Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of NH Collection Barcelona Podium 4 stars

Bailén, 4-6, Eixample, 08010 Barcelona, Spain

#69 of 516 hotels in Barcelona

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1636 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    9

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    8.9

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air condition was not cold enough but the whether was nice so it didn’t affect us so much.

    Nice, clean, quite, big enough room. The location was good 10 minutes walk from Plaza Catalunya.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nice location, but a bit further from the centre, only 10-15 minutes walk but you can't make it too many times in a day.

    Excellent breakfast, one of the best I had, and I have tried many! Excellent and very polite personnel. Comfortable room and beds.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooftop bar closed at 7pm and was only open during weekends. The rooftop bar was one of the reasons we picked this hotel and it was almost never open.

    Large, clean room. Nice rooftop pool and bar.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel met all our expectations for this time of year. Unfortunately the roof top lounge was not offering service but you were welcome to sit up there.

    An extremely lovely hotel in a great location to explore the many sights and restaurants of Barcelona. Would definitely return.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    - Staff was a bit unfriendly (In general people are quite unfriendly in Barcelona) - Cleanliness of the pool

    - Great location - Near to the city center - You can reach a lot just by walking - Great breakfast - Nice terrasse with a view over Barcelona - Amazing rooms with a lot of space

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely hotel, staff friendly and perfect for our short break. The pool area is tired and needs updated but other than that the hotel was perfect and SO SO clean! Some of the comfiest beds I’ve ever slept in too. Thank you

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The Hotel was even nicer than expected. The room was big and very clean. The staff was very nice and helpful. Moreover the breakfast is really amazing.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was a bit small for three people and their luggage.

    We loved the rooftop pool, and the staff were all very helpful. The location is excellent.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the superior double rooms have very tiny windows, which is a huge negative because the area around the hotel is in is pretty and you'd enjoy having a balcony.

    The Staff was very helpful and kind , they were ready to help us at a moments notice. Raul at reception was exceptionally wonderful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Can be a bit noisy - not only from the street but you can listen to other guests in the rooms and corridor.

    Breakfast was really exceptional, fresh & tasty! Location is great: walking distance to most of the spots and still not directly at the busy and crowded main streets of the center.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The mattresses on the twin beds were too soft which meant they did not remain flat when the occupant moved.

    The friendliness and efficiency of the staff, especially Raul

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No slipers in the room...

    The room is ok...but a bit cold, the room clean, breakfast verry good, especially if you like fancy food. They have many local speciality, fresh juices.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We have booked a family room. It was more than expected. Two connected rooms with two bathrooms. Very spacious and very quite. Also the room service was excellent. It was very clean. Everything is well thought. Breakfast was delicous. Very boutique and well done!!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was the only thing I would fault but that’s me being from the UK I would have liked Heinz beans lol they do omelets and fried eggs if you ask the staff but other than that I can not fault anything else it was amazing!

    EVERYTHING, the staff were amazing Cecilla and Hugo really did the property justice! Their service to me as it was my 25th birthday was amazing! They both did everything in their power to make sure I had an amazing time from upgrading the room to welcome call from Hugo he reservations manager to birthday card and cakes and treats from the kitchen! It was simply amazing I would recommend this place to anyone

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the breakfast was a bit poor

    a family room was two rooms with an internal door so plenty of space. The location was fantastic. Marc on the front desk was so helpful and they recommended

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Outdoor pool isnt heated.

    Family room was excellent. Large two adjoining spaces. Very family friendly hotel. Kids were given cookie dough at breakfast to roll and cut biscuits that were then baked by staff and given to kids. Made a big difference to have a coffee in peace to start the day

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is located very close to the main attractions of the city and can be reached within walking distance. The rooms are spacious and clean and also a delicious breakfast is included in the price.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pillows were amazing. The breakfast was fantastic, a really excellent cold choice as well as delicious hot. The complimentary water in the reception area was very welcome on a warm day

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Better welcome by reception. Asked to pay immediately on arrival before we had a chance to even put down our bags. Limited choice of menu in the restaurant.

    Excellent choice of breakfasts. Very comfy beds and cleanliness excellent. Good central location. Lovely outdoor terrace to relax by the swimming pool area.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    View from the room window was terrible! For such price I really don't want to see someones pants every morning, sorry. Also the "superior room" should have at least gowns, I guess. Everything else was great.

    Beautiful location, very good hotel stuff. The room was always clean, the toiletries were replaced every day. Before the public event all clients were informed about the possible problems with transport - very appreciated. Excellent service.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Had an awful sleep - noisy outside til late and paper-thin walls so kept awake by amorous neighbouring couple until 2am...

    Breakfast choice was good. Bed was comfortable. Toiletries decent standard. Amazing hot shower. Nice welcome.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Only downside was breakfast was about £20 per person per day which we thought was very expensive for a bowl of cereal and cup of tea so ate out all mornings.

    The bed was extremely comfortable, the shower was powerful and easy to use - it also came with lots of lovely products. Nice bright room with lovely head board and mirrored wardrobe.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I would renew the bathroom.

    Very nice location, few steps to Plaza Catalunya. Large room with several available amenities. Excellent breakfast. Highly recommended.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was quite stuffy.

    Hello There is no dual aircon, so it is very hot in the rooms and we are not able to reduce the temperature. (in winter). In summer this means we can not increase the temperature of the room.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room XL
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Toilet not completely cleaned when arrived, no slippers available, rooms not well soundproofed (you can quite easily hear the conversation from the next room).

    Fresh breakfast, quiet area, friendly staff

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi connection was a little weak in my room but it was fine overall

    Welcome drinks, phonecall when we arrived into our room to see if we was okay. Ester, Christian, cecilia we're amazing hosts at this hotel, great customer service!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing, really great hotel. I will stay again when I'll come back again to Barcelona.

    All staffs are kind and friendly, the room is clean and comfortable, the quality of breakfast is much higher than expectation. Perfect!!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very minor but the parking was hard to find and be ware if you have a big car as the parking entrance is very narrow.

    The location, hotel style, rooms, everything.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The hotel is located in a calm street within walking distance to the center. The staff provided to us the early check-in and we were very happy about it. The room is very clean with a big bathroom.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ihave booked orginally single superior room.I have been told I have small single bed what was very disappointed in 4 stars hotel.I was expecting doble comfortable bed.

    They changed the room to doble one however I have to pay for it.But it was fair because I have orginally booking for 1 person and I wanted to stay with my friend in doble room.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The door hinges need to be oiled because they were VERY noisy. We often thought someone had opened our door but it was next door. Need soundproofing

    Staff were very helpful. Breakfast was good but too expensive to have on both days our stay.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff at this hotel are so kind and welcoming, especially Raquel who works in the bar and all the other bar staff, reception staff, housekeepers, all including Hugo the guest relation manager. I'm sorry I dont remember all the other staff names but I am in and out of hotels constantly. Felt very welcome at all times during my stay and I would give this hotel 10 out of 10. Lovely people and NH should be very proud of all staff members, food was excellent so compliments to chef also. Many Thanks Alex

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    English TV channels were limited (i am not surprised as it is Spain)

    Modern, sleek hotel set in a great location. Staff were friendly and understood all of my queries.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Colour scheme of the room (modern, plain and simple, white with a touch of colour). Facilities including connections and coffee/tea options including 'Nesspresso' Good standards; cleanliness Location, just round the corner from 'Arc de triamph' and walking distance to city centre: Plaça de Catalunya etc...

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    My boyfriend found the room a little bit hot, but I loved the sunshine from the window!

    The staff were very accommodating to my requests as I really wanted a room with a larger window and a double bed. The hotel surprised me with a beautiful birthday message, balloon and delicious cake on my actual birthday day. This was so sweet of them to do as I was away from home on my birthday so it gave me a nice feeling. I loved the fact that the bathroom and mirror were separated from the bedroom, the bathroom has a very nice design. I really enjoyed my stay, thank you!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - Noise isolation wasn't good at the room, so you can listen to any one walking at the street - Elevator was old and vibrates when it stops - Pool wasn't 100% clean, and its floor is not 100% good.

    - The room is perfect - Breakfast is good - Staff are helpful, and asking for a feedback to enhance their service.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Excellent location in quiet place at central part of Barcelona. Very comfortable and clean room and friendly personnel. Just 100 m to the metro station.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very snoopy staff, felt like they were following us, not comfortable here. Floors and furnishings on the dusty side. Must go outside to access parking even though parking is in the same building, weird and extremely inconvenient with our heavy luggage. Cleaning staff "accidentally" locked us out of our own room forcing us down to reception. Room not already supplied with linens for the sofa bed. No elevator to top floors.

    Pool. Shower. Central location, close to La Rambla, beach, Sagrada Familia.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Close to the areas that we wanted to visit whilst we were there good swimming pool on the roof terrace bar staff was very helpful good breakfast

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room XL
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The overpriced breakfast, as Barcelona has at every street corner a cafeteria, with good opportunities for breakfast, including good coffee

    An interesting arrangement of the room on two levels, as the entrance and the bathroom are on the "upper" level and the room itself is 7 stairs down. The noise reduction - by means of a radio like system, with various tunes - is quite useful

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room XL
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It would better If hotel offer shuttle service. I almost missed flight because there was no taxi due to Catalonia independence movement.

    Room is little small but convenient.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast and restaurant were expensive

    Staff were very attentive to our needs. The location was excellent - a ten minute work to all key locations, also quiet and peaceful

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Long wait for room to be ready for occupancy.

    The upgraded room, and the peace & convenience of the neighborhood location - nearly everything within 20 mins walk, yet away from traffic, noise and bustle.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bar opposite the hotel is noisy in the evenings at the weekends, earplugs were needed in order to sleep.

    The rooms were clean, comfortable and a pleasure to spend time in, staff were friendly, professional and happy to offer assistance when asked. A quieter area of the city, great for taking time out.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room XL
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn’t have breakfast as felt it was too pricey. Pool nice but v cold!

    Hotel was very new and well appointed in lobby and in rooms. Great bathroom and shower ; nice toiletries; tea and coffee making facilities and a free bottled water each day; USB sockets by bed and desk; three pillows of various sizes and crisp white linens.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room XL
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location of the hotel was excellent The staff were super friendly and helpful without being over bearing Upgrade given because it was my boyfriends birthday Room was amazing

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room XL
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic facilities. The room was so lovely I felt like royalty. Also well located for all the tourist attractions and also close to public transport

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small room. Cold pool. Bar closed at rooftop. Too corporate, sterile and deceiving for us. We enjoyed our 3 airbnb’s more than this stay for the value, no comparison.

    Bed was great. Staff helpful and it was clean.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Seemed difficult to access the sauna (closed and needed to call reception desk)

    This hotel has improved a lot since last year ! furniture at the swimming pool are new and better looking. Very nice room. Pool water was clean again.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    every thing was excellent - only thing i can tell while returning from a long day walking , hopping off the bus and walk additional 10 minutes to reach the hotel will feel so exhausting for the kids thus it is fine to take a taxi for few euro to return to the hotel

    VERY Clean , beds are VERY Comfortable, Wifi excellent , there is a small table at the entrance for juice, water , fresh fruit , candy for free, the toilet are clean ( there is a Bidet_ Shattaf) the sofa bed is like queen bed , very convenient if you have children with you nice furniture, very good breakfast , lost of fruit , vegetable, organic food, cornflakes, even you can order omelet from the waiter all included. I just loved this hotel , not far to walk to Sagrada familia , even we found Halal restaurant on our way 10 minutes to 15 minutes to reach a bus station hop off and hop on bus nice surrounding area quiet

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A couple of times at the desk I felt rushed by a staff. I am fine with that since maybe it was very busy and the staff member felt rushed or stressed.

    The staff at the morning buffet were very high end people! I was happy with the kindness of the service and the professionalism. I even forgot I asked for a hypoallergenic atmosphere in my room. The staff reminded me and asked me how I liked it with a phone call the morning I was leaving. I had no problems with my allergies whatsoever. I will return to your hotels in the future when I am not busy with my baby Grandson. Thanks for the lovely stay.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are all fairly small. Our first one stunk of smoke - after a couple of changes we got a reasonable room. Access to swimming pool is difficult and not suitable for young children e.g. 2 year olds.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really unfriendly staff they actually phoned police as me and my partner had crossed words (as couples do nothing major) opened our room door refused to move made up complete lies to phone police that my nose was burst my partner would never raise his hand! Then send a security guard to stare up at our room it was horrendous staring at at everywhere we went never again!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room XL
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our Room was not ready on arrival. We arrived around 1330 at the hotel and offered to pay additional for another room that was ready, as we were tired and had been travelling for many hours. The hotel had an opportunity to upsell, however were focussed on process and procedures and simply said no, without actually checking.

    Large room and bathroom, Nespresso machine. Great breakfast, central location.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The rooftop pool is not large so if you really are keen on spending a lot of time swimming there are probably better ones out there. Balcony in our room was smaller than expected at about a third of a size of some of the others but big enough to stand on and look out at the world going by.

    Loved our premium room. Huge bed and marble accents felt very luxurious. Overall we absolutely loved the room. Plenty of wardrobe space, a mini bar and aircon. The rooftop is great if you are planning to spend most of the time out and about exploring as we did and then having a quick dip in the early evening. We had several cocktails up there too before or after going out for dinner. We were in Barcelona during the terror attacks which happened in the middle of our week and the staff were great that night as no one wanted to go out so they fed and watered the entire hotel on the roof. They definitely put in a lot of effort that evening under pressure and with no warning as I doubt many people usually eat dinner there so we were very grateful to them. We loved the location as it's easily walkable into more central areas but quite leafy with more of a local feel in the bars and restaurants close by. Despite the tragic events of last week we still had a good holiday and are glad we stayed on after what happened despite having to modify our plans. The hotel is definitely a great place to holiday in a great city.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Price is prohibitive.

    Great hotel, very helpful and kind staff, in particular Marc at reception. Good room, excellent breakfast; very good position of the hotel.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms too small for a 4* hotel. Breakfast very good but overpriced. Fitness room lacking basic equipment.

    Nice hotel in a great location. Good rooftop pool and bar with a nice view. Super mini bar. Convenient bath room. Very clean.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds, both single, felt a bit old and tired. Time to replace them?

    Friendly and helpful staff, great swimming pool and gym on rooftop, great location for exploring the city, relaxing place to be. Great room service every day and loved the chocolates at bed time.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Have been a guest in maybe 35-40 others hotels before but this was our first time with the NH Collection company. This was the best hotel i have ever visited! I will not be surprised WHEN this hotel turns into a 5 star hotel! Everything, and I really mean EVERYTHING executed with proffessional touch. Staff is working as ONE with a healthy workculture that is very high standard. They really takes care of their guests and always with a smile. We felt welcome at all time. Location was great for us that wanted to walk around and discover Barcelona city. Rooftop pool was excellent and the bartender at the rooftop bar could really make astonishing drinks . We will always return to this Hotel when going to Barcelona, and we will opt for NH Hotels when in other locations just because this stay. Thank you for making our holiday a happy unforgettable memory!! See you next year :) // Mikael and Caroline

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff member was rude at check-in but they were otherwise pleasant so it was probably just that one employee.

    The room was very good. Excellent shower and very comfortable bed. Air-conditioning.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very helful staff. The ballboy Rod really went the extra mile to make the stay more positive, ran in to the Hotel to get us a map while the taxi was waiting and giving us helpful tips. A nice balloon in our room welcoming my wife who had birthday.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing - all good!

    Excellent location very close to metro, cycle hire shops, supermarkets, cafes and restaurants. Also easy walking distance to most sights and the sea front. Lovely terrace and pool on the roof, rooms spacious and comfortable with everything you might need. Not cheap but well worth what we paid. Breakfast expensive but plenty of places nearby.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location... pulled away from the busy hustle of barca central. Beautiful amenities and staff. All the recomendations we were given for restaurants and times to visit touristic sites were spot on. Truly enjoyable stay. Love this city, love this hotel. Would recommend!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room XL
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Pool tiles in need of cleaning.

    Bonus that there were 3 pillows , and the bed was very comfy. Rooftop pool needs cleaning but otherwise a nice area and great cocktails. Hotel very clean and staff friendly. Good location, quiet and away form the hustle and bustle of the tourist areas but within easy walking distance. Did not opt for breakfast as pricy at 24 euros each!! Overall great little stay for our Minimoon.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Perfect location in El Born that is like Gamla Stan in Sweden in atmosphere. Plenty of Tapas restaurants around and a 30 min walk distance to the beach. The hotel is very nice with a rooftop pool with a lovely view over El Born. We didn't try the hotel breakfast, there's plenty of cheaper, and perhaps better (as in authentic) alternatives on your way to the beach. Picnic is one of them with the chose of the serrano ham, scramble eggs and american pancakes for 9€ are a strong contender to any breakfast. Nice AC at a stable 19 degrees celsius. The hotel is strongly recommended.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was a weird smell in the room and floor

    It is near the Born, an area I love with plenty of restaurants and stores. The room was super comfy and it had two bathrooms. Service was great.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 13 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The customer service personnel could be more customer focused. Once in the hotel, I had to make a change to my reservation. There was no language in the contract that clarified charges to the customer for checking out before the reserved date. Although I tried to debate the matter with the person at the desk, I had to call Booking.com to resolve the matter.

    The hotel is near the city center and transportation is very accessible.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Lack of a big resturant. Only small meals in the bar.

    Problem wth water through the shower room ceiling at night. Staff attendfed the next day and upgraded the room. They were very helpful and understanding and gave us additional benefits.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room XL
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Hotel was a little off the beaten track so took a little while to get our bearings as rather than take taxi or public transport we like to walk a lot... Hotel roof top bar was very nice but views of the city not the best. Guys who work in the roof top bar were very professional and I know they work long hours but a smile wouldn't go a miss every now and again. If your travelling for business its a very good hotel. Sightseeing not so much and I don't think that I would stay here again even though I can't really fault the facilities. Just tucked away from the action a little too much for us.

    We didn't take breakfast at the hotel as I much prefer to wander around the local area looking for cafe type locations used by the locals of which there are many. Reception staff were very helpful and efficient. Hotel was also very clean and tidy and rooms well equipped however if you like English Breakfast tea as a first drink of the day I recommend you take some tea bags with you. Nice roof top bar with swimming pool and good gym facility. Hand for the Metro also. All in all pretty good

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A centrally located hotel in a quiet neighborhood. The service was friendly, professional, and efficient. The room and bathroom were very clean!! The breakfast was wonderful, serving many different types of regional delicacies with elegance and flair. We loved our stay.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Though it wasn't a problem for us, the room is a split level so there are stairs (4 steps I think) from the hall/bathroom area and closet/sitting area down to the bedroom area. This could be difficult at night if someone needed to get to the bathroom in the dark. Also, we would have chosen to make the room cooler than the air-conditioning allowed. It wasn't bad but the option to lower the temperature below 21.5 C (about 70 F) would have been more comfortable for us. One problem - one evening we came in to our room and it had a bad sewer smell. We called the front dest and they had someone take care of whatever was going on by the following morning. It didn't happen again.

    Attractive, clean, and nice size room, and loved the distance of the bathroom from the bedroom; it was quiet when someone else showered and got ready in the morning so the other person could stay asleep. Great room-darkening curtains, lots of bed pillows were great to choose from, large and modern bathroom was great. The staff were all wonderfully polite, very friendly, and exceptionally helpful (they went out of their way to assist us in helping to locate and deliver lost luggage from the airport). The hotel location is great - a short walk to the metro, part of a great neighborhood, and a good starting point to walk to other areas of the city. Oh, and great rooftop pool, lounge, bar area.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Nothing, everything perfect.

    The Hotel is very clean and comfortable, The staff in the recepcion are extremely nice, quick check in and check out. The breakfast is super and the staff in the breakfast area are very nice. Would highly recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    See above Restaurant menu could have had a few more options

    Once given proper directions the day after our arrival, we were able to walk to main city centre and hop on hop off, restaurants, great proximity ,etc,,,but first night in the dark we did not find anything close, we were given poor directions and walked down numerous desolate streets. Nice pool, lovely healthy and full breakfast. Large hotel room and bath. Very clean.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    At check in the woman asked question after question (home address, phone number, email), even tho we booked on line. Breakfast is very expensive. I walked to Quatre Gats in the Gothic area with its beautiful mosaic tiles and menu designed by Picasso and had a lovely light breakfast for 5 euros. Suggest putting a simpler coffee maker in the room.

    Cleanliness. Shower amenities were great. Staff was generally excellent. Location was very good.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a strike of taxi and I had to take a metro to take train from Barcelona Sants that too in the rain. They told me me the way by metro which was ok, however the Barcelona North train station is at the same distance as the metro. Both metro and the train station are at the same place. The train goes straight and the metro needs a change to get to the train station. The staff should have done the research to tell people the best way to go. I had already bought the metro ticket that does not work for entry into the train station. We did reach the train station. It was tricky with my limited Spanish, but I did manage.

    Stayed in May 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse NH Collection Barcelona Podium traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: