Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Tigotan Lovers & Friends Playa de las Americas - Adults Only 4 stars

Noelia Afonso Cabrera, 6, 38660 Playa de las Americas, Spain

#8 of 304 hotels in Playa de las Americas

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1923 hotel reviews

9.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    8.8

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    9

  • Staff

    9.3

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2018

    8.8
    Met my friends at the hotel for a break and despite a few niggles, we had a fantastic time!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not told about cost of beds by infinity pool, that drinks aren’t included in evening meal, shower temperature was difficult to regulate and turn on.

    Staff were extremely friendly and facilities were very clean. Food quality and variation of choice was great.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2018

    8.3
    Restaurant staff will brighten up your day!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some members of staff at reception were not great. We had numerous minor errors made and I felt that certain staff members were dismissive and trying to shift the blame.

    The staff were amazing (for the most part) particularly the restaurant staff who greeted us with beaming smiles every single day. The rooftop pool was my favourite part with views to die for and the view of the sunset from Cafe del Mar and the rooftop pool was also sensational. The food can only be described as amazing, the choice for the buffet is huge with new choices every single day. We didn’t plan on eating dinner in he restaurant every night but ended up doing so because the food was that amazing

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2018

    9.6
    Brilliant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I could not fault this hotel.

    Breakfast was excellent, so much variety! Pools are clean and there is entertainment on every day. Staff very polite. Best of all getting champagne on arrival after a long flight!

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2018

    10
    Great for lovers and couples
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No coffee making facilities, no wine glasses

    Service, food , pools, staff excellent. The resort is well planned and well organised. We very much enjoyed our time

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2018

    10
    Amazing 10 out of 10
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Romantic Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I loved every thing

    Loved the Jacuzzi in my bedroom plus the food was amazing the pool on top of the terrace had a view out of this world this is the second time we have been to this hotel and we are planing to come next year

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2018

    5.0
    Not worth the money...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had the upgrade which is an extra £70 a day for literally nothing. Majority of the staff are miserable and rude. Booked a double room and you get two single beds shoved together. Not enough sun beds for everybody. Small pool. Wouldn’t stay again

    Clean Good Location

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2018

    5.0
    Food was fantastic
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lots of hidden costs, had to pay extra for a room across the hall, payments for kettle City view was actually a brick wall Staff weren’t as helpful as they could be A mad rush for sun beds at 9am on the dot, was good entertainment Entertainment was a bit fruity and strange at points

    Food was fantastic Location was good Nice surprises for birthday

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2018

    7.9
    The location of the hotel is awesome, close the to beaches...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 11 nights

    The rooms are pretty good, but I had to change one (with an extra charge of course) as I had gotten a view on a parking entrance wall.

    The location of the hotel is awesome, close the to beaches and the city center.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2018

    10
    very good breakfast and dinner buffet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    nothing

    very good breakfast and dinner buffet. Good location, supermarket just across the street and 5 min walk to the beach and downtown. very nice staff.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2018

    4.6
    Leaky room, cockrachies squished between plates, mucky plates and cutlery.. horrible stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The quality of service or lack of Unclean restaurant Horrible room with leaks and a dusty, cold allergy causing fan / aircon

    The bath in the room was nice

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2018

    10
    Fantastic hotel with lovely staff throughout!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Pool View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 14 nights

    Nothing not to like

    This hotel was absolutely lovely. Things we loved about it was the hotel is immaculate throughout and the roof top whole area including pool and bar is amazing. The glass of bubbly on arrival is also a lovely touch. The pool area sunbeds are great and we never had a problem getting a sunbed no matter what time of day. Also there is no need to bring pool towels from home as you can get these from the hotel for a 20 euro deposit each and they can be changed everyday. What also stood out for us is the disabled access and facilities in this hotel are the best we have ever seen, an example being dedicated sunbed area and ramped wheel chair access into the pool.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2018

    10
    Beautiful hotel and experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing hotel, fantastic breakfast service fresh food and champagne. Rooms were clean with modern clean bathrooms. Beautiful roof top pool and sun bed areas. Roof top bar is definitely worth visiting.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2018

    9.2
    Fabulous
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Disappointed with room compared to last year- we were placed on ground floor and the balcony was grubby and needed painted- 2 single beds for a couple was disappointing

    Food and service excellent- Hotel was spotless - Staff very friendly- Hotel in perfect location

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2018

    9.6
    10/10
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not enough socket plugs in the rooms (2 sockets per room).

    Amazing hotel for big groups. Good entertainment. Amazing roof top pool and bar. Good breakfast. Most of the staff were friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2018

    7.1
    The hotel overall was great, the roof top is a brilliant...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fact that when we booked it through booking.com we recieved a price from them which was payable when we got there. When we arrived we had to pay over a 100 pounds more. We questioned this and they said that booking.com give an estimate price... but over a 100 pounds more than we knew about is absolutely ridiculous in our opinion. Just be careful of this is you agree to the option on paying on arrival.

    The hotel overall was great, the roof top is a brilliant addition to the hotel however get ready to que for a bed up there! We also requested a double bed which we got as many hotels we have been to are just two singles pushed together. We stayed bed and breakfast so we only saw the morning buffet which we couldn't fault. Location was great close by to everything you would want such as supermarkets, shops, resteraunts. Very clean rooms we couldn't ask for much more from the maids who clean the rooms on a daily basis. Only down side is you can here everyone around you taking a shower or coming home from a night out... but at an adults only hotel you have to expect there will be a few late home comers. Overall a brilliant hotel and we enjoyed our stay.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2018

    9.6
    Amazing, highly recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Pool View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Only downside was people put towels on sun loungers early and this was not patrolled. On busier days we struggled to get beds even though there was a good few being only used by 'towels'

    The staff were extremely friendly and helpful, the quality of food in the hotel exceeded expectations. The rooms were super comfortable and clean. Would highly recommend paying the extra to have a pool view. Only few mins walk to the beach and main area for restaurants, shopping and bars. Will def return.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2018

    9.2
    Great value for money, friendly staff, good location, would stay here again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I understand this is an adults hotel but you can not take inflatables in to the pool which was disappointing. Overall very clean and tidy but I saw a toenail on the floor as I entered my room which was a little off putting

    The food was excellent, the staff was very friendly and always willing to help. The hotel was better than I had expected, and definately with the price we paid. In a good location, around 10 min walk to las americas bars.. I would stay here again.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2018

    10
    Couple frome Ireland!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Pool View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    Couple frome Ireland! From the first moment when we arrived the staff were excellent. Hotel is spotless with it constantly being cleaned all day. Rooms are very clean and comfortable. We had the pool view which was great. We were half board unknowingly and had dinner towards the end of our holiday but wish we had of had it there more. Loads of selections. 10/10

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    10
    Nice place we will be back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Romantic Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food in the executive lounge could be improved .it seemed to be left overs from the Buffet the night before .could do a better selection that everyone like and it doesn't cost a lot .

    Food staff executive lounge Jacuzzi in room .entertainment we have booked again for another holiday

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    7.9
    Great location, facilities and cleanliness. Air conditioning poor.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Air conditioning in the bedroom was very poor. Even though it was set to the lowest temperature and the highest fan speed, the room was generally the same temperature as outside and in the evening often warmer inside than out. Pool bar staff were not attentive. Most drinks waiters were fine and kept busy. Food serving staff and bar staff at the pool bar were slow, had to be called over and often never came back with the bill so I had to pay for food at the bar. No iron in the rooms, had to book a temporary room and take clothes down there - who wants that hassle when getting ready for an evening! The cocktails up at Cafe del Mar were nice but varied depending on the staff - some of which were a little rude also.

    The buffet food was of good quality. Facilities were good, activities by and in the pool during the day were a great addition. Walking distance to the beaches, clothes shops, and local restaurants/bars. Hotel kept clean.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    10
    highly recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel staff is courteous and willing to help as much as necessary. Large room, clean and tidy. Breakfast was very varied and very tasty, at a high level. A clean and pleasant pool and jacuzzi area. Pool area also on the hotel roof. The gym is small and has few exercise equipment. highly recommend.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    10
    Lovely place and great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Staff were always friendly and on hand to help with any issues, hotel facilities were great including the buffet breakfast with so much variety. Just an all round lovely hotel would highly recommend.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2018

    10
    Everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything. The food was amazing - we normally go for a dinner outside the hotel we stay at on our last night but the food was so good (we stayed half board) that we didn't venture. Highly recommend. Would definitely stay again!!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    10
    My husband and I stayed for 8 nights half board.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My husband and I stayed for 8 nights half board. Great location,fantastic food with great variety each day. Rooms were kept very clean. Entertainment staff was brilliant. Could not fault anything about this hotel. We will differently be returning again.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2018

    10
    Great Holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property was really well placed in Las Americas, the staff were all really friendly and helpful, and the cleaning staff did a great job keeping the entire hotel spotless. A big hand to the animation team who did a really excellent job with both pool side and night time entertainment.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2018

    8.3
    Review
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air conditioner dont work good. refrigerator dont works good. After talking with hotel few times and they tried to fix. They could not fix it And it stays that way for the whole vacation

    Hotel pool , clean.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2018

    9.2
    We went B&B.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Pool View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The bath area in the bathroom was a little dim. Also the loo was a bit whiffy at times.

    We went B&B. Breakfast selection was excellent. Staff were super friendly and very accommodating. Bar on rooftop was amazing. Views from rooftop were spectacular. Hotel is beautifully decorated and is in a great location, just a short walk to the beaches and main strip. If you want to visit the beautiful beach of Playas del Camison, then turn right when you leave the hotel and walk straight down (about 8 mins) !! Otherwise turning right from the Hotel will bring you to lots of eateries, pubs and other beach areas. The Hotel have a system in place to make sure no one hogs beds by the pool first thing in the morning. Guests are only allowed down to the beds after 9am. Quite fair!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2018

    9.6
    Fantastic hotel if you are looking for a relaxed holiday in couple
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Pool View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Large choice at breakfast. The room was clean and the staff super helpful. If you are interested in the very comfy beds near the pool, I'd recommend queueing from 8.40am, grab your book and your towels and wait as it's first come first serve. Totally worth it tho. The animation crew was spot on. The hotel is 10 min walk from the beach and from the main shops and restaurants. I would 100% stay here again!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    4.2
    Underwhelmed, wouldn’t stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check-in per confirmation was from 2pm, get there just after 2pm to be told the room would be another hour before ready. No information on facilities available in the room. Rooftop pool basically needed to be reserved, no-one advised. Couldn’t get a straight answer about hiring towels, 3 staff members gave 3 different answers. Two rubbish nights sleep thanks to room location, inconsiderate cleaners and other guests screaming down the corridors at 2am!

    Large choice of food for breakfast

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    9.5
    Hotel, entertainment, staff, relaxing, we couldn’t ask for more. Brilliant holiday at the Tigotan.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Pool View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I thought I’d surprise my girlfriend for her birthday to book your restaurant, I’m afraid that let us down some what. My girlfriend ordered the chicken which was bloody inside, and I had the steak which was tough and very fatty. The staff did remake the meal for us but we couldn’t eat it, as it put us off the meal some what, The waitress asked what was the problem with the second meal, I just thanked her and paid the bill without a fuss. And the shower in our room 410 had little water pressure which I mentioned when leaving. Apart from those two things it was a brilliant stay at the Tigotan hotel, it was that good we have booked for next year in June for 10 days this time, and asked for the same room 😊

    I loved the all the facilities, how the architecture of how the building has been laid out making it a sun trap for sun worshipers like me, the entertainment was brilliant, the staff were fantastic and really helpful. The food was good in the buffet area. The staff help me with what I asked to make it memorable for my girlfriend with placing petals on the bed and a bottle of chilled wine. I’d like to thank the Tigotan staff, thank you for making our holiday special. It was so lovely at the Tigotan, we have booked the hotel again before we left, for next Year in June for 10 days, and asked for the same room 410 😊

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    9.2
    Swimming pools and the hot tubs were very good.
    • Couple
    • Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were on the 0 floor and the noise from the drains in the morning from 6 to forward were so loud. I woke up every morning because of it

    Swimming pools and the hot tubs were very good. The pool on the top is amazing. The view is so beautiful.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    7.5
    Good enough I guess
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The pools were always too crowded, both the big one and the rooftop. As others have said, there should be some common sense applied and not allow people to leave towels on the sunbeds for more than one hour. You have to pay for using the safe in your room. 2.5 eur / day. It's not a big sum, but a 4star hotel should not stoop that low No slippers and bathrobes, also something a 4 star hotel should offer Also, don't spend your money at the rooftop bar, you're well off having a 1.5 eur pint just 5 minutes away at the beach

    the overall service and facilities at the hotel were good, although the room we were in , 224, was a bit run down. Great pool area Good food, and lots of options and variation Great staff at dinner time, always very friendly Hotel seemed very wheelchair friendly Most if not all rooms have a terrace Beach and restaurants very close to the hotel

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    9.6
    Great hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Pool View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food included was not very special, always the same and not interesting. Still ok. but not for eating every day for a week or longer. The gym might be better equipped.

    Great hotel. Nice and clean inside and out. Staff was very friendly and did a great job. 18+ was one of the best things about the hotel along with the restaurant Santa rosa. Where they have the greatest steaks and service.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    7.5
    We got a dinner after dinner hours because our plane arrived...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Even though place is extremely clean, we had cockroaches in our room. I killed three of them in our bedroom during the stay, after that it was kind of harder to fall asleep. I'm not sure where did they come from. Also, there's no parking space in the hotel garage and it's extremely hard to find the parking lot anywhere near as well.

    We got a dinner after dinner hours because our plane arrived pretty late, which was extremely nice. Food is awesome, especially the desserts and there's a lot of extra content going on in the hotel. You can basically stay in the hotel the whole time and still fill up your time with all kind of different stuff, even though I certainly recommend to visit some other places around as well.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    7.5
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very strange entertainment. Very full on an fruity from male entertainers and was a weird fake wedding one day. Pics made it look alot nicer Bed was two singles pushed together

    Good location Friendly staff

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2018

    8.8
    Great Hotel, expensive drinks
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Drink prices Air con temperature (also leaking badly) Room cleaning is at a different time every day, very annoying to plan in the morning

    Swimming pool Entertainment Staff Room Brilliant views on roof

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2018

    9.6
    Super stay with a friend
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room with Pool View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We used the gym a few times, whilst it’s basic which is fine, I think it would be good for the air conditioning to work in it- working out in that heat wasn’t the nicest! This is the only thing I’d fault however.

    Half board option- breakfast and dinner was very tasty. Sushi etc available some nights. Polite staff- checking if everything is going well all the time. Pool area is so clean- entertainment throughout the day is super, some more lively things like a foam party so can avoid the pool those days if wanted. The hotel is right next to the beach. Personally we really enjoyed the foam party- it was just a bit of fun to break up the day! Rooms were clean. We upgraded to a pool view during the booking process- I’d highly recommend that! Pool table room, table tennis outside, etc with a lovely rooftop bar. Had a really lovely time on our trip- everything went really well. A real mix of people, some in big groups, mostly couples, some older families etc so it never felt too manic or too quiet. Was a good balance.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    9.6
    Absolutely stunning hotel, one of the most enjoyable trips...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Even though the rooms were lovely I would definitely recommend paying a little bit of extra money to have a room with a pool view. We paid for an upgrade as our room and balcony previously was just a little bit sad. Also we wouldn’t recommend eating at the ground floor bar, the food wasn’t very nice. (The upstairs cafe is a lot better!)

    Absolutely stunning hotel, one of the most enjoyable trips I’ve ever had. The staff were so lovely and friendly. They noticed it was my boyfriends birthday when the cleaner was in our room so they left us a card and bottle of champagne which I thought was so special and really going the extra mile. The pools are brilliant, especially the rooftop. Beautiful views and a lovely bar with really nice food and drinks. Will definitely return, super friendly, clean and welcoming.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    10
    Very relaxed short stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A few hidden costs like the beds near the infinity pool are 40€ each which is a shame

    Excellent customer service! Great location and lovely entertainment round the pool. Breakfast buffet had a great selection too!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    10
    AMAZING !!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing I would say is that the rooms didn’t have any facilities there was no tea, coffee etc

    All the staff bent over backwards to help nothing was to much trouble, they were all friendly and polite. The food the buffet was amazing not your typical holiday style buffet.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    9.2
    In all we thoroughly enjoyed the stay and would stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have preferred more information about the hotel on arriving. Pool, sun beds, towels, roof top opening and general tips for getting the best out of your stay Some things needed more money, reserving sun beds, deposit on beach towels and room safe. Staff in the bar wanted/expected tips every time we got a drink. All small things, but easy to find easy solutions

    Roof top pool and bar were fantastic. Clean room and comfortable bed. Only 10 minutes walk to bars and restaurants in the shopping mall.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    9.6
    Roof top bar and pool were fantastic!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A few extra costs - deposit on towels, room safe and reserving sun beds. Staff wanted tips for everything in the bar. Nobody really explained how they would “work” during our stay. We shared what we would have liked to be told with other people on their first day. Just a little more information would have been good at checkin.

    Roof top bar and pool were fantastic!! Pool view with balcony made for great lunchtime picnics between sunbathing sessions!! Room was comfy and clean. Great location, great view.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    8.8
    It was a lovely place. Great atmosphere and I would recommend and come back myself.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Being asked to join in with poolside games/competitions. I would much rather volunteer myself if I feel confident enough to.

    The staff were friendly, right from the reception/front of house staff to the cleaners. The breakfast in the morning was lovely and fresh and there was lots of variety. The location is great right in the middle of everything and feels safe to walk around at night. The poolside entertainment was a good extra touch and the whole place feels well looked after and maintained and very clean.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    9.6
    A brilliant stay. I would definitely consider the Tigotan for my next break in November.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing stands out and worth a mention to dislike!

    The hotel was spotless clean, breakfast was really 10/10 and i am very picky with breakfast buffets.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    5.8
    went for dinner one day only to be told we were not allowed...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    rude staff when checking out

    went for dinner one day only to be told we were not allowed dinner, when checking out were charged 22 euro per person for something we thought we had. RUDE STAFF AVOID

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    10
    Everything!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing negative to report

    Everything! Best hotel I’ve stayed in here..Very clean & staff were great. The rooftop infinity pool & bar is amazing!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    8.8
    Best stay for adults in Playa de las Americas!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Rooms clean and tidy but would benefit with a modernisation to match the rest of the hotel.

    Refurbishment sleek and modern, everything clean and tidy. Great central location. The roof top bar and pool was the highlight, which doubled as a lovely location for drinks in the evening.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    9.6
    One of the best hotels I’ve stayed in.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No problems. I loved it.

    One of th best hotels I’ve stayed in. The staff were very friendly, caring and kind. the food in the hotel was amazing highly recommend it. I didn’t like my room at first so the lady in reception helped me out and gave me a better room. The hotel is clean with beautiful views in the day and at night. Our room was cleaned everyday, towels and sheets changed. Best hotels to stay in when in Tenerife without a doubt + it’s less than a 10 minute walk to the strip.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    10
    Perfect break
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Upgraded to romance room as initial room was on the ground floor!! Would definitely recommend paying for a better room at booking as new room was beautiful and balcony and view were perfect! Some of the rules are a bit silly for example when you have exclusive half board you can reserve a sunbed on the roof!! However if early enough anyone can go up there without paying don't feel this is fair when paying so much more for exclusive! Also we were refused a reservation for sunbed on one day because there were already 10 reservations and that was the maximum allowed on one day despite there being way more beds.

    hotel was perfect!! Roof area was Lovley got sunbathing and for a nice dip In the infinity pool! Will definitely be returning!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    8.8
    Perfect stay, perfect location, nice happy friendly hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The temp of the roof terrace pool was a bit cold

    The roof terrace is lovely, all the staff nice, the pool party was good but would of been better if it was longer and maybe on twice a week for people who are only staying 5nights could enjoy it twice

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    8.3
    Check in took ages.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check in took ages. Disappointed with info provided by staff. Didn't tell us about safe, towels or taking meal card to restaurants. Rooms are dated. Everything else was top class.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    10
    Great hotel!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooftop bar little expensive but stunning view! Room right above the bar so noisy until midnight. We also had extremely noisy neigboirs in the hall where we slept who never heard of speaking in a lower voice or not banking the doors in the middle of the night. These disresptecful people unfortunately take away from the high quality of the hotel... But is of course nothing they can help.

    Nice dining area with opportunity to sit inside and outside, great buffet and some on the spot cooking. Nice service, high quality entertainment! Great pool and good “lay-out”. Good location to walk to the beach and shops (less than 10min). Had a wonderful time here!!!!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    7.5
    Pool layout and availibilit of sun loungers is good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room presented in the booking.com literature did not match the room allocated to us at the hotel. Some initial disappointment. The hotel underplays the fact that some rooms are not as "attractive" as others. Despite repeated complaints the hotel refused to budge.

    Pool layout and availibilit of sun loungers is good. Infinity pool cool. Entertainment. And Courtesy room !

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    9.2
    Nice hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception staff not always very welcoming. Seemed to rush us along if we wanted to ask something.

    Nice hotel. Good value for money. Good selection of food for breakfast and evening meals. Loads of sun-beds but doesn’t feel too cramped. Amazing view from roof top pool especially to watch the sunset (very romantic). Kitchen and restaurant staff very friendly and helpful especially Gaspar.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    2.5
    We had a lovely checkin experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Romantic Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Overpriced for what you get. Don't pay for the "exclusive add ons." Not worth the price. The exclusive room is not that great, the food and half board are incredibly bland and tasteless. We wouldn't come back here. Found a couple cockroaches during our stay on the fifth floor too.

    We had a lovely checkin experience.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    10
    The staff were really helpfull and kind.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were really helpfull and kind. At the reception and at the excursion table the staff did everything what we expected and beyond. Guilie and Loreta even gave us some local experience advice. The quality of food and variety is outstanding for a 4 star hotel. The waitresses and chefs are happy and helpfull.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    9.6
    Highly recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No kettle or coffee machine in the room.

    Fantastic staff!!! The bedrooms were basic but very clean and comfortable, fantastic variety of food each night- particularly loved the 'champagne' breakfast with pancakes :) My mum uses a wheelchair and the disability facilities were above and beyond what we expected.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    8.3
    We will be back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The cost on the high side

    The staff were excellent and the food very good. Location was also excellent and we look forward to returning on our next trip to Tenerife

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    9.6
    An excellent hotel. recently refurbished to a very high standard - highly recommended.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Pool View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 14 nights

    Configuration of the Bathroom shower area allows egress of water out on to the bathroom floor and makes it slippy. Not enough storage space - suggest a small 4 drawer chest would be helpful or bedsiade cabinets increased.

    Restaurant: Food was excellent with a great choice of courses. Chefs and catering personnel were very polite, helpful and friendly. Check-in desk personnel extremely helpful and friendly. Cleanliness overall outstanding

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    10
    All of it the hotel was amazing, food, staff and facilities...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All of it the hotel was amazing, food, staff and facilities where 5 star. Staff Always happy to help and very approachable. Our room was cleaned everyday. Loved it so much booked for next year whilst we where there.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    7.1
    Good overall
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room we were given was v old, broken tiles and rusty bathroom. The dinner had off days and good days

    Breakfast was gr8 Staff was v friendly No kids around

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    8.0
    The staff is perfect !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The rooms are fine but very soon they need to get them more modern, like take the bathtubs and make glass walls. Mainly because of elderly people and some have difficulties getting into the tub. There is too small space in the rooms to sit and watch TV- one has to sit in the bed !.The rooms need sofa or comfortable chairs to sit in. The food is very nice but they could ( they have to) do better with the meat at dinner. There is a dresscode at dinner at the hotel and so many like to dress up they should keep the guests more aware of this ! This makes the hotel looks even more excelent.

    The staff is perfect ! Everyone were very helpfull. Cleaness is very good. Entertainment was very good and they all did their very best.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    10
    Great food and perfect hotel experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Some of the staff in the restaurant could have been more welcoming.

    The buffet at breakfast was amazing! Especially the eggs. All the staff were accommodating and outgoing The location was perfect within walking distances to the main attractions. The views from our balcony were sensational. All in all I'd give it a 5 star.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    10
    I would like to thank all the staff in the hotel and especially the cleaning ladies for the job
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Pool View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The dinner cost was good, many options, however the taste wasn’t that great. I would’ve go outside and pay little bit more and had better taste. But to be fair, i had the same issue in other places as well, the only good place to eat was Hard Rock Cafe :)

    Location is very good, lovely staff, excellent service.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    8.8
    Nice holliday hotel, superb breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small toilette in a quite small bathrom. They create a bathrom but was not big enought

    Great pool Great breakfast, complete and with very fresh products ( ladies was cutting fruits and vegetables at the moment)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    10
    Amazing hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Initially shower wasnt working but was quickly fixed by the maintenance team.

    We travelled in a group of 6 in 2 triple rooms and everyone in the group absolutely loved the hotel. Absolutely beautifullt maintained, great staff and facilities. Breakfast and evening buffets were varied and something for everyone. Drinks were additional but reasonably priced. Within walking distance to everything we needed. Would recommend to anyone and revisit in future!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    9.2
    Pleasant hotel, great food and staff. Value for money was a little disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Outside entertainers were not very good. We had the exclusive package which was over priced and not worth the extra. The snacks in the lounge were very basic and not very appetising. Poor selection. Also we had to check out at 12 midday, which took our exclusive lounge facilities to an end. We left the hotel at 5pm and was banned from using it. Bearing in mind that we paid for the lounge on the first day but didn't use it as we had a late check in time. I felt robbed. The check in and out procedure was very long winded at the reception desk, although the staff were great.

    Food was great, staff were very helpful and friendly. Entertainment staff were very good and easy to talk to.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    7.1
    Nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was smelly and noisy from the complex next door. Pool entertainment was strange and quite loud and in your face when trying to relax. Had a bad experience with reception as when we checked in all the hotel info was not given correctly. When we went back to ask we got given out to my a lady on reception for not listening to our orientation. There was three of us present and did not by any means get an orientation. Felt quite juvenile and strange to be listed out rules etc

    Nice breakfast. Lovely pool area. Very clean

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    9.2
    Location, facilities, pool, breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beach towels need to be asked at the reception and a caution payed 20€ each. Not very customer friendly solution. Buffet dinner was just OK, typical lunch cafeteria food. Wouldn’t buy it again. Had a standard room, the view was not the best but ok, facing another building next door. The pool view comes at extra cost.

    Location, facilities, pool, breakfast

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    5.0
    Worst experience ever and will never stay there.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very small rooms for such a expensive price for no reason. Cheap hand held shower head only. Very small shower cubicle. Bathroom will get flooded after shower No power points by the desk to charge your laptop. Told them to fix the hair dryer (no hot air blowing). They never bothered. Nice Breakfast and other facilities. Friendly staff. Very disappointing.

    Nice Breakfast, Many choices.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    6.7
    Fab food and hotel facilities not so good sun beds/ umbrellas and rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The sun bed/umbrellas were in short supply with a mad dash every morning of about 40 people when the pool area opened at 9am. Not what you’d expect of this type of hotel. Disappointing No sofa in bedroom so had to sit on beds. Not very comfortable. Had a large balcony but again no beds or comfy chairs to sit out on.

    Food and staff were excellent. Every type of food available. Could not fault. Liked no children too

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    8.8
    The pool area was great, the food was good and the staff...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms had thin walls so sounds could be heard between rooms. Unfortunately money was stolen from my room while I was there, so I would recommend use of security box.

    The pool area was great, the food was good and the staff helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    9.2
    The only thing that was dissappointing was that we had to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 9 nights

    The only thing that was dissappointing was that we had to upgrade our room from standard to pool view to get a nice balcony that had some sun. The other balcony had no sun for any part of the day because of it's location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    10
    Wonderful relaxing break!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We didn't like the room we were given initially as the balcony faced a wall which we could not see over. But we paid for an upgrade and the view we got was amazing! So delighted we upgraded! Worth it!

    Large pool and Jacuzzi pool with an infinity pool on the top floor. The variety and range of food for breakfast and evening meal was incredible! The staff were friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    9.6
    Very good all round. Will like to go back again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Front desk were very slow every time we visited. Checkin was long winded. All the staff on the front desk were all very nice ladies. They should all be air stewardesses.

    Food was very good and generally always hot. All areas of staff were very good and were very friendly.

    Stayed in April 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: