Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of NM Suites 4 stars

Avenida Onze Setembre, 70, 17250 Platja d'Aro, Spain

#26 of 56 hotels in Platja d'Aro

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 806 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    7.4

  • Free WiFi

    6.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 31

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    6.7
    Not 4 Star
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 12 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WIFI utter rubbish. Complained on day 1 and 8. They did nothing. I checked download speed and it was much less than 1 mbps. Also WiFi cut out every minute. Many occasions not even able to download emails. Sink blocked, shower drain blocked, bathroom door didn’t fit. Some of these they fixed. However seems to me that the hotel relies on guests to give them a snagging list of work that should have been done out of season. Overall very lazy management at this hotel. Sheets and towels had holes in and were often very thin.

    Double bed is two single mattresses on a large bed frame. No need to opt for twin beds. In this hotel asking for twin beds limits your choice of room. Blackout curtains. Breakfast has good selection of fruit, cereals, breads, meats, cheeses, tortilla, eggs made to order. Nice helpful staff at breakfast. Very short walk to beach. Nice area. About 1/2 KM walk to start of main shops.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    7.9
    Nice but...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were super cold the first night, had the smallest room, really not nice The complain handling by the owner was a joke, clearly she should learn from her evening receptionist At the end we slep ok the second night, but no gesture from her was really greedy and poor

    Breakfast is great, product are fresh and staff really pleasant. Evening receptionnist went all her way to please us on our last night, finding at last a heater

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    7.5
    Small and modern style hotel in quiet location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some bedcovers soiled, sheet had holes in it and not changed often. Thin walls allowed noise, shared balcony allowed smoke and noise. One small wardrobe not enough for 2 persons Awful coffee, made to suit heavy smokers Baguettes seem to be cooked from frozen sometimes not cooked enough.

    Quiet location but close to seafront and main shopping/eating street. Easy free parking on road, no need to pay €16 a day to hotel. Bathroom with 2 basins. Very large shower cubicle with Rainshower. Some breakfast times freshly made, like a choice of Tortilla, grilled vegetables, eggs made to order. Good choice of pastries. Breakfast staff very friendly.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    6.3
    Not far from the beach (one and a half blocks away).
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night

    The whole sum was charged long time before arrival without asking. Rooms was in second building - a little far from entrance (long way to carry the stuff). Parking was very expensive.

    Not far from the beach (one and a half blocks away). Nice terrace for breakfast. Rooms pretty quiet, and air conditioned. Direct hotel staff are OK and willing to help, but it seems major management are jerks.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    8.3
    Nice hotel in quiet neighbourhood
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night

    Almost no one spoke English, the restaurant is probably really good (top chef) but this resembled in its pricing.

    terrace with the room, size of the hotel was ideal

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    10
    Excelent hotel for a weekend or short stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet wifi was slow and hard to connect to some times.

    Location. Walking distance from the beach and restaurants. Room and bathroom were clean. Breakfast

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    10
    NM Suites . Awesome .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing it was all brilliant . Will go again .

    The staff were all so helpful and friendly . They really helped me when my bag was stolen from the beach . A great relaxed atmopspere .

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    10
    Great location with a residential feel..!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite with Terrace
    • Stayed 5 nights

    There was no ironing board in the room although if i had asked i'm sure they would have delivered

    There was a nice spread for breakfast catering for all tastes and the property provided a morning paper delivered to the door during the week.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2017

    9.6
    I would really like to enlighten and praise David at the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children) with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night

    I would really like to enlighten and praise David at the reception, a very helpful and bright person, which in my opinion is the heart and soul of the place.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2017

    9.6
    Very pleasant stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms was an appartment, very clean and very comfortable. Form tha balcony, the gardenview is very nice and quiet.Very special breakfast with a large choose of several small appetizers, both savory and sweet. If we'll be in Platja D'Aro again, we'll surely come back.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2016

    10
    Retreat in Costa Brava
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You need to enter WiFi password every time you open your phone. "Every single time"

    Pool area is excellent and gets a lot of sun light, opens until 7pm. Rooms are spacious and clean. Breakfast is amazing with option for outdoor sitting. They set up in the evening a nice small lounge next to pool/restaurant and had live music on Saturday. Location is great a block away from the beach and minutes away from shopping/restaurants/nightlife street. I definitely recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    8.3
    Relaxing and peaceful stay under the pine trees
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night

    The aircon in my room was so noisy, it bothered me sleep but it was too hot and humid to sleep without it. Staff were very nice but not very knowledgeable about surroundings and gave me incorrect info. Bed was not great and the place could use a renovation.

    Location very peaceful in the otherwise crazy crowded/noisy Platja D'Aro, great garden under the pine trees with lovely pool, nice breakfast on the roof.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    9.6
    Terrific place to relax!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    On the far side of the beach and shopping- thought that made it quite secluded and relaxing too.

    Lovely and generous breakfast included in the price. Great to see the sun rising above the treetops-so peaceful! Great pool surround-just a terrific experience!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    10
    Breakfast, location, restaurant the whole compagny
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Breakfast, location, restaurant the whole compagny

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    8.3
    Nice and quiet place, friendly staff, 2 min walk to the sea
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had the room with the fireplace, which was not working, because summer is coming:(

    Nice and quiet place, friendly staff, 2 min walk to the sea

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    9.6
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Buffet

    La chambre excellente

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    10
    fine
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights

    that they moved me to a better room when the electric went wrong

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    8.8
    The WiFi was extremely slow andown frustrating
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The WiFi was extremely slow andown frustrating

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    10
    The location was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    The location was good. The staff were excellent. The pool was never crowded. We would stay again.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    8.3
    Lovely grounds
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room with Terrace and Pool View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food wasn't very well cooked. Meat often tough and menu uninteresting.

    Pool and grounds and roof top breakfast bar

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    7.9
    The location is excellent, breakfast surprisingly variable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The internet was slow or not going inside the room.

    The location is excellent, breakfast surprisingly variable.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2016

    6.3
    Manca manteniment instalacions en general.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Manteniment bany habitacio.

    Esmorzar be. Sopar normal.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    7.9
    Near the beach and shopping.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Near the beach and shopping..No need car. Quiet hotel, charming staff. Have breakfast on terrace and very correct meals.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2016

    7.9
    Swimming pool and location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room with Terrace and Pool View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Lack of english spoken in restaurant. Also we were on Half Board and on some days the menu was a little lacking.

    Swimming pool and location.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2016

    9.6
    The room and bed was really comfortable and the staff were...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The AC in the room would need to improve for summer use. The non adjustable blind in the bathroom wall.

    The room and bed was really comfortable and the staff were extremely helpful. Breakfast on the roof and this will be nice in summer .

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2016

    3.8
    We paid extra money to stay in a suite, but regretted it...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Several defects in the room, the "smaller" one's which can be overlooked (like a broken panel of the closet, mould around the ceiling exhaust - I admit I didn't dare to look to closely). However we paid extra to have a spa bad in the room, which turned out not to be working. When we mentioned this to the hotel Staf, they promised to send housekeeping around, however they never came. Wifi doesn't work properly (you have to continuously reconnect). Metal entrance door makes a lot of noise (which is reinforced by the open staircase) every time somebody comes in in the building where the suites are.

    We paid extra money to stay in a suite, but regretted it afterwards. The concept of the rooms is great, however they are badly in need of some maintenance.

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2016

    10
    Nice breakfast, very nice staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nice breakfast, very nice staff

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2016

    10
    Staff is was very helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Staff is was very helpful. Location was great. Short walk to beach, Boardwalk and stores. Would definetly book again.

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2015

    7.9
    Confort de la chambre
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    La restauration

    Confort de la chambre

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2015

    7.9
    The quality of room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I requested two separate beds, but there was a one single bed.

    The quality of room.

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2015

    10
    Helpful staff, spotlessly clean and ideally located for the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Helpful staff, spotlessly clean and ideally located for the whole area. Secure parking.

There are also 7 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 31

Guests also reviewed these properties: