de la Magdalena, it is one of the main centres of activity.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    9.5
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great location, lovely quiet, spacious room.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2018

    10
    A nice experience
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room New Style
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A nice experience

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2017

    10
    Perfect spot for city centre shopping and sightseeing
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    Lovely urban hotel in ideal location for city centre. Staff members were delightful and so helpful.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    10
    Excelent and newly renoveted room and facilities
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room New Style
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Excelent and newly renoveted room and facilities Good breakfest Great in-house chef restaurant

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    8.8
    No safe
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No safe

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    10
    Excelente hotel. Recomendable 100%.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nada.

    Excelente hotel. Recomendable 100%.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    10
    Great value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location and great value for money.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    9.2
    Ideal for what we wanted
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very comfortable and clean. Suited us for what we needed

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    8.8
    renovated room, nice location, clean, very good selection of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room New Style
    • Stayed 2 nights

    renovated room, nice location, clean, very good selection of food for breakfast

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    9.2
    Very nice place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room New Style
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning could be stronger but is quiet

    Great personal and wonderful breakfast!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2017

    7.9
    Central location.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Rooms outdated. Internet very slowly.

    Breakfast very good!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    9.2
    Good value and location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hard to find a restaurant

    Location near centre of town

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2017

    8.3
    Convenient for the city centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Central location Parking is close by Good restaurant across the road

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2016

    9.6
    Excellent at a discount
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    lack of ventilation. Balcony door was on ly form of fresh air. Couldn't be left open in windy weather.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2016

    10
    everything .
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    NOTHING

    everything ... i always prefer Mindoro

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2016

    10
    Last Minute Business Bookinh
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booked very last minute, on route to the hotel and it could not of been better

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2016

    9.6
    excellent hotel good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly helpfull staff. Nice clean rooms. Great location.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    9.2
    Cool hotel right in the middle of town ...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast, location, beds, balcony!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    9.6
    Would have liked if an ice machine was available.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Would have liked if an ice machine was available.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    8.8
    Very friendly and helpful staff at reception
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A couple of chairs on the balcony. Bar was closed

    Very friendly and helpful staff at reception

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2016

    10
    everything very clean, very comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room New Style
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    everything very clean, very comfortable

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2016

    9.6
    Receptionists very friendly and helpful, spoke good English...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Rug in lounge area had crumbs even though we only used that room to make tea.

    Receptionists very friendly and helpful, spoke good English and quickly resolved our one small issue. Room upgraded at minimal extra cost

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2015

    5.8
    I liked clean room and the fact that bathroom was spacious.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    when we arrived to the hotel and got to the reception stuff seemed to be busy to welcome us .,.,as per info on the website we also had the impression that hotel will be closer to Benicassim at the end we needed to take public bus or taxi -during the night.,.,i also missed the shampoo and toothpaste in the bathroom

    I liked clean room and the fact that bathroom was spacious. we also had a balcony which was nice breakfast was nice :)

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2015

    8.3
    Comfortable bed, clean room, helpful and friendly reception.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Breakfast service not great, coffee always running out, having to ask staff to have some eggs and none left and no initiative to refill even when new people were arriving for breakfast. Also fairly expensive at EUR 13.90 but we were told at reception this was a negotiated rate. Lack of soundproofing, we were on 6th floor and had very noisy person above. Sometimes difficult to sleep at night.

    Comfortable bed, clean room, helpful and friendly reception. In the centre of Castellon so near to shops, restaurants, el Sacristie is literally in the street to the side, museum of art and 12 minutes drive to beaches and a bit nearer to the port. Large beaches with easy parking and not crowded at all. Ate breakfast twice, very varied with eggs, cold meats, cereals, even goji berries and fruits.

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2015

    8.8
    Staff where super helpful and the location has some great...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Parking was expensive at £13.75 a day and the free wifi was painful.

    Staff where super helpful and the location has some great places to eat just outside - Mia Vina was amazing and soo cheep

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2015

    9.2
    Restaurants were only a short walk away.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No on site parking, although a public car park was only 100 metres away

    Restaurants were only a short walk away. The newly decorated modern decor rooms

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2015

    3.8
    Location is okay.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Rooms are old and outdated. Bathroom is very old. Aircon is poor and the rooms are small. Service at the reception was very very slow.

    Location is okay.

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2016

    8.3
    Position in cultural centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Position in cultural centre

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2016

    9.6
    Everything, from nice staff to great modern room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    nothing

    Everything, from nice staff to great modern room

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2016

    7.0
    Breakfast could be better for the rate charged.
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast could be better for the rate charged.

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2016

    5.0
    Location in centre of the city
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Old decor and furniture of the room.limited choices in breakfast

    Location in centre of the city Walking distance from shopping market and many cafe

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2016

    8.3
    very pleasant room in central location, excellent breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    very pleasant room in central location, excellent breakfast

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2015

    8.3
    Staff were very friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We had twin beds but had asked for a double. No plug next to bed so difficult to charge phone. Room smelt 'closed'

    Staff were very friendly

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2015

    10
    perfect location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    perfect location

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2015

    8.8
    Good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Squashed fruit from previous guests under the bed

    Good location. Friendly staff

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2015

    9.6
    Nice with a balcony.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The wifi was very slow.

    Nice with a balcony. The hotel is in the middle of the city. Helpful staff.

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2015

    10
    Fantastic staff, location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Fantastic staff, location. Stayed with a group of friends for the benicassim festival..would definitely stay again.

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2015

    10
    Staff were helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Everything was just fine

    Staff were helpful.

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2015

    8.3
    I liked the room and the staff, but we only stayed for one...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I liked the room and the staff, but we only stayed for one night so there is not much to add.

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2015

    10
    staff friendly and profesional
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    -breakfast could be included

    staff friendly and profesional

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2015

    9.0
    The location, the staff, the luxury
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    No pool

    The location, the staff, the luxury

There are also 26 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 59

Guests also reviewed these properties: