Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Nochendi 3 stars

Constantino Gonzalez, 33550 Cangas de Onís, Spain

#6 of 20 hotels in Cangas de Onís

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 248 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.4

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    9.5

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 13

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    8.3
    Very clean hotel with nice service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Like often in remote spanish places no english speaking staff. But you get along.

    Very clean hotel with nice service. Its no fancy design hotel, but also not old and not atvall in a bad shape.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2016

    9.6
    Worth a night's stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The wooden floor was so squeaky that it was impossible for one person to sleep if the other one was walking around.

    Staff were friendly and informative in Spanish. The room was clean and attractive and overlooked the bridge and river on the backside of the hotel. It was quiet.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    10
    Very recomendable hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was good

    Perfect location in the city center. Small and cute hotel, very clean and comfortable. Staff very nice and helpful. Totally recomendable.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    9.6
    wonderful stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    great location and very friendly staff

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    10
    Good location and friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location and friendly staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    10
    Convenience and extremely helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Convenience and extremely helpful staff

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    9.2
    Excellent modern hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Light, modern room and very friendly staff and excellent location.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2015

    8.8
    A well located hotel for eating out and site seeing !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Parking may be a problem in high season

    A well located hotel for eating out and site seeing ! Spotlessly clean and well maintained with furniture in the Modern , contemporary style . Very good value for money

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2015

    10
    I am so thankful that I chose Hotel Nochendi for our stay in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    I am so thankful that I chose Hotel Nochendi for our stay in Cangas de Onis. If not for Rosa's recommendation for a place to eat and try Sidra, I would not have found the family members and the family history that I went there to search for. I am forever grateful for Rosa's kindness in helping us in every way during our stay. She even helped me translate my grandmother's 102 year old birth record. The hotel is modern and comfortable. An excellent place to stay when exploring the Cangas region. It is central and convenient to everything. And, there is very inexpensive parking that is gated very close to the hotel. I would highly recommend staying at Hotel Nochendi.

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2015

    10
    - Very nice, fresh, new, clean hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing - no free parking that belongs to the hotel, but parking is not a problem in Cangas de Onis. We found a place with no problems very close to the hotel.

    - Very nice, fresh, new, clean hotel. Nice beds. We got a room with a balcony, where we had breakfast and could sit in the evening and watch people in the restaurant near the river. - Very good sound isolation. It looked like we are the only people in the hotel, though it was fully booked. - Very friendly and helpful reception, who spoke perfect English. - In the center of Cangas de Onis, which is tiny in general. Overall a very pleasant stay.

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2015

    7.5
    staff, location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    parking problems, wifi facilities, no internal phone communication, not a real 3*, it's more like a 2*

    staff, location

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2015

    10
    Lovely room and possibly the best shower in the world
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Lovely room and possibly the best shower in the world

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2015

    9.6
    Everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Everything. The restaurant beside it is well worth a visit too.

There is 1 review without text. This impacts the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 13

Guests also reviewed these properties: