Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Nievesol 3 stars

Urbanización El Formigal, 22640 Formigal, Spain

#5 of 15 hotels in Formigal

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 406 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.2

  • Comfort

    7.6

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Free WiFi

    7.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 11

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Extra Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I would have liked to have a hair drier in the room. However, I have to say that the two times I needed, I got it at the reception straightaway.

    The staff was extremely nice and helpful. I would definitely go again.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Extra beds (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    It is a bit difficult to park during Christmas. As we had a room on the groundfloor, we had some noise from cars & people in the evening. We would have had some nice view over the mountains, but 4 person's rooms are not available with it.

    People both at reception & at restaurant (breakfast also) were very nice to us. Allways looking forward to comply with our needs or requests.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We'd have to think long and hard to come up with something we did not like about this facility.

    The desk staff was very friendly, accommodating & fluent in English. We appreciated being granted an early check-in. Our room was large for European standards and we had a breathtaking view of the ski runs and mountains. Street parking was very easy and free. The hotel is located in the center of town and very close to stores, bars and restaurants as well as the free shuttle bus to the slopes. The free wifi was adequate in in all areas of the hotel. The included hot breakfast was great. The receptionist, Carlota, was very helpful, cheerful and gave us advice for touring the ski area. Esther also was very friendly and accommodating. This quickly became one of our favorite hotels & was a great value!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms rather small but clean

    The inclusive breakfast was very comprehensive. It catered to all tastes and was plentiful. Only complaint was that although were first for breakfast some of the hot food was cold. Great views of the mountains

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comfy and good breakfast

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Extra Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Demasiado alto y la distancia con Sallwnt de Gallego no son 0.9 km son 4 km booking lo indica mal

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Extra Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Food in restaurant could have been of better quality.

    Good standard hotel reasonable near to skilifts Rooms were in accordance with rating

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I loved everything about the hotel: the staff was extra nice,the facilities up to standards,the bed super comfy and the food amazing

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Extra Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Given the cost, nothing. exceeded expectation

    Excellent value for money

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Low quality food. The social areas need to be refurbished.

    Good location, big room, easy to park nearby.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    very expensive and very low quality

There are also 4 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 11