Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Apartamentos Nido del Aguila 3 stars

Avenida Roque de los Muchachos, s/n, 35130 Puerto Rico, Spain

#78 of 99 hotels in Puerto Rico

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 302 apartment reviews

7.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.3

  • Comfort

    6.7

  • Location

    6.8

  • Facilities

    6.8

  • Staff

    7.5

  • Value for money

    7

  • Paid WiFi

    3.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 57

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Snack time was a little basic, but not really needed as so much food available and lunch went on till 3pm anyway.

    Food was really good, a nice choice and always fresh and hot. My son is vegatarian and the chef took great pride in bringing him a special veggie dish each night, even though there was a few veggie choices on the buffet. Staff are really friendly and work really hard, pool was very clean and so was the surrounding area. Loved it all.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It needs a good refurbish (mainly just the appartments) but it is clean and functional and for the price you can't complain. Much more modern accommodation is available in the area but you will pay for it. Long steep walk from the beach (but this is a problem for all accommodation in the area).

    Really good value for money, 2 pools, plenty of sunbeds, staff friendly. Close to commercial centre.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights

    cold room, no sun. plastic bed sheets. drity towels and almost no hot water. cleaners left windows and door unlocked. Terrible/old furniture

    close to taxi stand

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Accommodation lounge & kitchen was poor. Looked like Sofa was from the 1980s and furniture was very old. Bathroom looked like it had been little refurbishment , bedroom basic but fine. Have to pay for a remote control, really in 2018 ! disappointed.

    Overall resort was fine we got what we paid for

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    That cleaning was not every day, and that shower ''eqipment'' (like shampon) was not enough.

    Very good location .... great reastaurant.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was extremely small and dark. The bed was hollow. No parking available. No help at reception. Will NEVER come back. Will advice anyone to stay away.

    Nothing

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The workmen who were doing things like taking leaves off palm trees at 7am. A little early for my liking. Dont mind them doing their jobs, but it woke me up every morning.

    For the price, this was a lovely place to stay. Had a community feel, and the optional all inclusive I feel is well worth it. I dont know what some people expect when they pay so little, the 20 euros a day for all inclusive is worth it for drinks alone...! and the breakfast was good.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were fantastic! So friendly and went over and above for me. I checked in early and the hotel was even better then I expected - thank you for a wonderful stay :)

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Don't fall for the pictures of the view from your balcony. We had a wall of the other 5m in front of our balcony and they had a construction work there. From both sides some few trees and no sea or anything else that could be seen. When asked on a reception to change the room - they refused,as well as didn'the agree for free cancellation! On a top of it uncomfortable beds, fridge barely working and ants in bunch of places from the very beginning when we arrived.

    Nothing

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only English breakfast no another choices like Spanish food etc In the morning opposite our room there was a bad noise from a drill as they were doing refurbished new rooms but 8am it was too much even on Sunday morning :/ No room service on Sunday so all towels were dirty all over the weekend

    We like the hotel area I mean swimming pool and staff

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is on the top of a hill, as 3 fairly fit women we were able to walk back up from the beach but it was tiring! Pools were cold and really small, didn't even see where they held the entertainment apparently that was around the pool on evenings.

    The apartment was big enough for 3 of us and was clean. Kitchen had plenty of cooking equipment in. Well located for the Europa centre and taxis are cheap

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2017

    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room hadnt been cleaned on our arrival day, when i told the reseptionist she looked like she didnt belived me, and gave me new sheets for the bed, and i had to change the beds by myself. She also gave me two pillowcases, and 4 sheets....

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All windows of the apartment were Opaque. Lack of sunlight to front or back balcony. First apartment totally unacceptable, replacement marginally better but not great.

    Pool Area

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    We stayed only one night and the reason was that we wanted to see how it looks the touristic area of Gran Canaria+short drive to the airport the day after. If you like a place full of hotels/resorts and tourists and you don't want experience a Canarian village or meet locals this might be your place.

    Pretty good price/quality (54€ double room)

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds were very uncomfortable. Kitchen basic but OK for short stay. We only stayed overnight so was not looking for anything too expensive.

    Good location, Close to shops, bars etc. Reception area set up well.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 12 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No hot water after running shower for 2 mins i was there 3 nights and had 3 cold showers.beds were very hard floor was softer.had to return home after 3 days of 14 days due to a bad chest infection

    Checking out

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 9 nights

    I was almost put off by the many complainers here, but the staff were very friendly, the place was very relaxing, and the showers ran for 10 minutes if I didn't have them on full power .

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Cannot really complain, good value for money. WiFi was not free however it is like very basic facility nowadays.

    Wonderful view from the garden, lovely pool area, friendly staff, food was also good, very nice for relaxing.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Own terrace, nice, just walking in water. While having lunch and going for a smoke aggressive staff shouts all over the place " pay pay pay", disgrace, avoid if you can.

    Nothing!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Accommodation clean but very basic.Had to pay for WiFi and a €10 deposit for the TV remote.No lift or offer to carry bags up the stairs.Terrace table and chairs have seen better days.Just stayed one night and didn't eat there so can't comment on food.

    Friendly helpful staff.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was terrible. Food was bad, rooms was dirty and not like on photos. Every night there was loud noise until 2-3 a.m and we couldnt sleep. For internet (which didnt work at rooms) we needed to pay and it was really really slow (normal web page opening few minutes, no chance to play a video)

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    satisfactory stay.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All very good.

    Reception staff very friendly and helpful and the apartment was better than I expected.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not enough utensils. Bedding old and tatty very worn. Furniture old and outsated. Felt very cheap

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room smelt of bleach, view was of a concrete wall and the beds were cheap.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The kitchen needs updating. And a lack of utensils.

    Very clean and was easy to check in and out

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    no bath

    nice view

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No hot water

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Evening entertainment was absolutely dreadful

    Ground floor room. Near the pool

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    very limited utensils

    very local to commercial centre - no steep steps

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    No airconditioning

    The breakfast was nice

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The reception is not 24 hours

    It's a clean hotel and I love the location easy to get to the europa centre and the amodores beach.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Very noisy restaurant.

    Good breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice staff,swiming pool

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 16 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location on hill

    Security quiet

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    i dont like paid wifi system, which was expensive

    bed was superb comfy - really nice apartments.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed sheets could do with being bigger. No ice box in fridge

    Apartment had been modernised with excellent bathroom. Overall it was very good value.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No view to the ocean

    Kitchen included

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Dead slow wifi. Not worth the money at all!

    Awesome cuisine

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no remote control for the tv and the price of the wifi was expensive!

    It was clean and spacious

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The buffé in the restaurant where not so good, would have been better with less and better cooked dishes.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food not great,mostly luke warm,not covered from flies.

    Cleanliness Location

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    n/a

    The restaurant staff Annie and Margarita were awesome

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could have had a bit more cutlery and dishes large mugs for tea or coffee

    Great location and very well organised and clean

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The toilette. Terribel gas coming up from the tube in dush and WC.

    The STAFF

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing stay!! The only fault i cud find is there was no milk available for tea/coffee in the room.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Baby cockroaches all over the apartment...god help people going in the summer! I had to have my daughter sleep with us in the bedroom. We stayed one week in an apartment in Maspolomas and never saw even one. Had one night here (to break up our holiday and to visit Puerto Rico) and we saw loads. My husband even stood on one outside the door. I know you get them in hot countries but it's not nice to see them in your apartment. WiFi was very expensive and can be easily accessed in the many bars in the Europa Centre. We had friends staying for the whole week here on an all inclusive and they thought it was great. If I was here a week I feel i could give a better, more extensive review so maybe just take my review with a pinch of salt as we were only here a night whereas others can give you a more constructive review. I can only tell you what we experienced for a very short space of time.

    If you want to be by the Europa Centre this is perfectly located as its literally just across the road. The shower was really nice. Views were wonderful!

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The receptionist was strange because she wanted to charge us for internet usage to prove our booking even though I had booking reference And pin code. I explained that it wasn't my fault that full details were not on her system...she insisted that she couldn't give us free internet which we thought was very unhelpful and slightly ridiculous.

    Great apartment, clean and good value for money. Hotel Location is not central so it's quiet (which we liked) but note it's a bit of a trek on foot to get to the busier part of town.

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The shower ran hot for about 3mins then went cold regardless of time of day so I was always washing shampoo out of my hair with cold water. The balcony overlooked the restaurant and never got the sun. There was loud music on way past 11pm every night.

    It was a good size for one person. Nice modern bathroom. Fairly well equipped kitchen.

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    My room had a really bad location, trapped behind the restaurant. Sitting area outside was dark, closed in and quite horrible. Beds really hard. The hotel gave a cheap impression. Usually I find a tucked away corner in the garden or pool area to do fitness exsercises, no such place here at all.

    The only room available in Puerto Rico at that time.

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Very bad experience would never come there or recommend this place, I am still waiting for a manager to call me back

    nothing

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Had no view whatsoever. From the patio we looked out onto the restaurant wall. Not like photos advertised

    Modern apartment

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Beds were uncomfortable,staff didnt smile and say hello,this was especially true from the management.

    The room was clean and tidy

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Room got no sun on it so was cold inside lack of hot water to shower as it run out quickly

    It was a quiet. Location

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Reception staff very helpful, we locked keys to hire car in boot, with passports, car hire info etc, the receptionist was fab

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2015

    • Group

    Needs lift but we had a very kind gentleman who took our bags down but had to carry up ourselves

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Great buffet breakfast

There are also 26 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 57

Guests also reviewed these properties: