Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of NH Madrid Zurbano 4 stars

Zurbano, 79-81, Chamberí, 28003 Madrid, Spain

#179 of 327 hotels in Madrid

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2008 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2018

    7.1
    Quiet room wasn't small, gentle shower never ran out of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Asked for an iron and ironing board on two separate occasions but never received one.

    Quiet room wasn't small, gentle shower never ran out of hot water. For breakfast I had a few cereals, fruit and yoghurt, boiled egg and toast, coffee and donut, cheese and bread. Liked the free wifi.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    8.3
    Quiet neighborhood.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The air conditioner took longer to cool the room than we like.

    Quiet neighborhood. Very clean. Nice shower. Friendly staff. Free lemon water in the lobby was a nice touch.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    7.5
    The food at the Tea Room restaurant is delicious!
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food at the Tea Room restaurant is delicious!! And not that expensive for the quality. The neighborhood is quiet and has easy access to public transportation.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    9.2
    Short business trip.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Free water and coffee would be helpful.

    Nice room and bathroom design. Restaurant nicely set out. Food selection at breakfast very good. Priced very competitively.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    9.2
    Great experience!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I would have preferred the room to be a little bit bigger. But because I have traveled alone it was OK though.

    The breakfast was great, many choices and fresh; also looked amazing. The hotel is in a very nice area. I had a walk in the evenings and it was quite nice. The bed was very comfortable. They were also paying attention to details. Small things which made my stay in Madrid a very enjoyable one. Thank you!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    2.5
    Dirty, messy, dirty walls, very noisy, its the worst nh...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dirty, messy, dirty walls, very noisy, its the worst nh hotel i have ever been, i do not recomend this place !! The frontdesk people were not nice at any time.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    6.3
    I will not go there again.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    - breakfast was totally crowded and uncomfortable - the selection of food for breakfast wasn't good/healthy (too much sweets) - the staff was unfriendly and had bad English skills - Don't go to the restaurant in the evening. They only warmed up the dumplings. They were still frozen inside when served - everything always took longer than expected (e.g. room service took 1h instead of the promised 10min and they sent the wrong food) - The gym was tiny and by the selection of machines you could tell the person selecting it never used a gym before - There was a strong smell of cleaning products in the bathroom

    - the juices at breakfast were ok - the room was very clean and light

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    8.8
    Refreshing.....
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    This is my fifth stay at NH Zurbano in less than 12 months. It is a great hotel, with very friendly staff, in a great location, and close to public transport. I will always stay there whenever I go back to Madrid. The freshly revamped and remodelled resstaurant is a heaven. The breakfast has an amazing variety of spanish and international delicacies.... Love the place

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    10
    nice stay and good location, near the metro station
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    They told me when checking out that I had to pay , but I payed to Booking .com, it was not clear to them but at the end everything was ok

    Good location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    8.8
    overall good stay
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Pretty good b/fast although you might find it hard to get a poached egg. Room was good and bed very comfortable. Maybe bit more storage space for clothes would have been good. Good location for walking to number of places if weather good unfortunately this week not been great but local taxis very reasonable and at times cheaper than Uber

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    10
    What I did not like is that I was not informed from the...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    What I did not like is that I was not informed from the beginning that my booking did not include breakfast. I assumed that the breakfast was included, and was very annoyed upon being charged.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    8.8
    Wanted to stay longer.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A single room was very very small but the bath and bed were very good...no view...

    It was close to restaurants and subway and trains and access to anywhere you wanted to go...

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    5.8
    Everytime we had to connect with the hotel staff eg at breakfast and checking in and out we hit the
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    When I arrived with a booking for two rooms they only had one in the system. They also didn't have it as a B&B reservation so I had to sort that out and then they tried to charge me twice.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    5.8
    My experience wasn't as nice as it could be in a 4-star hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    1. No coffee maсhine in the room. 2. Ants near the coffee machine on the ground floor (early breakfast area). 3. The water did not go away in the shower, so I asked the receptionist to fix it. Unfortunately, when I came back in the evening, nothing was done. It seems like the staff do not pay attention on guests' needs and requests.

    Nice modern room

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    8.3
    Modern, clean and comfortable rooms with broken air ventilation system and smelly bathroom.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air conditioning and/heat system was broken and remained broken. The bathroom smelled like a sewer. I didn't realize that the restaurant was in a different building (another NH hotel next door). The check-in staff was aloof and cold and no one seemed to address the lack of ventilation.

    The room was very large, modern, clean and comfortable. It was close to the metro.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    5.0
    Solo traveler in single bed room.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air Conditioning did not work, small window looking into service patio with no air circulation. Unbearably hot inside despite cold temperature outside. Couldn’t sleep well due to heat and noise from open window.

    Staff was helpful and tried to accommodate another room, although it was not possible, they gave me free breakfast to make up for the lack of air conditioning.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    5.4
    Breakfast was good, NH-Style.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Paid 150€ for an individual room and it was so tiny, I could not even fit my bag. It was too warm in the room, the air conditioning did not work properly, the view from the window was to a interior staircase - honestly it was very dissapointing for the price.

    Breakfast was good, NH-Style.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    10
    Look no further - stay here
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Excellent value for money. Good location. Clean, stylish, modern room with large comfortable bed. Hotel staff was friendly, polite and helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    9.0
    The hotel is very good, with a proper ratio between quality...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel is divided in two buildings, but only one has the restaurant for the breakfast and the gym, thus it is really bothersome to go out just to use these services.

    The hotel is very good, with a proper ratio between quality and cost! The position is perfect for business, since by taking just one metro it is easy to reach the airport, the feria but also the city centre. A great breakfast.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    4.2
    The room was next to the service closet.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was next to the service closet. I was several times woke up since 7am or earlier by people outside. The worse part is that there was NO sound insulation at all in the door. I could hear the cleaning people all the time. Also, the breakfast was in another building. very uncomfortable. The price (200EUR) really did not match the quality.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    8.3
    Enjoyable, good location away from hustle and bustle of city centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No iron or tea/coffee facilities in the room. Nice flat screen tv but no English speaking Channels

    Modern, stylish and comfortable rooms. Very clean rooms and reception area etc. Great shower. Nice location in Chamberí, walking distance to lots of nice restaurants, Metro etc

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    6.7
    Arrived late at night, nobody on reception, had to wait 10...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Arrived late at night, nobody on reception, had to wait 10 minutes for someone to arrive and check me in. Booked a double got a twin. Nice hotel let down by these issues.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    7.5
    Clean rooms and good facilities, comfortable bed.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms not soundproof, you can hear everything very loudly and housekeeping staff not making it easier with noisy cleaning in neighbouring rooms and even knocking on the door by mistake twice during one morning.

    Clean rooms and good facilities, comfortable bed.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    7.5
    Average
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My room was very close to the lift and you could literally hear every single move. I’m not sure but it looks like the hotel attracts some young crowds that do not care about making noises and disrupt people’s sleep. I do understand when you young you don’t seem to care but the noise ruined the whole experience!

    The hotel was very close to the metro station. The staff were very helpful and always willing to help

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    8.8
    All was good, staff was very helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was initially put in a smoking room which I didnt like and really cause my allergies to flare up. This should be asked when booking or at reception.

    All was good, staff was very helpful. Location and facilities were as per expectation.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    7.5
    The room is very clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We asked for big bed in our booking, but ended up with double beds.... We were too tired to complain and ask for a room change. The room view is towards the inner building, so it looks rather bleak. The staff can be a bit more welcoming.

    The room is very clean. Some shops nearby. The bed is pretty soft though.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    5.8
    It could have been better if they up their services (to include basic services).
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    I was not very happy to find that there was no kettle in the room. I mean , even 3 star hotels give kettle in the room for making tea/coffee. Also , no supply of drinking water which is a default in most of the properties. They were charging for giving water.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    8.3
    nice stay, near metro station, great staff, outstanding breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    when i first got to my room, it smelled funny... like something was cooking... maybe the kitchen vent was nearby or something.... not very pleasant first impression. but i opened the windows and problem solved. so no biggie. maybe if someone checked the room right before you get in, it could be noticed beforehand.

    outstanding breakfast. worth every penny. very very clean. great bed.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    8.3
    A comfortable, mid price range hotel with excellent breakfast and friendly staff in a good location.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Insufficient sound insulation between bedrooms.

    Comfortable, well-equipped, modern bedroom (except for very small bath-tab!). Excellent breakfast selection. Friendly, helpful staff.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    10
    I really enjoyed my stay in this modern, clean hotel. The staff really made me feel welcome.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was too hot and the only option from the air conditioning was hot air.

    Staff were very helpful and friendly. The room was cleaned everyday and fresh towels were given. The room was decorated in a lovely modern style. Mini bar was well stocked and coffee and tea was appreciated. Shower was amazing!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    9.6
    Wonderful 👍👍
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All was good .. just it was a bit away from down town but nice good area and close to the subway , bus stop and cabs will take you anyway with good rates 👍

    Nice spacious room, bedroom and a living, lovely enjoyable shower .. nice clean and updated floors and bathroom. Good lights. I like it and highly recommend it. Close to metro and bus stop. 👍👍

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    10
    Fantastic hotel in the center of Madrid with easy access from the subway
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The first room in the second building needed a European adapter . The room was clean but had some insects.. No big deal since I love the hotel so much!

    Love the location. So easy to get from the airport with the subway - metro just one stop after Ministerios in Marañon. The area where the Hotel is located is fabulous, very residential and great tapas bar-restaurants at a near by street , I believed it is called Pinzon.. I really like their rooms since some have a plug connection that does not need a European adapter. Also I left my tooth paste and in less than 5 minutes I had the tooth paste and brush.. Amazing. So quick .. Service Like a 5 star property. I also loved the water station and candy in the welcome area..Their breakfast is 5 stars!! Just fantastic, better than some 5 star hotels that I have stayed in.. I also really like their mini bar.. Great selection !

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    7.1
    My room was very tiny.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    My room was very tiny. bathroom bigger than the rest of the room. It was too much close to the lift, so I could hear every person going in /out. view horrible. But I think I was just unlucky as the hotel is very good.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    9.6
    What's not to like? Everything about the hotel was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Can't really think of anything.

    What's not to like? Everything about the hotel was excellent,Staff were brilliant.Location excellent.Room perfect.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    9.6
    I will come here again.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Twice late at night I smelled cigarette smoke from a locked door to an adjoining room.

    Nice welcome. They even had non gluten products at the breakfast buffet. The reception printed my boarding pass gladly. I walked all over Madrid from here.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    10
    Pleasant hotel, friendly helpful staff, excellent location.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No BBC and CNN News channels - Russia Today in English is not a good substitute!

    I liked everything about this hotel, but i didn't have breakfast so i cannot comment.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    9.6
    Xcellent!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Excellent location - 25 minutes walk from central Madrid. Very good value for money. Great room and superb breakfast. The secure, underground parking was most useful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    10
    Very good hotel, great value, new and neatly clean. In and out quickl and easy.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was ok, had variety so I am not being critical but I think they could do more with the breakfast. It is not displayed in a way that makes it look tasty. Though I tried the yogurt which was very fresh, same for the nuts tried all of them and they were crunchy and very fresh. Unfortunately did not have time to try more stuff.

    Absolutely lovely staff - got me upgraded to the suite which was nice. Super clean and new hotel so really nice. Handy and in a good location for work. I was in and out quite quickly so unsure how it is located for tourism but the area around the hotel is very nice. Showers work very well bathroom spanky clean. All in all very nice and very good value for money. The manager came to personally greet me and say goodbye at the end and see if I had any issue which I think was a very nice touch.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    8.3
    The staff is incredible!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had two rooms. Single and Double. Double room was great. But the single room was pretty small and dark with window facing the opposite wall of the building (well-alike). Air conditioning was very noisy and there were lots of noise in that pit (where the window was facing). The price difference between single vs double room was about 10 EURs - but the difference in quality is something you can't compare: spacious double room with coffee machine, balcony (with huge door), a window and spacious bathroom; versus narrow kennel (what they called single room) with small window you don't want to even look at. Parking is another point of interest. If you're on a car bigger than VW Touran - you won't be able to fit a single slot you will HAVE to occupy two of them. I have parked my Touran 3 CMs next to the column and still my left wheel was touching the line of a parking slot. And the layout of parking is: column, slot, slot, column. About 10-12 slots in total. I was lucky there were only 4 cars in that parking, otherwise I would not be able even exit that parking - there's no space to turn a car without entering a parking slot.

    The staff is incredible!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    9.6
    Nice hotel, Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The road the hotel is set down could feel a little intimidating as a solo traveller unfamiliar with the area, but its safe enough and after a couple of days you'll soon become familiar with the area.

    I was greeted with a welcome drink which was perfect as the temperature was warm. The lady on the front desk made me feel welcome and offered some travel advice for catching trains and getting around the city. The rooms where excellent and the bed really comfortable, I didn't want to get out of bed to make my way home for my flight. The location was great, with a few nice little restaurants, bars and metro station just around the corner. The hotel is situated only 10-15mins from the city via the metro and 30mins to the airport via metro.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    10
    I loved my stay at NH Madrid Zurbano.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I loved my stay at NH Madrid Zurbano. Everyone was very kind and the accomodations were very comfortable and clean. The breakfast is amazing, all the products are fresh and very good quality. Highly recommended!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    7.9
    Comfortable & clean, near IE Business School
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Breakfast wasn't included and the charge of almost 20 euro per person for optional breakfast is crazy. I stayed at an IBIS near the airport on the last night of the trip, with similar level of quality and service, and breakfast was included for a lower price.

    Good, clean, comfortable hotel - served its purpose well for an 8-night stay in the center of Madrid, near IE Business School. Enough Restaurants and shops around for anything one might need (a Carrefour (supermarket), pharmacy and restaurant less than a block away). I would recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    10
    Great value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is superb and the access from the airport very good. That's why I always choose this hotel when I go to Madrid. I was gladly surprised when I found out it had been reformed since the last time I stayed there. I found the staff more friendly and nicer than before. The breakfast has improved for sure too. I love the area as well. Great value for money!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    6.3
    Meh.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was small and uncomfortable. Its view was to a closed yard full of stairs. No natural light was going into the room and the light in the room itself was poor. Why don't they put more lamps? The sheets, towels and floor were extremely clean but on the other hand the walls were full of marks so the room could use some repainting. The odd thing was that we had to cross between buldings to get to the cafeteria or restaurant/breakfast. There was no kettle or boiler in the room, neither tea or coffee. I do not believe the price is justified and I do not believe this is a 4 star hotel. I have stayed in far better 3 star hotels in my life.

    Breakfast was awesome. It had even almond milk which I found very considerate for people like me who cannot drink normal milk. The receptionnist offered me early check in which I found great.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    9.6
    Madrid from the 7th floor.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfast could have been less expensive.

    I have stayed in this hotel on several occasions in the past because it is walking distance from my office. I have not, however, stayed after the renovation and was extremely surprised by what has been done. On arrival guests were offered fruit and a choice of cold drinks (fruit water and juices) at Reception. A great greeting, especiall as it was extremely hot outside and the drinks were very welcome. The room was fantastic and very quiet. On the 7th floor (which I don't normally like - I prefer lower floors which I can reach using the stairs) with a private balcony. Wow. The bed was very comfortable and the bathroom, although quite compact, had everything I needed (including a brilliant shower). Breakfast - @ ca €16 was very good although I thought it was a bit expensive. Lots of things to choose from and if you wanted eggs other than scrambled you could ask the staff for your preferred choice. Staff were very polite and helpful. The hotel is in a very good location as it is in a quiet area with easy access (ca 3 mins) to the metro. A local Carrefour is just around the corner - so fruit and water at hand should you feel the need for more than what you get in the hotel.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    7.9
    Great location!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The accommodations are great, but individual rooms are not so great, too small. Beds are comfortable and services also. Breakfast not being included is a problem. They have an excellent buffet but you have to pay it separately.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    7.1
    Good hotel in convenient location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bar was not maned by a member of bar staff so staff had to be called in from the restaurant. Not the biggest issue, but takes away from what could be a really social area

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    10
    I will use the NH Zurbano hotel any time that we travel to Madrid, and all NH hotels across Spain
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was a little discussion about the first room that was reserved. Their rep, Mayte, went out and above her obligations, when she looked for a better room, and, in fact, took it upon herself to push our luggage, from one building, to the other. Then, she personally inspected the room, assured herself of our satisfaction, and offered any additional help if necessary. Our best thanks to her and congratulations for such a great employee.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    10
    Hotel had everything we needed and staff were very helpful...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel had everything we needed and staff were very helpful and spoke excellent English. The bed was extremely comfortable. The location was about a 3 minute walk from a metro stop. Kind of a far walk to the city center, but close to the air train to the airport.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    5.4
    It isn't a good. 3*
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lot of noise from outside in the early hours from services. The aircon didn't work. The light fittings were hanging out of the ceiling not secured as should be. Could hear everything going on in the room next door. Which isn't great when your being kept awake at 1:30am by a group of lads drinking and enjoying other substances in the room next door. This hotel rates itself as four star. This hotel is a three start at tops. The decor is lacking, the rooms are noisy, aircon doesn't work, fittings are in poor condition & needs replacing. Overall a poor example of a hotel. I'm currently in the same brands hotel in zaragoza. It claims to be a three star & is far superior to in every aspect.

    Parking for my motorbike

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2017

    6.3
    Stay marred by some issues
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    * No air con until last night. * Member of staff in reception very off hand and unhelpful when I asked if had left suitcase lock in room I was initially given. Had asked to move rooms on first night after realising would be too hot as window didn't open and when being helped to move key got lost. His attitude was so indifferent - just a no he didn't know if was handed in and made no effort to check. * No lights working in reception toilets.

    Bed comfy and room very clean.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    6.3
    Breakfast!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Apart from breakfast - hardly 3 star level. There are two buildings and the first one closest to metro station is really old and run down. Small stuffy room with very little widow facing emergency stairs and closed up very ugly backyard. A/c not working and opening the window is not an option as there is a loud generator outside. I had to ask for hair conditioner every time as they don't put. I asked for kittle and they refused to provide it. I also had to ask to change my bed sheets after 4 days - they didn't do it...

    Breakfast! It's superbe really! Location is very convenient for shopping. Staff is very friendly and try to help to their best abilities :)

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2017

    5.8
    Good location, but wouldn't recommend the hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a bit strange that one needs to go from the reception to the other building through the street (there are essentially two buildings next to each other). That wasn't the only thing though - once in the room it soon became evident that there is no air conditioning and it was very hot (although it was only +8C outside). I had to sleep with the window open, which wasn't nice at all as the window was directly facing an inner courtyard terrace of sorts and the whole night I was awake afraid that someone might come in through the open window. Lastly, when I left the hotel early in the morning to catch a flight, the receptionist just didn't seem to understand what I explained to him about the mini bar usage and wanted to charge me more than what I was supposed to pay.

    The hotel looks very new and neat and the location is very good for business especially.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2017

    9.2
    Excellent location, very freindly staff. Quiet and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I missed more amenities, slippers and bath robe.

    This hotel is extremely well located, in a quiet street. Which is fantastic. Good sleep on a comfortable bed, big showerhead and clean room. Perfect hotel if you are on a business trip or for fun in Madrid. It's a very good choice.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    6.7
    Friendly and Easy
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    - Really poor light in the room and bathroom, only spotlights and no ambient light at all (what is up with hotel rooms and needing to walk around in mood-light at all hours of the day?) - The single beds placed together as a double kept sliding apart at the slightest movement. Could use some attachment to at least keep them together.

    - Friendly and helpful staff! - Clean and modern! - The location is a little off if your going sightseeing, but its very easy to get to from the airport train and the subway is around the corner. - always a fan of a shoe-shining kit :) Suggestion to the hotel: I wouldn't mind a neighbourhood map in the room, some shops, sights or restaurants within walking distance.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2016

    7.5
    Good hotel, nice location, small single bed rooms.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Relativelly small room. I needed to turn off the nois of the refridgerator. Noise from the street/cars can be heard.

    Very good, nice, spacious and cosy bathroom. Location in nice.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2016

    7.1
    Functional business hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean butBedroom needed decorating. Scuff marks on walls. No kettle/coffee maker which is a real letdown in many continental hotels. Room was above a function room so noisy one evening. And breakfast was in another building. Odd.

    Location was excellent for work puposes. Close to metro. Easy to walk everywhere needed to go. Comfortable bed. Good bathroom/excellent shower. Useful little gym.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2016

    6.3
    my adventure in Madrid
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise of doors and on corridors in general. Staffs are so relaxed that you feel uncomfortable to bother them with your problems... I stayed twice outside the room in a five days tour, because the locking system broke.

    Good bed, nice bar and breakfast areas

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2016

    8.8
    A good, well located hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast at the weekend was served from 7:30am. This is too late for people who have to leave earlier (like I did). Consider earlier breakfast time at weekends.

    Great location, clean, quiet room.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2016

    9.2
    Lovely hotel in madrid
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Nice attention from the staff whom responded to our late check out request and offered to us some chocolate at our arrival Hotel near to metro station, room are calm and not noisy, nice breakfast, i recommand this lovely hotel

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2016

    3.8
    They have limited no. of Iron & Board, get ready to pay for laundry!!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I was really upset that hotel lacked Iron and board, I called them twice in the first day and they said "we don't have current available iron and board", I really wonder how great hotel like NH zurbano couldn't afford to buy Iron and board for each room, we pay them to make our stay happy and not to force us to buy from their laundry services. In the 2nd day they make it available but after I paid 34 EUR for laundry!!

    clean rooms, good desk office

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2016

    8.8
    Excellent breakfast choices.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    the air conditioning was switched off and I was adjacent to the fire escape so did not wish to have window open whilst asleep. The room was very hot.

    Excellent breakfast choices.It was a good location at a very good price as i was visiting friends nearby.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2016

    8.8
    Very good option in Madrid !!! Well located and easy to move around.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Wood floors just a bit dirty.

    Very nice room. Very well located. Metro access just 5 minutes walking. Excellent area with plenty of restaurants, etc. I did not have breakfast at the hotel.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    6.7
    The location was great, the hotel itself was also good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    All of the staff were miserable and unhelpful. There was a bit of a language barrier which is surprising in such an international city, but their attitude was unacceptable. If you did not speak Spanish to them they did not really care about you or make any effort to understand you. It is a shame because this is what really let the hotel down and would seriously make me re-consider booking.

    The location was great, the hotel itself was also good. The rooms were clean, beds were comfortable. The breakfast buffet was fantastic.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    5.8
    The location is great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant is too expensive breakfast was 18€ per person and in a bakery just across the street for 4€ you have a great breakfast. The rooms are really noisy, me neighbor had a telephone conversation at 00:30 and woke me up. The room walls were all dirty and scratched from careless users.

    The location is great

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    5.8
    OK but the staff need to be well trained!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    1. The house keepers opened my room while I was hanging "Don't Disturb signal". 2. I was asking for exchange of 500 euros and they were very laggard in their response, asked me to check the other branch and went back & forth many times while they can do it over the phone in few minuets! 3. When they cleaned my room, they took the Iron & board, was weirred action from their side. 4. They give you only one towel while most of five start hotels provide two. 5. Removed the water glass from my room for no reason, weirred!!

    The location, room design, and lighting.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    7.9
    Large room and bed, cleanliness, new & modern furniture
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had to change buildings to go from reception to the room and again to go to the restaurant for breakfast in the morning

    Large room and bed, cleanliness, new & modern furniture

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2018

    9.2
    With metro open until 02.00, location excellent and rooms excellent value good value
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Modern minimalist rooms; spotless. 100 metres from metro. Good value

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2018

    8.3
    The rooms without day lights.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms without day lights.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    10
    Room and environment very comfortable.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi was not good. It connects and get disconnected after a few seconds using it

    Room and environment very comfortable.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    9.2
    Nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant breakfast expensive

    Very clean and quiet

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    7.9
    Location is good.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is good. Hotel has been recently reformed, so everything is new.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    6.3
    the room was large, the bed comfy.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    breakfast was pretty bad

    the room was large, the bed comfy. Nice restaurant

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    10
    Staff friendliness, excellent location, modern rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    Staff friendliness, excellent location, modern rooms. Best in class...

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    9.2
    principally the location close to everything, Metro...
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    principally the location close to everything, Metro restaurants museums etc.

    Stayed in July 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse NH Madrid Zurbano traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: