Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of NH Collection Madrid Colón 4 stars

Marqués de Zurgena, 4, Salamanca, 28001 Madrid, Spain

#49 of 350 hotels in Madrid

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1104 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.3

  • Comfort

    8.8

  • Location

    9.5

  • Facilities

    8.8

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2018

    10
    I liked the location and also the bed was comfortable and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The shades on the window was a bit not secure as it brought light into the room. The pool are was a bit not good as in location, and it was not inviting.

    I liked the location and also the bed was comfortable and the bathroom was big and clean. The lobby was really clean and feels like Home , plus the door was spot on the shopping area.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2018

    7.9
    The location
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was too small They had plastic matress protectors. I hate them. Will not go back. Room was very cold even if A/C wasn’t on.

    The location

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2018

    10
    A great hotel in a super downtown location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing could have been better.

    A small suite comprising a full living room with a desk, a separate bedroom and two bathrooms. Very clean and modern. An lovely breakfast buffet. Basically faultless as a hotel and located in the midst of all the best shops and restaurants.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2018

    8.3
    Satisfied
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Sun deck deserted, Swimming pool closed at the end of september, yet the temperature was 25-30 degrees celsius

    Good central location, yet quiet. Good breakfast

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2018

    8.8
    Best most extensive breakfast buffet out of 7 hotels we...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Several things not working- reported refrigerator not cooling at all, bathroom sink drain lever not working - fixed first day of 2 day stay. Air conditioner did not complain as it was ok but although it was set to 23C it would not cool below 25C

    Best most extensive breakfast buffet out of 7 hotels we stayed in on 14 night trip to Spain. 5 Parador’s, 1 resort & in Barcelona we stayed in Hotel Catalonia Catedral

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    5.8
    Good location, but rooms are disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Rooms are small, even the premium rooms. Beds are not even queen size, so really not at the standard that one would expect from the premium collection. I am sure you can do better in terms of value for money and facilities.

    Location is good, not in the center but a short distance, and close to the main shopping district.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    10
    Excellent!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    I love the cleanliness of the hotel and room and the staffs are very helpful and nice to us. Facilities are a top notch! Room is very nice and spacious and super super clean. We get to make an early check in, and our room has already been prepared ready for us, which is so convenient.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    10
    Staff were very friendly, went above and beyond to make us...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great.

    Staff were very friendly, went above and beyond to make us comfortable. A special mention to Ricardo and YauYau (excuse spelling) who set the standard from the word go. Location was great, we walked everywhere and didn’t feel the need to get a taxi or a train once. Hotel very clean. Thanks all

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    8.8
    Lovely hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is a wonderful property but the pool water was FILTHY! So odd and at odds with everything else there. Such a shame.

    Location, rooms, facilities in general. We really loved this hotel and its location.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    10
    Amazing stay - staff are great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool area could be updated a little to look more attractive Breakfast was way too overpriced. The quality was good but It was cheaper to eat elsewhere

    Nice pool with sun loungers Bedroom was great and comfortable bed with a good size tv and lots of channels Bathroom was really big and a great shower Rooms were cleaned every day Staff were amazing and made our stay so special! They were the best thing about the whole stay

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    10
    Fantastic stay at this great hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    At the moment there is some construction work taking place over the pool area, it’s a little noisy but not intolerable.

    Breakfast was AMAZING. As good, if not better than any 5* hotel I’ve stayed at. The staff are wonderful and the hotel is very accommodating. You can ask for a late check out for €10 extra per hour which was brilliant and made our last day much more enjoyable and relaxing. There’s lots of little extras provided that you would not expect for the price. Real value for money. The hotel is located in the lovely Salamanca district with plenty of shops, bars and restaurants on the door step. The hop on/off bus stops pretty much outside the door. Can’t recommend highly enough, a very enjoyable stay.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    10
    I was given a much larger room than the one I had booked.
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I loved everything.

    I was given a much larger room than the one I had booked. The room was very clean and spacious. I loved the pool; it was quiet and relaxing. The breakfast was excellent. The treatment from the staff was exceptional.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    10
    I chose the hotel based on the photos of the breakfast &...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior XL Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I chose the hotel based on the photos of the breakfast & it didn't disappoint! A fantastic selection. We were in Madrid for the Mad Cool festival & the location was very convenient as the shuttle bus back to town each night dropped off right next to the hotel.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    10
    Excellent location, lovely rooms, great pool. Would recommend to a friend
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    More free water in the room would be great. And the service in the bar for food was extremely slow which is sometimes charmingly Spanish and expected but when you’re in a hurry, it’s very frustrating

    The staff were very friendly, the pool was great. The location is amazing. The rooms are lovely and clean

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    10
    Great location, great choice
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, very comfortable room/beds and enjoyed sun terrace/pool. Only annoying thing was the way the beds were made as the duvets were tucked in so tightly it took major effort to unpeel them to get into bed. However overall a great choice. Would stay here again.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    8.3
    Enjoyable stay, good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Outdoor pool was closed - but then the weather at the time wasn't suitable anyway...!! View from window was just more hotel rooms. However I think it said that on the room info.

    USB ports built into wall sockets powerful to charge phones and ipads without issues. Modern rooms and clean. Sweets in the reception!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    9.6
    Definitely coming back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Have no negative comments!!

    Location was excellent! Best in madrid, rooms and amenities were great! ( i hate hotel hairdryers but this one had the best quality) breakfast was superb!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    10
    I loved staying at the hotel, excellent stay and location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air conditioner could be colder, had to open the windows. The seating area in the lobby could accommodate more people.

    We stayed in a junior suite and we loved it. Very spacious and I particularly loved the room attentions (white envelopes with goodies and the chocolates). Loved breakfast, excellent.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    10
    Great customer service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My partner found the gym facilities quite claustrophobic. Excessive prices on mini bar items.

    Great room with a view. Super comfy bed and pillows. Excellenf breakfast buffet. Small birthday gift for my partner at checkout.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    10
    Very nice!
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfasts was very delicious and menu was very various and on any taste. The location is other nice feature. Center of city, there are a lot of restaurants and cafes, near is train station.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    7.5
    I liked the size of the room for one person traveling alone.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air conditioning did not work well. The room was warm even though I had set A/C to 18•C and never cooled off. Wifi was difficult to connect to; connection wasn’t the strongest.

    I liked the size of the room for one person traveling alone.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    9.6
    Great stay in Madrid at NH Colon
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had expected the room to be a little bit bigger for the room category I booked.

    Very modern, clean hotel in Salamanca in close proximity to the more luxurious shopping area in Madrid and in walking distance to Retiro Park. Breakfast was for Spanish standards rich of different choices including healthy food.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    9.2
    Great base to explore Madrid. I'd go back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I felt the bar let the place down. And the bar prices.

    Great base for Madrid. Restaurants & food halls nearby. Tour bus routes nearby. Hotel very good.Staff friendly. Rooms nice, but no view to talk of, but quiet. Great coffee shop next door, a cheaper option that the hotel for breakfast.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    7.9
    Good quality clean hotel in upmarket business and shopping area
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    We had a superior room but I still found it very small; this size room under current standards should be standard. The bed looked more comfortable than I found it to be, I thought it was rather hard, but I know this is very personal and subjective. Modern hotel interiors nowadays tend to be very 'basic' with little drawers and shelves to put your stuff in, so was this. Like usually in Spain, the air-co is turned off on a certain date, irrespective of the outside temperature, this should not be the case in a 4 star hotel of this price level. Fortunately the window could be opened and the night temperature was cool but the street outside was very noisy. The hotel does not have a restaurant but there is a reasonable choice of food in the bar (and room service) and with the amount of restaurants in the area it is also not really missed. The prices of drinks in the bar however are beyond every reality: euro 4,50 for a small coca cola and euro 15,00 for a G&T is about the double of what you pay outside the hotel and if you go a bit outside this expensive area you'll pay a third of this amount. I have noted number of times that the ratings on Booking.com have become inflated over the years, also due to the system of rating. This is a good quality but not cheap hotel that I would choose again if I had business in the area but do not see how it can be rated a 9. Though this is an expensive part of Madrid, for this price-quality level there are many other choices in the area.

    The hotel is located in the clean and safe upmarket (=expensive) district Salamanca, though on busy crossroads with mostly business and shopping. When you walk out the street it is not immediately obvious that you are close to areas with restaurants and not too far from the Retiro Park and the museums. The metro is also very nearby and taxis (not expensive) are in front of the hotel. Fortunately the hotel has a most helpful guest relations desk to assist you in finding places that you wouldn't find by just walking around. Overall the staff is very friendly and helpful, from reception to cleaning lady. The hotel is impeccably clean, both public areas and rooms. It looks like it has recently been renovated/upgraded as the interior is very modern and in good shape though it is an older building. The bathroom/shower is rather large (depending on the room) and comfortable with high quality furnishings, towels and amenities. Furniture and bed linen in the room was also of high quality. I am assuming that all of this is part of the 'NH Collection' brand as it is certainly not the building or the area itself. The hotel has a sort of roof terrace with a small outdoor swimming pool (that was currently closed) probably very nice on hot summer days. There is also a well equipped gym. The breakfast is excellent with lots of (healthy) choices and eggs made to order.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    9.2
    Value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Conveniently located hotel (metro nearby / walking distance from historic city centre) with friendly and helpful staff. Very quiet and clean rooms. Lovely breakfast too. Great choice unless you want to spend your days in the hotel bar.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    9.2
    Rooms and bathrooms were well sized.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Rooms and bathrooms were well sized. You could actually walk around comfortably. Breakfast was also very interesting. There was available a number of GF options without having to ask for them and also a large selection of lactose free options. Healthy options for breakfast were also abundant. The hotel was also very central. We could practically walk everywhere. We very rarely took a taxi.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    9.2
    We had incredible service from the best guest relations...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We had incredible service from the best guest relations manager we have ever encountered. Nieve was an amazing help with anything and everything we needed. Her restaurant suggestions were fabulous and she went above and beyond with all the services she provided.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    7.9
    Location and confort excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Great choice for breakfast but too expensive Swimming pool less attractive than in NH Collection Constanza in Barcelone

    Location and confort excellent

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    8.8
    Brilliant!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    only downside i saw, was the only English channels on the tv were 3 news channels. Would've liked more.

    The bed was very comfy and the whole room itself was lovely. the bathroom was nice and clean with fresh new towels every day and the bed made every day as well. the breakfast in the morning was gorgeous. Never got the chance to try the restaurant or the rooftop pool/bar unfortunately. Overall well recommended hotel - with very nice and helpful staff.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    8.8
    Little things makes a difference
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior XL Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small room abd smallbathroom although the booking says XL room, The duvet is not comfortable. No Q tips, one pair of slippers in the room for 2 people

    Cleaness and location. Welcome and checkout tray

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    8.8
    Great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room for one person is just too small. I couldn't open my bags and needed to ask for a change of room. Its miniature.

    Great location, staff, second time staying here and I love it. Just dont ask for the single room.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    10
    Excellent hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was great and made sure we had everything we needed. They organised a babysitter for our 2 year old and it couldn't have been easier. Excellent hotel

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    7.1
    Bathroom had a bad odour.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bathroom had a bad odour. Room was noisy with every footstep from upstairs amplified it seemed. Pool area is surprisingly not attractive even though the pool itself is a useful size. Bar is very small and needs to be more welcoming.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    10
    Magnificent Stay in Madrid
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior XL Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Our stay was wonderful. The staff was friendly and helpful. The rooms were very nice - modern and new. Loved that they had USB ports so it was easy to charge phones and ipads without adapters. The shower was really nice also. The location was a comfortable walk from the heart of town. The area was lively and we felt very safe. I was traveling with my college aged daughter. The pool was a nice treat one hot afternoon. We did not purchase the breakfast ahead of time, but ended up eating there every morning because of the convenience and because it was so amazingly yummy.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    10
    The pool and relaxing area
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Room 401 was extremely noisy being right next door to the cleaners entrance and woken every morning by noisy doors and bottles being collected

    The pool and relaxing area

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    9.6
    Recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Great location. Close to a metro station and in a walking distance from the center, yet quieter and less crowded than actual center of the city. Plenty of good places to eat nearby.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    9.2
    Best hotel in the city center.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The superior double room with the king size bed is a bit small.

    The location was central and close to subway, the staff is super helpful and very kind. The breakfast is incredible with good variety. Special thanks to Manuela, Bogdan and Tiago.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2017

    8.8
    Cozy, modern and nice design of the room;
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    First night the airco didn't work in the room which resulted in bad sleeping. Next day I noted the staff about it and they fixed it or even offered another room to move to. The service at the breakfast was a bit complicated - you need to find first a staff member and then ask to do your eggs, do your smoothie, tea. I'd rather have more self-service (personal preference).

    Cozy, modern and nice design of the room; comfy beds; great/big shower; helpful staff; free bottle of water in the room (each night)

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2017

    9.6
    Really thanks for NH Staffs specially to Luis Perea .
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior XL Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    nothing

    Really thanks for NH Staffs specially to Luis Perea . Nice location + restaurants + Shops + Metro nearby "Serrona" + nice Gym basic equipment + really recommended for all and sure i will come again

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2017

    10
    We loved the attention with our family.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing.

    We loved the attention with our family. Travelling with 2 year old twins is always a hard task, but the staff made it a lot easier, with some gifts for the girls, along with special amenities. Not a 10, but a 20, for breakfast. If you are into natural food, besides the normal breakfast (quality over the excelent) you may find glúten free food, smoothies already prepared, ingredients to prepare your own natural smoothies in the morning (spinach, beetrooth, red berries, etc), and that is quite uncommon and amazing. Also, we forgot one bag of clotes (girls clothes) and the hotel kept it for over two weeks, until a friend could pick it up. Our place in Madrid.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2017

    9.6
    Everything a hotel should be!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Difficulty getting room to desired temperature.

    Super clean. Friendly staff. Ultra modern. Quiet. Glorious shower head. Nice having bottled water and Nespresso. On the border of Salamanca and Paseo del Prado.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2016

    7.1
    We booked double bed but when we arrived the guy said that...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We booked double bed but when we arrived the guy said that he had only 2 queen beds and if we want one big bed we need to add more money (what we did)

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2018

    9.2
    Pleasant stay; it would have been much better if the first room had been bigger.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The first room assigned was much too small.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2018

    9.6
    Excellent Hotel, Friendly Staff, Wonderful Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing

    Everything

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2018

    8.3
    Very convenient location to shops and good restaurants.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very convenient location to shops and good restaurants. Staff especially the guests relation were exceptionally helpful.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    8.3
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are very small.

    Good location

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    8.8
    Madrid is a crazy city !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    It was very clean, very quiet, and very comfortable. Room wasn’t huge but was fine for 2 nights

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    9.2
    Good location, friendly helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location, friendly helpful staff. Lots of choice at breakfast. Room comfortable clean and tidy.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    10
    Lucky me was special guest of the day and had a suite and...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lucky me was special guest of the day and had a suite and all the trimmings

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    8.3
    Agradable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Entrada principal

    La unicacio

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    8.3
    Good few days in beautiful Madrid!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The facilities can be much better

    Great breakfast... Great Location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    8.8
    Peace in the centre of madrid
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit pricey for what it offers

    Nice perfume, great pool and lovely staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    9.6
    Just about everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just about everything.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    9.6
    Great location, clean and modern room.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, clean and modern room. Kind and very helpfull staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    10
    Wonderful experience with friendly staff. Everyone was very accommodating
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was all goid

    Staff friendly. Breakfast great

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    8.3
    Location and excellent breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are smalls and pillows should be improve.

    Location and excellent breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    9.2
    Wonderful!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    Everything was exactly as advertised and met all of our expectations

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    9.6
    Excellent support and breakfast choice and clean room. I would definitely recommend to my friends
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air conditioning was noise when you put it down low

    Excellent breakfast choice, location and staff in particular the concierge service.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    8.8
    Excellent stay, great location, friendly staff and excellent Breakfast buffet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Ras

    Great Location. Very friendly and welcoming staff during our stay. Elegant, quiet and renovated rooms. Wonderful Breakfast buffet - a must have

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    9.0
    Very enjoyable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Checkout process took too long.

    Friendly helpful staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    10
    Location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location. Close to metro stations and “cercanias” train.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    9.2
    Nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Over priced

    Location is near to the high brands street .. good size room

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    9.6
    Not really in city center
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not really in city center

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    10
    Staff were excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were excellent

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    7.9
    Very good
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior XL Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Comfortable pillows

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    10
    I loved the hotel, the staff, the room, etc.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Loved everything

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    7.1
    The Gym is terrible
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior XL Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Gym is terrible

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    8.8
    Bed too small.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed too small.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    9.2
    The location was very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was very good

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    10
    the day of my birthday they prepared for me a cheesecake.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the day of my birthday they prepared for me a cheesecake.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    8.8
    great place to stay. staff were fantastic
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    location is great

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    9.2
    Good base to see Madrid.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bar

    Room was excellent.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    8.3
    Great hotel, located in a very nice neighbourhood for shopping and dining.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wifi is always a bit so-so here, but it was doable this time

    Lovely redecorated rooms. Good bathroom etc.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    9.2
    Perfect stay for a business trip
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was perfect, nice and firm and the breakfast was fantastic!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    7.5
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tiny room. We had to move to a bigger one for 50€ extra per night. Expensive breakfast.

    Location

    Stayed in October 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse NH Collection Madrid Colón traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: