Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of NH Collection Salamanca Palacio de Castellanos 4 stars

San Pablo, 58-64, 37008 Salamanca, Spain

#12 of 49 hotels in Salamanca

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1000 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    9.5

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No bathtub in the bathroom

    The hotel has rooms with small balcony that faces the Monastery of Esteban where Christopher Columbus stayed before meeting Queen Isabel of Castille in 1492. It’s a beautiful palace turn into a hotel. I would stay there again and I highly recommended.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is well situated close to the main attractions in the heart of Salamanca. My room was very comfortable and had an excellent view of the cathedral. The staff were friendly and very helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms a bit small, no private areas. The nice public spaces were crowded with external events both nights so you are stuck in your small room when not sightseeing.

    Great location attractive spaces

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cleaning staff didn’t do the best job sweeping my floors. They could improve that.

    My bedroom was perfect. It was extremely spacious for one person. The bed was really comfortable as well. The bathroom was perfect. I loved the modern touches of white marble & chrome finishes. The staff is also very friendly. The breakfast options are also extensive, & there are good options for gluten free needs.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bar was a disappointment complete with surly bartender who seemed agitated when my partner joined me for a drink at the deserted bar, after I had ordered mine, and he had to start a new tab... boo-hoo! Still, I chose to overlook this incident given the otherwise perfect staff at this hotel.

    Absolutely perfect in EVERY category...especially the friendly yet efficient front desk staff who were always eager to please and even valet parked our car, which we very much appreciated. Snazzy ultra chic room with all the amenities and gorgeous view out the front toward a huge ancient church beautifully lit at night.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only problem was tha the bathroom had a very bad smell/odeour like the one you get from smoking and due to a lack of window we were not able to get rid of the smell. Even the bath towels when unfolded the smell was very strong and had to be shaken before using them.

    Overall a very a nice hotel with friendly staff. Having requested a double bed on our online reservation we end up with a tween beds that was ok as it was only for one night.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Tea & Coffee facilities not provided in standard room and low quantity in Junior Suite; TV channel choice poor; both points in comparison to competitor hotels

    Location, comfort, ambience, breakfast very good; Junior Suite quiet at the back of the hotel

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing. But expect to be provided with water in room

    Location for exploring Salamanca is excellent. Did not use hotel catering as we prefer normally to eat out in nearby restaurants of which in this case were plenty. Staff very helpful and valet parking

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Do not book the suite. This room should be completely renovated or turned into office facilities. It should not be marketed to guests. It must ruin their average scores on websites where they are rated. They deserve better ratings. Be wary if you are elderly the property has a lot of stairs which would be hard to negotiate if you were not too mobile.

    We booked a suite because on the booking.com website it looked good value and photos seemed fine. In actual fact the suite was tiny and facilities in it were old and tired. The toilet was so small my knees touched the wall when i sat on it!! Most of all the suite was next to a car park and on a ground floor which was very noisy near the street. We did not sleep a wink! When we complained management were excellent and moved us to a new room in another part of the building. The new room was far more modern and extremely comfortable! My sincere thanks to the manager! He handled this superbly. Had we been given this type of room our rating of the hotel would have been far better. Reception staff during the day were excellent.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel car park is impossible to get into if you have a "large" car ( Volvo XC 60?), so we had to use the municipal car park. Breakfast was 25euros/person (!), so we went to the cafe next door where they make fresh orange juice and serve excellent croissants & coffee... for a fraction of the price.

    The lobby is elegant and spacious, and the room was comfortable, with a great view over a church. It is very central so we didn't need the car to visit the town.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The wall paper in the room was separated from one of the walls. The parquet floor was worned out in need of refinishing.

    Location right next to beautiful buildings in downtown Salamanca.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Parking was not included, which was not clear from the Booking website description

    Very comfortable room in a beautiful property in the heart of Salamanca, near all the main attractions. Gorgeous view of the cathedral dome from our window.Very clean. Had everything we needed. Attentive personnel. No breakfast on the premises but had a nice coffee shop next door.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Underground parking was dificult to get the car into; I ended up scratching the side of my car on a pillar. Rather expensive as well, at almost 20 euros per night.

    Location was excellent, rooms were ok, though not very big.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wifi did not work, had to use my own internet in roaming.

    Loved the Hotel and especially the location. Probably the best place to visit (on foot) Salamanca city center.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the location of this hotel is perfect (in the town center). The rooms are comfortable, clean and a fair size. I drove to this hotel and parked in the private bay out side the hotel and the reception staff unloaded my car and took it away for parking. This was really appreciated.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is a bit run down for a 4 star property. Lift doors won't reopen if someone gets in the middle. No restaurant on site.

    Location is just perfect.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The private parking was a bit tight but the staff were very helpful in getting my car out for me. I wouldnt really call this a negative point as its a beautiful old Palace not built for cars.

    Comfy room. Excellent views from our balcony. Perfectly positioned in the centre of town so all the major sites were within walking distance. Staff were very helpful and pleasant.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Awful car parking experience! If you have a car any bigger than a fiesta then you WILL NOT FIT IN THE CAR PARK. We drove down a tight slope in our 4x4 and could not even consider trying to turn the corner to enter the parking area. We spent the next 30 mins having to reverse bit by bit back up the slope to then find a car park called Colon, in the opposite road that was a much better option. The hotel could have explained this on their website or when we arrived at reception.

    Large bedroom. Good location. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is excellent within the historic centre of Salamanca and close to main monuments. Outside terrace, large lounge on entry, friendly staff, relaxed atmosphere, impressive breakfast, comfy beds and wonderful view of cathedral from room.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very expensive breakfast at €16 which detered us from eating there when you can get reasonable breakfast in cafes nearby for €5.

    Very helpful staff, especially in returning to us some items which my wife left behind in the room. Excellent location only minutes from the cathedral and main square. Comfortable, quiet room. Very good restaurants nearby, especially Casa Paca near main square, though very pricey and El Aula, mor emodestbut very good traditional Portuguese cuisine. Salamanc is a wonderful city so full of beautiful, historic buildings, especially the 16th. century, new cathedral and the university buildings.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints.

    The hotel, a former palace, was beautiful and the onsite parking is always a bonus. We opted for a self contained duplex within the grounds. Perfect. Excellent location within easy walking distance of all attractions. So much to see but remember to take time to relax and enjoy eating Tapas in the main square. Very pleasant and helpful reception staff.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Trying to book the bus journey on line.

    The ancient, walled town was spectacular and the position of the hotel ideal. The cathedral in particular and the university building were quite amazing with an option to climb to the cathedral roof to appreciate more its architecture and views. We took a taxi ( 8 euros) to the Napoleonic war battle site - an experience - but be sure if you can that the little museum is open ( only 2 days a week). Avanza bus taking two and a half hours from Madrid airport was pleasant and comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Minor item- Air conditioning not working to cool room at night and in am - staff said system wasn't on yet as hot season not started.

    Clean, neat and luxurious room ( on 2nd floor overlooking convents) with good bathroom. Staff really helpful and offered easy to understand tourist advice. Foyer area is fantastic and the open nature of the floor plan with timber floors and trimmings stylish.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were told breakfast was included . We were upset at check out that we were charged 30 euro for coffee and toast ! Plus the gentlemen who checked us out was not interested in our concern

    Location and wifi

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room space. Two single beds took up a lot of space, apart from that the room was good.

    Location, short stroll from plaza mayor. Quiet area, next to an excellent restaurant. Staff are very helpful, the barman quite a character.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I enjoyed everything.

    The wonderful location, view room, professional staff and lovely facility all combined to make this a most enjoyable visit. The very early mini-breakfast was an added bonus for those of us leaving before the regular breakfast was available and was much appreciated. I would certainly not hesitate to recommend this hotel and will stay there on a future trip to Salamanca.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were in the worst room in the hotel over the sliding doors and reception so constant noise plus internal room so a bit stale - we think this cannot be sold as a room

    Staff were helpful and location great and a very impressive building etc

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Location could not be better! The view of the church of San Esteban is fabulous. All the main sights are minutes away on foot. The city is fabulous with a combination of history, culture and a vibrant contemporary life. The hotel staff are very professional, the beds are comfortable and the breakfast is great. Parking was no problem. They allowed us to park our large car in the area at the rear of the hotel. We will be back!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking at NH hotels is expensive at €18.90 for the night.

    Large, comfortable and stylish room with a very good bed and view of the river. Excellent soundproofing and air conditioning made for a very good nights sleep after a long drive. Wonderful welcome and customer service from Elena at reception.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The parking was unavailable due to works to an adjoining road, this was not the fault of the hotel and they did direct us to a nearby parking garage, we were able to unload at hotel door.

    Staff very welcoming and helpful, room very clean and comfortable. Beautiful building. Location easy to find and very handy for the sights of Salamanca

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The car park at the hotel is a little squashed and small, so no medium-large cars can park there easily. At breakfast, the meat was right next to the other food and the same spoon was being used. I don't eat pigs meat, so had to avoid all the food in that section. Please keep meat seperate and respect those who do not eat it.

    The building, the location, the friendly and professional front desk staff and the the decor were all fantastic.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    At first they gave me a room without window, looked like a tomb, only light coming from the ceiling. I asked for another room and they gave it, so ok.

    reasonable hotel

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bathroom was a little "tired" with some damage to side of bath.

    Excellent location, on site parking and excellent range of food at the breakfast buffet.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Car Parking a little expensive. Could hear room next store including toilet flushing. Wi-Fi very Weak and slow. Wi-Fi on Terrace at front of hotel to weak to use.

    Rooms were spacious and Great size TV. Friendly and helpful staff. Excellent location. Terrace at front of hotel really nice.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check in staff member was not friendly or helpful. We had a jaccizzi bath and after filling with water we could not turn it on. when we reported this to reception we were told it was broken and could mot be repaired during our stay. But we had not been informed about this. We did not receive an apology or any compensation. not even a complimentary drink !! When we checked out the same person, Miguel was still very unhelpful. We had a room up 14 stairs and we, as pensioners, were not offered any help wirh our luggage. It was our first stay in a NH hotel and most probably our last !!!

    Breakfast was nice with a good choice of food

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cleaning ladies were very loud in the halls from 8am onwards, it seems you could hear everything in the building.

    The room was beautiful. The location was excellent. We really enjoyed the breakfast, it was very well organised and dealt for all types of diets and allergies. I highly recommend this hotel and Salamanca in general.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bar staff was so rude it was not believable. My car was parked on arrival but I had to retrieve it my self, it was so tight that it took 15 minutes to get out. The light turned off after 10 mins and finally the gate to leave stayed closed for 15 mins and I was unable to attract attention. I very stressful start to the day! Room smelt of smoke.

    Good location, nicely appointed common areas. Reception staff.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Location & Secure parking. Friendly Staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Helpfull reception staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dull dining area for such a high quality hotel and little incentive to sit in front open area due to lack of coffee service there.

    Great location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Fabulous Breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having to leave

    This hotel is in a beautiful city,and does It proud

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Town.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Awesome views from the room!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Superb location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Location

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old looking. Needs decorating. Room very basic.

    Very good breakfast.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    welcome drink!

    Excellent locations close by the old city and Plaza mayor.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    no restaurant

    location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was very small

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location and staff were amazing!!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small bathroom (access to bath)

    Very nice and charming building and environment Excellent breakfast

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    The junior suites are on two levels, not good for those less sprightly

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved the room and Salamanca

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The building and the breakfast made to order

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    good breakfast. premium rooms to the front have great views.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Location was perfect. Parking secure - valet parking. The building beautiful. The beds were very comfortable and rooms were quiet.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great breakfast

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic location and historic building

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    WIFI was a little spotty

    The location. The best place to stay in Salamanca

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our room had windows on the inside patio so no daylight

    The building is a nice old palace, near the center

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit noisy at times but our room was at front of hotel

    Great location Friendly staff Beautiful building

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    parking is overpriced and to small, it was a challenge yo park a compact economy car

    location, historical building of the hotel, room

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Close the heavy wooden door make a big ban that wake up all other people in whole hotel.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    EverythingnothingFabulous

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Todo!

    Excelent location!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location good, near everything but quiet, parking available, very friendly and helpful staff. Nice ambience in an old Palace.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bedroom too small and lacked window & fresh air

    Staff excellent location fabulous

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The parking is very small

    The hotel lobby and the breakfast

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    ... a bit too expensive for the overall level of service.

    Nice hotel, friendly staff, good level of comfort, but ...

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms could use a little TLC. A/C was not available. They only turn it on in late spring and summer months.

    Location is perfect. Breakfast was OK.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Comfortable, quiet, delightful staff, beautiful building, good location

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No a/c bc of season

    Hotel area

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    noise (from corridor or other rooms)

    location, architectural quality of the building, comfort, helpful staff

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    parking access for a motorcycle was tricky but good secure parking

    location was very good

    Stayed in March 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: