Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Nixe Palace 5 stars

Avenida Joan Miro, 269, Cala Major, 07015 Palma de Mallorca, Spain

#26 of 73 hotels in Palma de Mallorca

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 658 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.8

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    9.2
    Location of the hotel is excellent - 20 mins from airport,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It’s very expensive. Dinners in the restaurant, which is designated for half-board, are not great. Weird selection of meals on the menu, lot’s of fried stuff, basically no local special, no Spanish cusine - a pity! When I go to a foreign country, I would rather eat local fresh food, instead of pizza, pasta (which they outrageously cannot prepare right), asian wok food, or burgers. Half-board is not worth the money at all, you won’t even eat that worth of money!

    Location of the hotel is excellent - 20 mins from airport, right at a nice beach with a wonderful view. Hotel looks very nice, staff is mostly friendly and the breakfasts are amazing.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    9.2
    Hotel is lovely especially the beach restaurant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was looking to have more atmosphere in hotel in the evening. Other then the restaurant the lobby felt empty. Nice piano player but the hotel needs to be more creative with the evening atmosphere.

    Hotel is lovely especially the beach restaurant. Beach is beautiful shame it’s not private but the waves were great kids had so much fun. Love the fact that they serve tapas at the pool bar.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    7.9
    Not up to the same standard as Las Arenas in Valencia
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The service in the Popa restaurant by the beach was poor. The number of staff doesn't appear to be high enough for the size of hotel. Hotel wanted to charge us for bottled water in our room despite it being free at sister hotel in Valencia. Bathroom lighting is low & not bright enough. Bathroom complimentary toiletries were not replenished properly. We had too much body lotion & no shower gel. It would have been nice to have shuttle service into Palma.

    View from our room of the sea.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    10
    Fabulous in every way
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room with City / Interior View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I could not fault our stay or the service we had - it was excellent

    The staff could not do more to make our stay more comfortable - they were charming attentive and friendly.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    10
    Nixe Palace Hotel Palma Mallorca Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Nixe Palace hotel is class rooms,food and staff.Just a 15 minuets taxi ride into the centre of Palma which is close enough but far enough away to enjoy.

    Nixe Palace Hotel Palma Mallorca Stay

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    6.3
    It was good for a couple of days it served its purpose.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our room was not as good as I thought it would be for a 5 star hotel, we were in a superior room but it was a little tired and I expected less noise.

    Food top class. Staff very friendly.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    8.8
    Sixth time at Nixe and we love the location on the beach,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room with City / Interior View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lobby and reception area is a missed opportunity.

    Sixth time at Nixe and we love the location on the beach, the rooms are really clean and nice, Albeit, not big ( standard room) The breakfast buffé at the terrace is beautiful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    10
    Best of both worlds, Beach and City stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Eggs in the warmers, could have been changed more often.

    Within Walking distance to Palma, a great hotel with a beach close by and wonderful views of the bay. Breakfasts were good with a decent choice of fruit, eggs to order if required, but available in warmers along with sausages and bacon. Decent selection of cheese., Best of both worlds, seaside but with the City close at hand. Few restaurants close by which are good. Our 4th visit!, need I say more?

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    9.2
    A lovely break in the sun being pampered by lovely staff in a lovely hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Only one thing, we booked a superior room with a sea view. The room was lovely, massive balcony but there was only a shower over a very small bath, not really what you would expect from such a lovely hotel

    Hotel spotless, staff great, food gorgeous. Location beautiful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    8.3
    Good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The terrace next to swimming pool is small and not enough parcel and swimming pool is small.

    Good location.. in front of beach and not far from Palma de Mallorca. Around hotel have some shops and restaurants.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    9.2
    Excellent location, friendly professional staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premium Triple Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Disappointed that request for room with bigger balcony could only be met by payment of additional €70 per night, despite being regular guests,staying up to 10 nights per visit. (The adjacent room with the larger balcony was unoccupied)

    Breakfast excellent. Staff friendly and helpful at breakfast time

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    7.5
    Lots to see - great location to include beach and towns
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom in our junior suite was poor - no proper shower/curtain so whole bathroom soaked when using

    staff Lovely and helpful - went to Sóller - beautiful - horse and carriage in Palma - train ride in to Sóller - all wonderful - beach - location great

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    10
    Mallorca royal treatment
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Premium Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. It’s my second visit!

    The most beautiful hotel in Mallorca. On a great beach, luxurious, clean, spacious, within walking distance of great restaurants.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    7.9
    Comfortable but didn’t feel welcome.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room with City / Interior View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Receptionist who checked us in was so unfriendly. Our room had a stale cake in and bottle of champagne plus a note for a different guest which made us think we were in wrong room. I asked to change for a sea view and at a cost of an extra 65€ we got a pretty poor view for the money. Then I asked reception to send up a dressing gown as there was only one and we both wanted to use the spa. Twenty minutes later it still hadn’t materialised. I ended up finding a cleaner and she got one for me. It was quite snooty to be honest and we had just left Iberostar that morning where it was bright and cheerful with lovely staff who made you feel welcome. Nixie palace was dark and unfriendly and definitely not worth the money!

    Comfortable bed, beach was lovely, fantastic views. Enjoyed the spa. Nice bathroom.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    10
    Fantastic
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Triple Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No USB ports.

    Child friendly hotel with great hospitality. Good location for public transport, easy access to center of Palma. Breathtaking view from room.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    10
    Amazing - would hope to return ☺️
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room with City / Interior View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    ...breakfast a bit expensive but to be expected at this standard of hotel.

    The whole hotel surpassed our expectations. The spa, pool and terrace areas are superb. Loved the L’Occitane toiletries in the room. Staff couldn’t have been nicer. Great stay!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    10
    This is a great hotel with alot of amenities and very friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room with City / Interior View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    My only regret was not staying longer.

    A full breakfast buffet was served with a wide selection of items including eggs to order and Spanish Champagne. My room was very comfortable and had a great view of the beach and neighboring town.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    8.8
    Very content with the hotel and friendliness of the staff and they made the holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premium Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    My real concern was the transfers or lack of transfers from and to the airport by Holiday Taxis. The local supplier MTS Globe Spain, did not turn up at all when we arrived, their excuse was when we called them later in the week was that the plane was delayed. The delay was about 15 mins and we were the only ones not picked up. We took a taxi to the hotel having waited 40 minutes and walked up and down the concourse several times. On the return they also did not turn up after waiting for 10 mins we boopked another taxi. Total cost €63, i would suggest that you never use them and can you respond re this feedback and ask for a refund?

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    8.8
    Very pleasant stay. Beautiful hotel with kind and friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room with City / Interior View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Restaurant staff during dinner and room service could be more attentive and friendly. Should largely improve the food quality for room service. If need be, charge a reasonable additional price to do the same but please do it better.

    The reception staff and the luggage bearers were very helpful and friendly. The bed and room were very comfortable. Breakfast views and feel in the restaurant's terrace were immensely peaceful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    10
    One of the finest hotels I have stayed in. Staff, facilities and location top class!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premium Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The treatments at the Spa were a little pricey, which meant we didn't have as many treatments as we would have liked. That saying, the treatments we did have were out of this world.

    A fantastic experience all round! Will definitely be going back!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    10
    Amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room with City / Interior View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Amazing place couldn't fault it in anyway ,staff couldn't be more helpful nothing is to much trouble, excellent surroundings and the beauty treatments are amazing 😀

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    9.6
    Beautiful hotel in great location with nice view from the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Single Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They were doing some renovation outside which didn’t bother me at all since it’s off season and too cold for me personally anyway but because of it the pool wasn’t filled.

    Beautiful hotel in great location with nice view from the balcony overlooking the sea.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    5.4
    forget asap
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room with City / Interior View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    the whole family became irritated eyes and noses after we started the air condition heating, hotel facilities partly worn-out (spa/rooms/carpets). Unbelievable that there was construction work directly under the hotel room (incl. demolition of tiles). The worst price-performance I ever booked on this site.

    Nice terrace on the sea side (as long as construction work was not active)

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    5.8
    Disappointing that booking.com doesn’t give notice about amenities not available at time of stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room with City / Interior View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Spa was closed but there was no information of this at the time of booking, thus I found out at arrival. The restaurant was closed, also, didn’t find out until arrival. The phones in my room didn’t work so I couldn’t even order room service.

    The rooms were nice & clean, the staff was friendly.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    10
    I spite of above c. Ents staff and hotel and facilities were brillant
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room with City / Interior View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bath room the shower not always good,water very hot hard to get just right.often oil boom boiling and hard to cool it down

    Could do with better lighting

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    10
    Loved it, thanks for being great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premium Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Rooms are a bit dated and small, but overall, good facilities.

    Really great and helpful staff. Went above and beyond to make us happy and comfortable. Thy were always there to answer questions, book tours, etc. Anything we could ask, they would know or find out. Also really helped us get the best possible price on the hotel room!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    7.1
    Views were stunning
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Gym not functional (housed lots of superfluous tables and chairs to accommodate a private event in an adjacent room) Pool was tiny (misleading picture) Beach was not private but actually operated by third party company that charged extra Spa did not admit children even though it was empty at the time Not a lot to do with children in the rain (off season), either in the hotel or in the neighbourhood

    Views were stunning Closeness to the beach was great Nice veranda as well Great room service and overall very friendly and helpful staff

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    7.5
    This is a lovely hotel in a great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    ....the fried eggs and pancetta at breakfast. Eggs were left in a warmer and were luke warm and rubbery. The pancetta was pure fat and luke warm ...not 5 Star at all They also had a problem replenishing cooked food in a timely way

    Everything

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    8.8
    We had a very relaxing stay and would recommend this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We found the traditional bedding a little uncomfortable as we are used to duvets. The beach was closed for swimming on our first day (it's under the control of the local authority) because heavy rain the day before had caused pollution.

    We have stayed here twice before. The location is excellent and the staff could not be more helpful. The rooms are quiet and we were given a large terrace and a welcome drink as we were celebrating a birthday

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    10
    Fabulous place to visit.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    This was a very lovely Resort, and sitting out on the balcony first thing in the morning eating the amazing breakfast , just magic. Being right on the beach although public makes this place quite special. The staff were all very helpful. Buses are just outside the front door which makes travelling easy. A lot of good shopping in town. There are nice restaurants only a few minutes away. We did the hop on hop off bus which was very good as we did not realise just how big Palma was , we also did the harbour trip which went around all the massive marina. So lovely watching the cruise ships coming and going into port, all told a very relaxing place to visit, go do it.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    9.6
    Amazing hotel, I love staying here.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premium Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is great but not much close by in terms of nice shops. But palma is like a €10 taxi ride away and amazing!

    Amazing hotel, I love staying here. Great facilities and staff are lovely. Good location and close to palma town. Beach is amazing!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    10
    Relaxing time
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing I can think of!

    The location overlooking a beautiful beach is superb. Our room had a sea view with balcony and was very spacious and comfortable. A nice touch was the turn down service each night.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    8.8
    Totaly - okay !
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room with City / Interior View
    • Stayed 8 nights

    The fitness center...- poor ! SPA - actualy not a real SPA and the prices were too high for this kind of "spa"..! The beach : named " private beach", but in fact - not private at all, because a lot of local people, I quess - ca 40% of all....so: try better a little'bit with the "private beach" and SPA, especialy with spa-prises ! This kind level of the Hotel should be organized an Airport Shuttle, for sure !

    The bed was OK....

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    8.3
    Lovely location and good hotel overall
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Triple Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff varied - some friendly and some eg 5th floor restaurant manager and some of reception staff unwelcoming, unfriendly and unhelpful. Restaurant food patchy - would recommend eating in nearby Palma.

    Great buffet breakfast - plus could order other items if wished. Fantastic location, great room with beautiful view. 10 minute taxi ride to Palma.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    6.7
    The hotel was nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room with City / Interior View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was nice but it was overpriced for what was offered in a standard room. I would not consider it a Five 🌟 hotel. My privacy was invaded and when I reported it to the hotel staff, it was dismissed as no big deal.

    The hotel was nice.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    10
    Ah-Mazing! 👏
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    That we couldn't stay longer!!

    The staff was amazing. We arrived very early and they explainyfull access to hotel amenities. The hotel has many lounge chairs with breathtaking ocean front views. This area is separated from the actual beach- that is public- so we had a little more privacy and security of our belongings. The food and drinks were very good quality. We were able to rent a car for the day. The hotel receptionist set that service up for us on a days notice. Plenty of food variety, shopping and drinks within walking distance.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    10
    Luxury with a stunning view and 1st class service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, only stayed one night but would book this again and stay longer

    Luxury with a stunning view and 1st class service. Close to the city but feels quiet and relaxed.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    9.6
    I forgot my pasport and alot of money in the safe box when...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I forgot my pasport and alot of money in the safe box when we checked out the room and didnt realize till couple hours later but the staff were so nice they had found it and kept it and then gave them back to me so its a pretty safe hotell no need to mention that the view was great the break fast was perfect and the rooms were super clean an classy . I would stay there again for sure , highly recommended

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    9.6
    Beautiful and convenient location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Hotel restaurant good. Service good , quality of food was passable but not at a comparable standard for a 5 star hotel. Next time we'll eat out in the evening. Breakfast very good.

    Comfy bed, good air conditioner in room and hotel. Lovely environment

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    8.8
    Reception staff are extremely nice , The Italian guy- sorry...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premium Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Internet keeps disconnecting, rooms are a bit old, but clean

    Reception staff are extremely nice , The Italian guy- sorry forgot his name, he is the best- his recommendations were exceptional, the flamingo show, the catamaran cruise... very helpful and efficient! Lovely sea view rooms, overlooking to a beautiful cozy beach. Breakfast was superb! Restaurant A popa is lovely overlooking cala mayor beach and food is great.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    8.3
    Great view and good service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Water and beach are not cleaned often enough. Room makeup, even after calling took 3 hours. Pool towels or beach chairs not available at 07:50. Should be clean and operational by 07:00.

    View and service, concierge Mario and tall front desk lady.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    8.3
    All staff were incredibly helpful, friendly and happy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premium Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rather cosy around the pool, pretty much sitting on top of your neighbour, although there are other areas to relax outside, plus the beach is on the doorstep.

    All staff were incredibly helpful, friendly and happy. That's what makes a perfect stay in a hotel.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    9.6
    Fastest room service in the world.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service at their fancy restaurant could improve a bit.

    Fastest room service in the world. Amazing staff helped us with dinner reservations and activities. Free bottle of cava since it was our anniversary. Great spa.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    9.6
    Comfortable room, nicely decorated, very good breakfast on a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premium Triple Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Comfortable room, nicely decorated, very good breakfast on a terras with great sea views, very nice beach. Hotel was located a short bus trip away from the city. Very friendly staff. We had a great stay and would love to stay here again!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    10
    Amazing place!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premium Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    The staff were friendly. The beach is beautiful. The sky is a blue that doesn't exist in nature. The bathroom was huge. With a tub! Massage was awesome. I will be back!!!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    7.9
    Beautiful views and very helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premium Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool and area around very small.

    The staff are truly lovely. Reception staff extremely helpful. Room was very spacious and bed very comfortable. The balcony was large and views super. Coffee machine in room and a kettle supplied if you ask for one.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    8.8
    Lovely stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The area of the hotel was awful too commercial, the reception staff were unfriendly, would have been nice to have complimentary bottled water in the room

    The bed was comfy, the view amazing, the bar/restaurant staff were friendly and polite

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2017

    9.6
    Lovely beach and close to some great eating.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lift doesn't go down to beach level. I didn't see any ramps down to the beach board walk but there may have been, check it out if you have restricted movement.

    The view of the bay from the terraces and our bedroom with lots going on out to sea. Breakfast were brill. If you like a chill out lunch try the Zero beach club a ten minute walk South West.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2017

    9.6
    I would visit this place again but would chose B&B option!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Triple Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The menu was poor and did not change all week. We run out of choices by the end of our stay. The red meat appeared of poor quality, slightly tough! However the staff tried their best to accommodate our taste.

    fish and veg were very well cooked, presentation was good, portion size was good

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2017

    6.7
    Pleasant hotel - but location leaves it lacking
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel pool was shut for the duration of our stay and no alternative facilities offered. Very little choice of food in the resturant if you wanted to stay at the hotel for the night. Breakfast was awful and would be better to leave. Not a large selection, hot food cold and quality poor. The area of the hotel itself is run down and the street cleaning is poor with dog poo and broken glass there over several days. There are nicer parts of the island within a short taxi ride such as puerto portals and Palma

    The hotel spa is very pleasant with a good range or treatments. The view of the beach and sea is stunning and it's relaxing to sit on the balcony with a drink.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2016

    8.8
    Perfect for winter break
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You said I was a genius and could have late checking out of room but had to vacate as room was booked, the hotel was only 33 percent full at time.

    Lovely comfortable room, excellent food at sensible prices,friendly staff.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2016

    8.8
    Lovely location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Our triple room was very small and the third bed was just a roll out which is not the level of comfort you would expect from a 5 star or for the price.

    The views were fab and service was good, we enjoyed the hotel, especially as the weather was good while we were there.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2016

    9.6
    Amazing hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premium Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    A welcome small cookies or a piece of cake would have been nice. A bottle of water for free also would have made a good impression

    the bed was amazing comfortable, the location was perfect right on the beach and a bus station in front of the hotel to bring you right in the center of palma...amazing..breakfast really tasty and rich..spa nice and clean, balcony with sea view..internet working really fast..room service exquisite..people war very friendly and welcoming..I will stay only here if i come back in palma

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    7.5
    Good holiday hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    no private beach small gym No lift to room level

    Super location and we got an upgrade in a family suite - very large rooms with a bath en suite each! Nice Terasse for breakfast and clean room

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2016

    10
    Excellent staying in Palma
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Triple Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's a minor issue but some furnitures are tared and torned.

    Everything. The staff was super friendly and all the facilities and services are quite clean and nice.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2016

    9.2
    All was perfect, fine location.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Classic Double or Twin Room with City / Interior View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast €24 per person.

    All was perfect, fine location. The hotel is directly on the beach with extremely relaxing atmosphere. Spa very nice. I would definitely return just because the hotel. All very clean, professional staff. Thank you.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2016

    7.1
    Nixe Relax
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room with City / Interior View
    • Stayed 8 nights

    We had a front vista when we first visited last year, this year through a mix up in the booking we had a city room, no view and noisy at rush hour, also a real waft of sewerage from time to time in the main corridor, we had been offered the chance of a sea view but it meant moving back and forth between different rooms, Sea view for 2 days then back to the city room, a real shame as it seemed the weekend customers got the preference; not us who stayed for 8 days. Things like this mean we go elsewhere next year; as there are a couple of great hotels within a couple of miles. We have been coming to this area since kids and whilst a little run down in areas, its having money re invested in lots of renovation work, great for the area. still not loads to do on the evening, but with Palma 5 minutes away as i say its a great base.

    The location of this hotel is perfect with a beautiful bay and close to Palma city, a 20 minute transit from the airport and generally a great place to go and relax, with stunning views from the 5th floor bar area. good swimming and a chance of surf if the winds in the right direction, the beach bars to the left are great fun also for watching the sun go down. With the pound so weak after the idiots voted out, breakfast at E46 euros for us both seemed that little expensive this year at 1.04 local exchange, it was almost at parity, so we eat out, Pan and Cocina does a great breakfast 5 minutes away, we did use the kitchen last year and it was great food though.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    9.6
    Amazing stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was only far from old town but the bus is just at the hotel door and reaches down town easily in 20 mns

    The views were amazing from terrace and room , room spacious and very modern along with the very nice bathroom , staff very helpful , spa facilities so relaxing and A pope restaurant rly delicious food. I rly enjoyed it

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2016

    6.7
    Definatley needs a renovation of facilities for guests
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Steam room temp wasnt working Disgusting hair flowed out of room spa jetts Room wasnt updated with soap supplies second night and half towels left there Gym room weights disapeared for second day 2kg db"s x 2 to be exact First day arrived was told could only buy smokes down in kebab store ... learnt third day they sell them at reception Was not even advised palma was around the corner untill vleaning manager came to fix bathroom soaps for me so three whole days i was resigned to purley the hotel and beach as i did not know any better Alot of the pool club food staff didnt even care to take orders untill sitting for over an hour Oh best part the x2 cleaners that did not replace any soaps or hair care whilst i was there decided to gossip about me in spanish not realising i understood!!!!!!

    The spa staff

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    9.6
    Without exception the staff were friendly helpful and all...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Lack of umbrellas around the pool area which generally wasn't very inviting

    Without exception the staff were friendly helpful and all spoke very good English

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    9.6
    Honeymoon vacation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Renewing beds may be considered.also dinners are very quiet.music should be on every time:)

    The hotel has been placed on a perfect location.everything was clean.dinners were delicious.wi-fi was also very fast.personnel were very kind and helpful but in my opinion especially in meal time they were slow.we have a splendid holiday thank you.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    7.5
    Short family break in the sunshine
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Triple Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We weren't keen on the immediate area outside the hotel - bit too 'Benidorm' ... and so after the first night we decided to take a taxi in to Palma/Puerto Portals for dinner.

    The choice on the Breakfast Buffet was excellent, and the staff were very helpful and polite. The view from our room was superb. We dined at the restaurant on the first evening, the food, drinks and service were excellent.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2016

    8.3
    Perfect location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room with City / Interior View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    For Asian tourists, kettle is very important, we need hot water, but they don't have it.

    The breakfast is really good. You have plenty of choices and they are all fresh and delicious. I normally don't eat cake for breakfast, but you gotta try their chocolate cake, so good!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    7.5
    Nice hotel but neighbourhood looks run down
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Triple Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location whilst close to palma so easy taxi ride was otherwise not great. Surrounding bars and restaurants not visited as looked unattractive.

    Good beach and beach bar. Great reception staff - very helpful. Good restaurant in which we had a great lunch with relaxing vibe and good choice of quality food and wine.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    8.3
    Majorca
    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All very good

    Location and Beach excellent

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    8.8
    Great location for access to the sea. Staff good and food excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Availability of sun loungers.

    Location close to the beach.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    8.3
    loved this place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    great beach and location

    very clean,nice rooms

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    7.5
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room service limited and poor

    Location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    10
    Everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room with City / Interior View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    10
    everything!
    • Couple
    • Premium Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing.

    everything!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    10
    Greatest short holiday!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    That the swimming pool chairs were always taken early morning !

    The amazing view, very good location and very comfortable beds!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    9.6
    Brilliant facilities and proximity to the beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room with City / Interior View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Slight smoke smell in the room

    Brilliant facilities and proximity to the beach. Amazing views and very well setup

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    9.6
    Location facing the sea and easy access to the beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was average

    Location facing the sea and easy access to the beach

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    10
    Very happy experience and I wish to stay longer.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Single Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing!

    The view, the balcony, the food (breakfast), and the service. All excellent.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    10
    Lovely short break in a great hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Triple Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was fabulous and all the staff so friendly and accommodating. Nothing was too much trouble.

    Stayed in April 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Nixe Palace traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: