Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of VIP Apartamentos Nogal- Adults Only 3 stars

Milan, 16, 35100 Playa del Ingles, Spain

Review score

Based on 160 apartment reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8

  • Comfort

    7.5

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    7.5

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    5.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 63

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (1 - 3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    I was stolen 500EUR from my wallet (laying on the kitchen table) while sleeping in the afternoon in my couch. Someone must have entered the property and visited my apartment (garden level) by entering through my garden door. The grid on the street was never closed nor locked because you need to push firmly to close it. I got no real assistance from the owners, just a "We're sorry to hear that...".

    Harty welcome, modern interior, big space, direct access to the garden and pool from my ground level apartment.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (1 - 3 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The walls are too thin, so we were sometimes woken up by the staff (cleaning ladies and gardien).

    I loved the chairs at the terase with the access to the pool just 2 meters away from our appartment. Totally loved whirpool at the pool.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (1 - 3 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of air conditioning & the way the patio door is secured

    It was in a brilliant location, near the beach & restaurants, the host delivered complimentary fresh bread rolls every morning

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (1 - 3 Adults)
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Did not like rooms. Electric sockets hanging out of walls. Position of rooms facing road and car park with everyone looking straight into apartment as they pass by. Sunbeds were filthy. Never been cleaned. Access to sunbeds was useless unless you were on ground floor. Ground floor apartments had their own beds but also used free beds for others for themselves. No umbrellas provided so no shade. Property was unkempt and generally dirty. Railings were dirty and no sweeping done downstairs. Asked to be moved on second day to lower floor but said they couldn't. Staff were unfriendly and never spoke or smiled.

    Property was in central location. Free bread rolls every morning was nice gesture.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (1 - 3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The appartment hotel was just 50 meters from the beuatiful Dunas de Maspalomas and we could see also the sea from our balcony. Finding the place was easy and there was made easy arrangements that we could get the keys arrival at late evening. The appartment was bigger (big livingroom and balcony), than we expected and everything functioned well - good shower, good equipment in kitchen. I liked very much the blue pool and hotels private garden with green grass, many plants and flowers. There is also hotels own cat living in the garden. The stuff seamed to speak "all" languages and was very friendly and helpful. Bus stop (CC Cita) and Cita center where there are 2 supermarkets is just 5 minutes walk. There were no air conditioning - during our stay we did not needed it, but I am not sure, how it is with really hot days. Good value for money.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (1 - 3 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    A few necessities in the kitchen like salt, oil would be nice. There were some but far from enough...

    The garden is very nice and quiet, it was super close to the beach, very close to a shopping place and not too far from a party.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (1 - 3 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi is very weak. In this day & age it's a must!

    Very pleasant stay all round. Can imagine I will return to stay again. Beds, staff, pool & gardens, location, all fantastic!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (1 - 3 Adults)
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Worst Wifi ever - it's non existent. Poor linen. Mattresses poor. Pillows poor. Poor Booking.com description. Cleaning was pretty poor too. The hotel inspector would have a field day.

    Good: location, pool, staff. Bad: Cleanliness, Booking.com description: Toaster? DVD Player? Uncomfy beds, Poor linen, Broken dangerous windows. Adults only - don't bother, the kids are quieter than some of the adults staying here. Location is great but I don't think this was value for money. Google 'Taboga Apatamentos', it's right next door but much better.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (1 - 3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Wifi worked now and then, and was very slow, anyhow internet shall not be the thing when you are on holiday.

    Not the luxury, but perfect value for the money. Apartment were located close to sea, shopping center and restaurants. Very nice and helpful staff. There were also fresh buns available every morning, perfect start for the day. Even though it was very windy during our stay, apartment garden and pool were well sheltered, so we were able to enjoy just sun and nice view to garden and pool. We liked a lot that apartment were just for adults.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (1 - 3 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi was rubbish Water pressure rubbish No lighting on landing to rooms making it dangerous at night. ADULTS ONLY ?children staying in many rooms. Sofa bed in living room very old. Pillows on beds need replacing straight away.

    Liked the personal touches like fresh bread every day and a bottle of wine on arrival Nice sea view Staff were lovely and helpful

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (1 - 3 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Beds/mattresses sagged and need to be replaced

    Friendly, clean, free bottle of wine and water on arrival, very good location close to dunes and shopping Cita, free parking, a lot of smal stuff like coffee filters, sugar, etc in the apartments, big living room, sunny terrace

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (1 - 3 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The apartment was slightly worn down. However, there was nothing that didn't work as it should. The general impression: Just what we expected. Cooking utensils… well, just the bare essentials – and perhaps hardly that. I fried some scrambled eggs in the big kettle (no frying pan) every morning, and whipped the eggs in the small one. One thing on the negative side: The hotel offered to have a driver pick us up at the airport and drive us to the hotel for €35 (an ordinary taxi would be around €40–45 I think). This driver was familiar with the hotel, and could give us the keys etc. (outside reception opening time) – quite practical. When I came up with a €50 note he first claimed that the price was €35 per person. I showed him the e-mail from the hotel. Next he – of course – had no change…

    Located 75 meter (200 feet) from the beach promenade, and 3-4 minutes walk to shopping center and restaurants. Fresh bread delivered (free of charge) on the doorknob every morning.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (1 - 3 Adults)
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Shower was not really hot I like it hot and would have like the bed sheets to be better quality.

    Very close to the beach. Very pretty apartments with nice garden and pool. Quiet. Could see the sea from my balcony. Not to far to walk to town. Private and well secured entrance, come and go as you please.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (1 - 3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Wifi was very flaky. Could have been because I was in room most distant from unit however they need to make sure all rooms have good access.

    Well equipped. Great location to beach and commercial activities. Good sized rooms.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (1 - 3 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was children staying at the property when we was there would advise to check first as clearly not an adult's only hotel. What I paid for !!!!

    The room was lovely and the grounds well kept

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (1 - 3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No AC or no fan provided for the bedroom which was in extremely poor condition with uncomfortable beds. Massively overpriced as well.

    Decent location close to the beach and fresh bed each day.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (1 - 3 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    no facilities were available as building work still being carried out and had an empty swimming pool and no relaxing area throughout my stay. No compensation offered although I only asked for a very small amount of around 40euros for a meal voucher to the restaurant just across the road.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (1 - 3 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Everything was great as expected and the staff very friendly really good for the money we paid

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (1 - 3 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Excellent location! Clean apartments with nice atmosphere! Great pool! Very nice receptionist! Wish to be back already… :)

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (1 - 3 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Nice Place, god service

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (1 - 3 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having to com home

    Everything and the bottle of water and wine on arrival and the fresh delivered rolls for breakfast ....adults only

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (1 - 3 Adults)
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Delightful, welcoming staff, bright spacious apartment. Great location

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (1 - 3 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Beds were a bit uncomfortable

    Fresh rolls every morning. Heated pool

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (1 - 3 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    -

    A free delivery of bread rolls each morning and a bottle of wine and water to greet us when we arrived.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (1 - 3 Adults)
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Beds and living-room furniture is a bit used

    Good situation, close to shopping centre Sea view Calm

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (1 - 3 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location and friendly owners/staff

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (1 - 3 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bedlinen and duvets were quite outdated, same for towels

    We had bread every morning delivered to us...and the jacuzzi was a real treat!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (1 - 3 Adults)
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi wasn't working most of the time I was there.

    Bread given every morning. Staff are nice. It's near the beach.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (1 - 3 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The whole package is good.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Better quality furniture ,the television did not work and all the power went off for 7 hours.the rooms were very dirty and the cleaners are dirty, I watched her do the bathroom with the same dirty cloth.yes and do the toilet with it then the wash basin, we had to ask for fresh towels and beding. Because they said only one change of bedding a week.i could go on???

    Not much the small pool area was very small ,and the area around the pool was very close to the bottom rooms.the rooms and the hotel is very dated old and dirty,there are cockroaches in the rooms plenty of them. This hotel is in the German Quarter, and there very, very few English people in the area.I would not recommend this hotel to anybody.THIS is only a one star hotel.

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    the only thing that would need to be improved is internet. the only access i was able to get was in reception area, but it was free of charge. in other places i see the charges

    everything was very good, staff very friendly, also, when i needed to cancel extended reservation for the personal reason I did not have any problem.

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Construction very close to apartment, very noisy in the mornings and during the day time.

    Nice clean apartment, big car park near by. Close to dunes and sea. Good localisation, quite during the night. Nice swimming pool, comfortable beds. Fresh bread each morning.

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    2 yr old boy on the ground floor nxt to pool we could not relax and had to keep door closed in case he fell in. My fault i should of requezted 1st floor appt

    Fresh bread delivered to the dorr daily free of charge

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The mattresses in the bedroom were simply too soft for us to get a good nights sleep. The beds were squeaky, which you shouldn't expect in a holiday apartment. The treatment system for the swimming pool was extremely noisy. Building works for a new hotel being built close by was very noisy with huge cranes working and lorries turning right in the front of the balconies. As a result, NOISE spoiled some of our enjoyment of the holiday.

    Staff extremely polite and helpful. Bread rolls delivered every morning was a nice gesture. We enjoyed the stay there and will probably come back. Kept very clean everywhere. Shopping centre and many really good restaurants within a very short walk.

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    A little noisy at times but I'm a light sleeper. Neighbours on either side of balcony were smokers which was wafting into our territory but this can't be helped. Keep your food in ziplock bags...cockcroach (singular seen) died a foot stompy death and tiny bugs infiltrated our fruit! Not cool.

    Free daily bread, beautiful garden, balcony size and view (spacious enough to do my exercises/burpees/over head squats), customer service, complimentary red wine and water, resident cat, soft beds! Heaven! Highly recommend! Nearest supermarket and Yumbo centre is 10-15mins walk from apartment. Sand dunes very close - 5mins. German orientated apartment for some reason or maybe this is Gran Canaria in general.

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Wifi was very poor Unfortunately noisy building work going on but that can't really be helped

    Excellent member of staff called Chantel on reception Fresh rolls each morning saved going to supermarket

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very helpful and pleasant staff. Little extras like bread rolls on the door every morning made our stay a very enjoyable one. The area that the apartment is in is very quiet so a good nights sleep is guaranteed. We would stay there again.

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    One very small niggle - the lead on the hairdryer in the bathroom was so short that it made drying ones hair challenging!

    We had a late check-in due to our flight time but arrangements were made to leave a key for us. The staff couldn't have been more helpful or friendly. There was a bottle of wine awaiting us and also a bottle of bubbly for the New Year. The fresh bread every morning for breakfast was an excellent idea! The apartments are very close to the beach and also the Cita shopping centre is literally round the corner.

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The kettle didn't work. I should have mentioned it at the beginning of the holiday but used a saucepan instead to heat water for a cup of tea.

    Lovely quiet location close to all amenities, including the beautiful beach. A nice touch to have fresh bread delivered to your door each morning.

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Week wi-fi, cleaning only three times a week.

    Very friendly staff, free fresh bread every morning, vicinity to the shopping center and easy access to the beach.

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    We were only there for the one week but had it have been for longer would have preferred more facilities in the kitchen to have the occasional dinner at the apartment

    Nice location

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2015

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Price too high for the standard offered. Balcony overlooks carpark although not noisy. Esplanade access at end of carpark.

    Large balcony with table/chairs, 2 deck chairs. Can see sea from balcony. Great shower. Quiet. Helpful friendly staff. Very close to beach areas. Comfortable bed. Free baguettes delivered every morning. Rooms cleaned and towels/bed linen changed every 2 days.

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Reception open 9-13. Hard contact after bussines hours with owner. Cold water in the pool in January. Sometimes wi-fi didn't work, small pillows.

    Perfect location, friendly Staff, fresh baguettes every morning, very clean apartment, safe area, very closed to the beach and Cita shopping centre with restaurants and shops.

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The refridgerator was defect without sufficient shelves and without door to the freezer. They were changing our room too another couple after we have check in.

    The staff is very friendly. The cleaning of the room and the garden was perfect. The hotel is near the beach and the terrase is perfect oriented too the sun.

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Was full of beetles, no matter the fact that we kept everything clean and in sealed plastic bags (as per administrator's instructions) where reappearing, especially in the kitchen area, but in the bathroom as well. After some rounds of heavy spraying with insecticide (including one time for 2 hours from 10pm to 12 in the night) and then every day spraying we manage after a week to reduce their numbers. We were traveling with two kids (one 8 months old), so parting the time between the bugs and the kids made the staying in the apartment a true delight. The administrator is a rude male bimbo who refused to show/tell us if we can be moved in another apartment. Moreover, after me insisting, he was discussing in Spanish on the phone about me explaining how annoying I am and how I have the guts (irritante, tiene cojones, etc..) to ask for a bug-free room and that he doesn't want to move us from that room (he didn't know I understand basic-intermediate Spanish). So, what else to say.. he's a doll.. You cannot not love the guy... On the other hand, the apartments manager (Birgit if I remember her name correctly) seemed to be nice. Unfortunately I managed to speak with her only once over the phone right at the arrival time and then later she was unreachable after the beetles army stormed in. Maybe she could have solved the issue... Also don't assume there is free Wi-Fi. There is not. If you need internet, get a data simcard from Movistar or Orange. In terms of comfort, nothing to be proud of. The apartment was looking like half start hostel built in the 50-ties with ugly furniture/decoration, with paint half peeled off in some places.. have no idea why it's said to have 3 stars... Other than that, the weather was nice, a bit windy sometimes.

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    There wasn't anything that I could say was bad.

    This place is amazing. It is a very good value and very well maintained. There is free bread delivered to your room every morning. A bottle of champagne and a bottle of water awaiting your arrival. The location is perfect. It is close to the beach but away from all of the noise.

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The wifi connection was terrible or non-existent.

    The bread each day was a nice touch.

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    WiFi was very weak in the apartment

    The free bread every morning was a lovely touch. The receptionist was very nice and helpful.

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends

    Nothing I don't like about

    Perfect apartment and pool even garden is beautiful. Flesh bread delivery every morning and great staff.

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There were these ants in the kitchen and bed were really old and not so comfy.

    Location was perfect and service.

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    n/a

    Friendly staff good location

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Location

    For older people

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    everything

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Nothing it's superb

    Spacious, comfort, great views from the balcony to the dunes and sea. Fabulous staff and wish we could of stayed longer.

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Welcome wine and breas every morning.

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Air con may have been beneficial Wifi was at times a bit patchy

    Reception staff (Chantal) very helpful. Location is great for beach and bars

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    wifi is useless

    location

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Wifi performance rather poor in flat.

    Cleanness, location, quite, big balcony, clean pool, free parking, very close to dunes, shops and beach

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Wifi signal not too strong

    Clean, quiet, good views from the 2nd floor.

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The staff and the location are lovely, the flat iis well equipped and terrace is particularly spacious and sunny facing South

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    wi-fi did not work most of the time, although they tried to fix it.

    Location, view from the 2nd floor, space of the apartment, free parking nearby

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Currency scams when paying. Wifi hardly ever works. Billed as fantastic although very basic facilities.

    Good location. Nice garden Friendly staff

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    This place is great, quiet yet convenient to everywhere.

There are also 5 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 63

Guests also reviewed these properties: