Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Niza 3 stars

Zubieta, 56, 20007 San Sebastián, Spain

#25 of 56 hotels in San Sebastián

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1366 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    7.9

  • Location

    9.5

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    hotel had loads of character, especially the lift!. Loved the bar, food was great and staff were so helpful and friendly. Great location near the beach and all the beautiful places in san Sebastian.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Impractical room due to lack of storage space other than cupboards. Room was small with no air con, fridge or hot drink facilities. The bar and restaurant are not flexible on the menu even though they have the ingredients to change certain elements if they wanted to please the client!.

    It's all in the location.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Size of room, we all had large suitcases and there wasn’t enough room to leave them open (on the floor) and move a round the room. If you travel light most probably not going to be a problem.

    Property is an older style one, very clean but small on comfort/size that Australians are used to. As far as European hotels go it was fine but small. Staff & location was great.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds were like sleeping on a concrete slab. Noise outside on the street was insanely loud! I mean LOUD!! The air conditioner would not level off with the temperature selected. It just got colder and colder in the room. It had to be shut off manually.

    Location was good.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room configuration was a bit cramped - you had to move the bed to open the wardrobe but in the scheme of things, this is not important

    A nice hotel right on the beach. Service and staff were great Good location - could walk to the old town in less than 10 minutes Had the most amazing antique lift in the hotel A very good 3 star hotel

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The single room is claustrophobic, far too small to be in any hotel, they are also inside rooms so there is no air circulation.

    The location was excellent.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Don’t book a single room as there is no window and it opens onto an air shaft and you have no clue weather it is night or day or what us going on outside. There could be a typhoon and you wouldn’t know it

    Location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    had to queue for table at breakfast as dining room small. It was made worse by locals coming in for a coffee and reading the paper. Guests need priority, especially at 15 euros for breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had a single room. Do not ever book it. It has a window that opens onto an air shaft. No air and no light from outside. You don’t know if it is night or day, raining or sunny. And anytime some one flushed the toilet if the window was open you heard it. Staff was wonderful but single rooms suck.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The rooms are possibly basic but adequate for the average short break away from home.

    The location is one off the best in San Sebastian being with a 5 minute taxi drive from the bus / train station and within a level 10 minute walk along the promenade to the Old Town. The hop on / off bus stop no 9 is adjacent. The hotel has an excellent menu of local dishes with the breakfast / dining room facing the water. The reception / lounge area is beautifully furnished with classic features and comfortable seating.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    More storage needed in bedrooms- bed side cabinets would be enough. Beds quite hard for some. Antique lift fantastic to look at but not to wait for. Some of hotel needs updating. Bar food average

    Superb views from front of hotel, great location for walking around city. Rooms clean, nice bathroom and shower. Good buffet breakfast and service always helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really.

    Excellent location, literally on the waterfront. Cool old-school lift which we thought was nice. Umbrellas available to borrow when it was raining.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having to leave

    Beautiful first class hotel. The interior is classic and spotlessly clean. We stayed in two rooms with a sea view which provided everything we needed. The view was unreal and the beds like sleeping on a cloud. Got a bit of a fright in the middle of the night when o felt something at my feet....but it turned out to be a sticker from the cleaning company! Thank goodness. Slept with the window open, and the sound of the waves from the beach made getting up in the morning incredibly hard. Like sleeping in a spa. Would definitely return and recommend!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel was wonderful. We stayed in an overview room which looked directly onto San Sebastián beach and promenade. It was close to shops, old town, and the mountain with the fortress. Fantastic views from the top of the fortress but a steep walk. Restaurants seemed to close earlier than in other places so bear this in mind. Would recommend San Sebastián and Hotel Niza.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small elevator and veru slow. Try the 1st floor rooms and use the stairs. Expensive breakfast and parking

    Breakfast with nice view of the beach, parking close by, wifi and shower

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Reaching and getting out of the very expensive allocated parking bays was a nightmare, like driving on a spiral staircase

    Great views from expensive sea view room. Everything was of good quality and the lift was out of an old movie. The bar cafe was very good

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It got a little noisy during the night as our room overlooked the Main Street.

    Lovely, clean hotel in a good location. Very quaint with some interesting features. The lift is iconic.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was pretty small with no view (window opened on to ventilation shaft)

    Staff very friendly and Narru restaurant in hotel was excellent. Location right on beach and 5-10 mins walk to centre.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    poor access to get into the hotel if disabled and not really any good staying here if using a large mobility scooter at all because mine is one of the smallest they make and it was still tight. However walking on sticks would be ok to gain access and the views from the front bedrooms are worth a little trouble!!

    good location right on side of the beach and prom and had parking under the hotel...bit tight but workable!! Also there is a Parking place opposite hotel to load and unload cases. One consideration is that hotel was supposed to be disabled friendly however there is no ramp at the front door and there were 2 big steps to get in. Then the hotel is quite old with a lovely old wooden lift to other floors......sadly no good for my small mobility scooter, so staff kindly offered the use of their service elevator instead. Found staff very helpful. Beds very comfortable and room had a nice clean walk in shower. Pay more for the sea view rooms as well worth it with stunning views.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The positive reviews I have read for this hotel must be all from people who stayed in the double rooms overlooking the sea. I got a room with a window opening into what looked like a ventillation shaft (“inner patio” in the hotel’s description), smelling strongly of sewage. The room itself could not be any smaller, but it was this smell and no air at all that made this the worst hotel experience ever for me. Solo travellers, avoid! Or at least have an alternative elsewhere to make life easier for yourself in case you decide to move (and you will).

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some of the rooms are small but still very comfortable.

    The best location, stylish, great staff, relaxed atmosphere, very good service, comfortable beds... I always stay at this hotel when I visit San Sebastián.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We felt that we should have been told in advance at the point of booking that the Hotel was being renovated and that our rooms would overlook scaffolding and not the sea front.

    Good sized room. Very clean. Large superking bed. Very friendly staff. Great breakfast room which doubles up as a café and restaurant. Right on the sea front.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Elevator is really old type. You need to close the door by yourself when you get off but sometimes someone forgot to do it. In that case, the elevator never move and you can not get in.

    The building is not new but the room is completely renovated. Kind staffs. Close to the beach.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was a bit noise in the room. There were light under the room door coming from the stairs and it was a bit uncomfortable. The same on the window, the curtains were not dark enough and street lights made the room too bright.

    The staff was very kind.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very minor - there was no view, just another wall a few centimetres from the window.

    Superb location right on the beach. Decent size single room. Very friendly staff.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel has kindly allowed us to check out pretty late after our marathon (that shower was needed!). Pillows were very comfortable - and bottles of water in the room were a nice touch.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are not soundproof, we can literally hear every footsteps and conversations of the people above our room. And the A/C doesn’t work we had to open the windows to cool the room.

    The staffs were very professional, we reserved a parking space but unfortunately our car couldn’t fit in their garage so they gave us another parking place near the hotel.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioning. A bit of noise from neighbouring rooms.

    Lovely big room with an amazing beach view. Gorgeous little old fashioned lift. An easy walk to shopping, beaches and old town. Staff were friendly and unobtrusive. Very comfortable bed.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a darn thing!

    The best location food and bed anyone could ask for! Do not hesitate book it today! No I am not getting paid to say this! Pray I can come me back soon! In southern Spain and nothing compares to this ! Great location walk to everything pinxtos aquarium hike to top of mt etc. quite simply so far the best vacation ever and I am fairly well traveled, best location in all of Western Europe ! Best food nice folks, hope the basque will adopt this s life title wmerican lady! Try the dinner at narru best in my life at 57 years old .......cannot say enough just go!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There wasn’t anything I didn’t like about this property.

    The view of the beach from our balcony on the first floor was the perfect way to end our vacation. The restaurant on-site was very good. We enjoyed a lunch there when we arrived and I thought the breakfast (even though not included in the rate) had a nice selection and some good coffee. There is a lot of good shopping in the surrounding area and some highly rated restaurants in the city to choose from. We only had a couple of days to spend in San Sebastián but they were very relaxing and we plan on returning in the future to spend more time.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not much really - water pressure and temperature in shower erratic.

    Location - straight across from the beach and about a 10 minute stroll from the Old Town. Room was a tad small however I asked for a single room and the price was relevant. Bathroom was spacious enough for one person. Lovely old world hotel. Staff weren’t particularly friendly however were happy to answer questions.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Fabulous location. a very cosy convenient and comfortable hotel. would have been nice to have had ocean view given that we booked months ago. Staff were wonderful. Breakfast delicious

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lift was interesting but hardly a problem.

    The location on the centre of the beach was perfect and all other aspects were very satisfactory for our short stay. Overall, we thought we had good value and we would stay there again.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Initial reception was quite cold but warmed up over the remaining days. This was likely do to the fact that the "cold" individual did not work again during our stay. I would not recommend driving to this location as parking is highly confusing and not terribly inexpensive.

    Gorgeous view of the sea from our room. The window was also a door to our balcony and could be left closed, opened or vertically tilted (quite unique!) to allow fresh air and the sounds of the waves to caress you to sleep.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The room was lovely and bright, and the view was spectacular The staff were very pleasant and helpful It was our 25th wedding anniversary trip😀🌟

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing comes to mind.

    Olde worlde charm! Friendly and attentive staff! Lovely breakfast, with great selection. Opposite beach, and close to old town Pintxos bars.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Better furnished or little bit larger rooms

    Needed carpet in bedroom, no air conditioning, couldn’t close balcony door when hot or muggy. Noisy outside late at night because of holidays. Bedroom floor got sandy and no broom to pick it up. No place to put suitcases. Closet musty. Staff were friendly and extremely helpful. Access to beach good. Excellent walking beach, too cold for me to swim.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Beautiful old Hotel with fantastic room with balcony over looking the Bay, and right on the Bay. Way exceeded our expectations. Staff was exceptional, even in the dining area. Would recommend this Hotel to anyone booking in San Sebastian!!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Floor of room and staircase was not level (very old hotel.) No coffee maker in room.

    Incredible bay view room for small extra cost. Beautiful hotel with old fashioned elevator from 1911. Incredible reasonably priced michelin star restaurant Narru.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The rooms are quite small. They are adequate for a short stay but not cosy to stay for a long period of time. The staff were friendly enough for checking in, but did not offer any suggestions for places to eat or things to do. They were not very helpful with things that did not concern the hotel.

    The hotel is in an old building and still retains the old lift inside. There was a novelty in opening 2 threshold of doors. The location is right on the beach, if you are fortunate enough to have a seaview it would be amazing.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Indifferent front desk staff . Horrible beds. Thin walls so noisy to next room. Very small bathroom and difficult Shower. Parking very difficult and nearly impossible to load or unload car at property. If you can find somewhere else stay there

    Location. Right opposite la concha beaxh

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very compact. It would have been nice to have had tea/coffee facilities in the room.

    The hotel was well located, walking distance to all sights. The staff were very warm and welcoming.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No beach towels. When we asked them to change towels they did but let all the sand be on the floor and bath room.

    The location cannot be better, right on the beach walk. Unfortunately the rooms with a sea view were sold out but they must be stunning. Nice and friendly staff . Good breakfast for €11 if not included in room. Nice cafe with outside area and great view. Parking for €16, altough a bit narrow for bigger cars. Would absolutely stay here again!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room had no window and was extremely small. I did not know this was going to be the case and would not have booked it if so. Very poor value for EUR70

    Good hotel overall

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was super noisy, right above very busy street so heard bus and car traffic all night long. Also staff said they would hold our bags after check out and until our train left, I assumed in a locked luggage room but I was told that was full so ours sat in the middle of the lobby

    Very close to the beach, restaurant attached if you didn't want to wander for breakfast

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was tiny, no windows and the previous person had smoked in the room. They tried to mask it with spray but it didn't make a difference, it just smelt of smoke and spray. It was supposed to be a treat before I walked the Camino, but the hostel I stayed in down the road was far better in every way.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    The staff in this hotel are probably the nicest people I have dealt with - having travelled to over 20 countries and been in over 100 hotels - that says alot. Very polite and smiling. The hotel itself is a solid 3 Star hotel, has everything you need , bed was clean, room was clean, TV was very good btw ;) and shower and bathroom was just right. The hotel is a classic building and is 1 minute from the beach. Really you cant get a better location as the restaurants are close by. I will definitely come back.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quaint hotel right on the beach. Reception staff stand out from the rest due to their friendliness. Loved the old fashioned lift. Car spaces are very tight. Would stay again.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Surely characters in the Cafe Conchin across the road!

    The excellent beach, extremely large, was charming. Perfect location, lovely walk into town. Altogether fabulous!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The single room's window looked out onto a wall so there wasn't much natural light. However for the location and price one couldn't really argue.

    The location is superb and the girl at reception had terrific English and customer service skills.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant/Bar staff was not very friendly. No respect for the guests.

    Location of this hotel is just wonderful. The point person (Ane) is absolutely helpful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    View from my room was on the yard, right in front of a wall. Rooms are not soundproof and I could hear any noise coming from the lift

    Helpful and kind staff. I had a problem in my room and they promptly​ helped to fix it. Excellent location. Good breakfast although not included in the rate.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Could have done with a fridge in the room although I'd have been hard pressed to find a location for it. Room was lovely but everything had it's place. There is hotel parking available at a nearby underground car park but thought it was a wee bit expensive at €15 per day.

    Great hotel right on Playa de la Concha. Lovely clean room and a quirky reconditioned old style elevator! Staff all very friendly.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My room has no windows and was tiny. Would have been nice to be told there was no window. Also very noisy with guests coming up and down the stairs / list and talking to each other. Echoed in room.

    Excellent location. Lovely interior.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A bit noisy for my standards.. The doors slam and you can hear in the whole corridor the doors from other rooms slamming.. I am not sure why this is not fixed somehow as it is VERY annoying, especially if you have a small individual room and the bed is right next to the door, and the corridor. Also the elevator is an old one (very charming though!) and there is noise from that too, with opening and closing the doors.. I think for such hotel, there must be a bit more discrete and less noisy environment..

    The common areas of the hotel are very luxurious and the location of the hotel (on the beach) is the highlight. Also customer service was great.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    thin walls, you hear your neighbors and anything going on in the hallway (guests leaving and entering, cleaning staff at work)

    great location, nice & helpful staff, great value for money, direct access to the beach La Concha, walking distance to all important sightseeing spots, restaurants (local and touristic), grocery stores and club Bataplan close by just as an information for single travellers: the single rooms are located towards the inside of the building - no view, but a window to open for fresh air; as you will be out and about all day anyways, I think it won't bother you that much (it didn't bother me)

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast seemed expensive so I ate elsewhere.

    It's my 2nd time in Hotel Niza & what a location overlooking La Concha bay. It's an old hotel but the single room was perfectly adequate it's also has a very quirky though perfectly good lift.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room allocated to us was on the busy road which made sleeping at night difficult as the window glazing was inadequate. The floorboards in the room above were also creaky. The double bed was very uncomfortable. All this said after the second night stay the receptionist reallocated us to another room with two single beds and doble glazing which was very comfortable 😴

    Location was perfect and the reception staff member was very helpful

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location was perfect - the hotel is immediately across from the beach, and the old town was a half-mile walk along the promenade next to the ocean.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking a very tight squeeze for a large car.

    Excellent location right on the beach and a lovely seaside stroll to the city centre. Comfortable room. Helpful staff.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Under the sea front buildings & the promenade is a 3 storey car park; part of which serves the hotel; but also a Disco. No problem with music; which must be well muffled underground; but it turns out at about 4 to 6 am with associated noise which was unfortunately outside our bedroom window. So we kept the window open for fresh air until we were woken up then closed it to muffle the sound. This accounts for my low score for "Comfort"

    Hotel in an excellent position on the promenade . Room spacious; attractively decorated; & with good facilities. All staff helpful & friendly. Really can't fault it.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lights in room - switched both bedside lights off together rather than separate.

    Nice room, good value drinks/food, great lift! Next to beach and nearby Spa.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Single rooms are windowless and you can hear bedroom doors closing and lift noise. Restaurant is expensive.

    Second time I've stayed here as great location opposite beach and characterful hotel. Tried another hotel last year and realised what I had been missing.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Charming old hotel in the perfect location along the beach. Easy walk to great Pintxos bars in Old Town and Gros neighborhood. Room was modest in decor and size, but clean and nice and nothing can beat the view. Hotel restaurant had great breakfast for a good price. Convenient underground garage.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really. My room was an interior room & extremely small but I knew this when I booked it. For it's position it was good value for money.

    How close it was to the beach & centre of the city. All the staff were friendly & helpful. Very clean & great breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location is perfect and the room is just in front of the ocean. We walked along the seaside to the old town. The weather was not nice but we can still appreciate the beauty of this city. The receptionist ppl are very nice and fast to deal with any problem.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Can't remember:)

    The view at the sea is priceless - the location is truly perfect, you can see the whole San Sebastian at once! The room and the hotel were really nice, with a bit of old fashion chic. The parking is located underground, that is very good as it is impossible to park another way in the center of the city.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I really can't complain about anything!

    The property was conveniently located near the beach - playa de la concha. Walking along the beach promenade you reach interesting places around the former port of the city, for example the Aquarium.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I guess it's an American thing but I'd love to have a wash cloth :)

    I booked the small room inbetween the rooms with a balcony. It was small but the perfect size and priced appropriately. The staff was wonderful and the room was very clean and comfortable. The bathroom was nice and big and I had an amazing stay! The price was incredible for a beach front hotel with so much charm! I plan on staying there again when I return!!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No safe in our room

    Incredible location by the beach and 10 minutes to old part of town and pinxto bars. Staff so friendly and helpful. Decor fantastic. Very very friendly.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Receptionists not very forthcoming with information.

    The location is unbeatable, the breakfast room/bar staff is very nice. Definitively would book hotel again.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    there was nothing i didn't like - have been going there since i was five and it only gets better!

    everything - especially the location; though i was in a single room - ergo, without any natural light, much less a view, this is the second time i have done this and would do it again - very well arranged - small but a complete bath with wonderful toiletries, including my favorite - a mini lofa - a desk, a chair, a bedside table, ceiling fan .... the staff is wonderful - all of them - charming and helpful a computer for guest use in the salon fabulous view from the bar/breakfast room with a great selection of food

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely nothing

    Magnificent, ocean view from our beacfront room with Juliet balcony, fantastic location, on beachfront promenade, very helpful staff,

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The elevator is a bit scary, although quite safe, I'm sure.

    Staff was so helpful recommending all the great restaurants in San Sebastián. Ask for a view room.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Major safety / security issues - FIRE RISK - old wooden central staircase as only fire-escape - if place caught fire - death trap. Room notice - in case of fire- to go onto balcony and seek attention. ! Also no apparent smoke detector in room - one out near wooden staircase (but a bit late then as that's the only escape). Second concern - security - free access to room level and old style keyed doornobs - even I could credit card my way into our room (and did to demonstrate to my wife). POOR ROOM SECURITY. Old central double door manual lift - all very quaint the first time - but didn't use it again - and glad as saw one lady being helped out of it when it got stuck between floors. Didn't like the 'grumpy'man in the bar, everyone else excellent. No tea or coffee making facilities, no hotel information guide. No fridge / minibar. They are really trading on position which is great (and we would possibly stay there again for that) but on terms of hotel quality - some significant deficiencies.

    Position with great view of the bay and beach. Good sized room. Staff friendly and helpful except for older man in bar (grump). Nice bar and view for breakfast. Overall really enjoyed stay - could sit on balcony and watch the view.

    Stayed in April 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: