Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of NH Rambla de Alicante 3 stars

Tomás López Torregrosa, 11, 03002 Alicante, Spain

#27 of 48 hotels in Alicante

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1251 hotel reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8

  • Comfort

    7.5

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    7.5

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    7.3

  • Free WiFi

    7.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    9.6
    Best location in town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds on wheels were horrible, and the walls need new wallpaper.

    Very clean and very quiet ! The personnel was very kind and friendly. But the best part was the location!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    6.7
    Pleasant hotel, but desk staff were a disapointment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I specified a quiet room in advance but was given a room that reverberated with the noise of the sound system booming in a street yards from my room. The worst night I have ever spent in a hotel. This went on until 4am. I was assured this was a quiet room when checking in! We got our room changed in the morning to one that was quiet. However, no compensation was given for the sleepless night. I did not like having to pay half my bill on arrival. What was the reason for this? I found the desk staff frosty and lacking charm.

    Handy for the bullring and other attractions. Comfortable bed. Clean room with good A/C.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    6.7
    Bellow average but decent location for a short break
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were cramped & dark. Very limited natural light. Needs a balcony!! Rooms were not cleaned daily, towels were not changed, sand remained in the bath for the entire stay. Maid entered daily but only made the bed & refolded used towels. No pool! Small plunge pool with rooftop area would be ideal instead of housing larger more luxury rooms on the top floor

    The location was great, central for shopping, drinking/eating & the beach. Quiet dispite previous reviews of it being in a noisy location.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    6.3
    The Reception staff were excellent and by far the best thing the Hotel provided.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Basic Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I searched for a hotel near the bus station and ended up having to get a taxi because it was too far and difficult (uneven pavements and slopes to navigate) to walk with a large suitcase. If, however, you want to be near the shopping its a perfect location. The hotel decor is very tired.

    The staff were really helpful and friendly

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    10
    An excellently located hotel and I wouldnt hesitate rebooking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No tea /coffee facilities in the room.

    Very clean and comfortable room. Cleaned every day. Central location. 5 minutes walk from the sea front. Breakfast was superb. Everything you would expect and more. Very minimal noise at night despite other reviews stating otherwise. It is a city after all.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    5.4
    Could have been more comfortable
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Basic Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    For the price paid .. could have got a better / bigger room and definitely a bigger bed... nearly fell out of the bed twice during the night

    The breakfast was good

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    8.3
    Great location and friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room was very warm

    Great location, a few minutes from shops, Mercado tram and seafront. Really friendly staff who were happy to help with any questions. There are bars and (possibly clubs) on the street but even on a Saturday night an internal side room was really quiet. Room was a good size and comfy beds.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    7.9
    I'd stay there again, given the chance.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The check-in was a bit of a fuss, the room was tiny and showed a sign of wear in places. The cleaning was done daily, but not well (thick layer of untouched dust under the bed). Overall impressions were positive though.

    The location was spot on, the rooms were cleaned every day. The bed was comfortable and when drawing the blinds, the room was absolutely dark and you could sleep there forever.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    8.8
    Perfect choice and location for my requirements during short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Basic Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Friendly, helpful English speaking Receptionists, good local information and map supplied. Free upgraded room choice offered (without me requesting one). Good selection at breakfast, which was included in room rate. Very convenient location near Ramblas, Marina and beach.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    7.9
    Perfect location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The beds were sliding away from each other on every movement (they were on wheels).

    Perfect location with walking distance to the most important attractions and restaurants. The room was quite and clean.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    9.6
    Hotel is in City Center.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Basic Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel is in City Center.Near Tram ,Train and Buses..In the midle of the night clubs and Nightlife.Near Santa Cruz und Playa del Podiguet.Perfect location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    9.2
    Central location and good nice breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't expect a running around cockroach in this time of the year on a third floor. Gladly I managed to catch him.

    Central location and good nice breakfast.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    10
    Second stay in 3 months... I'll be back - Hasta Luego!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Basic Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Noisy guest slamming their doors at 4am - not the fault of the hotel but take earplugs just in case

    The location of this hotel is brilliant for exploring Alicante. The staff are all excellent, reception, breakfast, cleaners everyone. Friendly, polite and helpful. Comfy, clean room and a good choice at breakfast

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    9.2
    Very good stay and centrally located to major point of interests in Alicante
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast selection could had been better for the price charged.

    The staff was excellent in answering questions regarding the city. The front desk girls were very attentive, helpful and very pleasant. Room was clean and bed was confortable.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    9.2
    Good value for money, handy location, an enjoyable trouble-free stay all in all
    • Solo traveller
    • Basic Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    As other reviewers have said the location is handy for bars and restaurants but, as a result, the area can be a bit noisy at night.

    Was given a free upgrade from single to twin because they were quiet - a nice touch, they didn't have to do that. Staff were helpful, friendly and efficient. Gym had good modern equipment although it was small.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    8.3
    Very nice stay in Alicante
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Basic Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Floor in the room was a bit dirty (not hoovered), sheets had holes in them and room could do with a bit of a spruce up as the wallpaper was starting to come off. And I think this might be standard in Spanish hotels (had it previously in a 4 star hotel as well), but using blankets instead of proper duvets just makes it look like a cheap hostal.

    Staff was very friendly and helpful! Location is excellent at the top of la rambla. Room had everything you need and the bathroom was very nice.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    10
    Well located hotel with friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We should have stayed on the airport bus till Mercado Central stop which is the nearest stop to the hotel.

    The hotel was close to lots of restaurants and about 10 minutes' walk from the train station. The receptionists were very helpful and gave us information about the two nearby towns we wanted to visit. The beds were very comfortable.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    9.2
    Loved it 😍
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Decor a little tired. Very noisy on Saturday night

    Rooms were spotlessly clean and comfortable. The location was excellent, walking distance to most points of interest. Lots of restaurants, cafes, bars close by.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    10
    Excellent value for money, great location, great staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There was an unusual smell of sewage during and following any time we used the shower. It would have been nice if we could have opened a window to air the room when it became misty and smelly at shower times.

    We really liked that we had the option to take a quiet room at the back of the hotel. The bed was comfy and the dark curtains blocked the morning sun out so we could sleep very well. We were pleasantly surprised to have a bath rather than just a shower which is unusual in our experiences of cheaper hotels.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    10
    Enjoyable, central, friendly really excellent breakfast would come back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Paid for two hours departure extension then could not use key to get in our room without going back down to reception.

    Great location, friendly helpful staff.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    10
    My stay in Alicante was excellent, as I was meeting local friends. I will use this hotel again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Basic Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing to not like. It was my choice not to have breakfast in the hotel, as I prefer Spanish breakfast in local places.

    I was upgraded to a double room because of availability. The staff are very helpful and pleasant. The location is excellent for meeting friends and using the Tranvia to other places.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    10
    Super break in Alicante
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Even though Alicante was exceptionally hot, the room remained at a bearable temperature and was a nice refuge from the heat before going out again and all facilities were close by including tram/ metro which took us to neighbouring towns

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    10
    Best location in the heart of Alicante.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Best location in the heart of Alicante. Its directly on the Rambla, so you have many restaurants around. A supermarket (supercore) is across the street. 10 minutes walk to the beach, friendly staff. The hotel doesnt have a garage but it has a contract with a public garage which is just across the street where you pay 9,50 per day. Very good hotel!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    7.1
    Good location, old furniture hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was very slow moving, an old man and a trainee at the reception. It took 30 min to use computer and make the check in. The view from room was bad, to some ventilation tubes that made a big noise. The entrance in the bathroom was very tiny, the door hits the toilet and you barelly can enter. And the furniture is old and like smelling old.

    Great location.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    7.5
    Bargain property in decent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was on the inner grid which meant it was pretty dark. However it also made it really quiet.

    Simple property, fairly basic but very clean with comfy bed and decent shower. In a good location near to bars and 10 minutes walk from beach

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    6.7
    Close to the beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There's no place to disembark in front of the hotel. Parking nearby is quite expensive. The windows in the room were dirty and bathroom facilities quite old.

    Close to the beach. Very good breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    5.8
    Hotel was in a good location, not far to walk to beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    There lobby of the hotel was small, the restaurant only served breakfast. We requested a quiet room and it was but there was no view except for the courtyard. We stayed on the third floor and the carpet could do with updating.

    Hotel was in a good location, not far to walk to beach. Good variety of cold meats, fruit and pastries for breakfast. The central market was just up the street, 2 minutes walk and you can get the C6 bus to the airport from bus stop here.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    10
    Totally satisfied!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice hotel. Very clean and fresh. Delicious breakfast! And perfect location. Though, it was noisy during the Saturday night because of many night clubs next to hotel, but it's just the vibes of the city I guess- young and dynamic.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    6.3
    The location was central.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    When I checked out the receptionist couldn't speak English and I had a hard time explaining to him that I had already paid for the room via bank transfer and that the information he had was totally wrong. Moreover, I asked them for a spoon and they told me that they cannot give me one!!

    The location was central.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    8.3
    Great location. Very clean and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There was no bar to have a drink even though one was advertised. . No reason given when asked. What would have been the Cocktail bar just had a few ornaments on the shelves! Mini-bars in the rooms are too expensive. The outside windows were incredibly dirty and you could not see through them at all.

    Hotel was ideally situated for shops, bars restaurants and the marina. Very clean rooms and comfortable beds

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2017

    7.5
    Well located hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Basic Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No central light in room. Very dark room. Small window into internal void of hotel. Very little air flow as window is into internal hotel yard.

    The location was excellent and the breakfast very good.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2017

    7.5
    Standard "business" hotel - no frills, but...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was OK but options could've been better - more cereals would have been nice, with some muesli-types (there was a basic one, but other than that only corn flakes and coco pops)

    Standard "business" hotel - no frills, but facilities, cleanliness and comfort all acceptable and good enough for an overnight stay (as we were, due to our flight arriving too late to travel further on that evening)

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2017

    8.8
    Great location for combining business and leisure
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Basic Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Because the room was too small, the air was stuffy and the air conditioning didn't really help. I had to open the window.

    Excellent location, staff enough friendly

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2017

    8.8
    I'd stay there again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Basic Single Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's a very busy partying area on Friday and Saturday nights, glad my room was inside the court or else I would've been unhappy. It was still a bit noisy from the street but bearable. All other nights were fine.

    Didn't eat breakfast there, but a great market nearby if you want to get your own fruits and pastries. Well located for everything, and a tourist office on the same block. I'd definitely stay there again!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2017

    9.2
    Great location for a short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing really - perfect location , clean and tidy - good situation to get the tram , taxis or into the shopping district Perfect for restaurants and bars

    Did not take breakfast as you can get breakfast around the corner for 5 euros and did not need a full hotel breakfast . It did look very good so no criticism

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    7.9
    Great place to stay in the centre of Alicante!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The fridge made noise at night which woke me up at times, and the pillows were too soft.

    Amazing location, and a great breakfast to start one's day with! The rooms were clean too.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2016

    9.2
    A great refuge for anti Christmateers such as us!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is a snack machine in foyer but would have preferred some form of hot snack facility with seating in evening. Sometimes you don't feel like going out. No facility for making hot drinks in room

    Breakfast was perfect, fantastic range of buffet items Room was very peaceful External noise completely non existent

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2016

    7.9
    Quiet room, clean facilities, great breakfast and excellent...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The double bed was quite small for two people and the room in general felt a bit on the small side.

    Quiet room, clean facilities, great breakfast and excellent location.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2016

    8.3
    Great location near nightlife and the central market for...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A bit of a small room but only there for one night so no problems.

    Great location near nightlife and the central market for morning cakes / coffee. Nice bathroom with bath, free shower gels etc...

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2016

    9.2
    Ideal for a short break.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Basic Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Tea/coffee making facilities would be a welcome improvement.

    Bed extremely comfortable. Very quiet room (on request). Location fantastic, easy walk from a stop on the airport bus route, to the old town and the beach.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    10
    As close to perfection as it gets
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I wtsh we could have stayed longer.

    Beautiful, nutritious and delicious breakfast selections. Quality, older style, very comfortable furnishings. Fine internet connection. Easy walk to the Esplanade.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    9.6
    Another Fab stay at the NH Rambla de Alicante
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    No british t.v...but in saying that we were out all day ....so it did not really affect us. We would recommend this hotel.

    This was the 3rd stay at this hotel and we love it. Very clean hotel,comfy beds,fab breakfasts, and happy staff. If staying in Alicante,we would always stay there.Our room number was 511,good air conditioning and very quiet.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2016

    9.6
    Pleasant stay in Alicante
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    In my room there was no safe. Well I was ok without it but booking tells there are safes in this hotel. Not all the staff at reception speaks english. For me not important, as I speak spanish a bit but for some guests was difficult. There always should be someone speaking English at reception, just in case some guests have really some serious problem.

    Great location, good breakfast, nice rooms, everything that is needed.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    4.6
    the location is good, it takes only 9 minutes of walking to...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Basic Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    a very small rooms. No safety box in the room. I will not stay here any more

    the location is good, it takes only 9 minutes of walking to reach the beach. The breakfast is nice!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    8.3
    Great location
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No view from window but was asked when booking in whether wanted front or rear facing room which might be marginally quieter so no complaints as didnt hear a thing

    Great location in city centre close to beach,marina and bars/restaurants. Room was clean,no problems with noise. Staff were helpful. Airport bus stop just around corner.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    4.2
    Never again
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Free wifi is to slow to use it. "Fast" wifi is additional 10€ and still no way to work with it. Nothing for Business trips. Room and Furniture old. No Value for Money. Not again

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    6.3
    Definitely not worth it
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wifi doesn´t work well and it is too expensive for the room you get. Definitely not worth it.

    Very well located in the center of Alicante, close to lot of restaurants

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2016

    5.4
    Location and personnel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms have been not so well renovated (mainly bathroom) and the views were to inside patio with very little light

    Location and personnel. Great breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    9.2
    Would come again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Basic Single Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - wifi was not always working - the hotel staff told me to pay half of the sum of the hotel costs after a few days, dont know if they were worrying that i cannot pay- happened to me first time in a hotel

    I really had a nice room with a comfortable bed with many cushions and a good matrace for comfortable sleep. The curtains were black out curtains so that there was no disturbing light in the mornings. The room was not located to the street, so that i didnt hear any noise from outside. Some hotel guests made much noise in the night, but of course this is not the fault from the hotel. The hotel is located in the city centre, only a few minutes away from beach, shops, Esplanada and yacht harbour.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    7.9
    Very close to the beach and to the main attractions of the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Toilet is not very small but WC is located very close to the door so you cant open the door because of WC and need to enter toilet with the side of your body. For the ´big´ people it could be a problem to use this cervisio.

    Very close to the beach and to the main attractions of the city but quiet. and in walking distance from railway station

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2016

    8.3
    Sluggish internet connection.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Basic Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Sluggish internet connection. It is too slow even for browsing. There is an option to pay extra for better connection, but I think that for that price internet quality should be granted.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    8.8
    Nice hotel in the heart of everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The rooms were on the small side. No kettle to make a cup of coffee and no iron to iron the clothes that never travel well in suitcase.

    Excellent location, just a short distance from beach, old town and shopping areas. Plenty of restaurants nearby.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    8.3
    Good location and price
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Basic Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I could hear other guests in their rooms and walking on other floors.

    Good price, clean, and close to the beach.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    6.3
    you get what you pay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the room was at first floor with no view, the hotel require a renovation

    position and size of the room

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    7.1
    Friendly, helpful staff. Room was small. Twice the price of competitors in the vicinity.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Basic Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not value for money. My room was tiny and not worth 130Euros per night, even if it was Festival weekend

    Good location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    9.2
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No coffee and tea making

    Location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    7.9
    Good value in a great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good value in a great location.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    4.6
    No value for money
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The "sight" from the room was awful: an unpleasant inner unfriendly "square".

    The location of the hotel is fine.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    8.8
    After 1 first non functional keycard I was offered a bigger...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Basic Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    First Keycard didn't work.

    After 1 first non functional keycard I was offered a bigger room.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    10
    Perfeckt place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good place - in centre of the Alicante!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    8.8
    Reception was really helpful.
    • Solo traveller
    • Basic Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Reception was really helpful. One of them / her name Rosangela, I think,helped me a lot and I'm really grateful for her help.Thanks.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    7.1
    location of hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Basic Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    need to do renovation

    location of hotel

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    8.3
    it was clean and good and also location was very good.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Basic Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room was extremely small.

    it was clean and good and also location was very good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    5.4
    Outdated, basic, small room, dark
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Walking distance to centre

    Outdated, basic, small room, dark

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    4.2
    Staff knew the room location would be noise (as they told us next morning). To late.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room location. Did not get any sleep die to noise from club outside and street noise.

    Nothing

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    6.3
    Room deco and facilities dated.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Room deco and facilities dated.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    7.9
    Great Location very comfortable beds.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mosquito in the room. Got bitten on my shoulders and arms several times during the night.

    Very comfortable beds.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    9.2
    Unbeatable location and good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No facilities for eating or drinking.

    Perfect location, nice rooms, everything you'd expect from an NH hotel- no surprises! Great value for money.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    5.8
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our airconditioning did not work - it was a warm saturday night, and we were forced to open the window to a very noisy street. Hardly slept.

    Location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    10
    Wonderful Alicante!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel couldn't be in a better position. Close to the beach, the trams and bars and restaurants! Highly recommended!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    9.6
    The perfect location and price
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, nice clean rooms, everything you need for a fantastic price.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    9.2
    Nice to return to after exploring Alicante. Only a short walk from lovely restaurants.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The small window and view of just roofs.

    The central location makes it great for exploring Alicante.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    5.8
    In an authentic part of town away from the touristy areas
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Basic Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small room, no window with a view, a bit hard to find the hotel

    In an authentic part of town away from the touristy areas

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    7.5
    Very central and very comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very central and very comfortable. Perfect for a short break.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    10
    Very polite, friendly and supportive staff.
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very polite, friendly and supportive staff.

    Stayed in February 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: