Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Noguera Mar 3 stars

Llac Major 3, 03700 Denia, Spain

#10 of 23 hotels in Denia

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 323 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.3

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8.6

  • Free WiFi

    7.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 54

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    8.8
    The parking possibilities were very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Maybe the distance to town of Denia is to far for walking; on the other point of view it was very quite

    The parking possibilities were very good. The restaurant oriented to the beach in vicinity was great. Friendly staff!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    10
    Perfect place to rest from city life!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect place to rest from city life! Calm, great atmosphere and view. Delicious food at restaurant. Huge sand beach and blue water. Good sea food restaurant nearby. HUGE comfortable bad

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    7.5
    Very basic accommodation, but a relaxing stay on the beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I feel like this is more of a motel than a hotel. There is really no communal space or service to speak of, and although the breakfast staff were very pleasant, the breakfast itself was really lacking. The wifi wasn't very strong, the reception wasn't open until 9am and they weren't able to offer too much information about the surrounding area which I found a little limiting.

    The view from the balcony was really lovely. It was nice to go to bed at night and wake in the morning to the sight of the sea. The beach near the property was very long and quiet at this time of year which I appreciated. The mattress was very comfortable as was the pillow.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    9.2
    Brilliant value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Charley at breakfast was a great help and could not do enough for us. Breakfast selection was excellent and everything was fresh. Room was always immaculate.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    10
    Best hotel I stayed in Spain
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    You need a car to reach the property, but everything is so wonderful.

    Very friendly staff, delicious breakfast, beautiful sea view. Hotel right on the beach. Perfect for a family, couple or even solo like me.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    10
    Everything we wished for and much more.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendliness of the staff, variety and quality of the breakfast, comfort of the bed, nice background music in the eating area, the sound of the sea during the night, the possibility to have a kettle in the room,... Perfect hotel for a quiet romantic getaway. There is a homey family spirit to it.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    10
    HAD A BRILLIANT WEEKEND. THANKS.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, all good.

    Easy to find via sat nav, quiet out of the way Location, right on the beach, lovely views. Big on site car park. Friendly English speaking staff. Wi fi easy to connect and stable. Continental breakfast til 10.30am, good selection, and can eat in dining room or on terrace. Terrace is fab. Rooms are clean, big comfy beds, balcony with great views. Small bathroom but adequate. Dog friendly, we had our dog with us and she was welcome. There are plenary of bars , cafes, restaurants within a 5 minute drive,15 min walk and a supermarket 10 min drive away. Denia centre, marina, ships etc, 20 mins drive, straight road basically but you won't get beach side like this hotel in town. We will be back.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    10
    Beautiful clean modern hotel with excellent service and clean and staff friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Annoying pigeons constantly landing above our roof cooing on and off from 4am each morning!

    Beautiful breakfast all you could wish for and more. Rooms was beautiful and clean and staff were so friendly xx

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2017

    5.0
    Never again.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very noisy breakfast room Room almost near the reception Not possible to deduct booking.com discount They were cutting the trees nextdoor, very very bad, woke up in the early morning. Disaster booking, never again

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2017

    8.3
    Wonderful beach
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not much maybe a bit far away when you have to go out to eat when the hotel restaurant is closed as it was when we stayed

    Right on the beach a real find its a shame the weather was not better for out stay but we still loved it . The manger went out of he way the first night we were there we was walking to the restaurant when he came and offered us a lift he was so kind

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2016

    9.6
    Lovely hotel directly at the beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights

    N/A

    Had a room with balcony and sea view which was lovely listening to the waves. Room was very comfortable incl. bed (good matras). Very good breakfast and helpful staff!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2016

    10
    The freakfast was perfect and the location as well as it was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You can hear easily noises from the outside when you are on the room.

    The freakfast was perfect and the location as well as it was so close to the beach

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2016

    3.3
    Worst night with Booking. Com from a regular user who relies on scores
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    No bar, No Restaurant, TV inaudible No Blankets Room dull and minimal Had to upgrade and pay more. Extra charge for dogs. 7kms to nearest restaurant Nowhere near the 8,8 score Very disappointed

    Nothing

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    9.2
    The staff was extremely friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My room could have had a little bit better view. I suspect the beach side rooms would be ideal.

    The staff was extremely friendly. The location quite good. Beach is lovely. Love the restaurant patio.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    7.9
    Breakfast was excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Very busy restaurant and bar at front of hotel but in the main didn't affect us although would have liked to have eaten on the terrace but too busy and noisy for us...personal choice. Would return in quieter season.

    Breakfast was excellent. Perfect for beach life. Beds were really comfortable and rooms were nicely decorated. we faced rear of hotel and although the balcony was small it was lovely to sit out and enjoy the night sky.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    9.2
    We will definately be going again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel is really friendly and they staff are very helpful. The hotel is straight on to the beach so it makes it a great place for children.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    9.6
    Great beach, but little open in early season
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No restruarant available in early season for evening meal

    Great location on the beach

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    9.2
    Ver good breakfast and friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ver good breakfast and friendly staff.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    8.3
    Great
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dinner in the cafeteria poor

    Right on the beach large beds

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    7.5
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    10
    Everything's very nice !
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything's very nice !!! Highly recommended !!!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    10
    Relaxing and quite just a short drive into Denia abd lovely surrounding areas
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location right on the beach very peaceful and relaxing.Friendly staff throught the Hotel.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    10
    Did exactly what it said on the tin
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect

    The whole experience was terrific

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    10
    Could not if found a better place to stay.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Everything.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2017

    10
    An unexpected gem!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Great staff, very friendly and helpful. Room was very clean and comfortable and warm! Couldn't have asked for more given the cost of the stay.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2016

    7.1
    Great room views to the sea
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The central heating was very noisy and annoying

    Great room views to the sea

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2016

    9.6
    We were on the trip from the south to the north of Spain and fully enjoyed this stop over))
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    no playground for kids..(

    Amazing ambience, Great breakfast, nice location far from crowds

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2016

    10
    Great hotel with nice friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant was closed on some nightd

    Nice friendly staff

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    8.8
    The location on the beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cafe food8

    The location on the beach

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    10
    Location, Style of the Hotel, Staff, Breakfast and Extra...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Location, Style of the Hotel, Staff, Breakfast and Extra Comfy Beds:) Thank you very much to Anna and her Team for doing such a great job!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2016

    9.2
    This is an absolutely beautiful hotel set right on the beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It probably needs a car but that is a minor niggle.

    This is an absolutely beautiful hotel set right on the beach. It is clean, decorated with taste and really welcoming. The breakfast is delicious and you are sure of a great stay.

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2016

    8.3
    Good breakfast, clean room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The location is great for somebody who travel with car,bucause they are in the beach. But we came Denia with bus, and from the Denia to the hotel, there is just 1 line of bus which come every 2 hours in winter and every hour in summer. The price is every high for this hotel.

    Good breakfast, clean room.

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2016

    10
    Everything about this hotel is excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Everything about this hotel is excellent. We stayed in a room with a terrace overlooking a beautiful beach where we could sunbathe during the day and watch the sunset every night. Lovely continental breakfast served until 10.30 am and the staff were extremely helpful and welcoming. Would definitely recommend.

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2016

    9.6
    We retuned home yesterday after a 6 night stay at the Hotel...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We retuned home yesterday after a 6 night stay at the Hotel Noguera Mar, well what a find! We would like to say this hotel is a real treat. The staff are very nice and friendly, the hotel is immaculately clean and decorated, it has a great location right on the beach. If you want a get away from it location this is the perfect place to be. The hotel has a restaurant and bar, the restaurant was open of a lunchtime and Friday and Saturday evening, we used twice of a lunchtime and twice in the evening, both times we had a good meal and the views from the terrace are fab. We had room 109, wow what a view and the sun set is the best. This is a 3 star Hotel that is so much more regarding its location and uniqueness. We walked for miles on the beach daily and had a really lovely time. The continental breakfast on offer in the mornings is very sufficient with a good selection, such nice friendly ladies serving up the coffee etc. I am sure we will return to this hotel one day in the near future. Well done to the owner and staff in making such an excellent and pleasant place to stay providing us with some chill out time we both needed. Thank You

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2016

    9.2
    We liked the breakfast, and the selection of fruit.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Instead of make up remover I would have preferred a shower cap, and instead of body lotion I would have preferred a sponge to use in rhe shower.

    We liked the breakfast, and the selection of fruit.

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2016

    9.2
    The Noguera is in a lovely position a few kilometres outside...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    One presumes the restaurant and hotel are under separate management as the reception was on the first floor (should be part of the bar area) and the restaurant closed on random occasions even for residents. NB closed on Monday evenings. Wi fi was fine apart from having to log on every time.

    The Noguera is in a lovely position a few kilometres outside Denia with ample parking and a lovely restaurant serving excellent food with a friendly staff. My single room was adequate and had a good balcony overlooking the bay and serviced by efficient staff. Value for money was A1.

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2016

    8.8
    Right on the beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    I couldn't fault it.

    Right on the beach. Beautiful views of the bay from the terrace and room. Super clean. Helpful staff. Excellent quality and choice at breakfast. Good parking. Very relaxing.

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2015

    9.6
    The hotel is amazingly excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It is very hard to find this hotel. It does not appear on our Garmin GPS. Even the sign on the road in front of the hotel does not clearly tell how to get to it through a couple of turns on narrow paths.

    The hotel is amazingly excellent. It is much better than its photo on websites appears.

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2015

    10
    Very friendly and helpfull staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very friendly and helpfull staff. The staff at the restaurant helped us prior to their regular opening time. The hotel and restaurant terrace are located directly at the beach, and it is very quiet.

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2015

    8.8
    The location right on the beach was very convenient.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The bathroom was very small, having to log in constantly to use the Internet but these are not major issues. It would be nice if in the future they could also build a swimming pool on the premises, it would make the hotel even more appealing!

    The location right on the beach was very convenient. The breakfast had a good range plus delicious fresh croissants each morning. The bedroom was big enough with a very large bed. The hotel staff were incredibly friendly and very helpful. The restaurant had a midday menu for hotel clients that was very well priced and delicious! The hotel lend us two beach chairs and an umbrella which was great and the beach was clean and lovely.

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2015

    9.2
    la ubicacion excelente con vistas impresionantes.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    El wifi muy lento.

    la ubicacion excelente con vistas impresionantes. Llevamos nuestra perrita y sin problemas, eso si hay que pagar 9€ por noche pero me parece bien... Muy buen desayuno y personal muy amable.

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2015

    10
    Very friendly, warm & kind, very clean and quiet,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Very friendly, warm & kind, very clean and quiet, perfect. The great breakfast with fresh fruit and everything one can desire, very good coffee and high quality tea. The heating system, the bath tub, high quality amber shower gel. Beside the modern exterior also combination with warm wood. Spare pillows and blanket.

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2015

    9.2
    Great place to stop overnight on the drive from Barcelona to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Great place to stop overnight on the drive from Barcelona to Granada. Free parking and great ocean views from the room. Great going to sleep with the sound of the waves crashing.

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2015

    9.2
    The location on the beach with wonderful views
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The restaurant was closed on the 4 nights we stayed

    The location on the beach with wonderful views Very friendly staff Very good value for money Fabulous private terrace

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2016

    8.3
    Liked breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Bar was closed on day we arrived...had to travel to get food.

    Liked breakfast....liked the beach.

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2016

    10
    Wonderful stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wonderful stay

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2015

    5.8
    Nice quiet location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Derelict graffitied building next door near sea

    Nice quiet location

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2015

    6.7
    Lack of restuarant facilities during winter months
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Lack of restuarant facilities during winter months

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2015

    10
    Location is superb and not too many rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Everything was good, breakfast room a little too small.

    Location is superb and not too many rooms.

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2015

    10
    Huge comfortable bed.
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Huge comfortable bed. Nice friendly staff. Free parking.

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2015

    7.5
    The location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    It is a pity that the breakfast is served in a small room on the second floor. It should be served in the restaurant.

    The location.

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2015

    10
    Beautiful sea view
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Nothing

    Beautiful sea view

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2015

    8.8
    We like our room with terrase,sea view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing like that....

    We like our room with terrase,sea view.Good ,nice restaurants in the neibourghood

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2015

    10
    Everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Everything

There are also 13 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 54

Guests also reviewed these properties: