Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of NH Las Palmas Playa las Canteras 3 stars

Prudencio Morales, 41, 35009 Las Palmas de Gran Canaria, Spain

#23 of 45 hotels in Las Palmas de Gran Canaria

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 356 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 53

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Within the price and expectations, this was very good. We would recommend it to anyone. One problem was that on the second day our bathroom was flooded! - but we were quickly moved to a new room.

    Very comfortable. Helpful staff, but lacking in facilities - for these we were recommended to go 100m to the big NH hotel. This however was grim, uninviting, poor menu, no spa facilities. Better, much better, to go to the little places round about, especially the really good fish restaurant at the end of the promenade.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    They do not serve any meal in the hotel. It is not a big deal since you can find many different restaurants just near by.

    1- Location: Very close to beach (less than 1 min walk) 2- Staff: very friendly, polite, willing to help clean and calm

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was on the inside and had a musty smell and also smelt of cigarettes, not very pleasant. Couldn’t get any fresh air in via a window because of the location of the room.

    The location is great, very central. Rooms are a good size & clean. Breakfast was great, lots to choose from and a really nice view.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could not stay longer

    The hotel staff are very helpful nothing was an issue. The breakfast was fantastic so much good choice and again the staff super. We were there on business so the stressless checkim and great service made everything run smooth.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is NOT available in the hotel. You have to go out & walk to their sister hotel NH Imperial Playa to get it - not a problem when the weather's good but less fun when it rains. Quite a lot of street noise due to its location though good soundproofing between rooms.

    Modern & comfortable. Very close to the seafront with its lovely beach and to many cafés & restaurants. Also close to the car park. REQUEST a dedicated space when you book! Breakfast was excellent and the restaurant - while in their sister hotel - overlooked the bay.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    windows are not soundproof, it may be a little noisy at holiday evenings

    SUPERB location, good wifi, nice staff, beach is in 3 minutes, Sta. Catalina bus station is in 10-15 minutes of walking

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    In pedestrian street, so if you are travelling by car make sure you have the address for the public parking nearby.

    Great location close to the beach and restaurants.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Needed to leave the window open at night to get some fresh air in, thus a little noisy late at night, just for a while and of course first thing in the morning, otherwise a very comfortable stay

    Very comfortable beds, clean and any requests handled with no trouble at all. Breakfast was excellent.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room on the 2 floor, facing some super small and dark inner yard with an awful smell of cigarettes - argh! Had to change it The breakfast is all about sweet pastry, bread and meats - no greens, no veggies

    Nice room on the 6th floor Good location Fresh orange juice for breakfast

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Box like bedroom with nice modern lighting very small window over looking drab light well . I think I'd prefer a room with a view of the street if I stayed more than one night.

    Good location two minutes from the beach. Good breakfast. Lots of choice and dishes replenished quickly. Our hotel room had a good bathroom

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only things I liked was the locations that's all...

    I was charged money which the staff never tell us why. We where not happy because the room is not what we want plus they charged us extra money we never agreed. I wouldn't recommend to anyone unless you really make sure exactly what you getting to.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The a/c did not work very good

    The location is very close to the beach

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small room but for one night is alright.

    Clean room, comfortable bed, great location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Street view

    Location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing springs to mind - mini bar overpriced but not needed with a shop just over the road

    Very friendly staff and excellent location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice hotel, quiet and good location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could have been complimentry water

    Breakfast was great. Location, comfort, price excellent

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great hotel on a perfect location!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Location and staff helpful and friendly , room spotless 👍

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of facilities and price

    Location

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The receptionist Martha was so arrogant

    The room was clean and tidy

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Kids playing football outside the hotel and play late night

    Staff attitude Cleanness Desk in the room to work Comfirtable chair

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of decoration and personality in the room.

    Breakfast was very good even if you have to take it in the other NH hôtel.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are very clean . Good place to sleep no good facilities included, beach is right in the corner.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Never got the invoice with the company details.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    loved it all

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good beds

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Weird that you have to walk to another hotel for breakfast. And the pillows were awful!

    Clean modern room near the beach

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything :)

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Modern room with comfy beds Friendly & attentive staff Great location for beaches & restaurants

    Stayed in November 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    We stayed at the hotel before and after visiting Tenerife. The room we stayed in during the second visit wasn't nearly as nice (smaller, no sun room) and was on the side of the hotel with a lot of construction going on. The construction wasn't the fault of the hotel, but it did wake us up both mornings we stayed in the room. We didn't have this issue when we stayed in the room on the other side of the hotel though.

    Our AC wasn't working when we arrived, but they were able to fix it within an hour. The receptionists were very friendly and helpful

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The check-in time is incredibly long (and just one staff that's why low score). Do not understand why since they had all our info before we got there. Fortunately we were first in line but I watched a long queue later waiting forever. Not ok. Both rooms we got were smokers rooms but we managed to change one. (That's when we discovered the long checking-in line)... Hard beds.

    Good location. Great that we could get a quick coffee + fruit in the reception next morning since we had to take a very early flight. Just stayed for one night so can't say much more.

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Location. At the beach, but in a quit street, with shade enough. Close to the underground Parking. Lots of breakfastplaces at the boulevard. Close to the market for an exellent evening meal. Nice room

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Horrible room, felt like a prison with no windows what so ever. The whole building looks shabby, I couldn't believe it was actually a hotel. The breakfast buffe was in a near by hotel and that was the only good thing about the stay actually. Nice view from the buffe restaurant over the beach. I would never ever stay in that hotel again. Ever

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Flooring a bit worn and chipped in the room...small thing but only because it took from the overall excellence of the experience

    Great room, very helpful staff, value for money

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Literally a stone's throw from the glorious beach, this little gem is sooo much cheaper than its sister hotel on the front, and with all the bars and restaurants on the doorstep, we didn't worry about breakfast - we just strolled out. Oh, and the staff were delightful!

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Sun is shining in the whole day so the room was quite hot. Luckily we were able to cool it down in the evening by opening two big windows. The bed was a bit hard to our taste.

    Professional and truly friendly staff!

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2015

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Location and friendly staff of the hotel make the stay pleasant. The hotel is nicely connected by a near bus station to the down town of Las Palmas. The stuff provides an excellent support for organizing the visits to interesting places.

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We were both running in the Gran Canaria 10k run and wanted a convenient place to stay. Excellent breakfast buffet in the nearby NH hotel, with great beach views over breakfast. Nice coffee machine and kettle in the room. Perfect for a few nights and good value.

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    No heating, very small, rather uncomfortable beds and we had a rotten room tucked in the back next to the lift with a window facing a brick wall. Only good for beach everything else is a long way away. Area a bit grotty and un trendy.

    Economical. By beach. Nice staff.

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Larger room.

    Marta on the front desk is excellent and made our whole experience wonderful. Location - location - location

  • Reviewed: 29 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Great location 300 mtr to the beach. Staff very friendly . Room confortable . Top class

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    At ALL times the Staff at Reception were cheerful, attentive and efficient, The cleaners were Always doing a fantastic job

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing particularly nice about the hotel, other than the location. Uncomfortable beds.

    Nothing wrong with a facilities.

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    double bed is too small, wifi is the worst in spain! but there were great holydays for sure!

    great location, friendly staff

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Great location with plenty of restaurants close by

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Staff were always there to help you with any problems

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The staff were lovely

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Cleanleaness

    Close to the sea promenad and the beach

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The room, the stuff, the breakfast was excellent. At the 7th floor we had a balcony from which you could catch a glimpse of the sea!

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The cleaning room service was perfect.

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    One little minus: two single wheeled beds instead of one double - constantly moving construction.

    Location, service, room.

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    great friendly staff. great location right by the beach. free wifi is a plus!

There are also 15 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 53

Browse NH Las Palmas Playa las Canteras traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: