Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of NH Sevilla Plaza de Armas 4 stars

Avenida Marques de Paradas, s/n, Old town, 41001 Seville, Spain

#77 of 156 hotels in Seville

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 3138 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    7.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2018

    10
    Great stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Building work around reception not great

    Great super king size beds very comfy Fantastic roof terrace and small pool amazing views and the hotel is in a great location min from bus station no more than 10 min walk to a lot of attractions river 2min also

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2018

    5.4
    Very nice breakfast, though not much in the way of cooked...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Stayed 2 nights, currently the hotel is a building site on the ground floor, not a great experience when paying the full rate. We had a new style room on the first floor, one of the sheets had a dirty mark, but the room was nice, no coffee making facilities though. We had a 2 day stay, the second day we left the hotel at 10am to go on a city tour, we had put a please clean our room tag on our door and there were cleaners in the rooms next to ours. When we returned our room was untouched. The receptionist offered us a new room which we accepted as needed to have a rest. But the room was on the 4th floor in an old style, seemed very tired in comparison.

    Very nice breakfast, though not much in the way of cooked food.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    5.4
    City break
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Down fall was no tea making facilities.. I think this should be looked into to provide this in the rooms so you can make yourself a hot drink without having to pay for it. I think breakfast should be included in price as at 16 erous that is a lot if you wanted breakfast every morning .. Staff could be a bit more friendly.. Room was ok but odd set up of the bathroom area .. Overall I enjoyed my stay

    Not to far from town, amazing city to visit.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    8.8
    Lovely pool area
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location wasn't what I expected, although this is only a minor point & only a 20 min walk from most tourist attractions, was reflected in the price too as more central locations near the cathedral were much higher in price.

    Pool area was lovely, staff very friendly & helpful.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    10
    Fabulous hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    N/A

    The hotel is really, really great! Cleanness done every day, breakfast really tasty. The staff was very nice and helpful. They are also offering a pool on the hotel roof, which is really great! Wi/fi is working really fast in the room, so everything was ok. The restaurant at the hotel offers great meal, I would strongly recommend this hotel!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2018

    6.7
    Room was clean and tidy, breakfast was ok, make sure you ask...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room New Style
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No coffee or tea facilities in the room. Went for a drink at the pool bar and no staff to serve you, this happened both times we went for a drink. On our last night we discovered short cuts to the shopping precinct would be good if the staff showed you this area on a map when you first arrived.

    Room was clean and tidy, breakfast was ok, make sure you ask them if you want fresh eggs etc as they are more than happy to accommodate. Location was good. Staff were very nice and friendly.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    7.9
    Good option near city center
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel in general need some improvement works. You can see materials starting to get torned and used.

    Swimming Pool Area very pleasant. Rooms have a good size and it's a very good idea to have a separate area between the bed area and the toilet and closet areas. Great location.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2018

    7.5
    Hotel good but rooftop fabulous.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn't realise there was refurbishment going on, lacking bar area.

    The rooftop pool area was beautiful. Selection at breakfast was fabulous and the dining are was superb. River view from room was good.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    5.8
    There was a certain smell in the room, I Guess it was the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a certain smell in the room, I Guess it was the smell of cigarettes. The door of the closet couldn't be opened. The cleaning wasn't that good either

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    8.8
    Good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All three times we went to the pool we had to wait ages for a waitress to bring towels and drinks. She was not on the terrace and did not respond to the service buzzer. We resorted to phoning reception to get them to send someone up. The bedroom didn’t smell that fresh. We didn’t have breakfast in the hotel as it was expensive. We had a great cheap breakfast locally at Cocome, #1 on TripAdvisor.

    Great rooftop pool with loads of sun loungers. The room was large, with a separate bathroom, sink and wardrobe off the entrance hall. The bed was large and comfy with fresh linens. There was a fridge to keep our drinks cool. The bar prices by the pool were reasonable. The hotel is very close to Plaza de Armas and very convenient for the airport bus service.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    8.8
    Very good hotel. Clean and excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff, nice hotel on an excellent location and very clean. Nice swimming pool on the roof with sun beds and 2 bars, all with a modern finish.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    8.8
    Second time in Seville, Second time in NH Sevilla Plaza de Armas
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    In the afternoon the pool was not as clean as it would be desirable and it is rather small for the number of guests. The parking fee is a bit expensive.

    The hotel has a very good location and helpful staff. The bed was super comfortable. The pool on the terrace is a great idea when you arrive tired from exploring the city on foot and need to relax. The breakfast is amazing.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    10
    NH Seville Plaza de Arms is a very comfortable hotel with a great staff and location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    My wife and I enjoyed walking along the Paseo Cristobal Colon along the Guadalquivir River to the Torre de Oro. The Hotel NH Sevilla Plaza de Armas has a very convenient location with accessible public transportation by the Estacion de Autobuses on Calle Arjona. The hotel has very comfortable, ample and modern rooms. In the Plaza de Armas, in front of the hotel, there is a Mercadona Supermarket with all kind of local products at very affordable prices, and a small Shopping Mall with a coffee shop and a Mc Donald's. If you like to walk, downtown is about 15 minutes away.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    10
    The buffet breakfast was the most extravagant I have EVER...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was super comfy but it was two single mattresses pushed together, which is a pet hate of mine but seems to be fairly normal in Europe, even in some of the high end hotels !

    The buffet breakfast was the most extravagant I have EVER seen. It was amazing. So much food and variety. Even a little smoothie bar where you put the fruit you want into a jar, give it to the wait staff who bring it back for you as a smoothie! We looked forward to breakfast every day we were there. The staff were friendly and the hotel is very nice especially for the price, I think you get more than what you pay for at this one!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    5.8
    Noisy work at 8am on Saturday
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Behind awoken at 8am on Saturday morning by noisy construction work is not a service I expected from an hotel like this one. Given the price of the night I consider that as unacceptable.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    7.1
    Reasonably priced comfortable hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The aircon was ok but not great. Check in and out took forever. Staff were ok but not super friendly or welcoming.

    It was cheap, room was comfortable, shower was good and location was good.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    6.3
    Good hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is currently undergoing a refurb and the room I stayed in seemed quite tired. Sure it’ll be a top hotel once the refurb is complete.

    Great location and the roof top is good for sunbathing and having a drink etc. Lovely staff.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    10
    The location and the facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The first night there was a horrendous noise of what sounded like workmen working. This went on until 2am and we were unable to sleep. After people complained it stopped but could be heard during the day.

    The location and the facilities. The hotel has everything you would expect from a 4 star hotel. Perfect breakfast choices. Good service. Clean rooms. Excellent for ease of getting to and from the airport. Airport shuttle stops directly outside hotel. Easy walking distance to the Old Town and all the sights.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    8.8
    Very enjoyable stay, comfortable, clean room, good food, freindly helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The only aspect of the rooftop pool that was disappointing was that the water was not clear, you could not see the bottom and there were lots of bits floating in the shallow end. The 'English' breakfast items (bacon/sausage/scrambled egg) included in the buffet were a bit limp and unappetising.

    Our room was very clean/modern. lots of hot water in the bathroom, very comfortable bed, efficient air conditioning. comfortable lobby bar. Convenient taxi rank just outside the hotel (23 Euros to the airport, 7 to the train station). Coach station across the square. The hotel location - close to the main attractions and restaurants/bars. The rooftop pool and bar was good and was a pleasant way of cooling down in the evenings after a days sightseeing. The breakfast buffet had a good selection of food, the made to order omelettes were great. Helpful staff provided a kettle for our room when we asked.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    7.5
    Amazing breakfast - good hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing breakfast. Terrace with swimming pool is nice and useful in hot period. Modern furniture, room is clean.

    Amazing breakfast. Terrace with swimming pool is nice and useful in hot period. Modern furniture, room is clean.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    8.8
    Excellent beds and room layout.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No easy access to get from underground garage back into Hotel. No outside car access to drop off luggage and passengers.

    Excellent beds and room layout. Excellent front desk staff. 😀

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    7.5
    Overall stay was comfortable and location was just right for us.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    In the room, the socket is loose so when we insert the room.card it fall off. Otherwise things are all.okay

    The receptionist was very helpful with local informations. Check in and check out was quick

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    7.9
    Pleasant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was just too small.

    Staff were good, friendly. Room was clean, shower was nice, room was very small. We slept most of the time because we were in between travelling so we did not get to eat, drink or enjoy the pool.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    8.3
    A very nice hotel and pleasant stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    it was a little noisy from outside as some previous comments but this wasn't too much of an issue.

    Very pleasant stay at the NH - comfortable rooms, good hot water in showers, great breakfast and superb choices. Pool was reasonable but very busy as can be expected. Great pool bar service. Supermarket next door and discount parking underneath.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    6.7
    Good location and nice pool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was very small so that we could not open the minibar because the bed was in the way. The reception staff were talking to each other rather than dealing with queuing customers and were not very attentive. The parking arrangements were not clearly explained and it is 18 Euros a day. I was twice offered the opportunity for a staff member to valet park my car as I was stressed from the drive and getting lost and that was then revoked by a third staff member.There is no kettle in the room. There was refurbishment going on so reception area was messy. There was no one serving at the poolside bar.

    The location is within 15 minutes walk of the centre. The roof top pool, seating area and bar is very nice .

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    9.2
    Good hotel in a great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel was having building works done, with drilling so this is a short term issue. The gym lock stopped working so access wasn't possible.

    Location was perfect, close to the supermarket and ALSA bus terminal, checkout was 12 noon so plenty of time. Walking distance to all attractions.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    8.0
    Good place to stay when visiting Seville
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The airconditioning was not up to par, it had trouble coping with the Seville temperatures.

    The employees at the main desk were very friendly and helpful. Parking easy to reach and accessible from the hotel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    8.8
    Good but there are some points needed to be progress.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We always test the hygine of the room.We put a dirty a piece of paper under the bed.We do it in this hotel.Unfortunately it stayed in the same place for 3 full days.It shows that the room îs not cleaned in a detailed way which is very important.

    My dearest manager Andres Castillo Alvarez thank you very much for your kind welcoming letter. Your hotel is really good.It is close to centre, nice building,good breakfast.But WHAT makes the place wonderful is the people you work with. Mrs Alejandra in the resepsiyon desk is making incredible effords to make her guests feel better in MANY days.Mrs Loura is also helpful. Loli is a nice lady I think She has been working for you for MANY years.She has a kind of authority under the other personel in the hotel.but she must be a little bit polite to the guests of the hotel.I really do not know what kind of precausions you will take but very few of your personel SPEAK English.I sourtimes faced difficulties to express my feelings. Thank you again.If I come to Sevilla No doubt I will stay your hotel. If you take my pieces of advices into consederation. IT will be nice for the future of your hotel. KORAY ALGAN 9 EYLÜL UNIVERSTY TINAZTEPE CAMPUS IZMIR TURKEY

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    10
    From the friendly check-in with Receptionist Marina to our departure on Sunday, all was excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No complaints or negative observations

    We had a great stay. Hotel exceeded our expectations and staff were friendly and helpful. Comfy beds, quiet rooms. Pool area was a real treat in the heat of Seville.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    10
    I highly recommend.
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I enjoyed the hotel view, pool was perfect for relax and staff was really nice and helpful. Bus station was only 2 mins walk so the location is really good.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    10
    Excellent all rounder for exploring Saville City
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Couldn't fault it - maybe an ice machine on each floor would be handy in the hot months!!

    Fantastic location. Great pool. Lovely roof top bar at night. Secure Parking at reduced rates. Excellent WIFI.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    9.6
    Rooftop. Gym. Oh yeah.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Gym was awesome. Except for a big building pole in the middle. Awkward. But lobby and rooftop was the best. Love that they have iPhone chargers. Love that there's a Mercadona next to the hotel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    7.9
    Great stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amount of road noise was surprising for a top quality hotel

    Very comfortable, excellent location, good facilities- we loved the roof top terrace and the breakfast

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    9.6
    Great location with very good breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic location, clean modern hotel with excellent breakfast with a great choice to suit all. Fresh orange juice and quality foods. Good close by parking in public car park. Close to hop on hop off bus stop. Would definitely stay here again. Great cocktail bar opposite.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    5.8
    Okay except for the theft of my bag with my Ipad and several hundred dollars in cash.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I was robbed in the hotel lobby. A man distracted me while his companion crept behind me and stole my bag. There were cameras and security personnel but they didn't seem able to do anything and were ineffective in this situation. My guess is that because it is in a rundown area and has two ground floor doors that it is easy pickings for a brazen pair of thieves. We did not file an official police report because we did not want to waste our vacation day with reports. We just told the desk and they called security who did nothing for us.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    6.7
    Good location, satisfactory
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff at reception were a bit offhand on check in. We also came back to find our room had not been serviced and the attitude to this was very poor. All we were asking for was for it to be seviced, not complaining it jad neen missed. Were told it was our fault (?) but it was eventually grudgingly made up.

    Location good. Handy for sight seeing, bus station and airport bus

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    8.3
    Central location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to add. Wish we had more time to use the pool.

    Central location. Next to bus station & supermarket. Breakfast very good. Within walking distance to the Cathedral & palace.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    10
    Convenient and peaceful location, spacious bedroom and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bar on the roof wasn't open very often during the day or evening.

    Convenient and peaceful location, spacious bedroom and bathroom that were cleaned daily, friendly staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    7.5
    warm, friendly staff. wonderful location. the best breakfast!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the bathroom set up is a bit strange. the shower door is only half way so the water splashes all over the floor. the sink in our bathroom did not drain properly. we requested housekeeping to make a report but it was not fixed during our stay.

    we loved the location. accessible to the bus terminal, hop on hop off tours. Thank you for the welcome dessert that was sent to our room. very nice, special and personalized gesture. special thanks to Juan and Laura at the front desk for being very accomodating, sweet, genuine and professional. very nice smile. the older gentleman- I think did not speak much English so we did not communicate very well. housekeeping staff were nice, friendly and helpful. Lastly-the breakfast was incredible. so many mouth watering choices plus an omelette you can have them make for you!!!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    9.2
    Really enjoyed Seville -hotel suited our requirements
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As it was our 1st visit to Seville a dedicated Concierge would have been helpful.

    Breakfast was very good - friendly staff. Roof terrace pool was a bonus

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    5.4
    Would have to think t
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    For a 4 star hotel our room was tired with rusty shower room radiator, rippled wallpaper and poor flooring. TV had one English speaking station from France. Where was CNN?? Reception had several good people on duty but one or two were surly and unfriendly. We found the cost of water and snacks in the room very expensive but being opposite a Mercadona eased the problem!!!! So it was for many other guests. On the Sunday there was a function at the Hotel which was extremely noisy in the hotel, outside the hotel and below the pool area. Had we been informed we would have not stayed at this Hotel. Smoking is a real issue, people standing directly outside doors, smoke entering the ground floor areas and walking through them was not a healthy option. Poor, if any security was noticeable.

    Location fairly good. Room staff very good. Bar staff very good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    9.2
    In sum I would repeat my stay in this hotel worhout hesitations, even if I am in a budget.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff could speak better English. They didn’t know what was the word trash or garbage. Theycould be more organised and commit more with their words.

    The hotel has big rooms, in my case, I booked a twinroom and asked for an extra bed and a crib and they meet the my expectations. We went with a baby and a child so we made a good deal. The staff is nice, the room is clean and the location has some restaurants around, shopping center and a supermarket.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    9.6
    Lovely hotel in good location for driving in to Seville.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were told a 15 minute walk to Alcázar, but it was a good half hour walk! The address of the property only gave the street name. Really needed an actual number as well for the gps to locate where the property was.

    Location was great, right on the edge of the old town and easy to get to by car. Bed was great. Good seating in room. Tea and coffee making in room. Supermarket right next door. Close to old town. We asked for a late checkout and they gave us an extra hour which was great and meant we didn’t have to rush our Alcázar visit.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    8.3
    Convenient location & Great rooftop
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Layout of the room was not ideal for me as a woman . No real place to put my make up bag - to use the toiletseat and my toiletries bag was already stored on the bathroom floor .

    The rooftop sun beds were great to relax in the late afternoon sun . The pool was very cold in April so didn’t brave that . Overall the hotel has a clean modern spacious ambience .

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    5.4
    Loved Seville but the hotel was a disappointment
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The smell in the hotel was that of rotten eggs We suffered a 5 hour power cut during our stay Hotel info on booking.com is misleading,incorrect and needs immediate attention!!

    location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    10
    Fantastic, highly recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was a little small. You couldn’t walk around the bed if someone was sitting at the table. That needs to be rearranged.

    The location was great, staff wonderful, the breakfast was delicious and had dinner there and it was scrumptious.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    9.6
    Very good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Excellent breakfast.Good car parking which can be a problem in cities. Needed an emergency Dr. the first night and the hotel staff were very helpful. With in 20 mins. the Dr. arrived .All was well the next day.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    6.7
    Not the best NH hotels but acceptable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No coffee machine in the room. No coffee available in the lobby area as well.

    Location - close to attractions. Parking is public but facility feels safe. Hotel offers 10% discount for parking, and allows to leave the car in the garage after check-out.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    8.8
    Original
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A real bath mat in the bathroom and a brush for toilets would have been nice. The view over the avenida 5 cinemas was not pleasant

    Warm welcoming, available staff

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    7.5
    wonderful location! Exceptional staff at the front desk.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the bed was quite uncomfortable. it had two beds put together. by the end of the night the beds were separated. the towels need to be upgraded-tattered and old. coffee maker in the room would be nice. wifi was weak

    the front desk staff especially jose, laura, and tomas. they were kind, courteous, friendly and professional. Laura gave us the best recommendation to a restaurant called Pepe Hillo. We stayed 2 nights and went back both nights. the food was incredible! Everyone at the front desk was eager to help. including the housekeeping

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    9.2
    Last minute booking that met our needs.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was facing the main street and very noisy despite having requested a quiet room.

    The service from the night manager was exceptional. When our taxi booked for the airport did not arrive he took us there in his own car to make sure we made our flight. The service in the restaurant was also very good.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    5.8
    Excelent Location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Construction work on first floor during all Day. Had to complain twice about noise. Main corredor in front of room was used as a storage area. We had leave water running to get Hot water after 15min. This hotel is below NH standards. We Will not return again Please see fotos.

    Excelent Location. Nice staff

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    8.8
    Their breakfast is nice, they offer a nice range of food...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Their breakfast is nice, they offer a nice range of food local, vegeterian, veggies... you will surely something to eat They also have a nice tea bar The location is close to a main shopping street with doors to two streets. It is also adjacent to a supermakert if you want to buy water. It is less close to the old parts of the city, which should not be a challenge if you enjoy and can walk It is friendly for persons with physical disability

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    5.8
    Close to hotel and old town, good bedding, expensive, rude front desk staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Soooo noisy! We had trouble sleeping because of all of the people walking on the street below our room all hours of the night. Expensive for an average hotel room. Front desk staff acted as though you were bothering them to check-in and out (even though no one else was there).

    Close to the bus station. Fluffy pillows.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    10
    excellent, nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    didn't try breakfast,thought it was a little expensive as there are loads of bars and restaurants nearby

    location,simple to get to and from airport. beds extremely comfortable.staff very helpful and polite

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    10
    We had a great time in the hotel and the nice city. We would like to return in the future.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bathroom is nicely decorated but the open shower is a very bad idea - when you take a shower - you flood the whole place and you have to wipe the floor every time. It is highly recommended to add a closing door to the shower stall

    The room was spacious and pleasant. The staff was very friendly. Breakfast was excellent The hotel is within walking distance of the city center and all the important visiting sites.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    8.8
    Great location clean and modern
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They have a great roof space which is very underutilized and could be setup to serve drinks food etc but there was no one at all there when we went up several times

    Clean modern and close to everything. Rooms were big with aircon nice tvs good beds etc

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    7.1
    We had a lovely time!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Did not opt for the breakfast, found it a bit expensive but there are lots of coffee shops near by. Parking was also expensive. Our room was small.

    Location was great, especially when arriving by car and will look at possibly staying there again when visiting the lovely city of Seville. The parking was very convenient with easy access. Our room was quiet and clean.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    10
    Excellent, would stay again.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Cost of breakfast nearly 18 Euros , so quite expensive (But worth every penny)

    Rooms very clean and comfortable. Facilities good. Breakfast had very large variety of food on offer and tasted excellent. choice of cooked or continental , large variety of meats, cheese, breads and pastries. Unlimited visits to food tables if needed.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    7.5
    Acceptable hotel in a location that could have been better.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was small, the view out the small window wasn’t pretty, and the location where the hotel is, is prettz dirty and run down.

    The hotel was extremely clean, and the rooftop terrace was beautiful.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    10
    Fantastic position (from airport thru local bus, to/from...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Fantastic position (from airport thru local bus, to/from toher cities beacuase very near to bus station), very complete breakfast, room silent and clean

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2017

    7.5
    Nice hotel but standard room overlooking the rear of the hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Our room was a standard room overlooking the rear of the hotel. It was not large so if a couple travels with more than two suitcases could have problem in staying comfortably. There was no tea and coffee facilities. The radiator in the bathroom seemed not to be in use anymore and this could cause discomfort to some people.

    The hotel is not far from the center (a 15-minute walk to the main streets) and very close to the stop of the bus getting to the airport. Very good breakfast (buffet style) served in a large and pleasant dining room with helpful staff.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    9.2
    Location is excellent and one can basically go everywhere by...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Location is excellent and one can basically go everywhere by foot. The rooms are clean and beds are very confortable. The staff at the reception is also professional and ready to help with varoius issues (infomratoin on the city, booking etc..).

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    8.3
    Goog overall experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    ONe host at the restaurant saw some guests take some bread to the room and made leave them at the front counter, and was kimd of rude in the process

    They had coffe and croissants available for early risers

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    8.3
    exceptional service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - room and toilet looked a little worn out for a 4 star. - the hotel is designed in a way that the corridors are very long and I had the last room which was actually felt like 100m walk from the lifts. so if you're not good on your feet then it might be good to request for a room close to the elevator.

    - staff and service was exceptional. I forgot my phone charger and they had rental cables at the front desk. Also dislike wearing shoes indoors and asked for slippers from the front desk which they provided though not in the room. One night I had too much to eat for dinner and wanted some peppermint tea to help me digest but it was late and most shops/resturants were closed. Went back to the hotel restaurant and asked if they had any peppermint tea. The staff showed me a large selection of tea, provided me with hot water to take upstairs. I was surprised that they didn't charge me for the tea - staff spoke good english and i had no trouble communicating - they had electric bikes for hire which i thought would be helpful as the old town is massive, however need to book early because on the day they might be booked out - room was spacious, bed was comfortable - close by to the main parts of town which is about 10-15minutes on foot which was what we wanted - across the road from the airport express shuttle stop, which is the only public transport from seville city centre to the airport, unless you want to catch a taxi

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    9.2
    The hotel was lovely, very modern, helpful staff,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The breakfast was too expensive, it was €16 each when you could buy croissants at the supermarket next door for less than €0.50 or a plate of tapas at a bar across the road for €4.50

    The hotel was lovely, very modern, helpful staff, comfortable and clean.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    10
    Very enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to dislike

    Excellent hotel - convenient location with just a short walk to the city centre. Very convenient when travelling to and from airport with bus stop very close by. Excellent breakfast choice. Pool and rooftop lounger area lovely. Always clean in all areas and pleasant friendly staff from housekeepers to reception. Would use again if in Seville

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    7.9
    Totally different experience depending on the room you are given
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The first night I stayed, I asked for a quiet room but they gave me a room that was on the street with old worn-out bathroom, and I could hear people very clearly in all directions around my room including from above. Two days later I returned and this time I was given a MUCH better room with a nice view, much more quiet, totally clean and renovated. It was like staying in a totally different hotel! Lastly, I wasn't impressed with the quality of the dinner and the wifi never worked for me, even with the login info they provided.

    Breakfast included a very large selection. The terrace is nice. Staff were friendly.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    9.6
    Pleasant & enjoyable. Highly recommended.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea/coffee facilities and hot water flask in the room

    The bed was huge and comfortable. Location was close to the major attractions - a mere 15 minutes walk. The reception staff were very polite, helpful & responsive to all our inquiries/requests. Additional items requested were attended to immediately. The reception staff deserves all the accolades. Although there was no hot water flask in the room, but it is available from the bar downstairs.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    7.5
    Good location, close to all city attractions.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Extremely noisy during the whole night (street and garbage cleaning, heavy traffic...). This is a big minus for this hotel.

    Good location, close to all city attractions. Rich breakfast, but 18 EUR for it is way too expencive.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    9.2
    Nice hotel in a beautyful city
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel needs serious refreshment and the cleanliness was not as expected.

    Very good hotel, as it has alwasy been with the NH hotels. Nice, friendly and very helpful staff. Nice room and comfortable bathroom. The breakfast was also very good, though it lacked brown bread and fish.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    8.3
    Would recommend this hotel for its location and standard of breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hotel bar small and zero atmosphere.

    Excellent breakfast. Walking distance of major attractions and underground parking very handy even though it cost 35eu for 2 days. Car parking expensive in Seville in any case. Nice sized room and even though facing the street sound proofing good.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    8.8
    Great hotel - very quality and quiet. Much want!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff REALLY struggle with English - brekky is expensive - sometimes stingy with the shampoo refill!

    Great hotel - very modern and about a 15 min walk from the central shopping district and 20 mins to the Palace. Hotel room is very comfortable and large - everything was top quality.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    8.3
    Good hotel a bit on the outskirt of Sevilla
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is a good 20 min walk to the city center - it is closer to the Triana quarter but if you want a hotel smack in the middle of the main attractions this is not the place.

    Very modern hotel, good facilities, parking directly under the hotel- very convenient if travelling by car.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    9.6
    Wonderful stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is a bit further away from the city centre than most other hotels in Sevilla, but the major sights are still within walking distance.

    Beautiful hotel with comfortable rooms and a wonderful rooftop restaurant. Staff is very friendly and the hotel has an excellent breakfast selection with delicious fresh fruit. I had a wonderful stay!

    Stayed in October 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse NH Sevilla Plaza de Armas traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: