Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

View vacation packages to

  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. Spain hotel reviews
  3. Balearic Islands hotel reviews
  4. Cala de Sant Vicenc hotel reviews
  5. Reviews of Hoposa Niu

Reviews of Hoposa Niu This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Cala Barques, s/n, 07469 Cala de Sant Vicenc, Spain

#3 of 14 hotels in Cala de Sant Vicenc

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 605 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.4

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    9.3

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

Verified guest reviews from real Bookers

Real Bookers. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more– opens a dialog box
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: June 16, 2019

    4.6
    Half the sea view was nice but the massive Tui hotel blocks...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room 106 was right next to the linen closet so the maids woke us up at 7 am on Sunday morning.it was also next to the stairs and over the reception so was noisy until late. The lady on reception was not at all helpful when my wife told her about a broken sun brolly. The check out time seems to be dependent on who you are, as we were told to check ( in writing)out by 11am when all other literature in the rooms says check out is 12 o’clock. Perhaps it’s because we booked via Booking.com??

    Half the sea view was nice but the massive Tui hotel blocks out most of it ! Breakfast was good nice range of hot and cold items. Guy on reception when we arrived was nice and polite.

    Stayed in June 2019

  • Reviewed: June 10, 2019

    9.2
    Amazing view and location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bar staff in the afternoon never came back to see if we wanted another drink or something else. Could have sold another drink or two.

    Amazing view and location, comfortable and clean room with a great bathroom. Lovely breakfast and friendly staff. Can do many hikes/walks from this hotel (even into Porto Polencia) which was an added bonus.

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: June 2, 2019

    8.3
    A great stay .. we will come again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    So I Start with the Double bed mattress .. not bad , but could be definitely better . What I really did not like was the light outside on the balcony .. the staff turned it off at 12 midnight .. so before I did not wanna sit on the balcony , because the light attracted the bugs .. tooo bad .. I could not enjoy the balcony .. no fresh juice at breakfast The pool is disappointing:( very tiny .. .. the Beach is very Rocky .. you need water shoes

    It is a small beautiful hotel . Very quiet and stylish . The staff is very nice :)) The breakfast was very good :) The view from the balcony is beautiful :)) Loved the beach towels .. just big and comfy The ocean is beautiful .. the water very clear

    Stayed in June 2019

  • Reviewed: June 1, 2019

    7.5
    A little disappointing, ruining our fond memories from our last visit. Dont think we will return
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 9 nights

    The breakfast wasn't as good as during our last visit with the choice being the same every day and the juice tasting watered down. Also this is a small quiet hotel which is why we wanted to visit again but one night they had a wedding reception which kept us awake I did complain but got nowhere

    The Hotel is quiet with clean bedrooms that are bright and modern with efficient bathroom facilities The Location on the beach a Cala Barques in Cala San Vicenc is great although the beach is quite stony, this does give crystal clear water ideal for snorkelling. The other beach at the resort is a 5/10 minute walk and that's nice and sandy and ideal for young children. The evening food which is on a pay as you go basis is good but limited , choicealthough the two restaurants near the hotel are great and there are other good places to eat in the village.

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: May 28, 2019

    10
    Delicious breakfast, three huge long buffet stations to choose from with a wide array of food choice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The view is a little blocked by a huge hotel, but only partially. We still thought it was the better choice!

    We loved the balcony and the fact that the hotel was smaller. The breakfast was outstanding! The room was very clean. The staff was very friendly and spoke terrific English.

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: May 2, 2019

    7.5
    Area as expected, not much happening in April. Staff very nice, room very very small.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room was smallest we have ever stayed in. Could hardly walk round bed. Very disappointing as we have stayed with this chain before and were very happy.

    Right on beach. Staff nice

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: May 2, 2019

    9.6
    Nice wildish, not crowded, holiday spot in April : > necessary to rent a car or bike!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I liked everything since I love water and morning swims : > that little bay where Hoposa Niu is situated is nowadays divided by a new hotel complex which in under construction. That building destroys the natural touch of half of the bay but fortunately the sea shore is not owned by it and the nice sandy beach stays open for everyone despite it.

    Breakfast was splendid with many choices and local tastes with the sea view!

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: April 30, 2019

    7.1
    The location of hotel is perfect - beautiful beach,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I would say that bathroom is the worst place in the hotel. Bathroom in the room is always full of humid and it doesn't get dry. Tile floor in the shower always stays cold as hell (what's the problem to put ceramic/plastic floor there?). Other than that everything left a good impression.

    The location of hotel is perfect - beautiful beach, mountains around and quiet peaceful streets. Hotel's restaurant room has a great beach overview - it's a pleasure to eat there. Also dinners are very good (a little expensive though). Room included its own terrace plus solarium on the roof which is also nice. Also there is very cosy studying/reading room underneath the restaurant but no one told us about it, we found it by accident.

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: April 20, 2019

    6.7
    Playa de Cala Barques is very picturesque.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There is a huge new hotel construction in front of the Niu hotel making plenty of noise. It has completely blocked the sea view. “Mountain view” rooms have no views but overlook the roofs and walls of the adjusting building. Room was very small and cramped.

    Playa de Cala Barques is very picturesque. It overlooks the cliffs and the Hotel is beautifully located. The staff is very kind. Breakfast room with sea views.

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: April 16, 2019

    8.3
    Best location in Cala san Vicent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Moisture smell in rooms Noise of the new hotel being built (even on sundays)

    Best location in Cala san Vicent Amazing Breakfast Good attention from staff

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: April 14, 2019

    8.3
    Good breakfast, staff very friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Construction side right next to the Hotel. Currently they are building a big hotel in front of this small hotel.

    Good breakfast, staff very friendly. Nice area and nice sea right in front of the hotel. Small and comfortable rooms, all clean.

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: April 1, 2019

    8.8
    Beautiful and quiet...for now
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    What a shame to spoil a small village and the whole area because of greed & profit!!! The hotel is fantastic but it will lose its appeal once the 'monstrosity' almost in front of it is open. Builders are working frantically to open the Don Pedro in a month time. This enormous complex looks like a 'beached' cruise ship, with its swimming pool being built facing bar terrace of the Hotel Niu. From Cala Clara, it looks like a shipwreck, taking half of the beach (lots of jellyfish there...), ruining the creek, blocking half of the view in front of the Hotel Niu, which will also suffer from the noise of hundreds of holidaymakers from the 2 big adjacent ugly complexes (the one next to the Don Pedro doesn't look much better...but it was closed). We feel like we made the most of the place while it was still welcoming.

    Beautiful hotel, quiet, well-placed near the beach with a lovely terrace to have breakfast, which was absolutely excellent, with a lot of choice. The staff were very friendly, helpful, and well-mannered. Couldn't do enough for us. It was a bit cold having dinner in the restaurant because the hotel had just reopened the day before. It must have been the best hotel in this area, open since 1929 as Pension Niu in front of a small creek....then someone became greedy...

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: October 30, 2018

    9.2
    The situation of the hotel is really nice, is just next to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 8 nights

    The situation of the hotel is really nice, is just next to the sea, and neighbour of a natural reserve with wild goats and sea birds. There is a rich breakfast with quality and fresh food. Hotel staff is helpful. It is advice to ask a different pillow, the generally provided is not really comfortable.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 16, 2018

    5.4
    The staff were friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    All the photos of the hotel give the impression that it is a quiet secluded hotel when in fact it is right next to a huge hotel that whose guests are constantly walking past your balcony. Our room was on the ground floor next to the reception desk and noise from that area filtered in most of the day.

    The staff were friendly.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 7, 2018

    9.6
    Great stay for bikers
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Sometimes our doorlock wasn't working, otherwise everything was perfect

    Very friendly staff with good knowledge of the English language. There was also a place where we could safely store our bikes. And the breakfast was very good with lots of variety

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 3, 2018

    10
    Fantastic - a place to go to again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Only one suggestion to improve things - at breakfast the coffee machine is slow and also the only supply of hot water which means tea drinkers have to queue as well. A separate supply of boiling water would reduce the queue for everyone but this is easily fixed.

    Beautiful location practically on the beach of a small cove. Great swimming and snorkelling - plenty of fish to see. Good restaurant with tables inside having a good view of the beach and sea, tables outside even better in good weather. Staff so friendly and helpful they made our stay magic. Great breakfast, and good restaurant for evening meals although for modest eaters the portions are a bit large.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 2, 2018

    10
    Excellent staff comfy beds and very good location indeed!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Not many good choices for evening meals except the hotel expected cosy Spanish restaurants. Could not find any locally. Good restaurants in Pollença if prepared to drive.

    Excellent staff comfy beds and very good location indeed! Beautiful bay and enjoyed the area. Excellent breakfast and cooking generally very good.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: September 24, 2018

    9.6
    Quirky Hotel, Great Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    They were kind enough to upgrade us to a Seaview right on the water. We had fun snorkeling off their beach. There’s only street parking for every hotel in this town and we were there during high season and it was fine. Note that if you do a same day booking in the evening, someone is not in at front desk after 8:30/9pm, so if you book last minute no one will be there to check you in the evening. It is the only hotel I would stay in town. It is right on the water and is a smaller boutique hotel, compared to those mega hotels next to it.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: September 17, 2018

    6.3
    Very pleasant view on the bay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 13 nights

    A bit strange building. Other peaple could look through the windows. Beach is rocky. We got two separated beds instead one double bed. Very expensive.

    Very pleasant view on the bay. Wild goats are walking around. Fantastic experience.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: September 15, 2018

    8.8
    Small friendly hotel in a stunning location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The one thing that could make this hotel even better is if they had some beachfront sunbeds to lie on. The adjacent hotel has seafront sunbeds which we were a little jealous of! The hotel does have some lovely sunbeds by their roof top pool though. Rooms close to reception are little noisy.

    The location of this Hotel is amazing, right on the sea. It was so nice to have breakfast each morning looking out at such a beautiful cove. The Hotel is small with a very friendly atmosphere.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 14, 2018

    9.6
    great place for a relaxing holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nowhere to dry wet swimwear. The room had heavy blinds which needed to be kept drawn at all times as the room was overlooked.Definately worth having a room with a balcony.

    the staff especially the night porter and the receptionist were fantastic . Great location and good room although the bathroom was a little on the tight side.The breakfast buffet was great and constantly replenished.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 3, 2018

    8.8
    Stunning location, small but perfectly formed hotel, great...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The pool is very small and shallow, perfectly fine for a quick cool off but probably not one for small children to play in

    Stunning location, small but perfectly formed hotel, great food and staff. Have been before and will go again!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: August 22, 2018

    6.7
    Nice hotel at a beautiful place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Long time waiting to someone show up at the reception to check in. Room and bathroom too small, no double bed, two twin beds instead. Swimming pool closes too early.

    Nice hotel at a beautiful place. Very good restaurant and really kind staff.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 17, 2018

    9.2
    Nice, air-conditioned room, beautiful location right at the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The coffee served at breakfast was not good, from a low-quality coffee machine with milk powder, etc. The food served for breakfast was also not really good quality. There were jellyfish at the beach right in front of the hotel (Cala Barques).

    Nice, air-conditioned room, beautiful location right at the beach, extremely friendly staff, great restaurant for dinner. Great shower, good beds, very quiet fridge and air conditioning. Really nice and clean and modern.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 12, 2018

    10
    Would Definitely recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The Bar area was beautiful too although the staff were a little unkeen to serve!

    Beautiful place in a great location, hotel was very comfortable with a lovely interior. The breakfast was delicious.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: July 30, 2018

    7.9
    Excellent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The standard room is very small, even by European standard. Had to use air conditioner as it was hot in July and the balcony door leads to public area, however the air con has a quite loud noise and the air blows direct in face.

    Excellent location. Beautiful view. Staff are very friendly. Breakfast is good, with again beautiful Sea and mountain view.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 19, 2018

    9.6
    Fantastic stay in a truly special hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    This hotel is so special. Location right on the beach, with a breathtakingly beautiful view from our balcony. The staff were extremely friendly, Concha and Francesca were so kind and helpful. Some of our luggage was lost during our flight and they assisted us in constantly phoning to track our luggage. They were so warm towards our 6 year old son and he was very fond of them. The restaurant was amazing as well, fantastic view, good staff and tasty food. We were so sad to leave.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 16, 2018

    9.6
    Relaxing stay in a beautiful location with friendly and attentive staff at hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The room was on the small side and we would've liked a bit more storage space but it wouldn't put me off going again or recommending it to others as we managed just fine.

    Friendly and helpful staff, spotlessly clean, good variety at breakfast, beautiful outlook from restaurant/bar balcony.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 16, 2018

    8.8
    Beautiful hotel in excellent location. Professional and friendly staff. Lovely bedrooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    To have fresh natural orange juice at breakfast. Larger choice of deserts/ice creams. Hotel is lovely, the prices are expensive

    Lovely room with sea view. Friendly and helpful staff. Excellent restaurant. Excellent location. Excellent breakfast, beautifully presented. Beautiful watching the ocean at sunset.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 5, 2018

    5.0
    Too expensive for being kept awake at night!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Truck going back and forth during the night, in the small parking below tge windows. Disruptive. Bad nights. Unacceptable for a 4* Rooftop pool is small and inconvenient.

    New and cozy. It would be a nice 3* if the price was much cheaper. The restaurant is nice and romantic, but we were not allowed in at 10pm since the kitchen was already closed.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 3, 2018

    7.1
    Lovely, but needs some improvements to truly be 4*.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The water has NO FILTER. The tap water in the sink, I think, is just salt water from the ocean. Brushing my teeth - gross. Washing my hair (long hair) was really difficult, and even my son's short hair was a mess, due to the salty water. Also, the room and bathroom were extremely small, the shower drain wasn't great, so the entire bathroom and part of bedroom flooded within 4 minutes of shower running.

    The staff was lovely. Really nice, very helpful. The location is spectacular. The kids menu is great. The rooftop deck has great views, although not a lot of privacy (neighboring hotel rooftop looks down on it). Buffet breakfast is nice and kids menu is great, although not a single vegetable was injured (er, included) in the kids meals.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: June 26, 2018

    10
    Excellent location, great staff, accommodations and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Excellent location, great staff, accommodations and breakfast. Concha was a sweetheart at the reception. It was our favorite spot on the island. Highly recommend!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 15, 2018

    5.0
    Never again. Stay away!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I have never paid so much for such a small room (104) measured at 12sq.m - so small we had to leave suitcases on balcony to be able to move in the room - we left after 2 days but charged for full booking. Balcony 1 metre deep & although side sea view, front view was over slab concrete hotel & pool with loud noise from aerobics. No on-site car parking whatsoever- ended up parking 0.3 miles from hotel on street with steep gradient. No place to leave car for luggage drop-off. Plunge pool on roof very small & 1 metre deep max. Very steep site with steps everywhere. Resort had no shower or foot wash facilities on leaving beach so sand walked through hotel. Worst hotel we have stayed in for 40 years, no exaggeration.

    Friendly staff. Clean accommodation. Close to beach. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 1, 2018

    8.3
    Location is amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was near the lifts and there was noise from people arriving late at night and leaving early in the morning

    Location is amazing. Vary comfortable room with great view across the bay

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: April 24, 2018

    8.8
    Great Hotel on a Fantactic location with Superb staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Room could have been bit more spacier 2 separate beds with wheels Airco was a bit more like heating but after first night we just opened the window

    Staff Fantastic XXL shower (group friendly..) Location was great Drinks and food Beaches and City

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 21, 2018

    9.2
    Great place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The room was a bit small, but I guess if we had paid more we would have got a better room

    Very helpful and friendly staff, excellent breakfasts, very good food served for evening meals, comfy beds, plenty of hot water and shower worked well.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 10, 2018

    10
    A Delightful Corner of Paradise in an otherwise Ghost resort
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Hotel next door, very close by and noisy works happening (April holiday). Much of town seemed closed down and a bit shabby ( perhaps due to April break but actually we liked how quiet it was) or undergoing renovations. Made it a bit like a ghost town.

    Cava on arrival and friendly hosts. Bedroom & shower room extremely clean and everything required including a kettle, tea, coffee and milk. Partner also liked the fact the TV had an English channel. Breakfast self service and very tasty. Dinner excellent, so much tastier than other restaurants nearby. In fact just stay at Hoposa Nui and forget the rest of the town. On the beach - worth booking sea view room. We were on ground floor so next floor probably better for the sea view. Roof terrace swimming pool.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 8, 2018

    7.0
    Could have been more accomodating.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Reserved via booking.com (b.c). When I asked the hotel to reduce my stay by one day, they said sure, but you have to do it via b.c. Five minutes later, when b.c called them (while I was on hold) to confirm, they refused to change the reservation. They did however generously allow me to pay the 3 night rate for only 2 nights. Also, there is currently very annoying construction at the hotel immediately next door (i.e., 20 meters from our terrace). Ensure this is completed. Breakfast was fine, but read the Google reviews before eating dinner there.

    Clean, modern design room. Great setting.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 7, 2018

    9.2
    Amazing views, we enjoyed relaxing by the pool on the roof...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    If you are considering getting the bus to travel to or from this hotel have a rethink! On our journey to the hotel the connecting bus from Pollença did not arrive and when we were leaving the bus did not arrive. This resulted in us being eaten by mosquitoes while we waited for a bus that did not turn up and having to get taxis.

    Amazing views, we enjoyed relaxing by the pool on the roof top. The breakfast offered a large selection of food to choose from, I enjoyed a different pastry every day! All the staff were friendly and helpful and the hotel was very clean.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 1, 2018

    9.2
    small hotel next to seafront
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    some noise from inside the building could be heard in the room during the night - concrete building transfers noise it seems

    everything else was perfect - staff extremly nice, good breakfast, good location, bathroom very clean

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: November 9, 2017

    10
    The room and balcony, and the view were excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    There was nothing we didn't like!

    The room and balcony, and the view were excellent. The staff were outstanding. So nice to be out of the main centres, close the sea.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 24, 2017

    10
    Really lovely
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Signage on arriving from the airport. Only sign visible from the road very small and indicated Restraunt with just an ‘H’ logo rather than Hoposa.

    Just about everything

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 11, 2017

    8.8
    Lovely location & breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Cala San Vicente as a resort is looking a little tired with a number of empty derelict buildings. Hotel bar lacked character.

    Lovely location. Excellent breakfast. Close to Polensa and Porto Pollensa.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: September 27, 2017

    9.6
    Relaxing, peaceful, and perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The rooms aren't what you would call 'big' but they were still more than enough for two people.

    Staff were extremely friendly and helpful. The breakfast was pretty much out-of-this-world: eggs, bacon,sausage, breads of all sorts, fruits of all sorts, desserts, coffee,juices, lunchmeat, cheeses,etc.etc. The beach ( a small, secluded cove) was wonderful. Tip: Bring water shoes as you have rocks you need to navigate going in! The water was crystal-clear: you could literally see the fish swimming around your feet! The beach was 20 seconds from the hotel.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 17, 2017

    10
    Concha, Xisca, Monica and Andres were outstanding in this lovely boutique hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing really - apart from our room - Number 1 - being a little bit noisy first thing in the morning.

    Being exceptionally well looked after by all the staff - and being made to feel really special in particular by Concha and Xisca the receptionists and by Monica and Andres in the restaurant.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 15, 2017

    6.7
    It was lovely but staff could have been better.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There was no manager and the restaurant staff were at times unhelpful .beautiful setting but no one co ordinating the staff and supervising and at times it felt as if they really could not be bothered if you were there or not .There were 6 of us in the party and in breakfast one morning we asked for a table for 6 and 2 tables of 4 were empty and next to each other, the waiter could not put himself out to move the tables together and we sat separately which was not ideal with children in the party.

    Breakfast was exellent ,views were lovely from the terraces .

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 2, 2017

    9.6
    Love love love it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    If I'm being picky the take away breakfast for early checkouts was a let down.

    Loved this place our balcony overlooking the beach. Funny watching the wild goats coming down from the hills in the evening to explore.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 29, 2017

    10
    Wonderful have stayed here before.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The beach at Cala dan Vincente was quite poor loads of rocks on the beach and rubbish as well. Difficult to find a good spot. Shame someone does not do anything about it.

    The breakfast choice was fantastic. Very friendly staff and lovely room although quite small.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 26, 2017

    8.8
    Lovely hotel just go to Windsurf for food
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Food is poor in the hotel, a lot of the restaurants around. Food service is poor. Windsurf Restaurant is a gem though.

    Rooms are small but very nice. The roof swimming pool solarium is awesome. Beaches are right beside the hotel, stunning views.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 21, 2017

    10
    Small boutique hotel on the beach, great service, lovely rooms, fabulous location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Lovely small boutique hotel on the beach! Staff was absolutely wonderful. Room was modern, beachy feeling, clean and well laid out. Restaurant was wonderful,

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 13, 2017

    6.3
    A bit overpriced. Nice swimming pool. average ranking
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Extra cost for some sunbeds, no beaches around, nothing to do around the hotel without car, restaurant service slow, a lot of staff were rude

    the breakfast, the swimming pool, the spa, the view

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: August 8, 2017

    10
    Excellent stay in a lovely small hotel right on the beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Sometimes bar service was a little slow.

    Super room with balcony overlooking the beach - kept really clean. Air conditioning. Good hot shower. Very comfy bed. Great buffet breakfast. Staff all very friendly and helpful. Nice restaurant. Quiet hotel. Small sundeck and plunge pool on the roof - great for sunbathing. Great place to stay for our family with a 15 and 20 yr old.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 6, 2017

    10
    A very good hotel in the smallest resort in Mallorca
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Small swimming pool, rather a large shallow bath, but saying that it was very useful in heat. No balcony with rooms except sea view ones and they are rather small. Stones to beach at front of hotel, but again would have been a lot busier if sandy beach.

    Excellent choice of food which was reasonable for area. Apartment very clean, staff friendly. Beach around point very sandy and resort quite quiet for Mallorca.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: August 6, 2017

    5.0
    Worst room ever to an expansive price!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Fake juice, poor quality on breakfast, only fruits good. Room with balcony on street where people,trucks,cars could walk right outside our room and cleaners had their room just outside our door. Couldn´t have the curtains open. Never had such a bad room to such an expensive price.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 4, 2017

    9.6
    overall wonderful and relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the service in the restaurant was slow and often inept the pool is too small

    Beautiful setting, nice staff Food in the restaurant was delicious, best in the town

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 23, 2017

    10
    Wonderful stay. Looking forward to going back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room I had was a little compact but it was very clean. I would like shower hats provided in bathroom

    Loved everything! Location. Staff very friendly. Lovely breakfast and extremely clean

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 19, 2017

    9.6
    Peaceful hideaway vacation in Mallorca!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The restaurant staff was hit and miss. They seemed to run around a lot unnecessarily. The hotel was not full during our stay, I think management should consider structuring a better process for service at the restaurant. Consider assigning tables to individual servers in order for them to feel they have a specific set of tables on which to be responsible. There were some waitstaff which were hectic while others seemed to have nothing to do. This was just very poorly organized. Also, some wait staff with a bad attitude one day and super friendly the next-- you can just tell they found their job stressful.

    Excellent and wonderful boutique hotel hovering over a charming little cove with beach access. The hotel had a lovely receptionist lady, Concha, who on arrival and every day of our stay was quite accommodating. The facilities were fantastic with access to the hotel, a rooftop terrace, the beach and cove and fine dining. Restaurant food was great quality and diverse. Room was perfect, clean and very tidy and with strong working AC for the hot summer days. Overall it was an absolute gem!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 15, 2017

    9.6
    Great location faced beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    In lunch time, the restaurant looked over capacity. I could not get drink over 30 minutes waiting at pool on the roof.

    Great location faced beach. Clean and tide hotel

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 15, 2017

    9.6
    Shhhh... keep it to yourself!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The fridge in our room was warm, even the chocolate in the mini bar was melting! We did mention it to the reception who took note of it, but it never improved. Maybe it was lost in translation but to be honest we were having too much of a good time to care and the staff were very happy to give me a big glass of ice for our room each evening.

    Hotel is clean modern and great food. Location was fantastic, much better than I had expected, even though pics from others looked great. The beach is delightful, read some reviews about it being stoned, which it is, but that keeps the crowds away and there are patches where it's easy enough to get in and out. The village is still quiet even in July and never felt crowded. Very romantic spot, will return for sure.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 14, 2017

    10
    A Great boutique hotel with amazing staff, clean rooms and good restaurant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was no parking so it was a little steep to walk to and fro. The pool could have been a little deeper ( bath size) The area did not offer much but if you were looking to relax and chill like we were, it was fab! A car would be essential if you wanted to explore. Rocky beach to front of hotel, but up on the road to the next cove was a lovely sandy beach. The sea can change though as although still hot, red flags can go up to prevent swimming on beach

    The breakfast was absolutely superb, lots of variety. The staff were very friendly and the hotel was spotless. The beds were comfy and the restaurant was above average and reasonable for the area. There is a plunge pool to the roof which was great as it became very hot. Staff did all they could to accommodate ones needs and offered free use of beach towels.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 11, 2017

    8.8
    Excellent small hotel right on the beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Excellent location right on the beach. Nice small hotel, excellent breakfast. Clean and tidy. A selection of good restaurants nearby and Cala St Vincent is a quiet laid back place.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 3, 2017

    8.8
    Great hotel in the cove
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We could not find the hotel at night and we had to park in a yellow line until the next morning... better leave the car in the main road and follow the sat nav by foot!

    Great little cove for a express wekend relax. Far eough from all crowded areas but did not feel secluded at all. The hotel was superb and fair priced, I will repeat any other year!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: June 11, 2019

    9.2
    The view, the bedroom and a lovely breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    A little expensive to stay there, not much choice of starters on dinner menu

    The view, the bedroom and a lovely breakfast

    Stayed in June 2019

  • Reviewed: June 8, 2019

    9.6
    Great
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 12 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Friendliness of staff

    Stayed in June 2019

  • Reviewed: May 26, 2019

    10
    Amazing location, super helpful staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Amazing location, super helpful staff!

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: May 13, 2019

    7.5
    really very nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    shame we didn't have a beach facing room, with balcony, having booked for 4 nights. we had a room at the back.

    great location, peaceful

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: May 2, 2019

    10
    perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Very correctely and nice staff

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: April 18, 2019

    9.2
    Great location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room size is small. Bathroom seems small

    Great location. Great breakfast. Nice patio for afternoon drinks.

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: April 15, 2019

    10
    Enjoyable ,good weather could not be faulted.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing.

    Very comfortable beds ,staff went out of their way to be friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: April 14, 2019

    9.6
    Excellent location, jummy breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    contruction site (Apr. 2019) next door building and no customer parking.

    Excellent location, jummy breakfast

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: April 7, 2019

    6.7
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Smelling , small room , renovation works at the hotel next to Hoposa Niu, awful coffee at breakfast

    Location

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: October 27, 2018

    9.6
    Great place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the swimming pool is very small

    Its a beautiful place, I highly recommend it

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 4, 2018

    8.8
    Great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Coffee machine not able to cope with breakfast Need a new one Pool on roof small and too cold for anyone to go in

    Staff Position View Food

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 1, 2018

    10
    Great location, fantastic customer service from every staff...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Great location, fantastic customer service from every staff member we encountered. Nothing was too much trouble for anyone.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 28, 2018

    10
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great location. Beautiful area and secluded.

    Stayed in September 2018

Showing 1 - 75

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find something cheaper? We'll refund the difference!
Browse Hoposa Niu Traveler Photo Gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: