Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hoposa Niu 4 stars

Cala Barques, s/n, 07469 Cala de Sant Vicent, Spain

#3 of 16 hotels in Cala de Sant Vicent

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 527 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.4

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    9.5

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    9.3

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    9.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    6.3
    Very pleasant view on the bay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 13 nights

    A bit strange building. Other peaple could look through the windows. Beach is rocky. We got two separated beds instead one double bed. Very expensive.

    Very pleasant view on the bay. Wild goats are walking around. Fantastic experience.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    8.8
    Small friendly hotel in a stunning location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The one thing that could make this hotel even better is if they had some beachfront sunbeds to lie on. The adjacent hotel has seafront sunbeds which we were a little jealous of! The hotel does have some lovely sunbeds by their roof top pool though. Rooms close to reception are little noisy.

    The location of this Hotel is amazing, right on the sea. It was so nice to have breakfast each morning looking out at such a beautiful cove. The Hotel is small with a very friendly atmosphere.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    9.6
    great place for a relaxing holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nowhere to dry wet swimwear. The room had heavy blinds which needed to be kept drawn at all times as the room was overlooked.Definately worth having a room with a balcony.

    the staff especially the night porter and the receptionist were fantastic . Great location and good room although the bathroom was a little on the tight side.The breakfast buffet was great and constantly replenished.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    8.8
    Stunning location, small but perfectly formed hotel, great...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool is very small and shallow, perfectly fine for a quick cool off but probably not one for small children to play in

    Stunning location, small but perfectly formed hotel, great food and staff. Have been before and will go again!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    6.7
    Nice hotel at a beautiful place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Long time waiting to someone show up at the reception to check in. Room and bathroom too small, no double bed, two twin beds instead. Swimming pool closes too early.

    Nice hotel at a beautiful place. Very good restaurant and really kind staff.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    9.2
    Nice, air-conditioned room, beautiful location right at the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The coffee served at breakfast was not good, from a low-quality coffee machine with milk powder, etc. The food served for breakfast was also not really good quality. There were jellyfish at the beach right in front of the hotel (Cala Barques).

    Nice, air-conditioned room, beautiful location right at the beach, extremely friendly staff, great restaurant for dinner. Great shower, good beds, very quiet fridge and air conditioning. Really nice and clean and modern.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    10
    Would Definitely recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Bar area was beautiful too although the staff were a little unkeen to serve!

    Beautiful place in a great location, hotel was very comfortable with a lovely interior. The breakfast was delicious.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    7.9
    Excellent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The standard room is very small, even by European standard. Had to use air conditioner as it was hot in July and the balcony door leads to public area, however the air con has a quite loud noise and the air blows direct in face.

    Excellent location. Beautiful view. Staff are very friendly. Breakfast is good, with again beautiful Sea and mountain view.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    9.6
    Fantastic stay in a truly special hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    This hotel is so special. Location right on the beach, with a breathtakingly beautiful view from our balcony. The staff were extremely friendly, Concha and Francesca were so kind and helpful. Some of our luggage was lost during our flight and they assisted us in constantly phoning to track our luggage. They were so warm towards our 6 year old son and he was very fond of them. The restaurant was amazing as well, fantastic view, good staff and tasty food. We were so sad to leave.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    9.6
    Relaxing stay in a beautiful location with friendly and attentive staff at hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The room was on the small side and we would've liked a bit more storage space but it wouldn't put me off going again or recommending it to others as we managed just fine.

    Friendly and helpful staff, spotlessly clean, good variety at breakfast, beautiful outlook from restaurant/bar balcony.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    8.8
    Beautiful hotel in excellent location. Professional and friendly staff. Lovely bedrooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    To have fresh natural orange juice at breakfast. Larger choice of deserts/ice creams. Hotel is lovely, the prices are expensive

    Lovely room with sea view. Friendly and helpful staff. Excellent restaurant. Excellent location. Excellent breakfast, beautifully presented. Beautiful watching the ocean at sunset.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    5.0
    Too expensive for being kept awake at night!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Truck going back and forth during the night, in the small parking below tge windows. Disruptive. Bad nights. Unacceptable for a 4* Rooftop pool is small and inconvenient.

    New and cozy. It would be a nice 3* if the price was much cheaper. The restaurant is nice and romantic, but we were not allowed in at 10pm since the kitchen was already closed.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    7.1
    Lovely, but needs some improvements to truly be 4*.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The water has NO FILTER. The tap water in the sink, I think, is just salt water from the ocean. Brushing my teeth - gross. Washing my hair (long hair) was really difficult, and even my son's short hair was a mess, due to the salty water. Also, the room and bathroom were extremely small, the shower drain wasn't great, so the entire bathroom and part of bedroom flooded within 4 minutes of shower running.

    The staff was lovely. Really nice, very helpful. The location is spectacular. The kids menu is great. The rooftop deck has great views, although not a lot of privacy (neighboring hotel rooftop looks down on it). Buffet breakfast is nice and kids menu is great, although not a single vegetable was injured (er, included) in the kids meals.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    10
    Excellent location, great staff, accommodations and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location, great staff, accommodations and breakfast. Concha was a sweetheart at the reception. It was our favorite spot on the island. Highly recommend!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    5.0
    Never again. Stay away!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I have never paid so much for such a small room (104) measured at 12sq.m - so small we had to leave suitcases on balcony to be able to move in the room - we left after 2 days but charged for full booking. Balcony 1 metre deep & although side sea view, front view was over slab concrete hotel & pool with loud noise from aerobics. No on-site car parking whatsoever- ended up parking 0.3 miles from hotel on street with steep gradient. No place to leave car for luggage drop-off. Plunge pool on roof very small & 1 metre deep max. Very steep site with steps everywhere. Resort had no shower or foot wash facilities on leaving beach so sand walked through hotel. Worst hotel we have stayed in for 40 years, no exaggeration.

    Friendly staff. Clean accommodation. Close to beach. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    8.3
    Location is amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was near the lifts and there was noise from people arriving late at night and leaving early in the morning

    Location is amazing. Vary comfortable room with great view across the bay

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    8.8
    Great Hotel on a Fantactic location with Superb staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Room could have been bit more spacier 2 separate beds with wheels Airco was a bit more like heating but after first night we just opened the window

    Staff Fantastic XXL shower (group friendly..) Location was great Drinks and food Beaches and City

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    9.2
    Great place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The room was a bit small, but I guess if we had paid more we would have got a better room

    Very helpful and friendly staff, excellent breakfasts, very good food served for evening meals, comfy beds, plenty of hot water and shower worked well.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    10
    A Delightful Corner of Paradise in an otherwise Ghost resort
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel next door, very close by and noisy works happening (April holiday). Much of town seemed closed down and a bit shabby ( perhaps due to April break but actually we liked how quiet it was) or undergoing renovations. Made it a bit like a ghost town.

    Cava on arrival and friendly hosts. Bedroom & shower room extremely clean and everything required including a kettle, tea, coffee and milk. Partner also liked the fact the TV had an English channel. Breakfast self service and very tasty. Dinner excellent, so much tastier than other restaurants nearby. In fact just stay at Hoposa Nui and forget the rest of the town. On the beach - worth booking sea view room. We were on ground floor so next floor probably better for the sea view. Roof terrace swimming pool.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    7.0
    Could have been more accomodating.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Reserved via booking.com (b.c). When I asked the hotel to reduce my stay by one day, they said sure, but you have to do it via b.c. Five minutes later, when b.c called them (while I was on hold) to confirm, they refused to change the reservation. They did however generously allow me to pay the 3 night rate for only 2 nights. Also, there is currently very annoying construction at the hotel immediately next door (i.e., 20 meters from our terrace). Ensure this is completed. Breakfast was fine, but read the Google reviews before eating dinner there.

    Clean, modern design room. Great setting.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    9.2
    Amazing views, we enjoyed relaxing by the pool on the roof...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If you are considering getting the bus to travel to or from this hotel have a rethink! On our journey to the hotel the connecting bus from Pollença did not arrive and when we were leaving the bus did not arrive. This resulted in us being eaten by mosquitoes while we waited for a bus that did not turn up and having to get taxis.

    Amazing views, we enjoyed relaxing by the pool on the roof top. The breakfast offered a large selection of food to choose from, I enjoyed a different pastry every day! All the staff were friendly and helpful and the hotel was very clean.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    9.2
    small hotel next to seafront
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    some noise from inside the building could be heard in the room during the night - concrete building transfers noise it seems

    everything else was perfect - staff extremly nice, good breakfast, good location, bathroom very clean

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    10
    The room and balcony, and the view were excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    There was nothing we didn't like!

    The room and balcony, and the view were excellent. The staff were outstanding. So nice to be out of the main centres, close the sea.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    10
    Really lovely
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Signage on arriving from the airport. Only sign visible from the road very small and indicated Restraunt with just an ‘H’ logo rather than Hoposa.

    Just about everything

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    8.8
    Lovely location & breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cala San Vicente as a resort is looking a little tired with a number of empty derelict buildings. Hotel bar lacked character.

    Lovely location. Excellent breakfast. Close to Polensa and Porto Pollensa.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    9.6
    Relaxing, peaceful, and perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The rooms aren't what you would call 'big' but they were still more than enough for two people.

    Staff were extremely friendly and helpful. The breakfast was pretty much out-of-this-world: eggs, bacon,sausage, breads of all sorts, fruits of all sorts, desserts, coffee,juices, lunchmeat, cheeses,etc.etc. The beach ( a small, secluded cove) was wonderful. Tip: Bring water shoes as you have rocks you need to navigate going in! The water was crystal-clear: you could literally see the fish swimming around your feet! The beach was 20 seconds from the hotel.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    10
    Concha, Xisca, Monica and Andres were outstanding in this lovely boutique hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing really - apart from our room - Number 1 - being a little bit noisy first thing in the morning.

    Being exceptionally well looked after by all the staff - and being made to feel really special in particular by Concha and Xisca the receptionists and by Monica and Andres in the restaurant.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    6.7
    It was lovely but staff could have been better.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There was no manager and the restaurant staff were at times unhelpful .beautiful setting but no one co ordinating the staff and supervising and at times it felt as if they really could not be bothered if you were there or not .There were 6 of us in the party and in breakfast one morning we asked for a table for 6 and 2 tables of 4 were empty and next to each other, the waiter could not put himself out to move the tables together and we sat separately which was not ideal with children in the party.

    Breakfast was exellent ,views were lovely from the terraces .

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    9.6
    Love love love it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If I'm being picky the take away breakfast for early checkouts was a let down.

    Loved this place our balcony overlooking the beach. Funny watching the wild goats coming down from the hills in the evening to explore.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    10
    Wonderful have stayed here before.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beach at Cala dan Vincente was quite poor loads of rocks on the beach and rubbish as well. Difficult to find a good spot. Shame someone does not do anything about it.

    The breakfast choice was fantastic. Very friendly staff and lovely room although quite small.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    8.8
    Lovely hotel just go to Windsurf for food
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food is poor in the hotel, a lot of the restaurants around. Food service is poor. Windsurf Restaurant is a gem though.

    Rooms are small but very nice. The roof swimming pool solarium is awesome. Beaches are right beside the hotel, stunning views.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    10
    Small boutique hotel on the beach, great service, lovely rooms, fabulous location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely small boutique hotel on the beach! Staff was absolutely wonderful. Room was modern, beachy feeling, clean and well laid out. Restaurant was wonderful,

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    6.3
    A bit overpriced. Nice swimming pool. average ranking
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Extra cost for some sunbeds, no beaches around, nothing to do around the hotel without car, restaurant service slow, a lot of staff were rude

    the breakfast, the swimming pool, the spa, the view

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    10
    Excellent stay in a lovely small hotel right on the beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sometimes bar service was a little slow.

    Super room with balcony overlooking the beach - kept really clean. Air conditioning. Good hot shower. Very comfy bed. Great buffet breakfast. Staff all very friendly and helpful. Nice restaurant. Quiet hotel. Small sundeck and plunge pool on the roof - great for sunbathing. Great place to stay for our family with a 15 and 20 yr old.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    10
    A very good hotel in the smallest resort in Mallorca
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small swimming pool, rather a large shallow bath, but saying that it was very useful in heat. No balcony with rooms except sea view ones and they are rather small. Stones to beach at front of hotel, but again would have been a lot busier if sandy beach.

    Excellent choice of food which was reasonable for area. Apartment very clean, staff friendly. Beach around point very sandy and resort quite quiet for Mallorca.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    5.0
    Worst room ever to an expansive price!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Fake juice, poor quality on breakfast, only fruits good. Room with balcony on street where people,trucks,cars could walk right outside our room and cleaners had their room just outside our door. Couldn´t have the curtains open. Never had such a bad room to such an expensive price.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    9.6
    overall wonderful and relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the service in the restaurant was slow and often inept the pool is too small

    Beautiful setting, nice staff Food in the restaurant was delicious, best in the town

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    10
    Wonderful stay. Looking forward to going back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room I had was a little compact but it was very clean. I would like shower hats provided in bathroom

    Loved everything! Location. Staff very friendly. Lovely breakfast and extremely clean

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    9.6
    Peaceful hideaway vacation in Mallorca!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The restaurant staff was hit and miss. They seemed to run around a lot unnecessarily. The hotel was not full during our stay, I think management should consider structuring a better process for service at the restaurant. Consider assigning tables to individual servers in order for them to feel they have a specific set of tables on which to be responsible. There were some waitstaff which were hectic while others seemed to have nothing to do. This was just very poorly organized. Also, some wait staff with a bad attitude one day and super friendly the next-- you can just tell they found their job stressful.

    Excellent and wonderful boutique hotel hovering over a charming little cove with beach access. The hotel had a lovely receptionist lady, Concha, who on arrival and every day of our stay was quite accommodating. The facilities were fantastic with access to the hotel, a rooftop terrace, the beach and cove and fine dining. Restaurant food was great quality and diverse. Room was perfect, clean and very tidy and with strong working AC for the hot summer days. Overall it was an absolute gem!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    9.6
    Great location faced beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    In lunch time, the restaurant looked over capacity. I could not get drink over 30 minutes waiting at pool on the roof.

    Great location faced beach. Clean and tide hotel

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    9.6
    Shhhh... keep it to yourself!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fridge in our room was warm, even the chocolate in the mini bar was melting! We did mention it to the reception who took note of it, but it never improved. Maybe it was lost in translation but to be honest we were having too much of a good time to care and the staff were very happy to give me a big glass of ice for our room each evening.

    Hotel is clean modern and great food. Location was fantastic, much better than I had expected, even though pics from others looked great. The beach is delightful, read some reviews about it being stoned, which it is, but that keeps the crowds away and there are patches where it's easy enough to get in and out. The village is still quiet even in July and never felt crowded. Very romantic spot, will return for sure.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    10
    A Great boutique hotel with amazing staff, clean rooms and good restaurant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was no parking so it was a little steep to walk to and fro. The pool could have been a little deeper ( bath size) The area did not offer much but if you were looking to relax and chill like we were, it was fab! A car would be essential if you wanted to explore. Rocky beach to front of hotel, but up on the road to the next cove was a lovely sandy beach. The sea can change though as although still hot, red flags can go up to prevent swimming on beach

    The breakfast was absolutely superb, lots of variety. The staff were very friendly and the hotel was spotless. The beds were comfy and the restaurant was above average and reasonable for the area. There is a plunge pool to the roof which was great as it became very hot. Staff did all they could to accommodate ones needs and offered free use of beach towels.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    8.8
    Excellent small hotel right on the beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Excellent location right on the beach. Nice small hotel, excellent breakfast. Clean and tidy. A selection of good restaurants nearby and Cala St Vincent is a quiet laid back place.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    8.8
    Great hotel in the cove
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We could not find the hotel at night and we had to park in a yellow line until the next morning... better leave the car in the main road and follow the sat nav by foot!

    Great little cove for a express wekend relax. Far eough from all crowded areas but did not feel secluded at all. The hotel was superb and fair priced, I will repeat any other year!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    10
    Two steps away from the beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was OK, not fantastic. There was variety but I expected more season fruits (fresh, not canned). The lack of fresh high quality season fruits was a general problem in Cala San Vicente. Not sure why. The coffee was very good!

    This is a small hotel placed basically on the beach. You are literally having breakfast, lunch or dinner just a few meters above the sand and beautiful sea. The staff is incredibly helpful, friendly, attentive and professional. When we arrived (at 6 p.m.) the kitchen was closed until 7 p.m. We were very hungry and they opened the kitchen for us and let us order whatever we wanted from the menu! I was so grateful! The premises are very clean and comfortable. I liked that they do not use very perfumed detergents and/or fabric softeners. So the sheets and towls smell like cleanness and not some weird industrial perfume. The parking is just across the street and it is free. We left our rented car there for a week and nothing bad happened. In case you want to try something new, there are quite a few other restaurants nearby (just a few minutes walking), as well as another beach. The beach near the hotel is a public one. Two sunbeds, an umbrella and a safe case cost 23 EUR per day (public tax). There are lifeguards who evaluate the state of the sea each morning and flag and potential dangers (e.g. jellyfish). One thing I regret I did not do, was to book a room with a balcony. For some reason, I thought it had one, but it was just my naive assumption.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    9.6
    Wonderful stay, want to come back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The standard rooms are a bit small but the view from them is amazing

    It was a nice stay, love the location, eating breakfast with the sea view is amazing. The rooftop is nice, loved this place

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    10
    What a great place to stay if you want peaceful surroundings and friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although the staff worked hard The bar setvice was a bit slow probably due to staff shortage.

    Loved the breakfast! Great selection and quality. Small hotel with really friendly staff and ins a fabulous position.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    8.3
    Beachfront hotel in quiet cove
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Nearly allocated a room with no view when had paid for a sea view - reception staff helped when I said no to it and got a better one- thank goodness it was available. Bar and restaurant staff a variable bunch - some extremely slow and pretty sullen.

    Superb location right on the beach. Lovely balcony to watch sunrise and sit in the sun. Great breakfast. Friendly and helpful reception staff. Nice rooftop pool (small) with comfortable sun beds.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    10
    Will definitely go back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely nothing.

    The accommodation was beautiful, very clean, the staff were extremely helpful and friendly. The restaurant was very efficient and the food was delicious. Only negative was position of accommodation- down a very steep slope, I would say unsuitable for those with mobility problems, otherwise excellent

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    10
    Fantastic location and lovely small moden hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    All lovely, you need to clarify if room is NOT a sea view as when all the sea views are booked it is not clear.

    Excellent breakfast in fantastic setting. Maybe dinner menu could have had some more fresh fish without 'additions' .

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    5.8
    Not good value for money unless room is upstairs.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room (no. 3) we were given was on the ground floor just next to the road so no privacy, and only a partial sea view - definitely not worth the price. It is also very small.

    Comfortable bed. View from the restaurant and terrace.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2016

    9.6
    Exceeded our expectataions.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The whole experience was most enjoyable. A return after 14 years. We were concerned it would have "spoiled" after all the years. But no and we will certainly return to this hotel in this beautiful setting.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    9.6
    Wonderful stay in a secluded location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Even though the location was perfect for a quiet weekend away from the crowds, you did have to drive to eat at the good restaurants. Just be prepared to do this

    We had an amazing stay at Hotel Niu. The location, even though far from many of the best restaurants/shops, was right on the water in our own little cove. Hiking/walking is nearby, and the beach never got too crowded. The breakfast was one of the best breakfasts that I have had at a hotel- it changed daily and had a lot to choose from. The wifi was very fast, pool on the roof was perfect, and the staff were incredibly friendly. I would love to stay here again

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2016

    10
    Book it now
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was ideal. Nothing to complain about.

    Breakfast excellent and varied every day. Location is incredibly peaceful especially mornings and evenings. Only 24 double rooms so very quiet and almost everyone was a couple. Beds huge and comfortable. Rooms simple elegant and clean. Great views from balcony.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    7.9
    All staff very friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Our room without a terrace just faced the side of another building a car's width away, and the room wasn't big enough to have any easy chairs to sit in to read a book. This is not a complaint, as I realise it's not an English hotel or resort and caters for all nationalities, but if you are from the UK and look forward to a cooked breakfast just be aware that the cooked breakfast varied on a daily basis and the type of bacon/ham and sausages have a very different taste from those in the UK, the scrambled and poached eggs were always overcooked and so too were the fried ones, which made them rather tasteless and rubbery. We couldn't drink the tap water from the room and even when it was boiled it was horrible so bought huge bottles from the shop, again if you are a tea drinker and have milk, there's is only cream for coffee in the rooms. I'm sure if I had mentioned these problems they would have gladly provided us with a little jug of fresh milk to put in the fridge and bottled water for the kettle.

    All staff very friendly and helpful. Stunning views from terrace and restaurant. The twin beds were very comfortable and the safe very useful.They were happy to provide me with a gluten free roll and soya milk daily for breakfast. The two evening meals we had in the hotel restaurant were very good, and there were plenty of restaurants within walking distance, but you need to be reasonably fit for the hills/steps, so not too good for the elderly or young children.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    8.8
    Lazy waiters!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The waiters in the restaurant ignored us the first evening and would not give us a table even though we could see unset tables. The desk people had not told us to book first. On the evening to day 2 we did eat in the restaurant and the food and service was first class.

    This is obviously a place people return to. The room and its outside area was first class in all respects.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    10
    Romantic hideaway
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect little town and hotel for a romantic holiday. Breakfast was excellent but never did try dinner, next time we will though. If you like exercising, get up early and head up the trail to watch the sunrise, jog down and take a swim before breakfast, a perfect start of the day!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2016

    8.8
    Peaceful!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Is a bit hard to find when you reach that area, they should put the hotel sign big before down the hill. Shower room is a bit too small.

    Beach front, peaceful , is good that can be away from the big group. Staff are very friendly.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    8.3
    Relaxing stay with stunning views.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The size of the room was a little limiting.

    The staff were extremely friendly and helpful from the front of house to the breakfast waitress and the evening waiters and bar staff - all super friendly. Of course, we enjoyed the view of the bay and mountains immensely together with the frequent visits of the local tame goats (who unfortunately ate quite a few of the hotel's flowers...)

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    8.8
    Amazing breakfast, massive comfy bed, great views, right...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    staff did not offer us a questionnaire to fill in at the end, felt as though they didn't think our opinion counted much. Not many places to eat in the town so would recommend going to port pollenca for a meal.

    Amazing breakfast, massive comfy bed, great views, right next to the beach, nice rooftop pool and chill out area, safe and fridge provided.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2016

    8.8
    Good stay in northern Majorca
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms a little on small side had to make sure not to walk into each other or objects

    Staff were very helpful, nothing too much trouble. Decor of hotel very good and clean.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    9.6
    Small room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small room

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    9.2
    The location is fantastic, right by a beautiful beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is fantastic, right by a beautiful beach. Buffet breakfast was delicious.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2018

    10
    The location and staff were amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was fabulous!!

    The location and staff were amazing Missed it as soon as we left!!!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    9.2
    Amazing location right on the beach in a quiet town. Easy bus access and great breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are quite small and the pool is tiny compared to the pictures

    Great breakfast and amazing beach, friendly staff!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    10
    Magnificent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Views was outstanding, rooms was lovely Breakfast was delicious also Could t fault it.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    9.2
    Olive oil quality and orange juice to be improved
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Olive oil quality and orange juice to be improved

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    9.2
    Highlight was breakfast on the beautiful terrace overlooking...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Highlight was breakfast on the beautiful terrace overlooking the cove - a gorgeous spot!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    8.3
    lovely Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the rooms are a bit tiny

    Nice location and excellent breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    10
    Very relaxing and most enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small and friendly hotel in a great location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    8.3
    A lovely hotel in a beautiful location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are very small. We had requested a double bed but had 2 singles put together.

    Very friendly staff. Good selection for breakfast. Very clean.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    9.6
    Perfect peaceful place for R&R
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I liked everything but public transport was a bit sparse

    Quiet. Pretty location. Very ambient and the on site restaurant was incredible.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    8.8
    Wonderful location, super friendly and smiling staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Car access not great, car parked on road above hotel, steep walk down if you have mobility problems.

    Amazing beachfront location with wonderful views.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    9.6
    Nice hotel next to the sea.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nice hotel next to the sea. Very good breakfast. Nice staff, clean room and bathroom.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    9.6
    location and food was outstanding!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    asked for a double bed, got a twin room...which sucked for my partner & i

    location and food was outstanding!

    Stayed in May 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hoposa Niu traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: